Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

B+
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Number of Locations
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

291
Branch Locations

Arvest Bank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank Rates
CIT Bank
Add
Bank News
UMB Bank
Add
Bank Reviews
The Privatebank and Trust Company
Add
Compare Banks

Arvest Bank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

Arvest Bank Latest Customer Reviews

2findthesafestbank's Profile Image

Reviewed by 2findthesafestbank

Nov 13th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

This Bank Is A Good Bank

Although no bank is perfect, as nothing that has people running it could be. This bank is in the tops. For one, they did not take government bailout money (as the largest banks did). They didn't need to because they did not make a lot of bad loans. That says a lot! They are not nation wide, i think they are in 4 states now. I read that the are the largest bank in arkansas though. I have moved but have decided to keep my account after all the research i have done on banks. With this economy you want to be sure your money is in a safe bank. I can do online and photo check dept. And i have no problem with anything.

When i bought a house, they serviced my loan too through Arvest Mortgage. That was nice because i've heard horror stories about mortgage loans from friends and clients who had home loans with bank of america. As i already stated, they are not perfect, but i would say compared to many others, they rate very well in all areas of banking.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Zacharyb's Profile Image

Reviewed by Zacharyb

Mar 14th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent

I was having difficulties with a Purchase\Service charge, and I had a wonderful representative talk with me to explain exactly what is going on. Thank you Michelle D for being so patient with me and understanding.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

BlueSkys's Profile Image

Reviewed by BlueSkys

Nov 19th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent!

The unfortunate issue with websites like these is that most people who seek to write a review are upset and want to vent about something. The truth is arvest is a great bank. They honestly care about their customers, and will work to fix any problems they can. They also have some of the lowest banking fees around. Their nsf fee is only $17, one of the lowest in the country. Plus their cutoff time is at 8 pm instead of in the middle of the day like many competitors. This leaves you more time to make a deposit to clear up any negative before a fee hits. If you have questions regarding their customer service see JDpower. Com. They have won the "highest customer satisfaction with retail banking" several times including during 2012 and 2013. Every time i go in a branch everyone is very friendly, and greets me by name. If i have a question they quickly get me an answer. Arvest is also a very stable company. They have never needed assistance through any economically hard times. They seem to make sound business decision so i know i can trust them with my money.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

BENZDEIVER's Profile Image

Reviewed by BENZDEIVER

Oct 6th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

The Best!

I relocated from chicago to lawton, oklahoma, the last week of august 2011. We were in need of a local bank and arvest is near my home. However, i went to another bank before going to arvest. The other bank proved to be a bad choice, needless to say i did not open our accounts there. After going to arvest we meet the assistant branch managed, dawn. At this time we have 4 accounts with arvest. The bank and the staff are the best.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

aaronandrews's Profile Image

Reviewed by aaronandrews

Jul 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank!

I don't know why other people are rating this bank so low. I've had great customer experiences. People that are friendly and go out of their way to help. The bank fees are great! I would definitely recommend this bank to someone who wants a regional bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

link060684's Profile Image

Reviewed by link060684

Dec 18th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Fantastic!

I've been with Arvest for several years now and have had nothing but the best from them. Another comment on here mentioned the low $17 overdraft fee. It's true; and I've never found anyone in the area who could compare. I've always received the best customer service whether I walk in or make a phone call-- even from tellers who don't know me. When comparing reviews it's just important to remember that people will always talk about a bad experience but those who post about the good things are far and few between. It's just not on their mind. Anyways, just my two cents. Highly recommend.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Pat H's Profile Image

Reviewed by Pat H

Jan 24th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

great; they are always courteous and accommodating in every way; no complaints at all

Came to them from another bank that had way too many rules and everyone set to enforce them even if they made no sense and drove away customers. Arvest, like Walmart, thinks of customers first. I truly appreciate them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Lillis's Profile Image

Reviewed by Lillis

Nov 23rd 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Service

I went to arvest bank when i moved to lawtkon,ok. I have had the best experience with arvest over any of any banks i have been with for over 30 years.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

fasyle's Profile Image

Reviewed by fasyle

Jun 23rd 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Good Bank!

It seems there are a lot of mixed reviews, and I tend to agree with all of them. Sometimes there seem to be specific locations that are less friendly than others, sometimes you get the snippy person that has had a bad week, and sometimes you get the location where the golden goose just laid eggs and everyone is your best friend. And what makes it tough is that there is so much turn over that it's rarely consistent. the location I've been going to for almost 3 years has seen 3 complete rotations of their 6-8 person teller line.

I like Arvest and the customer service is generally very good. Their fees are much better than a lot of banks and the reason that you might wait in line sometimes is because they are a popular bank! Someone was talking about regions, and how they get greeted by name and they don't have to wait in line, I also get greeted by name at Arvest and occasionally have to wait in line but I bet the reason Regions has no lines and everyone knows you by name is because you're one of the 10 customers they see in the entire day.

Anyways, All that to say I give Arvest a solid 4/5. From my experience personally, I've seen that they do everything in their ability to make me happy even though I'm not among the rich folk and they always go the extra mile.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Beckyrev's Profile Image

Reviewed by Beckyrev

Jun 28th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

I was humiliated last month.

I went in to make a deposit. I was at the counter for about 5 minutes when I was asked to remove my sunglasses. I was shocked. I took it all in stride and thought it funny that I could be viewed as a potential bank robber, otherwise why would I be asked to remove my glasses. I was told it is the company policy, but as I thought about it, i realized I had been profiled and humiliated. My purse and my checkbook were on the counter, and that's not a behavior of a bank robber or whatever the reason I was asked to remove the glasses. And even if it is company policy, the situation should have been handled better rather than looking at a woman and saying, "Remove your sunglasses." That was the most humiliating situation ever, and I hope it doesn't happen again. It is not only humiliating but also invading.

Someone from that bank had called me, I am assuming the manager, (she never introduced herself) after I had talked with Charles in customer service. She wasn't understanding of how I felt. She said she would talk to the teller. I asked her to call me after she talks to the teller to let me know how she handled it. It's been a week since then, and I have not heard from her. I wanted to go to that location today because it is closer to my home, but my last visit experience was too humiliating that I won't go there. And especially because I was not called as promised.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

tutu's Profile Image

Reviewed by tutu

Feb 5th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

needed a signature guarantee stamp. NO ONE could do it

I walked into the bank, and there had to be at least 15 people, some working, some talking, I needed a signature guarantee stamp, and NOT ONE person could do it. I was told to come back later. Its a far drive for me so I called first and NO ONE had shown up to work that could do it so now I have to wait another 45 minutes, call again and HOPE someone decides to show up for work that can handle a simple signature guarantee. This is not the way to do business

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kkennedy's Profile Image

Reviewed by kkennedy

Jul 26th 2012

2 out of 5 marks

Just closed out my free checking account that is no longer free!

After years of loyalty and years of free checking at Arvest, they have decided to eliminate free checking. Even to seniors over 65!

I've had free checking and on-line bill pay for years and years. No longer! Their new policy is to collect a monthly fee from everyone, including seniors. I asked for other options, but basically was told "these are you choices, take it or leave it". So I left it. Went to my Credit Union and they are happy to offer free checking and on-line bill pay, plus several other benefits.

Arvest personnel were completely indifferent to my closing out my account. Never did anyone say "sorry you are leaving us, or why are you leaving us". They just handed over my remaining balance and seemed to be glad to do it.

I am extremely unhappy with the lack of customer appreciation exhibited at Arvest and am really glad to be gone.

Although banking will not be as convent not for me, I'll be happy to make the extra effort to see a smiling face and an institution that is happy to have me as a customer.

I think Arvest is way too big for its britches these days. I never like having the Walton's making interest off my money anyway.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tom g's Profile Image

Reviewed by tom g

Apr 1st 2010

2 out of 5 marks

Server Down Caused all Arvest cards to not work!!!

The short is, i've had issues with ARvest. I'm being fair when I make this review, but I have to choose another bank to work with. The entire server was down on 3/31/10 sometime at the pm. And the Wal-Mart mgr even said, all Arvest Cards have been declined! POOR POOR SERVICE! And one of the WALTONS owns ARvest, I'm outta this bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

pompyn's Profile Image

Reviewed by pompyn

Aug 17th 2011

2 out of 5 marks

Management is in need of training on bank procedures

After arriving in Oklahoma my husband and I decided it would be a good idea to have a local account in addtion to the one we have had for more than 10 years. We opened an account with Arvest and things went well for a while, that is as long as we did nothing other than deposit into our savings account and take out small amounts here and there. The problem began when my husband had to go out of town on business. We went into the local branch and asked what we would have to do for me to be able to cash checks with both our names on them while he was away. We were told we only had to do an in house power of attorney. Well the check came and I attempted to deposit it into our account using this power of attorney. I was told we didn't have one on file. I then went to the branch where we signed the power of attorney thinking that there was simply some mistake in the computer. There wasn't. I spoke with the same person that we had done all the paperwork with and she said,"We got a call from our security person and we can't take this check, it's not my fault." I was thunder struck because this was coming from the manager of that branch. How can someone responsible for so many peoples money not know their job or at least be honest enough to say I don't know and go and find out. This was resprehensible behavior. I promptly closed my $100,000 account and let them know I would be lodging a complaint with the regional manager about the lack of training that led to this fiasco. Save your time and frustration and don't bank with Arvest.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

daelkin's Profile Image

Reviewed by daelkin

Oct 23rd 2012

2 out of 5 marks

Delay With Deposits

A few months ago. Arvest bought out our bank (union bank). On more than one occasion our deposits have not posted at the end of the day. We are not talking about thousands of dollars where they would need to verify a check first. The first time it happened it didn't get credited until we went to the bank with the deposit slip. They couldn't give us a reason,

this past friday, before noon, my husband deposited $600. On saturday, i went to use the debit card for a $40 transaction. It was declined. I checked my online statement and sure enough, once again, it was not showing the deposit. So yesterday (monday) my husband went to the bank again and they had to force the deposit through. We were told that arvest has a 'out of date' system and that these things will keep happening until they get up to speed. Before they bought out union bank. Our deposits were there for use immediately after the deposit (didn't even have to wait till the end of the day)

i think we have given arvest enough chances and now they told us this will keep happening until they get updated, i am looking for another bank. Awful!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

Augmn26's Profile Image

Reviewed by Augmn26

Apr 7th 2011

2 out of 5 marks

Choose a different bank unless you like aggrivation!

Only choose this bank if you want to be repeatedly inconveneinced. We have had debit cards cancelled with no warning leaving me straded away from home with no way to buy gas (I rarely carry cash), fees charged out of the blue (we did eventually get the money back), accounts with a balance cancelled for nonactivity even though they send a statement every month as though nothing was wrong, etc...

After having enough money in the bank to make the purchase, thay declined our request for a car loan. Of course we have NO credit (not bad) except our mortgage (which has never been late)since we choose to save for all our purchases instead of paying interest, but apparently they do not take into consideration the 8 years of loyalty our family has given them. They told us they could only give us the loan if we gave them the ENTIRE purchase price of the car to lock into one of their CD's (at the lowest rate in town) which would tie up our savings leaving us no choice but to get a loan if we had an emergency. (sound a bit fishy?)

Needless to say, this bank has put us through a lot. It takes a lot of time and work to change banks and that is the ONLY reason we have banked with them this long. Do yourself and choose a different bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 1

Kimberly_Brown's Profile Image

Reviewed by Kimberly_Brown

Aug 17th 2012

1 out of 5 marks

Where's My $100?

Last monday i went to arvest to drop off a $100 deposit, and i got a receipt, thought we were good to go. Next day i call to pay for my sons medical bill through the phone. Got a call the next day hearing that my card was declined. Went online to check my account today, and i had a negative? I went through my transactions and nothing shows that the deposit was put through. I have a receipt saying that it was but not the money?? So.. My sons bill is now past due and i have no idea where my money went and nothing is being done. They stole $100 from me, and i have proof. Terrible time for this knowing that i'm not exactly financially stable but it's "not their problem"

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Storeowner's Profile Image

Reviewed by Storeowner

Dec 7th 2011

1 out of 5 marks

They Canceled My Business Account Because They Didnt Like The Name.

After reading an article about successful businesses that made more money off merchandise than the actual product. Ex. Hooters resturant, doggy styles pet grooming, hard rock, etc. I decided to name my store in a similiar fashion. I got appproved with the irs, my local city and county government had no problem with the name.

After opening the account and it being open for a short time, arvest canceled my account because of the name. I called the office of controled currency with the federal government and the man i spoke with said that it was the first time he had ever heard of that. He also said the name was not bad and contain no obscene words so he felt they had no grounds. He actually asked me if someone working at the bank didnt like me. Lol

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

CAS's Profile Image

Reviewed by CAS

Jun 29th 2011

1 out of 5 marks

Unfriendly to news businesses

We started a business account with Arvest earlier this year. Arvest holds checks we deposit for the longest time they are legally able. They give all sorts of reasons for doing it, but then contradict their own statements. First they told us that ANY check over $5K they automatically put a 5 day hold on before the funds are released(due to the modern FDIC system, checks clear typically in 2 days).

So we learned that lesson the hard way, the next time a client paid us we asked them to write us 2 checks each of them less than $5K so we could access the funds quicker. Arvest put 5 day holds on both checks. We are a new company and are trying to grow, but with Arvest holding our money, it becomes a matter of survival. When we try to explain to Arvest that we need the money to free up faster, they don't care.

We had one gal tell us that if she cleared the check and the money didn't come in that Arvest would charge HER personally for the money. Our customers are paying, we have received no bad checks, we have been Arvest customers for a few months, but Arvest still holds the money. The owner of the company is going to switch us to Bancorp South I believe....If you are a new business and are looking for a bank, Arvest would be the absolute LAST one you should choose.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

cdale1869's Profile Image

Reviewed by cdale1869

Aug 3rd 2013

1 out of 5 marks

The Worst Customer Service

My checking account was "sold" to Arvest Bank by Bank of America even though I asked them not to sell my account. Bank of America explained that I would need to reestablish my electronic funds transfers. I left $3,000 in the account while I attempted to close the account. I called the Forsythe, MO Branch Manager and explained the situation. She said I would need to come to the bank. I explained that I lived 70 miles from the bank. She told me to send a letter and gave me the address to send the letter. I did so. Two weeks later my letter was returned as undeliverable. I called the bank again and a different person assured me that I had the correct address. Ultimately I discovered that the branch received their mail in a different town. To make a long story short I have been promised on numerous occasions that the situation is resolved but keep getting NSF notices because the bank has continue to attempt to make payments until the went through the $3,000. I had set up these payments with my new bank so Arvest has been making double payments on my car and mortgage. I still haven't been able to close the account.

Let's face it..you can't trust big banks. I will never bank with bank that I can't look the President in the face and see what kind of person they are.

After the housing collapse it looks like only one poor schmuck is going to be punished and the bank will probably bail him out. Who will bail out all the people that lost the value of their home?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 1

katemilosyahoocom's Profile Image

Reviewed by katemilosyahoocom

Oct 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bad Customer Service

They lost my night deposit. I asked them to look around for it and they were really rude about it. First they ask for my full social security to verify my identity. I asked if i could give just the last 4, as i am more comfortable with that. The customer service rep says "no", it has to be the full number. So i give him the full number. Eventually i end up talking to a manager who says i could have just given the last 4 digits and answered some other security questions also. So the customer service rep made me provide the full number for no reason. Next, the customer service rep told me that because i was not a business owner, i couldn't use the night deposit box, so they weren't even going to look for my lost check.

I told them that i have been doing night deposits every 2 weeks for a year, and no one informed me that this wasn't allowed. So the customer service rep finally goes to look to see if they misplaced my check, comes back on the phone, and says "i apologize, i was wrong, we do accept personal checks in the night deposit, but we can't find it. "

overall service was rude, unapologetic for losing my check. Also, they have bad hours which is why i was doing night deposit in the first place.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Philis's Profile Image

Reviewed by Philis

Sep 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Routed

Second day of my new account and I can't get my town Arvest bank on the phone. Numerous numbers are rrouted back to same, long time, auto recording. No one answers. I can't enter my new arvest account into paypal. Errors same as, Sorry, we are not able to process your request. Please try again later. Second day trying.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

upsetinar's Profile Image

Reviewed by upsetinar

Aug 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

127 miles for a gift card

I was going to purchase a gift card and went to a ARVEST bank branch in Bull Shoals, Ar. Requested that the address be added to the card account by the teller. The young teller stated that it CAN NOT be done, and a gift card has no room to attach a address. I related that it can be done, with the teller getting an attitude and TELLING me that it could not be done.. Went back to my car drove another 22 miles to the next ARVEST Bank branch, walked in and requested the teller to do the same.. She related that it can not be done.. I said it could be done and would bet one hundred dollars, she laughed and advised me to talk to the acting branch manager. I walked over to her desk, requested the same thing the address added to the account info. She told me it could not be done, again with an attitude.. I told her that it can be done, and maybe they could take a course on how to do it.

Left the bank, traveled another 37 miles, and walked into another ARVEST branch, walked up to the teller, requested that my address be added to my Gift card account.. Sure no problem. done in less than 3 min.s took me 1 hour driving time, three banks, and attitude from three tellers to get it right. I would leave this bank in a heart beat... my wife is good friend with a few of the tellers.

Attitude, not knowing what can be done on an account. and the I know more than you attitude or looking down at the know nothing customer.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bigbry3's Profile Image

Reviewed by bigbry3

Jan 2nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Get with the century..!! Overdraft fees, bill pay delays and just pain horrilbe customer service.

Overdraft is great when you can tie it to a credit card for little to no fees. Bank of America allowed this. But ARVEST who is supposed to be great only charges 17 dollars per transaction. Thats not overdraft protection!! Its financial rape. It should be illegal. 17 dollars for a two dollar overdraft when I deposit over 8K a month in this account. Oh.. and better charge you 6 dollars a month service charge on your checking to make money on debit card swipes. Too funny. Bill pay.. better schedule ahead. BofA would send payments in time to meet due dates and deduct the day you said it was due. Oh no.. not arvest. Multiple fees for just this. Then you want to do anything. Well please come to the branch.. can't do much on-line. Need to see you even though we have your SSN and can verify your identity with other things. But come for our free popcorn and hot dogs once a hear. I had my house financed with them.. horrible - went elsewhere. BofA sold out to arvest.. bad move.. when to Capital one 360. Could care less anymore about seeing a teller - ever. On-line it will be from now on.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

DANinOKCOklahoma's Profile Image

Reviewed by DANinOKCOklahoma

Nov 5th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

They manipulate your pos debits so they can obtain overdraft fees

I have never had such a terrible experience with a Bank except at ARVEST, they truly are practicing fraud. In my case they went back two weeks , rearranged all large incoming charges to go through , thereby causing multiple overdrafts for smaller pos charges. This is the scheme they practice and someone should file a class action lawsuit against them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

nohappy's Profile Image

Reviewed by nohappy

Aug 6th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Ever

This bank has the worst customer service i have ever experience! I will never return there. This is why i love regions! There fast friendly greet you by your name no rude attitude, long wait in line

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

reanna's Profile Image

Reviewed by reanna

Aug 2nd 2013

1 out of 5 marks

worst bank ever

First of all I want to say I know my bills and I've used online bill pay for numerous years and never had a problem until now. Seriously, why would I ever pay my car payment twice in the same day and why would I pay my car payment the same amount as my house payment which is a $400 difference? I called Arvest Customer Service and I'm told there is no way it could be the Bank error. Seriously? Now they are charging me a $20 stop check fee. Completely disappointed.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

vernoncjonesiii4's Profile Image

Reviewed by vernoncjonesiii4

May 9th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

My banking experience was not good this bank told me they were robbing my account

I deposit $1,200,000,000,000 usd in $100 2006A series and they still except the deposit slip that deposited my $100's and they tried to say they denied my deposit. Then buying 29 bank of america branches with the money i deposited. this my Obama tax cut that i deposited to the account and they said were robbing your account. i got me a lawyer to sue arvest bank to get my Obama tax cut from arvest bank. I tried to deposit the money with a partial deposit of $269 using a deposit slip that would reveal my hundreds to arvest bank. they scribbled out the full amount and only included the partial off the deposit slip and the partial they could have took my deposit they still did and bought other bank of america branches off of a $570 billion dollar copyright.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

fairtome's Profile Image

Reviewed by fairtome

Apr 7th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

Very disappointing

When I deposit my money in a bank, I think I'm hiring the bank to keep my money safe. Arvest was not able to keep my money safe, so I fired them.

No, my money was not safe At Arvest Bank. They did not do their job. They let someone from abroad steel all my money in just a couple of days. Apparently, these thieves cloned my ATM card and made transactions in different countries at the same time during a very short period of time. I was not notified, and Arvest Bank let the thieves used my Overdraft Privileges. When my ATM card was blocked, it was too late. The money was gone!

The bank took more than 45 days in all to investigate the situation and to put the money back on my account. In the meantime, I had to get a large loan in order to pay my bills for that month and a half. I eventually got the money back, but now I have a loan and interest to pay for a whole year.

When a bad transaction occurred in December at a local business that has unfair business practices, Arvest Bank said they would try to help me. However, when investigating the issue (if you can call that investigating) they just simply accepted the deceitful reply from the manager of the bad commercial establishment. The "investigation" took about 3 months and the results were mailed to me long after I had closed my account with them. In other words, Arvest Bank was not actually working for me, their customer. Instead, they favored the bad business. At least in my opinion.

What's even worse, they have the weirdest way of handling payments and business. Even after months of closing my account, they had to reactivate it in order to being able to accept a payment from me.

Arvest Bank is expensive, complicated, unreliable, not customer-oriented. My money was never safe there. I do not recommend this bank to anyone.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

tcolinm's Profile Image

Reviewed by tcolinm

May 23rd 2011

1 out of 5 marks

Finally fed up

I was with Arvest from 2003 to 2011. I finally got fed up and switched to Bank of the Ozarks. I was out of town for a few days and withdrew cash to take with me. My account was at $0 for about a day and a half before my paycheck direct deposited. When i returned home the day of the paycheck deposit, I went and bought $150 worth of groceries. Well my card got declined in the middle of a huge line at the store. I'm sure you can imagine how embarrassing that is. After calling customer service, I learned that if your account sits on $0 for more than 24 hours, it's considered "closed." So even though I've banked there for 8 years and had a check of over $1500 wired into my account, it took ANOTHER 24 hours for my debit card to re-activate so I could use it. Also, after YEARS of being with them, they constantly put 2-3 day holds on checks that weren't any more than a few hundred dollars. It was always a hassle and some new drama with them. The ATM at the branch closest to my house is usually down 1-2 times a week as well. Just avoid them. These are all instances that happened more than once. Having the same ownership as Walmart has given them the same fake "customers are #1" theme when you will quickly find out that you don't matter.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

Post a review