A MyBankTracker Rating

Arvest Bank Customer Reviews

(46 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 10
4 Star 3
3 Star 0
2 Star 4
1 Star 29

The Most Helpful Arvest Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Randy822 Jan 4, 2016

Always Good Service

I am a bit shocked to see a few bad reviews as that is opposite of my experience with a local branch on Garland Street in Fayetteville. The tellers there have always been very friendly and helpful.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By purplecat Feb 17, 2016

Online banking is the WORST

New online banking system is extremely difficult to maneuver and NOT user friendly. Hate it. Was forced to go with Arvest a few years ago when Bank of America left town and Arvest purchased our accounts. Loved B of A online banking. Initially Arvest was just okay, but since recent "upgrade" it is impossible to use.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Arvest Bank Reviews

  • T
    Reviewed By Tiss Jul 17, 2016

    HATE the online banking B

    Why change something that was working?? This 'new' online banking is the WORST decision this bank could've made. Not intuitive and ridiculously complicated. It used to take a few minutes to pay bills and now I can't even find the darn online bill paying feature. And who needs those stupid graphs? I doubt the average customer would view that as necessary or even wanted. Here is what I want-- return to the old system and leave it alone. Seriously considering changing banks although I've been a long time customer,

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By RichardG Apr 15, 2016

    The worst bank on the planet!

    This is also meant for the mortgage lending as well as the bank. The absolute worst experience I have ever had is my 64 years of banks and mortgages. The first impression is if you don't like it, go somewhere else. I did!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By soonermagic63 Mar 4, 2016

    New online banking upgrade

    Since the upgade to the new online system, it has been nothing but issues. I pay all my bills online through Arvest and it used to take me 15 minutes. Now, once you can navigate a confusing system, it takes upwards of 1.5 hours. Not Intuitive at all. Worse ever and not getting better. Plus if I log into my account why the hell can't I see my account numbers!!! My husband wants to switch but I have been with them for so long... but seriously... your system sucks!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By Salley Feb 28, 2016

    Online banking the WORST!

    I was one of the unfortunate victims of the Bank of America buyout by Arvest. I stayed with them because the local president was involved in the community. At the time the online banking was adequate, despite the poor service at branches due to staffing shortages. Staff was very nice, but all too often only two people would be working at busy times, causing delays and long waits. This made online banking essential. Recently a change was made to the online banking model. These changes have rendered the site messy, difficult to navigate and impossible to pay bills easily. I HATE the moving "graph" and euphemisms like "money movement" instead of showing the bills due and recently paid bills as before. Not sure what they were trying to accomplish, but they have lost me and other customers by this unnecessary change.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • B
    Reviewed By bethdonica Feb 23, 2016

    Horrible customer service

    Arvest put a freeze on my business account after I made several debit card purchases and called twice to verify that it was me who made those purchases. After being on hold for a total of ONE HOUR and two different people telling me it was unfrozen and took effect immediately, the transaction I'm trying to make is still being declined and this is costing me BUSINESS.

    NOT A FAN.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • E
    Reviewed By earthshoes Feb 23, 2016

    Best local bank

    We've been Arvest Bank customers since 1997. Before that our experience with banks yielded nothing but headaches (B of A, if that tells you anything).

    1) Service has always ranged from good to excellent (not all tellers are "happy to be of service" and not all of them are good at their jobs. This is to be expected).

    2)We've never been charged an overdraft fee we didn't deserve. And their fees are the lowest in the country. They don't reorder charges to maximize fees (B of A used to do this).

    3) Banking policies are very clear--no surprises. We've both dealt with and seen friends deal with banks that play games with deposits and charges. These guys don't.

    4) Their fraud protection dept is excellent. Some years ago my husband's debit card number was stolen. The second I caught it, I called them and they immediately canceled the card and refunded the charges. A very few years ago, it was stolen again. This time the bank caught it, called us, and canceled the card. I've even had them call me and ask when they noted some unusual charges on our card.

    5) My grown sons tried banking elsewhere and came back to Arvest because of our experience.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By disgruntledinoK Feb 17, 2016

    Arvest online banking

    I would give it minus 10 stars, if possible.

    Wow.. How do I hate new online banking. Let me count the ways. It is terrible... Graphs are great, for analysis. Give me that on an optional page. Who ever heard of a banking system without an online tally or ledger of daily expenses, for debits and credits!

    This could not be worse! Hate, hate, hate it!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • P
    Reviewed By purplecat Feb 17, 2016

    Online banking is the WORST

    New online banking system is extremely difficult to maneuver and NOT user friendly. Hate it. Was forced to go with Arvest a few years ago when Bank of America left town and Arvest purchased our accounts. Loved B of A online banking. Initially Arvest was just okay, but since recent "upgrade" it is impossible to use.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By Randy822 Jan 4, 2016

    Always Good Service

    I am a bit shocked to see a few bad reviews as that is opposite of my experience with a local branch on Garland Street in Fayetteville. The tellers there have always been very friendly and helpful.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • K
    Reviewed By kemo56 Dec 23, 2015

    Arvest Bank

    Arvest means to be making money from sending an NSF notice by snail mail ... in this way the customer isn't aware of the problem until the problem has a chance to escalate ... insuring more charges to the account i.e. extra money for the share holders. We were surprised to find that we are now dealing with a bank who has not reached the 21st century (basically, what the supervisor told me). Bank of America (which Arvest bought out) sent email notices, when and if there was a problem with your account (such as an nsf of your account or even an nsf of a check you had deposited), so if Arvest does not have this technology then we need to change banks ... the 7 nsf charges and the refusal to take responsibility of the escalation of the problem, has lead us to the decision to take our business to a bank who is in the 21st century ... I was not asking for the refund of all the charges just the ones that would not have happened if your bank had notified us in a timely manner. As you can see from looking at our account, we do not have a problem with nsf or our account ... this was caused by a family emergency and Christmas (which I know is not your problem).

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.