Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

B+
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Number of Locations
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

709
Branch Locations

BBVA Compass Bank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank Rates
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Reviews
Bank of the West
Add
Bank News
Comerica Bank
Add
Compare Banks

BBVA Compass Bank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

BBVA Compass Bank Latest Customer Reviews

AllenHooper's Profile Image

Reviewed by AllenHooper

Aug 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Robert May, Financial Advisor

Just wanted to comment on our pleasant visits with Robert. He is always very professional and knowledgeable. We feel very confident in our dealings with BBVA Compass due to his outstanding ability to handle our accounts. We always look forward to our visits with him. He's definitely a cut above the rest!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

pinkypinky's Profile Image

Reviewed by pinkypinky

Aug 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Fees fees, awful service, terrible expertise!

Service was always terrible, people not nice in person or on the phone, long hold when calling, horrible service giving me the run-around when a problem emerged, then all the fees came rolling in. It has been 4 months since I closed my account and I'm still getting bills of random fees $25 here $39 there and they still tell me that even aftet closing my account their bank will continue trying to charge every month and they can't do anything. Are you kidding me?!

The guy wouldn't let me talk to a supervisor, for some reason, but finally I talked to a superior aftet being on hold for a very long time and they had me fax bunch of letters, statements, and info to get Compass Bank to stop charging my closed Compass Account. I just want to be done with this horrible bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

JJ2015's Profile Image

Reviewed by JJ2015

Aug 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

You have got to be kidding me!

I banked with BBVA Compass back in 2012 for less than a year. My experience with them in just a few months was AWFUL! From miscellaneous charges here & there to unprofessional service (or lack thereof) to random holds on payroll and direct deposit items. They reduce your balance when you pay a bill, then it disappears for days, then reappears when it's convenient to charge you for an NSF fee. I had also been scammed by an internet company and despite my proof that the charges were not mine. They did not refund me the scammed amount nor the NSF fees that I incurred because of it. I'd had enough. So, in Feb 2013, I marched into the branch and asked to close my account. That process took damn near an hour, but they handed me the remaining balance of my checking account and I was on my merry way. Problem solved? WRONG!

Fast forward to today (8/2014) I get a phone call from a random guy in NY named Steve Gavin who did not identify his company. He stated that he has paperwork filed in my county in TX for fraud charges against me regarding that Compass Bank account. He gave me a docket number, claims I owe over $1500 and if I do not respond back to him immediately, I will lose my right to represent myself at a hearing which, by the way, is in three business days. WHAT?! I've never been served any court summons? I immediately called my county courthouse and gave them this "docket" number which turns out wasn't a valid docket number at all. How could I owe $1500 on a closed account from a year and a half ago? I don't write checks and there was no outstanding bill pay or ach items. I'm infuriated, so you better believe I'm contacting my attorney and getting to the bottom of this.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

drjkoop's Profile Image

Reviewed by drjkoop

Aug 20th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Years Of Happy Business

They are very helpful here. I have always felt a high level of personal care in my dealing here.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

andeejones's Profile Image

Reviewed by andeejones

Aug 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Friendly and professional

I have banked with them 10+ years. I have only experienced excellent service. i think we tend to forget to compliment when we are totally satisfied.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

brownbear018's Profile Image

Reviewed by brownbear018

Aug 1st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Got ripped of $76

Due to a third party billing me twice by mistake Compass Bank billed me $76 in non-sufficient funds even after I called the third party and they credited the second billing back into my account. Compass says is was not their fault and that's to bad for me. An banks wonder why people think they're crooks!!!!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

BonnieCroteau's Profile Image

Reviewed by BonnieCroteau

Jul 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Customer Service Sucks

We bought a truck back in 2006. The truck was paid off about 11-12 months ago and we have yet to receive the clear title. We now need to sell the truck to get a new one and we can't get the title. They have put my call in for a review which is going to take 5 business days and then when they have a determination, it will take 5-10 business days to get a resolution. In the mean time, we are going to lose our sale of the truck, which affects the purchase of the new truck, which affects our ability to get to work. If i did my job with such a low effort, i would be fired. They are the ones who dropped the ball, yet there is no sense of urgency being put on my problem. You can't go into a branch and have them see in your records that it is paid off and just sign a release of lien so that i can go to the motor vehicles myself. It seems that once it is paid off, it goes into archive and they can no longer see it. Duh, doesn't that say it was paid off..... Secondly, those types of actions are only handled by the back office, well i say, go in the back office and sign a darn release of lien and give it to me. Of course, there is also no one that is higher than a clerk in the bank or on the phone who they can transfer you to, to try and push this along. Dumb robots work for this company. When someone says compass to you, consider that a trigger that shows you, to run in the other direction (like a compass does) so that you don't have to deal with such idiots.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

robbieboy3686's Profile Image

Reviewed by robbieboy3686

Jul 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Atm Stole My Money????

I was just at the branch location in san ysidro, california. I put in my atm card and put that i wanted to make a cash deposit i then put in 6 $20 bills into the machine it then read " we are sorry, we coulnt take your bills" yet it did take my bills and never spit them back out?? I then try like crazy to call and speak to someone about it because it says " atm problems call promptly" but they are closed? Wtf is going on? Im super fing pissed right now and i dont know wtf is goin to happen?!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jungle27's Profile Image

Reviewed by jungle27

Jul 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst bank ever!

So we signed up with this new bank Compass a few weeks ago and told them to decline the card if there wasn't funds, because we only put a couple hundo in this account for now. Apparently they opened up a line of credit if you go over...and its called an "Auto loan" and it charges fees on top of this "Loan" i had no idea bout this and thought i had a balance in the account but it was just this" loan"ughh and its so hard to take it off WORST BANK EVER! i did not sign up for a credit card plus they put it on my credit report w/o me knowing. They really do prey on people who live pay check to pay check. IV had nothing but issues since day one, I'm also trying to cancel this $5 a month membership fee, and they cant seem to find it on my account, so when they charge it their gonna take another "auto loan" out for it...RIDICULOUS oh yah plus another $12 fee to use the auto loan

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

firstsgt50's Profile Image

Reviewed by firstsgt50

Jul 25th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Service, Friendly

To many bad reviews, to many folks not pleased. Most of these bad reviews most likely are from folks who complain about everything and anything. 20 years a coustomer, I have never had any problems with Compass Bank. Excellent Service, Friendly.

Fred Ybanez

firstsgt50@aol.com

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

RPINC's Profile Image

Reviewed by RPINC

Jun 3rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Discourteous and arrogant manager and staff at Compass Bank

I have had a corporate checking account at this bank for decades but quit using once I moved overseas several years ago. It was always fee-free and I used it through many years and ran several millions of dollars through it in the course of my business. I left several hundred dollars in the account. I used Bank of America while traveling abroad because people recognize that name, whereas a lower-tier bank such as Compass possesses zero gravitas or recognition.

I recently returned from overseas and found I had fallen victim to this bank's predatory practices of changing my account terms, deducting several monthly fees and continuing to charge these fees against my account even after they had reduced my balance well below zero. I went into the branch to get an explanation and was treated with such disdain and told they had no choice to put a damaging entry on my credit report unless I paid them nearly $50 on the spot.

I told them they should be ashamed and said I didn't want to pay them a fine for stealing my money. The manager, whom Compass forbids me to name in this review (very large person at the 34th St. branch in Gainesville, FL) said she had no power to waive the fees and close the account at zero. She said I would have to call the corporate office.

So I asked to use a phone. She took me to the lobby next to the front door and said I would have to use the phone there. I asked to use a phone where I could sit down, with privacy, and she refused. No chair and told me to not speak loudly on the phone or I would be forcibly removed from the bank! Swear to god.

When I finally spoke to someone at corporate customer service, they said the branch mgr certainly did have the power to reduce and waive fees and actually was the only person to do it. They said they would call her immediately.

After standing and waiting a long period, the mgr came out and said she would magically waive the fees, close the account, and I was "Never welcome to ever bank with them again!"

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tksherman's Profile Image

Reviewed by tksherman

May 29th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Worse Bank In My Area

The worse feeling I have ever felt as a customer and as an American with disability was on 4/7/14. They discriminated and refuse me service. At Arlington Texas 76017 Branch off South Cooper Street. After learning I was approved for NBA Checking Account through BBVA online banking, [Redacted] still refuse to service me and informed to call tele-check. So I filed a complaint with BBVACompass, and the response was that they didn't service me because they said I appeared to be anxious and in a hurry to complete the account opening process and that I didn't provided them with my identification and that I later informed her I had bank of America account. But the same service they refuse me and discriminated against me.

I go to another branch, same bank/institution, located in Mansfield TX. There, my account has been successfully open by a Senior Sales Financial Advisor on 4/7/14. I am under a doctor care. I did provide them with my identification, and if I hadn't given them my identification why is she speaking about an existing account if they couldn't identify me why did she provide me with a tele-check form? Also how come another branch of the same bank/institution successfully opened and completed my account. After my account was successfully open.

I went back to South Cooper Branch to speak with the Branch Manager [Redacted] to inform her how I was treated and refuse service from her employee [Redacted]. Before I can speak to [Redacted], the Branch Manager at South Cooper stated [Redacted] already told her that I was a CODE 4. This after the Mansfield TX branch successfully opened my account that I was approved for through BBVACompass online banking. With that being said, I see exactly why [Redacted] discriminated against me and refuse me service because look at the response her Branch Manager [Redacted]. I find it very offensive that [Redacted] and BBVACompass is trying to protect [Redacted] by blaming the victim -- me!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

debikk's Profile Image

Reviewed by debikk

May 8th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Worthless Bank

Went to deposit cash in the ATM after hours. The atm would not allow me to do so. it was grayed out. I called customer service to find the next closest bank as I don't have internet/data on my phone. I waited for 10 mins in the parking lot, then began to drive. Went to fast food. Finally after being on hold for 35 minutes (I took a screen shot with phone), I was so mad. I couldn't deposit my money as I did not know where another branch was. I finally hung up at 35 minutes and was so mad.

When I got home I logged into my account and wrote customer service a complaint. I get a response back saying - please log into your account next time and we can get more account specific information! They also tell me that at times they do exceed call times at the busy hours. I am 55 and honestly, I have never had to wait maybe more than 20 minutes. And for them to not have a system to tell me how many calls are a head of me with wait times like this is not acceptable. Then they tell me to contact the bank to find out why I couldn't make a deposit. Do I look like I am paid by Compass - really! They also told me to log in to their website to find the closest location. I didn't have internet access so this was impossible, that is why I called them. Are you kidding. Excuse after excuse. This is not my first instance with stupid issues with this bank. I am moving elsewhere. It isn't worth the time and aggravation.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

imagrandpa's Profile Image

Reviewed by imagrandpa

May 6th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Sick and tired of stupid policies

I have had an account with Compass BBVA for over twenty years -- previously with Guaranty Fed. There have been numerous problems over the years. Many, even a clerk/teller once depositing an amount less than the cash given him (when deposit ticket provided). It is very important when making a deposit that a person receive the deposit ticket with the amount that is being deposited! What was actually going on there?

Now, my biggest gripe and what has triggered this review. I have transferred bank to bank several times over the past couple years. Last week, I set up my account (checking) to allow a transfer to an outside account (different bank). The small deposits to the outside account worked fine and I thought all was fine. When selecting the from/to accounts, and then entering the amount $5,000 - it would not work. Message said something about fraud detection or something to that effect. I called their 800 number, and the procedure only worked when using $2000. At least, it appeared to work.

There was no "pending transaction" showing up at all. I called and the representative said it was "on hold" and that he would release it the next business day. It wasn't released I called the next day and got it released. Now, I am told that I am limited to a $2000 limit when doing a bank to bank transfer. I have a substantial amount of money in this bank.

I am seriously considering moving my accounts to another banks. Post haste!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Drivenj26's Profile Image

Reviewed by Drivenj26

Apr 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Never Again

I will never again do business with BBVA Compass bank. Since I took this car loan out in December of 2012 I have had nothing but issues with paying off this loan. I plan on refinancing with another bank as soon as possible. Every month I call is there is something wrong with my account. They either charge me late fees when my payment isn't late, say I am months behind when I have paid on time every month, say I have already been paid months ahead when I haven't, the list goes on and on.

There are multiple different departments handling multiple different responsibilities. You can't just call one customer service number to have you name change, make a payment, or ask for pay off. You have to be transferred each time and each time you are transferred you are transferred to an employee that seems to know less and less about what they are doing.I thought I finally had someone straighten out this loan last month come to find out this month it was not. Every month I am given different information as to what is owed and what needs to be paid when. Heaven forbid you transfer insurance companies in the middle of the loan or you will be charged for their insurance and getting someone who knows what they are doing to add the correct insurance is impossible as well.

Getting to speak to a manager is also impossible and I have been told many times "they will call you back" and never receive a phone call. Their customer service department is unprofessional and not knowledgeable at all and dealing with them month after month is nothing but a headache. I would just go to the bank every month, but the closest one is 300 miles away. Buyer beware. Even if they have a low interest rate, this bank is not worth the headache and hour time on the phone every month dealing with. By far the most horrible loan/banking experience I have ever dealt with.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

cynthiasmith723gma's Profile Image

Reviewed by cynthiasmith723gma

Apr 14th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

not good

My daughter got scammed by a so Company names Underwild. They contacted by Email & Yahoo messenger. She lost her job the end of March. This company claimed to be some kind of Software/Design Co. They ordered her some software but sent her a hefty check amount. She deposited the funds in her checking account. The company instructed her to under $2100.00 of it what they sent and deposit into another Bank account they had set up in the area she lives in. She was allowed to do this 2 days after the deposit at Compass. She was allowed to withdraw cash. On the next day she pulled up her acct and there was no more funds at all in her account. What personal money she had Compass also froze. What the hell are they doing letting her withdraw funds after only 2 days.

Now they holding her Liable for the check being fraudulent and are expecting her to pay it all back. BS. She doesn' t have it and she didn't write the check. Compass told her there was nothing they can do for her and told her to contact the police. She has filed a police report. She is ruined with this bank. My question is why don't they go after the people who sent the check and deal with the Bank she was told to go deposit the other funds in. This is Ludicrous! The bank needs to work with the local authorities and the FTC on it. I am disgusted with Compass and telling her she is liable for this.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Beast48's Profile Image

Reviewed by Beast48

Apr 7th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Can't believe their online connection to Quicken has been down for 3 days.

I bank at Compass but use Quicken to manage my total financial condition. It is Monday morning and I have not been able to download from Compass since Thursday evening. There was no weekend source that could help. I can't believe that a known customer service issue has existed through a full weekend. When I spoke with someone Monday morning, she said that it was a "known issue and someone was working on it."

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MyBVAA's Profile Image

Reviewed by MyBVAA

Apr 4th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great bank. Never have to wait.

I feel like this is my own personal bank with customer service that is exceptional. They helped me with refinancing my house and walked me through the process and made it very easy. They also gave me a great rate and closing fees were lower than other places I researched. I also took advantage of their investment services and had a one on one session with one of the VP's. Compared to the other large bank that I use Compass offers superior service.

They are also giving me better rates through incentive programs, of course I have a large sum of money in their bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MarinaO's Profile Image

Reviewed by MarinaO

Apr 2nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Banking service beyond exceptional!

The best banking experience you will ever receive right in the heart of Stockton - the miracle mile.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

justified's Profile Image

Reviewed by justified

Mar 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

This bank will cause you to go broke with their fees

Every time you speak to a customer service representative, their story or rules change. They will charge you a $35.00 fee even if their are funds available. They put your funds on hold, then return a check or charge and and take that fee out first so when the check or charge does go through again their really isn't enough balance to cover said charge, then guess what? More fees!

These people lie through their teeth. They are discriminatory towards people who don't have large daily balances. They prey on people who live paycheck to paycheck. Even ones like myself who have been with the same branch forever and who have automatic deposit each week. Then belittle you as you try to determine the cause of why they charged you in the first place. I can't say enough negative things about this bank. I'm trying to save to pay off my OD account to get out of there.

Don't bank with this bank if you want to keep the money you earn. Otherwise they will steal it from you at their "sole discretion." They make me sick (literally).

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

al13's Profile Image

Reviewed by al13

Mar 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

medical special mortgage plan

it is the worse experinace ever, shopping for special medical mortgages offers online in Arizona,and he found a special offer from the BBVA compass bank, so i ahve called Paul from the Az branch and afet talking to him for 30 minutes, he provided me with great APR and that they like doctors and wish to have thier bussiness, and that nothing will prevent me from having the mortgage for my house.

after applying online,and filling the application, I get a call from him with higher APR and that i don't qualify because of changing the job after 6 months, even that i have already told him that before, and his explanation was only that mistakes happens,and he is the mortgage officer VP for the area,if I do similar mistake in my work, it will result in license suspension,this only tell me how ignorant the people are actually in financing business.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

GregHinojosa's Profile Image

Reviewed by GregHinojosa

Mar 11th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

9 year customer turned mortal enemy in 5 days

I can't remember feeling less respected as customer than my experience with BBVA Compass Online Banking. I've written several reviews and all of them pale in comparison to what I have experienced with them. I have been a customer for 9 years and that ended on 3/10/14.

It all started with a "Bill Error" message when trying to pay a bill that was due on 3/7/14. I contacted BBVA at their customer service number. I spoke with Domanik Duran at the San Antonio Operations Center. She had me try a different internet browser and then she wanted me to take a picture of my screen and email it to her. I did all of this.

I received no message about what was going to happen, so I called on 3/7/14. I spoke to Ray and then to his supervisor, Mary Lou. Mary Lou assured me that the issue would be solved by the end of business that day. She assured me that my payment would not be received late. She also said that she would forward my information to Fermin Benitez, a Regional Director. I did not receive a call by the end of business that day.

I called them again around 8pm MST. I spoke to Alex Ortega at the Pharr, TX branch. He was even less helpful than the others. He also notified me that there was not one note about any of my previous issues or calls.

I finally call again on 3/11/14 to cancel a error payment that was processed by the website incorrectly. I spoke to David Pena, in Pharr, TX. After raising his voice, and telling me that he wanted to charge me 32 dollars to stop payment on the check that BBVA sent incorrectly, I told him that I would be finding a new bank. Actually, I already opened an account yesterday with Chase Bank. What a disaster. 9 years later and in just a few days, they absolutely turned a dedicated customer into a former customer.

On 3/12/14, I received a call from a supervisor named Ramiro from the Pharr, TX branch. He was very pleasant and offered his sincere apologies. Fermin Benitez was pleasant as well and credited my account. Thanks.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

nmvince42's Profile Image

Reviewed by nmvince42

Mar 4th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great personal service. Folks know my name

Have always been met with smiles and professionalism. On-line banking is a great plus. Employees go out of their way to make sure you feel special.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lungdoc's Profile Image

Reviewed by lungdoc

Mar 1st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

horrible bank

refused payment on an on line payment when there were adequate funds for the payment ruining my credit rating and nmy relationship with the creditor adios compass and good bye to twenty plus years of at least two million dollars of annual deposits

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

Cassie's Profile Image

Reviewed by Cassie

Feb 28th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Excellent Service, Friendly!!! Suprised with Rating?

I am shocked to see the low rating. I love this bank, and employees! They have always gone out of their way to help me throughout my many years. They are so friendly, always smiling. They are always quick, while still friendly. I even pulled up a little late doors where getting ready to be locked, rushing straight from work, and he unlocked the door and let me make my transaction. I was so appreciative...The thought of ever going to another bank, gives me anxiety.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kmarie's Profile Image

Reviewed by kmarie

Feb 26th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I've been banking with this branch for 3 years now. Overall - very good service.

I was so pleased with the teller response time and knowledge that I used this bank to refinance my mortgage. Kudo's all around.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

DebraCarver's Profile Image

Reviewed by DebraCarver

Feb 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Customer Service

Opened a new savings checking account along with account I already had. Which I was not told that it would complete change the look of my online banking and bill pay. When I went to the branch I opened to complain that I did not know how to look at my account or my bill pay. This caused me a nightmare of late bills and bank fees. The branch where I opened the new account were uncaring and the home branch I used was rude and unhelpful. If I ever get this straight will close my accounts and find another bank that knows the true meaning of customer service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

JonB's Profile Image

Reviewed by JonB

Feb 5th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

The worst customer service and tech support on the planet.

I have worked with many banks in my 35 years in business and have never had a bank experience as bad as with BBVA Compass. I cannot get the tech department to give me access to my accounts online except for a checking account that has been closed out. Loans and credit cards seem to be impossible to track online. Stay away from BBVA Compass Bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 2

skylimodfw's Profile Image

Reviewed by skylimodfw

Feb 1st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Most unprofessional financial institution I've ever encountered

Went upstairs to some offices above where the lobby is because i had an appointment to see a loan specialist. He wasn't upstairs but some incoherent prick was. As soon as i got upstairs he looks at me and says "what am i doing here and what i wanted". Taken back a little I told him I was here to see someone and I had an appointment. He goes to his office calls the individual and comes right back says he can't get a hold of him. He then repeats " what are you doing here and what do you want". I look at him for a good minute because I'm asking myself really. He then says it to me louder and more like some want to be cop. I tell him to go to his office and not to worry about it. Well that did it he starts jumping up and down threatening to call security. I stand up and tell him F@*k you. And as much as I wanted to do something I walked out and closed my account. Went to chase and took my business account to them. Good job compass on hiring people who have no customer service skills. I found out later from the individual who i had an appointment with was that the guy who was asking me what i was doing there and what i wanted was the regional manager. No class

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kwhess2000's Profile Image

Reviewed by kwhess2000

Jan 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

By far the worst experience ever with any bank. Will NEVER do business with them again.

I originally attempted to refinance our home with BBVA Compass. During those discussions, I was originally mislead by my loan officer that my new home equity line of credit could later be refinanced with my primary mortgage. After the pool project was complete, I called back and asked to proceed with the refinance. At that time, the communication stopped. I was even escalated to the VP and he even lied repeatedly and quit responding. After many months of attempting to straighten this debacle out, he finally told me it was not legal in Texas to do this. Because of that I requested a refund on the appraisal as I was going to seek other options on the refinance. After many more months of phone calls and emails dating back to Sept of 2013, still no refund.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Post a review