Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

A
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Number of Locations

Featured Rates

94
Branch Locations

Banner Bank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank News
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Reviews
Washington Trust Bank
Add
Bank News
AmericanWest Bank
Add
Compare Banks

Banner Bank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

Banner Bank Latest Customer Reviews

CougsMom's Profile Image

Reviewed by CougsMom

Nov 11th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

So happy I switched!

Go to Banner, get your free account with great customer service. My banker , Dan, was great! He even sent me a thank you note!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ldpercy's Profile Image

Reviewed by ldpercy

Jan 7th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Great Service And Staff Is Always Friendly

In the 18 years that i have been banking at banner bank i have only had a very few occasions that i have had a problem. The problems were handled in a very professional way, and i left very well satisfied. Compared with other banking experiences this one is great. They have handled problems with my on line account while i waited, and it was not even their fault. I had a faulty key board and mouse that would kick my pass word off every time i used it. I have spoken with costumer service several times and always have had my questions answered in a friendly and professional manner. I would highly recommend this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

HenrysHumdingers's Profile Image

Reviewed by HenrysHumdingers

Apr 1st 2014

4 out of 5 marks

I have found the customer service to be fantastic!

This bank has gone above and beyond to help our small business grow. They've sent us business ideas, contacts and even had us do a display in their lobby. They've called us and helped us the best they could with cash flow and have even picked up a deposit from us so we could meet a deadline. Service like this is a thing of the past. I couldn't be happier.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Will's Profile Image

Reviewed by Will

Jan 9th 2012

4 out of 5 marks

It'll do what you need it to do.

Customer service is great. The bank rates are nothing to get excited about, but they sure were excited about the nickel they give you each time you use your debit card. Online experience is adequate. I haven't encountered any fees. There aren't many branches around, but hey, if you're near one, then that is all you need!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Jennifer870's Profile Image

Reviewed by Jennifer870

Mar 13th 2013

3 out of 5 marks

Horrible in bank customer service!

I usually do all of my banking online, and for the most part am very pleased with Banner Bank. The problem is when you get a paper check that needs to be deposited. First I went to a location in NW Portland to find that it is closed, but still listed on their website brochure. Then went to the Downtown location and stood there for 10 minutes, 5 minutes of which noone even acknowledged me standing there. No teller working. Then a man says he'll be right out and proceeds to get on the phone. I ask the woman that had a client at her desk if I could make a deposit out at the ATM. No, I cannot and she's with someone. Duh. After standing there for 10 minutes while my friend drives around the block since there's no parking I left, got cash out of ATM, and now have to still get to a branch to put this check in!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

skgino's Profile Image

Reviewed by skgino

Apr 5th 2011

2 out of 5 marks

Very poor customer service!

Biased Banner Employee. While setting up my account, I laughed at the news on the TV in the lobby. "The President is going on vacation again"... The Employee got out of his seat and told me not to make any more comments about the President. I stated that I only wish I could take as many vacations as the President. In customer service the employee is supposed to leave his/her bias at the door when going to work. I closed the account.......

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

peedie1951yahoocom's Profile Image

Reviewed by peedie1951yahoocom

Jan 3rd 2012

1 out of 5 marks

Pleasant small town bank with unimpressive customer service.

98% of my banking I do On-Line. Banner Bank's "On-Line Banking" is a JOKE! Consistently INCONSISTENT with the "On-Line Banking" website's ability to interface with Quicken on my home computer. Won't download any account information one day; another day I can download only one account; another day I can download all the accounts for updating transactions. I have contacted Banner Bank "On-Line Banking" Customer Service reps and Customer Service Supervisor on a number of occasions and get a message back for me to call in so they can show me how to use the site (god forbid that the bank could possibly be wrong and at fault!) Their small town arrogance is exceeded only by their small town ignorance. They just want to stick their heads in the sand and provide stock scripted answers that do not address the questions and problems brought to light in customer inquiries and complaints. They are just lame! Too bad, as I have been tired of all the mergers and takeovers of the major banks, and wanted to just keep my money local. It is NOT working. Later, have better things to do than complain any more about Bannker Bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Yourgoindown's Profile Image

Reviewed by Yourgoindown

Aug 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Don't Waste Your Time

Banner bank sends out advertisments to people's homes offering money to open an account. $75. is quite a chunk so my guess is they are in need of business. I applied online & was turned down. really? for a basic no fee no frills no nothing checking account that I was going to open with my own money...wow. If there are special requirements such as, must have excellent credit, be employed and not disabled then they should state it clearly in big bold letters at the top of their advertisments. I put that I was disabled & they do not have a section or anywhere to click on for that leading me to believe this bank does not cater to the disabled. I have never been denied a checking account with any bank and I have banked with Charles Schwab, BOA, Washington Mutual & Washington Trust. Much bigger corporations than Banner bank. I can see why they do not have good customer service nor do they have very many customers. I live accross the street from both Banner bank & two other leading banks. Banner's parking lot is always empty & I never see anyone inside. In fact, that is why I did not initally apply there when we moved to this state because they always looked closed. Well, I believe they also discriminate on who they want in their banks. Only stepford wives allowed perfect in every way. If not, move on.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

djeffries's Profile Image

Reviewed by djeffries

Jul 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Very poor customer service

I have been banking with Banner Bank for a couple of years with not overdrafts of problems. I used Banner Banks smartphone app (official Banner Bank App promoted by bank) to make a deposit as I was leaving for vacation. I had used this process a couple of times before with no problem. This was used to move money from one of my bank account to another (available funds was never stated as a problem). The app involves submitting a photo of both the front and back of the check. When submitting the deposit the app show "submitted" as status. After reviewing, the app status gets changed to "accepted". I verified that the status was "Accepted" before leaving data coverage. When I returned on 7/19/2014, the status still showed "accepted" but the transaction was never processed. This resulted in overdraft fees of $120 plus the fees applied by the other banks that were declined. On 7/21/2014 I went to the branch to see what had happened. They said that they had questions about the check and had declined to process it. The teller told me that she didn't care what the app said, it didn't process and they weren't going to back off any charges. When I asked to speak to the manager I was asked to be seated. then a couple of minutes later the teller came back out and said that the manager "reviewed the case" and that they wouldn't make any changes. When asked if I could talk to her, I was told NO. When I returned home, I contacted the corporate office and was told it was up to the local branch manager. I did get a phone number for a regional supervisor (Marcello 425.739.1055), but he seams to not want to answer his phone.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

darren98901's Profile Image

Reviewed by darren98901

May 12th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Don't Use Snapshot for deposits

This was my second time to use snapshot. The first time I tried it was with two checks and it told me that the checks were already deposited. They were not. So I went to the bank to deposit them. The bank could not explain why I got that message. So on Saturday I got a check in the mail from my employer so I tried it again. I should have just driven to the bank to make the deposit I am still sitting at home with only $0.18 cents to my name.

If I knew it was going to take this long, like I said, I would have driven to the bank on Saturday to deposit or just hold it till Monday morning to take care of it. Instead of waiting till what my bank balance says Tuesday morning.

My ratings are just for this instance and service that Banner provides.

Again, thanks for not using snapshot to make your deposits.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Post a review