Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

A+
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank Reviews
CIT Bank
Add
Bank News
AIG Bank
Add
Bank Rates
Nationwide Bank
Add
Compare Banks

Capital One 360 Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

Capital One 360 Latest Customer Reviews

contest718's Profile Image

Reviewed by contest718

Dec 11th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

This is my favorite bank

This is by far the best bank I have ever used. I have alternate checking account with another bank and I will probably close it. I have banked with Capital One 360 (formerly ING) for 3yrs now and I have never been happier. This bank is very friendly, easy to use, has a automatic overdraft that you can use at anytime. There are no fees and only a small interest payment if you use the overdraft. I think we pay them like .07 for the use of it when we access it. You also get a $5 checkbook, can transfer in and out from external checking accounts and my favorite is online check deposit. I Can not say enough positive things about this bank. I actually have no negatives to say about this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rkeytek's Profile Image

Reviewed by rkeytek

Dec 4th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Doing Great So Far

Originally with ing orange and now it's 360. Even thru the merger i have been satisfied. The original rates were better but the economy has gone thru a big change. In comparison, all is good. Easy transfers and photo deposits are cool. Web navigation is great. Smart phone app is pretty easy and powerful. Solid.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CrissyBaumanYahooc's Profile Image

Reviewed by CrissyBaumanYahooc

Oct 27th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Happy Customer For 2 Years Now

I first opened a capitalone360 account two years, mainly because they had a promotion that if you opened an account and set up direct deposit, you got free money (i think it was $50). I opened a checking account and savings account for myself, plus one of each for my niece and nephew. No complaints so far. I should mention though that my primary checking account is at a local bank. But part of each paycheck is direct deposited into my capitalone360 savings account, and it is very easy to transfer money from captialone360 into another account, even at another bank. Deposits via mobile phone or scanned image is now available with capitalone360, but i don't think i've ever tried it.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ldt1993's Profile Image

Reviewed by ldt1993

Sep 11th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank

I have been a customer for a few months now and can safely write a review and say that capital one 360 is an amazing bank!

First, I would like to invite anyone to use that link to try out 360. No min deposit and you will receive a $50 CASH bonus in your account!! Up to $100 if you open savings, checking, and other available accounts.

Let me first say I have not had any of the mentioned problems with capital one. They have top notch CS and I love how they don't have any fees what so ever! It is very easy to deposit your money! Can't ask for a better bank

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lethad1993's Profile Image

Reviewed by lethad1993

Jun 30th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank! Financial Freedom Sale Going on now!

Up to several hundred dollars in account bonus cash if you open an account before the 4th of July.

$76 just for opening a checking account with no minimum deposit! Capital One 360 is an amazing online bank with tons of great and free features. No foreign transaction fees, no overdraft fees, very inexpensive checks and they also link with all your other capital one accounts!

They have teen checking accounts (You can get a bonus for this):

Kid Saving Accounts (Bonus)

Money Market Accounts (Bonus)

and regular savings account (Bonus but you have to deposit $200)

I would highly recommend this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lewislisa's Profile Image

Reviewed by lewislisa

Feb 17th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank! Love THEM!!!

I Love CAPITAL ONE 360! They have several different plans to choose from! I opened the checking account with no minimum deposit! I also earned $50 Bonus by using this

https://r.capitalone360.com/yFcZaxoNZt

Their customer service is top notch! the bank really cares about it's customers.. The CS department is located here in america and they are very easy to understand..

The application process also went very smoothly!! and required no credit check

This bank has no fees which is great!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 3

jasonlewis's Profile Image

Reviewed by jasonlewis

Dec 23rd 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank!

I used this link that I found in a post below and signed up for 3 accounts that should equal $75 in bonus cash. My reviews are as follows. I have had these accounts for several weeks and am very happy with them

1.) Money Debit Account for Teens: This is the main account I signed up for. This account is eligible for $25 bonus. I signed up for this account for my son who recently started working at a restaurant that offered direct deposit. His employer is able to use this account for that. Both myself and my son have our own different log in credentials for this account. That feature makes this account worth $1,000,000!

2.) Checking Account: I signed up for a checking account for myself. This I am using this account as my "fun" money. The money i deposit in this account is being used to fund family outings like movies, and vacations. Having an account just for that is a great help with my budget. When I transfer money to the account it is usually available in 2 - 3 days. If I use their check deposit feature it is available next day.

3.) Savings: I mainly signed up for this account because of the easy bonus. I haven't really used it for anything but earning the bonus. I plan on using it to save for my vacation next year.

Customer Service: I have never contacted. Cannot comment on CS

Overall this is a great bank. It is not a replacement for my hometown bank and I would never replace them. I don't know how long I will keep these accounts but until I find a better option for my son I will have this account for a while.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

koxon's Profile Image

Reviewed by koxon

Nov 20th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Online Banking not so good for Business

Online banking is bad at capital one.

I will skip the slowness, Denial of Service attacks, etc

First, you can't have a unique account for Debit and Credit cards. You need to create two sets of credentials to access each one.

If you have a business Credit Cards and a personal Credit Card, then even though they are not linked together, you will see the other one listed as a possible link. They are giving away information. If it's a shared CC account (business partners sharing the same account), then it's not good to reveal that one of the owner has a personal CC ending with 9999.

The worst part is! And that is a bad one. The Payment method you have set for your private CC, will show by default for your Business CC ! And if you delete or update it. then it will update it everywhere. I tried from my Business Account, clicking "Delete payment method" prompted me that it will cancel my $800 payment on my other card. the private one! That means my partner could modify or delete my private CC payment methods.

This is very clunky, you can tell that the back end is not integrated at all. They have different systems to handle CC and Debit cards. The linking between accounts shouldn't even be there between Business and Personal. You don't want to mix Personal CC and Business CC !

On the other hand, linking my Business Debit card and my Business CC, so I can manage and SEE both accounts at the same time, it's not possible!

I also suspect the enrollment form online to be quite insecure. They also compare password during the enrollment ! Which means they are not salting the password in the Database. They hash it and store it. Or they have one salt per user. Hopefully!

Horrible experience. Left 3 feedback over the phone.

Wasted 1:30 hour of my life.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Jason32's Profile Image

Reviewed by Jason32

Jul 3rd 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank 4 of July Specials are amazing!

[Redacted] Use that link to obtain special 4th of July Bonuses! Like $100 for checking and more. Ing is a great bank and has now recently changed to capital one 360. I have had no problems with this bank ever and their american customer support guys are great. They will work with you until the problem is solved.

Try out capital one 360! You will fall in love with them

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jeffaardrup's Profile Image

Reviewed by jeffaardrup

May 30th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Fabulous. Seamless transition from ING to CapitalOne.

Best bank I have. ShareBuilder a real plus. Customer service always fast, courteous and helpful. Don't believe poor rankings. I am a very critical consumer and have used ING/CapitalOne360 since Dec. 2000.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jeremyfromtown1's Profile Image

Reviewed by jeremyfromtown1

May 11th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Signed up for $75 worth of Bonus Cash! & Signed up for my teen son

I used this link https://home.capitalone360.com/referafriend?save=ZP2dn5yo1F that I found in a post below and signed up for 3 accounts that should equal $75 in bonus cash. My reviews are as follows. I have had these accounts for several weeks and am very happy with them

1.) Money Debit Account for Teens: This is the main account I signed up for.. This account is eligible for $25 bonus. I signed up for this account for my son who recently started working at a restaurant that offered direct deposit. His employer is able to use this account for that. Both myself and my son have our own different log in credentials for this account. That feature makes this account worth $1,000,000!

2.) Checking Account: I signed up for a checking account for myself. This I am using this account as my "fun" money. The money i deposit in this account is being used to fund family outings like movies, and vacations. Having an account just for that is a great help with my budget. When I transfer money to the account it is usually available in 2 - 3 days. If I use their check deposit feature it is available next day.

3.) Savings: I mainly signed up for this account because of the easy bonus. I haven't really used it for anything but earning the bonus. I plan on using it to save for my vacation next year.

Customer Service: I have never contacted. Cannot comment on CS

Overall this is a great bank. It is not a replacement for my hometown bank and I would never replace them. I don't know how long I will keep these accounts but until I find a better option for my son I will have this account for a while.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

matthewhello's Profile Image

Reviewed by matthewhello

May 11th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

The way online banking should be

This is an online bank. A lot of features from your hometown bank will be missing and deposits may take a day or two to post. That's how all online banks seem to work. Capital one 360 seems to be the best of them all. I was never an ING customer but from the post below, it looks like the bank has changed with the buyout. But never being an ING customer I have noticed no changes.

These accounts are great. I have a checking and a teen savings account. My teen can have his check from work sent to his account and both him and I have access to the account. I love being able to see him learn how to manage his finances.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

superhype2's Profile Image

Reviewed by superhype2

May 9th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank Bonus Deposited Already

I signed up for this account after seeing the review by bob2000 below and used the link he posted. I signed up for both a checking and savings account.

The savings account I put in the min deposit of $250 (So I would receive a bonus), and I was paid the $25 bonus a few days later.

For the checking account, as soon as I received my card, I made 3 small soda purchases. This account doesn't require a minimum deposit for the bonus so I only sent $5.00. After the 3 soda purchases I received an email a day or so later saying my bonus would be sent to my account on such and such date. That date has yet to pass but I have no doubt the bonus will be sent to my account.

I did contact CS to ask a question or two (Mainly if I could cancel the account after the bonus), and I was told I could. They where very helpful and friendly!! Enough so, that I am actually considering to keep my account.

I was approved for an overdraft limit of $250. I read on here that someone only had $25 limit so I guess this depends on your credit or maybe it was because I opened savings. Maybe it is just random! When I contacted CS I asked if they did a credit check and they said yes but only a soft check so maybe that's why I had a higher limit.

Try the link below from bob2000 because a bargain hunter like me earned $75 in a cash bonus and it was the easiest money I have ever made! Haha.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Piller's Profile Image

Reviewed by Piller

May 9th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

The Gold Standard For Online Banking & I Have Been With All Of Them.

I have been with capital one & now capital one 360 for years now. I have previously had charles schwab checking (stop trying to sell me brokerage services, vanguard smokes you!), emigrant direct (rates too low vs competition), perkstreet financials (poor customer service & even shipped my cards & checks to the wrong address, the cash back not worth the stupidity!), Ally financial (the biggest joke in online banking), american express (great place for savings & service), etc. I have found capital one's customer service, rates & overall offerings to be top-notch, tier one. They may not always be the absolute highest but they are among the best & their customer service & websites are fantastic. I just adore capital one online banking & really love my new capital one 360 account too. Excellent.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mike37909's Profile Image

Reviewed by mike37909

May 2nd 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank! Currently Offering Cash Bonus! (Up To $100) Customer Support is amazing. Kid Friendly

First, a lot of the reviews below dog capital one 360. Im sure they are just from a small fraction of unhappy customers. This bank is actually very very great! Check them out at (For a bonus) (This link offers more promotions than their regular site)

[Redacted]

They have several types of accounts you can open. These accounts range from checking, savings, and even accounts for your kids and teens!

Checking: Their checking accounts are top notch. No fees! and they even give you a credit line for overdrafts. This line starts at usually on $25 but still better than nothing! I have dipped down into this line a few times and experienced no problems. The only downside to their checking is the $5.00 fee to order checks!

Savings: Online savings is the way to go. They pay a lot more than brick and mortar banks and charge no fees if your savings is empty or running low.

Kids and Teen Accounts: This is one area that capital one 360 really shines. Their accounts for kids and teens give the parents 100 % control over the account while also teaching the young ones how to manage money. Your kids will even have their own login information. They can have their employer send their checks to this account. You, as the parent, can also send your kids money. This is great if they are on trips!

Overall: This is a great no fees bank. High APR savings, great accounts for the teens, and no min deposits make Capital One 360 shine. I would recommend anyone looking into online banking to check them out.

If you follow this link they even offer more promotions than on their current site (Current site doesn't offer savings promos)

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Costello's Profile Image

Reviewed by Costello

Dec 5th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

I've been happy with ING, hope it continues

I've had saving accounts with ING for about 5 years and a checking account for about 6 months. I'm a bit nervous about this Capitol One thing and am scouting around for another bank in case things go south with ING.

But ... I have to say that to date I'm extremely happy with them. I've never had any problems at all. Their website is great, extremely easy to use. Their interest rate is better than average. I've just been very, very happy.

Shopping around at other online banks and credit unions over the last month or so has made me realize how good ING is. I seriously hope Capitol One doesn't foul it up.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

FRANCISCORODRIGUEZ's Profile Image

Reviewed by FRANCISCORODRIGUEZ

Nov 30th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

The Best Banking Experience I've Ever Had!

I must say i openned this account to run away from bank of america, who was killing me with endless fees. Ing's almost lack of fees is real! There's no limit to the balances and the interests are great. I love moving my money around with the tip of my fingers using their phone app, snaping pics of checks to deposit instantly, and all of their options to pay bills, issue elecronic checks and send transfers.

When you actually compare the cost of some of these services against other banks, ing beats them by far. I kept my boa account because you need a linked account with actual bank branches (the only thing missing from ing), but i've becomed used to having two checking and two saving accts. On top of this, every time i have a question i get a friendly rep that guides me with great attention and friendliness. Seriously, i always feel i have a buddy on the other side of the phone when i call them. And their atm finder is dead on too! I must confess, my ing is my preferred account to keep my savings, well. Safe! I love this bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Miguel's Profile Image

Reviewed by Miguel

Aug 17th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

This Is The Best Bank I've Ever Had!

I love this bank! Never a single fee, they have paid me more money back than all the other banks overdraft fees combined.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

sadie's Profile Image

Reviewed by sadie

Apr 1st 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Love this bank! Makes life so easy.

I have been with ING for some years and there is not a better bank out there, in my opinion. Their website is super easy and secure. They don't try to rip off their customers with ridiculous fees and offer ways for their customers to SAVE money. People who want a positive experience with a bank, try ING. I cannot say enough good things about this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Snyder's Profile Image

Reviewed by Snyder

Jan 9th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Nothing but good experiences

I use my ING account as a long term savings account. I have had it for several years and have had no issues. Convenient. Easy to use web site. It has worked very well for me.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

gondoi's Profile Image

Reviewed by gondoi

Nov 2nd 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Amazing!

I am a tech geek and absolutely love the option to do all my banking online. I see no need for a brick and mortar bank, and ING is meeting and exceeding all my needs.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

eastonia's Profile Image

Reviewed by eastonia

Nov 2nd 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Easy To Use, No Fee Savings Account With High Interest Has Been Great!

I moved my savings accounts over to ing more than a year ago. While my old bank is currently offering an interest rate of. 25%, ing is offering 1. 1%, which i love. I also have several savings accounts, and ing lets me nickname each one so that i can tell what each account is for. In addition, it adds up the total of all the accounts on one screen so that i can easily find my savings total, which i love. It is extremely easy to transfer money in and out, and much easier to keep my money organized here than anywhere else that i have seen.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Jeremy P's Profile Image

Reviewed by Jeremy P

Oct 6th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Wonderful To Deal With

I can't complain about anything!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Tortive's Profile Image

Reviewed by Tortive

Sep 24th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Easy And Nice, Concerned With The Future

All my experiences have been flawless. I love the website and the customer service has been outstanding. I'm concerned with the potential (sounds like a done deal) purchase by capital one. After recently moving just about everything to ing, i hate to say that i'm looking for a good replacement bank. Any recommendations?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bandn4e's Profile Image

Reviewed by bandn4e

Sep 13th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

The Real Deal!

This is an E-Bank. You make direct or mail deposits and you have a debit card: That's it. You never have to choose whether you want overdraft fees or not: They just don't exist with ING. Your debit card is good everywhere mastercard is taken. Want some ATM cash? There is no charge. Sure you have to use one of the listed ATMs but, they are everywhere: drug stores, convenience stores, grocery stores- you name it. This place is exactly how I would to be treated.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Mike S's Profile Image

Reviewed by Mike S

Aug 8th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Great bank, no stress, no fine print, just perfect.

I've had ING for quite some time. What I love about this bank is there is no fine print, they hide nothing from you, they clearly explain things to you, they don't try to haggle you into opening new products of theirs, and hidden fees do not exist. The only downside this very moment is that in order to deposit a check, you have to either mail it, or deposit it to a "linked" brick and mortar bank account. It looks like ING is very close to remote deposit, so once this service is live, the banking experience will be complete. Regarding their future, we can only hope Capital One keeps ING as a separate brand and is just an owner. Integrating the ING Direct product into another bank would ruin what it is, and what people love about it today.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

SMGuide's Profile Image

Reviewed by SMGuide

Jul 30th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

I've Got 99 Problems, But My Bank Ain't 1!

I opened this account about 3 years ago and haven't looked back since. Now, i did have open the account with $250, but you don't have to keep that money in there. Also, with a very respectable interest rate of 1. 00% for the savings account and. 25% for the checking account, you can reap some pretty good rewards!

Plus, they sometimes offer cash for opening a checking account and make a few small transactions. Both accounts are 100% free, too! On the bright side, i've never had one issue with them and never had to contact customer service. They also have an atm locating application for iphone, which helps out a great deal!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

zachunderwood's Profile Image

Reviewed by zachunderwood

Jul 29th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank .. Great Service .. Sorry to leave them.

I love this bank! They offered great products and great service. I first started by taking advantage of their online savings account. I subsequently opened 7 more savings accounts and a checking account for bill pay purposes. I think I only called their service center once, just to say hello to a real person. Sure enough, the customer service rep was just as friendly as I thought they would be.

I'm sorry that ING Direct was sold to Capital One. I couldn't imagine two more opposite companies coming together. Why couldn't ING Direct have sold themselves to Ally bank or someone else with somewhat similar approaches. As such, I'm leaving ING Direct after nearly 10 years there. I can't stand Capital One and won't do buisness with them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Tbanker's Profile Image

Reviewed by Tbanker

Jun 26th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Outstanding!

I have had accounts with ING Direct for over 3 years, and have been consistently pleased with the straight-forward approach in which the company operates. There are no fees whatsoever associated with their banking products, and they offer the most competitive rates on savings accounts (currently @ 1%). Also, the current rate they offer on home mortgages is about 2.9%. The customer service is exceptional, and I just love the bold colors on their website!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Jazzywon's Profile Image

Reviewed by Jazzywon

May 18th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

I love you!

First off, I love this bank! They are fair in everything they do. Their website is great, their app works great, their fees.. are great (I don't think they have any fees). I overdrafted my account once, and unlike my other bank ($18 first over,$36 each additional), ING has a totally different method, and my overdraft ended up costing me $.01 :) after making a $.01 in interest for that month. mine I get $165 auto-overdraft protection.

I love this bank more than my own local bank, but sadly ING doesn't have a branch here, which is a disadvantage for me, as I dont wish to do deposits through the mail. Thankfully I can transfer funds to them, but still requires a local bank as the middleman.

I have never had a problem with this bank.. NOT ONCE! I've never had to call them, I've never had to mail/email them. They have never called me (which I love!). They do send mailings once in awhile, but never from other companies, they are always ING themselves.

I recommend this bank to my friends.. Which they also have a reward system for, but I don't use it.

They use to have very high rates on CDs and savings, but that has gone down with the economy.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Post a review