Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

A+
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank Rates
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Rates
Doral Direct
Add
Bank News
Moven
Add
Compare Banks

Capital One 360 Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

Capital One 360 Latest Customer Reviews

Quanta's Profile Image

Reviewed by Quanta

Jul 21st 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Checking Account Closed; Easier than Keeping a Patron

I opened a Capital One 360 Savings and Checking Accounts because I believed the Capital One backing would mean it was a reliable, safe, and customer service friendly financial institution. That did not turn out to be so true.

My Capital One 360 Savings Account is not the problem. My 360 Checking Account became a nightmare when a check I had written (actual CO 360 paper check) 4 months earlier was presented for payment which was very odd. For one thing, Capital One should never have tried to cash that check because of age, let alone let it be fed through twice more which overdrafted me during the week before Christmas.

Worse, I used my Capital One 360 Mastercard Checking Card at Target in the November - December period when Target pin pads were hacked. Capital One was good about informing me as soon as they realized my MasterCard Debit Card was compromised and issued a new one. Then, I realized that CO 360 was looking for a way to close my 360 checking account. I agree with other patrons of Capital One--their rules for closing checking are rather arbitrary and arcane and not consistent. Moreover, most banks will try and help their customers to reinstate their checking accounts after a year or two; there does not appear to be any such courtesy or grace with Capital One 360.

I have kept my CO Savings and Sharebuilder, but I am thinking of moving these elsewhere because of the internal bunk that goes on at Capital One 360.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mntinygmailcom's Profile Image

Reviewed by mntinygmailcom

Jun 30th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Awesome Bonuses/Great Second Account

Capital One 360 makes for an awesome checking account to supplement my main checking account. I use it for ATMs as they have so many free ones, for online purchases and for when I travel. No fees is awesome and no requirements to get no fees is even better.

They have their Financial Independence Day sale going on right now so you can earn $100 for opening a checking account and $76 for opening a savings account.

The transfer times are little bit long but as long as you are aware it takes 2 business days to transfer from you brick and mortar checking, it is great. Customer service was amazing and really funny when I called in because I entered my PIN incorrectly too many times.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lethad1993's Profile Image

Reviewed by lethad1993

Jun 30th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank! Financial Freedom Sale Going on now!

Up to several hundred dollars in account bonus cash if you open an account before the 4th of July.

$76 just for opening a checking account with no minimum deposit! Capital One 360 is an amazing online bank with tons of great and free features. No foreign transaction fees, no overdraft fees, very inexpensive checks and they also link with all your other capital one accounts!

They have teen checking accounts (You can get a bonus for this):

Kid Saving Accounts (Bonus)

Money Market Accounts (Bonus)

and regular savings account (Bonus but you have to deposit $200)

I would highly recommend this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tfcarter's Profile Image

Reviewed by tfcarter

Jun 26th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

They love to close accounts

They closed my 360 Checking account. They were told misinformation (which they openly admitted they get a lot of) from the bank of my linked checking account that the check I deposited written to myself wasn't going to clear. Well it did clear, yet they closed my account. They don't care about you. If you get caught up with their Security Team, your account will most likely be closed. Their business practices are a bit extreme in my opinion.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mikegsaver's Profile Image

Reviewed by mikegsaver

Jun 25th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

The Bank I Chose After Extensive Research

I've had a savings account with Capital One 360 (formerly ING) for years. Although interest rates have gone down considerably at all banks in recent years, Capital One still pays well above the national average (0.75% at the time I'm writing this). I can attest to their excellent customer service from experience. However, they've never been my primary bank until now.

I researched the top banks looking at rates, fees, ATM access, quality of online and mobile banking (including mobile deposits), security, customer service and long-term bank stability, I decided to move all my checking and savings to Capital One 360. I gave their bank rates a rating of 4, but I think the 0.15% difference compared to the highest rates at a couple other banks is insignificant -- especially considering superior mobile banking and customer service.

One person on this site gave Capital One a 1-star rating due to a single personal experience where security locked his account down for a couple days due to suspicious behavior. That not only goes against the mybacktracker.com guidelines, but is the exact opposite reaction I have to tough and alert bank security. When bank or credit card security contacts me about suspicious activity I always thank them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

spfaff's Profile Image

Reviewed by spfaff

Jun 18th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

They Will Close Your Account On The Spot

I had issues right from the get-go in initially funding my account. I created a transfer from another checking account and went about my business. I logged in from my mobile phone app later on that week to see the funds were not available and there was no record in my account activity of an incoming transfer. I attempted to transfer the funds again, only to find that this transfer was returned for insufficient funds while the initial transfer eventually posted and showed up in my account activity on the desktop website.

Capital One called me, and told me that basically they don't charge fees, but if it happens again they might close my account. OK. Well, I thought that was a little intense, but a bank has to make money not lose it, so I didn't get too upset about it.

Anyway, a couple months later I incurred other returns on my account and Capital One sent me a message online letting me know that my 360 checking would be closed in 30 days. I called up and spoke to a customer rep who informed me that it was a final decision, and there was no one in the company that I could reach out to. I was warned to take funds out of the account or it could become inaccessible after 30 days. I was very disappointed in this decision and that there was literally nobody I could reach out to in order to explain my situation.

Within the 30 days, I had a check not clear on my account and was called by a representative. He informed me that a transfer I had initiated was being returned back to my other checking account due to a hold on that account. He also informed me that both the checking and savings accounts were being closed immediately instead of at the end of the original 30 days.

I had been a customer for three months, and during a tight financial spot, Capital One 360 was so focused on minimizing losses on fees -they refused to let me pay- that they effectively lost me as a customer. I had just opened a ShareBuilder account for investments, and now I will stick with Scottrade exclusively.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

sirclicksalot's Profile Image

Reviewed by sirclicksalot

Jun 2nd 2014

3 out of 5 marks

I miss ING Direct

Capital One 360 is certainly a decent online-only bank. But Capital One deserves little to no credit for this. All of the functionality that makes it good was created under the stewardship of ING with the ING Direct brand. Unfortunately, ING was forced to sell off subsidiaries after the European bank crisis, and since C1 didn't (arguably couldn't) create anything nearly as good as ING Direct, they just bought the whole deal.

Nothing has dropped off precipitously since the acquisition, but customer service response times are definitely slower. The audio marketing when on hold is obnoxious as well, as they are trying to ape the casual tone ING Direct pulled off, but their version obviously went through the sausage-making-marketing-machine, and it sounds worse than just being straight up, e.g. a huge bank that is probably not that customer-centric.

Transfer/deposit times are highly variable. This was the case occasionally with ING, but rare. I'd say, depending on the bank, it's about a 30-40% chance you will have to wait the full 5 (7?) business day hold period. PayPal is a notable exception, transfers generally show up next day.

The mobile app has had numerous issues for me. I'm an Android user, so maybe iOS is great. But it was great on Android before the migration.

Basically, it's not getting better, and other online banks are catching up/passing this one pretty quickly. If you have a lot of C1 accounts, maybe this makes sense, but if starting fresh, I'd look elsewhere. The writing is on the wall, IMHO.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

SandyMD's Profile Image

Reviewed by SandyMD

May 29th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Capital One 360 Is a 5 -- Except For Their Awful Deposit Policy

Capital One 360 is a good option for those who are not afraid to walk away from brick and mortar banking to embrace internet banking. The bank's website is super easy to navigate. There are very, very few fees attached to the account. On the couple of occasions, I have had to contact a customer service representative. My issues were resolved to my satisfaction in one call. However, I really do not like the Capital One 360 deposit policy. It's really terrible!

For example, I posted a $250 check via my iPhone yesterday (Wednesday 5/28). None of the funds will be available to me until next Thursday (6/5). Most banks will at least give you a partial credit not so Capital One 360. The first time the bank held my deposit for an inordinate amount of time, which I wasn't expecting and didn't discover until after I had made the deposit, a check was returned and I was charged a $9.00 returned check fee by Capital One 360. I know, it's just $9.00 but still, I can think of no good reason why, in 2014, a bank that touts it's internet savvy and connectivity must take 5 business days to post a deposit.

It doesn't matter if it's cash (via Capital One bank ATM) or check. You will wait an inordinate amount of time to get access to your deposited funds. Why does it take so long to make such a simple ACH transaction? It's the 21st century for goodness sake!! For that reason alone I have seriously considered just using my "regular" checking account exclusively as I have a need to make deposits from time to time, like yesterday. As the reader can see, the Capital One 360 deposit policy sticks in my craw (whatever that is). For now, however, the good outweighs that one very bad attribute of banking with Capital One 360 and so I will try to manage my Capital One 360 banking life with direct deposits.

By the way, this site gave Capital One 360, 5 out of 5 stars -- not me. I would rate them 4 stars.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Tone2deep's Profile Image

Reviewed by Tone2deep

May 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

They will ruin the Capital One Brand

I was told by an Agent, that the reason they have to screen so thoroughly is because they can't see their customers. It was a recorded phone call on both ends I might add. What did he mean by this? Capital One beware -- they are ruining your brand!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 1

unitik91046's Profile Image

Reviewed by unitik91046

May 2nd 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Not sure I'd refer a friend.

I started with ING a few years ago and almost stopped using it when it changed to Capital One. After studying the website, I decided to make it my main bank due to some great features: A $50 overdraft protection, online check ledger for checks written so that I won't forget them, a great mobile app for my android phone, first checkbook is free and only $5 thereafter, customer service available from 8 am to 8 pm. The only reason I might hesitate to refer someone is the that CapitalOne 360 will hold a transaction even after the merchant is paid and blames the merchant. I bought tires for over $500 and CapitalOne 360 held that amount and paid the merchant. My money was tied up and I could not even use my savings account. The first customer service person told me it could take 72 hours to release the hold. I was livid! I called several times and finally at midnight the situation was resolved. No one told me that it would be fixed at midnight and there is no place on their website to tell what date the hold will be released.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Eldritch's Profile Image

Reviewed by Eldritch

Apr 28th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Boring! Don't waste your time!

It's pretty obvious that Capital One has taken over Marketing and creative when they bought ING. Talk about a bore? They used to be a really interesting, spontaneous bank about 3 years ago, now they are just awful. I loved the fact that they transformed banking years ago. Now the name sucks, the colors suck, and I don't even talk about them to people.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Maloney's Profile Image

Reviewed by Maloney

Apr 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Posting time frames are ridiculous -- 360 checking/savings account owner.

Pros: Accessibility

Cons: Posting times frames are too long, mobile app is terrible, account alerts are slow (lag time is up to a full day, customer service is lacking).

It takes three business days for funds to become available if money is transfered from a 360 savings account to a 360 checking account. An internal transfer, between accounts that I own. At one time I had a regular Cap one checking account and funds were available immediately upon transfer. So it can be done. If the funds are there, and the transfer is digital, it should be available immediately.

Another big issue I have with this bank are the alerts. There are not many alert options and alerts have a 24 hour lag. I have a Chase account, if a withdrawal is made, I receive an alert immediately to my phone/email. This prompt service mitigates risk and prevents theft. Again, this is a programming issue that can be solved.

In closing, I am sorry I opened these accounts and will be moving all of my money to Chase bank. Capital One 360 is great if you want to give your 11 year old a bank account, it is not for adults who have EFT deposits and actually use their bank account to spend money.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

caponesucks's Profile Image

Reviewed by caponesucks

Apr 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bait and switch - stay away - they suck!

CapitalOne allowed me to create a sharebuilder IRA account on 4/15/14 and tag the contribution for 2013. I thought this was great because it saved me a trip to the branch of my credit union.

I funded the account with a transfer from another account. Two days later I received a notice that they added the funds to my 2014 IRA. No explanation until I called and they said - "oh, well it takes more than a day to transfer the money and you opened the account on 4/15 which is the tax deadline"

I didn't open the account with my other online bank because they had logic built into their app which prevented selecting 2013 if I was transferring money.

Stay away - they're another big bank and they've lost my business. Should have stayed with my local bank.

I have filed a complaint with the Federal Consumer Protection Bureau and I'm interested to see if this is much more wide spread.

On the plus side, they did answer the phone when I called - but they were useless in fixing the problem.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 1

Fatdaddyk's Profile Image

Reviewed by Fatdaddyk

Apr 12th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Month two and online access is a nightmare!

Capitalone360 recently bought my auto loan. I signed up last month to pay online and it was more like getting a root canal than it was a pleasant online system setup.

The issue I had this month in signing up is that my regular login did not work so I had to do a modification because they did not like my usual ID. Then the issue came in when they required a 6-10 digit pin#. The problem is they make it next to impossible to use one that you can remember. No repeating #'s, cant be your birthdate or any version of it, cannot be anything in order and it must be 6-10 digits which is longer than your typical bank pin# which would be easy to remember.

So I call support and they were very nice and sd I can try as many times as I like but I have to get it right. I said just ask me 1 or 10 of the 50 security questions they made me fill out when I set it up and I will be glad to answer them and then get the info. No can do. On the pin they can only mail a new one to my house. No other options. So if you don't know your pin your not getting in. Horrible resolution when the only option is snail mail.

Over securitized and zero options to help if you forget anything and no way to remember pin due to their stringent requirements. If given the opportunity I would leave them for this reason alone. Not impressed.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

AncaBarcu's Profile Image

Reviewed by AncaBarcu

Apr 11th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Average -- OK

I came home one evening and I found all the pension records of my neighbors in a bundle, not placed in their mailboxes for anyone to take. I find this very unprofessional. After calling one representative over the phone about this, they very casually blew me off. I found that very disrespectful and I am quite sure what was done was illegal. I was very disappointed.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

chris152's Profile Image

Reviewed by chris152

Apr 9th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Horrible Policies

I have had Capital One 360 account for over two years and will be closing my account as soon as I get access to my money. I will be closing escrow the next week on a home and had roughly 25k that was transferred into my Capital One account via ACH Direct Deposit on 4/6/14. The funds had complete swept over today 4/9/14. I needed to transfer that and the remaining balance to my US Bank account because I need to wire the money on 4/15/14 to the escrow company to finalize the purchase of my home. I transferred money from four other bank accounts on 4/6/14 and all those cleared by 4/9/14. I find out today, that Capital One has placed a hold on the entire 25k until 4/16/14. The funds and account info has complete swept to my Capital One account, but they are holding the money due to set internal policies.

I spoke to four different representatives who all basically told me it is there policy to hold ACH transfers for five additional days and there is nothing I can do to get the hold removed. I am not an expert, but I believe this violates section 229.10 of the FDIC. Either way, I will not bank with a company who arbitrarily sets their own rules and places holds on their customer's money with no regard as to the outcome to those policies. There are far to many better banks out there that value their customers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Jessica314's Profile Image

Reviewed by Jessica314

Mar 12th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Great but average bank

I used the link posted below and earned $75

(Link I found) https://r.capitalone360.com/yFcZaxoNZt

I opened both a checking account with no min deposit and savings account (Which required a $200 opening deposit)

My bonus was applied within a day or two after I met the requirements. Requirements where very easy, I just purchased 3 sodas with my debit card and earned $50. The bonus for the savings account was instant.

CS is fine

THe reason this bank is just average is because they don't have any innovative features like ING had. Yes they still have the line of credit and no overdraft fees but thats it..

Would I recommend this bank? Yes I would recommend anyone at least get the bonus!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

spugs's Profile Image

Reviewed by spugs

Mar 11th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Savings account nightmare!

I am disgusted with this company and their business practices. Do not be fooled by them. They have no problem taking your money but when it comes to giving it back it there is red tape. If you need money quickly it will never happen. Any time you deposit money it takes about 10 days to be able to access it. It shows you have the money but says it is on hold and unavailable until they say so and there is nothing you can do. They hold your money hostage.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

gsmiller's Profile Image

Reviewed by gsmiller

Mar 5th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

To be frank, their website sucks

Signed up for a Capital One 360 account because I liked the idea of not being charged an overdraft fee (only interest on the overdraft) and they were offering a $50.00 bonus after using your debit card 3 times in the first 45 days. Those are the only pros with Capital One 360. Signing up is cumbersome and waiting for them to activate your account is very time consuming. There is also a separate username for each person listed on the account. Capital One 360 also makes you activate each check book and any additional check books beyond your first one cost $5.00. I think its great they are so concerned about security but for them make you go through so many hurdles their website needs to be more user-friendly and ultimately what kills Capital One 360.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

dragonflylake's Profile Image

Reviewed by dragonflylake

Feb 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Not friendly for small savers

I am running a Family Reunion and putting the reservation checks from people into a dedicated account within my accounts. One of my cousins apparently gave me a starter check for $148.00 and Capital One rejected it, stating that they don't accept "starter checks". I have more than a few thousand in the bank accounts but they won't let me deposit that tiny little sum? I guess they are getting a little swell headed, since if the check is no good, they make money anyway, by billing me for the bad check.

I liked ING Direct a lot better and am trying to find another online Bank that actually likes customers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Jaylah's Profile Image

Reviewed by Jaylah

Feb 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Avoid like the plague

Since this is not a "brick and mortar" bank, your only way to contact them is either through the web or by phone. You'll basically get a "Mastercard" debit card for access to your funds.

And when a merchant submits a fraudulent charge on your card, which overdraws your checking account (because why would you keep extra money in checking when it earns at least a slightly higher rate of interest in savings), and then the merchant essentially acknowledges that it was a fraudulent charge by returning the money, this bank will not reverse the overdraft charges. "Because you have a previous 'relationship' with the merchant."

Their "debit card" safety guarantee is a joke.

And even if you didn't have a previous "relationship" with a merchant, and report the withdrawal as fraudulent, it takes upwards of 60 days (often much more) for them to "process" things and get your money back to you.

You'd be better off just stuffing your extra money under your mattress.

And there are very few ATMs that will allow you to withdraw without additional fees. The only one in the entire town I live in is at Target. Which, by the way, is not open 24 hours.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

balasdlkjfda's Profile Image

Reviewed by balasdlkjfda

Feb 18th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Misleading sales reps...Bait and Switch: STAY AWAY

They took 30 minutes to say I was initially approved.

It then took 3 months and hundreds of hours and constant reassuring that I would be approved before being rejected.

I asked at least four times if we should stop because the process was intolerable. They assured me I was in good standing and they just needed to get the documents. After all that and $500 in expenses, I was turned down.

This group is not trustworthy. If you have any other options....TAKE THEM!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 1

lewislisa's Profile Image

Reviewed by lewislisa

Feb 17th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank! Love THEM!!!

I Love CAPITAL ONE 360! They have several different plans to choose from! I opened the checking account with no minimum deposit! I also earned $50 Bonus by using this

https://r.capitalone360.com/yFcZaxoNZt

Their customer service is top notch! the bank really cares about it's customers.. The CS department is located here in america and they are very easy to understand..

The application process also went very smoothly!! and required no credit check

This bank has no fees which is great!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 3

bobby1970000's Profile Image

Reviewed by bobby1970000

Feb 12th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Avoid at all costs.

I applied all my personal information with capital one 360 as of Feb 12th 2014, my email from this company stated I was declined because my credit score was low ( 730 score ). No recourse as now they have my information and already I'm getting phone calls for credit card offers. I will be pulling my Sharebuilder account today because of this. I was advised to change my phone number as this has been the practice of Capital One 360. HORRIBLE COMPANY. I will be following through as there something afoot with this company. Robert

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

bobbates's Profile Image

Reviewed by bobbates

Feb 11th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Horror house of obstacles and red tape.

Capital One bank is wacky. The basic rules for banking vary with product.

All deposits including cash and transfers from Capital One accounts to a Capital One 360 saving account have a 5 business day hold or 7 calendar days + holidays. The hold is 10 business days or 2 calendar weeks for initial deposits regardless of source, cashier check, cash or wire transfer.

Their reason, "after all its a savings account". Are you kidding me? I've heard of banks restricting the monthly number of transactions on a saving account but never freezing your assets.

However the rules are different for Capital One360 checking. Initial deposit are frozen for 5 b-days or 1 calendar week, supplemental deposits are available within a few days depending on the source.

It took me 3 weeks to get my money out of these horror house of obstacles and red tape. Don't get sucked in.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

enquirers's Profile Image

Reviewed by enquirers

Jan 25th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

fantastic

I have been with ING for 3 years and last year i moved all my banking to them. It's amazing that I don't pay any fees and I love using pay wave as you actually get some money back from ING for using it. Last week I was traveling in Cambodia and an ATM malfunctioned and didn't dispense over $400. I called up the customer service line, the woman was reassuring and very professional and they didn't transfer my call once. I got the money back 2 days after the phone call. Very impressed. Also they only charge $2.50 for international withdrawals, not a percentage like other banks!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

DB1234's Profile Image

Reviewed by DB1234

Jan 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Disappointing Customer seucurity verification

Wanted to open a checking account. After entering all details on a call with member of security team, they started asking some security questions to associate me with some corporations whose names are unheard (Google also might not be able to throw results on those names).. then decided i do not pass security since i do not associate myself with those unheard corporation names... there are several other ways to establish identity without using robotic questions....

Clearly, the govt wants companies to create more jobs, but forget to mention that ppl need to use brains. Even a robot could perform intelligent analysis...

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

prennix's Profile Image

Reviewed by prennix

Jan 18th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Disappointed

My first online-only banking experience has been a bit disappointing. The deposit hold times are long. I purchased checks from a check printer to use with my account, and Capital One 360 returned them unpaid because I didn't buy the checks from them, causing me fees for returned checks when there was plenty of money in my account. I called to have them cover fees or make payment on the check and customer service was of no help. The website is poor / incompatible with chrome and various browser extensions. The customer service reps are not empowered to solve problems.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Larry's Profile Image

Reviewed by Larry

Jan 18th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Started a Morgage application to refinance a mortgage from ING . Horrible experience so far.

We are refinancing our home to a 30 year fixed from an ING 10 year loan. We were lured in by a special Black Friday deal. We started getting suspicious when every 2 days they would call and need some arcane document or information . It was as though they were searching for something but had no idea what. We have 50% equity in our modest 300k dollar home and net worth of over 2 million with no debt . I started searching online and found that others were having the same problems with capital one and even worse problems after they assumed the loan. We may have to eat the 450$ they charged for an appraisal and get a higher rate at the local credit union but there action is confirming every negative comment I have read online. I am now afraid to risk going into a loan agreement with these idiots. It seems on the surface that they hire poorly trained staff at low wages and then put communication barriers in at every problem. The worst problem I read about was someone who's payment doubled because they misread the current tax bill and would not fix it. I definitely don't want these kinds of problems.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

HughMartin's Profile Image

Reviewed by HughMartin

Jan 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Loved ING Direct, disgusted with Capitol One 360

ING Direct was a dream. Until Capitol one took over, there internal policies leave no margin for error. They really do suck. They closed one of my accounts because I went over my limit of withdrawals for the month. Which is 6 for a savings account. No warning just closed the account and created a direct debit nightmare for me. Then they closed my checking out, I couldn't use my overdraft line of credit so they kept bouncing back payments. Needless to say I have zero out all my accounts 6 to be exact. Closed out the mutual fund I had open with them. Nowing they had sharebuilder too, I cashed it out and put it in my existing merril lynch account.

The Morons lost $260,000 in investments for there wonderful policies.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Post a review