B+ MyBankTracker Rating

Capital One Customer Reviews

(120 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 12
4 Star 5
3 Star 1
2 Star 9
1 Star 93

The Most Helpful Capital One Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By americanabroad Aug 3, 2015

Excellent service for credit card holders traveling overseas

I'm an American living abroad and have needed to call Capital One on several occasions. Without fail, their customer service representatives have been patient, knowledgeable and efficient. The cash back feature of their Quicksilver VISA cards is generous, and there is no international fee, a huge savings since we live outside the U.S. most of the year. I'm happy to recommend the card to others.

Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By AJ N. Sep 19, 2013

Sucky

Crapitol None Is The Worst Bank in The World Do Not repeat do not Bank with them. They suck!

Is this review helpful?

Latest Capital One Reviews

  • M
    Reviewed By mags Feb 3, 2016

    Terrible

    I have been trying to get my three accounts sorted out with Capital One for two weeks now. Not one person knows what they are talking about and they do not read notes, so you are constantly repeating yourself because they transfer you over and over.

    Is this review helpful?
  • L
    Reviewed By litrebike Feb 2, 2016

    Capital One Bank Transfer to Europe

    After visiting two branches of Capital One Bank in New Orleans i was unable to complete a bank transfer to Europe. Rude attitude of an incompetent staff could not get the transfer completed at the first branch. At the second branch there was no one around who could assist me. Very poor customer service. Maybe it's just New Orleans?

    Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By debkay Jan 31, 2016

    customer service

    The WORST customer service on the phone. I got transfered around w/out the person reiterating the story to the next person so I had to keep repeating it....I will be terminating my credit card w/ them.

    Is this review helpful?
  • B
    Reviewed By bigJohn Jan 25, 2016

    Not Happy

    Talk about bait and switch. Their promotion said "New Money" but the fine print says new customer also. Well I can be a new customer elsewhere.

    Is this review helpful?
  • F
    Reviewed By fuckCapitalOne Jan 21, 2016

    Capital One refuses to stop sending solicitation letters, and customer service is very rude

    I am just about to close my credit card account with this company. Many times I have requested that they please stop sending me solicitation letters in the mail, and many times I have been told by customer service representatives that this has been done, I should receive no further solicitations. Yet they still come.

    The last rep I spoke to, Valecia, customer service ID OPW327 was extremely rude, defensive and snippety with me, insisting that their policies were way different than what I had previously been told, and that they would continue sending me solicitations for the next month at least.

    It is quite obvious that Capital One has no respect for their customers, in dealing with multiple rude and unhelpful customer service reps, and refusing to stop sending solicitations to people who don't want them.

    Worst company ever.

    Is this review helpful?
  • P
    Reviewed By Paris1978 Jan 8, 2016

    Capital one is the worst credit card co

    If I could I would give it 0 stars.
    I had a capital one credit card for probably 10+ years. Always paid my bill on time. During all those years they never lowered my rate from 25% and never offered a balance transfer with a reasonable rate,( like Discover 0% for 12 month). Balance transfer at 25%? I even called to inquire about a better rate, I was told no.
    I use the card sporadically sometimes shopping online abroad. Recently 2 purchases on 2 consecutive days were declined and the account was blocked. To deal with the customer service and the fraud department is a nightmare. Talking about 30-40 minutes. It goes like this: you call customer service, they switch you to the Frau department, giving your entire life story to identify yourself, then the gave to call you to verify it was you who called. Today after spending 30 minutes speaking to them in the morning I had a message at home on the voicemail from capital one. I called back. Spoke to 2 people, then the supervisor of the supervisors in whose opinion their procedures are not excessive and he refused to talk about my account until he called me back to verify my identity. I spent 2 hours on the phone in 2 days, not to mention the aggregation.
    This is not happening with any other credit card. I am done with capital one and I will never use the card again. I am all for security, but a credit card is supposed to be a convenience and not turn into a circus act each time you want to use the card. There are better available cards. I would discourage anyone to get a capital one credit card.

    Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By TODDF68 Jan 3, 2016

    ZERO STARS

    I OPENED A SECURED CARD ACCOUNT 33 MONTHS AGO AND MADE EVERY SINGLE PAYMENT AND DECIDED IT WAS TIME TO MOVE ON. WITH 5 OTHER CARDS IT MAKES NO SENSE TO HAVE $2500 ON DEPOSIT ANYMORE. I CALLED TO INQUIRE NOVEMBER ABOUT THE PROCESS OF CLOSING ACCOUNT. I CALLED BACK DECEMBER 14TH TO CLOSE ACCOUNT WAS TOLD THAT I WOULD NEED TO CALL BACK IN 5 DAYS TO REQUEST REFUND AFTER ACCOUNT WAS OFFICIALLY CLOSED. I WAS THEN TOLD THAT IT WOULD BE 15 BUSINESS DAYS TO MAIL A CHECK. I FOLLOWED UP AND WAS THEN TOLD SORRY BUT IT WAS NOT 15 BUSINESS DAYS THEY ARE BEHIND BECAUSE OF THE HOLIDAYS AND THAT I WAS MIS INFORMED A.K.A LIED TO AND THAT I CAN EXPECT IF IM LUCKY A CHECK BY THE END OF JANUARY.
    THE COMPANY POINT BLANK COULD CARE LESS ABOUT YOU OR ME THEY HIRE LIARS TO TELL YOU WHAT EVERY THEY WANT AND APOLOGIZE AS IF THAT MAKES IT O.K. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NOT EVEN IN THE VOCABULARY AT CAPITAL ONE. WHATS IN YOUR WALLET HOPEFULLY NOT CAPITAL ONE. SPEND LESS MONEY ON ADVERTISING AND SERVICE YOUR CUSTOMERS.
    I WILL BE CANCELLING ALL OF MY CAPITAL ONE CARDS EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY....

    Is this review helpful?
  • C
    Reviewed By catty Dec 12, 2015

    Worst bank ever

    Stay away from this bank.. All they do is find ways to charge you fees. They took over 100 in fees in a month period and didnt care about what u had to say.. No good customer service

    Is this review helpful?
  • L
    Reviewed By lcook911 Dec 2, 2015

    Location

    Why do you advertise Capital One, What's In Your Wallet all over the country and only have locations in LA. I moved from LA and I had Capital One and loved it. But I have since moved to MS and there is not 1 to be found. Would you consider opening up one in other states??

    Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By travis2323 Oct 17, 2015

    Horrific Experience

    Do not bank with Capital One. They are the worst of the worst. The government should shut them down and put them in jail. They are thieves.

    Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.