Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

B
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Number of Locations
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

5,643
Branch Locations

Chase Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank Rates
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Rates
Citibank
Add
Bank Reviews
Bank of America
Add
Compare Banks

Chase Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

Chase Latest Customer Reviews

brentcd's Profile Image

Reviewed by brentcd

Sep 4th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Very easy to work with

Lots of branches in general with Chase are nice.

This particular branch is always fast and easy to work with.

Very friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive staff.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ldc580's Profile Image

Reviewed by ldc580

Sep 2nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Longtime Customer - very satisfied

I have been a customer at Chase for many years. They have always been very helpful and friendly. Once, I had some trouble and over drew my account twice in a row. They charged me two $34 fees but reversed them upon request. Another time, someone evidently stole my card number and did some shopping in places i don't go. Chase called me immediately and I had my money back in my account in less than an hour. I'm staying with Chase thank you.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jasonlewis's Profile Image

Reviewed by jasonlewis

Jul 28th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank, Great Credit Cards, High Cash Back, Great Checki

I have several Chase cards and services. They are a great bank! My two favorites are the Amazon card and the Freedom! If you would like $100 Bonus for freedom use this link!

[Link Removed]

I just used my freedom card on my vacation and with the 5% cash back on gas, the 5% bonus cashback for booking from hotels.com. I earned pretty much enough cash back to pay for one night of my vacation! Can't beat that!

Their customer service is top notch. I wanted to combine the credit of two cards so I would have a higher limit on one of my cards! They allow it and put up no fight over it. I was very pleased!

I also have a checking account through them and it is top notch!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

bob2000's Profile Image

Reviewed by bob2000

May 14th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great card, even with low credit

First, this card is amazing! I don't have the best credit but was approved for $2500 limit! I then transferred my limits from my other chase cards making this freedom card have a limit of $3800. [Redacted]

I would highly recommend this card to everyone. I have 3 cards with Chase (Well had, I combined them all to one except for my Amazon Card).

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

katiesmith37's Profile Image

Reviewed by katiesmith37

May 10th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Love Chase

First, I have been a chase customer forever with a Chase Slate but it doesn't really offer anything like cash back. I decided to try for the Freedom and was approved instantly for $2,500! I then emailed Chase and they moved $1,200 in credit to my freedom which gave me over $3000 in credit!

If you would like to try them for yourself this link will give you $100 cash back bonus!

Again, as I really like the Chase Freedom Card and mainly applied for it because I needed one for my vacation this year to disney! I needed something with a higher credit limit than any of the cards I had. I was very happy with the limit chase gave me especially since Credit Karma and other sites have my approval odds listed as "poor"

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Amy0105's Profile Image

Reviewed by Amy0105

May 2nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great branch!

Love this branch. Staff is friendly and willing to help, especially the manager Nader. They always go above and beyond to answer any of my questions!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

wlkrlind's Profile Image

Reviewed by wlkrlind

Mar 28th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

It is a crime the way they do business!

I was out of town for a funeral and needed a cash advance to handle details at funeral. I went to another bank -- (Chase not available in this small town), I had to pay $105.00 on a $2100.00 cash advance. As soon as my bill came in I paid the amount in full. I just checked my Chase account and found they have also charged $31.54 for interest. I just received my new bill and they are still charging $19.06 for interest on money I paid back last month. This is such a crock so what ever you do never get a cash advance from them (even in emergency situations), and if you do -- as soon as you get home go to your account and pay immediately or else like me you will be paying interest for several months to come! Be careful!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kalleigh16's Profile Image

Reviewed by kalleigh16

Mar 19th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Needed to set up a savings acct for our trust in order for money to be deposited in the Marietta, Oh Chase Bank.

My husband and I have banked with Chase for a number of years and have been very satisfied. We are presently in Florida, and today we experienced an emergency and the need to set up a savings acct for our trusts so money could be deposited in our home town bank in Marietta Ohio. We called our banker, Randy in Marietta, told him of our need, he in turn recomended the Winter Haven, Fl bank and when we arrived he had the necessary paperwork there for Angela Leon at the Winter Haven bank to handle. Both Angela and Randy were very professional, helpful and our needs were taken care of. We so appreciate having a bank that serves our needs, both at home and away!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Awag's Profile Image

Reviewed by Awag

Mar 7th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Can not recieve transfers!!!

I can not recieve or give money because of new transfer money policy. This is a crazy policy and I am sure Chase will lose customers. My husband can not transfer money, because of this policy,therefore we have to go to a neighbors house for food for my kids.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

guy9921's Profile Image

Reviewed by guy9921

Jan 27th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Very friendly and great customer service

I recently visited a Chase Bank in Farmer's branch where I looked to open a new account. I was helped by a very professional, friendly, bilingual, new gentleman. His name is Jake and he stated that he had just transferred from Utah. He was the best bank associate I have ever worked with and made sure to accommodate all of my needs. Someone give this kid a raise or props!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

StevenAConte's Profile Image

Reviewed by StevenAConte

Dec 18th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent customer service--very attentive and knowledgeable management and staff

The Manhasset Branch offers one stop shopping for Chase's diversified array of deposit, investment and loan products and services. The branch also provides a top notch Private Client Service Unit.

I have been banking with the Manhasset Branch for over 17 years and have recently moved my investments to the branch. I am very confident that my investments are watched very closely and headed in the right direction. The staff is extremely courteous, customer focused and professional and treats every customer with their undivided attention and respect. Although the bank's offers a large array of products of all complexity through the most current banking and investment systems, both management and staff make your banking experience quite seamless and understandable. Branch management and the entire staff are extremely knowledgeable and any one of the them will roll up or her sleeves to help you with your your individual or business needs . The bank provides complete disclosure and the customers have the ability to see all of their Chase products on one screen on a daily basis. In summary the Manhasset branch is truly testament to the number one bank ranking the Chase holds.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Yelena's Profile Image

Reviewed by Yelena

Nov 13th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

I Have Been A Customer Of This Branch Since It Has Opened. I Enjoy My Every Visit To This Branch.

Representatives of this branch are extremely friendly and always ready to help. They never make you feel like you taking their time. It feels like all my needs are important and someone is always there to help.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Johnnyblaze1305Joh's Profile Image

Reviewed by Johnnyblaze1305Joh

Aug 22nd 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Awesome, drive-thru service

Today is 8/22/2013 10 am the teller working the drive thru is extremely professional and brings her A game as I've dealt with some terrible service in the past and always anticipate the same hardship but job well job proud to be a customer. Johnny Antoine

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ewake's Profile Image

Reviewed by ewake

Jun 18th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

best customer service!

Just got off the phone with customer service to get my name changed on my card and have a new card emailed to me. customer service representatives were wonderful as usual! I have had some hiccups in the past (self induced) and each time I've called Chase they have been so kind, helpful, and sounded like they were willing to go above and beyond. It's comforting to know that if I ever have a problem - their staff would help me through whatever I need and do it with excellent service!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

RylanMaeda's Profile Image

Reviewed by RylanMaeda

Jun 3rd 2013

5 out of 5 marks

A very pleasant experience

Majority of reviews on chase seem to be about their credit cards (in which I don't have one with chase)

However I do my personal banking (and have a personal checking and savings account) and overall have a very pleasant time. The tellers at the Tempe, Arizona locations (where I live) are very pleasant and friendly, they always greet me with a big smile and I enjoy having small conversations with them.

Despite everyone else's experience, telephone banking is no different. I love how they're always is little to no wait to talk to an agent and just how friendly and polite they are. Yes some of them often times had thick foreign accents but they still were able to be understood.

One example I would like to share is when I deposited a 4-digit amount check into a chase ATM, the receipt stated funds would not be available til almost a month. I called to inquire why; the first agent was unable to answer my question and then transferred me over to her manager whom explained to me that when a big check gets deposited, they're some standard protocols they must follow. However he said if I gave him permission to contact the writer of the check (and 3-way call me) right now to verify the amount that he would make the full amount available. After the 3-way call the company successfully verified that they wrote me a check in that amount and as promised the funds were available immediately after.

Despite all the negativity about Chase on this site, they personally have made me feel welcomed and I have full faith that my money is safe with Chase. I am happy customer and will be sure to continue banking with them in the long term future.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

azwinger's Profile Image

Reviewed by azwinger

Jan 8th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Were able to cut me a check on the spot for a car loan.

The car dealer from whom I purchased a car, Power Chevrolet, would not accept a 2 day or even an overnight check for the balance on a car I purchased after putting down more than 50%. I had gotten pre-approved for a loan by Chase in Tucson, but the finance person, Scott at the dealership, would not work with the Chase bank in Tucson. I had to find a Chase bank in a city with which I was not familiar, and start the whole loan process anew. Serge, the bank manager, was very accommodating and rushed through a loan app, approval, and was able to cut me a check for the car loan in less then 2 hours!

Thanks again, Serge. You did a great job!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Nadav3's Profile Image

Reviewed by Nadav3

Nov 30th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Very Good And Kind Customer Service

I tried opening a checking account at other banks, but as a non us citizen, i faced many problems. I went into a chase branch, and was immediately accepted by a representative named craig. He explained everything i needed to know about opening an account in the us, how it is going to work for me, and ways i can contact him directly for any problem. I was out of there within an hour with money already in the account and a debit card ready to be used. This is what i call a good customer service!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

coronazdimedoll's Profile Image

Reviewed by coronazdimedoll

Nov 27th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Open a Second Checking Account

I came into the bank to open up a second checking's account. My intention is to split my direct deposit to save money that will help me pay off full balances of credit. I had the pleasure of being assisted by Ms. Jazmin Reyes. She was great. She gave me pointers on how to save money and suggested I use the online bill pay. I was truly happy when I exited the doors of this chase bank location. I wouldn't be able to say that about just any location.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

ronaldrobertson's Profile Image

Reviewed by ronaldrobertson

Aug 14th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Great Customer Service, Will Definitely Recommend

Employee named abu gave the best customer service i have ever recieved from any bank. Takes good care of the guest like he knew them personally. Overall took matter in his hands and made it his business to make you leave with your situation handled.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 3

smapum's Profile Image

Reviewed by smapum

Jul 17th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Credit Card Stolen and Customer Service Wonderful

Had my credit card stolen with over $1000 of unauthorized charges on it by the time I noticed it was missing (2 days). Got a customer service representative immediately who was helpful and immediately reversed unauthorized charges and sent out new card. No fighting, haggling, hassling, and personal customer service. Thank you Chase.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

Sharla's Profile Image

Reviewed by Sharla

May 26th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Great so far!

I have not any issues so far with Chase, I am pleased with my online service and my phone support. Definately much better than PNC.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

charburne's Profile Image

Reviewed by charburne

Mar 28th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Awesome

I went to chase after i bought a house and they are the bank I used for the loan. I have since bought a car and received my loan through them. the lowest interest I have ever received. I have no hidden fee's. I never have unexpected fee's. Or any fee's for that matter. They only charge me if I use someone else' atm over the 20th time a month. i love them. would have no other bank. their inside credit scoring is great. Loan was 5% lower than anyone else offered me on my car.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Brian M's Profile Image

Reviewed by Brian M

Mar 14th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

First class all the way!

Opened an account at Chase after having the worst experience of my life with ING.

Chase rep's were pleasant, efficient, courteous and quick. Highly recommend this bank. Since I opened this account, a few weeks ago, I have transferred my business account as well over to Chase.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

lovechasebank's Profile Image

Reviewed by lovechasebank

Mar 6th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Chase Is The Best!

I been using this bank for over three years and i have no complain. I receive the best service every time i walk in into a branch. I pay no fees simply by having my payroll being direct deposit into my account. I have access to all the atm's they have at walgreens for free. If a receive a check as a bonus or a gift i can deposit it from the comfort of my home using my iphone. I receive free alerts every time my account go below certain amount so i can avoid the overdraft and if i do overdraft i have until 11 pm to go and deposit in an atm cash and it counts as the same business day or simply by doing a transfer from saving to checking with my iphone. They also have the best schedule where i live m-f 9-6pm and sat 9-3pm.

And i love the reward they have in the freedom credit card you can get cash, a check or even a statement credit and the points add up quickly. The online banking is so easy to use and i pay all my bills so fast with just one click :) and if a banker wants to talk to you every time you go there is to make sure you are taking advantage of all the awesome products they offer.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

DougRobin's Profile Image

Reviewed by DougRobin

Jan 21st 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Home financing

I became disabled in Oct of 2011, missed Oct, Nov and was able to make a normal payment end of Dec. I applied for the modification Nov 2 2011 and on Jan 5th 2012 Danielle with Chase (my rep) who I stayed in commincation weekly and she did return my messages within a day during the process called me at 8am and said she got me approved through the HAMP program. I got the trail period paperwork the next day. I did not have to make up the payments I missed and Jan either, my first payment at about half of what it was starts Feb 1st.

2 % for 5 years, up 1% the 6th year and another 1% the 7th year. $500,000 home loan and $5000 bonus after 5 years off the principle amount as long as my make my payments on time.

57 days from start to finish, I did do the paperwork correctly, missed two items but Daniell fax me them and I faxed it back and it was done

Thank you Chase and Daniell you helped us greatly

Doug and Robin

Pleasanton Ca

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Brice  C's Profile Image

Reviewed by Brice C

Nov 16th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Great Banking Tools.

At the time i got my new chase account i was so happy to know that chase cares about the community's its in. Chase helps me ever day keep funds in all of my accounts with out charging me for txt's or calls. I love the free chase bank phone app.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

JMac's Profile Image

Reviewed by JMac

Sep 30th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

I Love Chase

See detailed summery below, but in short, Chase is amazing.

Why Chase?

I switched from a local credit union because they don't know what they are doing and I had several issues with them. Yes, Chase has fees, but unlike many banks, including Bank of America and Ally, there are loop holes around the fees. They have certain checking accounts with options to avoid fee charges. For me I have the option of depositing $500/month to avoid the fees, or make sure that I have $1500 in my checking account to avoid fees. This works perfectly for me.

Customer Service:

They charged me a fee when the fees first started, and I went into my local bank and told the manager I didn't know I would be getting charged. He refunded the fee and gave me a 3 month break from fees so I can decide if I want to stay with Chase and then he reviewed the ways I could avoid fees. Of course I stayed!

Online experience:

I have never been able to do so much banking online. From bill pay to viewing my statements online, it is easy and convenient for me.

Why so many bad reviews:

I believe it is because people do not know how to manage their own money. I am a full-time employed 23 year old college student (and happily married). I have my own house and two cars that I own out right. This is because I work hard, save, and use proper accounting methods to keep track of my income and expenditures. Many times people will vent online when they are angry at a problem they created themselves.

All in all:

The 1 bad experience I had with Chase was quickly resolved to my satisfaction.

I Love Chase!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

willtveit's Profile Image

Reviewed by willtveit

Sep 23rd 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Chase Assumed My Mortgage Several Years Ago From Bankrupt Washington Mutual.

Fantastic bank with excellent customer service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tokarczyk's Profile Image

Reviewed by tokarczyk

Sep 7th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Chase Bank Has Done So Much For Me As A Customer, They Have Excellent Staff Who Is Always Willing To Help..

I had made an error or chase. Com made an error, but regardless i called over the phone and spoke with the most pleasant and most helpful customer claims rep. He was very nice, understanding and really helped me out in my time of need. What happened is i made a payment and must of clicked the wrong amount, instead of paying a $100. 00 bill i had payed out over $2,000. 00 and all my other bills were bouncing.

The rep was so helpful that he had the payment reversed and credited back to me within 2 hours at the most. I also visited my local branch were a buisness rep helped me he worked on the phone for about 45 minutes to make sure this was infact going to be done today. I just never met a bank that had such caring employees! Also i have been with chase for 5 years and always recieved great services now and in the past!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Ja_'s Profile Image

Reviewed by Ja_

Jul 28th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Cannot Complain

I've been with Chase for 4 years and i have never had any issues. Anytime i have any questions i know they will be answered promptly whether i walk in to a branch or call the customer service. It is true the savings interest rate is not great but show me one bank that does give you that.

Online banking is very easy to use, well organized, easily accessible, have not had any issues. Deposits / withdrawals - no problem. i'm a happy client :)

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Post a review