B+ MyBankTracker Rating

Chase Customer Reviews

(463 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 44
4 Star 20
3 Star 22
2 Star 37
1 Star 340

The Most Helpful Chase Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By RandyH Apr 7, 2016

The Best!

I've never been so pleased with a bank branch like this one in my life. All personnel are a pleasure to do business with. I strongly believe it's because they follow the VP/ Branch manager's example. It all starts at the top.

Less than 10 years ago, I was so unhappy with Chase in general that I vowed never to do business with them again. I think this statement illustrates just how good this branch is- to have turned me around 180 degrees.

I actually enjoy going to my bank. Enough said...

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By YShay Mar 7, 2016

Credit Card Application Nightmare

Chase has always been my preferred bank because there are numerous accessible locations in Southern California. However, after this recent experience, I am considering changing banks.

I visited my local bank to apply for a credit card in person and was directed towards this woman to assist me. After brief discussions, I decided to apply for the Chase Slate. Since this is my first time ever applying, I didn't really know what to expect. The whole process took less than 10 minutes. The banker had ONLY asked for my mother's name, along with my phone number and confirmed my address; with only that information, she submitted my application and told me that I would be notified within 30 days.
I was slightly confused because the process seemed too easy- so I did my research and came to realize that she NEVER asked for my financial information. As a banker, I would expect them to explain the whole process to me, the client and ensure that every information on the document is accurate.
The next day, I made several calls to Chase's customer services and they couldn't help me at all. I then decided to call the bank that I went to when I applied and with terrific luck, the woman on the phone happened to be the one that had 'helped' me the previous day with the application. I questioned her why she didn't ask for ANY of my financial information. The FUNNY thing is she claimed over the phone that she did, but when hit with the question of whether or not she recalled what she had put down, she had 'somehow' forgotten. I asked her if she had put $xxxxxxx as my annual salary and she claimed that she had put in a higher number. So she either falsified or just didn't complete the information on the application. With the situation being dumb enough, she also mentioned something about my application being declined- to be honest, I don't remember word for word, but I can guarantee that that is the most unprofessional behavior I have ever witnessed. The banker did not complete the application accurately and then notifies me that it was declined (I WONDER WHY). On top of that, she even asked me if I still wanted to cancel the application. How would I cancel something that has already been reviewed and declined? I then asked if I could re-apply with the CORRECT information and she tells me that I should wait a bit because it would be 'bad for my credit'. Well maybe if the application was filled out CORRECTLY in the first place, I wouldn't be in this situation.
With the bank closed on Sunday, I tried calling Chase's personal banking and credit card services. I explained the situation to this woman on the phone and when she checked my application status, it was still PENDING. If that was the case, why did the banker mention my application being declined? I then asked if she could perhaps change the information on my application, but she couldn't. She then explained to me that maybe the banker that had helped me put the financial information from my application for a debit card onto the credit card application. Just a little background information for the readers, I applied for my debit card YEARS ago. I would have thought that if I was applying for something different, the banker would have asked me for current information and not put outdated information without informing me. Besides, when I was on the phone and asked the banker that had filled out my application if she put down $xxxxxxx, she claimed that she somewhat remembered putting down a higher number. If she had really used my salary from years ago, it was nowhere near how much I made now. Although I am a client and there are certain things that I should know, as a banker, I would expect better service and not a seemingly careless attitude about something that affects my credit.
As of right now, I'm still working on sorting out and correcting this MESS. Looking to speak to the branch's manager. Very displeased with service, especially from this certain branch.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Chase Reviews

  • M
    Reviewed By maxoilee Aug 21, 2016

    Worst Bank Ever!!!

    Recive money from rent as chase quick pay today recived the money and could not transfer them to my Bank of America because stupid chase and all other banks created an extchange so called and did not inform anyone. When I called chase the representative was rude and did not clearly eplain or told me what do and how to get my money from know one she sad notice where send out month ago completely not true nor did my renters knew nor I got any notice and this is considering I keep 300 thousand in the account of chase. When I ask to be send to live a feedback she hand up the phone!!!!! Rude and I was thinking Bank of America was the worst bank. I will cancel all my accounts next week !!!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • A
    Reviewed By AutoMo Aug 19, 2016

    Auto Loan Payoff

    The final auto loan payment was supposed to be remitted through a coupon and the remittance notice said that if you were enrolled in automated payments, the final payment would NOT be deducted from your checking or savings accounts. We remitted the payment with the coupon AND they still took the final payment from our account. The first person we talked to wouldn't even listen to the reason we called (to get a refund for the overpayment), just said the account was closed and that the title had been mailed. The second person was able to confirm the amount would be refunded, but we wanted to speak to a supervisor to explain the arrogance of the first agent. The supervisor was very helpful, but she said that we still had to stop the automated payments online. THIS IS IMPOSSIBLE because the account is closed. The supervisor passed me off to an online account person to ensure no further payments would come out of our account. "Robert" began asking the most ridiculous questions... What is your education level?...What is your current mortgage payment?... We stopped him right there. This information was none of his business to stop payments on our account. If you decide to use them for auto loans, please make certain that you STOP automatic payments before the end of the loan.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By dominickw Aug 10, 2016

    I cant deposit cash? That is ridicules.

    I was a Chase bank account holder for a long time. I had few business accounts & personal. I had those accounts for 12 years. Only reason I had the account with Chase because they were on the same block. It was easy for me to get change etc. But as a bank they were horrible. After while I switched to HSBC & Capital one. Oh my goodness! Difference is you will be driving an old Toyota or something for the longest time & you buy a Mercedes. Anyway I didn't have to deal with Chase for a long time. My dad & also my business partner has an account with chase. Once in a while I deposit money to my dads account. It was always a check. But recently I wanted to deposit $300 cash. They didn't let me.Week Later I wrote check & took care of it. Just this week I had to deposit $500 to my business partners account. They didn't let me again. I was furious. I am illegally parked in NYC. I had to drive there. Now they don't let me deposit cash.I would never open a bank account with Chase again or let anyone I know to open one. There are so many banks now they are soooo nice. Name a few, Capital one, TD, Santander. I deal with these banks day to day. Anyone can deposit anything in those banks. No questions asked. Since when depositing cash became a crime.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • L
    Reviewed By Lettersnumbers___ Aug 7, 2016

    Chase.com new website in August 2016 is terrible!

    Chase.com's new website in August 2016 is very slow to load, hard to navigate, and anti-intuitive. My software and computer are fast and up to date, but the website seems defective compared to the previous version that I've been using for years. My greatest concern is that when paying my bill, I had to click on the "Pay this Bill" box three times before being directed to the next page! The box lit up and had a dotted line around it each time I clicked, but did nothing else. I was afraid I might make three payments and drain my bank account in the process! Until now, I've been an extremely happy Chase card customer. Put things back to working right again, please!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By Sgugie Aug 6, 2016

    unable to wire trnsfer on monies that were avaiable

    After 42 years with the same account number and the bank going thru numerous owners Chase has had our business banking account for the past 7 years. WE have written numerous checks written for over hundreds of thousands of dollars every year, including 2016, Chase Bank was unable due a wire transfer of due to a signature card not being on file. The funds WERE AVAILABLE for a close of Escrow BUT NOT accessible for a wire transfer OR cashier’s check because they said there was no signature card on file. After producing the partnership agreement, fictitious name recording, identification and presence of both partners and waiting 45 minutes they said it would take 4-5 days to get the monies available. All it took was a call to our other financial institution and our wire was done in 20 minutes. Now we are stuck with trying to close the account and tying up a large sum of money for days. No longer doing business there EVER.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • C
    Reviewed By carlieberard Aug 4, 2016

    Horrible service!!

    What bank can't stop a transaction while pending.... they told me i have to wait for them to accept the charge on my credit card and then dispute it afterwards..... Does this make ANT SENSE????? WHY ACCEPT CHARGE IN THE FIRST PLACE!!!!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • J
    Reviewed By Justjenn93 Aug 3, 2016

    Just bad business

    I've had fraudulent activity all over the account due to connecting it with PayPal they said PayPal was the issue so I closed the PayPal account, I lost my card and over 500$ was spent including at a strange mobile home park mind you I live in a residential neighborhood. After I filed a claim for it they denied me twice and are closing my account due to someone stealing my money! Are you kidding me now my direct deposit is going to be rejected and also my money is just gone! Wtf is wrong with this bank?!?!?!?!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • E
    Reviewed By elar Aug 3, 2016

    CHASE Branch at 6500 N. State Road 7, Coconut Creek, FL 33073

    This Chase branch has 2 ATMs (1 drive-up and 1 walk-up) and they are always malfunctioning - sometimes for more than a day. The wait is incredibly long only to find out that some transactions (deposit checks, deposit cash, etc) are not available. Depositing checks via cellphone does not work if any writing on check touches the routing, bank acct, or check #'s. Very frustrating....

    This Chase branch needs to install more ATMs and fix broken ATMs pronto! Watch out! There is a BOA in same shopping center with 2 X more ATMs than this branch.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • K
    Reviewed By koine2002 Jul 26, 2016

    My closest branch is terrible

    The closest branch to me is terrible. The ATMs (both drive up and walk-in) are most often non-functioning for deposits. The branch is 4709 Ross Avenue in Dallas, TX. The lines are always long, and the tellers are never happy. This points to one thing: bad management. Of course, it's been like this for years with multiple managers so I assume it's a problem with the district/regional management. This used to not be a problem as there was a motor bank about 8 blocks away from that branch. However, that branch has been shuttered. Now, I have to drive 5 miles to get to another branch ATM when the aforementioned ones have failed. I've been with JPMC for 10 years. It might be time for a change.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By daniels85 Jul 23, 2016

    Horrible call Center

    I have had multiple incidences with my debit card being declined at regular merchant locations when there is thousands of dollars in the account. Every time I call they have no idea why it is happening and are unable to fix it!! It is extremely embarrassing when you are declined and especially when you know there is plenty of money in the account. Get this fixed or you will lose me as a customer I refuse to be embarrassed for your ignorance!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.