Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

D
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Number of Locations
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »

364
Branch Locations

First National Bank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank News
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Reviews
Third Federal Savings and Loan
Add
Bank Reviews
Bny Mellon, National Association
Add
Compare Banks

First National Bank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

First National Bank Latest Customer Reviews

Maureen T's Profile Image

Reviewed by Maureen T

Dec 24th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

very good experience with this bank

I had been with Allegheny Valley Bank, I had a bad experience with them and decided to change to First National Bank, which I am very happy with

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mesawyer's Profile Image

Reviewed by mesawyer

Dec 25th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Very positive

Competent management. Very helpful and there when needed. Have helped out in times of need in the past when other banks would not. Much appreciated. Current branch manager, Tracy Stull has done an excellent job taking care of my banking needs, especially since I currently do not live in the area.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Jazzywon's Profile Image

Reviewed by Jazzywon

May 18th 2011

2 out of 5 marks

Pick a name and stick with it!

People's, Omega, First National.. Wonder what is next. i dropped this bank like a bad bean pie. The transitions from bank to bank was annoying enough. Being charge an overdraft fee, for a check that was over 3 years old (that cost less than the overdraft fee itself), when their policy is/was they only honor checks up to 6 months old. Tried disputing it since they themselves stated the whole '6 month' policy. But with no luck.I have an odd hunch, that a lot of banks just make up fees and rules, much like my boss ;) Won't do business with again! My house is paid off, that is all that matters.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Patrizia W's Profile Image

Reviewed by Patrizia W

Nov 19th 2010

1 out of 5 marks

charge $34 of NSF and do not negotiate

I had a complaint about two Overdraft charges and didn't receive any help with that.

I had two purchases with the debit card a small one and a bigger one on two different days. The smaller amount was first and then the bigger, but they waited for a few days and charged the bigger one first and the the smaller one, making my deposit which was between those two charges, too small and it didn't cover the higher amount.

I didn't receive a refund ever from them. They just tell you to read the Terms where everything is explained. So yes good buy TX bank, I am closing my account and going back to USAA.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

wmj20886's Profile Image

Reviewed by wmj20886

Nov 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Stay Far Away From This Bank.

These people bought the bank that i had used for 40 years. Things went south in a hurry. After 40 years of no fees and great online banking - all of a sudden there was about $300 of fees and worthless online banking. The online banking is so inaccurate - you'll need an excel spreadsheet to figure out all the creative ways that fnb has their greedy hands in your pockets and your bank balance as a result. When i went to close my account, the branch manager had to call the home office to figure out my balance. (if she didn't know my balance, what chance did i have? ) also, the debit card never worked after numerous calls to customer service - and at least 50% of the time, the atms didn't work. Just stay away from these opportunist greedy bloodsuckers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Teacherdude0921's Profile Image

Reviewed by Teacherdude0921

Nov 8th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Fees And Unannounced Charges

I have been a long time customer. Recently i payed off a loan. They charged me $70 to complete the loan. I was never told a charge would apply. My girlfriends daughter was charged $12 on a savings account unfairly. This bank has become terrible.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

fnbsucks's Profile Image

Reviewed by fnbsucks

Aug 27th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

FNB First National Bank just a rude unprofessional bank

Been a member since it was Parkvale but they got bought out by First Nation Bank. So I wrote a check for $40 co-pay , same day went and deposited a money order for $30 thru the ATM thinking no big deal. Next day the check hit and they charged me $37 NSF fee because even though I made the deposit and it was on the ledger , it was thru the ATM and said it wouldn't be available until midnight the next day. Really? This little rediculous transaction is now costing them 4 customers. My father already dropped them awhile ago and I know they don't care but save yourself the hassle and get with a good credit union or a more personal and friendly bank like Slovenian Savings and Loan. Yes the same day.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rakrouse's Profile Image

Reviewed by rakrouse

Jan 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Ridiculous Fees and Excuses

I deposited my paycheck into my account, and the next day I had an outrageous $185.00 "Funds Unavailable" fee charged to my checking account. Therefore, the money was taken directly from my account. They tried to say that my check doesn't go into my account until the "next business day" which is a bunch of bologna.

No other bank steals anyone's money like First National does and thinks that they can get away with it! So after a big headache and an aggravating talk with the branch manager, I have gotten only one third of my money back. Never again will I ever deal with this bank! And I have had an account with them for over 15 years!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Post a review