B MyBankTracker Rating

First National Bank Customer Reviews

(7 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 1
4 Star 0
3 Star 0
2 Star 0
1 Star 6

The Most Helpful First National Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Dacoram99 Feb 11, 2015

Great Customer service!

If you're looking for friendly and expert help with your banking needs, please become a customer of the Columbia MD branch. Both Cynthia and Mark are delightful to work with. I actually enjoy going to the branch to see them. They are also just a call away.

A satisfied customer, Deborah C.

Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By wmj20886 Nov 17, 2014

Stay Far Away From This Bank.

These people bought the bank that i had used for 40 years. Things went south in a hurry. After 40 years of no fees and great online banking - all of a sudden there was about $300 of fees and worthless online banking. The online banking is so inaccurate - you'll need an excel spreadsheet to figure out all the creative ways that fnb has their greedy hands in your pockets and your bank balance as a result. When i went to close my account, the branch manager had to call the home office to figure out my balance. (if she didn't know my balance, what chance did i have? ) also, the debit card never worked after numerous calls to customer service - and at least 50% of the time, the atms didn't work. Just stay away from these opportunist greedy bloodsuckers.

Is this review helpful?

Latest First National Bank Reviews

  • C
    Reviewed By cswade88 Oct 28, 2015

    Avoid if in a hurry....Slowest drive up service in Johnstown!

    Never fails in being the slowest drive up service out of any branch I go to in Johnstown. Moxham has nice and always friendly bank reps but the drive up windows are by far the slowest and I have to avoid this bank if I'm trying to keep a schedule.
    I would love to see some improvement but after reporting it to the bang manager last year all I got was an excuse and not a way of improving the speed of service you use to get when they had a designated drive up teller. Now they are multi tasking and the customer inside always comes first.

    Is this review helpful?
  • Reviewed By MachSeven May 31, 2015

    Stay FAR AWAY from this branch!!!

    Unreal they act like they are doing u a favor. Real bad and I mean real bad, go else where else, this Bank and the Boalsburg branch have attitude. very poor one at that, Old mean tellers act like they has a stick up there back, like you work for them that u are lucky to have them doing, being there Just UNREAL/RUDE>LOL. We have been with them since 1989 no more they are a rip off bank!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By Dacoram99 Feb 11, 2015

    Great Customer service!

    If you're looking for friendly and expert help with your banking needs, please become a customer of the Columbia MD branch. Both Cynthia and Mark are delightful to work with. I actually enjoy going to the branch to see them. They are also just a call away.

    A satisfied customer, Deborah C.

    Is this review helpful?
  • W
    Reviewed By wmj20886 Nov 17, 2014

    Stay Far Away From This Bank.

    These people bought the bank that i had used for 40 years. Things went south in a hurry. After 40 years of no fees and great online banking - all of a sudden there was about $300 of fees and worthless online banking. The online banking is so inaccurate - you'll need an excel spreadsheet to figure out all the creative ways that fnb has their greedy hands in your pockets and your bank balance as a result. When i went to close my account, the branch manager had to call the home office to figure out my balance. (if she didn't know my balance, what chance did i have? ) also, the debit card never worked after numerous calls to customer service - and at least 50% of the time, the atms didn't work. Just stay away from these opportunist greedy bloodsuckers.

    Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By Teacherdude0921 Nov 8, 2014

    Fees And Unannounced Charges

    I have been a long time customer. Recently i payed off a loan. They charged me $70 to complete the loan. I was never told a charge would apply. My girlfriends daughter was charged $12 on a savings account unfairly. This bank has become terrible.

    Is this review helpful?
  • F
    Reviewed By fnbsucks Aug 27, 2014

    FNB First National Bank just a rude unprofessional bank

    Been a member since it was Parkvale but they got bought out by First Nation Bank. So I wrote a check for $40 co-pay , same day went and deposited a money order for $30 thru the ATM thinking no big deal. Next day the check hit and they charged me $37 NSF fee because even though I made the deposit and it was on the ledger , it was thru the ATM and said it wouldn't be available until midnight the next day. Really? This little rediculous transaction is now costing them 4 customers. My father already dropped them awhile ago and I know they don't care but save yourself the hassle and get with a good credit union or a more personal and friendly bank like Slovenian Savings and Loan. Yes the same day.

    Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By rakrouse Jan 17, 2014

    Ridiculous Fees and Excuses

    I deposited my paycheck into my account, and the next day I had an outrageous $185.00 "Funds Unavailable" fee charged to my checking account. Therefore, the money was taken directly from my account. They tried to say that my check doesn't go into my account until the "next business day" which is a bunch of bologna.

    No other bank steals anyone's money like First National does and thinks that they can get away with it! So after a big headache and an aggravating talk with the branch manager, I have gotten only one third of my money back. Never again will I ever deal with this bank! And I have had an account with them for over 15 years!

    Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.