Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

C+
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Number of Locations

Featured Rates

23
Branch Locations

Homestreet Bank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank Reviews
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Rates
Frontier Bank
Add
Bank News
West Coast Bank
Add
Compare Banks

Homestreet Bank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

Homestreet Bank Latest Customer Reviews

thorny432's Profile Image

Reviewed by thorny432

Aug 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Took >4 months to close on a house!

We had an absolutely horrible time at the Salem Branch. The person we worked with never returned our calls promptly, ignored emails, and failed to follow through on deadlines and promises. We ended up taking more than 4 months to close! And that was with us pushing and prodding every other day. Even going to the manager did not help. The other branches may be fine, but ours was a nightmare to work with. Stay away from at all costs!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

krbock's Profile Image

Reviewed by krbock

May 30th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Best Service Ever -- By Far.

We recently closed on a home loan with Homestreet Bank (out of San Diego) and could not be happier. Our Loan Officer, Mary Hancock, was without a doubt the absolute best person we have ever worked with during many, many years of home buying throughout the US. She was always available with fast, friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely professional responses - whether we contacted her via phone, email, or text.

Mary worked very hard to get all our documents in order, processed, and approved so that we could close in less than 3 weeks (amazingly fast â?? at least for this area). Even after closing and the loan fully funded, Mary followed up to say â??Congratulationsâ?? and to ensure we were satisfied and also to see if there was anything she could do for us. If only all account executives were this friendly and professionalâ?¦

Our hats off to Mary and Homestreet Bank â?? thank you very much for all youâ??ve done for us.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

SeattleExplorer's Profile Image

Reviewed by SeattleExplorer

Mar 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Deceptive Lender (they're as "local" as Exxon)

Homestreet Bank is not the "local" hometown bank they proport themselves to be. As a matter of fact, the family that once owned Homestreet was forced out during the recession - only to be bought out by vulture capitalists. Homestreet Bank engaged in deceptive lending and knowingly ignored contracts to avoid keeping loans on its book that otherwise would have lowered its true value as it then went public.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Will's Profile Image

Reviewed by Will

Jan 9th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

They'll be giving me 300 reasons for liking them!

I got a mailer from HomeStreet offering $300 for doing some very simple things after opening an account. Sign up for direct deposit, sell them sold old checks and your debit card, use the card 40 times in 3 months, use the free online billpay to pay 5 bills, sign up for online statements, stuff like that. Easy! I'm glad that I've joined them. The staff is very friendly, they pay a decent amount of interest on my checking account balance (currently .2%), I get a free box of checks every year, and refunded ATM fees if out of network. If you are in the Pacific Northwest or Hawaii and are looking for a great local bank, HomeStreet would be great for you!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

David E's Profile Image

Reviewed by David E

Sep 2nd 2011

4 out of 5 marks

Got A Home Loan Through Homestreet

Homestreet bank is about 1/2 an hour away, so we do not use them for our banking needs, however, a friend recommended darren fricke as a good loan officer. After a rather negative experience at b... A, darren was able to turn our loan around very quickly and really know his stuff. I'm very impressed with his professionalism and honesty.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

David M's Profile Image

Reviewed by David M

Nov 13th 2010

1 out of 5 marks

Homestreet withdrew $1659.43 from my escrow acc't on Nov 1, 2010 for property taxes, but the taxes still haven't been paid.

Homestreet Bank withdrew $1659.43 from my escrow account on November 1, 2010, to pay the county property taxes. As of November 13, 2010, the county has NOT received payment from Homestreet. My calls to Homestreet Bank from Nov 1-12 have been shrugged off by their employees, who typically respond by saying 'don't worry about it'.

I think federal and state banking regulators ought to do a thorough investigation into Homestreet bank escrow account handling.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Post a review