Overall Rating

MyBankTracker rated IBC Bank based on the following criteria that includes real customer reviews and bank fees, among others. Our bank report card is a proprietary rating system that highlights the financial health and stability of the bank.

B

MyBankTracker Rating

Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Number of Locations
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »

198
Branch Locations

IBC Bank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank Rates
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Reviews
Midfirst Bank
Add
Bank Rates
Plainscapital Bank
Add
Compare Banks

IBC Bank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

IBC Bank Latest Customer Reviews

bradlhutchisongmai's Profile Image

Reviewed by bradlhutchisongmai

Oct 30th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great People

Have my personel account there and our business account. They are very friendly, always take great care of me. The sales associates are super, and the branch manager is great!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

venessa's Profile Image

Reviewed by venessa

May 10th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

They do more!

Beyond amazing customer service and they know their products. I always come out with a smile on my face. This branch is the only one that can do that for me. Sure there's long lines, and we all get a little frustrated, but they recently got some new tellers that are very efficient, and very fast, and very friendly. Keep up the good work! IBC Plantation is my bank of choice.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

Tyler992's Profile Image

Reviewed by Tyler992

Mar 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

The Bank hours and staff

The IBC Bank in Bastrop Tx has great hours that work with the tellers stay until 6:15 every day for drive thru and the lobby closes at 5 but the drive thru works for me, the staff is really friendly and is all new for this location they make banking there great.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ali i's Profile Image

Reviewed by ali i

Mar 30th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Wow! What a great bank!

i shopped around for CD rates for weeks...i was shopping at HEB grocery store on bunker hill and this guy approached me and ask me if i bank with their bank and after telling him no he passed me information on IBC bank, i asked him for the CD rates and he told me that its 1.50% for 1 year over 100K and he invited me to the branch and offered coffee and introduced me with the manager and he helped me with the Bonus CD points and i end up getting 1.70% for 1 year on 100k

i end up opening free checking and check and save and also two minor savings for my kid including 2 CD accounts....this the fourth month since i open accounts and i have received five calls from the manager to find out how i am doing and how is every thing going with my bank accounts.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Pierce d's Profile Image

Reviewed by Pierce d

Jun 17th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Great bank with great service

Great customer service. No long waits. Great phone etiquette.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 3

Lauren K's Profile Image

Reviewed by Lauren K

Jul 30th 2010

3 out of 5 marks

Nice staff, but some fees are frustrating

The staff is very nice and helpful... that said, some aspects of the bank are frustrating.

We are very tight on money right now, and the few times we have overdrafted, they have switched the payments around on our statement so as to get the very most in overdraft fees. When depositing a check, they (at least once a month) put a 2-10 day hold on the check, which is frustrating when you're needing the money!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

perrinbeitelA's Profile Image

Reviewed by perrinbeitelA

Mar 6th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

The bank closes too early and does not close at the posted hours, which are not very flexible hours to begin with.

The customer service here has been usually good, but recently, their hours shifted from 9PM to 7PM and the tellers have started closing the bank five minutes earlier than is posted.

This does not seem like a big deal, but many workplaces close at 5pm if not 6pm and it's frustrating to have to rush to the bank if not make a special trip for it.

I know that this is not a widespread policy because some tellers *do* close at 7PM, which is the posted time. The tellers I've talked to about this have been snooty and indifferent to this change.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 2

EdMal's Profile Image

Reviewed by EdMal

Jun 30th 2013

2 out of 5 marks

Below average - their ATM card service is awful

The only reason we use IBC is that they have branches at HEB and are a local bank. If you travel on business forget about using the ATM card for this bank. I recently went to DC and needed cash for a cab at Reagan National. The ATM card was rejected. Their security office called my home and my wife, who is the co-account holder, told them it was legitimate. They would not speak to me and would not call my cell. I got their number and called their Visa security back where I was treated like *hit. This is a bank where I keep over six figures and this is how they treat me if I go on a business trip inexcusable garbage.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

Donny's Profile Image

Reviewed by Donny

Oct 30th 2013

2 out of 5 marks

They took my $53

Well they took my money. It`s a long story but my card number was stolen I reported it at a branch. they gave me a new account and card. They never closed the old compromised account i ended up depositing money into it by mistake into an account that had me owing money because of the illegal transactions made and the bank wouldn't give me my money back!

It was the bank manager who had handled my case and he said he didn't remember me. He doesn't need to remember me! Don't they keep records? What garbage! I told them to close my account and give me whats left of the money!

I can go elsewhere! and leave them negative on-line! The moron bank manager!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

tacobell's Profile Image

Reviewed by tacobell

Oct 21st 2011

2 out of 5 marks

Fees For Not Withdrawing Money From The Account.

My wife has a $5000 savings account at ibc that she uses very infrequently. Now ibc comes along and says that "you haven't withdrawn or deposited funds in the last 3 months", so we are going to charge you a fee. We decided to avoid the fee by making a withdrawal... All $5000. It also means they lose our personal and business accounts. What boneheads!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 4 ▼ No 0

proteks's Profile Image

Reviewed by proteks

Jul 12th 2013

2 out of 5 marks

No Commercial lines and needs more tellers

I have two businesses and I'm thinking in change services because there's no commercial line and by the way they need more tellers specially on Friday I don't think it's fair to spent more than 30 minutes waiting on line I like the bank because there's a lots of locations but the solution it's not to expand the real solution ends up in customer service!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

Oliverklohzoff's Profile Image

Reviewed by Oliverklohzoff

Oct 2nd 2011

2 out of 5 marks

Charging Fees for Depositing Cash!

I am closing my business account with IBC. These idiots have the nerve to charge customers for putting cash in their bank ! What a stupid way to kill your business. Banks are supposed to grow their assets by taking in money. They want to charge me to let them use my money ? NO WAY ! I'm out.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

Lost150k's Profile Image

Reviewed by Lost150k

Aug 2nd 2014

2 out of 5 marks

IBC released over 150k !!! yes!! in counter withdraw slip

IBC released over 150k !!! yes!! in counter withdraw slip

All within 2-3 months!!!! because they afraid to lose a large customer.

NO SIGNATURE ON THE WITHDRAW SLIP!!!!

Not from the signature card. No signature at al!!

(all it saying "per customer request" "per x" "per y")

How do I know who got the money? there is no name of the recipiant, not their ID card, NOTHING!!!

How do I know that the employees didn't still the money?

WHAT DOES THE SIGNATURE CARD EXIST FOR???

As an investor of this company I had meeting with them, they drag it, than told me they are passing it to the legal department

I ended up WRITING TO THE PRESIDENT OF IBC

and guess what???

IGNORED ME!!!

150K+ PEOPLE!!!

I HAVE THE PROOF, I have the withdraw slip copies.

trying to go through legal channels...

with me good luck

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

Nathan S's Profile Image

Reviewed by Nathan S

Dec 17th 2010

2 out of 5 marks

Rude, obnoxious, incompetent, and crooked. In short, terrible.

I was getting fed up with some of the fees related to these accounts, like $15 to change my signature card, so I went in to close my accounts. While I was closing it the Sales Associate did everything but call me an idiot for closing my account, as extremely sarcastic, and used profanity. After which I requested they give me my account balance in cash and they said they would have to do cashiers checks. They then charged me $3 a check to give me MY OWN money. I was frustrated but just wanted to be done with it so I overlooked the offense. A month an a half later I recieved a call from IBC saying I was negative $200 and had 3 days to pay up or be put on CHEX systems. Apparently the branch did NOT close my accounts, they just emptied them and then charged me exorbitant fees for automatic transfers from checking to savings and vice versa. I contacted the branch and they apologized and said they would take care of it immediately. A week and a half later nothing was done about it so I called the branch that opened my account. Finally I got it taken care of but I'm still not sure they didnt report me for account abuse. Never open an account here. Worst mistake you will ever make.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 4 ▼ No 0

linehanpc's Profile Image

Reviewed by linehanpc

Jan 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Poor

Extreme employee turnover. Routinely walk into any IBC branch bank and you will find find 2 or more "employees" playing video games on their cellphones and only one person working. The videogamers are "in training".

Employees are always "new" and you always appear to be their first ever customer as they are completely lost on the the simplest of transactions. Today I had a single check to deposit. No other customers in sight. 2 employees "in training" and 1 working. Took 22 minutes for that one employee to make my single deposit.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 4 ▼ No 0

FIbc's Profile Image

Reviewed by FIbc

Aug 13th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

Horrid!

Horrid bank! The only time i get good service is at lunch on weekdays by a young brown haired lady. Another time is a long wait. Plus last month they put my work check in someone else's account! They would of never known if i hadn't gone over there and demanded them fix it! And if i had waited one more day there would of been nothing they could do!!!! Plus, even though i used them for almost a year, every time i would bring in my work ck they would make me wait 2-3 days before they would let me use the money! And when my car got totaled and state farm gave me a ck they made me wait almost a week! Before they let me use the money! And their online banking doesn't work!!! Says i have to call them and when i do they don't know what to do!!! And they are saying i overdrew when yesterday night i had over $100 in my account and didn't spend any of it! Bastards! I am switching to arvest! The only good thing about this bank is free cking. But with the bad service: making mistakes, under staffed, f***ing up!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

sickofibc's Profile Image

Reviewed by sickofibc

Mar 2nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

This bank is terrible!

Their customer service can't be trusted. They will tell you one thing and do something else. I have had this checking account for over 20 years but will be closing it soon. The most recent problem is over holds that are placed on my deposits, even my pay check, and to make matters worse they don't tell you they placed a hold on the funds. I recently deposited my paycheck and told them it was my paycheck and that it should not have a hold placed on it, I was told there was no hold placed on the deposit, 4 days later my debit card is rejected and I find out that they did indeed place a hold on it, we had to go through the weekend with no money as the branch manager told me that he would remove the hold that day (Sat.) but it never came off.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 4 ▼ No 1

campbeji's Profile Image

Reviewed by campbeji

May 7th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

Overall the experience has been below average. Managers at the Leander Branch are below standards at best.

First started using this bank when I moved to the area. Over the past few months have noticed a decline in support. The managers at this location and tellers (except one) are in need of how to treat customers. Tellers and managers appear to have a "what are you doing here" attitude. They are either not at their stations or gossiping about fellow workers. This is not what would expect from a bank. Definitely lack of professional attitude, especially when there are other options for the customer. Will be pulling all accounts within the next month just out of principle.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

redfeather23's Profile Image

Reviewed by redfeather23

May 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Banking here is bad choice.

Firstly, they end their banking day at 4 p.m or 5 p.m, depending on where your branch is. What does that mean? If you get off work at 4 or 5 on a Monday, and you want to deposit your check, you won't see any of that money until Wednesday, or even Thursday. Other banks end their day around 9 p.m.

Their online banking app/website are a joke. Want to transfer money to an account that's not IBC, and you don't want to write a check? They will charge you for that. You'll receive the money in 3 days for $0.95 or in 1 business day for $1.50. I personally bank with a credit union, and that kind of thing is free.

Lose your debit card? It's $10 for a replacement. Need a personal loan? You HAVE to take at least $2500, and you need at least half in your account (to be fair, those are the requirements for some other banks as well).

This bank is ONLY in Texas and Oklahoma. They claim to be worth about 12.5 Billion dollars, and yet they charge outrageously for even the smallest mistake. They also pay their employees the smallest they can, all while spending outrageous amounts of money on "incentives" that are near impossible to earn and seem to only go to people in the Texas market.

You know how you get charged for using an ATM that's not your bank's? Well, not only do you get charged that fee, IBC will charge you as well, even if you use an ATM in a state where IBC doesn't exist. No rebates either.

If you decide to work here, think again. If you don't "preform" you could be let go. Because it only makes sense to fire a currently trained employee and spend too much money to train a new one, than to reduce the requirements.

IBC is stuck in the past. Everything they do is on paper, their accounts are all terrible and the only one that's worth it is the Free Checking.You'll have long wait times due to bad software for the tellers.

Just really think before you open an account here.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

EMarra's Profile Image

Reviewed by EMarra

May 16th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Customer Service from Sales Manager, Jeannie Davis

A CSR at IBC Bank did not properly handle a Depositor's Agreement on 8/1/2014. I did not discover this until May 4, 2015. When I called to get the issue resolved, I was transferred to Jeannie Davis. She informed me that the CSR no longer worked there and she would handle the matter.

Jeannie was rude and very unprofessional. I had to keep contacting her to get the issue resolved. After several attempts, I told her I would write a letter to the Attorney General's office and she sarcastically said "You go right ahead". I asked for her boss' name and she said she would have him call me. He did call and was able to immediately resolve the issue that the bank mishandled.

Needless to say, Jeannie needs training on how to act like a manager.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Favors's Profile Image

Reviewed by Favors

May 2nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Fees

My daughter has an account with icb, with my name on the account beause she was under age. She bought a book for her classes and that put her in the red. We NEVER got a notice letting us know she was in the negative and I had put on the account to cover any over drafts (DUMB THING TO DO). Her work check was automatically deposit and she had no idea that her entire check went to over draft charges so she was buying 49 cent water or a lunch and got charged $35 for every little charge. Then one day it was denied, so she checked the account to fine over $700-$750 of just charges. NO ONE ever sent a letter to her or me to notify us. When I called them to see why we weren't call or mailed a notice, they said we had online banking. I let them know this reeks of them trying to get as many $35 dollar charges as possible. She lost two paychecks to them I know she should have been keeping an eye on her account, but they should have contact one of us.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

dk73160's Profile Image

Reviewed by dk73160

Mar 30th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Customer Service and Ridiculous Fees - Purcell/Moor

I have been banking with IBC for several years (only because I have to). I have had the worst experience with their customer service, whether it's in one of the local branches or online. They are extremely slow as far as any type of service. I've been through the drive thru and although many times there isn't another vehicle in sight, plus the parking lot is empty - my time has never been less than 10min. I am careful to not use their ATM's anymore - I was double charged on a transaction at the local branch ATM and immediately reported it. The lady that helped me said that it happens "often" and assured me that the transaction would be corrected. Was told that it could take up to 30 days for them to research, then I finally get a letter in the mail stating that they found no error on their part and that they would not be crediting my account. I have disputed, but as of now (several months later) - the money is gone. $80 down the drain. It may not sound like much, but as a person that lives pretty much paycheck to paycheck - it's a lot. Their customer service attitude is "oh well, sucks to be you". I absolutely HATE this bank and will change as soon as I'm able to.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Loran1812's Profile Image

Reviewed by Loran1812

Feb 12th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Rude Tellers

Customer service is awful. The only convenient thing is that they are open until 10pm

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

daniellefielding1y's Profile Image

Reviewed by daniellefielding1y

Oct 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Service Ever

I bank here for my employer, not my personal banking, so this is from the perspective of someone who makes loan payments and deposits multiple times a week. This company needs to re-train all of the employees at this branch (could also just be terribly understaffed). They are beyond slow, regardless of the time of day. They are typically friendly, but that doesn't make up for waiting 15 minutes in the drive-thru line to be helped and then 20 more minutes after i was greeted. Even when i park and go inside, the service isn't much faster. Another issue was that i heard a leader or shift manager of some sort reprimand another employee in front of me, very unprofessional. Overall, i would never recommend anyone bank here. I can't speak for every ibc location but i will tell you this one is horrible.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

User Profile Image

Reviewed by

Sep 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank In America

Ibc is hands down the worst bank in america. (does not even rank 1 star. )

extremely incompetent employees. They are all trainees, you will never find the same clerk twice nor one with any knowledge of banking. Extremely bad service. You will be forced to wait outside in the weather until an employee inside hears your knowing on their door and buzzes you in. This is due ibc being robbed so often. Wait times:

inside banking, simple transaction: min. 15 minutes. Drivethrough: simple deposit: min 20 minutes. Telephone call time: you will rarely if ever reach anyone with any knowledge, if you do, you will average hold times of 25 mins and longer. Email? Forget it. Faxes? Forget it. Mobile banking? A complete joke, forget it. Photo deposits? Ibc does not do that. After hours banking? Non existent

lost checks, deposits, transactions? Routine with ibc. Overcharges? Ibc will at a minimum routinely charge $35 for each and every incident of overdrafts, returned checks, stop payments, or any simple bank business you need. Free checking? No way. If you value service, competence, intelligence and just overall safety of your finances and business, do not use this bank. You would be better off with a mason jar buried in the bank yard.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

college_bit's Profile Image

Reviewed by college_bit

Jul 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Ridiculous- This Place Doesn't Deserve Business

I'm a college student who is still trying to weave my way though the banking world, and unfortunately, this branch sure did disappoint. After spending an entire summer going in every week to deposit my checks, I was incredibly dismayed that every single visit resulted in some form of error on the tellers' part. From claiming that I don't have an account, to mixing up my accounts, and even so far as to accidentally placing my funds into another person's account. When I took this problem up with their head honcho (I believe his name was Steve, but don't quote me on that) he proceeded to make me feel insignificant and in turn blamed ME for all issues that had occurred. I'm currently making plans to switch banks. How can any adult feel comfortable placing their funds into a bank that holds no regard for their customers to begin with?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Pikabou's Profile Image

Reviewed by Pikabou

Jul 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Awful branch manager

Without warning me they put my check on hold for 2 weeks!!

The branch manager was extremely rude. He told me he couldn't release the funds or part of it because I had an address in France and that he didn't know if he could trust me, even though the sender of the check was willing to confirm its validity. Unbelievable.

I am going to withdraw all my money and close the account.

This bank is a joke and the branch manager is xenophobic.

Cherry on the cake their website can't be accessed from abroad. From a bank who offers accounts to non residents. That says it all.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

CarolRobinson's Profile Image

Reviewed by CarolRobinson

May 2nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Senior 50 Star Account

Done business with IBC for over 18 years and now they are closing my Senior 50 Star account and putting extensive fee on me with another account. Not a good place to do business. Until now I was satisfied with the customer service. I called several times to talk to Sales Rep about the account change and they will not return my calls. I will seek another place to do business.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

sp9788's Profile Image

Reviewed by sp9788

Apr 3rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Awful

There's a lot of fine print, especially when it comes to depositing checks. They have holds on checks, like every bank does, but you can't trust what the app says your balance is.

I was on vacation and continually checked my account balance on my phone, but came home to a notice to vacate because my rent check had bounced. I always kept enough funds in there to cover the check, but IBC initiated a longer "hold" on a check that I deposited and didn't bother to tell me about it. So it appeared on my phone that I had plenty of funds to cover the rent check when IBC says I did not -- when they could have easily made it so I did.

Not only did they do that, but they refused to cover the $200 in penalties that the apartment charged for the late rent while I was on my honeymoon. Thanks for nothing IBC. My whole family and I have been loyal customers for years and we are leaving.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

Zapata's Profile Image

Reviewed by Zapata

Feb 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

The vice predsident of IBC at ZApata is a fraud!

By many people and proof she steals from deseased bank accounts. She is not honest!!! One day she will get caught! Her best friend is a wanted fugitive from US marshal (Anabel G Garcia) look it up! There is so much proof Patricia PErez Vice-President from Ibc Roma Texas Steals from IBC and protects bad people like her best friend Anabel Grandos GArcia.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 4 ▼ No 0

Post a review