B+ MyBankTracker Rating

IBC Bank Customer Reviews

(34 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 3
4 Star 0
3 Star 0
2 Star 5
1 Star 26

The Most Helpful IBC Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By TYLER Mar 9, 2014

The Bank hours and staff

The IBC Bank in Bastrop Tx has great hours that work with the tellers stay until 6:15 every day for drive thru and the lobby closes at 5 but the drive thru works for me, the staff is really friendly and is all new for this location they make banking there great.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By Zapata Feb 28, 2014

The vice predsident of IBC at ZApata is a fraud!

By many people and proof she steals from deseased bank accounts. She is not honest!!! One day she will get caught! Her best friend is a wanted fugitive from US marshal (Anabel G Garcia) look it up! There is so much proof Patricia PErez Vice-President from Ibc Roma Texas Steals from IBC and protects bad people like her best friend Anabel Grandos GArcia.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest IBC Bank Reviews

  • B
    Reviewed By Bradlek_5 Jul 7, 2016

    Poor Banking Services

    IBC bank operates like no bank I have seen before - recently they made an error with my account- closed it (after they failed to credit me with a deposit that I made) - When I realized the error and brought it to their attention, I received such runaround, spoke with so many bank officials - who claimed my account would be reopened - within days - after almost 2 weeks the problem still wasn't resolved- customer service officials not knowledgeable about their own bank rules, failing to call back to follow up, and basically - treating me as if I was wrong and making me start from fresh explaining their error- really frustrating an unprofessional on their part- (do they not document things in their account /computer system)

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • A
    Reviewed By Angryashell Jun 6, 2016

    The worst bank you can EVER bank with!!!!

    IBC went ahead and let my account be charged FOUR transactions that were not done by us!!! Not one call or e-mail was sent to us to notify us that there were transactions done in FLORIDA AND we live in TEXAS!!! We only found out because our card got declined when we tried to use it. We called to say they were not done by us while the transactions were still PENDING and two days later those transactions were completed. They couldn't even give us a temporary credit while THEY waited to complete the dispute. Our account was charged $200 that was saved towards our rent! So inconvenient for our family. If you ever want to bank with a great bank, this is not your bank!!! Run away!!!!!!!!!!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • J
    Reviewed By JonesR Feb 15, 2016

    Where is the Routing Number???

    I opened an account with this bank several months ago and today I am trying to link the account to an online pay service. However, I can't find the routing number on the bank's Web site, in my account when I login, the bank statements, nor in any of the paperwork that I received when setting up my account. It should not be this difficult to find a routing number. Maybe I should have ordered checks that I won't use in order to have the routing number handy. This is inconvenient and inefficient.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • W
    Reviewed By whatsup Aug 26, 2015

    Over all experince with this work

    They treat you as if you were insignificant and are very rude and hateful. They do not practice what they expect from tellers and sales employees, and because of this the turn over is very high for theses departments. They pay less than many other banks in the same area. if you don't have a certain amount of people open accounts they fire you and the number of accounts you have to get a month is very difficult to get without tricking people into opening the account any way you can. The HR department is a joke and so chaotic they are making mistakes and putting the blame on the employee.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By redfeather23 May 22, 2015

    Banking here is bad choice.

    Firstly, they end their banking day at 4 p.m or 5 p.m, depending on where your branch is. What does that mean? If you get off work at 4 or 5 on a Monday, and you want to deposit your check, you won't see any of that money until Wednesday, or even Thursday. Other banks end their day around 9 p.m.

    Their online banking app/website are a joke. Want to transfer money to an account that's not IBC, and you don't want to write a check? They will charge you for that. You'll receive the money in 3 days for $0.95 or in 1 business day for $1.50. I personally bank with a credit union, and that kind of thing is free.

    Lose your debit card? It's $10 for a replacement. Need a personal loan? You HAVE to take at least $2500, and you need at least half in your account (to be fair, those are the requirements for some other banks as well).

    This bank is ONLY in Texas and Oklahoma. They claim to be worth about 12.5 Billion dollars, and yet they charge outrageously for even the smallest mistake. They also pay their employees the smallest they can, all while spending outrageous amounts of money on "incentives" that are near impossible to earn and seem to only go to people in the Texas market.

    You know how you get charged for using an ATM that's not your bank's? Well, not only do you get charged that fee, IBC will charge you as well, even if you use an ATM in a state where IBC doesn't exist. No rebates either.

    If you decide to work here, think again. If you don't "preform" you could be let go. Because it only makes sense to fire a currently trained employee and spend too much money to train a new one, than to reduce the requirements.

    IBC is stuck in the past. Everything they do is on paper, their accounts are all terrible and the only one that's worth it is the Free Checking.You'll have long wait times due to bad software for the tellers.

    Just really think before you open an account here.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • E
    Reviewed By EMarra May 15, 2015

    Worst Customer Service from Sales Manager, Jeannie Davis

    A CSR at IBC Bank did not properly handle a Depositor's Agreement on 8/1/2014. I did not discover this until May 4, 2015. When I called to get the issue resolved, I was transferred to Jeannie Davis. She informed me that the CSR no longer worked there and she would handle the matter.

    Jeannie was rude and very unprofessional. I had to keep contacting her to get the issue resolved. After several attempts, I told her I would write a letter to the Attorney General's office and she sarcastically said "You go right ahead". I asked for her boss' name and she said she would have him call me. He did call and was able to immediately resolve the issue that the bank mishandled.

    Needless to say, Jeannie needs training on how to act like a manager.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • F
    Reviewed By Favors May 2, 2015

    Fees

    My daughter has an account with icb, with my name on the account beause she was under age. She bought a book for her classes and that put her in the red. We NEVER got a notice letting us know she was in the negative and I had put on the account to cover any over drafts (DUMB THING TO DO). Her work check was automatically deposit and she had no idea that her entire check went to over draft charges so she was buying 49 cent water or a lunch and got charged $35 for every little charge. Then one day it was denied, so she checked the account to fine over $700-$750 of just charges. NO ONE ever sent a letter to her or me to notify us. When I called them to see why we weren't call or mailed a notice, they said we had online banking. I let them know this reeks of them trying to get as many $35 dollar charges as possible. She lost two paychecks to them I know she should have been keeping an eye on her account, but they should have contact one of us.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By dk73160 Mar 30, 2015

    Horrible Customer Service and Ridiculous Fees - Purcell/Moor

    I have been banking with IBC for several years (only because I have to). I have had the worst experience with their customer service, whether it's in one of the local branches or online. They are extremely slow as far as any type of service. I've been through the drive thru and although many times there isn't another vehicle in sight, plus the parking lot is empty - my time has never been less than 10min. I am careful to not use their ATM's anymore - I was double charged on a transaction at the local branch ATM and immediately reported it. The lady that helped me said that it happens "often" and assured me that the transaction would be corrected. Was told that it could take up to 30 days for them to research, then I finally get a letter in the mail stating that they found no error on their part and that they would not be crediting my account. I have disputed, but as of now (several months later) - the money is gone. $80 down the drain. It may not sound like much, but as a person that lives pretty much paycheck to paycheck - it's a lot. Their customer service attitude is "oh well, sucks to be you". I absolutely HATE this bank and will change as soon as I'm able to.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • L
    Reviewed By Loran1812 Feb 12, 2015

    Rude Tellers

    Customer service is awful. The only convenient thing is that they are open until 10pm

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By daniellefielding1@yahoo.com Oct 31, 2014

    Worst Service Ever

    I bank here for my employer, not my personal banking, so this is from the perspective of someone who makes loan payments and deposits multiple times a week. This company needs to re-train all of the employees at this branch (could also just be terribly understaffed). They are beyond slow, regardless of the time of day. They are typically friendly, but that doesn't make up for waiting 15 minutes in the drive-thru line to be helped and then 20 more minutes after i was greeted. Even when i park and go inside, the service isn't much faster. Another issue was that i heard a leader or shift manager of some sort reprimand another employee in front of me, very unprofessional. Overall, i would never recommend anyone bank here. I can't speak for every ibc location but i will tell you this one is horrible.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.