B+ MyBankTracker Rating

IBC Bank Customer Reviews

(31 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 3
4 Star 0
3 Star 0
2 Star 4
1 Star 24

The Most Helpful IBC Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By TYLER Mar 9, 2014

The Bank hours and staff

The IBC Bank in Bastrop Tx has great hours that work with the tellers stay until 6:15 every day for drive thru and the lobby closes at 5 but the drive thru works for me, the staff is really friendly and is all new for this location they make banking there great.

Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By Zapata Feb 28, 2014

The vice predsident of IBC at ZApata is a fraud!

By many people and proof she steals from deseased bank accounts. She is not honest!!! One day she will get caught! Her best friend is a wanted fugitive from US marshal (Anabel G Garcia) look it up! There is so much proof Patricia PErez Vice-President from Ibc Roma Texas Steals from IBC and protects bad people like her best friend Anabel Grandos GArcia.

Is this review helpful?

Latest IBC Bank Reviews

  • W
    Reviewed By whatsup Aug 26, 2015

    Over all experince with this work

    They treat you as if you were insignificant and are very rude and hateful. They do not practice what they expect from tellers and sales employees, and because of this the turn over is very high for theses departments. They pay less than many other banks in the same area. if you don't have a certain amount of people open accounts they fire you and the number of accounts you have to get a month is very difficult to get without tricking people into opening the account any way you can. The HR department is a joke and so chaotic they are making mistakes and putting the blame on the employee.

    Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By redfeather23 May 22, 2015

    Banking here is bad choice.

    Firstly, they end their banking day at 4 p.m or 5 p.m, depending on where your branch is. What does that mean? If you get off work at 4 or 5 on a Monday, and you want to deposit your check, you won't see any of that money until Wednesday, or even Thursday. Other banks end their day around 9 p.m.

    Their online banking app/website are a joke. Want to transfer money to an account that's not IBC, and you don't want to write a check? They will charge you for that. You'll receive the money in 3 days for $0.95 or in 1 business day for $1.50. I personally bank with a credit union, and that kind of thing is free.

    Lose your debit card? It's $10 for a replacement. Need a personal loan? You HAVE to take at least $2500, and you need at least half in your account (to be fair, those are the requirements for some other banks as well).

    This bank is ONLY in Texas and Oklahoma. They claim to be worth about 12.5 Billion dollars, and yet they charge outrageously for even the smallest mistake. They also pay their employees the smallest they can, all while spending outrageous amounts of money on "incentives" that are near impossible to earn and seem to only go to people in the Texas market.

    You know how you get charged for using an ATM that's not your bank's? Well, not only do you get charged that fee, IBC will charge you as well, even if you use an ATM in a state where IBC doesn't exist. No rebates either.

    If you decide to work here, think again. If you don't "preform" you could be let go. Because it only makes sense to fire a currently trained employee and spend too much money to train a new one, than to reduce the requirements.

    IBC is stuck in the past. Everything they do is on paper, their accounts are all terrible and the only one that's worth it is the Free Checking.You'll have long wait times due to bad software for the tellers.

    Just really think before you open an account here.

    Is this review helpful?
  • E
    Reviewed By EMarra May 15, 2015

    Worst Customer Service from Sales Manager, Jeannie Davis

    A CSR at IBC Bank did not properly handle a Depositor's Agreement on 8/1/2014. I did not discover this until May 4, 2015. When I called to get the issue resolved, I was transferred to Jeannie Davis. She informed me that the CSR no longer worked there and she would handle the matter.

    Jeannie was rude and very unprofessional. I had to keep contacting her to get the issue resolved. After several attempts, I told her I would write a letter to the Attorney General's office and she sarcastically said "You go right ahead". I asked for her boss' name and she said she would have him call me. He did call and was able to immediately resolve the issue that the bank mishandled.

    Needless to say, Jeannie needs training on how to act like a manager.

    Is this review helpful?
  • F
    Reviewed By Favors May 2, 2015

    Fees

    My daughter has an account with icb, with my name on the account beause she was under age. She bought a book for her classes and that put her in the red. We NEVER got a notice letting us know she was in the negative and I had put on the account to cover any over drafts (DUMB THING TO DO). Her work check was automatically deposit and she had no idea that her entire check went to over draft charges so she was buying 49 cent water or a lunch and got charged $35 for every little charge. Then one day it was denied, so she checked the account to fine over $700-$750 of just charges. NO ONE ever sent a letter to her or me to notify us. When I called them to see why we weren't call or mailed a notice, they said we had online banking. I let them know this reeks of them trying to get as many $35 dollar charges as possible. She lost two paychecks to them I know she should have been keeping an eye on her account, but they should have contact one of us.

    Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By dk73160 Mar 30, 2015

    Horrible Customer Service and Ridiculous Fees - Purcell/Moor

    I have been banking with IBC for several years (only because I have to). I have had the worst experience with their customer service, whether it's in one of the local branches or online. They are extremely slow as far as any type of service. I've been through the drive thru and although many times there isn't another vehicle in sight, plus the parking lot is empty - my time has never been less than 10min. I am careful to not use their ATM's anymore - I was double charged on a transaction at the local branch ATM and immediately reported it. The lady that helped me said that it happens "often" and assured me that the transaction would be corrected. Was told that it could take up to 30 days for them to research, then I finally get a letter in the mail stating that they found no error on their part and that they would not be crediting my account. I have disputed, but as of now (several months later) - the money is gone. $80 down the drain. It may not sound like much, but as a person that lives pretty much paycheck to paycheck - it's a lot. Their customer service attitude is "oh well, sucks to be you". I absolutely HATE this bank and will change as soon as I'm able to.

    Is this review helpful?
  • L
    Reviewed By Loran1812 Feb 12, 2015

    Rude Tellers

    Customer service is awful. The only convenient thing is that they are open until 10pm

    Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By daniellefielding1@yahoo.com Oct 31, 2014

    Worst Service Ever

    I bank here for my employer, not my personal banking, so this is from the perspective of someone who makes loan payments and deposits multiple times a week. This company needs to re-train all of the employees at this branch (could also just be terribly understaffed). They are beyond slow, regardless of the time of day. They are typically friendly, but that doesn't make up for waiting 15 minutes in the drive-thru line to be helped and then 20 more minutes after i was greeted. Even when i park and go inside, the service isn't much faster. Another issue was that i heard a leader or shift manager of some sort reprimand another employee in front of me, very unprofessional. Overall, i would never recommend anyone bank here. I can't speak for every ibc location but i will tell you this one is horrible.

    Is this review helpful?
  • B
    Reviewed By bradlhutchison@gmail.com Oct 30, 2014

    Great People

    Have my personel account there and our business account. They are very friendly, always take great care of me. The sales associates are super, and the branch manager is great!

    Is this review helpful?
  • J
    Reviewed By jimrlinehan Sep 10, 2014

    Worst Bank In America

    Ibc is hands down the worst bank in america. (does not even rank 1 star. )

    extremely incompetent employees. They are all trainees, you will never find the same clerk twice nor one with any knowledge of banking. Extremely bad service. You will be forced to wait outside in the weather until an employee inside hears your knowing on their door and buzzes you in. This is due ibc being robbed so often. Wait times:
    inside banking, simple transaction: min. 15 minutes. Drivethrough: simple deposit: min 20 minutes. Telephone call time: you will rarely if ever reach anyone with any knowledge, if you do, you will average hold times of 25 mins and longer. Email? Forget it. Faxes? Forget it. Mobile banking? A complete joke, forget it. Photo deposits? Ibc does not do that. After hours banking? Non existent
    lost checks, deposits, transactions? Routine with ibc. Overcharges? Ibc will at a minimum routinely charge $35 for each and every incident of overdrafts, returned checks, stop payments, or any simple bank business you need. Free checking? No way. If you value service, competence, intelligence and just overall safety of your finances and business, do not use this bank. You would be better off with a mason jar buried in the bank yard.

    Is this review helpful?
  • L
    Reviewed By Lost150k Aug 2, 2014

    IBC released over 150k !!! yes!! in counter withdraw slip

    IBC released over 150k !!! yes!! in counter withdraw slip
    All within 2-3 months!!!! because they afraid to lose a large customer.

    NO SIGNATURE ON THE WITHDRAW SLIP!!!!
    Not from the signature card. No signature at al!!

    (all it saying "per customer request" "per x" "per y")

    How do I know who got the money? there is no name of the recipiant, not their ID card, NOTHING!!!

    How do I know that the employees didn't still the money?

    WHAT DOES THE SIGNATURE CARD EXIST FOR???

    As an investor of this company I had meeting with them, they drag it, than told me they are passing it to the legal department
    I ended up WRITING TO THE PRESIDENT OF IBC

    and guess what???

    IGNORED ME!!!

    150K+ PEOPLE!!!

    I HAVE THE PROOF, I have the withdraw slip copies.

    trying to go through legal channels...
    with me good luck

    Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.