Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

B
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Number of Locations
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

196
Branch Locations

IBC Bank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank News
CIT Bank
Add
Bank News
Midfirst Bank
Add
Bank Rates
Cathay Bank
Add
Compare Banks

IBC Bank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

IBC Bank Latest Customer Reviews

Lost150k's Profile Image

Reviewed by Lost150k

Aug 2nd 2014

2 out of 5 marks

IBC released over 150k !!! yes!! in counter withdraw slip

IBC released over 150k !!! yes!! in counter withdraw slip

All within 2-3 months!!!! because they afraid to lose a large customer.

NO SIGNATURE ON THE WITHDRAW SLIP!!!!

Not from the signature card. No signature at al!!

(all it saying "per customer request" "per x" "per y")

How do I know who got the money? there is no name of the recipiant, not their ID card, NOTHING!!!

How do I know that the employees didn't still the money?

WHAT DOES THE SIGNATURE CARD EXIST FOR???

As an investor of this company I had meeting with them, they drag it, than told me they are passing it to the legal department

I ended up WRITING TO THE PRESIDENT OF IBC

and guess what???

IGNORED ME!!!

150K+ PEOPLE!!!

I HAVE THE PROOF, I have the withdraw slip copies.

trying to go through legal channels...

with me good luck

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

college_bit's Profile Image

Reviewed by college_bit

Jul 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Ridiculous- This Place Doesn't Deserve Business

I'm a college student who is still trying to weave my way though the banking world, and unfortunately, this branch sure did disappoint. After spending an entire summer going in every week to deposit my checks, I was incredibly dismayed that every single visit resulted in some form of error on the tellers' part. From claiming that I don't have an account, to mixing up my accounts, and even so far as to accidentally placing my funds into another person's account. When I took this problem up with their head honcho (I believe his name was Steve, but don't quote me on that) he proceeded to make me feel insignificant and in turn blamed ME for all issues that had occurred. I'm currently making plans to switch banks. How can any adult feel comfortable placing their funds into a bank that holds no regard for their customers to begin with?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Pikabou's Profile Image

Reviewed by Pikabou

Jul 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Awful branch manager

Without warning me they put my check on hold for 2 weeks!!

The branch manager was extremely rude. He told me he couldn't release the funds or part of it because I had an address in France and that he didn't know if he could trust me, even though the sender of the check was willing to confirm its validity. Unbelievable.

I am going to withdraw all my money and close the account.

This bank is a joke and the branch manager is xenophobic.

Cherry on the cake their website can't be accessed from abroad. From a bank who offers accounts to non residents. That says it all.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

venessa's Profile Image

Reviewed by venessa

May 10th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

They do more!

Beyond amazing customer service and they know their products. I always come out with a smile on my face. This branch is the only one that can do that for me. Sure there's long lines, and we all get a little frustrated, but they recently got some new tellers that are very efficient, and very fast, and very friendly. Keep up the good work! IBC Plantation is my bank of choice.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CarolRobinson's Profile Image

Reviewed by CarolRobinson

May 2nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Senior 50 Star Account

Done business with IBC for over 18 years and now they are closing my Senior 50 Star account and putting extensive fee on me with another account. Not a good place to do business. Until now I was satisfied with the customer service. I called several times to talk to Sales Rep about the account change and they will not return my calls. I will seek another place to do business.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sp9788's Profile Image

Reviewed by sp9788

Apr 3rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Awful

There's a lot of fine print, especially when it comes to depositing checks. They have holds on checks, like every bank does, but you can't trust what the app says your balance is.

I was on vacation and continually checked my account balance on my phone, but came home to a notice to vacate because my rent check had bounced. I always kept enough funds in there to cover the check, but IBC initiated a longer "hold" on a check that I deposited and didn't bother to tell me about it. So it appeared on my phone that I had plenty of funds to cover the rent check when IBC says I did not -- when they could have easily made it so I did.

Not only did they do that, but they refused to cover the $200 in penalties that the apartment charged for the late rent while I was on my honeymoon. Thanks for nothing IBC. My whole family and I have been loyal customers for years and we are leaving.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Tyler992's Profile Image

Reviewed by Tyler992

Mar 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

The Bank hours and staff

The IBC Bank in Bastrop Tx has great hours that work with the tellers stay until 6:15 every day for drive thru and the lobby closes at 5 but the drive thru works for me, the staff is really friendly and is all new for this location they make banking there great.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

perrinbeitelA's Profile Image

Reviewed by perrinbeitelA

Mar 6th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

The bank closes too early and does not close at the posted hours, which are not very flexible hours to begin with.

The customer service here has been usually good, but recently, their hours shifted from 9PM to 7PM and the tellers have started closing the bank five minutes earlier than is posted.

This does not seem like a big deal, but many workplaces close at 5pm if not 6pm and it's frustrating to have to rush to the bank if not make a special trip for it.

I know that this is not a widespread policy because some tellers *do* close at 7PM, which is the posted time. The tellers I've talked to about this have been snooty and indifferent to this change.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 2

sickofibc's Profile Image

Reviewed by sickofibc

Mar 2nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

This bank is terrible!

Their customer service can't be trusted. They will tell you one thing and do something else. I have had this checking account for over 20 years but will be closing it soon. The most recent problem is over holds that are placed on my deposits, even my pay check, and to make matters worse they don't tell you they placed a hold on the funds. I recently deposited my paycheck and told them it was my paycheck and that it should not have a hold placed on it, I was told there was no hold placed on the deposit, 4 days later my debit card is rejected and I find out that they did indeed place a hold on it, we had to go through the weekend with no money as the branch manager told me that he would remove the hold that day (Sat.) but it never came off.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 1

Zapata's Profile Image

Reviewed by Zapata

Feb 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

The vice predsident of IBC at ZApata is a fraud!

By many people and proof she steals from deseased bank accounts. She is not honest!!! One day she will get caught! Her best friend is a wanted fugitive from US marshal (Anabel G Garcia) look it up! There is so much proof Patricia PErez Vice-President from Ibc Roma Texas Steals from IBC and protects bad people like her best friend Anabel Grandos GArcia.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

linehanpc's Profile Image

Reviewed by linehanpc

Jan 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Poor

Extreme employee turnover. Routinely walk into any IBC branch bank and you will find find 2 or more "employees" playing video games on their cellphones and only one person working. The videogamers are "in training".

Employees are always "new" and you always appear to be their first ever customer as they are completely lost on the the simplest of transactions. Today I had a single check to deposit. No other customers in sight. 2 employees "in training" and 1 working. Took 22 minutes for that one employee to make my single deposit.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Donny's Profile Image

Reviewed by Donny

Oct 30th 2013

2 out of 5 marks

They took my $53

Well they took my money. It`s a long story but my card number was stolen I reported it at a branch. they gave me a new account and card. They never closed the old compromised account i ended up depositing money into it by mistake into an account that had me owing money because of the illegal transactions made and the bank wouldn't give me my money back!

It was the bank manager who had handled my case and he said he didn't remember me. He doesn't need to remember me! Don't they keep records? What garbage! I told them to close my account and give me whats left of the money!

I can go elsewhere! and leave them negative on-line! The moron bank manager!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

silverspun's Profile Image

Reviewed by silverspun

Aug 15th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

Rude tellers, unprofessional conduct, lack of communication

I have experienced rude and distracted tellers, on many occasions. They give short and sarcastic replies when asked questions or for clarification. They closed two inactive accounts without notice, luckily I only had 1 cent in each so my loss was minimal. Their mangers do not return phone calls when you inform loan officers/reception of your difficulties.Their fees and policies are predatory. They are your basic fee harvesting bank and do not care about their customers. I also wonder why they have not been impacted by the overdraft class action suits, like the Bank of Oklahoma; who had to refund fees to their customers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

FIbc's Profile Image

Reviewed by FIbc

Aug 13th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

Horrid!

Horrid bank! The only time i get good service is at lunch on weekdays by a young brown haired lady. Another time is a long wait. Plus last month they put my work check in someone else's account! They would of never known if i hadn't gone over there and demanded them fix it! And if i had waited one more day there would of been nothing they could do!!!! Plus, even though i used them for almost a year, every time i would bring in my work ck they would make me wait 2-3 days before they would let me use the money! And when my car got totaled and state farm gave me a ck they made me wait almost a week! Before they let me use the money! And their online banking doesn't work!!! Says i have to call them and when i do they don't know what to do!!! And they are saying i overdrew when yesterday night i had over $100 in my account and didn't spend any of it! Bastards! I am switching to arvest! The only good thing about this bank is free cking. But with the bad service: making mistakes, under staffed, f***ing up!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

proteks's Profile Image

Reviewed by proteks

Jul 12th 2013

2 out of 5 marks

No Commercial lines and needs more tellers

I have two businesses and I'm thinking in change services because there's no commercial line and by the way they need more tellers specially on Friday I don't think it's fair to spent more than 30 minutes waiting on line I like the bank because there's a lots of locations but the solution it's not to expand the real solution ends up in customer service!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

EdMal's Profile Image

Reviewed by EdMal

Jun 30th 2013

2 out of 5 marks

Below average - their ATM card service is awful

The only reason we use IBC is that they have branches at HEB and are a local bank. If you travel on business forget about using the ATM card for this bank. I recently went to DC and needed cash for a cab at Reagan National. The ATM card was rejected. Their security office called my home and my wife, who is the co-account holder, told them it was legitimate. They would not speak to me and would not call my cell. I got their number and called their Visa security back where I was treated like *hit. This is a bank where I keep over six figures and this is how they treat me if I go on a business trip inexcusable garbage.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

yecue363's Profile Image

Reviewed by yecue363

Jun 4th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

Ibc Bank North Star Management Exels In Rudeness And Poor Customer Service!

I utilize 3 different banks which i was hoping to consolidate all of my accounts into one bank. I am a new checking member for about 3 months. I had just signed up for a life insurance policy with ibc bank and wanted to speak to someone about the possibility of transfering my mortgage insurance and auto insurance, as well as obtaining disability insurance coverage. When i first signed up, i would go to the branch to request to speak to the branch manager. She was never in the office. I left numerous phone calls, she never returned my calls. I am in executive management and always feel more comfortable conversing with management for numerous reasons. I decided to give the sales representatives (two young ladies at the counter) a chance to answer my questions. They were both very knowledgable and friendly. Great! No problem! I opened my checking account and all was well. I called yesterday 6/3 to speak to one of the two representatives to go over some questions i had. When i asked for her, i received a very rude "she's not in"! And then hung up on me! Needless to say, after a moment of shock, i called back and asked to speak to the branch manager, who to my surprise, (was actually in the office today). She said, "this is teresa". I asked, "i need to speak to the branch manager. "she said, "you're talking to her"! I hung up. I am shocked that someone representing numerous employees would be allowed to "visit" work and be rude to customers, when there. This horrible excuse for management and a poor representative of your company, did not feel good about actually having to show up at work? Since, in about 3 months, i have never seen her in the branch. I work nearby so banking where i shop was very convenient and i would visit frequently. I am closing my account, have retracted my application & blank check for my proposed life insurance policy and will never do business with a bank that employs management that is never in the office and hangs up on customers

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

toroggo's Profile Image

Reviewed by toroggo

May 23rd 2013

1 out of 5 marks

They Closed A Dormant Account And Confiscated $40 From It With No Advance Letter Or Notification Even After The Fact.

I had not used this account for a few months and had a $40 balance in it and attempted to direct deposit some money into the account to learn that it was not accepted. I called the marble falls Texas office and was told that i needed to come in and sign a paper to reactivate the account. Only then at the front desk with a surly and borderline rude woman was i told that the account was closed, my money had been taken in fees and that i would have to make a new deposit to reopen the account. They had not sent me any notification of "inactive account", "dormant account", or "closed account" when they effectively stole my money. I thought that i had learned a long time ago not to deal with large interstate banks. A small county bank or credit union does not treat customers this way so i will never open another account with a big bank. They have all robbed the American people blind and then seek their own reimbursement through the us congress..

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

kloux86's Profile Image

Reviewed by kloux86

May 10th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

A hickey is not what i expected to see

I went into my IBC branch today (the one on Crystal Falls Parkway in Leander, TX) to close my savings accounts and some other accounts. when i walked into the branch, I was greeted by a girl, who was not professional looking at all. asked what she could do for me, when i stated that i needed to close my accounts, she said sit down at the sales desk. she wasn't very friendly in her tone whats-so-ever. While waiting for her to pull my accounts up, she didn't really talk much to me at all. While handling my requests, i noticed she had a hickey on her neck and was not properly dressed at all, this includes a dress that was very obvious that she was not wearing a bra, that women need to wear. Her hair looked like it hadn't been brushed yet, she did not look like a true professional. i did not get her name, she did not have a name tag on nor a name plate like i saw the teller had. When i finished my business on the sales side, she stated to give these (the closing slips) to cody. I went up to Cody, the teller, who greeted me and talked to me about the day. He counted my funds back to me, and he was a great encounter for me. The rest of my business there was poor at best, and the only good encounter was when i had to walk to the teller to have my funds taken out of my account. i will be pulling my main checking out as well, in hopes this does not happen again. I don't feel my money is safe there knowing that they have tried contacting me about opening more accounts, doing this without my consent is not okay, and i would not trust anyone who looks into my funds without me present.

If i could give this bank 0 ratings i would across the board, when i opened my account, the lady who opened it, didn't order the card correctly, after waiting 3 weeks with no debit card, i had to pay the $5 fee for another one, then a few weeks ago, my magnetic strip stopped working, and i had to pay another $10.00 fee for a new card. Run far away.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

campbeji's Profile Image

Reviewed by campbeji

May 7th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

Overall the experience has been below average. Managers at the Leander Branch are below standards at best.

First started using this bank when I moved to the area. Over the past few months have noticed a decline in support. The managers at this location and tellers (except one) are in need of how to treat customers. Tellers and managers appear to have a "what are you doing here" attitude. They are either not at their stations or gossiping about fellow workers. This is not what would expect from a bank. Definitely lack of professional attitude, especially when there are other options for the customer. Will be pulling all accounts within the next month just out of principle.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Martinez's Profile Image

Reviewed by Martinez

May 6th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible

IBC is a horrible bank to work with. I have had unauthorized transactions from February and they refuse to refund the money and the overdraft charges! I am still working on trying to get my money back and it is May. Customer service is horrible and won't do anything. The best I could do was freeze my account to stop the charges.

For my savings I was told I only needed 100 dollars to be OK and have no fee. They lied and said 200 with a lower interest rate. I was pissed to say the least and closed the account.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Nicole V's Profile Image

Reviewed by Nicole V

Jun 11th 2012

1 out of 5 marks

They charge a ridiculous ammount of fees, but don't tell you until after the fact

I live in an area where there isn't an IBC bank, my university offers banking services on campus. I hardly ever used by IBC debit card so they charged a fee for the lack of use.

I didn't want the overdraft courtesy feature and opted out of it. Unfortunately i wasn't aware that i had to continuously opt on of the feature, if not IBC considered it as opting into that service.

I made the mistake of drawing funds from my IBC account instead of my other account. I didn't realize that mistake until 20 days later. IBC never contacted me that I had a negative balance, and they refused to tell me the percentage interest rate that was used.

I did a wire transfer to pay off amount, and was charged a ridiculously high amount. The interest would still continue to add up until the wire transfer was complete.

I'm a college senior working, interning, and going to class part time for the summer. I don't have the time, patience, or money to deal with this.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ChristoferRobin's Profile Image

Reviewed by ChristoferRobin

Apr 8th 2012

1 out of 5 marks

Do Not Do Direct Deposit, They Will Tell You It Convience (But Only For Ibc)

I had direct deposit set up, so every pay day i would go and withdraw my money. Next day i find out i have and od charge for every transaction. I check with customer service and they tell me that i did not have money in the account but wait didn't i just get direct deposit. So i just decided to wait an extra day. And bam the same thing. And this happen for almost 6 months every paycheck. I understand if i deposit a check it takes one day to credit the account but this is not a check it is direct deposit. And not just direct deposit its ibc payroll yes i used to work for this sh#t you call may call bank. Coming from a former employee do not open an account here you will get overdrafts charges even if you check your account online, by phone, at the atm and even at the teller line. This bank stole from me $600 is od charges.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tacobell's Profile Image

Reviewed by tacobell

Oct 21st 2011

2 out of 5 marks

Fees for not withdrawing money from the account.

My wife has a $5000 savings account at IBC that she uses very infrequently. Now IBC comes along and says that "you haven't withdrawn or deposited funds in the last 3 months", so we are going to charge you a fee.

We decided to avoid the fee by making a withdrawal ... all $5000. It also means they lose our personal and business accounts. What boneheads!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Oliverklohzoff's Profile Image

Reviewed by Oliverklohzoff

Oct 2nd 2011

2 out of 5 marks

Charging Fees for Depositing Cash !!!!

I am closing my business account with IBC. These idiots have the nerve to charge customers for putting cash in their bank ! What a stupid way to kill your business. Banks are supposed to grow their assets by taking in money. They want to charge me to let them use my money ? NO WAY ! I'm out.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bluesky16's Profile Image

Reviewed by bluesky16

Jun 3rd 2011

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible, horrible, do not put your money in this bank!

I noticed the other day that I had a new account opened with only a penny. I did not go into the bank to open another checking account. Why do I need 2 checking accounts anyways? I talked to the teenage banker who knew nothing about her job, and she said someone called me and I authorized them to open a new account. Um, no I didn't. Check my phone records, not one call from an IBC number. I closed all my accounts that day. From what I understand, from a previous employee, they pay their employees terrible and each branch tries to open as many accounts as they can in a day to be in competition with other branches, and they are not quality accounts as you can tell. Stay far away, far far away.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

vikki's Profile Image

Reviewed by vikki

Mar 31st 2011

1 out of 5 marks

Equal Opportunity Employment not...

Equal Opportunity Employment

IBC is an EEO/Affirmative Action employer

Applicants with Disabilities

IBC is committed to ensuring that its application process provides an equal employment opportunity to all U.S. job candidates, including individuals with disabilities. If you need a reasonable accommodation in order to search for a job opening or to submit an application please call the HR Representative at the number listed on our website.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WOW! the worse case i got opened my account few months ago and learned that there problems to me error stametment, i trying call relay instead go branch i got fruastrate hand up on me and then call back and say not accpet relay calls! i found that i see that "Equal" now i not belive that will accpet deaf employment even they dont accept relay calls? i did call live person still not accpet told me to go call ibc phone!! all deaf have go to office even no interpreter (better than pay interpreter to met there at branch but call relay free) they have to write papers. deaf want save gas.. hearing save gas call phone without a relay whats fair to deaf have pay a gas to go office branch Duh! where is Equal to all human being , by not accpet relay calls now that is audism. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Audism i used to have my bank long time abt 20 years no problems always have relay calls.. SUNTRUST BANK IS THE BEST SERVICE!!!! i have to close the ibc bank account change brand bank find a that come with relay calls accpets..not for deaf people open account at IBC bank no good service for deaf! need to warning all d/Deaf people dont use IBC bank. Thank you for leave me here a review and post that here to show how nice!!!!

The National Association of the Deaf (NAD), NAD Says Banks Must Accept Relay Calls Go check link http://www.nad.org/node/433"

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Olivia H's Profile Image

Reviewed by Olivia H

Mar 8th 2011

1 out of 5 marks

This is the worst bank! They screwed up and knew it so when I called the lady supposedly accidently disconnected the phone! Then I tried going in to the Callaghan location In San Antonio, TX - the kids employees were laughing! I don't think any adults w

This is the worst bank! They screwed up and knew it so when I called the lady supposedly accidently disconnected the phone! Then I tried going in to the Callaghan location In San Antonio, TX - the kids employees were laughing! I don't think any adults were working here!

My problem with them was not at all funny! Customer Service is horrible!!!!! They obviously do not care about keeping their customers!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Penny L's Profile Image

Reviewed by Penny L

Feb 11th 2011

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible bank, horrible customer service.

This is an awful bank. IBC BANK forgets that it works for the customer, NOT the other way around. THERE IS NO CUSTOMER SERVICE, PERIOD!! I can't believe I've been with them for almost 20 years.

Pull your money out of this sorry excuse for a bank that uses gouging and profiteering as its main income. I've started moving my assets to USAA, a credit union, and I'm keeping a lot more of my money!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Nathan S's Profile Image

Reviewed by Nathan S

Dec 17th 2010

2 out of 5 marks

Rude, obnoxious, incompetent, and crooked. In short, terrible.

I was getting fed up with some of the fees related to these accounts, like $15 to change my signature card, so I went in to close my accounts. While I was closing it the Sales Associate did everything but call me an idiot for closing my account, as extremely sarcastic, and used profanity. After which I requested they give me my account balance in cash and they said they would have to do cashiers checks. They then charged me $3 a check to give me MY OWN money. I was frustrated but just wanted to be done with it so I overlooked the offense. A month an a half later I recieved a call from IBC saying I was negative $200 and had 3 days to pay up or be put on CHEX systems. Apparently the branch did NOT close my accounts, they just emptied them and then charged me exorbitant fees for automatic transfers from checking to savings and vice versa. I contacted the branch and they apologized and said they would take care of it immediately. A week and a half later nothing was done about it so I called the branch that opened my account. Finally I got it taken care of but I'm still not sure they didnt report me for account abuse. Never open an account here. Worst mistake you will ever make.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Post a review