B+ MyBankTracker Rating

Midfirst Bank Customer Reviews

(9 Reviews)
3 out of 5 stars
5 Star 4
4 Star 0
3 Star 0
2 Star 0
1 Star 5

The Most Helpful Midfirst Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Dlewis13 Feb 25, 2016

The Best Bank Ever!

We are the Lewis's and we just want the front lobby staff to be recognized for the great work they are providing to the customers that come to this location. They always have a positive attitude. They greet everyone who walks in so the customers know they have been noticed and they will helped shortly. The staff at this location are a very fun group of people. Our family has been with the company for almost a year and we tend to stay here and expand our future as a potential consumer should be able to do. I can actually say the staff in this lobby are very informative and they have great customer service skills. They resolve your request in a timely manor and they also offer other services they can provide you to fit your needs. They have personality out of this world and for this I can say we Love you guys. We are not going anywhere !!!!!

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By DWacker Jul 29, 2013

Horrible!

MidFirst disabled my account without warning. Employee said they sent a letter of explaination to my old address (the new one had been provided to them a year earlier) and won't say what's in the letter. Fraud attempt? I live in another state and use this account to deposit coins from laundry machines. I can't just walk into the branch. Since I don't recieve statements or info from this bank by mail, you'd think they'd contact me via modern technology - email, text, phone. They have all that. Sheesh! I have to send them a notarized letter to get my funds out.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Midfirst Bank Reviews

  • J
    Reviewed By jasperj2012 Aug 16, 2016

    A great bank with awesome staff

    I've been a Midfirst customer for a little over a year and every time I go to deposit my checks, I am greeted with smiling faces. They are all very nice and professional.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • A
    Reviewed By aicklenc Aug 7, 2016

    WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

    WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE! I was sold a deal by a Katie Wilkinson and was completely lied to and conned. Told me things about a credit card that was a bold face lie before I handed over 5,000$ to match for a credit card with the equivalent amount. Was told "I'll set you up with this credit card and after a year of payments you can withdraw the 5k$ in your savings we hold, and do what you want with it wether it's paid off or not. You may also keep the credit card line for your spending." This was a bold face lie and later corrected by trey at Nw 63rd & MacArthur location. I've been conned by my own bank. Midfirst doesn't train their employees to say the legally correct things. Do not bank with these people. I can't get my money out of savings now til the credit cards paid off. I feel completely betrayed.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By Dlewis13 Feb 25, 2016

    The Best Bank Ever!

    We are the Lewis's and we just want the front lobby staff to be recognized for the great work they are providing to the customers that come to this location. They always have a positive attitude. They greet everyone who walks in so the customers know they have been noticed and they will helped shortly. The staff at this location are a very fun group of people. Our family has been with the company for almost a year and we tend to stay here and expand our future as a potential consumer should be able to do. I can actually say the staff in this lobby are very informative and they have great customer service skills. They resolve your request in a timely manor and they also offer other services they can provide you to fit your needs. They have personality out of this world and for this I can say we Love you guys. We are not going anywhere !!!!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By Savy711 Jan 7, 2016

    Awful, changing banks

    I've gone to this bank for about 5 years and it has never been a problem. But recently I've had a problem with them every time I come in. The location I go to has women who are extremely rude and unhelpful. And for all the time I've gone to this bank and done things a certain way, recently these women have started informing me of several policies (that have apparently always been around) but for years have never applied until now. The women were rude and the supervisor, Naomi, had no idea what she was doing. I needed a check cashed and they couldn't even do that because of some policy that I've never heard of up until this point. And instead of helping me or trying to help me understand, she just said so do you want $100 of it or what? Trying to shoo me away. Ridiculous. She also had a very thick accent and didn't seem to know English very well and I'm not sure if she knew how to properly explain anything because she probably doesn't even get it herself, yet they allow her to be supervisor.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By DE405 Dec 24, 2014

    Those women are rude

    Those women Bank Tellers at this particular location are always RUDE. They are always trying to rush to get you away from them.
    I wanted to replace my debit card for a new one all she said was "Okay, anything else" Without giving me any information as to when it will arrive, what I will have to do to activate it, what it cost to me. After I completed my deposit I asked "So what about my card?" She just looked at me with a rude face expression and says "It will be in 7-10 days" and continued looking at her computer. All this occured after I stalled 14 consecutive months from making a deposit to this Bank all because of THAT TYPE OF RUDENESS

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • M
    Reviewed By MickeyC55 Mar 6, 2014

    Find a Better Bank, Not Customer Oriented

    I have been with MidFirst for 25 years. In the beginning they was a great bank. They came to our office and promised us all types of perks to encourage us join. I have to say they kept their promises back then and I felt I made a good decision. But, in the past 10 years I feel that the customer service and banking features have gone downhill.
    Without notice MidFirst started charging my accounts for monthly statements unless you go to internet banking only. They raised my safe deposit box from $30 to $45 per year without a notice. I called and asked why they raised my safe deposit box price and the assistant stated it was due to lack of boxes. It had nothing to do with cost. She said they figured the biggest depositors would pay it and they were not worried about the lower valued depositors. They have withdrawn money from my account on several occasions on someone else's check. This did get this straightened out each time it happened but several times shows lack of attention. Several other things that have also frustrated over the past 10 years have driven me to look for another bank.
    Originally MidFirst made me feel like I was important to them and they valued my business. Now, the clerks to the bankers make me feel like they could care less about my business and if I don't like it I can take my business elsewhere.
    I carry an average balance of $200,000 plus. I hope I can find a bank that will treat me like they should.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • B
    Reviewed By blue73pw Feb 7, 2014

    wonderful customer service no matter which branch you go to

    Finally a bank you can feel comfortable being at. All the employees from tellers to mgr. are great here in the Surprise AZ area. Awesome hours, days, everything is about serving the customer wether you have a lot or just your paycheck - you are treated the same. Don't know why you'd ever go anywhere else. Great manager at the Waddel Rd. branch. Love this place & the branch on Bell @ Cotton Ln.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • B
    Reviewed By briane3 Feb 6, 2014

    Ethical Personal Bank

    Have completed both commercial and personal loans and accounts with this bank. Highly ethical management, civic minded, professional. Disregard any review that dodges specificity of their experience. Those of us who actually deal with MidFirst recognize a class act.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By DWacker Jul 29, 2013

    Horrible!

    MidFirst disabled my account without warning. Employee said they sent a letter of explaination to my old address (the new one had been provided to them a year earlier) and won't say what's in the letter. Fraud attempt? I live in another state and use this account to deposit coins from laundry machines. I can't just walk into the branch. Since I don't recieve statements or info from this bank by mail, you'd think they'd contact me via modern technology - email, text, phone. They have all that. Sheesh! I have to send them a notarized letter to get my funds out.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.