Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

B+
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

2,974
Branch Locations

PNC Bank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank Reviews
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Rates
TD Bank
Add
Bank Reviews
BB&T
Add
Compare Banks

PNC Bank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

PNC Bank Latest Customer Reviews

Sylvester7's Profile Image

Reviewed by Sylvester7

Nov 21st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Those People At PNC Are So Nice

This is a quote from my 18 yr old grandson who doesn't know much about banking as yet. He went in to cash a check that i had written to him. He was nervous because he had never done that before. I just got a text from him saying "those people at pnc are so nice! " he is working with another bank to open an account. I think because they are not as "nice" he will be changing it over to pnc. Thanks for being so kind to a young person who may turn out to be a great customer in the future. Karen b.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

prdi99aolcom's Profile Image

Reviewed by prdi99aolcom

Oct 13th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

No Problems At All

I have been going to the same pnc branch for many years and have never had a problem. They have always been friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MDO8578's Profile Image

Reviewed by MDO8578

Sep 29th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Extremely Friendly And Helpful

Awesome people to help you with your personal and business banking! Hands down best branch to go to helpful knowledgeable people.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

ali1AR's Profile Image

Reviewed by ali1AR

Aug 18th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Magnificent Manning With Amazing Customer Relationship Skill

Ibeing an alien i had a chance to open accounts. I found all people working in the bank more friendly, supportive, caring and considerate. Their mission is ; service for all with smiling face"

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

WonDerWOMan95's Profile Image

Reviewed by WonDerWOMan95

Aug 7th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Pnc Oak Hall, Va - A Great Bank

I was surprised to read some less than stellar reviews on this site. I deal with five banks on the eastern shore of md. And va. , one of which has a 5-star rating. My favorite is the pnc at oak hall, va. The people are outstanding from the manager to the newest teller. They are knowledgeable and efficient in all areas, but best of all, they care about me. I highly recommend this bank. Alula w. Marshall, temperanceville, va.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

RileyRiley's Profile Image

Reviewed by RileyRiley

Mar 24th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Have had several types of bank accounts for 60+ years.

I had a problem w/ an account and live 1000 miles away from this branch. I called the branch, got a real live person on the phone who actually remembered me from when I was in the bank and opened the account. She solved the problem for me in minutes! Wonderful human experience in this day of computers and robots.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

3238chuck's Profile Image

Reviewed by 3238chuck

Mar 18th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I don't know where these customers come up with this stuff.

My wife and I were customers of National City and now PNC. Never had a problem. NEVER! The only thing I can figure is that someone had a bad day. I've lived in Grove City, Columbus, Westerville and Lewis Center and never had a problem. My son and stepdaughter are with PNC and never had problems. EVERYONE at the branches smile and are friendly, answer all questions and make us happy we deal with PNC. I think that there are a few people out there that need to get a little more sleep.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Connie20088's Profile Image

Reviewed by Connie20088

Mar 5th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

The best ever!

I'm not one to be the most disciplined in the whole world, but I have also noticed the best bank experience ever. PNC Bank in Valley City Ohio is by far the best I have ever dealt with and believe me I do not get along with banks! This bank makes me feel like a person and not a number. This branch is by far the best I have ever dealt with. Mr Collin Vickers set me up with Virtual Wallet. I have been able to dispute an item that was withdrawn from my account that was cancelled and this bank credits me automatically until verified. This has helped me very well in managing my money! and helped avoiding multiple overdraft fees! Never in my entire life of dealing with banks, have I had the opportunity to do this. This bank helps thier customers. If they did not do this, then I would have been socked with numerous overdraft fees and would have to fight with the merchant to try and pay for these fees (impossible!) Also, I have the opportunity to stop payments before they attack my account with no charges and no problem! Unbelievable! I am so impressed because in the past, before PNC was National City and it was a terrible experience for me! Nothing was about taking care of the customer, it was all about the big money guy! Now I feel like I really have control of my account and to be honest I would not mind paying extra fees for this service. This bank does not charge me any fees whatsoever! They even reimburse me a certain amount if I have to use an ATM other then PNC.

In the past, National City would take the highest charge and post it first purposely and then charge numerous overdraft fees, granted I knew I was responsible, but National City was a huge rip off! They knew how to get the most money from the average consomer. If I ever needed a payment stopped, it cost me at least 25.00, and God forbid if I needed to dispute an item, because the merchant took thier good old time to credit, while I was being charged overdraft fees!

I just want to say CUDOS to PNC Bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

gator's Profile Image

Reviewed by gator

Jan 22nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I had an excellent experience at this PNC bank.

Shirley was helpful, smart and professional. This is the second time that she was able to explain to me different investment options and what would be best for my needs. She answered all my questions and was so patient. She is an asset to PNC bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

chman's Profile Image

Reviewed by chman

Dec 12th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Worst bank ever

I have had an account with PNC for 3 months now, and it has been extremely stressful to do business with them. From the get go, no pleasant experience. The consultant who helped me open an account was inexperienced and didn't know how to work with customers. She did not explain properly what documents she needed from me and made me go back home 3 times to get the right documents. PNC lets new employees work with customers without giving them enough training. Their employees are rude, defensive, and not professional. It has been 3 months since I opened an account, but I have not received my checkbooks yet despite multiple calls I made to them. It has been extremely stressful to do any business with them, and I've decided to close my account with PNC. I wasted so much time, energy, and money because of their unprofessional customer service. Absolutely worst bank ever.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Deborah6157's Profile Image

Reviewed by Deborah6157

Jun 7th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Banking at the Holt Road PNC

Of all the PNC locations I have completed my banking needs at, The Holt Road location is the very best. the banking staff are cheerful, polite, and professional. What's more, they have personality, not some scripted robotic atmosphere that so many other banks seem to be offering. All of the PNC's I have seen so far have been great, however, the Holt Road location takes the crown.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Beaugart's Profile Image

Reviewed by Beaugart

May 29th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Simply Wonderful

Exceptionally friendly, convenient services, and unlike some banks they are set up to try to help you succeed instead of nickel and diming you to death with fees. Free transfers internally and externally (can we say very convenient). Have yet to experience any problems online, in the bank, or at the atm.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

2rottenapple's Profile Image

Reviewed by 2rottenapple

May 6th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

fantastic!

Majority of the employees have been so friendly and supportive. I've had so many bad experiences with lots of banks and credit issues for a long time. PNC gave me the opportunity and tools for my credit recovery. I'll be a life long PNC customer.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mlindley's Profile Image

Reviewed by mlindley

Jul 26th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

I Love This Bank!

I can't imagine a world without pnc.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 4

kdsbjah123's Profile Image

Reviewed by kdsbjah123

Dec 13th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Great

The bank on sawmill rd is awsome , the people are great!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

candise's Profile Image

Reviewed by candise

Oct 9th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Amazing service!!

Everyone here is great

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

M_Hall's Profile Image

Reviewed by M_Hall

Sep 29th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Wonderful People and Very Helpful

First, I just want to say that most people who post in these things have had issues with overdrawn accounts from their own mistakes, or are dealing with issues that come up in any bank (there are a lot of government regulation and practices that have to be followed) and these people tend to be angry from an isolated experience and want to vent.

I would like to just say that the PNC branch I go to in my neighborhood is wonderful. They all know my name, they are very friendly, and I call them when I have issues and they help me take care of things or answer questions for me. I am not unrealistic in my expectations, and am very pleased that they offer a rewards system for checking (Points) that most banks don't do anymore.

They don't charge me fees if I just overdraw my account a little (I think they girl said less than $5) and they do still offer free checking with no minimum balance and they don't charge for PNC atms, statements, or other little things. In fact, since I have a direct deposit into my checking I actually even get all my non-pnc atm fees refunded! I think I also get free checks on my account too. My bank before PNC charged me for everything. I have the virtual wallet account and it is much more interactive then my old bank's (Chase) online banking. I can also make deposits from my phone, which is very nice considering I travel a lot.

Overall, I think people need to remember that banks are a business, but some do it better than others. PNC doesn't nickle and dime me to death and they offer superior products like virtual wallet. I also know I can get help from my local branch really easily. I really appreciate that fact.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 6 ▼ No 1

jones's Profile Image

Reviewed by jones

Sep 12th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

englishannie333's Profile Image

Reviewed by englishannie333

Aug 13th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

In 14 years PNC Bank has never let me down

An example of how PNC has been there for me....My Homeowner's Association recently changed hands and the new board ran an audit on past dues delinquencies. I got a letter on Saturday afternoon stating that I had not paid my dues for 2007, 2008 & 2009. Thanks to PNC's online statements I was able to track my checks for all of those years and print copies, showing the back and front of the checks, thereby including the deposit information. All this taken care of in ten minutes on a Saturday afternoon. Thanks PNC - Annie Slater

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ggoetz46's Profile Image

Reviewed by ggoetz46

Apr 8th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

n n's Profile Image

Reviewed by n n

Feb 28th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

excellent

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

Robin S's Profile Image

Reviewed by Robin S

Jan 27th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

PNC Bank is AWESOME!

I love everything about PNC Bank. Their virtual wallet personal checking has taught me how to better budget my finances, they have live customer service available on their 800 # anytime I need them, and their online banking is wonderful and very easy to use. What I love about PNC Bank online banking is that you can see everything in one place... every account (including my loan) and every transaction (both pending and posted). I bought gas earlier today and I can see the pending amount already online www.pnc.com.

In addition, PNC Bank has a Grow-up Great program that celebrates programs for kids 0-5 years old and they deliver with service anytime I bring my niece into the local branch as well as helped with the YMCA spaghetti dinner over the summer.

Finally, I love, love, love my personal banker as well as my business banker. They are very professional and always follow up with me when it comes to my banking needs.

I can see where some people may rate a bank with low customer service if they applied for a loan and got denied or had budget problems and can't keep their account balance above $0 but I applaud PNC Bank for their efforts in assisting me through the loan denial I had in the past and helping me get ready for approval a year down the road. I also applaud the small business strategies PNC Bank has in place to help small businesses keep their overhead low with bank fees. My bankers at PNC Bank have helped me understand their risk as a lender as well as their strategies in giving back to the communities they serve and this has helped me gain an understanding of my finances for myself and my business.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Taylor B's Profile Image

Reviewed by Taylor B

Dec 25th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

I really like PNC so far. They have good customer service. Definitely sticking with them.

They have locations almost anywhere and also have a great point system that allows customers to build up points for 4 years and then spend them on a variety of different products. Also they have great online banking that allows clients to access and transfer funds when need be.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Joan H's Profile Image

Reviewed by Joan H

Dec 20th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

The friendliest, most helpful & caring bank staff I have ever met. Online banking is easy, flexible, and intuitive.

I was looking for a smaller, more personable bank. Something the opposite of Chase. In the Grayslake PNC branch, I found a staff with the knowledge and the time to help me with my various initial and follow-up questions, and also tell me about their banking programs that I hadn't heard of. They take great care of me, and it's certainly not because I'm one of their wealthiest clients. I love just walking into my bank!

Their online banking is so easy and intuitive that I've not had many questions about how to do even the fancy stuff on their website. Their program brought all my old payees over from my old bank with just a few steps (a huge plus!). And it has many more features than I had with my previous bank's online bill paying program.

I recommend this bank to all my friends (at least the Grayslake branch). They have made taking care of my banking needs a pleasant, not dreaded, experience.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Marcus S's Profile Image

Reviewed by Marcus S

Sep 28th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

EXCELLENT SERVICE!

I love PNC and tell everyone about them. The manager of the bank will sit down and talk with me for an hour out of his time to help me. All the workers are friendly and know me by name. Every time I call I get good service from helpful people. Can't say enough good things about PNC!! Online is simple and not confusing. I would never go to Citi or BofAmerica. Terrible experiences with them!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 1

G's Profile Image

Reviewed by G

Jul 8th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Friendly service, feature-filled online banking, sometimes makes mistakes though

For a large bank, PNC has made me feel like an important customer even though I don't have much money. I give them 5 stars because they exceed my expectations. If I had lots of money, though, I would be disappointed that they sometimes make mistakes.

I have the free consumer checking account.

Pros

* Friendly and prompt service, easily reached on the phone, online, and in person

* Excellent online banking app that is constantly in development

* Online bill payment: they will cut checks to arbitrary payees and mail them for you. The whole process takes 4 maybe 5 days. I save money on stamps and never have to order checks.

Cons

* They sometimes make mistakes: When they sent me a replacement check card, they said the PIN would remain the same. Well it wasn't the same and it wasn't until 2 days after it arrived that the new PIN arrived in a separate letter. Also, they incorrectly stated that a particular ATM of theirs accepted deposits.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

Josh's Profile Image

Reviewed by Josh

Jan 15th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Wow! What a great bank!

I moved to PNC after having some trouble with TD Bank. My wife and I opened a joint savings and checking account. We both have check cards attached to the accounts. The customer service so far has been excellent. Everything was clearly explained when we opened the accounts and I ever received $75 cash and 30 free checks because I work for a corporate partner. So far the online banking and bill pay have been excellent and are fee-free. I am completely satisfied customer and would HIGHLY recommend this bank to others.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

somone s's Profile Image

Reviewed by somone s

Jan 6th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Virtual Wallet is an excellent way to do banking

I moved to PNC after some issues with TD. The way PNC can link your checking, savings, credit card and reserve account all togeter is a nice feature which protects you from overdraft fees. The online access is great and there is an iPhone app for it! Very happy after moving to this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

frankbarnack's Profile Image

Reviewed by frankbarnack

Feb 3rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

very friendly and professional.

We moved to the area about a year ago. I had an insurance draft from an accident. Not an easy transaction being from out of state. A PNC branch manager went above and beyond the call of duty to make the transaction happen.

Since then we've set up checking, savings, money market, and mtg. (3.25).

We've had nothing but positive interactions with the individual branches and mtg. department.

Highly recommended.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

VALSPELLER's Profile Image

Reviewed by VALSPELLER

Oct 28th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Personable, I Feel Like Im Doing Business With Old Friends.they Ask About The Rest Of The Family While Im In There!

I've been a customer since moving back from san antonio,texas in nov. 2009. I bank at the shoprite branch because i can kill two birds w/one stone. Shop and do my banking. I adore the staff their. The bank manager moniqua is a delight. Her staff follows in her foot steps. I love the way they come from behind the counter when they are not busy to greet customers and potential customers. How they dress up during the holidays and in various sporting gear. That always makes for interesting conversation. They keep me informed of new types of accounts and ask if i am ready for a home loan etc. Maricris, nadine, lincoln and jill are great. My favorite was orlando marshall. You could see his big smile as soon as you walked in. I was glad to see him promoted but,sad to see him go. Just the other day maricris and lincoln were making hot chocolate and handing out ginger snap cookies to keep you warm or the staff baking cakes or cookies. I love the ease of it all. How the staff flows so well together. All branches should take a page out of their book and dress easy and do theme days and your favorite sport team day. I go out of my way to do business with that branch. "its all about the top notch customer service" that's it, that's all the satisfied customer has left the building!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Post a review