Overall Rating

MyBankTracker rated PNC Bank based on the following criteria that includes real customer reviews and bank fees, among others. Our bank report card is a proprietary rating system that highlights the financial health and stability of the bank.

B+

MyBankTracker Rating

Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »

2,974
Branch Locations

PNC Bank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank Rates
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Rates
TD Bank
Add
Bank Rates
BB&T
Add
Compare Banks

PNC Bank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

PNC Bank Latest Customer Reviews

swenger1's Profile Image

Reviewed by swenger1

Mar 4th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

This bank is great. New style, great service.

Hi everyone. This is a great neighborhood bank servicing the Worthington area. I have never had an issue here. Every teller and personal banker has been friendly and easy to deal with. I personally have never used their investment services. However, I am pleased to utilize their other products (business checking, personal checking, virtual wallet). I mostly interact with Victoria, Adam, and Steve. Keep up the good work, guys. I'll be continuing to stop by.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lsteen's Profile Image

Reviewed by lsteen

Mar 4th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Happy to be here!

We recently moved to the area and started using the PNC branch at Silver Springs Square. Not much of our banking was done with PNC but now it will be our primary bank. ALL the tellers we have had to interact with have been pleasant, efficient and willing to help in any way.

Thank you, Linda Steen

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Jan1945's Profile Image

Reviewed by Jan1945

Mar 3rd 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Extremely Happy With Service

My husband (predominantly) has been dealing with this branch for quite some time and is extremely happy with their friendly and timely service. He has personally gotten to know some of the tellers and others there and they always seem happy to see and serve him. When he was sick for several months with Cancer, they were very helpful to me and always inquired as to how he was doing. One of the gals there even lent us some books on dealing with cancer. We so appreciated their genuine concern, and are grateful to have them in our corner!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CRUISES72's Profile Image

Reviewed by CRUISES72

Mar 2nd 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Love, Love PNC!

Great customer service, friendly staff, great rates on cards/loans. Wished I had switched sooner. Most of my family is now with PNC.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ADiMaggio's Profile Image

Reviewed by ADiMaggio

Feb 24th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Good Bank, Better People

After having a business account at PNC for several years, we finally opened a personal account with PNC. Kelly in Taneytown was very helpful in getting our new account opened. She pointed out the many benefits of having an account with PNC (all of which were not offered by our previous bank). She answered all my questions about getting the account started and I know she would answer any I have in the future.

Looking forward to a long banking relationship with PNC! Wondering why we didn't pursue this sooner.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

peterfreund's Profile Image

Reviewed by peterfreund

Feb 3rd 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Service

I am very happy with the pnc branch in little ferry. They all know me and treat me like a king. So when i need to boost my ego, i just take a trip to the little ferry branch. On top of that, i have free coffee. Cant beat that high class service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Zablow's Profile Image

Reviewed by Zablow

Dec 30th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

A great place to bank

I have been a client of PNC for many years at various locations. The people here are very friendly and client oriented. They know me by name and welcome me with a warm greeting and smile each time I visit. They made suggestions to me of services I did not know I was entitled to and aided me in their implementation. I highly recommend this PNC branch.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

shell1234ny's Profile Image

Reviewed by shell1234ny

Dec 4th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Thank the Lord for PNC Bank

I am farely new to PNC Bank, and I was in a pickle with someone cashing a check way before they were supposed to. I had a bunch of nsf fees and PNC bank helped me out and waived them all. I couldn't stop crying for all the kindness, I plan on sticking with this bank for a long time!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

stephanienc's Profile Image

Reviewed by stephanienc

Dec 2nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

this branch is wonderful

I want to review this branch. These people that work in this branch go out of their way to help and take care of all our needs. I had a heart attack two years ago and they gave me a card. I am by no means a wealthy person and the money I have in this bank is minimal but they treat me like I am a valuable customer. PNC beats all banks when it comes to customer service!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Sylvester7's Profile Image

Reviewed by Sylvester7

Nov 21st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Those People At PNC Are So Nice

This is a quote from my 18 yr old grandson who doesn't know much about banking as yet. He went in to cash a check that i had written to him. He was nervous because he had never done that before. I just got a text from him saying "those people at pnc are so nice! " he is working with another bank to open an account. I think because they are not as "nice" he will be changing it over to pnc. Thanks for being so kind to a young person who may turn out to be a great customer in the future. Karen b.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

prdi99aolcom's Profile Image

Reviewed by prdi99aolcom

Oct 13th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

No Problems At All

I have been going to the same pnc branch for many years and have never had a problem. They have always been friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MDO8578's Profile Image

Reviewed by MDO8578

Sep 29th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Extremely Friendly And Helpful

Awesome people to help you with your personal and business banking! Hands down best branch to go to helpful knowledgeable people.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

ali1AR's Profile Image

Reviewed by ali1AR

Aug 18th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Magnificent Manning With Amazing Customer Relationship Skill

Ibeing an alien i had a chance to open accounts. I found all people working in the bank more friendly, supportive, caring and considerate. Their mission is ; service for all with smiling face"

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

WonDerWOMan95's Profile Image

Reviewed by WonDerWOMan95

Aug 7th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Pnc Oak Hall, Va - A Great Bank

I was surprised to read some less than stellar reviews on this site. I deal with five banks on the eastern shore of md. And va. , one of which has a 5-star rating. My favorite is the pnc at oak hall, va. The people are outstanding from the manager to the newest teller. They are knowledgeable and efficient in all areas, but best of all, they care about me. I highly recommend this bank. Alula w. Marshall, temperanceville, va.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

RileyRiley's Profile Image

Reviewed by RileyRiley

Mar 24th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Have had several types of bank accounts for 60+ years.

I had a problem w/ an account and live 1000 miles away from this branch. I called the branch, got a real live person on the phone who actually remembered me from when I was in the bank and opened the account. She solved the problem for me in minutes! Wonderful human experience in this day of computers and robots.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

3238chuck's Profile Image

Reviewed by 3238chuck

Mar 18th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I don't know where these customers come up with this stuff.

My wife and I were customers of National City and now PNC. Never had a problem. NEVER! The only thing I can figure is that someone had a bad day. I've lived in Grove City, Columbus, Westerville and Lewis Center and never had a problem. My son and stepdaughter are with PNC and never had problems. EVERYONE at the branches smile and are friendly, answer all questions and make us happy we deal with PNC. I think that there are a few people out there that need to get a little more sleep.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Connie20088's Profile Image

Reviewed by Connie20088

Mar 5th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

The best ever!

I'm not one to be the most disciplined in the whole world, but I have also noticed the best bank experience ever. PNC Bank in Valley City Ohio is by far the best I have ever dealt with and believe me I do not get along with banks! This bank makes me feel like a person and not a number. This branch is by far the best I have ever dealt with. Mr Collin Vickers set me up with Virtual Wallet. I have been able to dispute an item that was withdrawn from my account that was cancelled and this bank credits me automatically until verified. This has helped me very well in managing my money! and helped avoiding multiple overdraft fees! Never in my entire life of dealing with banks, have I had the opportunity to do this. This bank helps thier customers. If they did not do this, then I would have been socked with numerous overdraft fees and would have to fight with the merchant to try and pay for these fees (impossible!) Also, I have the opportunity to stop payments before they attack my account with no charges and no problem! Unbelievable! I am so impressed because in the past, before PNC was National City and it was a terrible experience for me! Nothing was about taking care of the customer, it was all about the big money guy! Now I feel like I really have control of my account and to be honest I would not mind paying extra fees for this service. This bank does not charge me any fees whatsoever! They even reimburse me a certain amount if I have to use an ATM other then PNC.

In the past, National City would take the highest charge and post it first purposely and then charge numerous overdraft fees, granted I knew I was responsible, but National City was a huge rip off! They knew how to get the most money from the average consomer. If I ever needed a payment stopped, it cost me at least 25.00, and God forbid if I needed to dispute an item, because the merchant took thier good old time to credit, while I was being charged overdraft fees!

I just want to say CUDOS to PNC Bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

gator's Profile Image

Reviewed by gator

Jan 22nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I had an excellent experience at this PNC bank.

Shirley was helpful, smart and professional. This is the second time that she was able to explain to me different investment options and what would be best for my needs. She answered all my questions and was so patient. She is an asset to PNC bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

chman's Profile Image

Reviewed by chman

Dec 12th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Worst bank ever

I have had an account with PNC for 3 months now, and it has been extremely stressful to do business with them. From the get go, no pleasant experience. The consultant who helped me open an account was inexperienced and didn't know how to work with customers. She did not explain properly what documents she needed from me and made me go back home 3 times to get the right documents. PNC lets new employees work with customers without giving them enough training. Their employees are rude, defensive, and not professional. It has been 3 months since I opened an account, but I have not received my checkbooks yet despite multiple calls I made to them. It has been extremely stressful to do any business with them, and I've decided to close my account with PNC. I wasted so much time, energy, and money because of their unprofessional customer service. Absolutely worst bank ever.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Deborah6157's Profile Image

Reviewed by Deborah6157

Jun 7th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Banking at the Holt Road PNC

Of all the PNC locations I have completed my banking needs at, The Holt Road location is the very best. the banking staff are cheerful, polite, and professional. What's more, they have personality, not some scripted robotic atmosphere that so many other banks seem to be offering. All of the PNC's I have seen so far have been great, however, the Holt Road location takes the crown.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Beaugart's Profile Image

Reviewed by Beaugart

May 29th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Simply Wonderful

Exceptionally friendly, convenient services, and unlike some banks they are set up to try to help you succeed instead of nickel and diming you to death with fees. Free transfers internally and externally (can we say very convenient). Have yet to experience any problems online, in the bank, or at the atm.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

2rottenapple's Profile Image

Reviewed by 2rottenapple

May 6th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

fantastic!

Majority of the employees have been so friendly and supportive. I've had so many bad experiences with lots of banks and credit issues for a long time. PNC gave me the opportunity and tools for my credit recovery. I'll be a life long PNC customer.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mlindley's Profile Image

Reviewed by mlindley

Jul 26th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

I Love This Bank!

I can't imagine a world without pnc.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 4

kdsbjah123's Profile Image

Reviewed by kdsbjah123

Dec 13th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Great

The bank on sawmill rd is awsome , the people are great!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

candise's Profile Image

Reviewed by candise

Oct 9th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Amazing service!!

Everyone here is great

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

M_Hall's Profile Image

Reviewed by M_Hall

Sep 29th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Wonderful People and Very Helpful

First, I just want to say that most people who post in these things have had issues with overdrawn accounts from their own mistakes, or are dealing with issues that come up in any bank (there are a lot of government regulation and practices that have to be followed) and these people tend to be angry from an isolated experience and want to vent.

I would like to just say that the PNC branch I go to in my neighborhood is wonderful. They all know my name, they are very friendly, and I call them when I have issues and they help me take care of things or answer questions for me. I am not unrealistic in my expectations, and am very pleased that they offer a rewards system for checking (Points) that most banks don't do anymore.

They don't charge me fees if I just overdraw my account a little (I think they girl said less than $5) and they do still offer free checking with no minimum balance and they don't charge for PNC atms, statements, or other little things. In fact, since I have a direct deposit into my checking I actually even get all my non-pnc atm fees refunded! I think I also get free checks on my account too. My bank before PNC charged me for everything. I have the virtual wallet account and it is much more interactive then my old bank's (Chase) online banking. I can also make deposits from my phone, which is very nice considering I travel a lot.

Overall, I think people need to remember that banks are a business, but some do it better than others. PNC doesn't nickle and dime me to death and they offer superior products like virtual wallet. I also know I can get help from my local branch really easily. I really appreciate that fact.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 7 ▼ No 1

jones's Profile Image

Reviewed by jones

Sep 12th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

englishannie333's Profile Image

Reviewed by englishannie333

Aug 13th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

In 14 years PNC Bank has never let me down

An example of how PNC has been there for me....My Homeowner's Association recently changed hands and the new board ran an audit on past dues delinquencies. I got a letter on Saturday afternoon stating that I had not paid my dues for 2007, 2008 & 2009. Thanks to PNC's online statements I was able to track my checks for all of those years and print copies, showing the back and front of the checks, thereby including the deposit information. All this taken care of in ten minutes on a Saturday afternoon. Thanks PNC - Annie Slater

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ggoetz46's Profile Image

Reviewed by ggoetz46

Apr 8th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

n n's Profile Image

Reviewed by n n

Feb 28th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

excellent

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

Post a review