Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

B+
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Number of Locations
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

3,005
Branch Locations

PNC Bank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank News
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Rates
TD Bank
Add
Bank Reviews
BB&T
Add
Compare Banks

PNC Bank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

PNC Bank Latest Customer Reviews

MDO8578's Profile Image

Reviewed by MDO8578

Sep 29th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Extremely Friendly And Helpful

Awesome people to help you with your personal and business banking! Hands down best branch to go to helpful knowledgeable people.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

eefvet11's Profile Image

Reviewed by eefvet11

Sep 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Zero Stars For Worst Bank And Worst Customer Service

Where to start? I normally do not write reviews for anything good or bad, but PNC has made my life hell over the last couple years. First, when my husband and i wanted to open our first joint account, we did it online through pnc's website b/c of the ease they advertised. Turns out they never sent us the paperwork for our actual signatures, so the money we put in to the account was not accessible. This meant that it wasn't in our personal accounts anymore, and we couldn't access the new one.

So it was basically gone. Once i had a chance to go into the branch which had basically no lobby hours, they gave me the paperwork, it was signed and returned, and Still nothing! Turns out it was approved but nobody "flipped the switch" to turn on the account! Ok, so that's another trip into the bank itself. And finally done. But wait! My husband can't access the account details -- just the balance -- on his online banking! When calling it service, they said they didn't know why either. Sorry man. Excuse me?!

So we finally move to Chase when we're in an area where they're closer. Our joint account closed fine, but my personal accounts didn't. I had to go into a branch on three separate occasions to get everything shut down! And the worst part is they expected me to pay overdraft fees for having a $0 account balance! Hello! You closed the accounts and wrote me the checks!! Of course there is a $0 balance! But wait! There's more!

The same thing happened w/ my credit card. I am currently on hold as i'm writing this b/c i got a notice that i owed $0. 30 to my pnc visa. This is a few weeks after i called and made my final payment over the phone so that i could be sure it was shut down w/out a problem. The representative told me what i owed, i paid, they shut it down and gave me a confirmation #. Wtf? Why did 0. 30 post? It's been about 15min on the phone b/c they are trying to get me to pay it. Fat chance. Do yourself a favor and just get w/ chase bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Mrkris's Profile Image

Reviewed by Mrkris

Sep 6th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

No way to gain new customers

On 5 September I received a brochure from the PNC Bank inviting me for a tour of the Indian Trail Branch at 494 Indian Trail Lilburn. The brochure stated that if I came for a tour a Rubber Maid food saver set would be given as a gift for taking the tour.. On 6 Sept 2014 at 10.00hrs I arrived at the Branch waited in line for about 10min before being served by a very nice teller. I passed her my Brochure and said I had come for a tour of the Branch. She said I am sorry we don't have any of the Rubber Maid gifts it was a very limited supply. She could however, provide me with a key chain.

This bait and switch left me with a sour taste . If your first impression is negative further business is likely to be a repeat performance. I thanked her for her time but said I think not. My CD and I will do business elsewhere..

To bad as she (the teller) was a credit to the Bank. The advertizement magement end of the Bank needs to review.its performance

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MollyMW's Profile Image

Reviewed by MollyMW

Sep 4th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Rude and Inattentive

I have been a customer at PNC for several years and only recently started going to the branch located on Main Street in Ann Arbor. I have been cashing paychecks and paying down my credit card there every other Thursday for the last year. It was brought to my attention today that the checks I've been cashing, every two weeks on the exact same day for over a year now, are dated for the following day - a detail I never noticed myself, or think to be that relevant as I've cashed my checks there with more than enough funds in my account to cover their sum on a regular basis. Despite this, I was treated rudely and told that I could no longer cash my checks there on Thursdays. I find it unsettling that the tellers hadn't noticed this detail for over year now and, despite the fact that it is the mistake of the bank and not my own, I was treated rudely. When I asked to speak with the general manager, the manager there (Sunita Sachdev) could not produce a working number for me to call, nor would she offer me any other information such as an email address. Needless to say, I will not be returning there and I urge anyone who values a financial institution that bothers to read the documents that they process to take their patronage elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

JJStubbs's Profile Image

Reviewed by JJStubbs

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

PNC Financial Services

The Foreign Exchange Group lost a check and debited $2,500 from my checking account, WITHOUT NOTIFYING ME.

It took 3 calls to speak to some one, and was told "that was their proceedure". I'm still waitinfg for their supervisor to call me back, so I can suggest a process improvement.

Very poor customer service

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

NotHappywPNC's Profile Image

Reviewed by NotHappywPNC

Aug 27th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Incompetent. Worst customer service ever! Don't do it.

This is the most incompetent bank I have ever had the displeasure of having to work with, ever! Everyone (that is when you can finally reach an individual) either claims some BS reason that a 2 year old could see though or claims they CAN'T. Can't tell you what has been done, can't release a copy of a Release of Lien to the Homeowner, can't place a tracking number on a letter: why, can't tell you.

Really, a copy of a document to be recorded, afraid that it might be recorded twice? Harm if done - none! Tracking number on a USPS envelope a $1.00. Can't tell you what the status is on your request; notes are NOT complete?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

gm_awas's Profile Image

Reviewed by gm_awas

Aug 27th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

PNC Bank, please train & educate your reps and improve service.

I called PNC bank customer service number today with reference to a letter I got in my mail. After a long wait, finally I got hold of banking consultant to talk. Consultant wasn't able to explain why he can't provide me the account information I was asking about an bank service charges, after-all he had done the account verification already. After few min of argument, he told me to talk to the supervisor. And guess what, he put me back to original customer service queue. I waited for few min, realized its not worth and disconnected. Thought, rather go to the branch and have fix. Anyway, I don't use PNC bank account and best to have it closed.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

slb27va's Profile Image

Reviewed by slb27va

Aug 26th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Totally Incompetent With Too Many Fees

We have a loan to pay off balance on a car that came off of a lease 2/13. Has been a disaster from day 1. They completely botched the paperwork for the loan. We had to go in to a branch multiple times to resign documents. They were incapable of obtaining the title from the leasing company. We set up a checking account with them to have the monthly payment deducted automatically to obtain a lower interest rate. They could not get the automatic payment to work for about three months. The fees they charge are ridiculous. They are charging $9 a month for a checking account where they do absolutely nothing. There is one deposit and one automatic transfer per month. The final straw is that i deposited funds to cover a payment, they didn't post it in time before the automatic payment for the loan and they have charged me a $36 overdraft fee. They basically screw up simple banking transactions and charge ridiculous fees. If you have any other banking choice then i would stay as far away from pnc as possible.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

macytwin26's Profile Image

Reviewed by macytwin26

Aug 26th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Online Banking

I can't believe they have updated this feature, and now I can't do my online banking on my computer. I have been with this bank for many years, and up to now, have had only good service. I'm very disappointed that they have done this so called "improvement" which is now now allowing me access to my funds. Very bad decision! Please fix this or I may have to change banks.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

freeworld's Profile Image

Reviewed by freeworld

Aug 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Pick Pocket

PNC is no better than a pick pocket on the street. They suck you in with a "free" checking account, and then promptly change the nature of that account to no longer be free. Then as you navigate their website you incur additional charges without any notice. Any institution worth it's salt will at least warn you with a pop-up if you are about to do something that will incur an unusual fee. I'm taking my money elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Fatboy's Profile Image

Reviewed by Fatboy

Aug 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Obnoxious, Condescending, Insulting, Rude

Even a check written by a customer on a business account still incurs a $10 fee, with rotten attitude commencing the moment they hear you say you are not a customer yourself. They then demand more id, telling you a photo id simply isn't enough. Asked for various forms of id that very few people carry on them with intermittent comments about joining pnc. I asked if all this would be required if i were an illegal immigrant which drew out an enormous belly behind which was a bald man claiming to be the manager with a yellow nailed hand extended offering a handshake, saying he was going to address me 'right now'. Lol i repeated the question about if i were an illegal alien, to which he told me 'we're not going to have that kind of talk in here' and asked me to leave. After that, he called my business associate thinking he was going cause trouble i guess, or just wanted to put his lies out before i talked t her. He told her i made 'racial slurs'. Lol between this, issues my business associate says she has had, as well as my daughter, my son and law and numerous friends and acquaintances horror stories about pnc, it's no wonder their losing customers left and right closing a branch.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

DaveMcArthur's Profile Image

Reviewed by DaveMcArthur

Aug 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Banking Experience In My Life

I have had a checking account with PNC for less than a week and all I want to do is to close the account. This being the 21st Century, one would think that opening an account online would be a simple process. The only simple part was PNC taking my deposit. I never received a signature card, I have never been able to create my online account, it has been locked out since I open the account and despite calling the Customer Service number multiple times to get the account unlocked, that should never have been locked in the first place, it remains locked out. At this point I am so frustrated with the abject stupidity and run around I have received from this so called bank, I am ready to surrender my $100 deposit just to never have to deal with the run around and frustration ever again. If you are considering using PNC , do your self a favor and DO NOT do it! You would be better off keeping your money under your mattress.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

ali1AR's Profile Image

Reviewed by ali1AR

Aug 18th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Magnificent Manning With Amazing Customer Relationship Skill

Ibeing an alien i had a chance to open accounts. I found all people working in the bank more friendly, supportive, caring and considerate. Their mission is ; service for all with smiling face"

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

GinaPellegrini's Profile Image

Reviewed by GinaPellegrini

Aug 12th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Manager ever!

I've never posted a negative comment or called to complain about a sole! Bank manager was so rude and dismissive and I HAD to let it be known! The teller also made a huge error and neglected to provide me with receipts for 17,000.00 deposit of bonds. I worried all night about the missing $. Next day I alerted him to his error--he resolved it without a "sorry" or any type of apology. Waited on hold for 30 minutes with regional customer service to complain about the service ( something I've never done in my 54 years alive). Worth the wait!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

WonDerWOMan95's Profile Image

Reviewed by WonDerWOMan95

Aug 7th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Pnc Oak Hall, Va - A Great Bank

I was surprised to read some less than stellar reviews on this site. I deal with five banks on the eastern shore of md. And va. , one of which has a 5-star rating. My favorite is the pnc at oak hall, va. The people are outstanding from the manager to the newest teller. They are knowledgeable and efficient in all areas, but best of all, they care about me. I highly recommend this bank. Alula w. Marshall, temperanceville, va.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Ivan1862's Profile Image

Reviewed by Ivan1862

Aug 3rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Hook to get you to sign up and disfuntional

I was hooked into moving my accounts to this bank. Free checking, free etc, etc. No minimum balances, no etc etc etc. Yes, thats the way it was for the first 3 months. Then they hit you with a $12.00 monthly fee unless you follow all their new rules. The funny part is they still show your account as a "free" checking account. Their online banking is about worthless. I log onto several accounts at the same time, moving and comparing data. If you don't happen to use theirs for 15 mins you are booted off. Most mornings it does not even work. Constant error messages or it just does not function at all. Watch out for their "friendly" employees. They will smile, throw you the nice hook and once they reel you in, you are soon in the stew pot. I am moving all my accounts from this place.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

lovely's Profile Image

Reviewed by lovely

Jul 28th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

PNC\ Carthage.....How I was amazed

I was amazed first and foremost for the wonderful treatment I got and get from the staff at this branch. The employees are wonderful, helpful and have great attitudes. What I like about my account is that I can have checking and savings all together and when I overdraw on the checking account I can transfer from my savings. I am sure a lot of banks can do that but I like the way this bank does things. Its very secure, no one is going to be able to take out of your account without the proper credentials. I am very satisfied with this institution.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

cmb71129's Profile Image

Reviewed by cmb71129

Jul 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Company in the USA 2014

I will definitely be closing my account with PNC after what has happened. Over the past 2 years, with 2 different accounts that involved no risky behavior, PNC has somehow let my account numbers get into the hands of scammers. Every couple weeks I get a call from a fake law firm claiming I owe money to companies I have never used before. These scams somehow have my entire account number and Social Security Number. The only people I have ever given my ssn to are PNC and employers. Then, recently, my free checking classic became standard checking, which resulted in a 7 dollar charge to my account I have been trying to close because of this. This 7 dollar charge put me in the negative, 7 dollars. I was not notified that this change would happen. I was not told of any new charges I would be receiving. Had I known this, I would have closed my accounts sooner. However, as I hadn't received a scam call in quite a while, I was giving them the benefit of the doubt and believing they had handled it. Then, within 5 hours, I got charged this 7 dollars AND got another scam call. PNC has officially received my vote for worst company in the USA for 2014.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

IKEarthur's Profile Image

Reviewed by IKEarthur

Jul 10th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Bad Business Practices

For small business owners. Pnc bank will charge u overdraft fees and after that $7. 00 everyday for 14 days. You wont be able to closeyour account untill they've finished charging

$7. 00 x 14=$98 plus $36 overdraft fee. Are they helping you stay in business or out of it? Finda better bank. Not only that purchases take a while to show up so they can charge you.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Bktsr0069's Profile Image

Reviewed by Bktsr0069

Jul 8th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Shady

MANY instances of purchases not showing up until a week later, even though it will show as 'pending' online the day of the purchase, by the very next day it will literally disappear (without being deducted) and then all of a sudden show up, and be deducted, a WEEK later. Good luck if you are running low on funds and trust your PNC online banking is correct because you will overdraw your account. You do online banking so you don't/shouldn't have to keep track of every single purchase you make. Online banking means the bank is taking care of that for you, with PNC that is not what happens.

There are MANY complaints of their online banking not working, either unable to log on or you can log on and a message says 'oops sorry an error occurred' or 'unable to access your account at this time'. What good is online banking when 60% of the time it isn't working or your purchases appear and disappear?

Also, if you write checks using your PNC online banking, there is no way for you to see (after you hit send) that you have that outstanding check until it is cashed. In other words, write an online check and hit send, later on if you can't remember if you paid that bill or not and go back to your PNC online banking to check, there is no way to confirm/see you have already sent it and you may send out a second check thinking you did not pay that bill yet, or, if the company or individual you sent the online check to holds onto the check for some time and does not cash it right away you may forget that money will be coming out of your account, again if you live paycheck to paycheck and your available funds are needed to be known, this is yet another way PNC can have you overdraw your account. I have complained of that numerous times and there is never a resolve, you get the run around. PNC may have advantages over other banks, and unfortunately employers INSIST you have a bank account for direct deposit if you want to work for them, but any and all banks do not care anymore.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

mac2600's Profile Image

Reviewed by mac2600

Jun 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Hope you like to pay for your "free" checking account

Original account was opened at National City, but through a merger/sale became PNC --possibly the worst bank ever. Conversion to a similar "free" account was offered after the transition. But it wasn't long until the "free" account became a $9/month "free" account just to have the account, and get a statement. A statement might not be all that important, because you should be able to look online. Except the online access wasn't reliable.

Asked local branch for options for a real "free" account again, told there was nothing they could do, I could leave it I wanted to. So I did, to a credit union. So far so good. Things are free, and the staff at the local branch seems knowledgeable and helpful. I also got better rates on my savings account, and a loan that was previously at PNC.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

amberp82's Profile Image

Reviewed by amberp82

Jun 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Nothing they can't do! Why does this site not let us rate zero.

The ATM ate my money and took the amount out of my account. They said there was nothing they could do until the ATM was fixed and they did a balance on the account. This could take several days. In the mean time, that left me with 10 bucks in the bank. Then my husbands pay went in the next week (we are still negative at this point) so it took his whole pay and left $150 in the bank or I thought!

I forgot to mention that in the mean time, all of the bills that are on auto pay are going through. So when all was said and done, we are negative more than his pay and have no money to pay the babysitter, get groceries or put gas in the cars. So I go to one of those cash advance places to get money for the above, thinking that the money would be put back in before the cash advance was owed. Then I could go pay the advance and get half the amount back and put that in the bank, so that I do not owe such a large amount at one time.

By the time they credited my account the cash advance had already went through. I called the bank and the lady I usually deal with (Kristi Malone) is out, however i got to tell my store to three other bank people before I was given to a Manager (Brian), who told me there was nothing he could do, so I asked who else i could speak with, because he can not be the president of PNC, and he said no there was no one else. Maybe he does think he is the president, who knows! So instead of telling him all the words that are going through my head, I kindly thank him for his "help" and "time"

I have banked with PNC since my mom set up a savings when I was 12. I am now 31 and will be closing my account and moving to a much more helpful and considerate bank! Also I think that this site should have zero's as a rating because that is what i would give! Lots and lots of zeros!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

weiy888's Profile Image

Reviewed by weiy888

Jun 3rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Promotion award is true?

The bank promotion $200, but paid $150, I met all the requirement and called customer service and branch office. Looks like no one knows why. I have to wait for their promotion department to respond. It seems they don't know how to do business.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

knayber's Profile Image

Reviewed by knayber

Jun 2nd 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Virginia is for lovers of PNC!

Recently relocated from western PA and completely dissatisfied with local banking options in central VA. Keeping accounts with PNC though there are no branches here in our area and waiting hopefully for PNC to join the local banking community!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

imadabdelrahman's Profile Image

Reviewed by imadabdelrahman

May 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

[Redacted] at PNC Branch in downtown Orlando, Orange Street

[Redacted], a teller supervisor at PNC Bank branch on 420 South Orange Avenue, Orlando, FL 32801 treated me like a suspect this morning when I went to withdraw some money from my account. The story started when I deposited a check from insurance company few days ago. The check was issued in my name and wife's name, however, [Redacted] refused to release the money to me stating that my wife's name wasn't in the account. When I told her why the teller at the PNC bank branch on Pine street agreed to deposit the check if there was a problem with my wife not being on my checking account, she had the worse possible attitude. She went and talked with a supervisor name [Redacted], who also was not helpful at all. Both of them were arrogant. In fact, she called the teller at the Pine street branch and asked her if my wife was with me and the teller there acting like she remembered who came to the window 6 days earlier stated that my wife was not with me. Anyway, I have $6000 in my account and I was told I can't withdraw a penny.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

jeepgirl's Profile Image

Reviewed by jeepgirl

May 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

PNC is totally corrupt

After having a small bank bought out by PNC. Records were lost for LLC account and cannot provide a complete audit. They say I owe them on open mortgage when they controlled all the money and did not ensure payoffs to subcontractors based on the original contract. Then they would not release my money in an account to pay off subcontractor, of which they paid contractor who was liable to pay subs and cost me well over $100,000 plus attorney fees. They stated the only way to release these funds were if I signed an agreement not to sue them, which I really did understand which shows they knew that they were wrong and did not want to be sued.

They are insured, their employees lost paperwork during conversion to PNC and should be held accountable for their actions. I would recommend that anyone dealing with PNC be very careful because they are ripping off clients by suing you but they do not want to be held accountable for their errors and mistakes. Does anyone know whether they can deny a request to make a payment but based on their attorney at the time out of Baltimore they would not release my money unless I signed not to sue. What does that tell you. They knew they were guilty of misconduct.

Beware, they are too big and grew too fast to be a reliable, honest banking business. Any feedback appreciated if you have had a similar experience.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

seamoose's Profile Image

Reviewed by seamoose

May 13th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

PNC Bank bites!

The staff are rude, unhelpful, and have no respect for people in general! They need two IDs to cash a check drawn on one of their customers accounts. This person is rich and tries to help people in need! Plus all the staff need to visit Jenny Craig. I hope that PNC bank fails and does so quickly. There's just no need for them to exist.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

vernal's Profile Image

Reviewed by vernal

May 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

PNC is the worst bank ever!

My story with PNC is a long one. The bottom line is I regret opening an account at the PNC Bank. The manager is a swindler and a liar. Staff members are rude and make fun of their customers. I had lived most of my life in a third world country and never had an experience even close to what I have experienced at this bank. I do not recommend this bank to anyone.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

mindy's Profile Image

Reviewed by mindy

May 5th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

great online and phone service

I've had to call my bank, and use their online customer service for many reasons, and the representatives have always been very helpful and overflowing with information. They made sure that I understood what was being communicated to me, without being demeaning, and also seem to have my best interest in mind.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

BanksAreUseless's Profile Image

Reviewed by BanksAreUseless

Apr 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible Customer Service In Branch and On the Phone

Dublin/Columbus/Sawmill branch. First the good: Ryan Horace the Branch Manager truly tried to resolve any issues we were having with our accounts (personal and business). He really owned the issues and saw them through.

However, the terrible, mindless, confrontational customer service from Amanda and the dark-haired woman that runs the "drive-thru" is unacceptable. Amanda doesn't listen, when she thinks she understands she just passes it off or forgets about. Lots of bad information and lack of follow through from Amanda and Rye. I'm not coming to the bank to have fun or waste anyone's time, I expect to be treated with respect and have my accounts, credit cards, and online banking working, no ownership, and after 5 months my online banking account still doesn't work! Every time I call or go in there is no resolution.

PNC's policies are very inconsistent, and beware if you deposit a check in their ATM, you will not get the original back if they decide not to process it/deposit it. Instead, they send you a picture of the check on regular printer paper and expect you to take it somewhere else to be cashed or deposited. I was told it would take 7-10 business days and I would have to file a dispute (Amanda) to get a scanned copy of the check (not the original). It's crazy. PNC allowed deposits before, but not this time. Ridiculously random. Today I went in to cash a check and make some deposits and the dark-haired lady that runs the drive-thru started giving me attitude because their random policies as she mindlessly understood them required I write the check an extra special way just for her apparently. It's fine if I made a mistake, but don't give me an attitude. You are a worker in a penny-ante regional bank, not an authority, and not a business owner. Your bank's success and your paychecks come from bank members like me. If PNC doesn't improve they will lose more market share and "assets". Do not bank with PNC.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Post a review