B+ MyBankTracker Rating

PNC Bank Customer Reviews

(333 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 45
4 Star 11
3 Star 11
2 Star 22
1 Star 244

The Most Helpful PNC Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By foothills Jun 29, 2016

Excellent Customer Service

The employees at this bank have been so helpful to me and my organization! If you want top notch customer service, explanations you can understand, and quality, then this is the bank for you!

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By lmorton11 Mar 26, 2014

Worst banking experience ever! Lost 50 points on credit report.

We were trying to pay off a loan for a line of credit on our home. Every time I called the bank I was redirected to sometimes five different departments as we were told we had a "special" loan. I sent in a check for the payoff amount and they said they didn't receive it.

After weeks of frustration I went to our local bank to send the money electronically. Our local bank could not get in touch with them via email nor were the bank managers phone calls returned. Eventually they took the amount out of our local account and I received a statement showing our check cashed! Not only cashed but credited and debited.

During all this one payment was late (and I was still trying to pay the full amount) and after years of never having one payment late they sent it to the credit bureau where both my husband and I lost 50+ points on.our credit score. The entire event was the most unprofessional and taxing event I have been through. Any person who is thinking of using this bank should think twice to keep both their sanity and excellent credit score.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest PNC Bank Reviews

  • P
    Reviewed By pnpro Aug 23, 2016

    Best Small Town Bank Branch in Florida

    At the PNC Branch on Indian River Dr. in Fort Pierce FL, you are always greeted with a smile, a friendly hello, and professional, courteous service. I have very seldom had to wait in line, or at the drive through, and in the event I was in line, the wait was minimal. They have handled all my banking needs with perfection. But I shouldn't tell you this, why would I want the secret to get out.

    PN
    Professional Enginner

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • U
    Reviewed By Unhappypnccust2016 Aug 20, 2016

    Bank is Junk... Horrible

    They never help right away. They say call back. They are are useless minions/robots. They read from scripts. Stupidvisors are no more brain smart. Hope they TANK BADLY...

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • A
    Reviewed By AllyWit Aug 13, 2016

    Pnc bank friendly drive

    Ahhhh...not so friendly. Been a customer for decades and they screw you and act helpless when something go amiss in your account.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • G
    Reviewed By grayarea36 Aug 11, 2016

    WORST Bank ever!

    I went to my local branch because it is 5 minutes up the road instead of my CU that is out of state. I have never had such a horrible banking experience!! First they literally wasted no less then 4 hours or so of my time over 3 different days to get the accounts set up and then "teach" me how to utilize the online banking. The entire system is overly complicated to perform the same tasks any other online banking service provide. Then they run through the laundry list of fees associated with absolutely everything such as a monthly fee for a "platform" to be able to send wires etc .... again just overly complicated and unnecessary. The worst of it happened AFTER I put money into their bank, of course once they have their hands on your money. I believe this is just another ploy to make money on your money. I was told checks deposited would be a 2 - 4 day holding pending if it were out of state or not etc. I faithfully deposited my customers money into this account to find out 2 days later they decided to put a hold on my accounts and not allow me to withdraw any of this money for 10 days. I operate a business with contracts and am held to a time frame for each and every contract and do not allocate 10 day holds when not told at the time of deposit. I waited until the 4th business day had passed, went to the branch and was not allowed to withdraw the money for the order. I explained that this money is contractually obligated for orders etc and of course no one was remotely helpful. I was turned away. This is CRIMINAL and I would highly suggest anyone thinking about banking with these crooks, go elsewhere. I wish I had read more reviews before trying to transfer my business operating to this horrible institution that claims to look out for its customers. All monies deposited and currently being held have cleared the other banks and PNC is actually in possession of that money so it is not as if they are worried the checks were no good .... they are literally financially raping myself and my business. Please if you have had a similar experience, share your story. These big corporate banks should not be allowed to bully consumers like this when we are putting our hard earned dollars in their bank and providing them jobs!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By SuperUser Aug 8, 2016

    Branch has moved

    The branch relocated to 312 N Patterson Blvd in August 2015. Same friendly staff and great service! No drive-up banking, but park in the garage behind the building and go right in! There are two ATMs in the lobby.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • P
    Reviewed By pbriggs35 Jul 20, 2016

    Bad Service

    Before PNC took over, this bank used to be RBC Georgia. We had great services, line of credit, credit card and no fee on our accounts.

    After PNC took over....what a nightmare. They charge $7 a month for your accounts. We didn't get approved for a credit card. The paperwork to do the Line of Credit was never ending, so we gave up and the new people are not friendly. They even closed the drive through banking services there, which was convenient. Didn't have to leave the car when it was raining to do your banking. I also hate how they changed the interior concept with NO counter and it is so much more personal, but tellers are not friendly. They seem like they hate their job.

    Also disappointed that the branch manager has changed. :(

    Just really disappointed with PNC.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • B
    Reviewed By Bb0216 Jul 14, 2016

    Would not let funds be removed

    I waiting a hour and a half for funds that were available in my account to be withdrawn to tell me they won't give me my money because they don't have enough funds to disperse . That to many people are taking money out for vacations. Then they proceeded to say that they called another branch to go there and I did and they never called that branch. They have the WORSE customer service. I never heard of a bank not being able to disperse your own money.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • E
    Reviewed By easyt72000 Jul 9, 2016

    Weird little branch

    I love PNC but I will never understand this branch. There are NO walk-up tellers. I went in to discuss my account. There were two people being helped in front of me (sitting down at the tellers area). They seemed to be two very involved transactions. I waited. Another man came in (he obviously had never been there before) He walked up to the teller, "I've never been here before, where do I go to make a deposit?" The teller indicated she would be right with him. I don't know if he waited or not. I left. Old Georgetown Road Bethesda, MD 20817

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By drawusa Jul 7, 2016

    Worst customer service

    I have had a credit line with this bank for years. I tried using their online chat service and was disconnected three times so I thought I would call. The operator, Terri, asked me several security questions which they have always done when I call in. After asking me my account number, social security number, Address, she then asked me for my date of birth. I gave it to her and she said that's not what they have and therefore could not verify me. I requested to speak to her supervisor and she said she can only do that if I am verified. I then asked her for her last name, and of course you would not give that to me. I asked her if she has some kind of operator number and she said her number is ZX16506.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • F
    Reviewed By foothills Jun 29, 2016

    Excellent Customer Service

    The employees at this bank have been so helpful to me and my organization! If you want top notch customer service, explanations you can understand, and quality, then this is the bank for you!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.