Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

B
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Number of Locations
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

280
Branch Locations

Susquehanna Bank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank Rates
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Rates
Bny Mellon, National Association
Add
Bank News
First Citizens Bank
Add
Compare Banks

Susquehanna Bank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

Susquehanna Bank Latest Customer Reviews

FaithC's Profile Image

Reviewed by FaithC

Sep 30th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Fantastic Bank!

I have banked at two other banks previous to banking at Susquehanna Bank. I can honestly say, this bank has been fantastic! The staff is so personable, they treat you with so much kindness and respect. It truly makes for an enjoyable banking experience. Personally, I wouldn't want to bank anywhere else!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

stuber's Profile Image

Reviewed by stuber

Aug 6th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Kris Nice

Susquehanna Bank has always gone above and beyond for me. I have been banking with them for a very long time. Kris Nice at the Park City Office has always exceeded my expectations. Susquehanna Bank is very fortunate to have Kris on their team!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Matt S's Profile Image

Reviewed by Matt S

Feb 25th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Great customer service

I've just recently switched to Susquehanna from a different bank. Between the local branch and headquarters, customer service has been top notch.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Ryan P's Profile Image

Reviewed by Ryan P

Sep 18th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Never A Problem

My husband and i have a joint account here. We've never had any problems with susquehanna. Their branch locations are convenient for us at home and when were traveling. The branch hours are also among the latest in the area making it easy to take care of bank transactions after work or later in the day. We have also found the tellers and other workers to always be kind and helpful. They have been around for a long time and are a good size regional bank with a respectable reputation which gives me confidence in our banking with them. I just wish they would open some branches near where i work.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

epans2011's Profile Image

Reviewed by epans2011

Jul 5th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Continuously impressed by their willingness to help me at every turn

When i was planning to join a bank, i made sure i did my research. i went in a talked to many people before deciding to go with Susquehannah bank. When i did chose to open both a checking and a savings account, i found that they were obviously ready to help me and answer questions. No matter what questions i brought to them they always seemed happy to give me the answers. Even if they didn't know, they were sure to find out for me. i asked numerous questions about every type of account they had and they never became tired or frustrated with me. And this didn't wear off after i joined their bank. Every time i stopped into the bank, i was greeted and even recognized on occasion. I found the tellers very friendly and easy to talk to. It was a casual environment but one that i still trusted enough to handle my funds. I really can't suggest this bank more. I have never had a problem with them and truly wish they had more branches open where i just moved. As long as you appreciate thoroughly answered questions and complete support by a team that knows what they are doing, Susquehannah bank it the best, and only, choice.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rieger81313's Profile Image

Reviewed by rieger81313

Jul 16th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Great customer service and amazing products

I have banked with Susquehanna for going on 5 years and not once have I been displeased with service. They have every account or service for every need and the are helpful to find an accomodation for you. The employees are always smiling and helpful and if they personally don't know the answers to the questions you have, they will find you answers from someone who does know. I would never even consider changing banks. Even the fees and other things are easy to resolve and as long as it's not a habit, they are willing to work with you if something out of the ordinary happens or you hit a hard spot. The community banking environment is one that I would not pass up for any other bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

dwtr271's Profile Image

Reviewed by dwtr271

Dec 8th 2012

4 out of 5 marks

Excellent Customer Service

I have been a small business owner for over 20 years and banking with susquehanna/farmer's first since i started. The local branches of marietta and columbia are the two i most frequent. I have always been treated respectfully and as an individual. I have tremendous appreciation for the attention to great customer service towards my business and personal banking. I have received courtesy calls from time to time from the tellers or branch managers to confirm certain transactions they may have believed to be unusual.

Or at times if i held a deposit too long they would call and suggest i come in to make a deposit because my balance may have been lower than usual. As a business owner, this can be a great value when a bank cares enough to call and remind the sometimes not so obvious. Their back office staff and tellers are very competent and personable. My business continues to thrive as well as my relationship with this bank. Keep up the great work and you'll keep my business. Thanks susquehanna!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Mary B's Profile Image

Reviewed by Mary B

Sep 7th 2011

3 out of 5 marks

Tellers: friendly. Management: uncooperative and condescending-would not return calls

When things are well, our experience is acceptable. We had an issue with a double charge ($27) . Initially I was told that it was their error and would be taken care of. When it wasn't we went to the bank, the manger, Albert LaCasse, was rude and uncooperative. When we tried to explain, he told us to "just be quiet, look at the screen...he knows what he is talking about...". at this my husband exploded and told him tom look again. When he did, he saw that we were correct. To add to this, when we asked to add my husband to my safety deposit box, he did it incorrectly, missing some documentation. And he is the branch manager of the branch? We called and emailed (we have read/receipt and know it was read) asking for a return call to discuss the situation, get a proper apology, and let my husband apologize for

losing his temper. No call. I went to the bank and let it be known we were thinking of closing our accounts....nothing. No one asked why or asked to help us.

It's been well over a week and we have decided to go to another bank. It's a shame that it came to this...especially over $27. It's good I found out now, I guess. One of the things I was planning to look I to that day was opening another account for a large amount of money as well as possible mortgage. What a shame...over $27...a simple call would have taken care of it. I want a place where whether I have $10 or a million, my family will be treated with respect and in a professional manner.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Envisions's Profile Image

Reviewed by Envisions

Sep 19th 2013

2 out of 5 marks

Not the best bank.

Pros: I was with Susquehanna Bank for about 4 years. The people behind the counter and the manager were always very friendly every time I walked through the door. I remember setting up online banking for my checking account and it was easy to do (they also have an app for phones making it convenient to check my balance).

Cons: After setting up my account online, Susquehanna Bank told me they would automatically stop sending paper statements in the mail to my house. I kept receiving them anyway while I was also being charges a fee on $3 a month which they never mentioned to me. I gave them a call and asked why they kept charging my account and sending me papers in the mail when they said it would stop. The lady on the phone calmly said she would cancel the online banking and for me to set up another one. Once again, I kept getting charged after I set one up.

I had a ridiculous experience with them when I had a $600 check deposited into my account and the check was taken back out from the company. I was then hit with a $15 fee! The money from the check was in my account for a week and was randomly taken out with a fee! I called them and they said they couldn't do anything about it.

I decided to close out my account with them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Meganash's Profile Image

Reviewed by Meganash

Jul 9th 2012

2 out of 5 marks

Terrible, just another number is how I felt.

Obtaining a mortgage and have felt like I am a pawn in a game. I could have and should have switched banks weeks ago. They keep you dangling with false promises.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

CGREEN's Profile Image

Reviewed by CGREEN

Apr 8th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

All Responsibility And Authority Has Been Abdicated To Their Computers

I have had an account for over 14 years. The problem is they have forgotten what business they are in its the people business! The problem is not the branches, because usually the people are trying to do their jobs, but are hamstrung by the head-office, where all they think about is how much they can make out of their customers, charging extra fees for the slightess discrepancy.

The branch managers have no authority or influence at head office, so whatever they agree with a customer at branch level means nothing, so dont trust this bank!

Example 1. If you want to borrow $100, this bank will automatically place a lien on your house,

Example 2. If you tell them you are not satisfied and you are withdrawing yor money and go to another bank, they will e-mail all other banks about your account (one of my relatives was just told after she was $1.78 short on her payment for which she was charged $35!).

This demonstrates their greed, no matter the circumstances, and to hell with the customers

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Dillon1's Profile Image

Reviewed by Dillon1

Nov 8th 2013

2 out of 5 marks

Poor understanding of IRA's, dismal customer service.

Last year: Tried to make the annual RMD withdrawal for an IRA. Was told I can't do that, without penalty. Customer is over 59 1/2 years of age. wrong. I explained the problem - it eventually got solved. Now: The next year-same problem. Called the main office and asked to speak with someone with IRA expertise. Was rudely told they don't speak to customers, I must talk to the financial services rep. at the branch. Nice woman, no retirement account experience. Oh, and she isn't available for a couple days. I now have two hours invested in a situation that should take, at most 10 minutes and it isn't rectified yet.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Sonic's Profile Image

Reviewed by Sonic

Nov 11th 2013

2 out of 5 marks

Getting a loan from Susquehanna is not easy.

We tried to apply for a HELOC and asked the bank what was needed. We assembled all the requested documentation and decided to submit for the loan and was told the process was relatively quick. Once we submitted communication ceased. We finally called them to find out status two weeks later and the person was difficult to reach by phone so we sent them an e-mail. They responded only to find out that it was stuck in underwriting who now had lots of questions. They then wanted a lot of additional paperwork that was never asked for the first time around. We asked how long this would take and could not get a straight answer. We went to another bank and got the same loan in one week.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Karen's Profile Image

Reviewed by Karen

Sep 25th 2012

2 out of 5 marks

Terrible Customer Service. Extremely High Fees On Everything.

Have had terrible experience with susquehanna since it bought out our bank. Takes longer for checks to clear, no customer service when you call in. Actually closed an account (with proof) which they say wasn't closed. Account became $8. 00 overdrawn because of an automatic deduction which hadn't been transfered in time to the new bank. They have a $5 per day overdraft fee. Also fees for all kinds of other little things that never were before. Used to be a nice bank but has become a bad experience. Changed banks and am happy!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

crosenheim's Profile Image

Reviewed by crosenheim

Apr 7th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Could lack of customer service and change in personnel indicate a problem with management

Why is this bank losing it's long term employees over the past two years? It's customer service has gone down the tube. After being a customer for 35 years, I saw no need to change banks because of technology when I moved out of state. However the manager at this branch forgets customer service. I moved most of money to national bank and they have been quite compliant with my requests. Tried to stay local but the posture of management has given me every reason to change banks. So I ask upper management why have long term good employees have walked out, fired or left job? Look closely as the answer is right before your eyes.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Wolfie123's Profile Image

Reviewed by Wolfie123

Mar 27th 2012

2 out of 5 marks

Too Many Service Charges, Bad Customer Service

I was told we needed $2,500 balance in checking to avoid service charges from non-susquehanna atms. I did a balance inquiry to make sure i had $2,500 in my account, which i did. I was charged $2 for this inquiry (customer service found this very funny) and it was not given back. They told me they do not refund balance inquiry charges. I did not have this problem when it was abington bank, in fact, they never charged a service fee. We will be leaving this bank asap.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Carol G's Profile Image

Reviewed by Carol G

Jan 26th 2011

2 out of 5 marks

Communication with this bank sucks.

I went to a branch office to get a small loanon a vehicle I own as business in January has always been slow. I went to the branch office took in all my info called the next day ans was told the branch manager was out all day at meetings, which I wasn't told of as I had informed her I wanted the loan mostly to pay for another loan which was due in 2 days. Wasn't told it could not be done in that time. Went there on a wednesday called thursday was told she would not be back the rest of the day. Waited until friday and nothing, waited the weekend until Monday and nothing. Here it is Tuesday and still nothing. Beleive me if I didn't need the money I would have never went. I don't want another bill to pay but times are hard and was just trying to keep my head above water. But I guess the little person dosn't matter. Just kick us to the side.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Mibu155's Profile Image

Reviewed by Mibu155

Mar 3rd 2013

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Bank

It is all about the fees and money to them. Took over a great local bank and ran all the long-time customers away because they won't go out of there way to even treat you as a person. Awful experience with them. Go to a local bank or credit union instead.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

142411's Profile Image

Reviewed by 142411

Aug 8th 2012

1 out of 5 marks

Okay Until You Need Them To Treat You Like A Person

They will simply be okay-not great-but when push comes to shove, they will not "help" you. Everything is about the money. On the same day i was told i am a security risk, another company i dealt with separately told me that im such a good customer-they were waiving the fees i had incurred-helping me.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Unsatisfird's Profile Image

Reviewed by Unsatisfird

Oct 18th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

Poor service

Several experiences with this branch. I waited over 90 minutes to see someone and finally had to leave. I can't get a phone call returned. They are also unable to follow simple directions. I would never switch my banking to this institution after these experiences with this branch.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

vanessa17520's Profile Image

Reviewed by vanessa17520

Sep 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Manheim Branch / Kathy O

I am not surprised to find this blog on susquehanna, i wont go into details, all i could say is i have been with susquehanna since 2002.

i should mention we have 4 accounts with them with a combined total available balance of over 30k; the person who saw me had a funeral face and a unpleasant attitude; not sure if she has chronic pain or was having a bad day; i was exhausted, was losing my voice and truly didn't have too much energy at that time; i went in with a fresh eye surgery and the reason i am mentioning this is because i apologized for having my glasses on and then took them off telling her about it. She didn't even bother to look at me.

At the end it was not about the check issue anymore but about the way we were treated and the disappointment and sour taste in our mouth in which we left that branch that afternoon and they did nothing to make it a little bit better.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sclaybaugh's Profile Image

Reviewed by sclaybaugh

Aug 5th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Be careful - you could lose your account

I had a checking account at this bank over two years ago and don't recall ever being given a fee schedule. Over time, my balance went negative because I didn't realize that a $2 fee was being imposed for every balance inquiry I made. Even the inquiries which were made at M&T Bank's free ATMs at all Rutter's Stores!. This eventually resulted in checks bouncing and now, two years later I am denied a checking account because they reported it to TeleChek. The account was closed without my knowledge as well. Shame on these fools. I went to several branches to try and resolve the problem and was assured that the fees would be refunded. I think that the managers only said that to get me to leave. If you ever have the misfortune of having to deal with this corporation, make sure that everything is spelled out in detail and that you get a copy of all documents which you sign. These people trust no one and they should not be trusted either.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

KevinSov's Profile Image

Reviewed by KevinSov

Apr 4th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Manager was very unfriendly and unhelpful.

I have a business account with them over 3 years. This is the most worst bank I have ever deal with. Once I waited in the lobby over 1 hour and try to explain to the manager about my problem. She took less then 1 minute to explain the reason back. I finally gave up and closed both my personal and business accounts. I moved to bank 1 miles away and am very happy with them. I will never go back to this bank again.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

DougB's Profile Image

Reviewed by DougB

Mar 13th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible! Embarrassing!!

The incompetence and unprofessionalism in this branch goes far beyond what we've come to expect from a local bank. Customer service titles should be earned in this bank not just given out to the next warm body with a pulse. Denise and her band of misfits are truly the scale by which all others should learn from and NOT do. The Customer service person I spoke with was Jamie Aldon. I went to that branch to attempt to resolve an issue with my recently passed away Father's checking account. Which he has had at the bank for 20+ years, and Jamie never offered condolences or asked if there was anything she could do to help. All I got was put off and at times, even laughed at at the things I had asked. She did however, ask numerous questions regarding my mom to which I know nothing about! After a few minutes of allowing Jamie to avoid all my questions and resolve nothing., I agreed to open another account just to get on with the heartless bleed from across the desk. ...and she still did nothing!!! I left the bank and after talking to my fathers lawyer, I called back. This time I had the horrible misfortune of having to talk to the branch manager, Denise. Denise spent very little time to tell me I was a problem customer and she's aware of 'people like me.' I call to make a complaint about this my experience and to date got no reply....imagine that! Funny, how when I asked my bank, Fulton Bank and PNCBank, they all told me exactly what my dad said the Neffsville Branch told him. But, the clowns on the square at Manheim never offered me the same help! Bank elsewhere. They are countless banks in Lancaster County doing a far better job then Susquehanna Bank!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Raccoontrapper's Profile Image

Reviewed by Raccoontrapper

Feb 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

I will never go back to Susquehanna

We had multiple accounts at Susquehanna for a number of years. I was never thrilled with their customer service. I always felt like I was just another number to them. They would never go out of their way to help you if you had a problem. Several times they lost large amounts of money from our accounts. We had the receipts to prove the money was deposited, but they could not account for it in their records. I did not have a good experience with them. I recently switched banks and will not be going back.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

creviscrawler's Profile Image

Reviewed by creviscrawler

Sep 21st 2013

1 out of 5 marks

worst bank Do Not Use

Every week I deposit money from my payroll check at 9am Friday and my funds are not available until 9am saturday even though my receipt says that are available Friday.The manager told me I need to cash my check then turn around fill out a deposit slip an give them the cash for it it be available Friday. Today my bank has held everyone's Friday deposits until maybe 3 pm saturday due to an update. Thery never notified anyone of this. They will make thousands in overdraw charges. How is this legal? I will be closing my account asap and recommend no-one uses this bank !

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sselsav's Profile Image

Reviewed by sselsav

Jul 3rd 2013

1 out of 5 marks

Was Ok, until 2 months ago.

Yesterday I transferred money from a saving account to my checking account to cover a check that I knew was going to come out the next day. I did the transfer @ 9:30 am. The following day not only was I in the negative in my account, I also got hit with a $40 overdraft fee. Now Ive been a customer for over 5 yrs and never had a problem until 2 months ago, when I had the same issue and after 6 different phone calls to 4 different branches, they reversed the charge, which I was satisfied with. Now today I figured I would bypass all the phone calls and call directly to the main branch in Littiz, PA. After a phone conversation wit a customer rep I was put on hold for about 10 min after I explained the situation. Then when she got back on the phone after speaking with her supervisor, she began telling me that the transfer was time stamped for 8 pm @ night and not 9:30 am when I did the transfer which should have happened instantly like It always does. The rep then put me on hold for another 10 min and said there was nothing they can do. I told her its a little nerve racking that they can just take $40 whenever they want. I can go on the web banking any given day and see wrong info on my accts from $7000 negative to $200 positive. She basically said there is no way for the time stamp to be wrong. I disagree when the web banking is always incorrect. I think I need to find another bank who actually cares to help a customer when there is an issue not one that robs them blind with fees they shouldn't have.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Sdenney's Profile Image

Reviewed by Sdenney

May 20th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

My Worst Nightmare

My late father held 3 life insurance policies and on his death, i inherited $75,000.00. My sister (executor) received the claim forms and used my ssn, listed her address as mine, and forged my signature. When she received the checks, she again forged my signature and deposited the checks in an account at susquehanna bank. The largest check was for $58,000.00 and apparently susquehanna bank accepted the check for deposit without question. The account did not belong to me. I filed claims with both allstate and cinga insurance, sent notarized affidavits of forgery, and filed police reports. Susquehanna bank refused to return the money. Police were no help, as one of my sister's in-laws is a common pleas court judge in delaware county, pa, and they refused to investigate. Susquehanna bank is a partner in crime.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Robert Y's Profile Image

Reviewed by Robert Y

Feb 23rd 2012

1 out of 5 marks

Susquehanna Bank is horrible

20 Days from application to receipt of a debit card. Bottom line stay far away from this company unless you like pointless procedures, banking mistakes and poor customer service.

Read full review here:

http://thepurplemango.tumblr.com/post/18071714971/susquehanna-bank

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Lenk's Profile Image

Reviewed by Lenk

Jul 19th 2011

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible Customer Service

I try avoid big banks because they are notorious for awful customer service and ridiculous fees for the absurd. In this situation, my local bank was bought out twice and ended up being known as Susquehanna Bank. At first they seemed fine during the transition period but now they act just like a typical big bank. Recently I was charged twice in the same month for "excessive account transactions" (more than 6 in a month). Each transaction in excess of 6 in a month (savings account) is worth $20 to this institution. The funny thing is, these were simple transfers to my checking account and two automated 529 withdraws. No warning email, no on-screen warning before you proceed with the transaction, just a surprise - we take your $20. I called multiple times trying to find a local branch manager to help with this new and unknown charge to my account but they claimed it was a federal law that required them to charge for this fee. I contacted some local small banks and a local credit union that I can join and they stated that there is a law limiting the number of automated transactions within a savings account but they are not required to charge their customers a fee if this is exceeded. If this had happened at their institutions, a letter would have been generated to the customer to inform them but no fee would have been charged. After several calls with this bank - they refused to reverse the charges claiming it was a "federal law violation". So basically, if this is the type of customer service you want, then Susquehanna is your bank. If not, I would definitely recommend using a small local bank or credit union.

Susquehanna Bank states that they would like to build relationships with their customers but with my experiences, this is the furthest from the truth. They simply want your money and they will basically rob you for it.

I would recommend to STAY AWAY from Susquehanna Bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Post a review