B+ MyBankTracker Rating

U.S. Bank Customer Reviews

(300 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 31
4 Star 5
3 Star 8
2 Star 16
1 Star 240

The Most Helpful U.S. Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By slkrutherford Jan 7, 2016

Great Customer Service

My company has banked with US Bank (formally with PFF) for more than 17 years. This is my favorite branch! Marcia is the branch manager and she is so knowledgeable and helpful. Lisa is usually the teller I use and she is always cheerful and friendly.

Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By teacher Nov 20, 2015

Beware of the Credit Card Customer Service

They attempted to make an unauthorized withdrawal two days prior to the due date of my bill that would lead to financial ruin and claimed they could not "stop payment". I called four times and spent 80 minutes total on hold to speak to a supervisor.

Is this review helpful?

Latest U.S. Bank Reviews

  • M
    Reviewed By Mulrich Feb 2, 2016

    No Financial Advisors to be found at US Bank.

    I used to be able to go in when I cash my checks and while I was there I could talk to the financial advisors to help set up my IRA's or 401 K's. No one has been there in over a year. Now I think they have 1 or 2 for all of Utah or Salt Lake County. At all the 10 Branches that I know of, I have never seen a Financial advisor at any of them. Unfortunate. I may need to switch to a bank that can facilitate my Banking Needs.

    Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By sdixon0727 Jan 29, 2016

    Always great service!

    I have never had any issues with this branch or this bank at any location! since I have been a member, they have always been helpful, friendly, and answers my questions completely. I have been going to this branch for over three years and have never had any problems! They keep me updated with the latest rates and inform me of any fraud or unforseen circumstances.

    Is this review helpful?
  • J
    Reviewed By Jeannierussell Jan 17, 2016

    Zero stars if I could

    Customer Service doesn't exist. Someone answers the phone but they won't help. You have to go into a branch for any issues. They help me then cause they see my balance. That balance is going bye-bye asap! The rewards card is full of fees including fees to talk to someone about their mistakes. These people don't care about their customers!

    Is this review helpful?
  • I
    Reviewed By Iris Jan 16, 2016

    Incompetent and unprofessional

    Usbank financed my new car and when my third payment was due and the monthly statement came in there was no payment due so I didn't pay it. Two weeks later I had a bill collector called me at 8:30 pm. She told me I was 10 days late on my payment. I told her no I'm not that my monthly statement stated no payment not due this month. Of course that didn't matter to them. I called customer service that night to see what was going on. I found out thru the representative they had made an error on my statement that I was late on my payment. I haven't received any notice about the error. I sent the payment to them online thru my bank the next day. They continue to call me starting in the morning to late at night. All they will say you need to pay your car payment. They won't accept that I can't jet it faster. I called a banker to try to end the harassing calls daily. She was rude and unhelpful. Payment made Friday but holiday is Monday so I will have to deal with this harassment for days. I would never recommend this bank

    Is this review helpful?
  • C
    Reviewed By chevytruc1658 Jan 13, 2016

    HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE / NOT IMPRESSED

    As a new start-up company, we were looking to bank with a bank with the least amount of fees. US Bank is one of the few that offer no minimum and very few fees. Thats the only thing nice I can say about my experience with them thus far. We were told when we opened our account that given the fico score of our personal credit, it would be no problem to get a small loan to help us purchase our vehicle. We have been going through the loan process for over a month, every time they make progress (which takes them weeks) with the loan process, the truck we are trying to buy gets sold. We are now working with a different branch and this one has been even worse. The branch manager is dragging her feet, has been extremely un-responsive, lies to us telling us she tries to call us back but neither my partner or I have received any calls texts or emails from her. We have been fortunate this time around to find a dealer to hold the vehicle for us for a week while we try to get through this but his patience is wearing thin as well and is about to pull the vehicle back on the lot. There complete lack of response and care has frustrated me to the point that I am about to change banks. If you want a Bank that is going to actually care about your business, I do not recommend US Bank.

    Is this review helpful?
  • G
    Reviewed By gitstix Jan 11, 2016

    Customer service rocks!

    I have observed & experienced the personal attention to customers at this branch. As a customer, they make me feel like even the most simple transaction is important. Though a relatively new branch, it really seems like a small, home-town bank, where everyone is treated with patience and personal consideration.

    Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By spectruminsgroup Jan 9, 2016

    Horrbile and Rude Customer Service... Rate Bottom of the Barrell

    I own an insurance agency in Tennessee. I work with bankers on a regular basis. A customer came in to purchase a policy today, and the carrier I put him with needed his checking account number, but he only had his debit card and the routing number. When this happens, which is quite frequently, I will call the bank, with the customer in my office, in order to get the account number. Well, apparently, US Bank doesn't give account numbers over the phone and in fact told me "what fool forgets their account number". And, that I am wasting their time. This is one of the most rudest guys I've ever spoke to, and just down right mean about it... This is truly the first bank I've dealt with who will take all the information from a customer, all the way to the first street he grew up on, but not give one bit of assistance when something important is needed.. Good news is I was still able to help my new customer and he left happy with my service. Bad news for US bank, which I'm sure they don't care, I was actually looking at switching all 3 of my business accounts over, but not anymore!!! So glad this happened to show me truly how bad of a corporation US Bank is.....

    Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By slkrutherford Jan 7, 2016

    Great Customer Service

    My company has banked with US Bank (formally with PFF) for more than 17 years. This is my favorite branch! Marcia is the branch manager and she is so knowledgeable and helpful. Lisa is usually the teller I use and she is always cheerful and friendly.

    Is this review helpful?
  • N
    Reviewed By nider1313 Jan 3, 2016

    They will not cancel our credit card.

    My husband has had a credit card with US Bank for several years with no issues. We switched banks last year because of location convenience. They closed his checking account with no issues, however, we have canceled his credit card 3 times and received a notice AGAIN that the account is overdue and we will be charged the full balance as well as late fees. Each time we speak with a representative they are polite and friendly and assure us that the card will be canceled. This is the fourth time we will need to cancel the card that we do not use and I am really worried about what this is doing to our credit history.

    Is this review helpful?
  • A
    Reviewed By ATK Jan 1, 2016

    Unhelpful manager-Michael Irish

    I went there for a simple notary service. The teller nicely directed me to an office where the branch manager Michael Irish was sitting. From the second I walked in he gave 'why do you bother me attitude', though discouraged explained why I was there. He followed up with a bunch of questions and quickly said though my wife has an account unless she is the one who is signing the document being notarized, he cannot give us the service. Before I asked clarification he asked me why not just go to the next door post office and they will take care of me. I said ok..at least one helpful thing though I am sure there would be a fee as opposed to a free service bank provides. So I walked to the next door. Guess what? The post office next door does not offer the service and Mr Irish told me otherwise to quickly get rid of me out of his office. I returned to him and offered to either pay for the service or show account details of the account of my wife in which I am an authorized user. He was basically uninterested and offered 'we have a different policy' than other banks as a reason why he is not interested to give me the service. I have never seen such unhelpful person in the banking industry especially around office area where things are calm and people there are more engaging and willing to cooperate. When I went out of this branch located within Smith's shopping, I saw a chase bank, got in there but they didn't have the service. They told me another branch who does offer the service and went there got it done with no problem.

    Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.