Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

B
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Number of Locations
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

3,292
Branch Locations

U.S. Bank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank Rates
CIT Bank
Add
Bank News
PNC Bank
Add
Bank News
The Bank of New York Mellon
Add
Compare Banks

U.S. Bank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

U.S. Bank Latest Customer Reviews

dianechris's Profile Image

Reviewed by dianechris

Aug 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Helpful Tellers

I love my bankers! They are respectful and friendly and very knowledgeable!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

paulandgina07's Profile Image

Reviewed by paulandgina07

Jul 26th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

These people are great!!!

I have used this branch many times, and the customer service was exemplary. Stellar customer service trumps the reviews that bank policy dictates the outcome ie. The person with the loan, the bank can't help the fact you may have credit blemishes. Did you suggest usung part of your savings as collateral.

Please post this in response to the people who may be a little jaded due to the current economy.

Thank you,

Paul Kucia

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

jtcdell's Profile Image

Reviewed by jtcdell

May 24th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Wow! I would hate to work in U.S. Bank customer service

I love U.S. Bank. I've read several reviews from others and had to right a positive review. All others with positive feedback need to as well. I like the programs they have to help me eliminate and drastically lower my interest on my loans. Never had any issues. Thank you U.S. Bank and good luck customer service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

peter1234's Profile Image

Reviewed by peter1234

Feb 11th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank

Love going to this bank in downtown Glen Ellyn. Very smart and friendly workers, really make me feel welcomed as well as they gave me great advice in regards to my banking accounts. Great tellers and great bankers. Love this Bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

dainsworth0528's Profile Image

Reviewed by dainsworth0528

Jan 19th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Absolutely fantastic I am happy to have this branch as my servicer. Thank you Andrea

Fantastic every time I go in. I find my banking experience a plus every time. Andrea and the bank manager are two of my favs. Always there to greet me and so accomodating. Thank you US Bank Westland.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Dorievogel's Profile Image

Reviewed by Dorievogel

Jan 15th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent

I have banked with US bank for over 10 years and I have had excellent customer service. The staff at the new Shakopee branch location have been wonderful and helpful for all my banking needs. I would refer them in a heartbeat!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Girlandgod's Profile Image

Reviewed by Girlandgod

Nov 11th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

US Bank is the Best! I've been with them 17 years and love them!

I have been with US Bank since the beginning when it was "Star Bank," then "First Star". Now "US Bank." I have had only truly professional experiences with them. Their customer service, both over the phone and in person, has always been friendly, very professional and also sincere. I really admire the Bank Manger, Cathy, at the Graceland Branch in Columbus, OH. She is not only professional but she truly cares about each and every person who comes into her branch even on a personal level. They have literally never made any mistakes in any of my accounts since I have been with them. They have extremely safe bill-pay and Internet banking as well. I have a "platinum" account with them, since I have been with them so long, and pay literally no fees for anything! I also have my Mortgage, as well as a "0"% credit card I just signed up for with them ("0"% for one year. awesome!). But most of all, I am happy with their customer service and their caring, personable attitude which outranks, by far, any other bank or Credit Union I have been to! Thank you US Bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

akale1982's Profile Image

Reviewed by akale1982

Feb 22nd 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Ravenna Ohio Branch excellent!

Ravenna Giant Eagle branch excellent service, bqnk handles accounts well. Helpful to those in ChexSystems. Excellent staff. Michelle, Margie, Sarah and George have been so wonderful to me. Do our banking from work with them as well. Can do personal and business banking all in one swoop. Couldn't be more pleased!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

newbank8526's Profile Image

Reviewed by newbank8526

Nov 30th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Rude and Crude Service; Go Elsewhere

I have a savings, checking account and credit card with US Bank. I was one day late with my credit card payment. I received a scathing letter that I was late, charged an outrageous late fee and they cut my crredit limit by thousands of dollars. I ALWAYS pay much more than the amount due and have never been late. My money and service will be taken elsewhere. Do NOT put your money in this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tapatt3's Profile Image

Reviewed by tapatt3

Apr 9th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

They Really have their customers best interest in mind

At the W 103rd Price Chopper Office of US Bank, my colleagues and myself included do everything in our power to do what benifits our customers the best. We find ways to save them money by recommending a product that the customer didnt realize that we offer at US Bank. We will ask questions about banking products our customers have elsewhere (mortgage,credit card, ext.) and see if we have offer that can beat their current rates. US Bank in general is revolutionizing the banking industry and it begins right at the front lines with their tellers and bankers that customers see every day. I am proud to not only be a member of this bank but also an employee to this great company.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

bimartin's Profile Image

Reviewed by bimartin

Nov 3rd 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Absolutely great!

I have had nothing but good experiences with my bank. I do almost all banking on line for all accounts and to pay bills. I find the website extremely easy to use, easy to transfer money and now I can even deposit online. I can go to my local bank and get credit within hours. But of course, I also am a good customer, pay my credit cards in full every month, don't overdraw my account, and haven't paid a bank fee in a long time. I call and they are courteous, very very helpful, and when I had an unauthorized charge, they replaced the money to my account while the fraud department dealt with it. Unless something drastic changes, I'll stick with this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Lydia M's Profile Image

Reviewed by Lydia M

Jul 29th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

I really enjoy US Bank. I had my very first bank account at age 18 through them and they continue to be a great company!

I have had nothing but wonderful experiences from the moment I walked in. The staff is friendly and do genuinely want you to get the most for your time with them. With every concern I gave they helped me to see why it's the best for ME, not the best for them. It makes a difference knowing they care enough to give me the most for my money and they want to see it grow and be well protected. I have nothing but praise for the people who work there, their checking and savings accounts and so many of their online features that make managing my money a breeze. As a young person it was important that I get started right in how to manage my money and they have helped me keep right on track with my goals and future dreams.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ssevastopoulos's Profile Image

Reviewed by ssevastopoulos

May 10th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Everything Has Been Excellent With The Exception Of One Very Bad Experience

Everyone at US Bank has been very helpful and unfortunately there was no on at my branch to do home loan origination so they gave me the name of someone who should have been able to help me in albuquerque, his name is harvey [REDACTED]. When i called him he immediately wanted to know who gave me his number. I told him what i was trying to do and i would be going through the va since i had multiple tours in iraq and he said he would be down in las cruces in a few weeks and talk to him them and abruptly got off the phone.

I called him a week later and he acted like we never talked and he tried to get off the phone as soon as he could, i tried to remind mr. Important of the sacrifices i made but he hung up on me. I contancted another loan originator from us bank and explained my situation and received great service. As far as this secor guy, i have never met a more disrespectful person and would love to meet the coward face to face.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

gs2011's Profile Image

Reviewed by gs2011

Sep 22nd 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Great Experience

Every loan/credit card was approved super quick. Never had any fees because all of my financial stuff is with us bank. Great online banking and bill pay.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

mtnseeker's Profile Image

Reviewed by mtnseeker

May 9th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

us bank has saved my bacon more than once

Of the national banks I would say US Bank does a pretty darn good job. If I wanted more personal service I'd open a CU account obviously, but location is more important to me. I've banked with about 10 other banks including BOA and Chase (wouldn't recommend either). US Bank will generally try to make you happy, but they also like to make money--it's pretty easy to avoid the fee's if you go with Gold Package or one those and have regular direct deposit. They're website is old school-ish, but it works very well. Overall good national bank that just works.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

octavio m's Profile Image

Reviewed by octavio m

Mar 14th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

very good

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

BIGVhatesyndicateL's Profile Image

Reviewed by BIGVhatesyndicateL

Feb 1st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Awesome Bank

I've had my fair share of issues with the bank in general, but not the branch. However none of those issues has left me any bad remarks about them. The people at the Hartville branch are real friendly, and you feel like a family here. Every one is treated five star there regardless of your financial status.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

smashley2's Profile Image

Reviewed by smashley2

Jan 22nd 2013

5 out of 5 marks

My Banking Experience Has Been Wonderful - Very Caring Bankers And Customer Service Agents.

I am very satisfied with my us bank experience. The tellers at my current bank are very friendly and always in a great mood. The toll-free customer service is also great. The bankers over the phone are very helpful and happy to help with any of your questions. I highly recommend this banking service as i couldn't ask for a better banking company as a whole.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

zirnhesm's Profile Image

Reviewed by zirnhesm

Jan 9th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent

I've never had any problems with any of my accounts. I love that I am able to open as many savings accounts as I want to save for different purposes and that I can quickly and easily transfer money between them. I love online bill pay as well.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Julane J's Profile Image

Reviewed by Julane J

Dec 22nd 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Always helpful staff to aid you in managing your money!

Employees take the time to talk with you about how to manage your finances.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

crupi's Profile Image

Reviewed by crupi

May 18th 2013

4 out of 5 marks

Maria the branch assistant branch manager outstanding services

My husband and I been with the us bank a long time. My husband had to open a business account to get his pay check. first it was a total mess one of the tellers at a different opened the account under the wrong company. The assistant manager at the smith branch notice it and she called us on the cell to come back in again. She went out of her way to get the mess done right it took her a long time opened the account under the right business name ordered the right ATM cards.

Maria went out of her way for us and still does she is allways nice has a smile on her face.

She is the best assistant mgr I and my husband ever worked with. I hope she stays with the branch a long time she should be recommended for her good service.

thank her for good service.

Johanna and Vincent Crupi

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Alexander G's Profile Image

Reviewed by Alexander G

Jun 21st 2010

4 out of 5 marks

Great online experience

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Anon's Profile Image

Reviewed by Anon

Jan 6th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

I prefer this bank branch

We're long time customers. They have always been very helpful and polite, and we have - so far - not had any issues at this particular bank branch and the 97023 bank branch. The U.S. Bank employees have always helped us out, since we have been with them for years, whether it being in person or over the phone. They even helped us out when we were overdrawn before!

The 97060 branch, however, had horrible and unhelpful customer service, and is best avoided.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Erin H's Profile Image

Reviewed by Erin H

Jul 29th 2010

4 out of 5 marks

Great staff and rates. Lots of options. Always looking out for the customer.

All customer service agents and tellers are well trained. They spotted fraudulent activity on my account before I even did.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Sylvia F's Profile Image

Reviewed by Sylvia F

Jul 29th 2010

4 out of 5 marks

VERY convenient hours, reliable checking phone number

be prepared to wait weeks for a notary

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sknifeman's Profile Image

Reviewed by sknifeman

Feb 4th 2013

4 out of 5 marks

good

Service good but often slow because of under staffing.

Excellent website

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

crazyperson01's Profile Image

Reviewed by crazyperson01

Jan 16th 2012

4 out of 5 marks

They've always done right by me.

Mortgage account since 2008 and I can't complain one bit.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

John's Profile Image

Reviewed by John

Apr 7th 2009

4 out of 5 marks

Consistently good service

I have banked at US Bank for over 10 years and find them to be helpful, friendly, and consistent. Unlike Citibank and Bank of America, I don't see them in the news every night talking about their problems and what the government needs to do to save them. That gives me a lot of confidence in US Bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 5 ▼ No 1

jknudson1's Profile Image

Reviewed by jknudson1

Jan 9th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

fantastic service---went beyond just following rules--"humanized" customer service

unexpectedly in hospital for more than 3 weeks, unable to communicate---the branch helped my family with my accounts by doing the "right and sensible" service, not just following the numbers.

I am very grateful for the assistance--my business probably would not have survived without teller compassion and the understanding of the branch manager

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

JonathanSage's Profile Image

Reviewed by JonathanSage

Oct 3rd 2013

4 out of 5 marks

Decent bank, but pulled the perks out from under us.

We signed up for an account with US Bank after WAMU was purchased by Chase and we were having terrible service with Chase. There were some really great perks offered with the account including reimbursement of ATM fees for up to 3 withdrawals from other banks anywhere in the world (this was great used it in Australia to great success). Additionally, a cash perk for reaching certain savings account milestones was offered. Unfortunately, about 8 months in they sent written notice that all the perks were to be cancelled without replacing them with any benefit to the customer.

This was really a shame, other than that they were easy to deal with and had reasonable customer service. I really don't like a bait and switch routine though and we're no longer living in an area they service. If they'd maintained the perks I might have stayed with them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Post a review