B+ MyBankTracker Rating

U.S. Bank Customer Reviews

(336 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 38
4 Star 5
3 Star 8
2 Star 16
1 Star 269

The Most Helpful U.S. Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Donotlease Dec 3, 2015

Lease termination

If given the option, do not lease a vehicle through US bank. Having leased no less than 8 vehicles, never before had I had an experience such as this one upon returning the vehicle at the end of the lease term. The inspector highlighted minor items that would clearly be considered normal wear and tear by all others, but not us bank. We were given the option of correcting the minor items which we did. Provided due proof of the work, yet us bank has done nothing other than to continue to bill for "excess wear and tear". 3 letters together with a detailed listing of the work performed and not one response. Now they are issuing a demand notice.

Do yourself a favor, stay away from us bank.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By Troy_J May 20, 2016

Sorry customer service. Will never bank here again. Beware!!!!!!!!!!!

US Bank has very nice people, but none are trained to give the same correct answers to customers. I was ran around by several different employees over the past few months regarding my checking account. We got different answers every time, but was assured everything would be handled ASAP. It never was and now I am put in a bind with my money where I may not be able to pay my bills, or even get my money out to pay them with cash. SORRY bank management I've ever experienced. Will go to the bank near by and take my chances with them. I'm sure it can not be any worse. PLEASE BEWARE AND DO NOT BANK HERE!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest U.S. Bank Reviews

  • D
    Reviewed By Dia Jul 29, 2016

    My friend did not receive good customer service

    My friend did not receive good customer service today when she cashed a check from me. I don't know the name of the bank teller, but she was very unkind to my friend. She will probably not go there again, and I am very disappointed.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • M
    Reviewed By Madisel Jul 29, 2016

    Worst swindlers ever

    1) On your account they have the 3 lines where it shows you your total, pending and then available balance that is left after the pending charges. Common sense. They manipulate the pending charges by holding on to some for upwards of over a week, and sometimes a pending charge or two will disappear then reappear for their convenience so that you can incur NSF's. There has been a lawsuit about this where they had to pay millions back for this type of practice. They are still doing it.
    2) They never ever reverse NSF charges. Even if it was a merchant mistake and they call and are willing to send a letter.
    3) The branch that you open your account at, is the only branch that you are allowed to call. Seriously. The only one. If you call another branch they will not help you, and they tell you that.
    4) Robots. Trained to say certain things and do not care about anything. No emotion.
    5) Worst customer service I have ever experienced. Every time I call....the worst!
    6) They offer you loans and credit cards constantly, then even if you have good credit and make a good income; they have an excuse as to why you are declined. Have tried 3-4 times. I think they are just trying to make their quota on applications.
    7) We will be closing our account soon and will never go back.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • J
    Reviewed By joshuapoter14 Jul 29, 2016

    EASY LOAN OFFER,APPLY TODAY..

    Hello Dear Sir/Madam.Am Mr Joshua Porter, a private money lender.We give out loans with an interest rate of 3% per annual and within the amount of $3000.00usd to $10,000,000.00usd as the loan offer. 100% Project Funding with secured and unsecured loans are available. We are guaranteed in giving out financial services to our numerous clients all over the world. With our flexible lending packages, loans can be processed and funds transferred to the borrower within the shortest time possible. We operate under clear and understandable terms and we offer loans of all kinds to interested clients, firms, companies, and all kinds of business organizations, private individuals and real estate investors. Just complete the form below and get back to us as we expect your swift and immediate response. EMAIL:(joshuaporterloaninvestement.ltd@outlook.com) Attention!!! Do you have a bad credit? Do you need money to pay bills? Do you need to start up a new business? Do you have unfinished project at hand due to bad financing? Do you need money to invest in some area of your business,Interested customer should kindly get back to us now,and we promise to make all your dream of getting a loan to come to reality...Thank you all..

    FILL THE BORROWER INFORMATION

    Name:.......................

    Country:...................

    State:........................

    City:............................

    Address:...................

    Loan amount:...................

    Age:...................................

    Sex:...................................

    Occupation:......................

    Loan Duration:.................

    Monthly Income:..............

    Mobile Phone Number:........

    Office Number:..................

    E_mail Address........................

    Contact us for more info:joshuaporterloaninvestement.ltd@outlook.com

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • A
    Reviewed By Anna996 Jul 24, 2016

    URGENT LOAN OFFER

    GUARANTEE ONLINE LOAN OFFER!!! WE ARE ONLINE LOANS LENDER. We permitted to give out Guarantee loan online. If You Worried About Qualifying For A Personal, Business or Car Loan? Perhaps Bad Credit Record? contact us today we make online transaction with in 48 hours. we Can Help you!.for more information E-mail
    globalcompactloanfunds@usa.com
    globalcompactloanfunds@gmail.com

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • F
    Reviewed By Fuzzlesnook Jul 13, 2016

    New Travel Rewards Engine and Point Value RIDICULOUS!!

    We have banked at US Bank ever since we moved from Minnesota to Colorado and it was the only bank we could find that was in both states at the time. We have TWO of their Flexperks rewards cards that we use like crazy - and mainly for the travel rewards. Well - I have been booking trips here and there - and suddenly about a month ago - the site is new. The flights are all bad times, many stops and LOTs of points. It is horrible, and we will not be doing business here anymore!! I tried to call them about it - what a JOKE. I think this change is going to cost them - as it was their ONLY redeeming quality.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By RenatoPotato Jun 9, 2016

    Poor Customer Service.

    I have been banking with US Bank for well over 15 Years. Originally I opened my account at the Bayside location because I worked close to the branch.I have never had a issue at that location.
    I now work on the other end of town in Bay View and bank at this location on Howell Ave.
    I stopped into the bank and spoke personally with a Mr. Khan to obtain a Pre-Approval letter to begin my house hunt. I have been actively looking at homes and figured it is time to buy. Mr. Khan explained the nessacary paperwork I needed to bring and gave me a application to fill out and told me a Mr. Ruben Talavera would be in touch with me shortly. After a FULL week I have heard nothing so I went into the bank to ask if they still wanted my business and low and behold I got a phonecall within the half hour from Mr. Talavera. He asked for my personal info like my SS# etc and said he would be in touch with me in a few days.
    IT HAS BEEN A FULL TWO WEEKS! I have called several times. I have emailed Mr. Talavera. My Realtor has personally called Mr. Talavera and asked he Email the pre approval letter to him. NO response from Mr. Ruben Talavera! I need a pre approval to put a offer on a home...even see a home. IT has been a FULL THREE WEEKS now and I dont have a pre approval letter which I was reassured it takes 10 minutes by anyone and everyone I know who has gotten this document.
    This is extremely Unprofessional! I have had enough and I'm ANGRY. Why is US BANK paying this man to NOT do his job? He cannot return a Phone call or a Email?
    RIDICULOUS!
    I will say Mr. Khan was Very Nice and seemed to genuinely care, maybe He should have Mr. Talaveras position because Mr. Talavera has difficulty returning phone calls and email to Valued Customers.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By SBears Jun 3, 2016

    Customer Service = F

    Today I went to USBank at Dorsett, Maryland Heights - MO, to withdraw some cash for my trip abroad. I asked for newer bills, since from past experiences I knew that the country I am travelling to does not accept worn out bills. When I went home I noticed that among the bills I received there were torn bills and bills with ink on them. I called back and I asked politely would they be able to save some newer ones for tomorrow. M. said that that's all they have. I just think that that was very discriminatory (I have an accent) and inconsidered. I have encountered a hostile attitudes before, so I wonder should I keep my money in that bank?

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • E
    Reviewed By eko9688 May 24, 2016

    Discriminated and Mistreated

    My wife went this afternoon (5/19) to the USBank Plymouth/MN branch to do a 2nd wire transfer to a title company in Florida where we are buying a new house.
    After waiting for the manager for almost one hour someone decided to do the wire transfer for her working with the Maple Grove Branch Manager.
    Last week she did the same wire transfer for the 1st payment and it took her 10 minutes since she did with the Branch Manager.
    Today she not only spent three hours at the Branch, but she was asked numerous information, she called me asking for copies of proof that we need to do the wire transfer and I had to fax confidential information about my house purchasing.
    She was also asked to sign a document that she was not given a copy and when she insisted, she was mistreated by two individuals in the branch.
    She called me and I tried to talk to the individuals but they declined talking to me by phone.
    The fact she is Japanese, she felt highly discriminated by these two individuals and I am highly considering suing the bank for that.
    The documents I faxed to the person were retained by the Bank, which i find it completely unappropriated.
    I was close to call the local police because it was an unfair treatment by the two individuals.
    I want the bank to take the appropriate measures against the individuals. Also I am closing the bank account in the next few days because my wife told me she will never go to the branch again as she felt discriminated and very humiliated.
    Jaime Queiroz
    612 508 9832

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By Troy_J May 20, 2016

    Sorry customer service. Will never bank here again. Beware!!!!!!!!!!!

    US Bank has very nice people, but none are trained to give the same correct answers to customers. I was ran around by several different employees over the past few months regarding my checking account. We got different answers every time, but was assured everything would be handled ASAP. It never was and now I am put in a bind with my money where I may not be able to pay my bills, or even get my money out to pay them with cash. SORRY bank management I've ever experienced. Will go to the bank near by and take my chances with them. I'm sure it can not be any worse. PLEASE BEWARE AND DO NOT BANK HERE!!!!!!!!!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • I
    Reviewed By IrvComstock May 19, 2016

    Business Users Beware

    Read a lot about consumer issues with U.S. Bank. My company uses U.S. Bank for business purposes, and I guess they do passing work, but I believe my experience on the business side and from what I've gleaned from consumer experiences, U.S. Bank's IT system must be a mess. Many of the issues I've read point to IT/software system failure. The expense account system that my company uses is so unfriendly to users. It takes hours instead of minutes to log in, find and manage expenses. My gripes are, to be sure, small compared to the consumers who are getting jacked around by U.S. Bank, but I believe the bank's IT support infrastructure is in need of a great overhaul.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.