A MyBankTracker Rating

Zions Bank Customer Reviews

(26 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 2
4 Star 1
3 Star 2
2 Star 0
1 Star 21

The Most Helpful Zions Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Tuscany G. Mar 22, 2014

Superior customer service, prompt and efficient facilitating of my business and personal banking needs.

I have my business and personal account with Zions Bank. The Roy, UT branch is the branch I always use. Tiffany, the Manager, with Brandon, Melissa, Becky and Ben ALWAYS go above and beyond in ensuring that I am treated like a valued customer. Their service is superb, and I highly recommend them.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By 1chiro Oct 1, 2014

After 35 Years..

I have had both my personal and business accounts with Zions Bank for the past 35 years. I have run millions of dollars through this bank only to be 'run over' with a ton of fees and poor service. Once we return from our mission, it is good-by forever. Check out Community Credit Union or Mountain America. Before we left on our mission, we set up accounts at both institutions. They were wonderful. Both of them have fine-tuned their customer service.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Zions Bank Reviews

  • I
    Reviewed By ironjaw77 Aug 25, 2016

    fees, fees and more fees

    i have had a zions checking and saving account for the past 20 years. my husband has several accounts with zions as well. when i opened the accounts i was told that i would have access to my history of statements in case of a tax audit. i requested past statements as i could only access the past 15 months online and was told their charges for MY OWN RECORDS were $5 per statement, $3 per check image and $20 per hour for their 'research time'. WHAT?!?!
    zions is already making a profit on the money i have in my accounts and they want more? zions.com has a link where you can 'email the president of zions' and he will 'personally review these messages' i sent an email to the president and one to customer service at zions regarding what i thought of the fees. guess what- the same person answered my emails (not the president of zions). i was told that their fee schedule was competitive with other banks. i did the research and found this not to be true. hey zions- a little honesty and integrity with customers goes a long way. i see a lot of other negative reviews on people being nickeled and dimed with fees by zions. i'll be closing my accounts and taking my money elsewhere.
    Zions bank motto is 'we haven't forgotten who keeps us in business'. i beg to differ on that.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By sunsum13 Jun 21, 2016

    The worst bank..... EVER!

    This bank has the WORST customer service. The WORST online technology for managing your accounts. DO NOT BANK HERE! I had a SBA loan here and it took weeks to get a fully paid loan closed out. No one calls you back. No one knows which way is which. It made me very uneasy the entire time that they were managing any of my financial dealings.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By DaveS Feb 19, 2016

    Zions Bank sucks !!!

    After tolerating poor service and outlandish fees for over 27 years I moved what little money I had left to America First . The local Zions branch has turned into a place of quiet tranquil solitude . There are no customers, no loans, and plenty of parking . I doubt the original founder BRIGHAM YOUNG would be to proud Glad to be gone. GOD BLESS

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • N
    Reviewed By nfarrell Dec 13, 2015

    Awful customer service

    I would give zero stars if I could. Customer service employees are exceptionally rude. Their ATM at the Foothill branch just took my debit card and checks for deposit and then froze with my stuff inside the machine. When I called and asked for help, my only option was to wait until the branch opens on Monday morning and close my debit card in the meantime. The people on the phone suggested it was my fault and then berated me for expressing my frustration. They have also lost checks the were deposited through the ATM. We will also be switching banks even though I have banked with Zions for twenty years and it will be a monumental pain. What a joke this bank is.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By Same Nov 24, 2015

    They don't know shit!

    They won't let me transfer money into my other account! Since when can I not transfer money into my own account?!?!?! I have been doing it since I set up my account 11 years ago...... I went to a different location and they said that was bs!!! Going to start going to a different bank! The girl who wouldn't let me transfer name is erma. Thanks erma!!!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By Tryan Sep 11, 2015

    After 18 years, I am done with the copious amount of fees and lack of concern for my money.

    There was a time when I loved Zions. Unfortunately, it now seems customers are nothing more than a way to increase their revenue.
    I was dumb enough to think if I made a purchase and deposited the money to cover said purchase, before the money was withdrawn the next day, I would be ok and not incur fees as I knew for a fact what time the purchase would go through. Even though I did make the deposits before the money was withdrawn, I was charged fees because 'that's bank policy' if a merchant does a preauthorization. I know of other banks that don't do this so I will be switching to another bank.
    I also noticed my savings account dwindling every month by $3. Service fees. I never kept a lot of money in there because I never saw it grow when I did anyway, but if you want to earn interest on a savings account, Zions is definitely not the place for you.
    When I went in to close my savings account, the teller made no apologies or even showed the slightest bit of concern that I was closing an 18 yr old account. I told her my checking would soon follow after some transactions posted, but again, no sign of the slightest concern. So, I guess I that's that. Zions, you have lost another customer and one day, we will all add up. Especially after more hear about you aiding in senior citizen fraud.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • K
    Reviewed By king801 Aug 26, 2015

    Awful customer service

    Surprised I am the first to write a review about this branch. I received awful service from a lady today at the Zions Bank Sandy branch on 2137 E 9400 s. She is apparently the "customer service" specialist at that branch. I had an issue with my account and was being charged wrongful late fees and charges that were due to a payment transfer on my account that was incorrect. It was a mistake on their part and the lady was willing to do nothing to make the situation better. She gave me no explanation what so ever as to why or how the late charges were showing on the account, and no professional explanation as to why they would not be able to get them removed. She also glared at me during the whole conversation and had attitude. I mean seriously lady your job is CUSTOMER SERVICE i think you can try a little bit harder than that. Then, as if it couldn't get worse the branch manager was ALSO not willing to do anything for me (the lady went and talked to him on her own im not entirely sure how that conversation went). The branch manager couldn't even get off his butt and out of his office to have a conversation with an upset client? I mean seriously, what's the point in these positions anyway? I decided to visit a different branch to see what kind of answers I would receive from them. They took off 60%+ of my late charges are were so respectful and courteous to me. Not only were they respectful, but they were able to take care of my issues and explain in a professional matter as to why the issues were on the account in the first place. I find it extremely unlawful that not only did the specialist at the Sandy branch AND the branch manager tell me there was "nothing they could do" but, I go to a different branch and they do everything in their power to honor my requests and save me TONS of money? I was told I could not post names on here but I sure hope if there are any executives reading this they know who to talk to and teach the SIMPLE, BASIC principals of customer service.. cause what a disappointment that was!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • A
    Reviewed By ad95 Aug 25, 2015

    Worst service and rude employees

    The crappiest branch ever. There were FOUR tellers and no one in line and they made me wait. They say "I'll be with you" and forget about you for 10 mins. I closed my account with them for many reasons big they don't know how to do that either. It keeps going in the negative because they keep charging me fees. Mountain America all the way. Zions is awful.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • L
    Reviewed By Lorey Oct 2, 2014

    Customer Service

    I've been working with lori at the west valley branch off of 2700. West. I had a couple of small issues, that wasn't part of her department, but she kept me on the phone and trying different departments until it was resolved. She's very pleasant to work with.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • 1
    Reviewed By 1chiro Oct 1, 2014

    After 35 Years..

    I have had both my personal and business accounts with Zions Bank for the past 35 years. I have run millions of dollars through this bank only to be 'run over' with a ton of fees and poor service. Once we return from our mission, it is good-by forever. Check out Community Credit Union or Mountain America. Before we left on our mission, we set up accounts at both institutions. They were wonderful. Both of them have fine-tuned their customer service.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.