Number of reviews:
11,480
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

dianelee99's Profile Image

dianelee99 reviewed Barclays Bank

Feb 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Barclays is sexist!

I want to warn all women about how sexist they are. Although I was the primary earner and that was obvious, they only took direction from my partner. He used this advantage to screw me out of all my money and possessions while I was working abroad. Barclay's attitude was that he was in the right, that I wasn't worth listening to and if I couldn't come to the bank they would take his direction. I was working in Denmark and he managed to restrict the accounts so that I couldn't even purchase an airline ticket, in addition to the fact that I needed to work during the week and Barclays is only open during the week, they wouldn't even consider making an appointment early Monday or late Friday to accommodate my flight schedule. I had to have a friend purchase an airline ticket to get me home. Of course he was the bastard, but Barclays certainly helped him even when it was obvious that I was the one earning. I figure that the bastard owes me close to half a million pounds and that Barclays assisted him with at least a hundred grand of that.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

zanarail's Profile Image

zanarail reviewed Ally Bank

Feb 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Hopeless Communications!!

Refuses to send money overseas electronically.

Refuses to fax blank forms.

Refuses to email blank forms.

Refuses to communicate via email.

What is wrong with them???? This is the 21st Century!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

profile's Profile Image

profile reviewed Suntrust Bank

Feb 27th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

Have business, don't bank with Sun Trust!

I have been in business for 5 years and have been with Sun Trust since I started my business. I put over 100K a year through this bank, I have a high 700 score and never late, no bad marks on my credit, my business always shows a profit but yet when I tried to get a business loan to expand my company, all I was approved for was a lousy $2500 credit card, wow! My business spends $1000 a month just on fuel, how much help would this credit card really do??? I already have credit cards with higher limits, why would I want just another small credit card???

I'm considering moving to another bank, something less commercial and more local/business friendly.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Peachez_1588's Profile Image

Peachez_1588 reviewed Bank of America

Feb 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Hidden Fees And Lies

Bank of America has perfected their way of placing fees to your account that are not legitimate. I was able to prove it once and the fee was returned after having to prove that the fee was not justified. I don't feel like i should have to babysit my bank account all day every day.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jwchung02's Profile Image

jwchung02 reviewed Bank of America

Feb 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Disrespectful Employee

Today, i walked into Bank of America on johnson av. In riverdale bronx, ny looking for some help and i had the worst experience there with one of their employees. First, i went to the bank right after school therefore, i had my backpack on and there was clear evident of ageism. The lady at the front desk, behind the glass window had a belittling tone of voice and laughed at me when i asked her to have my coins exchanged for dollars bills. Since when was saving up coins and asking for paper money in exchange so funny?

Furthermore, she refused to give me coin wrappers because i didn't have an account with them. Apparently, that's the bank's policy. They can't help you unless you have an account with them. Well, country bank had no problem with giving me coin wrappers for free and they treated me with respect. I understand if the employees can't do certain things for people that do not have an account with the bank, however, i cannot stand disrespectful people. I make sure to always treat people helping me with respect, and i expect the same in return. Ironically, i was going to open up an account with bank of america, however there are plenty of banks out there that treat people, not just their "customers," with respect and courtesy!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mverv's Profile Image

mverv reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Feb 26th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Ever! Deserves No Stars!

This account and bank has been a nightmare from the first. I have been unable to access my account to use billpay on a number of occasions. I had $6. 23 left in the account due to this issue & went to close the account today. They want me to pay $25 to close an account i was never able to fully utilize due to their crappy system and complete incompetence!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by WNBCustomerService

Feb 28th 2015

We’d really like the opportunity to correct the situation. If you’ll send us an email to SocialMedia@woodforest.com with your contact information, we’ll get in touch with you shortly

mwilk03's Profile Image

mwilk03 reviewed Synchrony Bank

Feb 26th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Customer Service - Predatory Practices

Do you like having your credit score decimated by the people you borrow money from? Are you looking to waste valuable irreplaceable free time from your loved ones and friends? Have you at some point in your life sought out customer service agents who can neither hear nor comprehend what you are saying? If you have answered "Yes" with even remote amounts of gusto then let me tell you; Synchrony Bank is the upstanding financial establishment you want to be working with in your financial life!

So go ahead give them a call. Trust me they won't answer!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

JohnK's Profile Image

JohnK reviewed Wells Fargo

Feb 26th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible customer serivce and holds

moved to NC from TN. Closed my bank account in TN and obtained a certified check. Opened an account at well fargo and the put a hold on my check for 12 days. gave us to $200 and two debit cards until the rest is available. Tried to set up one-line bill pay using my debit card and they said the card was already cancelled. Went to Well Fargo and they cancelled my card and put another hold on my account. said they couldn't obtain the funds from TN. They made us call the TN bank to have them send a letter advising the funds were there. When we talked to the TN Bank they said the funds already went through. Then they accepted the letter and still held the funds. Manager was no help never called me back. Don't bank with Wells Fargo.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

dianearcher1's Profile Image

dianearcher1 reviewed Bankplus

Feb 26th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Bankplus offers the best service and options

I have been banking with Bankplus for 5 years and have never been disappointed. They will try to accommodate any request if possible. The employees (all of them) work hard to help in anyway they can. They are awesome !

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

roberlender's Profile Image

roberlender reviewed Bank of Oklahoma

Feb 26th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Kudos

I am a business owner and have used this branch as my main go to branch for a number of years. Initially, it was because it was so convenient. Now, however, I wouldn't use any other branch as my main branch. Everyone at this branch, from the Branch Manager, to all the other employees are always cheerful and helpful. Any time I have a question, or a problem, they are quick to fix it. The Branch Manager is the best of any Bank or Branch that I have used. I wouldn't know what to do if that branch ever closed. Kudos to all!

Highlander Construction, Inc.

Rick L. Oberlender - President

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »