Number of reviews:
10,948
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

scn1donaolcom's Profile Image

scn1donaolcom reviewed BB&T

Oct 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Check Made Out To Cash Cannot Be Cashed?

We are new to the area have banked with bb&t in nc for years without incident. This is the second time i have been insulted by a teller that does not know what they are talking about and should not be dealing with peoples money! A customer made a check out to cash for me, for not a lot of money, but what was supposed to be a, convenience for me. I took it to our, well informed teller, and asked nicely to cash it. I was told she could not that only the person that wrote the check could cash it because it was made out to cash! So not wanting to cause a problem for this young woman i said alright just deposit it.

She said she could not do that either because it was made out to cash and only the person that made out the check could use it! At this point i wanted to ask her just " how ignorant she was" but instead lost it for a moment and just said she did not know what she was talking about. Just so you know a check made out to cash is a "bearer paper" which can be cashed by any bearer! It is sometimes done out of convenience or for what ever reason the account holder decides to make it out to cash it is their priority.

It is also the bearers right to cash such check. I believe the people that work in this branch need a lesson in banking laws and regulations. As well as customer relations. I don't normally do this type of thing however, this is the second time someone in this branch didn't have a clue, and it is my money they are handling.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tburkett01comcastn's Profile Image

tburkett01comcastn reviewed TD Bank

Oct 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

America's Most Convenient Bank: Lol

The worst bank i have ever dealt with! There on line banking is a joke and most of their customer service people don't know what they are doing!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sandiemtgmailcom's Profile Image

sandiemtgmailcom reviewed U.S. Bank

Oct 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Rude @ US Bank, Lawrenceburg, IN

US Bank

Lawrenceburg, IN

These are the rudest people I have ever encountered in my fifty years of life!I will never walk into this branch again and will tell family members to go to a different us bank! Anyone know who I can report them to?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kamcgee32yahoocom's Profile Image

kamcgee32yahoocom reviewed Chase

Oct 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Chase Wire Services

Yesterday I spent 4 hours online internationally from the Netherlands attempting to wire funds out of my checking account. What takes a number of seconds in the Netherlands with updated banking systems takes half a work day in the US. And still the wire failed. Why? Not because I did this incorrectly or did not have the funds - but because I couldn't answer arcane security questions such as when did you open up your bank account and at what address (some 25 years ago)?

If I didn't produce the exact date and exact address I failed this question. Other questions such as why are you transferring this money were also posed as security questions and since I refused to divulge personal information the transfer was rejected. Moreover, the online transfer website doesn't work for international customers who don't have a US telephone. And the online support had to provide activation codes. Further, I had to provide my log-in codes and passwords some 8 times as I was re-directed 8 times to different departments.And most of these conversations were completely incomprehensibly because of an incredibly bad connection. Now I am forced to wait 24 hours to attempt once again to transfer MY money for my personal use.

Finally, my Chase credit card charged some 180 dollars in fees to purchase international plane tickets with American dollars paid from my Chase checking account to an American company (Delta). They claimed that these fees were conversion fees and sent me a form letter when I protested. These are utterly usury and corrupt business practices. I will be ending my account with CHASE as soon as possible.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

montegirl68's Profile Image

montegirl68 reviewed Huntington

Oct 28th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I Wouldn't Bank With Any Other! :)

I bank at the shadyside, ohio branch. I have been a customer for 13 years. I have had my bank card number stolen twice, the 2nd time being just as recent as yesterday. Huntington saw that a charge was trying to go through on my card that wasn't familiar to my account and blocked it. The transaction was put through a second time at a much smaller amount that then went through times 2. Many years ago, my card number was stolen and caused turmoil for my account.

Huntington was right on it, replaced the money stolen from me then went after that person/persons for the money. Had it gone any other way, it would have been horrible for me. Their employees are always on top of their game and greet us all by first name when walking in or using the drive through. I have nothing but good to say and i highly recommend them for your banking needs. I can't say enough nice things about this particular branch.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

FootLights's Profile Image

FootLights reviewed BB&T

Oct 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

My Prison Story

So BBT says "sure you can go online to open a new account. Great' I say. So I go home open the account and take my moms debit card and deposit $100 in my new account and bam! both cards are locked down and im reported for fraud. BUT, I we both wouldn't know this till 9 days later when we finnaly call to see what's going on. then the headaches really start. so there is nothing anyone can do the money has vanished into thin air along with direct deposit. now there's another week delay and still fingers being pointed at each other and the dumb looks of blank stares just keep pouring in.

If BBT doesn't know how to take advantage of todays technology then go back to filing cabinets. So in conclusion this will prolly be taken down and deleted b4 it gets a chance to be spread around on the other fake BBT facebook sites im going send it to. And as a convicted felon this could send me to prison forever as I am not allowed to even sneeze hard in society so so much for trying to get my life straight.. Thanks a lot.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

GBPackerFan's Profile Image

GBPackerFan reviewed HSA Bank

Oct 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Feels Like A Scam.

I currently have an hsa at chase. Very good online interface and easy to use but they just hit me with a $3/month fee so i looked at hsa bank to save money and get a better interest rate. However when i tried to contact them i had to go through a gauntlet of "sales pitches" for medical alert systems, major retailer rebates and then they tried to con me with a collect call callback scheme! This is an unprofessional outfit that seems like they are running a scam to just nail you with charges for stuff you don't need. I will look elsewhere for a place to park my hsa funds as i don't trust these folks. Buyer beware!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rubenmarcos's Profile Image

rubenmarcos reviewed Bank Of Internet

Oct 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Denied

Terrible experience signing up for an account. I tried twice and both times it told me there was a problem verifying my identity. So I called them on the phone to ask what part was missing and they said that "At the time I was not approved for that account". It's a checking account! They literally don't wan't to accept my money. I didn't apply for a mortgage or anything, just a simple checking account. They refused to give me a reason and told me to "Try again at a later time"

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

gigistephansengmai's Profile Image

gigistephansengmai reviewed Regions Bank

Oct 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Ever!

I recently had the misfortune of opening an account with this horrible bank! They have ripped me off for $72 of my hard earned money due to the banks errors! They are experts at manipulating your account so that it appears that you have made the error! What they are doing is illegal! The customer service is a joke! There is no customer service they train their employees to piss the customer off so that the customer becomes frustrated and hangs up! Do not open an account with this bank you will regret it trust me on this! I have banked with numerous banks over the last 35 hers and this one takes the prize on stealing from their customers!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CreativeJojo's Profile Image

CreativeJojo reviewed Ally Bank

Oct 28th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

The Best, Most Well Rounded Online Bank For Beginners.

If you're just getting into banking, like myself, this is by far the best online bank. I didn't learn much from my parents about finances and i'm just beginning college. I went ahead and tried many online banks and did a great deal of research on banks and finances over the past 2 months. This bank may not have the greatest rates in any one specific area, but most of ally's competitors require a large minimum deposit.

If you're just beginning from scratch like myself, this bank has the best interest rates and perks; it is the most well rounded bank if you're starting from $0. Most importantly, hands down, ally has the best, most friendly customer service. Everyone knows exactly what they are taking about, they are very quick to respond and they can help you become a little more financially literate. 5/5

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates