Number of reviews:
11,926
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

Natcric22's Profile Image

Natcric22 reviewed BMO Harris Bank

May 28th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Worst bank ever!!!!

I had an auto loan with them for 2 years before I sold my car. I never was late on 1 payment with them! After the car was sold I called to get a zero balance letter be sent to me. So I could show I do not owe on the car anymore. I called well in advance and was told 3 different things by there "personal bankers" long story short never recieved it when they said and kept having to put my house loan off!!! Terrible customer service and you will get the run around when you call to talk to a personal banker they are not trained very well at all!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

NewRehobothDeposit's Profile Image

NewRehobothDeposit reviewed TD Bank

May 28th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

The management of TD bank has worked to get things right.

This relatively new bank, the result of several mergers and acquisitions has been working to provide excellent customer service. As a new depositor, somewhat unhappy with some of the more traditional stand-bys, I was impressed with their personnel from day one. Within moments of my first cash deposit, I had a new debit card in hand (remarkable) and checks bearing my account number to walk-out the door. This occurred withing minutes, not even a half-hour. Their haute "stores" are ultra in appearance and convenience featuring not only short teller lines, but an in and outdoor ATM for security, a free coin counter and some thoughtful edibles and beverages. Since a smile costs nothing, seeing a TD Teller or Manager deliver service with a smile and courtesy suggest that everyone associated with the Bank is on board the "service train.

Their on-line banking is superb, clear and user friendly. Their website explains how accounts are handled, deposits and withdrawals are posted, and other items about fees and charges with no small print. They may not offer free checking without a minimum balance, but their service should earn your trust and appreciation. They have been working to improve and exemplify what a bank can be, and have attained remarkable success in their effort.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rubyh's Profile Image

rubyh reviewed Huntington

May 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Very bad customer svs and nothing gets done: STAY AWAY!!!!

I received a promotional card to open a checking account so I TRIED to open one. From the online, to walk in person to a bank, then call in to the customer service twice... So far, nothing happened. I was told from the first "I don't know about this issue, so you need to figure it out"... REALLY? I am simply trying to open an account with a promotional card I received from the BANK ITSELF.... If their customer service is this BAD from the starter, I can't imagine how BAD it will be if there is any bigger problem with my $$ in the future...

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

oceans22's Profile Image

oceans22 reviewed Union Bank

May 27th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

Behind the times & unwilling to catch up

Union Bank was a cool little niche bank back in the days. But they're unwillingness to catch up to technology like joining the NFC pay systems so that you can use your phone as a payment device is just hilarious.

Also, they had a good "Bill Pay" system before. Like other banks when you request a payment to be made on a scheduled day, the money is taken right out of your account the day it's requested!

They switched the system so now it's nothing better than writing my own checks! That's NOT a bill pay system Union Bank! When I make a payment I want to know that it's gone from my checking account & now YOU are liable for making sure it reaches it's destination. That's the convenience of bill pay for most people. It's set it & forget it!

What you did was just take a system & turn it into a check writing system. I can do that on my own you guys!

Please fix this or I'm switching to Chase. 30+ year customer about to leave just because of a horrible bill pay & lack of attention to technology.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kizna's Profile Image

kizna reviewed U.S. Bank

May 27th 2015

3 out of 5 marks

my mom's account

Kind of upsetting to learn the gal at w. Salem

branch hasn't closed my mom's account. I brought in death certificates and everything. She said she would call me the next day, no wonder she didn't. It never got closed. I think they r nice but always make sure they really close the account. Then I was going to get charged $6.00. No I don't think so!!

Linda Buell

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

breezes60's Profile Image

breezes60 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

May 27th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

???????????????? MY WOODFOREST BANK !

I just love this bank ! The associates are very friendly & so helpful I was originally referred to them by a friend who had stumbled upon them inside of the Wal-Mart & at first I was a little a skeptical about them since I'd never heard of them & because they were located inside of the store but much to our surprise it's even better than we thought. They seem to be very knowledgeable and whenever I've needed assistance or have any questions about anything they have always been helpful .

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

BigManOnTheHill's Profile Image

BigManOnTheHill reviewed Investors Bank

May 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Will NOT Cash Their Own Official Checks !!

Investors Bank Policies need review, they refused to cash their own "Bank Check" Official Check because I did not have an account. A bank issued check is a cash negotiable instrument and according to UCC rules, the obligated (issuing) bank must pay to the bearer on demand. Investors Bank refused to cash their own issued Official Check - this defiant bank is not a place for any business in Real estate or Investment were payable amounts must be available to the bearer for quick turn over. My first dealings with Investors Bank were very lacking and their policies are contrary to accepted banking rules and regulations. Also trying to call this bank is a nightmare, talking with someone who can actually assist you is nonexistent.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

dailysolutions's Profile Image

dailysolutions reviewed Avidia Bank

May 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Avidia Hudson is the worst

I have a Line of Credit with this bank and have not had a single problem until this year. I called customer service at the 800# and they had NO idea that you could order checks for a LOC. How do they think you use a LOC account?

I called my local branch in Hudson.They have a poor attitude and the branch manager, Keith Dwinells, is very unprofessional, thinks it is a chore to be helpful and is condescending on top of it. I took all of my personal banking from Avidia for the same reason. Once I am done with this LOC, any bank would be better to do business with than Avidia

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kscdlc's Profile Image

kscdlc reviewed Regions Bank

May 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

800 number

I thought I would start banking more at Regions. Right now it is our secondary bank. I HATE the 800 phone number. Why can we not speak with the people we will be working with here in town. Really???? Then you have to jump through the automated system hoops to get a real person. Really??? I might need to go back to PNC.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jwulmer's Profile Image

jwulmer reviewed PNC Bank

May 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Trouble with foreign exchange rates

While not an everyday transaction, trying to buy Euros for a vacation is a bit of a problem. First, it always seems to be difficult for a teller to even find in their "system" where foreign exchange is. This takes a bit of time while they ask around among themselves how to do it.

Today when I asked what the exchange rate was I was quoted 1 Euro = 1.017 dollars. I asked if they were sure and even pointed out that Chase Bank across the street gave me a rate of 1 Euro = 1.1573 dollars. The teller confirmed that it was $1.017 so I placed an order for $400 worth of Euros.

When I got home and checked the web the "official" rate was $1.0879 without the normal fee the banks charge for foreign exchange. Called the branch and questioned the error and was told they weren't sure if they could stop the transaction or not. The rate they now gave over the phone was $1.16.

Pretty sloppy for being a bank and all.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »