Number of reviews:
11,050
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

Dhermit's Profile Image

1 out of 5 marks

Don't Bother

Worst Banking experience I have ever had. Incompetent staff, and awful customer service. They signed me up for "benefits" that I knew nothing about, and when I didn't meet the requirements for them, I was charged multiple fees. I chose not to get a debit card from them, and was charged for not using a debit card I did not have. They input the wrong address on my account and was charged when my statement was sent to the wrong address. When the woman who was handling my account was no longer employed there, I recieved no notice, and was not contacted on ANY issues with my account after that, resulting in a negative balance of 65 dollars, when my account was set to close upon reaching zero. The supervisors have refused to speak to me on several occasions, resulting in a larger negative balance.

If you value your time, money, and patience, I highly recommend choosing a different bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

RB2014's Profile Image

RB2014 reviewed Capital One 360

Nov 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worse brokerage firm out of 6 firms I have used till date

I am an experienced investor - saying for retirement for the last several decades now - with taxable as well as tax advantaged accounts. Earlier this year, I opened an account with Sharebuilder because they were offering $600 cash bonus on transferring assets in excess of $125,000. Although their customer service was poor and the website was about average, I still went ahead because I was getting $600 free. For the fist 4-5 months things were find. Then one fine day,they just blocked my account without any warming. I cannot trade, I cannot transfer the securities out. The account is just frozen. Now they are asking me for tons of documentation to return my money. I suspect that there is some kind of fraud where they have sold my securities, that is the reason they are not able to return it. And their customer services is a bunch of incompetent people who do not have the power to do anything - they just keep saying "we will get back to you". They have been getting back to me since a month. Stay away from Sharebuilder.... any other brokerage firm is better than tham - Scottrad, eTrade, TD Ameritrade, Merill Edge, Fidelity, Tradeking - anyone is better than Sharebuilder.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bfoodbuyer's Profile Image

bfoodbuyer reviewed First Niagara Bank

Nov 27th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Amzing Eileen

Eileen has been there so long that I frown if she is not visible when I go in. With a smile on her face and an unstoppable way of helping, she has, on many occasions, got me thru what I felt were insurmountable tasks. When my young son was faced with heart surgery, I had many banking and fund transferring things to tackle as he was out of the country and needed to get home. With that smile of hers, and a a helping hand she helped me get thru what was one of the toughest times in my life. I love her, and she is the reason I would never consider leaving First Niagara.

Roberta Krukowski

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tonibrian123's Profile Image

tonibrian123 reviewed Mb Financial Bank

Nov 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Do Not Get A Mortgage With This Company!

Their mortgage department has the worst customer service!!! If you have a problem or a complaint they refuse to transfer you to anyone in charge and pass you off from lead to lead. They will not release the name of anyone in charge, or give you the email address for anyone in charge. If you have an issue you can email or mail in your complaint to a generic department. When it comes to my mortgage, i want to be able to speak to someone with authority if i have an issue and i want to be able to trust them. Not this company! They do not care about their customers at all. Don't even seem to care if they are losing customers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Be1960's Profile Image

Be1960 reviewed PNC Bank

Nov 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible!

There are plenty of banks in a Hudson so stay away from PNC! They can't even return several phone calls!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

capital1NO's Profile Image

capital1NO reviewed Capital One

Nov 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

No Costumer Service At All!!

I'm closing my capital one bank account since oct 8, but it didn't got closed till now with a 0 balance, i got a new bank fee and because of that a overdraft charge, no one to whom to speak, no bank manager available, always away for lunch, vacation, holiday etc, no one to help me on the phone too.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jpattt24's Profile Image

jpattt24 reviewed Bank of America

Nov 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bank Of America Pooler GA Sucks!

This bank in Pooler, GA sucks they have only one teller on duty taking comercial customers and regular customers in the same line at lunch time on a tuesday with 12 people in line. People were complaing in line. The bank mgr stated that's all bank of america will give them. But they have a lady walking around in there askin if u need a deposit slip this bank is a joke. They suck they also charge $6. 00 fee to cash there on check if u don't have a acc with them. Stay away from bank of amigo they also cater to illegal aliens ie give them bank accounts without being a citizen of the usa. Stay away from bank of america!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

piazink's Profile Image

piazink reviewed Barclays Bank

Nov 25th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Customer Relations

According to my bill paying log, I did pre-schedule payment of my Barclay's U Promise card on the due date. I'm not sure whether I made an error in posting it...perhaps neglecting to hit "submit"...or the website malfunctioned but, for whatever reason, the payment did not go through. I discovered the error two days later when I did my weekly check of credit card and bank transactions. By then the bank had charged me a twenty-five dollar penalty (actually posted on the exact due date!) and interest on the entire amount. Since we use the card for almost all of our expenses, the interest was substantial.

OK. They were within their rights...late is late. but it left a really bad impression. I was once late on a payment on my USAA Master Card. I received a reminder, paid the card off promptly. No penalty. I have cancelled my Barclay's card and will use my USAA card exclusively. My business is now entrusted to a bank that puts customer relations before the almighty dollar. How good it feels!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Readthefineprint's Profile Image

Readthefineprint reviewed Wells Fargo

Nov 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Credit Card Service

Be careful of the credit card you get from Wells Fargo. I have good credit may not be the best but after my promotion rate period was over Wells Fargo awarded me a 25.99% interest rate. According to them I might as well have filed for bankruptcy with in the last 7 years. And the best part they do not have to provide an explanation for there interest rate decision.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

meme2's Profile Image

meme2 reviewed Santander Bank

Nov 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Than Bank Of America

This bank sucks! The manager at the branch location in my area is an unpleasant witch! The atm to the bank is always down; during and after banking hours. Can you imagine if there were another crises and you couldn't access your money in the bank? Wake up america time to start keeping your money in your pocket, not theirs. I'm tired of the inconvenience of this bank. Especially when trying to access my money at the atm. F*89! This bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates