Number of reviews:
11,034
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

Mandy1's Profile Image

Mandy1 reviewed Citibank

Nov 22nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Fraud Protection on my Credit Card

I have had a Citibank credit card for many years. If I make a transaction out of my "normal routine" my card will be declined and I will be immediately notified. Although it is inconvenient to have my card declined, I feel good that they are looking out for me. I have learned to use the travel notifications so I can go away and not have my transactions interrupted. Also, I can now authorize a transaction via text message. I hate to say it, but I'm actually happy when my card is declined. Thanks Citibank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

snowlover's Profile Image

snowlover reviewed Synchrony Bank

Nov 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

angry customer

I received a letter recently from Synchrony Bank stating that they were closing my Care Credit account due to my credit history. I had a zero balance on the card as I had paid off the balance a year ago. I called and they said I had the option to open up another Care Credit account. Why should I have to do that if I had a zero balance on the account and owed them nothing! I filed an official complaint with the Better Business Bureau and they notified Synchrony Bank and I was informed by BBB that they have not responded to the complaint. I am so done with Synchrony that when my current account is paid off, I plan to never do business with them again. When talking to their customer service, they tell me that the same people are there when it was GE Capital. Well something has changed, because I have never experienced this treatment when it was GE Capital. I advise people to read these reviews and make their own decision, but as for me, I AM DONE WITH THEM!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Sylvester7's Profile Image

Sylvester7 reviewed PNC Bank

Nov 21st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Those People At PNC Are So Nice

This is a quote from my 18 yr old grandson who doesn't know much about banking as yet. He went in to cash a check that i had written to him. He was nervous because he had never done that before. I just got a text from him saying "those people at pnc are so nice! " he is working with another bank to open an account. I think because they are not as "nice" he will be changing it over to pnc. Thanks for being so kind to a young person who may turn out to be a great customer in the future. Karen b.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jbenecke78's Profile Image

jbenecke78 reviewed TCF Bank

Nov 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

TCF Dose Not Care About Their Customers At All.

Tcf bank has horrible customer service and absolutely could not care any less about its customers. They have very poor online services. They canceled my debit card due to a security breach at a store that i shopped at. They gave me no warning that the card would be deactivated and then said that they would charge me $25. 00 to send me a new card quickly, otherwise i would have to wait 10 business days for a debit card. I told them that i would be closing all of my accounts and their response was "ok". My advice is bank anywhere else.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

VinBar's Profile Image

VinBar reviewed TD Bank

Nov 21st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

The Best Bank

It is a pleasure to do business at the TD branch on West 231st St, Bronx, N.Y. All employees are exceptionally pleasant, helpful & knowledgeable. I would never change banks!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

VinBar's Profile Image

VinBar reviewed Wells Fargo

Nov 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Ever

Attempted to close out accounts over 2 years ago. Even after getting what was supposedly my exact balances on that date, they left $1. 13 in an account. On 11/17/2014 i received a notice stating that in december 2014 they would begin charging me a $10. 00 monthly service fee. I called immediately and was told they had to reactivate my account to be able to close it. Told that it would take 2 business days, i called back on wednesday 11/19/14.

Not reactivated. Told to call back thursday 11/20/14 not reactivated. Told to call back friday 11/21/14. Not reactivated and i had been lied to so far. Nobody had submitted the reactivation request. I am so very tired of the moronic liars working for wells fargo. I have now been told to call back on 11/26/14. I hope wells fargo loses all of their customers!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

adams58's Profile Image

adams58 reviewed TD Bank

Nov 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Customer Service

They only provide you with the "Legendary Service" when everything is nice and rosy, the minute things go wrong, don't even bother calling for support. My card had 6 fraudulent transactions posted, i immediately closed the card and opened a dispute. No temporary credit had been issued, I mind you( even BOA and Chase give you a temporary credit, for christ's sake), I was told that "they will notify me within 10 days via mail". 10 days later- no mail, no call, no communication.

After I called them yet again, I was told that the dispute had not been approved because I hadn't signed some form that was never sent to me in the first place. Had to go to a branch to sign the form. Still waiting for my money back. Regret opening an account with TD Bank. The "Legendary service" is a joke! Pray that your card never gets lost or stolen- you cannot rely on these guys to help you at all!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CAP717's Profile Image

CAP717 reviewed TD Bank

Nov 20th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Most Accomodating Bank

Every one is extremely friendly and helpful, the manager comes over to say hello, asks about your kids, no charge for cashing in coin, has special little gifts for kids and in ma they even have treats for dogs. It is truly old school, where even my college sons will not change banks, because since they were little and depositing change from bottles or cash gifts, they treated them like they would treat an adult customer.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

scoo225's Profile Image

scoo225 reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Nov 20th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Excellent Bank For Usual Ordinary Purposes Checks, Deposits

If you have a big enough balance to not worry about fees, if you are old enough to get a free checking account, if you like to go to the restroom, if you want a bank deposit box, if you need a good location, good parking, go shop groceries and buy gas nearby, have multiple accounts, this bank is as good as any in beaumont and better than a lot of them. Don't know about other type customers. I don't recommend for iras.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

NoleNation11's Profile Image

NoleNation11 reviewed Ally Bank

Nov 20th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Online Banking Is Great

The level of expertise to use online banking is very low. The online banking is very easy to use and manage.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates