Number of reviews:
9,740
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

providermandate's Profile Image

2 out of 5 marks

Bank Instruments For Lease

I have a provider who is ready, willing and able of delivering banking instruments (BG/SBLC) for lease which can be used in all forms of projects. Our bank instrument can be used as collateral to seek for loans from different banks of choice and can be used to engage into ppp trading.

For contacting purpose:

Contact : Mr. Sorin Lassmann

Email: providermandate.ls@gmail.com

Skype ID: ls.nicu

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

KateSmith's Profile Image

KateSmith reviewed TD Bank

Apr 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Absolutely the worst in terms of convenience

For weeks now I have stood in line at this bank for 20 or more minutes no matter what time of day I go. There is NEVER more than two tellers and today we had only one at 9:30 in the morning. This branch is a disgrace and your slogan "America's Most Convenient Bank" is the bigger joke as you are standing in line viewing your monitors that promote: "I'm in and out and on my way," TD treats me like a king," "They know me by name," etc., etc. What a joke! The only true statement on your video is that you offer free lollipops and dog biscuits..this branch doesn't even offer free pens anymore...really is that what your clients really want? I have four separate accounts with TD and I'm going to close all of them and encourage my friends and family to do the same. Convenient, you are not!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bbudreau's Profile Image

bbudreau reviewed Capital One

Apr 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

larger the company the worse the service

capital one .com invited me to sign up for credit tracker.. yesterday I did and today I get email of change in my score. therefore today I log on to capitalone.com only to find NO LINK to the service now that I had signed up.. better yet customer service (nonservice) said they couldn't help me with it because the tracker is provided by a third party. So once again capital one is only interested in signing you up for something with no intent to ever service the idem.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

michael333's Profile Image

michael333 reviewed Webster Bank

Apr 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Webster - Big bank taking advantage of small consumers

A Webster Bank check that I was supposed to receive was stolen and deposited at another bank by an unknown criminal that forged my signature on the check.

On March 28, 2014 I visited Webster Bank in Plainville CT to assist in this matter. The branch manager wanted me to sign an affidavit stating I would be responsible for any expenses or losses Webster incurs while investigating the stolen check. This is not acceptable as I cannot indemnify Webster Bank. Webster's expenses could far exceed the value of the check and I would end up paying Webster bank more than the check is worth.

Four people from Webster have called me stating that the bank probably will not charge me anything but nobody at Webster is willing to put these words in writing. Webster will not put a cap on these potential expenses either.

I would like to resolve this issue by taking exception to the indemnification language on the loss affidavit. I will then sign the form which can be forwarded to the other bank that unlawfully deposited my check. It's that simple. Other local banks I have researched do not have this language on their loss affidavit forms. Just another way Webster bank is taking advantage of the small consumer.

The criminal that stole my check will get to keep all of my money because Webster is more interested in charging people fees.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mpuppet's Profile Image

mpuppet reviewed ETRADE

Apr 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Locked out of account

etrade locked me out of my account because I attempted to wire money to a bank account in my name in the UK. I had followed their directions and attached a copy of my passport.

I called them the minute I noticed their call but they acted very suspicious and said I needed to talk to the "Unit" that handles these issues. Four days later when this special unit got around to calling me, I find out that this unit is the security unit. Paranoid does not describe the mall cop I spoke too. I did not have the correct phone number for my account he finally told me. This was an account that was bought out twice so the original phone number was 20 years old and 6 residences previous. But I had answers for all of their other questions. Not good enough. Dude was such a jerk. You know, the IT security dude. Sorry for those of you who are good ones. This guy was a cop wanna be. You know how they talk to you. Guilty until proven innocent.

I told them to forget about the wire, I would transfer the money to another U.S. account that has resided on my quick transfer screen for a couple of years. Nope. Still locked out until I go to the U.S Consulate and get a notarized affidavit for identity. Because the alternative in the UK seems to take over 2 weeks.

If eTrade wants to have strict security then introduce a number validation card like B of A or others. Or have more security questions like other banking and brokerage accounts.

All activity on an account seems suspicious to them. Well my suspicion is that this is the cheap way to maintain security and they use your cash while the account is in lock down. Just a little extra interest to keep them afloat.

When my account is unlocked, everything will be moved.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

KimGoodman's Profile Image

KimGoodman reviewed First Commonwealth Bank

Apr 14th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Dangerous situation

My elderly father had power of attorney done between two sons. Father now has dementia and sons are not getting along. Bank will not help with this situation at all. It's like they don't care and just will keep my fathers money until the brothers agree. Will not whatsoever offer any solutions to assist with the distribution of my dad's money for his care. Just awful. They don't care about that the nursing home will not get paid or my dad's medication will not get paid, etc. etc. They are just going to hold the money. They don't care that they are putting my dad in a dangerous situation!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

cynthiasmith723gma's Profile Image

cynthiasmith723gma reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Apr 14th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

not good

My daugther got scammed by a so Company names Underwild..They contacted by Email & Yahoo messenger...She lost her job the end of March...This company claimed to be some kind of Soft ware/Design Co...They ordered her some software but sent her a hefty check amount..She deposited the funds in her checking acct...The company instructed her to under $2100.00 of it what they sent and deposit into another Bank acct they had set up in the area she lives in...she was allowed to do this 2 days after the deposit at COmpass..She was allowed to withdraw cash...On the next day she pulled up her acct and there was no more funds at all in her acct...What personal money she had Compass also froze...What the hell are they doing letting her withdraw funds after only 2 days....Now they holding her Liable for the check being fraudulent and are expecting her to pay it all back...BS..She doesn' t have it and she didn't write the check...Compass told her there was nothing they can do for her and told her to contact the police....She has filed a police report...She is ruined with this bank...My ?? is why don't they go after the people who sent the check and deal with the Bank she was told to go deposit the other funds in...This is Ludicrous! The bank needs to work with the local authorities and the FTC on it...I am disgusted with Compass and telling her she is liable for this

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

DaveCollbran's Profile Image

DaveCollbran reviewed Suntrust Bank

Apr 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

DO NOT BANK WITH SUNTRUST

I closed my account with suntrust more than 5 years ago. I put in several requests and my account was at a $0.00 balance. The imbeciles who represent this disgusting organization did not close my account and allowing it to go into negative standing due to monthly maintenance fees.

Recently they sold my account to a third party debt collector and have no information since the account was closed. The representatives of this company have terrible attitudes and even worse customer service skills. They lack the knowledge and intelligence to successfully navigate their own internal computer system.

Crooked, stupid, swine. DO NOT BANK WITH THESE SCUMBAGS!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

qcqc's Profile Image

qcqc reviewed TD Bank

Apr 14th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

did not answer the phone DONT RESPECT CLIENT stay away from this BANK

very bad help when discuting loan needed.dont understand client need and type of job.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bradle's Profile Image

bradle reviewed Wells Fargo

Apr 14th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Lackadaisical No Follow Through

We opened a business checking account in March. We got two business debit cards with it. They arrived in the mail with the sticker saying activate using your PIN. But we did not have a PIN. We thought the PIN would be sent under separate letter. Three weeks letter no PIN, I have done this before with Frost Bank no problem PIN under separate cover is there in one week. We have to go into the branch. The rep is totally using cliches oh sorry that happened. No explanation. My concern was a security concern. Big priority. We chose a PIN at the bank but never got an explanation for no PIN ever co,ing to us by mail. Slip up of some kind. Does not make me feel comfortable.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0