Number of reviews:
11,713
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

tpmoore1's Profile Image

tpmoore1 reviewed BB&T

Apr 15th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

A wonderful place to bank!

I have had nothing but good experiences with this Branch. Every time that I interact with them they are extremely courteous and efficient. I have been doing business with this branch for 30 years and have never been disappointed by any of my dealings with them - and DEFINITELY plan to continue this relationship!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

88888888's Profile Image

88888888 reviewed Commerce Bank

Apr 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

change account without permission and charge fees

I was a checking account customer for 9 years and they decided to change the account type in October to a fee based one and put it at the bottom of the monthly statement in the fine print and I do not even receive paper bills. When I finally noticed the fees in April they refunded one and told me the others were not refundable and I should have "caught" it. I closed the account. They still will not repay the money they took out of my account.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

johnmorris's Profile Image

johnmorris reviewed BB&T

Apr 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Online is in the dark ages

Routinely takes over two weeks for bill pay to arrive. No help after calling numerous times to resolve problem. "oh well" attitude. Most large banks are also able to send money electronically without huge fees but not BB&T.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rreed232's Profile Image

rreed232 reviewed Citibank

Apr 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

citibank simplicity fraud

Jan 2015 Citibank charged over $5000 to a local merchant. The merchant didn't use my name, number, security code or zip code. I called Citibank as soon as I saw the statement and was told they were closing my card, filing a fraud investigation and issuing a new card. I contacted the merchant, who was extremely confused, for the reasons stated above. Fast forward to April 2015 when Citibank STILL won't remove the charges, and won't tell me why. Every time I talk to them, it's "2 to 3 business days"... the merchant has attempted several times to run it thru as a credit to be posted, but Citibank doesn't accept it. I am at my wits' end.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Hopeful7's Profile Image

Hopeful7 reviewed Park Bank (Holmen, WI)

Apr 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Stay away!

I do not recommend using Park Bank. They are very unprofessional and unethical in their business practice.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

AledoBilly's Profile Image

AledoBilly reviewed Ally Bank

Apr 14th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

AN UN-TRAINED MONKEY could do a better job.

NO TITLE FOR NEW GMC thanks to Ally's "Customer Care" which is in the Philippines (you know, between China and Indonesia; next to Vietnam!) Isn't "Customer Care" an appropriate name! Ally's agent said I would get my title and a refund for overpayment in 4 days. Four days later Ally's Samantha Cooper sends me a two-sentence letter that read, "This is to inform you that Ally does not hold the title to the above described vehicle." Leaving me wondering: Why? Where is my title? What about my refund? Ally confirmed my refund was sent to the wrong address, and DMV confirmed that Ally gave them the wrong address to send the title resulting in my original title being destroyed.

Seems to me that any reasonable person (or entity called "Customer Care") that got returned mail would do a little simple research, like check to see if it was sent to the same address the buyer gave on the original contract. I provided the correct address. Isn't it funny how all fourteen invoices get sent to the correct address? But my title and refund get sent to an address that is not on the contract?

I should not have to wait in line at DMV and pay for a duplicate title for a new GMC. I want the original title, not a duplicate. I paid Ally in full. I provided the correct information on the contract. It is out of my control when Ally's people can't read an address on a simple contract that they prepared.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

genung5's Profile Image

genung5 reviewed M&T Bank

Apr 14th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank!

I have only good to say about M&T Bank. Our branch in Norwich, NY, has been very helpful to us. When they first changed their name from Partners Trust, I was concerned. My concerns were groundless. Thank you M&T Bank for making banking a pleasure!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

chrisjeon's Profile Image

chrisjeon reviewed Chase

Apr 14th 2015

3 out of 5 marks

Mediocre

It's ok

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jazz100's Profile Image

jazz100 reviewed Santander Bank

Apr 14th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

SECURITY BREACH! SECURITY BREACH!

How would you feel about Santander bank if you knew, that your personal information was sent to another customer?? Such as your full SOCIAL SECURITY number, DOD, bank account number, address, home phone number and name. Well this is exactly what happened. I had recently signed up for a checking/savings account with Santander. I received some paperwork in the mail I was to sign and mail back to them. 2/3 of the papers I received was addressed to me. And one very important and highly confidential document did not. I took a double take at the paper and realized it belonged to a woman whom lived in another state. The paper had all of her personal information. So my question is if I received her paperwork, WHO THE H&LL HAS MINE!!! I am beyond livid with this sorry a$$ bank! This document contains very valuable information. I have someone else's paper and someone more than likely has mine. In the hands of the wrong person our information could be bought and sold. And we would be victims of IDENTITY THEFT! I do understand that this sort of thing happens at all banks. Well I'm switching to a bank that it happens the least at. I'm done with Santander for good.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jarcisz's Profile Image

jarcisz reviewed Ally Bank

Apr 13th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Good Luck Closing Matured CD and Getting Your Money Soon

Closed a matured CD and requested my funds be transferred electronically (I was told it would be faster than sending me a check). Ally performed a test electronic funds transfer on April 3rd which I called and confirmed. Ten days later and I do not have my funds. They claim they made an attempt to transfer my funds but had mistakenly put in the wrong account number and the funds were returned to Ally. To that I simply requested they resend my funds using the correct account number. To that they replied it would be 3 - 5 business days. So let me get this straight - Ally screws up and because Ally screwed up the customer and rightful owner of the funds has to wait another 3-5 days to get what is rightfully theirs. If I were the owner of a bank and I made a mistake that delayed funds from being returned to a customer the last thing I would do is delay the funds any longer. Once the mistake was discovered, the only right thing to do is resend the funds immediately. It was Ally's mistake, make it right. I could go on about the time and horrible experience in dealing with customer service and trying to get this resolved but I can sum it all up in a word.... UNACCEPTABLE!!

I have another CD that has not matured yet. As soon as I get my funds from this CD I plan to pay the early withdrawal penalty and get my money out of Ally and to an institution that deserves my business. There is absolutely no excuse for not returning a customers money on a matured CD via an electronic funds transfer within a couple of days. Tomorrow will be 12 days since maturity and first contact to close CD. We are talking about $270,000. I had no issues with Ally taking my money, getting it back is another story. Beware!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »