Number of reviews:
11,120
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

imscot00's Profile Image

imscot00 reviewed HSA Bank

Dec 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

FORGET THIS ORGANIZATION

Useless, completely and people must work there because of poor choices. Forget customer service and that fact that you are the client, yes you are. Option 4....leave a message in their voicemail and they WILL call you back...........only if you have annoying music or sounds to play because they WILL NOT call you back, be assured about this.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

pnicholasf's Profile Image

pnicholasf reviewed TD Bank

Dec 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

TD Bank: A Wolf in Santa's Clothing !

The way I see it, TD bank is a predatory institution in the guise of a friendly neighboring bank. I have maintained a checking and a savings account with this bank for quite some time. I have never taken a loan or even a credit card from them and have always had a positive balance in my accounts until .....

Initially I used to have my paycheck deposited to TD but then switched over to a bank on my companies premises just because it was more convenient. So I closed down the TD savings account but still maintained a checking account with them mainly because I sometimes visit family in Canada and thought that having an account with a Canadian bank would make it easier to withdraw and exchange currency when I am there.

However, one Saturday evening, I make a withdrawal from a TD ATM machine using my TD debit card which brings my checking account below 100. Unknown to me and without any warning, they hit me with a fine of $15 and repeatedly keep doing so every 10 days. Their repeated fines push the account into the red zone and then they hit me with an insane overdraft fee !! So now I owe them $80 !!!

Wow ... if converted to an interest rate, even the worst credit cards have a lower interest rate than that and that for loans that they actually give out to you ... and I didn't take a single dime on loan from TD but actually gave them my business !!!

I understand that most banks have a predatory instinct but some banks are worse than others ... so I am done with TD which in my opinion is the worst bank that I have dealt with ! They certainly do get you in through the front door with smiling faces, free pens, biscuits for your pet dog etc etc etc, but its through the fine print that these smiling Shylocks really get you where they want you to be.... If TD really were a trustworthy financial institution, they could very easily modify their ATM user interface to flash a warning ... but then that would not be in their best interests would it ?

So folks if you decide to go with

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ewjtn8901's Profile Image

ewjtn8901 reviewed Fifth Third Bank

Dec 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Poor Customer Service

The lack of timeliness and knowledge in assisting with a breach of account problem is unacceptable. Also, the 5/3 phone and call center is unresponsive in gaining access to a "live person."

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bigmoney's Profile Image

bigmoney reviewed Chase

Dec 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

poor service

The bankers come in late, then sit at their desk for 15 min before helping customers that are waiting. There are never enough bankers on hand. The wait to see a banker is rarely under an hour and is usually an hour plus. Very poor service. The sign in sheet is a joke, they don't even look at it and will let people cut in front of you.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

msysm's Profile Image

msysm reviewed Synchrony Bank

Dec 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Ridiculous Online System and bad customer service

I had issue with their online system. Every time I tried to login the system had errors. Called the customer several times. Every time they told me it needs 30-60 days to resolve the issue. 60 days to figure out why a customer can't login? Is it 1990? The most ridiculous bank ever! They even closed my account most likely because I keep complaining. Stay Away! They can't fix a minor login issue how can they keep your information safe!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

fake1eye's Profile Image

fake1eye reviewed Wells Fargo

Dec 13th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Not a happy customer.

I have been with Wells Fargo since 1996. In that time I have always received outstanding customer service from all the employees from the bank Manager down to the tellers.

I had a substantial amount in the savings, plus a business checking and credit card, along with a personal credit card. I had the personal credit card interest free the first six months I had the account. I spoke with the branch manger of the Goodyear Arizona branch got a real attitude.

Anyway to make a long story short the branch Manager refused to work with me on the interest rate. When I called to close this credit card the people at the credit card section wanted to work with me. When I was at the branch office I got so irritated at the Manager I paid off the card balance right then and closed my savings account.

Eventually the business checking and credit card will also be closed. They have lost me as a customer and could care less.

My advice is if your looking for a bank to put your money in I would continue to look. This is not the bank I am used to dealing with.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

annesullivan's Profile Image

annesullivan reviewed Citibank

Dec 13th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Citibank Delaware Scam

My bogus check was for approx. $2K from JetBlue Web Rating Company. I called the bank and they want me to go to a nearby Citibank. It's not real, they are using Citibank Delaware, New Castle DE as the bank. The fraud department didn't seem that interested. I also called Jet Blue to let them know they are using their name and the person who sent me the job explanation was actually a pilot for Jet Blue. They were surprised. So, thank-you Jet Blue for caring and Citibank, I was trying to do you a favor, your lack of interest reminds me of why I no longer bank with you. Happy Holidays!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ROBYKEITH's Profile Image

ROBYKEITH reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Dec 12th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

BEST LOOKING TELLER IN TEXAS

My name is Tim R. I am a self-contractor/home builder. I go their a lot to cash my checks every week because I am in that area. They have a teller named Aubin who is drop dead gorgeous and super friendly. The other tellers are very friendly as well. I am convinced that this is the bank for me because of their Super friendy treatment I have received plus their FREE CHECKING that they offer. They also have GREAT locations and are easy to find!!! Thanks Team Compass!!! I'M IN!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tomkaren1018's Profile Image

tomkaren1018 reviewed Wells Fargo

Dec 12th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Lack of tellers

If this bank cannot find enough help to wait on customers, might as well close and people could just use the branch in the Safeway store across the street. I would not wait in line clear out the door this am so went to branch in Safeway and was helped right away! More courteous and helpful tellers at the branch office!

TS

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

pattyh's Profile Image

pattyh reviewed Peoples United Bank

Dec 12th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Awful Customer Service reps at Peoples

They are rude and condescending to the customers. Just terrible. They have no concept of customer service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »