Number of reviews:
10,618
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

Lisena's Profile Image

Lisena reviewed FirstMerit Bank

Aug 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Most stupid bank if I can say so! BAD BAD BAD

I wouldn't even give it one star. Worst and most stupid bank ever, starting with online banking transaction history and ending with managers' awareness of how the computer system works. Simply stealing money from customers. A manager of the branch I bank with was trying to convince me it was my fault for getting overdraft fees while it was not because the check was put on hold and I was not given a notice of hold they usually give. And having that manager would not waive the fees. And then got $35 fee for a $4 overdraft... Don't they make enough money on their customers with the international wire transfer fee of $30? And a lady on the phone told me I had to put money same day... 10pm really? with no ATM accepting money for deposit making it available right away? Definitely switching and never coming back. Just sooo disappointed and frustrated... And forgot to mention you'd never know from online what you were given an overdraft for and you'd know about the fee not the next day after you account was overdrawn but a day later - and it's their policy - the most stupid thing I've dealt with and it's an absolute mess!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

slobby's Profile Image

slobby reviewed Old National Bank

Aug 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bank robbery is alive and well

What a joke this bank is. We had a perfectly wonderful bank here in town, and fat-cat Old National swooped in and took over, and instead of people robbing IT, IT is robbing people with its ridiculous fees if you go under a certain amount in your checking account. People, PLEASE protect your money and go to a reputable bank, not this joke of one.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

RIFFSTER1965's Profile Image

RIFFSTER1965 reviewed TD Bank

Aug 29th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

TD BANK 1000 BERNARD WEST

THIS IS THE WORST BANK TO DEAL WITH AND THE ITALIAN GIRL MANAGER IS THE WORST PERSON TO DEAL WITH I THINK SHE IS ON A POWER TRIP THEY CHARGE ALL KINDS OF FEES FOR NOTHING THEY FREEZE CHEQUES BUT TAKE THERE FEES FROM THE FROZEN FUNDS ANYWAY THE EMPLOYEES DON'T EVEN KNOW THAT THE FUNDS GET FROZEN FOR 7 DAYS OR 5 DAYS THIS BANK HAS TO WAKE UP AND TREAT CUSTOMERS THE PROPER WAY AND GET RID OF THAT WOMEN MANAGER SHE DOES NOT KNOW ANYTHING TO MUCH YOU KNOW WHAT SO CHANGE BANK AND GO SOMEWHERE WHERE THEY KNOW WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mvega3's Profile Image

mvega3 reviewed Wells Fargo

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Frances Almestica-Thanks so much for your help

I had to say that I was very pleased with her customer service. Fraces Almestica (Emaus, Pa. Branch) was able to help me look for and old transaction I needed to rewiew to complete the purchase of my new home. Since Alarik Aguilar,(Emaus, Pa. Branch) left me half way with the problem when I first walked in, Ms. Almestica took the time and was very helpful, patient, and polite.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jmamibmw's Profile Image

jmamibmw reviewed BB&T

Aug 29th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

BBT NOT OPEN ON SATURDAY?

I am seriously thinking of switching banks. I run several businesses and can't always get to the bank during banking hours. I need to deposit cash, and the ATM's do not accept the cash without the envelope. At Wells Fargo, I can enter the cash in the deposit slip and it will count the cash for me. BBT does not offer this service---which is a HUGE dis-service. The fact that they are not open on Saturdays, is the second issue I have. These are major issues that should be rectified. Wells Fargo is open a half day on Saturdays.......Other than these two major issues, I don't have a problem with BBT. But these two issues will definitely make me change banks.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

john2020's Profile Image

john2020 reviewed M&T Bank

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank in America

Don't even think of opening an account with M&T Bank. The customer service is horrible. In my opinion, this is the worst bank I have ever had to deal with. They freeze your account, close your account, charges annoyingly high fees and they don't even bother to inform you. This is my personal experience, learn from it and stay wise, rather than going through what I have gone through.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

reviewnews's Profile Image

reviewnews reviewed Bank of America

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

WORST bank in America!

They just take EXTRA charges when ever they want. Then go to a dispute and you never get money back. Been disputing a charge since April... 5 months later paid for it again. Paid twice for something I sent back with tracking number and they double charge me. Worst bank in the USA.. they need to go bankrupt but won't because they double charge their customers

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

flowineddy's Profile Image

flowineddy reviewed Ally Bank

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst auto leasing company ever!!!

We leased a vehicle through Ally and then decided to buy the car at the end of the lease. Instead of being able to buy it for the residual, they tack on $2,500 for absolutely no other reason but to keep you from buying the car in hopes you'll lease another car. I've purchased several vehicles we originally leased over the years and have always purchased them for the residual value which makes sense. They don't even try to justify the $2500 penalty, they just say "sorry." Stay away from this company at all costs, they're simply greedy and they absolutely lack any sense of customer service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

JJStubbs's Profile Image

JJStubbs reviewed PNC Bank

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

PNC Financial Services

The Foreign Exchange Group lost a check and debited $2,500 from my checking account, WITHOUT NOTIFYING ME.

It took 3 calls to speak to some one, and was told "that was their proceedure". I'm still waitinfg for their supervisor to call me back, so I can suggest a process improvement.

Very poor customer service

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Heyoka's Profile Image

Heyoka reviewed Citizens Bank

Aug 29th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Make sure your accounts are “linked” to avoid monthly fee

My combined amount in checking and money market were always well over the required amount to avoid the $20 monthly maintenance fee. Nonetheless I was charged $20 for several months in a row when my checking account went under the minimum amount. I was told that my checking and money market accounts were not “linked”, thus I was charged the maintenance fee for those months my checking was under the minimum. Now, “linking” the accounts is something the bank does for you, or doesn’t do for you, in my case. They gave me a false sense of security and never mentioned or said anything about “linking” the accounts. This may be a sneaky practice on their part, or just negligence, I don’t know.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates