Number of reviews:
10,899
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

goshtigianaolcom's Profile Image

goshtigianaolcom reviewed Santander Bank

Oct 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Why Have A Drive Thru If No One Works It?

Ok so it was the second time this week that i pulled up to the drive thru teller with no one in front of me and it took 20 min to make a simple deposit. Ist time i was not even acknowledged for 15 min and had to keep ringing the bell so they knew i was there. Same thing happened today, i pulled right up to the drive thru with no one in front of me. Took 15 minutes for someone to acknowledge that they had the canister with my deposit and told me it would be a few minutes. I then watched someone walk into the bank and be waited on before me (huh).

The best was the car who was behind me decided to pull around and park and i could see him thru the large window (lets face it i can see everything) walk in and also be waited on before me (are you kidding! ) so now that there is no one in the parking lot or the bank a teller finally took my transaction. Next time i will bring my nail polish and do my nails while i am waiting.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

COGSWELLRONCAOLCOM's Profile Image

COGSWELLRONCAOLCOM reviewed BMO Harris Bank

Oct 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

With Bank Since 1980's

Own businesses & personal banking, since it was frankfort bank had home loans, equity line, auto loans ,checking and savings acct. Tried to redo equity line (business doubling) with over 800 credit score never late on any payments with any suppliers or personal , supplied them with all business financials and was refused first time in 45 years. Will take all accounts away but as other people have said i don't think they will care at all

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Jeanniesrose9gmail's Profile Image

Jeanniesrose9gmail reviewed USAA

Oct 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Changes Release Of Deposit Dates Daily

My husband and i are desperate for help! My husband has been a member of usaa for years (my two active military sons are, as well), but we have been denied our deposited funds. My husband deposited his paycheck 7 days ago from today, and was initially given access to $500 to aid us during the wait. My husband was told it would take 5 days to clear. Two days later the $500 access was removed. My husband has called numerous times and even emailed but nobody will help us. My husband called his employer's bookkeeper to ask if the check had cleared, and was told that it had.

My husband had received an email from the ceo of usaa assuring him that the matter would be investigated and we would hear from an usaa rep. We had not heard from anyone from the usaa's office. Finally today, my husband was able to contact the ussa's office that could remove the hold. The woman named "erica" refused. Even after my husband explained that i'm disabled and unable to see my doctor, buy my medication, fuel to get to work, and to buy food. We are not asking for a loan, we are asking for access to the money my husband works hard for. The latest date for release is next friday, the friday my husband gets paid again. The next course of action is contacting an attorney. We are desperate for help!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Mariamka1115icloud's Profile Image

Mariamka1115icloud reviewed Chase

Oct 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Chase Caused My Eviction

Chase decided close my account due to their discretion and caused me to b evicted from my apartment. I will definite file a lawsuit against them and will post on every review.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

nverkeev's Profile Image

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Experience - Stay Away!

I had awful experience with this bank. It took forever to open an account with them. Once i started using it, they called me from their fraud prevention dept since they assumed there was a security issue with my account. The guy who called me was really rude and arrogant. He also asked "if i just want him to go ahead and close my account to avoid any future issues". I've never had such horrible service with any bank in the past. Clerks at my local branch weren't exactly too friendly or professional either. Stay away from this bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

italianlwomangmail's Profile Image

italianlwomangmail reviewed Chase

Oct 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Never Going Back!

Today Chase has finally pushed my last button. They have done this more times then I can count. My direct deposit went in at 5 this morning, but because my daycare check came out at 12am they charged me a $34 overdraft. It would have not been an issue with any other bank, but they refused to reverse the overdraft even tho it was right after each other. Will never recommend this bank to anyone. Disgraceful. Plus the store manager made it seem like I was trying to cheat them out of money. Well I hope your happy now, because you lost a customer, and hopefully you will lose more once they find out your guys money scheme.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

dwalter123comcastn's Profile Image

dwalter123comcastn reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Oct 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Don't Use This Bank, They Don't Know What They Are Doing

The bank shut down my debit card since they said the card had been compromised. I think i appreciate the bank trying to protect my money, but i was notified of the action so a major purchase was denied becasue the card had been blocked, major embarassment on my part and a loss of reputation for a new company to be purchasing from

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

teresalutherattnet's Profile Image

teresalutherattnet reviewed PNC Bank

Oct 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Ever

This is probably the worst bank ever. I have had many accounts there over the years. Mortgage - took forever to close the account and provide a closed letter. Signature loan - again took forver to provide a closed account letter and then sent the letter recently for another account closing. Branch is incompetent and do not follow up with requests made. Right now i have a loan that cannot go to underwriting because i am waiting for a closed letter for a small overdraft account.

Called the branch because they were supposed to fax me the letter the moment the account closed. Account was closed last week and they "forgot" to stay on top of this. It will take another day to get the letter faxed to the branch (because of course their back office won't fax the letter to me directly) and then i have to count on the branch actually faxing like they promised. As soon as this is complete; i will take my business elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

opinionated's Profile Image

opinionated reviewed Suntrust Bank

Oct 16th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Customer Service!

In an ever changing transient community, this branch is a jewel with a 'home town' atmosphere. I would highly recommend it if you are new to the area. The branch manager and her staff take a personal interest in the welfare of their customers. Take a few minutes to get to know them and they will remember you and assist you with any issues going forward.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

phillymale1955gmai's Profile Image

phillymale1955gmai reviewed TD Bank

Oct 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

You Suck

I try reaching them st their 1888 7519000 number and for the past few days cannot get anyone its always a 15 to 20 minute hold time. Since when are you this overwhelmed? Try hiring more employees in those offices downtown center city that i pay all my fees for. You can all get bent. Your branch on frankford and unruh aren't any better. They can usually at this discretion remove overdraft fees but 9 out of ten will not remove one single overdraft fee. Knowing it was only three days before my nevt eft was going tobe in their bank.

TD Bank has taken $210. 00 in od fees and nsf fees year to date. I am on disability because i have memory impairment caused by an automobile accident. Sometimes i forget to balance my checking account but its never ever more than double digits that my next eft cannot take care of. I hate your bank and how i get treated. Mr glenn [Redacted] disgruntled patron of td bank. $210. 00? Shame on td bank and how it treats handicapped customers. K should have kept that money someone dropped outside of your td bank on cottman and bustleton aves

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates