Number of reviews:
10,322
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

SeaShell's Profile Image

SeaShell reviewed Bank of America

Jul 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

No brainers! worst Customer service/respect

I was out of city and used my Credit card once. the day after I received a call with no introduction that said Your Debit card closed Then I couldn't see my credit account online when I came back I called the bank and I was told that was for security Well who's security? mine or the potential thieve? Imagine another person used my card in another city. You Blocked me online, not to be able to see what's happening to my account while the card is still OK to be used by who ever You kidding me?? They could at least call me and check if it was me?? At the end I see a "maintenance fee" charged in my account too ,which I don't know why is that?

More over, when look at my activities on line, any time in this couple of days I used my credit card , it shows the Type as "Cash Advance" not the regular. Cash Advance from a credit card has charges!!!!!! No wonder why they never blocked the card.

I emailed the bank from the contact page within the bank account-online. They responded back to me almost in 1 week that I have to log in my account and send email from the secure page within my account / online.

Didn't I just do that?!?! so pissed off.

Contacted CEO office. no difference ...

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

LauraWiggins's Profile Image

LauraWiggins reviewed BB&T

Jul 23rd 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Rude tellers

Just wanted the branch to know that I dislike going to their location because the tellers in the drive through window always seem extremely rude. They never look happy and act like it's a pain to help you because they don't go out of their way expect what they're suppose to do. I get it, it's not part of their job, but just because it's not written in your job description doesn't mean you should turn your nose up. I'll be using other locations from now on.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

nyerod1212's Profile Image

nyerod1212 reviewed Citizens Bank

Jul 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

THEY HIRE PEOPLE OFF THE STREETS ,NO EDUCATION!!!!

Do not go to the citizens bank on panorama trail in Rochester 14625. They have workers there that have absolutely no education what so ever. No ged, no high school diploma and defintely no college. I have proof. I went in there to open an account and this girl gave me her card. Her name is Sara Mason.She told me that she just started not to long ago cause i was talking about my daughter needing a job. Sara told me that she has no ged or high school diploma. She went to a school called Bryant and Stranton for like 4 months and it was a school that you can work on your ged and trade. But she told me that she only went there for a few months and had them write her a resume which probably lied. I dont know but she said she got hired. Now i dont know about you guys but when it comes to my money i want it in good hands, and someone who has no education what so ever is in the bank that you probably have your account in. i was so pissed when i found that out i left. I will never open an account there now.. I have family in this bank and i am telling them about this situation and who ever else cause thats not right.I think other peoples identity and money is in jeopardy.PLEASE PEOPLE BE CAREFUL. YOUR WHOLE LIFE IS BASICALLY HANDLED BY JUST ANYONE OFF THE STREETS....

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ometecuhtli2001's Profile Image

ometecuhtli2001 reviewed Synchrony Bank

Jul 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Mystery interest and charges, cruddy web site

I got a card with GE Capital/Synchrony/whatever they're calling themselves through Banana Republic. Immediately there were problems because I never got the card or a statement. I called the day before payment was due only to find out that it had been returned to them because the apartment number (which I had specified) had not been included in the mailing address. The rep offered to re-send it, along with a copy of the statement, and take payment over the phone with no charge. Cool.

I spent the next week trying to get into their horrible web site to verify payment had gone through but I was unable to do so. My card finally arrived, as did my next statement which I paid early and in full.

I just got my third statement and it shows there is now interest and a nearly $300 balance even though the last two payments appear in the transaction list. I haven't bought anything since the last payment was made, and no charges are listed. The last statement did not have interest or additional fees, so it appears all payments have been made on time.

When I mentioned this to friends, those who have had GE/whatever said they have a nasty habit of doing this kind of thing. Totally not worth my time - I'm seriously considering closing down the BR card.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

buckslady's Profile Image

buckslady reviewed National Penn

Jul 23rd 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Good, Consistent Service

I opened a free checking account with this branch in February 2012. Just this year, the free checking was done away with and I had to make a decision about what to do with my account. Because my account is small, the requirement to maintain a minimum balance would not work for me. They were able to use the balance in a joint account with my husband as a balance basis for the new account I was switched into. This was a huge help, although I would still rather have the simple, free checking account.

This branch, as well as all the others I have visited, have always maintained a consistently excellent service mentality in all my (our) transactions. We appreciate the efforts they take to do this.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

krzysg7's Profile Image

krzysg7 reviewed mBank

Jul 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

No a bank to deal with

I have sent only small amount of funds from UK's bank with PLN currency account to another bank in Poland that has also PLN currency account and mBank happen to be the intermediate bank. They deducted 10 x the amount what other banks do for similar transaction although there was no currency exchange.

Stay away from this bank. Always ask if mBank will be involved in the funds transfer and if so just walk away. I spoke to the bank. You cannot lodge a complaint with them via email. You have to write a paper letter and post it to given buy them address as it was done in 20th century. I did that and there was no reply. They just hide and keep your money. Once again - stay away from this bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

wasabia13's Profile Image

wasabia13 reviewed Suntrust Bank

Jul 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

idiots

I deposited a check and the bank let it go they issued the funds I did not realize I had been part. Of a scam so they put money in account then took it back and at same time froze my account thinking I purposely done this they are closing my account even though my wife has her social security and I have my payroll check its going to mess us up financially

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mgehring's Profile Image

mgehring reviewed Old National Bank

Jul 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Just Another Greedy Bank

Their policies on clearing checks is ridiculous and archaic. When they bounce an item they still take the money out of your account and don't give it back until the next day so that they can bounce more items. When they do clear items, they clear them largest amount to smallest "because they think the larger items are the most important items", even if the large items bounce and all the smaller items could clear.

In my opinion, the very least that they could do better is, if you're not going to pay an item, don't take the money. If you're going to take the money, pay the item. It's that simple.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mhyatt7's Profile Image

mhyatt7 reviewed Wells Fargo

Jul 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst major bank in the US

I have had the misfortune to have to deal with Wells Fargo in New York City. Upon the passing of my parents, who held considerable assets in a local branch of the bank in New England, I became executor of their estates, and I needed to conduct business locally in Manhattan. Unlike their local banker in New England, who exhibited intelligence, competence, and compassion, Manhattan Wells Fargo bankers have been uniformly rude, uncaring, disrespectful of my time, and ill-informed about a wide range of financial matters. It is little wonder that I reduced those Wells Fargo accounts to next to nothing. There are many commercial banks in New York City. Choosing Wells Fargo means you adopt their icon, a stagecoach and horses. That symbol worked well in the late 19th century. Unfortunately, the bank's service is still mired in the past. Go elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

filmguy9944's Profile Image

filmguy9944 reviewed Chase

Jul 22nd 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Will not lower my interest rate

I have been a loyal chase customer for 10 years and have requested a lowering of my interest rate -- which is currently at 29%. I make my payments on time and am RARELY late.. if I am late, then I pay a late FEE, which is never reversed. Point is, I have good credit and have been a paying customer for years. And this is the thanks I get? Chase, you get 1 big fat star for your loyalty ;0)

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0