Number of reviews:
11,315
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

joeb1991's Profile Image

joeb1991 reviewed Eastern Bank

Jan 24th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

all my personal & business accounts

I have been dealing with Eastern Bank for many years now and do all of my personal and business banking there. I have always found them to be friendly and helpful. I recommend them highly!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

the172flyr's Profile Image

the172flyr reviewed Umpqua Bank

Jan 23rd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Gone to Hell

This used to be Sterling Bank, which was great have been with them for 15 yrs. now bought out by Umpqua Bank, not only has the service gone down the toilet, but the employees are totally clueless, except for one, Mary she still knows what customer service means. Their bill paying service stinks. I have been signed up for that for 2 mos, and this week alone 3 people didn't get paid, and they have no reason for it, all I got was double talk, and 3 late charges, I was able to get rid of one. Now they don't even answer their 800 number, they say they will give you a call back Ya 2 days later. I'm so flippin out of there come Monday. Bite Me Umpqua Bank!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Fnb53's Profile Image

Fnb53 reviewed PNC Bank

Jan 23rd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Home equity line of credit

Worst bank ever' they are too big and inefficient to provide good service. It took 9 days to process a bank to bank payment. I was forced to place a stop payment on the bak to bak draft payment. I had to go to a branch to make my home equity line payment. They receive my payment 3 days before the due date. However, they arbitrarily freeze my account. I received a piece of pauper statin that freeze my account due to default despite that they received my payment ahead of time and $19,970 more than the minimum payment. The piece of paper has initials JG, no information about my rights, nor a disclosure where to summit a grievance or complaint. I had to submit a complaint at Consumer Financial Protection Bureau to fight for this abusive behavior of PNC Bank

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jonralston's Profile Image

jonralston reviewed National Bank of Arizona

Jan 23rd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Not worth the frustration

I took out a construction to permanent loan along with a home equity line of credit with National Bank of Arizona back in 2005. When my house was built I refinanced and combined both loans. I have since refinanced my home loan with another bank, but now in 2015 when I attempted to get a new home equity line of credit with my credit union it turns out that NBA didn't record the payoff of my home equity line of credit properly and that it still remained on my title search preventing me from closing on my new home equity line of credit. The staff at NBA has been terribly unhelpful in trying to resolve this issue in a timely manner refusing to take steps that would expedite the process of getting my a lien release so that I can move forward with my new home equity line of credit. This is not a good company, nor do they have good customer service. I would advise anyone who reads this to not do business with this bank as it is not worth the frustration.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

santander's Profile Image

santander reviewed Santander Bank

Jan 23rd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

FROM BAD TO WORSE, "SATAN" not santander

yes, I agreed this bank name NOW is become 'STUPID' instead of 'SANTANDER'

How can it be NOT authorized payment to my credit card, it has been paid for more than 13 payments (or more than 1 year) with the same exact routing and account number. Before this happen, it happen to my tenants security deposit that the account has NO activity for more than 3 years will be sent to the state. Why?? this is my TENANTS security DEPOSIT, can you READ ENGLISH???

I also will report this to the higher C.E.O santander U.S.A. division

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mprid14358's Profile Image

mprid14358 reviewed Regions Bank

Jan 23rd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

we steal from the dead!!!!

This bank is holding my dead fathers money insisting they need more documentation other than a DEATH CERTIFICATE?!!!!

They want me to spend 3000.00 on an attorney to collect $700.00.

REALLY????WTF!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

momsrule2014's Profile Image

momsrule2014 reviewed U.S. Bank

Jan 23rd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Untrained tellers, and MGR's who are afraid to admit title

If I could give zero stars I would. Ms Savannah (who calls herself the assistant manager is actually the branch manager) I had to find out she lied to me about her title thru a US Bank rep for Customer Service. She refused to help me with account problems and said I should have know my account had a 5 day hold. She refused to return my check so I could cash and make a cash deposit. I was told I would have access from tell Melissa (0002) today since i'd made deposit yesterday. I am without money, I posted all of my bills to charge to my account today so I was informed that if I got fees she wouldn't reverse she just p***** me off to the fullest. Now i'm getting the run around on a call about what will or can be done about the release of my money to cover my bills. I am a new customer with bank and this is the horrible service in the last 48hrs I am very disgusted and highly unsatisfied as a consumer opening a bank account for the first time with US Bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Shawnam12777's Profile Image

Shawnam12777 reviewed Five Star Bank

Jan 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Wouldn't suggest to my worst enemy!!!

About 6 years ago, I had a car that was financed through this bank. At the time, I was young, so my credit was not so good, and I had just totaled my previous car. So my grandmother had financed the car for me and allowed me to drive it. After paying for the car for almost a year, I had one late payment that wasn't even a week late because it was Christmas time, and they called about the payment and my grandmother told them they would have to talk to me. I had every full intention of making the payment on pay day, and if made on that day, would have made the payment 6 days late. Well, they repo'd my car. In the middle of the night. took my car almost 2 hours from my house. In my car was my winter coat, purse, money, credit cards, License. Everything. Then told me I could pick up my stuff almost 2 hours from my house. They took my car, how am I supposed to get there?

Upon talking to the bank, I found out they didn't repo my car due to a late payment. They took my car because they considered it a "straw loan" that I was using someone else's credit to benefit myself. Wait, WHAT? So, my grandmother, that I lived with at the time, that wasn't a complete stranger to me, that depended on me to get her to the doctor or store or where ever she needed to go, I was USING her for her credit?? What about people that have children that drive their cars? Even children that go out of state to college with a car their parents purchased for them? How is that even possible?!? Upon getting a lawyer, they would not let us get the car back unless we paid the balance in full. $18000. Needless to say, the car is gone. My grandmother contacted a lawyer and worked everything out. Received a bill from them in the mail today 5 years later for 3000 bucks. Over my dead body. Spoke with 3 different CSR's today, all 3 were beyond rude. And have to call collections tomorrow. Let the games begin. I would walk across the country barefoot before I went back to finance a car with them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Shawnam12777's Profile Image

Shawnam12777 reviewed Five Star Bank (35361)

Jan 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

None

None

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Crystal1's Profile Image

Crystal1 reviewed Commerce Bank

Jan 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible/ Can't Count Or Properly Identify Money

They don't listen. They take money out of the wrong accounts. They don't know how to properly identify five dollar bills. Took forty dollars out of my deposit claiming they were fake. Teller couldn't see well enough to identify bills.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »