Number of reviews:
11,496
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

Graf707's Profile Image

Graf707 reviewed Simple

Mar 2nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible!!! Don't waste your time!

I signed up for their service sent them a copy of my id. Kept trying to log in and said my log in wasnt correct. I was never sent a card after jumping through hoops for them to get set up. Then they tell me it took to long and they are not accepting any new customers. It took me less than 24 hours to send them a copy of my id. When they told me this I asked to speak to a supervisor which I was then told they don't have any supervisors to talk to. Utterly Ridiculous!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MardiGras's Profile Image

MardiGras reviewed KeyBank

Mar 2nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Worst bank in Indianapolis

They steal and "hold" your money for no reason every chance they get. They keep putting my account in the negative because of their 24 hour "holds". If the money is put in the bank it is supposed to be a available immediately not held hostage. Money also goes missing from my account every few weeks and their customer support is rude and unhelpful. This bank just wants to steal your money!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CRUISES72's Profile Image

CRUISES72 reviewed PNC Bank

Mar 2nd 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Love, Love PNC!

Great customer service, friendly staff, great rates on cards/loans. Wished I had switched sooner. Most of my family is now with PNC.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

teresa0624's Profile Image

teresa0624 reviewed Discover Bank

Mar 1st 2015

1 out of 5 marks

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER CARE WITH DOCUMENTATION DEPARTMENT

MY MOTHER AND I HAD A JOINT MONEY MARKET ACCOUNT. SHE PAST AWAY AND I CONTACTED THE BANK TO HAVE MONEY TRANSFERRED INTO THE TRUST ACCOUNT. I STARTED THIS ON DEC 29TH. I FAXED THE REQUESTED INFORMATION THAT DAY. 1 WEEK LATER NO MONEY HAD BEEN TRANSFERRED. I CALLED AND THEN THEY NEEDED A SIGNATURE. THE RESPONSE I RECEIVED ALL OF THE TIMES WAS WE HAVE 10 DAYS TO RESPOND TO YOU. I IMMEDIATELY FAXED AGAIN INFORMATION AND SIGNATURE THEY REQUESTED. I WAITED AGAIN.....I CALLED AGAIN TALKED WITH EDDIE I ASKED SPECIFICALLY WHEN THE MONEY WILL BE TRANSFERRED?? HE SAID FRIDAY JAN 30TH. I CALLED 2 TIMES THAT DAY TALKED WITH EDDIE FIRST HE SAID IT WAS IN PROCESSING. LATER THAT AFTERNOON I TALKED WITH SKYLAR (HE IS THE SUPERVISOR AND THIS IS THE 2ND TIME IN THIS PROCESS I HAVE TALKED WITH HIM). HE NOW INFORMS ME THAT IT WILL BE ON MONDAY DUE TO I AM IN LINE FOR A TRANSFER OF FUNDS. REALLY!!!! THEY DID NOT TRANSFER THE MONEY UNTIL FEB 3RD TUESDAY!!! NOW I REMIND YOU THAT I AM CO-OWNER OF THIS ACCOUNT!!!! IT TOOK FROM DEC 29TH TO FEB 3 FOR A SIMPLE TRANFER OF FUNDS WITH THE ONLY EXPLAINATION OF WE HAVE 10 DAYS............HORRIBLE BANK TO DEAL WITH. NOT ONLY DEALING WITH THIS BUT THE DEATH OF MY MOTHER!! THANK YOU HEATHER,SHANDRA, EDDIE AND SKYLAR FOR THE EXPERIENCE (I WOULD NOT EVEN GIVE THIS BANK A 1 STAR RATING)

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

dianelee99's Profile Image

dianelee99 reviewed Barclays Bank

Feb 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Barclays is sexist!

I want to warn all women about how sexist they are. Although I was the primary earner and that was obvious, they only took direction from my partner. He used this advantage to screw me out of all my money and possessions while I was working abroad. Barclay's attitude was that he was in the right, that I wasn't worth listening to and if I couldn't come to the bank they would take his direction. I was working in Denmark and he managed to restrict the accounts so that I couldn't even purchase an airline ticket, in addition to the fact that I needed to work during the week and Barclays is only open during the week, they wouldn't even consider making an appointment early Monday or late Friday to accommodate my flight schedule. I had to have a friend purchase an airline ticket to get me home. Of course he was the bastard, but Barclays certainly helped him even when it was obvious that I was the one earning. I figure that the bastard owes me close to half a million pounds and that Barclays assisted him with at least a hundred grand of that.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

zanarail's Profile Image

zanarail reviewed Ally Bank

Feb 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Hopeless Communications!!

Refuses to send money overseas electronically.

Refuses to fax blank forms.

Refuses to email blank forms.

Refuses to communicate via email.

What is wrong with them???? This is the 21st Century!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bridg's Profile Image

bridg reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Feb 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Five star reviews are absolute rubbish

I am a customer for more than 10 years. I cannot easily leave because of my banking relationships. Their internet service sucks. You cannot down load old images easily. Keeps saying "image not available" I had to change the branch where I bank from Park Blvd in Plano TX to Carrollton. They are a very good branch but, over all this bank sucks and so does their internet banking. I happen to be a preferred client so I would hate to think about how other people face. Rest of my new accounts are with another bank where I get great service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

profile's Profile Image

profile reviewed Suntrust Bank

Feb 27th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

Have business, don't bank with Sun Trust!

I have been in business for 5 years and have been with Sun Trust since I started my business. I put over 100K a year through this bank, I have a high 700 score and never late, no bad marks on my credit, my business always shows a profit but yet when I tried to get a business loan to expand my company, all I was approved for was a lousy $2500 credit card, wow! My business spends $1000 a month just on fuel, how much help would this credit card really do??? I already have credit cards with higher limits, why would I want just another small credit card???

I'm considering moving to another bank, something less commercial and more local/business friendly.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

friend_4's Profile Image

friend_4 reviewed Cathay Bank

Feb 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

An old-fashioned bank, very slow bank tellers

This bank is so old fashioned that I am surprised this bank still exists and has decent financial health. Bank tellers are slow, have poor commands of English, and bad attitudes in general. Limited locations in California and New York, and only centered in Chinese communities. This bank is not keeping up with the mobile and online banking like those big banks. One thing they do slightly better than some other bank is their customer service over the phone. Again, albeit bad in English, customer reps try very hard to solve customer's issues with satisfaction. By the way, unlike big banks, their customer service is not 24/7, but from 6 am to 6pm PST.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Peachez_1588's Profile Image

Peachez_1588 reviewed Bank of America

Feb 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Hidden Fees And Lies

Bank of America has perfected their way of placing fees to your account that are not legitimate. I was able to prove it once and the fee was returned after having to prove that the fee was not justified. I don't feel like i should have to babysit my bank account all day every day.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »