Number of reviews:
9,813
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

CustomerinNewJerse's Profile Image

CustomerinNewJerse reviewed Chase

Apr 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Chase Ads are scams

I recently went to the new Chase branch in Franklin Lakes, NJ. I wanted to open a new basic savings account with their current promotion. It said open an account with $15000 and after six months get $200 bonus. They tried convincing me to open a different account. I said I didn't need it. Then, while they were completing the savings account paperwork, they insisted I give them my account balance information from where I normally bank, my mortgage amounts, any retirement savings account information, any investments and and any other funds I may have. If I didn't I couldn't open an account. They said they needed that information to service my needs. I said I was just opening a savings account and shouldn't have to furnish all of my personal information. Needless to say I walked out. I should have been more wary. I have never been asked to ever do that in a bank before.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

thecoachlady's Profile Image

thecoachlady reviewed FirstMerit Bank

Apr 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible Bank

I have a mortgage that started with Citizens snd now is held by First Merit. I love in Canada and make my monthly payment from my US dollar account drwn on a canadian Bank, as I have done for the past 10 years. I am now being charged $5 each time I make my payment, without any notification that I would be charged this fee. Not only that, I have a very small checking account that the fees have been taken out of and the balance taken for and "inactivity fee"!

The name on the account has also changed to be only my ex husband instead of for us jointly. The person at First Merit said it was because the loan is in his name. Not so! It is a joint loan, but I odn't show up anywhere.

THIS BANK HAS NO INTEREST IN TAKING CARE OF ITS CUSTOMERS. IT IS ONLY ABOUT GETTING FEES.

DONT BANK WITH THEM

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

WaleedSeesee's Profile Image

WaleedSeesee reviewed Bank of America

Apr 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

the worst bank ever

this bank is full of excuses, every time you call customer services they give you different info for the same issue. bottom line is i wouldn't go for it even if it is the last bank in the whole universe.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Rochey6957's Profile Image

Rochey6957 reviewed M&T Bank

Apr 23rd 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Bank Broke...Obnoxious Overdraft Charges

Let me begin by saying, I am a broke college student. My first year I signed up for an M&T student account thinking that it would be the best thing for me and allow me to access what little funds i have at times with minimal issue. Boy, was I WRONG.

The biggest issue with this bank is their absurd overdraft charges on a "student" account. Possible due to late postings of purchases to the account, I over drafted my account for two transactions. One purchase of $37 and the other $6. I was waiting for a transfer from another bank which, on the morning of the purchases, said was available.These purchases were on a sunday. On tuesday, the transfer of $100 was "officially" posted to the account, followed by two overdraft charges of $38.50. The two charges put my account into the negative, which means I could have been charged an additional overdraft charge if I i didn't deposit $2 to put my account back in the positive.

I spoke with the bank manager who informed me that upon opening my account, I had opted in to the overdraft charges by allowing overdraft purchases. A $40 charge seems absurd and the manager agreed that it was a little high. however since I "allowed" the bank to charge me an overdraft fee, they did, twice. I questioned him more about if there was anything that could be done and all his response were "You authorized us to charge you, I cant do anything." He would not remove either charge and told me I should make a deposit so I wouldn't be charged a THIRD overdraft fee.

Overall I am very dissatisfied with the whole experience at this bank. The banks online system seems to be consistently a day behind on updating purchases, their fees are obnoxious, and the manager i spoke to was not helpful.

I will be canceling my account with them at the end of this pay period and am moving to a different bank with a more friendly "student" account.

The online banking and ATM deposits were nice and I never had much issue with those aspects.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

elvisbanker's Profile Image

elvisbanker reviewed BMO Harris Bank

Apr 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

worst bank in America

BMO is a money making bank for them ... they will not help the little people in America just themselves. I found this out the hard way, I was with M&I for 12 years after bmo took over i thought ill see what happens well dont stick around,,, fees fees fees

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

memyself's Profile Image

memyself reviewed Wells Fargo

Apr 22nd 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Excessive and unfair charges

Their overdraft fees are excessive. They have just charged me three times, for a total of $105.00 on one overdraft, which, I might add was covered immediately. All that remains of a $488 deposit is $288, which means they milked $200 from my account. I e-mailed and called, but they, oh so sorrowfully and apologetically, refused to refund one single cent.

On another note, I had a personal loan with Wells Fargo. By arrangement, the monthly payment was deducted automatically from my checking account, which was fine. I noticed, however, that the final payment was not deducted on the due date. I thought perhaps this was because the due date fell on a weekend. But No, a couple of days later, I get a "This is an attempt to collect a debt" call. I explained that it was normal for payment to be automatically deducted, and after an "oh dear, let me check" I got "Oh, we dont deduct the last payment because it's a different amount."Well it would have been nice if someone had told me. I arranged for payment and, gues what, the next day I get a second call - I held my tempter and told of the previous call and arrangement, and after a brief check by the caller, there were PROFUSE apologies. Oh yes, there it was, so sorry, so sorry. Why the hell didnt they check BEFORE bothering me.

Wells Fargo tries to convey the impression of sincerity and caring - That is BS, they are cold, heartless bankers, nothing more or less.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hackbank's Profile Image

hackbank reviewed Bank Of Internet

Apr 22nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

hackerhamza

any one with usa local banks and equity account platinum card

> hacking school grades am hacker i leave in texas i can hack anything

> for you load money to your bank account when i load money to your

> bank account no upfront fee i do it we share it 5050 i need accounts

likes old boa welsfargo usaa navy credit union local banks equity

and a lots if you got university grades to hacks to clears criminal

records to breaks any data you hire me for that one i travel to your

place to do it asap for you or i do it here email me if u need good

email alexseybelan@financier.com

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mitchteller's Profile Image

mitchteller reviewed Santander Bank

Apr 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Dishonest

I was offered "free" overdraft protection by the Washington St, Brooklyn branch manager when I opened my account. Six months after closing my account (because of multiple minor clerical mistakes on their part), I received a statement claiming that I owed interest on my Credit line which was apparently tied to my allegedly "free" overdraft protection. Multiple calls to customer service got me nowhere. After receiving notification from a collection agency, I paid. Good riddance to a grossly disreputable Bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

balzlisbcglobalnet's Profile Image

balzlisbcglobalnet reviewed Citibank

Apr 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

CITIBANK REFUSES TO STOP SENDING PREAPPROVED APPLICATIONS FOR CC!

CITIBANK REFUSES TO STOP SENDING PREAPPOROVED APPLICATIONS FOR CC TO MY MAILBOX. I HAVE WRITTEN TO THEM TO STOP NOW THEY SEND 2 PREAPPROVED APPLICATIONS PER WEEK WAS 1! PEOPLE SHOULD KNOW CITIBANK IS 1 OF THE MAIN REASONS WE HAVE IDENTITY THEFT MAYBE A LAWSUIT WILL GET THEM TO STOP THEIR CARELESS PRACTICES!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ScrewedByPNC's Profile Image

ScrewedByPNC reviewed PNC Bank

Apr 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

While you might have integrity, PNC Bank does not

While you might have integrity and be a person of your word, who backs up those words with actions, PNC Bank most certainly is the complete opposite. They have no integrity and they blatantly lie. We have a loan with PNC Bank and have made every single payment to them, on time, for the past 2 years just as we agreed to do. Our attorney is/was in the process of negotiating the terms of the balance of the loan and was told by their attorney what documents they were going to require and was also told that our bank rep was going on vacation and nothing would be happening for at least the next week. Well, they lied. On Friday, at the end of the day, PNC sucked $58,000 from our account with no notice whatsoever. To make matters worse, there is $50,000 worth of checks written to vendors and employees, including our paycheck. They took the money out anyway, even though there were outstanding checks which were written on clear money. We sent an email to our rep and received an auto-response saying she was on vacation and giving the names of 2 people to contact in case of an emergency. Well this is an emergency and surely this must be a mistake, right? Despite repeated phone calls to both people, we were only able to get one man on the phone who basically said, "too bad, fuck you, talk to your attorney." When our attorney spoke with the PNC attorney, they said they knew it was happening, despite telling us, in writing that it wasn't going to. I can't even fathom how someone would do that and then leave for vacation, without any regard and leaving people to try and pull their business and lives together. We are filing a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. I'm tempted to write all of their names here, but I have more integrity than that.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0