Number of reviews:
10,732
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

mjparker's Profile Image

mjparker reviewed Old National Bank

Sep 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Pure Thievery!

I am a disabled person who only has two revolving deposits each month, one from SSDI, and one from my multimillionaire parents to help cover my medications. I was told by both a branch manager and a supervisor at the call center that it would be arranged to have no hold on my recurring deposit each month. Yet this past month, they had it in their possession for five days over Labor Day weekend. My online banking showed that it had cleared (no longer in pending), so I paid some small bills and got my medications. I had enough in my account to pay those bills before the deposit. My car insurance went through the same day, and instead of rejecting that one (because they still had hidden hold on my deposit check), they put it through and charged me NSF fees on all of the small ones that would have been covered even without the deposited check! So now, because of that, another direct payment bounced, numerous automatic payments that I have set up bounced, and they have taken over $450 from me in NSF and daily overdraft fees in the last two weeks! There is nothing I can do about it until my disability check arrives in October, so they will go on and on placing more fees on my account! I opened a new account with Huntington, which has none of these practices (I quizzed them when opening my account), and I arranged my direct deposit to go to them. I need to know how to complain to whatever regulatory commission oversees this bank! Blatant malpractice!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

DeanGregory's Profile Image

DeanGregory reviewed Citibank

Sep 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Dismal Service

After 2 months of unresponsiveness, misdirection, and lack of follow-through about Citi sending my rollover CD to another company, I have come to the conclusion that Citi deserves a public ass-whacking.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

vanessa17520's Profile Image

vanessa17520 reviewed Susquehanna Bank

Sep 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Manheim Branch / Kathy O

I am not surprised to find this blog on susquehanna, i wont go into details, all i could say is i have been with susquehanna since 2002.

i should mention we have 4 accounts with them with a combined total available balance of over 30k; the person who saw me had a funeral face and a unpleasant attitude; not sure if she has chronic pain or was having a bad day; i was exhausted, was losing my voice and truly didn't have too much energy at that time; i went in with a fresh eye surgery and the reason i am mentioning this is because i apologized for having my glasses on and then took them off telling her about it. She didn't even bother to look at me.

At the end it was not about the check issue anymore but about the way we were treated and the disappointment and sour taste in our mouth in which we left that branch that afternoon and they did nothing to make it a little bit better.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mocaby79gmailcom's Profile Image

mocaby79gmailcom reviewed KeyBank

Sep 17th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

They Always Greet You When You Come Into The Branch By Your ...

The overall spend the bank is all new look outside please upgrade

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

VicBad's Profile Image

VicBad reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Sep 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Requires A $7.00 Fee For Cashing A Bbva Check

Went to a branch in dallas, tx 75243 to cash a check and was told i had to pay $7. 00 to cash it. The check was from a bbva branch in dallas. Unbelievable!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Kaigreene14o's Profile Image

Kaigreene14o reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bad Customer Service

Bad customer service and staff didn't know what they were doing. I was trying to cash out a check and a lady named ava asked me stupid question like who gave me the check...... I told her the person's name was on the check she said no, then i had to show her... How did she even get this job? First she told me it's a bad check then said it's good to go, i asked if i can cash it out at the window, she replied yes. When i went to the window, the staff told me the cash wasn't available until the day after. These confused staff waste customers' time, don't recommend this place at all.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

DenisKitchen's Profile Image

DenisKitchen reviewed Simple

Sep 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Loved Them For 2 Years. Now Payments Broke. Balance Wrong

I really loved this bank. I loved their site, and i loved their policies. If you've ever been charged a fee from a bank, you'll love simple because in the years i've had an account i've never been charged a fee. They've make it very easy to stay on top of my money. .. Until this past month! I haven't been able to make payments reliably. This has been a huge source of stress and problems for my finances this month.

Despite not seeing my payments post in the activity list... The money is gone from my balance. So where did it go? Who will help me? Their customer service phone and email contacts are swamped. Right now i'm using a different bank until this payment problem gets sorted out. I am trusting and hoping that my balance is returned to an accurate accounting. Very disappointing give how much i loved simple up to this point.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

mpmart's Profile Image

mpmart reviewed Ally Bank

Sep 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Ally Bank And It`s Rudeness...

I bought a car and i made a mistake of not checking out this bank before accepting them is my financial institution. Employees are rude, have no knowledge of what they are doing. I can`t wait to get out of it... I will never use them again. I`m thinking in paying off instead of waiting and give them more interest.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

robinsonjm21's Profile Image

robinsonjm21 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Sep 16th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Love This Bank

I have been with woodforest for a total of 5 years and i love this bank. I have never had a problem with them and the staff are always friendly and helpful. I can't understand why all the negative comments.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by WNBCustomerService

Sep 18th 2014

Woodforest is dedicated to providing quality customer service and appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. On behalf of everyone at Woodforest, we appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to serving your future banking needs.

HenryJames's Profile Image

HenryJames reviewed NewBridge Bank

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

This Bank Will Ruin Your Life!

After banking with this bank for more 20 years this bank decided they did not want my business. They proceeded to take everything even without a reason. They are kicking businesses out of their bank faster than they're signing them up. I can name many businesses that they have done this to. Trust me if you're banking with newbridge bank get away as fast as you can. If you're looking for a good bank pass them by. You will be glad you did. By the way the one star was an accident. I would give them negative 100 stars for the way they treat their customers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates