Number of reviews:
10,352
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

rmac04401's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

Good so far

Doing a refinance and just signed the papers. The individuals were very patient and knowledgeable. We even closed at our residence. So far a great experience.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

paulandgina07's Profile Image

paulandgina07 reviewed U.S. Bank

Jul 26th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

These people are great!!!

I have used this branch many times, and the customer service was exemplary. Stellar customer service trumps the reviews that bank policy dictates the outcome ie. The person with the loan, the bank can't help the fact you may have credit blemishes. Did you suggest usung part of your savings as collateral.

Please post this in response to the people who may be a little jaded due to the current economy.

Thank you,

Paul Kucia

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

jpats_87's Profile Image

jpats_87 reviewed TD Bank

Jul 26th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

TD Experience

I've had TD bank for almost 10 months now and can only compare it to my local bank I had previously. My experience has been smooth with TD and have had no surprises or fees yet. The online banking is easy to use and accurately reports any transfers quickly. The mobile banking feature is useful, especially if you don't live near a local TD and deposits are usually made that day or the next. Customer service was also helpful when I called and I was talking to a human representative immediately to answer my inquiries. Overall it's been a pleasant and simple experience with TD.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

susanzhang's Profile Image

susanzhang reviewed U.S. Bank

Jul 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible experience at USBank branch with manager Josh

I have accounts on Chase, Ally, Citibank and Schwab, all of them have very good service.

Today I get an promotion ($150 bonus with a new checking account) from USBank Power UP, so I decide to open an account there and experience their service first, if they are pretty good, move some money to USBank later. But I had terrible experience at US Factoria Branch, Bellevue at WA with branch manager Josh.

First Josh is not familiar his business, he even does not know Credit Card can be used for opening deposit (this is allowed on USBank online opening account at least). Second, when he saw I bring promotion code, he asked me the purpose of opening checking account, moving business to USbank or for bonus? His question made me very uncomfortable, then I told him "Bonus". He suddenly became very angry and said USBank can't opening a checking account with me because I am not interested in moving business to USBank, USBank did not welcome me bla bla bla...

I can't believe these words coming from USBank Branch Manager !!! I ask for his business card and tell him I will complain him definitely.

How does USBank training his employees ???

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Tofujim's Profile Image

Tofujim reviewed Ally Bank

Jul 25th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Poor service

It takes too long to complete transactions. It took too long to credit my checks that I deposited with them and worst of all it is taking too long to get my money back. The customer service is very poor. I asked to close my account and have the check sent right away and I opted for the overnight Fedex. It was three business days later and I called asking where is the check, I was told that it was sent regular mail and it would be 7 to 10 business days before I would receive it. I then insisted on getting my money sooner as I needed it yesterday! Some customer service persons said I could have the original check cancelled and have another one Fedex to me but it still would take approx. 5 business days. I told them why is Ally Bank holding me up? I then asked for a Manager and this after 10 minutes holding on the phone. He stated that he was sorry but Ally Bank could not even cancel my check and that I would have to wait the 7-10 days to get my money. Needless to say this nothing short of robbery and I definitely will recommend everyone not open any account with these people. Oh, I was told by the manager that his superiors made the decision not to cancel the original check and that if there were charges due because of the money not being available they would look into reimbursing me. I told him the money was to buy a home and that if I lose the home due not enough money are they going to buy me a home?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jungle27's Profile Image

jungle27 reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Jul 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst bank ever!

So we signed up with this new bank Compass a few weeks ago and told them to decline the card if there wasn't funds, because we only put a couple hundo in this account for now. Apparently they opened up a line of credit if you go over...and its called an "Auto loan" and it charges fees on top of this "Loan" i had no idea bout this and thought i had a balance in the account but it was just this" loan"ughh and its so hard to take it off WORST BANK EVER! i did not sign up for a credit card plus they put it on my credit report w/o me knowing. They really do prey on people who live pay check to pay check. IV had nothing but issues since day one, I'm also trying to cancel this $5 a month membership fee, and they cant seem to find it on my account, so when they charge it their gonna take another "auto loan" out for it...RIDICULOUS oh yah plus another $12 fee to use the auto loan

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mandylance's Profile Image

mandylance reviewed Bank of America

Jul 25th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

what a great bank

I have always enjoyed doing business with bank of America. They are always able to give me quick and accurate info regarding my accounts. The ATM is also my favorite thing about this bank. I rarely ever have to go into the bank, the atm can do everything. I have been doing business with them since 2010 and plan on doing business with them for another 10 years.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CatWoman's Profile Image

CatWoman reviewed U.S. Bank

Jul 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

How is US Bank surviving? They are not trustworthy!!!

I have had multiple incidents with the tellers at US bank. First off, I always repeat what I'm trying to do over and over again. I usually have to break everything down into steps for them and write multiple checks to pay my checking, then my credit card, and then my reserve account. If I don't, the wrong accounts are paid and I'm charged a fee. Usually they yawn in my face multiple times when they're helping me. Such bad customer service. This bank is not centralized as far as the tellers seeing what's going on in your accounts. In other words only the main branch has access to your accounts. So watch out if your out of town. Really it seems like no ones home. I complained to the branch manager in Marina del Rey on Lincoln reguarding fees that shouldn't be on my account and it took her one week to call back. Then she insulted me saying I couldn't handle two accounts. What? So today, I happily close all of my accounts!!!!! Can't handle any accounts with us bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

anonymous12345's Profile Image

anonymous12345 reviewed UMB Bank

Jul 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Absolutely terrible!!!

I've been with umb since I was a junior in highschool...that's 6 years of me staying with them and the ONLY reason I haven't switched sooner was because I don't want to deal with switching but today is the day i'm not doing it ANYMORE. They rob you lets just go with that. I thought I was on overdraft protection but apparently I never signed up??? I still have the paperwork that I signed so I brought it into the bank and they still wouldn't return my money. How do these people live with themselves!???? absolutely horrible. I get it was my mistake not having money in there but whats the point of being signed up for the overdraft protection if i'm not protected. I am cancelling my account this bank on my lunch break.

DO NOT COME HERE. TERRIBLE SERVICE. RUDE AND UNHELPEFUL STAFF. TERRIBLE COMPANY.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

firstsgt50's Profile Image

firstsgt50 reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Jul 25th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Service, Friendly

To many bad reviews, to many folks not pleased. Most of these bad reviews most likely are from folks who complain about everything and anything. 20 years a coustomer, I have never had any problems with Compass Bank. Excellent Service, Friendly.

Fred Ybanez

firstsgt50@aol.com

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0