Number of reviews:
11,033
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

karetu's Profile Image

karetu reviewed Bank of America

Nov 16th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Mostly Good

Minus - very low rate for cd and savings accounts. Plus - great service

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Guelfogc's Profile Image

Guelfogc reviewed Capital One

Nov 15th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

This Location Is Permanently Closed. Capital One Signs Gone.

This was my branch. It was open as normal week ago. Today nov 15 it is closed. Atm gone, front doors chained and padlocked, no capital one signs to be seen. What has happened to warrant this closure?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

marco's Profile Image

marco reviewed Citibank

Nov 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Citibank Sucks

Citi bank sucks

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Max_Power's Profile Image

Max_Power reviewed New York Community Bank

Nov 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Website Ever

I'm an IT professional. I do EVERYTHING online. So, when a website such as NYCB's advertises 'going paperless', I never hesitate. Sign me up!!!

For the first time ever in my entire 20 years of using the internet, I'm reverting to paper statements.

I have three mortgages with NYCB and I signed up for paperless statements on all three. Here's the rub: You have access to a whopping 2 months worth of statements.....2 MONTHS!! After that, they are gone forever!!! Who designed this feature? Snapchat? At least with paper statements I can look through my mortgage's history.

That's just beginning. That's suckiness by design. The website itself is an abomination. 404 errors all over the place, all the time. It seems more links are broken than intact. Sometimes, it just refuses to load. I have a friend with a mortgage through them as well. She called once because she thought here computer was 'broken'. She said, "The nycb site just spins and spins. I think I have a virus." I told her "Nope, you don't have a virus, you have an account with NYCB. Their website is always like that."

Please PLEASE sell my mortgage to somebody else so I don't have to fight with your website anymore!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Gjones's Profile Image

Gjones reviewed Wells Fargo

Nov 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Closing My Son's Account Because He Deposited Money

My son goes to the University of Nebraska. We opened a college account in Texas so i could transfer funds to him. He received a tuition refund check and i told him to deposit it in his savings account. The bank fraud department froze both his saving and checking accounts because the check was from the state of nebraska (although the bank knows he goes to the university there). I called them and they told me they were in the process of closing his accounts.

The executive said he would expedite the review, but it would be 2-3 business days. They didn't even bother to call me. My son found out when his debit card was declined. I understand freezing the funds in his savings until the check cleared, but he had several hundred dollars in his checking account that he cant access. Really? I am sooooo angry right now. I have to find a way to get him some money in the meantime.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Markssw's Profile Image

Markssw reviewed TD Bank

Nov 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Never Again

It is a ridiculous bank. I used to bank with them until i opened an account with bank of america. They can't even come close to the service level some of the other banks offer. The customer service doesn't seem to care about their clients. Whenever i visited the branch, i ended up wasting lot of time waiting in queues, slow processing, and in-professional tellers who never knew how to handle even standard processes. They often had to go check with some higher up keeping clients waiting for several minutes.

On top of poor service, in 2013 there have been several cases of valid customers getting their car towed away while they were banking. They tried to put in a process to ask every customer if they are parked int the lot but that was never fool proof. They once towed one of my friend's car, who was also a td customer. The bank has given out contract to a private towing company called dependable auto, who is always on the look out to make some extra cash by towing away cars even before validating. Worst part is they damaged the exhaust of my friend's car while towing and there was no accountability from either the towing company or td bank. If you are driving to this bank, don't park your car in their parking lot.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mjmiele7's Profile Image

mjmiele7 reviewed Wells Fargo

Nov 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Branch Manger Very Unprofessional

I just got off the phone with the branch manager from the Washington branch named [Redacted] who didn’t return any of my calls for two weeks in question to a Savings account that I have with Wachovia. He was so rude and unprofessional I couldn’t believe it. I was constantly getting told to listen to him as if I was a child and not a customer who has their mortgage with this financial institution. After explaining I would like to speak to his manager he told me he was the manager and if I would like to speak to anyone else to call Customer Service. I will now be closing my accounts out with them all because this Branch Manager thinks he can talk over people without listening to what they have to say.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rockhunter's Profile Image

rockhunter reviewed Capital One

Nov 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Borrowers Beware

I have the worst experience ever dealing with capital one. It's worst than dealing with a crooked used car lot. They lure you in with a great offer then pull a bait and switch. After you have signed and agreed to the terms and rates they change everything hoping that you will go for it. They promise you the world, but will not keep a single one. Amanda at the dennim springs office is the worst.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

angrybankcustomer4's Profile Image

1 out of 5 marks

Do Not Use This Bank!

Georgia banking company needs to be boycotted. Because when we made an account it was just a regular checking account, so as long as we had the money in the account we can do banking transactions you know like cashing checks, paying bills, and etc. We started writing checks off the account for withdraws more than usual. So now they are closing my account when none of these checks have bounced and there is still plenty of money in the account and all checks cleared.

We received a letter in the mail just saying they closing the account because there was "abnormal" activity. All that was going on was that checks was being cashed off of the account. They tried to make out like that "they weren't comfortable with it" and that they were going to write me a 'certified bank check"

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

TickedoffwithTD's Profile Image

TickedoffwithTD reviewed TD Bank

Nov 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

No "convenience" In Mobile Banking

There's a 30 day limit on what i can deposit to my td small businesses account using the mobile banking app. It's well below the amount i generally deposit each month. So now i have to go back to in-branch banking; where the convenience in that. Why bother offering a mobile app if there's no real convenience to your customers?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates