Number of reviews:
11,890
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

jgdinger's Profile Image

jgdinger reviewed TCF Bank

May 19th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Hijacking your deposits

When it really counts - like trying to buy a house, TCF fails miserably in every way imaginable. I transferred a large amount from another bank into TCF, and they hijacked that deposit for the full 9 days. I called to ask what was up and they blamed it on the other bank. So then I got my other bank on the phone, verified that the funds had been RELEASED by them, and we conferenced called TCF, who then made an about-face and admitted that they just couldn't make the funds available to me yet, even acknowledging that they lied initially. Now fast forward, and I need to make a wire transfer out of TCF to the mortgage underwriter. I called two times in the week leading up to the closing date to verify how the wire transfer works, and how long I will need. They ASSURED me that as long as I completed the paperwork in the branch before 2PM, it would be all cleared by noon the next day. Now it's the next day and the wire hasn't cleared yet. I call them and ask again what's up. "Well since it is a large amount there are extra steps to verify, I can assure you it will clear by 3PM". Hold up. 3PM?!? YOU JUST TOLD ME NOON!!!!

The second I close on my house, the very first thing I'm looking forward to is closing my TCF accounts forever. Avoid this garbage institution at all costs or you'll regret it when it matters most.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Littlebrittanyalle's Profile Image

Littlebrittanyalle reviewed U.S. Bank

May 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Poor Customer Service

They have the worst customer service! The older lady with the gray hair is the nicest one. Everyone else is just there to get paid. They don't seem to like their jobs or want to do any work, especially the girl in her early 20's and the heavier woman, who seems she is supposed to be managing the place. They need to learn a thing or 2 about customer service. BEWARE!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

shenata1's Profile Image

shenata1 reviewed BB&T

May 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Rude and Incompetent

Opened new account on the 8th with a large deposit. Asked how many days before check would clear as well asked no more than 7? She never stated at that time that she meant business days, so OK fine. 5 days later, I call the bank for help with online account access, as well I asked had my check cleared hoping it would be sooner than the 7, she advised me no and that it would be in at 12 A.M. on the 18th. 12 am, 6, am, 9 am, no luck, call bank, speak to same lady, believe her name was Angela. I tell her wanting to know why my check hasn't cleared. My online account said the 18th, on Wednesday she said 12 am on the 18th. I advise her of her previous statement. Here it is 9 A.M. on the 18th and she tells me that it is the 18th at 12 A.M. tonight. Ok, and she's a supervisor. I told her that 12 A.M. begins a new date that's why we celebrate the 1st on new years at 12 A.M. At this point in time, I truly do not see a bright future with this bank. When I asked to speak to a supervisor, she said she was a supervisor, I then asked for her supervisor, in return, I was placed on hold for 5 minutes with what I believed was to hope that I hung up. I then placed a complaint through the 888 number. Even they could see in my account online that I'm supposed to receive my funds today and it's the 18th. Smh

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

aangelcon68's Profile Image

aangelcon68 reviewed Trustco Bank

May 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

getting ripped off

had to file chapter 7 2011 had nothing to do with bank or mortgage I was notified to keep payments current to keep roof over my family's head asked for assistance with all programs they say they offer reduction or lower my interest they cannot because I filed chapter 7 then I was blocked out of my account by collections could not see until I catch up I did only to be told I have to wait to be off chapter 7 status !! Got a lawyer after they tried foreclosure seems my payment was not being applied correctly and was falling more behind in late fees they refused to show me receipts going to accounts seemed I had receipts which I paid trustco but not going into my mortgage it disappeared after I settled with a settlement with them to reduce interest and pay mortgage onto of their extra payments as it got closer to dead line for reduction they sell my mortgage to a agency on and locked in to same rate until I repay fees that's already paid for but since I have a new mortage company by law they don't have to respond so I got ripped off over 12,000 and my balance is same from 2011 - SO DONT GO TO TRUSTCO BANK NOT ACCEDITED BY BBB I GOT SUCKED BY LOW RATE SCUMBAGGS WTH TIES AND LIES!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MhayFreemantle's Profile Image

MhayFreemantle reviewed Citibank

May 18th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

release funds

how long i have to wait my release inheritance funds?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

BrainerdMN2's Profile Image

1 out of 5 marks

Manager made employee write reviews.

I previously posted a 5 star review under the username BrainerdMN. This was done at the direction of my manager, who instructed me to write a good review on my own branch. I do not stand by anything I said in said review.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Nitza's Profile Image

Nitza reviewed Capital One 360

May 17th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible customer service

I loved ING Direct. But since Capital One took over this bank, it has gone downhill fast. Now they finally have paper checks. Up until now, only online payments were possible. These are special checks and I was told that checks from another printer will not work. But computer checks are not available and the people there are nasty. I have no intention of going back to writing checks by hand.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

andee9609's Profile Image

andee9609 reviewed U.S. Bank

May 17th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Service

We have banked with US Bank for 25 years. My husband ordered statements on his business account and misunderstood the fees for ordering them. Which the fees did not post until a month later. The fees were not being accounted for in our ledger and our account became overdrawn. The charges that were going to overdraft the account were still pending so we rushed to the bank to deposit funds. As a curiosity we requested that the senior banker Steve reverse the statement fees since we were not aware of them. We are in the end process of getting a home loan and this doesn't look good at all. I explained that to Steve and he still refused to help us. He over talked us and treated us like we were trying to con money out of the bank. For customers that have used the bank for such a long time, that have not had issues in the past, you think he would be more than happy to reverse the statement fees. I am so disappointed that US Bank treats their customers this way. Our dreams of being home owners could be over. We will be closing our accounts. I hope that our families will hear this unfortunate mishap and take their business to a new back as well.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Roo1017's Profile Image

Roo1017 reviewed Old National Bank

May 17th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

No longer a hometown bank.

I've been with ONB for 15 years. I've watched them grow over the years, increase their fees, and decrease their customer service. I've stuck by them. Over the last year I've become more frustrated. They held my work bonus for two weeks because "it was more than my usual deposit", even though I routinely deposit over $5k in this particular account every month, and they were too lazy to call and verify the check. They deposited a cash deposit into the wrong account and then acted like I was the liar when I called them, then I had to drive all the way across town back to the bank and show them my receipt. Their tellers routinely make customers wait while they finish their conversations and texts before they help customers. Their mobile app can no longer deposit checks. The monthly fee is now $8.95 because I was somehow "upgraded" to a different type of account.

I noticed an overdraft charge this week. I called the Evansville customer service number. I was promptly told that they don't deal with overdraft fees and I needed to call the branch where the account was opened. I don't live anywhere near the branch where this account was opened. I haven't used that branch for probably seven or eight years. I asked if I could transfer my account to a branch that is actually near my home. The customer service lady said that if making a phone call was that big of a deal, she'd take my number and have my "home" branch call me.

So I had to call the original branch, where I was told that somewhere between posting transactions for Thursday night and a direct deposit going in Friday, an automatic bill pay came through and was pending on the account and the available balance fell into a negative. Despite the fact that my posted balance is not and will not be negative, I got slapped with a $38 fee because my available balance was less than zero for two hours. There is NO bank that charges overdraft fees based of a transaction that hasn't even posted. Goodbye, ONB.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

AhmedShehatah's Profile Image

AhmedShehatah reviewed Qnb Bank

May 17th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Employee in QNB AlAHLI "Hatem Anany" "Gameet el Dewal

I Received very bad treatment from the Employee that named [NAME REMOVED] from Gameet el Dewal Branch, he is preferring to delay with Females that Males, also he is dealing with the Currency Exchange and keep the Foreign Currency for them, he refused to approve my withdrawal for Euro from my Euro Current Account and treated me with very bad attitude, very unaccepted way, he don't even deserve to be QNB Employee, i Escalated him to the top management and i'm waiting the feedback.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »