Number of reviews:
11,713
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

denehe15's Profile Image

denehe15 reviewed Citibank

Apr 13th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

fake personal assistant check scam

I received a fake check from a person names Greg Thomas who hired me as a personal assistant. Before matters were even discussed he sent me an email saying a check was being sent in the amount of 4,230.32 with instruction to take 700 as my weekly wage lol and and send 2000 of it via Western Union to an orphanage in Africa as his charity work. Here is the scary part...they are using name that cross match on LinkedIn.... And they cross match on Facebook and people in the area that you think you are contacting.... Be careful people.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

dilla3026's Profile Image

dilla3026 reviewed Bank of America

Apr 13th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

horrible customer service

Somebody went in there bank and tricked the teller into giving them money out of my account. I called the branch and spoke to layla lucky and she was no help she didn't care to help me at all. I have recorded conversations to prove it email dilla3026@gmail.com if you need more info.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

nicole_p1414's Profile Image

nicole_p1414 reviewed First Niagara Bank

Apr 13th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

bank lost paperwork threatening me with repo

First Niagara bank doesn't deserve any stars! First off since I got a car loan through them they have not sent me any statements, I have had the car over a year. I have gone to the bank several times to ask why and they tell me they have the wrong address, so I give them the correct address and I still do not receive statements.

Next, I moved out of state and had to change banking information so I can continue my automatic payments. Again several times I have sent them the same paperwork at there request and there still saying they have not received anything and there is no paper trail. Since ive been trying to change banking info I have missed 1 payment and there threatening me with a repossession because they have lost my paperwork several times!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

IHateKey's Profile Image

IHateKey reviewed KeyBank

Apr 12th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Key Bank does not deliver on the e-payment promise date

Besides a lot of other issues with Key Bank predatory practices, I have recently found that the "promised delivery" date of e-bill payments are not being met. When the issue is raised with a branch on or after the promised date the check mysteriously shows up the next day. Of course, the account is debited the supposed date of issue, not the day actually cashed. Key Bank response to my bringing this problem to their attention?? - "well, it must be a postal service problem". It does not take 7 days for the postal service to deliver a letter.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

nicolemcdougal's Profile Image

nicolemcdougal reviewed KeyBank

Apr 12th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible Customer Service

I wish I could give zero stars. My husband has been a Key Bank customer for decades, and today was the last straw. We will be switching banks.

We were treated as an annoyance when we had questions about our accounts (because it seems there was an error with the timing of credits and debits). Not only did it seem like we were annoying the tellers and managers with our questions, we were told several times that we should have known certain things. Our questions were not answered, we were not helped, and we were asked to move out of line to help other customers. We were told we could wait 20 minutes to be helped or make an appointment for Monday.

They were rude, unhelpful, and uncaring. So yes, this was the last straw.

The other straws were little things that all added up to one sad fact: Key Bank is no longer the local, friendly, caring choice. They are a big bank that chooses to focus on their profits over their customers. We will be moving our business to a local credit union who still cares about their customers like they are people.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rodydoe89's Profile Image

rodydoe89 reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Apr 11th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Absolutely Horrible Service

I have had nothing but problems with their online banking service. I switched to online banking because a couple of my checks had gotten lost in the mail, so I was trying to prevent that from happening again. Twice now I have scheduled an online payment and have it not go through. They had a representative call me and she was incredibly rude. I guess now I will have to go out of my way to stand in line at the bank to pay my bill just to make sure it will actually go through. As soon as I pay off my line of credit with them, I am closing my account. Absolutely ridiculous. I much prefer credit unions.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Customer4951's Profile Image

Customer4951 reviewed Suntrust Bank

Apr 11th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

Rude tellers and understaffed

While this branch is convenient the tellers are slow and rude. On a busy afternoon at 4:30 this week, only one teller was working both the inside and drive through simultaneously. A second teller sat with her window closed doing God knows what. Shouldn't a line of customers inside and out compel the second teller to open her window to serve customers? When you walk in they seem annoyed. At 5 minutes to 5:00 the teller jumped up to go and lock the door just as a customer was entering. She said we are closed but reluctantly let him in and rudely told him she was doing him a favor! It's as if they work for the government instead of a business! I was there to wire money and the only person who can do that was hard selling a HELOC to a lady while others waited without recognition for help! I have to assume he gets a comission.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

conviencefee's Profile Image

conviencefee reviewed BMO Harris Bank

Apr 11th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

BMO HARRIS BANK - CONVENIENCE FEE REALLY?

Just purchased a new vehicle, excellent credit history. Got a loan with this Bank, what a mistake. Bank not located in Michigan where we live. Well, to call in to pay on time, they charge a 10.00 convenience fee. Rep says to pay it online. To pay loan on line, they charge a 10.00 convenience fee! If I had known just to pay my loan on time or early, I had to pay monthly convenience fees, to pay on line, I would never had accepted this bank to finance my car loan. I am amazed, and to be told by the call rep, yep we can charge convenience fees. Seriously? Is this bank that hard up they get away with charging convenience fees to pay online, on time payments? And they don't even have anything to show your payment history....nothing... With a bank this large I am amazed at the crap shoot way it charges convenience fees to make a payment. Well, now it's mail in payments. Not paying 10.00 to make my on time payments. BMO Harris SHAME ON YOU! No good rating from me.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Sickofmwone's Profile Image

Sickofmwone reviewed MidWestOne Bank

Apr 10th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Still in the 20th century!,

their pop money transfers cost $2 and take four days even to transfer to someone in the same bank and bran I pay my mortgage to someone in the same bank and same branch and they take 4-5 days to get this person a physical check mailed to him. Who does this? I could drive to his house and hand it to him five times over. Where's the convenience? They are banking in the dark ages.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Cristy3423's Profile Image

Cristy3423 reviewed Suntrust Bank

Apr 10th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Poor Service!

This is strike 2 for this branch! The first strike happened a few months ago. I went through the drive thru and deposited $500.00 in cash. The teller gave me a receipt that showed a $5.00 deposit. Thank God I checked the receipt immediately so correcting this was not a major hassle. This time, I asked the teller to please reorder checks for me and put my current address on the checks. The teller reordered the old checks with the old address where they were sent.{ 100 miles away} I have been working all afternoon to try and resolve this issue. The branch manager has been busy and has not returned my calls. It's almost 5:30 on Friday afternoon now. My account may have been compromised since someone else has my checks and now I have to wait until Monday to get this resolved!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »