Number of reviews:
10,617
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

angrycustomer523's Profile Image

angrycustomer523 reviewed USAA

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Steals Money From Victims Of Fraud

They won't accept police reports and even if you send one in they refuse to read it. False advertising of protecting veterans and soldiers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

taraelizbth's Profile Image

taraelizbth reviewed Simple

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Simply Stay Away

I was really interested by this bank but it has become nothing but a nightmare recently. I work outside of the country so an online bank is exactly what I needed. The problems started in the beginning of August. I went to the US to visit my family and sent some money to my simple account. At that time they updated their systems and I was one of the unlucky ones whose card did not come back online, leaving me stranded with no money at all (and this was my only bank) Customer services solution for me was to find another form of payments until they could fix the card (impossible they had all my money!)

Then it was finally fixed..but all payments started posting double to my account. Also the money keeps dissapearing. Currently my account is showing I'm in the negative but i should have over $100.

Another issue that is a little unique to my situation is I dont have a cell phone number but all things you try to do on your account need to be verified through a 4 digit pin sent to your phone. I can't send money or even change any settings on my account. Basically my money is held hostage right now by Simple. Customer service has also been very slow at responses lately.

The bank has potential but it just isnt there yet. Proceed with caution!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

anajrubio's Profile Image

anajrubio reviewed TD Bank

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

No Security On Personal Information

Just three days ago someone tampered with my information. My personal checking and debit card as well as my small business account. I realize this two days later that over $1500 is missing from my business checking. Not even the bank notifies me! Someone got my info from one of their atms and used it and took out money from both my accounts until cleaning them out and even making them go negative! I call and they tell me they will investigate to give it up to 10 business days! Like i don't have a business to run myself. Then i call two days later and they tell me no one can tamper with my info again but i log onto my personal checking online and guess what money was still able to be taken out using an atm again!!! They have no security on debit cards no alerts no text messages no nothing! How am i suppose to trust this bank especially with my business acount! Worst bank ever! With customer service and fraud! No one ever knows anything about what is going on with your account or they can't tell you. How can i not be told what is going on when its my money!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

getsetgosell's Profile Image

getsetgosell reviewed U.S. Bank

Aug 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Unwilling To Offer Decent Customer Service

Have never had an overdraft before but us bank is completely unwilling to offer decent customer service and refund the $25 fee over being $1. 56 overdrawn. Of course they only allow $50+ transfers into the account which i couldn't so. Therefore a single mom with two jobs would need to travel across town to deposit $2 and got smacked with a huge fee for not doing so. They seem to set things up to make it difficult to manage your account which gives them excuses to charge, and refuse to waive, fees. Avoid us bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hbmarie1005's Profile Image

hbmarie1005 reviewed Wells Fargo

Aug 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Started Out Great

At first this was my secondary bank, i didn't even mind that they transferred a dollar to my savings every time i used my debt card (which is in my opinion another way banks try to get you to go into the negative) but this month they without warning changed the rules on my checking account and charged me 10$ for the privilege of banking with them. They would only refund 25% of it and none to my boyfriend's account (also all of the money in his savings magically disappeared and customer service can't tell him why) not to mention a fifty dollar purchase that did a magical disappearing reappearing act on my checking, so, so long wells fargo, switched to a no monthly fee account unti i find a decent bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Patricia's Profile Image

Patricia reviewed Dollar Bank

Aug 28th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Customer service

I have been banking with Dollar Bank in Brentwood for a long time; I have always had a good experience there with their customer service people, especially Fiore. The office personnel are friendly and knowledgeable. A few

years ago I had an emergency need to purchase a new (new used) car, and

their services were excellent.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

UnhappywithHunting's Profile Image

UnhappywithHunting reviewed Huntington

Aug 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Non ATM Fees, ATM, & Debits: Not Happy At All

We were switched to Huntington after our local, smaller bank closed. All of our accounts went to Huntington (we were not given any other options/bank choices). Huntington does not list/show "actual date" of ATM or debit transactions when posted online or on statements as written in your register to match up easily. They do not post any non ATM fees untill the end of each month & they do not include any way to match up non ATM fee(s) with non ATM transaction(s); (fees: they add them all together and post at the end of the month in one lump sum. no # to match with transaction it pertains to). They need to post all fees with non ATM transactions when they are done (not at the end of the month) & with a number that matches the transaction it goes with, showing/list the "actual date" of when all ATM or debit transaction(s) were done on with their posting date (which can be sometimes days apart depending on when transaction was done on-like on a weekend.. ). If a little bank like we once had could do all of this, why can't/doesn't a bigger bank like Huntington? What are they hiding? They taking $ we don't know about? How can you tell if you can't match up actual (transaction) date written in your register with theirs? Are they deliberately trying to make folks screw up so they (Huntington) get overdraft $ charges? Over all, we hate Huntington Bank. Wished we'd have had a choice in this switch. Never would have gone here.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

DeLinda's Profile Image

DeLinda reviewed International Bank (Raton, NM)

Aug 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Consumers Beware!

I question this banks actions and think they may be committing fraud. I found out that the Manager in Angel Fire, (Kevin) holds checks for customers he has personal relationships with instead of running the checks thru on the day the bank receives them he has worked out a deal for certain customers that he will hold them for a few days until the customers accounts will clear the checks. I don't know about you, but, when I am given a check from someone and deposit it my bank for use of the funds....I expect that check to be deposited immediately, not five days later due to an internal agreement between manager and customer.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tiredoftd's Profile Image

tiredoftd reviewed TD Bank

Aug 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst bank to work for

Approaching my full retirement age of 67, TD Bank decided to terminate me for some false policy breach. The quality of management has deteriorated to the point

of no return. I would advise anyone thinking of a career with this bank to steer clear.Extremely low wages, oppressive working conditions, and a management style that is only concerned with profit. The more you produce the more money management makes. I you get tired of constantly being beaten over the head to sell, sell, sell.And they love to charge fees. STAY AWAY.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

billie05's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank And Branch

I use the branch in corinth,ny the women are awesome in there. Always smiling and very helpful. They are always make your day better. I have no fees no my accounts and have no problem with online banking.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates