Number of reviews:
9,803
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

1225's Profile Image

1225 reviewed Capital One

Apr 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

International wire transfer service

Capital One Bank international wire transfer service is horrible since they merged with Chevy Chase Bank. Their international wire transfer service hour is 9 am to 2 pm. weekday.

(they do not international wire transfer on Saturday). I am working full time but I took the day off on Friday and went to Capital One Bank and do completed international wires transfer. However, the banker called later and said it is declined because banker did not put to wire purpose.

I do not understand why they need to know for transfer purpose, it is my money and will be withdrawal from my account (actually for my family support). They already checked my drive license and I got copy of transferred receipt, I asked them if they can fax to me I can put my signature and re-fax to them. But they denied my suggestion and told me that I have to stop by bank again. They should provide all information and make sure their job before customer finally stepped out of bank door.

This is second time, I got rejected. Last time, another Capital One branch banker made type error it also rejected. I never have seen like that before any of poor customer services. It is terrible and stupid banking system!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

unpleasecustomer's Profile Image

1 out of 5 marks

WHAT A JOKE OF A BANK

My whole experience sucks. Nothing but trouble. Hours are awful. Most tellers rude. I counted out my deposit money exactly. The teller was trying to multitask and was doing a terrible job of it. She was trying to do my deposit, talk on the phone, give directions, and she dropped my money, my slip, and finally had to hang up. Then she tells me my deposit was off by 50$. She counted out her drawer and said no, I didn't make a mistake. She shafted me 50$ and wasn't even apologetic. They only hire Black people, wait, maybe a White person every blue moon. The ladies sit there gossiping and more worried about their hair and nails. What a joke. I have been on the phone now for 15 min trying to get a simple question answered and NO ONE can answer. How long after I make a deposit until it shows in my account? That's sad. THE BEST BANK IS WOODFOREST NATL BANK. It is in many of the Walmarts but not TN. THAT'S WHAT'S SAD.

They don't have a night deposit. The reason I was given, they had too much trash left in it. IMAGINE THAT. Trash for trash.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jameslavelle's Profile Image

jameslavelle reviewed Citizens Bank

Apr 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

COLD, GREEDY, BLOODSUCKING THIEVES

I was a citizens customer for over 10 years. I have a checking, mortgage and equity line of credit. I have NEVER overdrawn my checking, made my line of credit payment early every month and had my mortgage payment automatically deducted from my checking. I also had direct deposit of my pay.

On feb 1st of this year, I had a severe financial emergency. It was a tough decision, but I had to withdraw most of my pay from my checking account. I did however, leave enough funds in the account to cover 6 smaller debit charges I had made. I fully intended to replace the money in 2 weeks to cover the mortgage, and I was more then willing to pay an overdraft fee to cover the missed automatic mortgage payment.

Before I could even begin to recover, the thieves stepped in and completely CRUSHED me with ridiculous fees. My all time favorite is their $6.99 a day for 10 day sustained overdraft fee. The only thing they forgot to do was come over and slash my tires.

My checking is now closed (good riddance) and I am now receiving threatening letters from the bank...they say I owe almost $1000.00 and if I don't pay they will report me to chexsystems and the major credit bureaus. Thanks Citizens

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Wyattbaughn's Profile Image

Wyattbaughn reviewed PNC Bank

Apr 21st 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Wonderful branch with wonderful people

I can't speak for other customers' experiences, but I can say that Chris and Laura have been absolutely wonderful, and have become good friends in the time that I have known them. No matter what is going on, Laura and Chris always have a smile on their faces, and always greet me and every customer I've seen with a positive and upbeat attitude. This makes going into the bank (which would normally be a chore) a pleasurable experience that I actually look forward to. As far as PNC as a whole, they are like any other large national bank. They do make things more convenient with their ATM that allows you to deposit cash and checks. Mostly, though, the excellent customer service at the Pawleys Island branch separates the bank from others.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Joseph_Schubert's Profile Image

Joseph_Schubert reviewed Fifth Third Bank

Apr 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Selfish Assholes

I am writing this to warn people to stay away from 5th 3rd bank. Their customer service is a joke. What kind of bank holds a man's paycheck for 12 fucking days because I overdrafted a lot. Still they can't do shit like this. I have food, bills, and other things to pay. They're online banking is horrible. They make it very hard for people to get anywhere. The customer service line isn't open on Sundays. Fuck 5th 3rd. I don't gibe a shit of this is an isolated event. One event can fuck up a mans life. 5th 3rd pute in a bind and now I have to make one of the toughest decisions i have ever made in my life. People are going to end up hurt from all this thanks to 5th 3rd and their deceptive ways.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

KenRentschler's Profile Image

KenRentschler reviewed Wells Fargo

Apr 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible Customer Service

Every Time I call they say your account is in Litigation and we can't talk to you. My account has not been in Litigation in over a year, Wells Fargo never updated the information. They keep telling me you need to call your attorney . There has never been an attorney. How can I call someone that does not exists? This is the worst bank I have ever seen. They should not have bought my loan , if they don't want to deal with me.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

NewMexico's Profile Image

NewMexico reviewed Wells Fargo

Apr 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Wells Fargo Rewards

Tried to redeem my Wells Fargo Credit Card Reward points today. TRIED is the key word. The automated system wouldn't work (tried twice). So I waited for an operator who sent me to a supervisor who hung up on me. I called again and this woman wanted my name, account number, address, date of birth AND then announced she wanted 5 digits of my social security number. I was just done, she had everything she needed without 5 digits of my social security number. I have a rewards card ID number (she wouldn't take that) and when I told her that she is NOT social security and I don't intend to use that as an ID she said she couldn't help me. Her supervisor told me that if I filed a complaint that no one would care because most callers are angry that WF now wants 5 digits of the social security number and not just four. I told them I feel like a criminal, versus a customer and that ALL I wanted to do was redeem reward points. Our country is in trouble and the banking industry is a big part of the problem! Over the Christmas holiday we bought a car and I went to WF to deposit a check from another bank to cover that purchase. They told me that my check would not be honored for TEN days. We all know that electronically checks clear in about 3 days. My account had enough to cover the check anyway so it should have been a mute point. It took 2 hours and a major fight with the branch manager to get things resolved. We are not customers, we are slaves to the banks and I am sick of it.....wonder if anyone WANTS my business?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bhtymcoaolcom's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

Central, my bank

wonderful location, great people friendly bank and very helpful to deal with.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jose145's Profile Image

jose145 reviewed Regions Bank

Apr 19th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Regions Bank In Castleton - Jose Ray

I absolutely love coming here. 75% of my visit is because of a welcoming smile from the women at the front desk. Bank tellers are always willing to assist. My account had been frozen for a couple weeks due to fraud and I had to have my account shut down. I still kept my prepaid Regions Now Card. I stopped in one day to load funds on the card and questioned about my account. Unexpectedly, an agent dealt with contacting the non emergency line to get some information. She then informed me that she was able to reinstate my account. This was a blessing. I never felt so good about a bank. I would recommend this branch to any one.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

shadowsrevival's Profile Image

shadowsrevival reviewed Santander Bank

Apr 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Avoid Like The Plague

I been a member for quite a while now and ever since its changed to Santander, I've been harassed to sign up for a bunch of stupid programs which charge you every month. I wrote a check recently and it didn't cash until I didn't have enough in my account and they charged me 35 bucks. I didn't know I was under and got myself some lunch, and they charged me another 35. I now owe them about 100 bucks and I would never of known unless I looked it up myself because they didn't even call or notify me about being under. My card, however, still works when I have no cash in it. SWEET RIGHT!? Avoid this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0