Number of reviews:
10,957
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

jerryturnerlivecom's Profile Image

jerryturnerlivecom reviewed USAA

Oct 27th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Experice Ever! Poor/lack Of Communication!

Ok, after serving over 20 years, and thinking that maybe people with the same sense of commitment, would be a great group to handle our families savings. ""what a mistake"

first - had to open an account, then wait for it to be verified, then could not made deposits till receive atm card. (wait have to activate card first)

second - account has to be active for four (4) weeks before you can make deposits using your computer or phone, but can use a post box office to make deposits. Nearest one system down, so have to wait! Finally able to deposit checks (6 payroll) fund available, don't know can't access account. Go to atm to check status atm card want work. So after seven days called usaa to inquire about not being able to access account or use atm card. Wait wait wait we (usaa) has blocked your account due to suspicious behavior "you deposit 6 checks at one time they were not in sequence, so we are having you investigated!!

What!!! They are payroll checks they were cleared though my employers accounts so why. Oh they investigation will be over tomorrow and your funds will be available after midnight tomorrow. Wait why was i be investigated, it was for your own protection. We at usaa are a small conservative company that is only concern about your protection. So usaa used our money to make money for * days and though those checks have cleared and posted to our acount we could not access them.

So checks written returned do to insufficient funds, so my family looks like we can't paid our bills. This company has held my money without proper authority, failed to contact me to discuss their unfounded concerns or to at lease notify me that there was a problem. Nope they just held our money and said we know what best for our customers, you are to dumb, old or suffering from whatever. Give us your money and we will tell you when and how you can spend it. Just want to get our money out of this joke of an bank

best bet use one of our military credit unions!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CrissyBaumanYahooc's Profile Image

CrissyBaumanYahooc reviewed Capital One 360

Oct 27th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Happy Customer For 2 Years Now

I first opened a capitalone360 account two years, mainly because they had a promotion that if you opened an account and set up direct deposit, you got free money (i think it was $50). I opened a checking account and savings account for myself, plus one of each for my niece and nephew. No complaints so far. I should mention though that my primary checking account is at a local bank. But part of each paycheck is direct deposited into my capitalone360 savings account, and it is very easy to transfer money from captialone360 into another account, even at another bank. Deposits via mobile phone or scanned image is now available with capitalone360, but i don't think i've ever tried it.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

dmauldenwindstream's Profile Image

dmauldenwindstream reviewed USAA

Oct 26th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

USAA Was Fantastic - Now Only Fair

I joined USAA in 1977. I used to have all my banking, savings, loans, credit cards, insurance (cars, boats, motorcycles, home, life, etc) with usaa. They used to be the best in service and rates. Over the last 6 or 8 years, i have gone elsewhere for home ins, car ins, boat ins, motorcycle ins and savings account, credit cards, etc because i get much better deals. I still have life ins and some banking with usaa, buts that's about it. I have their credit cards, but rarely use them.

Usaa is trying to be too many things to too many people and has lost it's unique customer base. Usaa wants loyalty from customers but is unwilling to give any in return. Over the years, usaa has gone from a personal, military officer only, oriented base to give the masses the standard banking and insurance company practices. Take it or leave it. Usaa is now just another modern day banking/investment industry driven by profits and greed, rather than the service it used to be famous for.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bankercsutomer44's Profile Image

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Customer Service

Horrible horrible customer service. I will not be going back. I feel like I got the 'eye roll' from the customer service agent on the right side when you first walk in. Then its just downhill from there. I also felt when I called for people they would say 'oh they aren't in right now' when actually they were because I got that answer almost every time I tried finding someone. I will never be banking there again. Also they are the most unhelpful bank I have been to. I think the bank owner whoever it is needs to seriously consider hiring HELPFUL staff.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jayewhite's Profile Image

jayewhite reviewed Huntington

Oct 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Welcome To The Indy

I recently moved to indianapolis, in from texas. Since the bank i used in texas does not operate in indiana, i was forced to open an account with a different bank, for some reason i chose huntington. I opened my account, made my opening deposit and when meeting with the manager, requested a direct deposit form to submit to my employer. Everyone was super nice and the branch manager filled out the form personally before printing it off. I was really impressed by the level of personal service i received; that is, until my first payday came and went with no deposit made to my account.

To make a long story short, both the routing number and account number the manager placed on my direct deposit form were wrong. Not only were they wrong, but no one at the branch seems the least bit concerned that while they're wasting time passing the blame from one person to another, my missing paycheck problem has still not been resolved. I would have been upset had any paycheck been lost, but i would be a little more understanding had this not been my first check after moving to a new city and opening an account at a new bank. I am now living off my meager savings while the representatives at huntington bank, michigan rd.

Branch continue to do absolutely nothing about rectifying my situation. I would warn anyone to think twice before doing business here.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

katemilosyahoocom's Profile Image

katemilosyahoocom reviewed Arvest Bank

Oct 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bad Customer Service

They lost my night deposit. I asked them to look around for it and they were really rude about it. First they ask for my full social security to verify my identity. I asked if i could give just the last 4, as i am more comfortable with that. The customer service rep says "no", it has to be the full number. So i give him the full number. Eventually i end up talking to a manager who says i could have just given the last 4 digits and answered some other security questions also. So the customer service rep made me provide the full number for no reason. Next, the customer service rep told me that because i was not a business owner, i couldn't use the night deposit box, so they weren't even going to look for my lost check.

I told them that i have been doing night deposits every 2 weeks for a year, and no one informed me that this wasn't allowed. So the customer service rep finally goes to look to see if they misplaced my check, comes back on the phone, and says "i apologize, i was wrong, we do accept personal checks in the night deposit, but we can't find it. "

overall service was rude, unapologetic for losing my check. Also, they have bad hours which is why i was doing night deposit in the first place.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bwilly81's Profile Image

bwilly81 reviewed Umpqua Bank

Oct 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

No Online Payments Possible Unless You Bank With Them!

This is the only bank that does not offer online loan payment options. My auto loan was sold off to umpqua and now i cant make payments online. They also charge you $12 to make a payment over the phone. How can they be the self proclaimed "worlds greatest bank".

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Soniajackie06gmail's Profile Image

Soniajackie06gmail reviewed OneWest Bank

Oct 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible Customer Service And They Play Cops!

This bank sucks! They refused to cash a check drawn on their bank, citing they couldn't take an id presented, even though it was valid! Even the additional form of id from another bank that they requested was rejected! The teller seemed like chicken, he didn't know what to do and he called his terrible, bespectacled, pimpled face manager who was even worse. I have never been denied bank services based on my id (which is a valid international passport), and the pimpled manager claimed to be an immigration officer of some sorts, claiming he wanted to see immigration documents!! Instead of solving the issue at hand, he started personalizing the matter, saying that i was unhappy because he didn't say what i wanted to hear! I had been served at this branch before, and never faced any issues until he came along with his ignorant, racist, biased attitude which was very apparent.

How the heck could he want to play psychologist cop by trying to enter a customer's mind? He obviously thought i had stolen checks, perhaps he was intimidated by the amount. He is definitely used to the welfare types, not hardworking professionals. He was too stupid even to call the issuers of the checks. When i suggested he could look at my ssn, he insisted on immigration documents. These people need to be closed. They are conducting shady business in this dinghy, dilapidated back-door entrance hell hole. I have since had my checks direct deposited, and will never step into this nasty, racist place again. Stay away from these losers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

beadcrazy10gmailco's Profile Image

beadcrazy10gmailco reviewed Citizens Bank

Oct 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Citizens NH-Main Street Exeter, NH Branch Complaint

I have been a customer of this Exeter NH branch for 30+ years and, until this week, have had a positive experience with all employees. If problems did arise, representatives of this bank had worked toward a fair resolution in a respectful manner. This week however, I did not have the same positive experience with the current manager of this branch, Ian. I was charged excessive and unfair overdraft charges that I believed would be corrected as soon as a "live" representative was made aware and could review the facts as documented in their system.

Not only did Citizens representatives refuse to correct the excessive and manipulated charges but Ian went on to make arrogant and personally insulting statements about my credit history? The personal remarks were not only unsubstantiated but unprofessional and in 30 years, I've never been treated with such disrespect and ignorance. I have been researching to find that there are many consumer complaints regarding excessive fees that Citizens Bank is now being accused of collecting.

This particular branch manager will most likely not last in this position as he has demonstrated he lacks the skills and that problem will take care of itself but to initiate consumer protection, all victims of unwarranted excessive fees need to continue to file formal complaints.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

digitaldb's Profile Image

digitaldb reviewed Citibank

Oct 25th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Not Bad But Didn't Get Much

I have been banking with citibank for about 3 years because citi @work through my job. However, got a notice in may stating that the account will no longer be free with direct deposit and you will need $15k to waive the fee or pay $20, then just recently they sent notice that they would raise the account fee from $20 - $25. Requested to close my account online, got a message back that they are sorry to see me go but that is it. I had to send 2 additional messages just to get my account closed.

Obviously they didn't care about my business because they weren't doing anything to retain. Overall the service was decent, didn't have many problems, online features are pretty good. But i am putting my money where i actually get something in return. Citi declined me for a credit card but bofa and capital one actually approved me for the cash rewards 1-2-3 and the quicksilver. So i rather put my money into banks that actually offer something versus consistently trying to get more out of me and not doing much.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates