Number of reviews:
12,124
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

DE_ABC's Profile Image

DE_ABC reviewed TIAA Direct

Jun 26th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Mortgage Service Ever

They tried draw customers into their trap by offering the impossible low rate, and then make a number of stupid requests and comments about documents you sent, just to make sure your case cannot be closed within 60 days. A number of fault statements made by mortgage processor. In my case, for example, the request for extensions of closing date one day before the closing day. Asking for additional documentation, again made after four weeks of their receipt of all my documents. One day before closing date, they requested me to quit my employment. After I talkied with my realtor lawyer, we realized that they played game of extending the mortgage decision and closing date, until the rocked low rate was expired. We then fired them and canceled their mortgage service. One week later after my mortgage cancellation and 2 weeks after they missed the closing date, they issue the letter of mortgage declination. What the awful mortgage services they provide!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Attention2detail's Profile Image

Attention2detail reviewed Core Bank

Jun 25th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Trust?

How could I trust a bank with my money when they can't even pay attention to the clock on their sign that is an hour off? DST was well over a month ago.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Bgraciez's Profile Image

Bgraciez reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Jun 25th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

Trying to reach a person to speak with at Compass Bank

I have one complaint. If I want to talk to anyone about a specific problem. I can't by telephone unless I spend forever trying to find a button to press on the recording that would give me that department.

I wanted a department to find out why I received certain information in the mail that I didn't understand, and tried to call the 800 numbers on my bank statement as well as the one on my debit credit card and there was no specific department that met that criteria on the menu. I finally found the phone number for the branch bank by looking it up the old fashioned way and got a person but she seemed a little irritated at first that I had called. I am seriously considering changing banks after all these years.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

noodlebug30's Profile Image

noodlebug30 reviewed First Commonwealth Bank

Jun 25th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

loser bank

This is absolutely the WORST bank around. Unprofessional, liars, and schemers. Took 3 months to re-finance my house "3" and they jimmied the amount of my loan. The loan officer was a total douche, gets friendly with you then when he doesn't like what you have to say he hangs up on you and has someone else call you to try and smooth things out after the fact that you' re mad and want to go somewhere else. After asking for a copy of my appraisal 7 times and 2 months later i still didn't get it until today, though I paid for it. Needed emergency money, they took 2 weeks to get their act together about getting my loan stuff in order then screwed me. Go somewhere else, these people are lower than the town idiots of the world

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bankpluscustomer's Profile Image

bankpluscustomer reviewed Bankplus

Jun 25th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Poor service, High fees

Very poor customer service. Difficult to get in contact with someone who can actually help you with something as simple as a bank statement. Online banking is very difficult to use with limited functionality. Plus they nickel and dime you with fees for absolutely everything. Do not bank with this company if you can avoid it.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

vamb80's Profile Image

vamb80 reviewed TD Bank

Jun 25th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Thieves , Horrible Bank , Rippoffs

This is the most horrible bank i have dealt with... I went to a branch in carmel newyork.. And went to the manager michael griffin. And instead of helping me out... He was teaching me

( the customer ). A lesson to manage my money in a very abusive and harrasing way.... And then i called to complain to his regional manager adam kintish and never got a call back... Its all a mafia and protecting each other and there is no one to complain to. And they will keep charging you 35 dollar overdraft fee.... And they are very rude and very arrogant....... I closed three bank accounts with them.... Over 100 k.... It was horrible experience... There was no one who called back to adress manager michael griffins abusive language. They are thieves and i would tell everyone to stay away 100,000 miles from this bank....... Good riddance.. I dont even want to give one star..... But it wont let me post without putting atleast one star.......

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

nofffffffffffff's Profile Image

nofffffffffffff reviewed Ally Bank

Jun 25th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Could Never Sign In Without Calling On Phone

First of all their log in page is hard to find. They have auto log in that means automobile not automatic sign in well what if the automobile log in was for a boat or a motorcycle? They need to spell out the word automobile so they won't waste my time thinking its automatic log in. These egg head can't think pass their brain. Time to move to a real on line bank were i can bank on line not on the phone!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mayakras's Profile Image

mayakras reviewed Bank of America

Jun 25th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

not good

Glenview branch now having their window closed on saturdays.

I have spent 20 min waiting for personal banker and all that time, instead of offering extra help, their female manager was flirting with somebody over the phone. Everybody could hear that. Very unprofessional.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

seattle5star's Profile Image

seattle5star reviewed BMO Harris Bank

Jun 25th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

High Expectations, Terrible Execution

We were a customer with them for several years. in 2014 however significant churn in the Seattle office caused the appearance that employees were more worried about their own careers then taking care of the customers. As a result we had a horrific year in terms of returns, horrific customer experience & seemed to be an afterthought to their day to day activities.

Trying to breakup with them has proved to be even more disappointing. After being told, both verbally & in writing that there would be no additional fees, magic breakup fees are starting to appear requiring a $5,000 hold back!

There's a reason why their customers are fleeing the PNW location en-mass. In such a crowded marketplace, the invisible hand of poor customer service & one can only assume is going to continue to drive customers away for the near future.

Terrible, terrible, terrible.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tink9697's Profile Image

tink9697 reviewed Webster Bank

Jun 25th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

very helpful!!!!!

I needed help with a situation, lakeysha was very helpful and efficient.Best service is at this branch on highland avenue waterbury.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »