Number of reviews:
10,735
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

mpmart's Profile Image

mpmart reviewed Ally Bank

Sep 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Ally Bank And It`s Rudeness...

I bought a car and i made a mistake of not checking out this bank before accepting them is my financial institution. Employees are rude, have no knowledge of what they are doing. I can`t wait to get out of it... I will never use them again. I`m thinking in paying off instead of waiting and give them more interest.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

robinsonjm21's Profile Image

robinsonjm21 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Sep 16th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Love This Bank

I have been with woodforest for a total of 5 years and i love this bank. I have never had a problem with them and the staff are always friendly and helpful. I can't understand why all the negative comments.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by WNBCustomerService

Sep 18th 2014

Woodforest is dedicated to providing quality customer service and appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. On behalf of everyone at Woodforest, we appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to serving your future banking needs.

HenryJames's Profile Image

HenryJames reviewed NewBridge Bank

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

This Bank Will Ruin Your Life!

After banking with this bank for more 20 years this bank decided they did not want my business. They proceeded to take everything even without a reason. They are kicking businesses out of their bank faster than they're signing them up. I can name many businesses that they have done this to. Trust me if you're banking with newbridge bank get away as fast as you can. If you're looking for a good bank pass them by. You will be glad you did. By the way the one star was an accident. I would give them negative 100 stars for the way they treat their customers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

heggy1's Profile Image

heggy1 reviewed Citibank

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Citi Bank Is Horrible Closing Branches In Texas

I have been a member with Citi Bank for over 20 years and have never had a complaint . But now yes I do because of the closings of so many branches in Texas . It seem that the banks that have stayed open all in cities with populations greater that 200,000 . I had a branch were i live pop . 100,000 plus , closed . another 95 miles away pop 150,000 and 4 branches closed . They moved my account 125 miles away and all the smaller town branches closed, who is going to serve them .

all is ok but when I have a check more than $1,000 I cant deposit online

unless I go to the bank 125 miles away . they say you can deposit in atm no atms around that accept deposits or you can mail the deposit in, what if I need the money (three days by US Mail) then the hold another three day for the checks to clear . boy is the service, who need a bank like this . I am hearing all citi banks are to be closing in

texas . I guess they don't want texas money

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hh2014's Profile Image

hh2014 reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Poor Customer Service

I entered the bank to make a deposit today but while waiting had to use the rest room. When I asked, I was told the restroom was for employees only. I left, went to a nearby store, then returned to find the bank closed, which means another trip. I am furious about this kind of treatment.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

Nysportsfan's Profile Image

Nysportsfan reviewed Santander Bank

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

The Worst!

I am trying to reach a customer service representative and after going through 10 minutes of automated options the "robot" just keeps hanging up on me! Great customer service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

Iowegian's Profile Image

Iowegian reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Will Not Return Your Call.

I agree with the above negative accounts. I have a similar one but do not want to disclose the details. Bottom line was i called the i-800 number twice. Then i wanted to talk to the branch near me to get clarification and ask some questions if i should come to the bank personally for this transaction. No one returned my call. Ever! Just said they would but if needed to call the 1-800 number which i had already done twice. This is the second very negative experience we have had with the northeast branch. A bank change may be in order now.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

wienerline's Profile Image

wienerline reviewed Santander Bank

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Home Equity Line Of Credit

Home equity lines of credit are good. With this bank , if you decide to close the account ,you will need a loan because of all the surprise fees they nail you with. And if you refuse to pay, well, they can take your house. Similar to organized crime tactics

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

TheMonopolyMan's Profile Image

TheMonopolyMan reviewed Simple

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Simple Banking? More Like Awful Banking

If you bank with monopoly money and don't care about having correct balances, being charged multiple times for the same purchase, or even just being able to use your debit card to buy dinner for your date, then "simple" is great! However, if you tend to use real money and care about having that real money available, then "simple" is god awful! These people should be shut down.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

IslamElkhateb's Profile Image

IslamElkhateb reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Hassle

I am really extremely frustrated from that claims department, I am trying to be polite. they told me that I should call my merchant, call them back and they will reverse me the overdraft fees they charged me (while I have already an overdraft protection!! ). When I called back, they directed me to the customer service (as reversal is not there job!!!!!) and they would be able to reverse me half amount after a lot of negotiation. They caused me a very big loss, I really regret dealing with this bank

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates