Number of reviews:
11,747
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

deejaa's Profile Image

deejaa reviewed Fifth Third Bank

Apr 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Can't calculate a loan to save their lives...

I have an auto loan with them. I started making extra payments and was assured by customer service rep. that all extra payments are posted directly to the principle of the loan. After making three extra payments, i checked my account status on-line. They were taking interest out of the extra payments instead of posting it all to the principle. When I phoned them, I was told that's how they apply extra payments unless you call after each payment and tell them to post the whole amount to the principle. They agreed to go back and repost the extra payments w/o the interest charges stating this will have to be done manually; however, when I went back and looked, they did not go back and adjust the interest on the regular monthly payments which should be less after each extra payment. I'm re-financing this loan so I don't have to deal with incompetence any longer. Who wants to do business with a bank who can't accurately calculate interest? I'm sure I'll still be dealing w/this issue for months to come.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

chrome1007's Profile Image

chrome1007 reviewed Wells Fargo

Apr 18th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

Customer Service-Online Personal Loans

Wow. This was the most ridiculous call I made today. I submitted a Personal Loan Request Online, which was automatically denied. I then called the Wells Fargo, personal loan service center and was connected to a live person. Not much, but she was polite. She talked so fast, half the time I couldn't understand her at all. Anyway, what I think I heard was that I would receive an answer in the mail within 30 days. What do they request you contact them just to get the same information I got in an email? Go Figure. I have three accounts at Wells Fargo, probably a big mistake... so, since they don't appreciate my business, I will be moving my accounts shortly. Good Credit. Never Late on Payments. What more can you ask for? Hmmmm . not good enough for them. See Ya WF

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Danafamily's Profile Image

Danafamily reviewed Webster Bank

Apr 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Incompetent Assistant Managers at Naugatuck Branch

I have been a Webster Bank customer for 25 years. My father passed away recently and transferred stock to me in his will. As part of the transfer, I needed to obtain a Medallion Guarantee Stamp which I would have thought would have been a simple uncomplicated issue. I went to the Naugatuck Branch and was told by assistant manager Alvira that I needed the executor of my father's will to physically come to the bank! I explained that my stepmother lives in Florida and is 85 years old! I could see no reason why she would have to go to Webster Bank when the transfer had nothing to do with her. So I left Alvira will copies of my papers so she could explore the issue further. I returned to the bank and spoke with another incompetent assistant manager Cheryl who was familiar with my situation, and she told me that it is "bank policy" that the executor appear in person and that I should go to another bank to get the Medallion Guarantee Stamp. I told her that Webster was my bank, and they were doing absolutely nothing to help me, and I did not want to have to go to another bank. I was extremely displeased and even more so when she called out to me as I was walking out: "HAVE A NICE DAY!" I then decided to go to the Seymour Branch and met with an extremely competent and helpful Assistant Manager Shawn who after reviewing all my papers had no issues and executed my Stock Transfer Request with the Medallion Guarantee Stamp. I explained to him what the Naugatuck assistant managers said and asked him to please let them know what the "bank's policy" really is and that I was not happy with their inadequate service. I came very close to closing my Webster accounts and going to another bank, but thanks to Shawn who did a great job with damage control I will give the bank one more chance.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

digidogd's Profile Image

digidogd reviewed FirstMerit Bank

Apr 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Over draft fee Kings

They change dates on incoming charges and instead of one fee they charge 2. Your online Account is deceiving. Don''t use this bank unless you want to get ripped off. They make you give a rating it should be -10.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

ljcurtis79's Profile Image

ljcurtis79 reviewed Union First Market Bank

Apr 17th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Service at Union First Market Bank branch at Martin's

When you are being assisted by 20 something tellers there is absolutely no feeling privacy or professionalism in this banking situation. It's small town banking times a hundred. Everytime I walk away from the window I get the feeling my personal life is being discussed. I am painfully aware of my financial situation. I have had to return to the branch several times to get accurate bank statements for the years I requested. When I called this to the attention of the teller, I was told that I was wrong. At one time when I visited the loan manager for a loan, he called the next day and actually made me feel ashamed for asking because I was denied. I had been very candid about my financial situation and this caused me great embarressment. I called it to the attention of the manager, also 20 something, who didn't seem to feel that an apology was necessary. I am considering no longer going to the Union First Market Bank branch located in Martin's grocery store because I don't like the feeling that my personal life and my funds are being discussed after I walk away from the window.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

pitsy's Profile Image

pitsy reviewed First National Bank of Omaha

Apr 16th 2015

3 out of 5 marks

secured visa

Not sure if you a review on their secured card. I have had no problems with them they are slow, requesting a cl increase took weeks and a hard pull I pay it off every month, they send me little notes of how good i'm doing for keeping a no balance. Have contacted CS twice. The first time she was rude could of gave a crap. The second time they were nice considerate. I see them offering the Amex card won't be here long. Just wondering the score they are looking for. I carry the Amex Platinum

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ZBhandara's Profile Image

ZBhandara reviewed Citibank

Apr 16th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

I have been your customer for over 25 years. On last Saturday 4/11/2015, I was at your branch at 1:45 pm and I was helped by a teller Mr. Adam Rastegar, he went out of his way to help me and guide me with different banking needs I had, he went above and beyond his call of duty to provide me with excellent banking experience. I was extremely satisfied with his service.

Thank you Adam.

Zarir Bhandara

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Afsar's Profile Image

Afsar reviewed BB&T

Apr 16th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

WORST Bank Ever

Since BB&T tookover my account from Citi on 20Mar I have so much problem with them that I have decided to move somewhere else.

While taking over they assured that my account will remain same as citi account. But it did not - first, they started treating me like a new client, years of relationship with citi and me did not matter to them. They even put 5 business days hold on check deposit before releasing money to my account because I am new customer to them. I ordered checks which is supposed to arrive within 7-10 business days. Its been 20days - no checks yet. Because I do not have checks now, went to branch to get a cashier's check and they wanted to charge me $10 for it when citi did not charge me anything. When I reminded them that they told me everything should remain as my citi account - their response was - they are not citi and just because citi was giving so much they could not continue business here. When I called customer service today to find out about my checks, 3 times agents disconnected line. First of all it takes about 8 minutes to get some one on the line, then after explainging reason for my call lines were dropped. Finally an agent did not disconnect line when I complaint about previous agents but her tone changed from polite to rude after I sounded upset about check being not delivered as promised - 7-10days. She started to argue its 2 weeks deliver time not 7-10days when all other agents said its 7-10day, even branch agent said same.

I am so upset - I am going to move my account to some other bank at my first oppertunity.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jimodowd's Profile Image

jimodowd reviewed Santander Bank

Apr 16th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Drive thru window experience

On April 14, 2015 I went to the drive thru window at this location to make a simple cash deposit. I had a pre printed deposit form with all my info contained on it. Because I was in a rental car I needed a pen to write the deposit amount on the deposit form. There was no pen in the drive thru container { ??} so I had to summon the teller to ask for a pen. This took approx. 5 minutes. When I asked for a pen the teller had to go retrieve a pen from ??. When she returned with the pen she left the window are and did not return for several minutes more. Upon her return she retrieved the container with the deposit slip and the cash. I then waited anther 12 minutes for her to return with the deposit slip receipt. This entire ordeal took 22 minutes!! During this prolonged wait I was tempted to simply leave without the deposit slip. Well thank goodness I did not leave because the deposit I made was never credited to my account and has resulted in several insufficient funds charges made by the bank to my account!!! My deposit was credited to another bank account holder. With the aid of the deposit slip receipt, the Bank is now investigating and hopefully this situation will be resolved. All this to make a simple cash deposit!!! A suggestion, More tellers who are capable and having pens and deposit slips in the drive thru containers would be a big help.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

AnnRenee's Profile Image

AnnRenee reviewed FirstMerit Bank

Apr 16th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Worst customer service I have ever encountered.

When you wait at the drive-in for 5 minutes before being acknowledged and it takes a total of almost 9 minutes to cash 2 checks.....it's beyond poor customer service. Worse yet, you watch other customers enter the bank, the teller waits on them, and they leave while you are sitting there !!! Total incompetence and unacceptable. Everyone's time is valuable and, unless you plan on paying me for the time wasted, First Merit better step it up. That teller was running her mouth and fixing her hair, while ignoring me. You need better supervisors, who are paying attention and take over when needed. This is NOT the first time I have experienced bad service at this location, I would not recommend this branch to anyone !!! I have only remained a customer because it's convenient, but the headaches have surpassed the only positive of banking there.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »