Number of reviews:
10,711
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

ChrisRobbins's Profile Image

ChrisRobbins reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Customer Service Ever

Well 90 minutes on the phone and 7 customer service reps later I still have not had my bank problem solved. I was basically told that I must have authorized the bank to take my loan payment out twice even though I am the one calling to report the mistake and trying to have it corrected. Not only were all 6 customer service reps unable to help me but the loan dept "supervisor" was very arrogant and as unhelpful as the rest. I currently have a mtg, a loan, and 3 accts at this bank and even though it is very conviencly located I just can not deal with such terrible customer service so I will be changing banks asap.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

eefvet11's Profile Image

eefvet11 reviewed PNC Bank

Sep 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Zero Stars For Worst Bank And Worst Customer Service

Where to start? I normally do not write reviews for anything good or bad, but PNC has made my life hell over the last couple years. First, when my husband and i wanted to open our first joint account, we did it online through pnc's website b/c of the ease they advertised. Turns out they never sent us the paperwork for our actual signatures, so the money we put in to the account was not accessible. This meant that it wasn't in our personal accounts anymore, and we couldn't access the new one.

So it was basically gone. Once i had a chance to go into the branch which had basically no lobby hours, they gave me the paperwork, it was signed and returned, and Still nothing! Turns out it was approved but nobody "flipped the switch" to turn on the account! Ok, so that's another trip into the bank itself. And finally done. But wait! My husband can't access the account details -- just the balance -- on his online banking! When calling it service, they said they didn't know why either. Sorry man. Excuse me?!

So we finally move to Chase when we're in an area where they're closer. Our joint account closed fine, but my personal accounts didn't. I had to go into a branch on three separate occasions to get everything shut down! And the worst part is they expected me to pay overdraft fees for having a $0 account balance! Hello! You closed the accounts and wrote me the checks!! Of course there is a $0 balance! But wait! There's more!

The same thing happened w/ my credit card. I am currently on hold as i'm writing this b/c i got a notice that i owed $0. 30 to my pnc visa. This is a few weeks after i called and made my final payment over the phone so that i could be sure it was shut down w/out a problem. The representative told me what i owed, i paid, they shut it down and gave me a confirmation #. Wtf? Why did 0. 30 post? It's been about 15min on the phone b/c they are trying to get me to pay it. Fat chance. Do yourself a favor and just get w/ chase bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MissGarcia's Profile Image

MissGarcia reviewed KeyBank

Sep 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst bank i have ever had!

So sick and tired of Key Bank. I understand there are charges for certain things but when they don't explain that to you and you go through about 5 different accounts with one lie after another. Its so frustrating. Funny how they say $15 for every withdrawal and you look in the bank statement and its $30. Wow huge difference right? Not the only bad experience. I have had one other person warn me and I gave it a chance. Big mistake. I would avoid Key Bank unless you want to be charged for stupid charges and the employees there seem like they don't care and make excuses.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Ripoffbank's Profile Image

Ripoffbank reviewed Trustco Bank

Sep 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Ripoff Bank

I see adv. 1% interest with payment direct deposit for one year. When i tried to open an account i was told that 1% starts from first direct deposit. In my case it takes month and a half due to processing. Why it did not say this in adv't.? A scam. My check got bounced and i receive a notice for $37. Charge. I asked howcome? I been told after five days of check bounce there is a collection charge. What? How come you did not notify right away? You have my email. Answer is we tried to contact you by phone but no answer. What?? It's a ripoff to get more money.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

flyingb9's Profile Image

flyingb9 reviewed USAA

Sep 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Don't trust this company

After being a member in good standing for over 20 years I have now lost all faith in this company. My ex-wife defaulted on a debt that we jointly opened while we were married while I was stationed overseas. Rather than contacting me about this USAA chose to lock my online and account access. After 10 phone calls where I have to wake up in the middle of the night and spend over an hr each time on the call they still are doing nothing to help me. All their services and contacts are based on you being able to login to your account, which is locked in my case.

They are a great company if you live in San Antonio. But as I have learned the hard way they no longer value military members or work to help those that are overseas. Avoid them at all costs. I am moving everything to another bank that at least will talk to me like a person and not put me on hold every time I call.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

palfaro38's Profile Image

palfaro38 reviewed Regions Bank

Sep 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Very Bad Financial Advice

I am a customer of regions for years and a few days ago was contacted by mr. Peter [Redacted] ( champions gate branch - regions bank) offering me a credit card. I told him that i couldn't afford another credit card. He was checking probably my profile with the bank and at that time, and told me that he knew that i had a personal loan with regions with a fixed interest. He could get me a credit card with 0 % to transfer the balance of my personal loan to that new credit card with 0 % for 12 months.

He also explained to me that once open the credit card the balance in my personal loan would be transferred automatically to this new credit card. He did open the credit card but the balance was never transferred. I waited a few days and asked peter yelverton about it and he said that he was about to call me to let me know that the transferred is not possible because " both loans belongs to the same institution".

Of course he knew that from the beginning and he still sold me a credit card that i don't need. Later he advised me that i can go to any business that i know and pay with the credit card and asked the business to give me the cash to pay off my personal loan. I can not believe that a "financial adviser" told me that. I am completely unsatisfied with this person and with the bank. They sold me something that i don't need and lied to me to probably get his commissions.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kingjohnvi's Profile Image

kingjohnvi reviewed M&T Bank

Sep 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Only staying because it's too hard to leave

After receiving $300+ in fines over the course of a few days from this bank, I figured I'd have to step up and say something. I've used M&T my whole life, but that's only because I have everything hooked up to my M&T bank account and it's too much of a hassle to switch everything elsewhere.

Don't get me wrong; M&T has its upsides. The 24-hour ATM cash/check deposits is a huge time-saver. It's so convenient that it almost makes up for their awful hours, which are so short that I'm almost never actually able to make it in due to my own work schedule.

Where the bank really gets me is the customer service. Time and time again I've had to deal with people at the banks talking down to me, ignoring my issues, and blatantly treating me like they don't care. Frankly, it's disgusting.

I know banks are typically at least a little greedy, but don't ever go into even a dollar of debt with M&T. Once you're in debt, they will do everything in their power to keep you in debt with constant, ridiculous fees that they won't tell you about until it's far too late.

M&T doesn't treat me like a customer, or even really like a person. They treat me like a sack of money, and that's not what I need in a bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jimrlinehan's Profile Image

jimrlinehan reviewed IBC Bank

Sep 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank In America

Ibc is hands down the worst bank in america. (does not even rank 1 star. )

extremely incompetent employees. They are all trainees, you will never find the same clerk twice nor one with any knowledge of banking. Extremely bad service. You will be forced to wait outside in the weather until an employee inside hears your knowing on their door and buzzes you in. This is due ibc being robbed so often. Wait times:

inside banking, simple transaction: min. 15 minutes. Drivethrough: simple deposit: min 20 minutes. Telephone call time: you will rarely if ever reach anyone with any knowledge, if you do, you will average hold times of 25 mins and longer. Email? Forget it. Faxes? Forget it. Mobile banking? A complete joke, forget it. Photo deposits? Ibc does not do that. After hours banking? Non existent

lost checks, deposits, transactions? Routine with ibc. Overcharges? Ibc will at a minimum routinely charge $35 for each and every incident of overdrafts, returned checks, stop payments, or any simple bank business you need. Free checking? No way. If you value service, competence, intelligence and just overall safety of your finances and business, do not use this bank. You would be better off with a mason jar buried in the bank yard.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Stoly51's Profile Image

Stoly51 reviewed Bank of America

Sep 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Guidelines

Definition: a rule or rules giving guidance on how to behave in a situation.

Not rules governing a situation.

Having had mortgages with BoA and still having my primary residence mortgage w/BoA,I applied to refi at a lower rate. Currently paying about $1000.00 mo., refi would be about $600.00 /mo.I have never been late or skipped a payment in my life. BoA tells me their guidelines say I cant afford a mortgage payment of $600.00/mo. REALLY ? I am slowly removing all my business from BoA. What a bunch idiots !

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MA12345's Profile Image

MA12345 reviewed Webster Bank

Sep 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Embezzaling Scumbags

Webster Bank is a pathetic excuse for banking! The automated system that they offer can't be trusted, period end of story! Made an ATM withdrawal which showed the remaining balance to match what the automated system said. Direct Deposit paycheck going in 4 hours later as in end of business day! Well this scumbag excuse of a bank thinks its ok to embezzle $185 saying there was not enough money to cover transactions! BS, i have it on printed ATM receipt along with work direct deposit check going in 4 hours later! Thieves should be prosecuted. Bottom line is, stay far away from this bank because they will steal your hard earned money and not admit their system is flawed!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates