Number of reviews:
11,890
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

Joeyyurcho's Profile Image

Joeyyurcho reviewed Citizens Bank

May 16th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Citizens Debit cards are compromised too often

I had two debit cards compromised in a month. Although they say they refund transactions that are not authorized they fail to tell you in takes awhile to get your money. The very hard earned money you worked for and now have to go without. No compassion when talking with customer service. Just trained responses. I think it is time to go to PNC. I'm also considering letting Pittsburghs new station KDKA do a story on this. Maybe citizens will see a loss of profit on their end.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Shelby23's Profile Image

Shelby23 reviewed First National Bank Texas

May 16th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Awful

Put me on hold on the phone for 15minutes and told me they would answer my call when "they were done being busy". So because I called on the phone to ask why my money is missing from my account, I am last to be waited on? Do not bank here. Not my first time with a bad experience with them. I gave them another chance but I worked at a bank before and these people are rude and unprofessional.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

cutch's Profile Image

cutch reviewed PNC Bank

May 16th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

online chat session

This has been the most frustrating experience - I started a chat with Karen concerning an alert from PNC that someone had authorized telephone password changes. It took 50 minutes and she finished by saying that nothing could be done! She was obviously chatting to several people at the one time, which took forever waiting for her to respond to each question. At one point she gave me an answer intended for someone else. The final insult was that the site would not allow me to leave feed back! I'm in the process of changing banks. Horrible, horrible service and clued out, incompetent, help.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

cruzct's Profile Image

cruzct reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

May 16th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Friendly and attentive

We have been banking with Compass Bank for several years now. We initially opened our bank account because we needed a safety deposit box and the location at Four Points was ideal for us. We found them very friendly, always smiling, attentive and always willing to help. Oftentimes more than one person tries to help. Online banking is also easy to use.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

EMarra's Profile Image

EMarra reviewed IBC Bank

May 16th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Customer Service from Sales Manager, Jeannie Davis

A CSR at IBC Bank did not properly handle a Depositor's Agreement on 8/1/2014. I did not discover this until May 4, 2015. When I called to get the issue resolved, I was transferred to Jeannie Davis. She informed me that the CSR no longer worked there and she would handle the matter.

Jeannie was rude and very unprofessional. I had to keep contacting her to get the issue resolved. After several attempts, I told her I would write a letter to the Attorney General's office and she sarcastically said "You go right ahead". I asked for her boss' name and she said she would have him call me. He did call and was able to immediately resolve the issue that the bank mishandled.

Needless to say, Jeannie needs training on how to act like a manager.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

D87870's Profile Image

D87870 reviewed Comerica Bank

May 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

If there was an option not to give any stars at all, I would! Went out of my way to make an ATM deposit, in pouring rain and NO ENVELOPES! I had to run back to my car, in the rain, dig through some mail, find an envelope, make my deposit. To make matters worse, because I cancelled out my first deposit (because there were no envelopes!) and made a second, new deposit, the machine "thought" I made two deposits so my funds are not available. At 9am this morning I was assured by the customer service rep who confirmed with the person in charge (at the branch- will not use names) that they would manually credit my deposit by 10am to reflect in my balance... IT IS NOW AFTER NOON AND NOTHING! I called the branch and the "person who confirmed this" is "busy." Good bank, HORRIBLE BRANCH!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

freddycat's Profile Image

freddycat reviewed Synchrony Bank

May 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Chase Visa xfered to Synchrony - no access for 1 week

I've been reading all the reviews about Synchrony Bank and with my Chase Visa account now being handled by them. I will be closing it as soon as I have access.

I've been trying to pay the balance for a few days and keep being told it will be available on X date. Now the date of availability s Mon. May 18th / switched from today Fri. May 15th. How can they keep your account history from you for so long? What if I needed to dispute a charge?

I just want to pay it off, close it and be done.

Wish me luck.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Louisepardoe's Profile Image

Louisepardoe reviewed Wells Fargo

May 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

rudness at its best

I went in to speak again about an ongoing issue regarding nearly $5000 dollars being taken from my partners account which I was registered or should have been to speak about. I was gobsmacked by the way I was spoken to and made to feel like I was the criminal I only wish I had the persons name so I could write a formal complaint.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

msbguerrero's Profile Image

msbguerrero reviewed Bank of America

May 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Night Deposit

Every time I use the night deposit and expect the credit to be applied at lease by noon, it never happens. Turner Rd. Branch is the worst! I started using the night deposit because the service there is so slow and the drive thru is a joke. I have had to call the last two times I make a night deposit. I may not have much money in this bank but I am seriously considering closing my account because the service is awful. I called and got the "recordings" nobody answered and then I was disconnected.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MikeJohn's Profile Image

MikeJohn reviewed Chemical Bank

May 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Worst lending department in the state.

First off let me say I have been active in banking and lending as a professional, residential and commercial, for over 20 years so I know the in's and outs of the industry.

While recently attempting to conduct a simple and straight forward loan for business clients with perfect credit and 20 years in business, their "TEAM" from Traverse City engaged in fraud. FRAUD.

I advised my client's to move their $400,000 a year in deposit's to a local Credit Union.

They should be ashamed of themselves.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »