Number of reviews:
10,925
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

rajchaudhrygmailco's Profile Image

rajchaudhrygmailco reviewed Ally Bank

Oct 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Asking Baseless Ridiculous Questions Online

Recently they have started asking strange questions like which street is closest to you, who among the persons listed below do you know, and so on. These are totally ridiculous and irrelevant questions and why can't they keep the validation to the relevant information in their systems? How would one know every street in the metropolis? ( i googled those streets and some of them are 40 miles away). How do you know if i know the person or not and if you do why are you preying on my privacy. Who gave you authority and access to do searches on me? I am very frustrated customer and very annoyed with ally bank! This is totally unacceptable and needs to stop.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

cellardweller1954y's Profile Image

cellardweller1954y reviewed Synchrony Bank

Oct 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Reduced Credit Limit

I cannot believe that I have just received a letter from this bank telling me that they have reduced my credit by $200 at TJMaxx. I only had a low credit of $300 and they now reduce it. I have always paid on time and at the moment I have a zero balance. I am seriously considering closing the account. A lot of store credit cards now use this crappy bank. It makes me wonder if all of my store credit cards are going to go the same way.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

topper781yahoocom's Profile Image

topper781yahoocom reviewed Salem Five

Oct 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible, Out of Touch

Salem Five is the WORST bank I have ever dealt with. EVER. They do not clearly explain that if you use their cell phone deposit feature that your check takes additional time to collect, so the convenience means that you don't have to schlep to one of their few branches or ATMs, but instead you can bounce checks. It takes weeks to get a replacement debit card, they screw up the activation process and their "phone service" is horrible at best. This is a bank for neighborhood people only who have plenty of time to sit around waiting for everything.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

amd710earthlinknet's Profile Image

amd710earthlinknet reviewed TD Bank

Oct 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Don't Buy TD Bank Gift Cards

After purchasing 3 gift cards in the amount of $25 for my college son I found that the monies were eaten up with a $2.50 service charge leaving $7.50 on each card. Contacted the toll free number, went to the TD branch and horrible customer service. Really disappointment in how TD bank was non-responsive. I am a long time TD Bank customer. Warning - do not buy TD gift cards.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

goshtigianaolcom's Profile Image

goshtigianaolcom reviewed Santander Bank

Oct 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Why Have A Drive Thru If No One Works It?

Ok so it was the second time this week that i pulled up to the drive thru teller with no one in front of me and it took 20 min to make a simple deposit. Ist time i was not even acknowledged for 15 min and had to keep ringing the bell so they knew i was there. Same thing happened today, i pulled right up to the drive thru with no one in front of me. Took 15 minutes for someone to acknowledge that they had the canister with my deposit and told me it would be a few minutes. I then watched someone walk into the bank and be waited on before me (huh).

The best was the car who was behind me decided to pull around and park and i could see him thru the large window (lets face it i can see everything) walk in and also be waited on before me (are you kidding! ) so now that there is no one in the parking lot or the bank a teller finally took my transaction. Next time i will bring my nail polish and do my nails while i am waiting.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

COGSWELLRONCAOLCOM's Profile Image

COGSWELLRONCAOLCOM reviewed BMO Harris Bank

Oct 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

With Bank Since 1980's

Own businesses & personal banking, since it was frankfort bank had home loans, equity line, auto loans ,checking and savings acct. Tried to redo equity line (business doubling) with over 800 credit score never late on any payments with any suppliers or personal , supplied them with all business financials and was refused first time in 45 years. Will take all accounts away but as other people have said i don't think they will care at all

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Jeanniesrose9gmail's Profile Image

Jeanniesrose9gmail reviewed USAA

Oct 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Changes Release Of Deposit Dates Daily

My husband and i are desperate for help! My husband has been a member of usaa for years (my two active military sons are, as well), but we have been denied our deposited funds. My husband deposited his paycheck 7 days ago from today, and was initially given access to $500 to aid us during the wait. My husband was told it would take 5 days to clear. Two days later the $500 access was removed. My husband has called numerous times and even emailed but nobody will help us. My husband called his employer's bookkeeper to ask if the check had cleared, and was told that it had.

My husband had received an email from the ceo of usaa assuring him that the matter would be investigated and we would hear from an usaa rep. We had not heard from anyone from the usaa's office. Finally today, my husband was able to contact the ussa's office that could remove the hold. The woman named "erica" refused. Even after my husband explained that i'm disabled and unable to see my doctor, buy my medication, fuel to get to work, and to buy food. We are not asking for a loan, we are asking for access to the money my husband works hard for. The latest date for release is next friday, the friday my husband gets paid again. The next course of action is contacting an attorney. We are desperate for help!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Mariamka1115icloud's Profile Image

Mariamka1115icloud reviewed Chase

Oct 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Chase Caused My Eviction

Chase decided close my account due to their discretion and caused me to b evicted from my apartment. I will definite file a lawsuit against them and will post on every review.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

nverkeev's Profile Image

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Experience - Stay Away!

I had awful experience with this bank. It took forever to open an account with them. Once i started using it, they called me from their fraud prevention dept since they assumed there was a security issue with my account. The guy who called me was really rude and arrogant. He also asked "if i just want him to go ahead and close my account to avoid any future issues". I've never had such horrible service with any bank in the past. Clerks at my local branch weren't exactly too friendly or professional either. Stay away from this bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

italianlwomangmail's Profile Image

italianlwomangmail reviewed Chase

Oct 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Never Going Back!

Today Chase has finally pushed my last button. They have done this more times then I can count. My direct deposit went in at 5 this morning, but because my daycare check came out at 12am they charged me a $34 overdraft. It would have not been an issue with any other bank, but they refused to reverse the overdraft even tho it was right after each other. Will never recommend this bank to anyone. Disgraceful. Plus the store manager made it seem like I was trying to cheat them out of money. Well I hope your happy now, because you lost a customer, and hopefully you will lose more once they find out your guys money scheme.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates