Number of reviews:
11,122
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

mdafaiz's Profile Image

mdafaiz reviewed Arvest Bank

Dec 10th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Transfer Money One Arvest Bank To Another Arvest Bank

I like everything about arvest bank. Customer service , all the branch and more except - there is no options to transfer money one arvest bank to another arvest bank account.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bakuebler's Profile Image

bakuebler reviewed Chemical Bank

Dec 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible

I was with Northwestern Bank for about 20 years, a very loyal customer and appreciated the bank I had. Then, Chemical Bank took over. Awful customer service, can never get through when calling a local branch, they do not return email correspondence, and their online banking is in the tank. Not only can I not use all the services all the time, but during the "takeover" I had to wait an entire month before I could use online bill pay. I was treated like a complete moron for not having another capability set in place to take care of my bills.

Now, I need access to my bank records preceding the transition for the last year and I can no longer access them after they told me I would be able to several weeks ago. This has delayed a loan and cost me a great deal of money and loss of profit. Not to mention the fact that I can now, no longer obtain loan information from my local branch. What a joke. I am closing my accounts. I love the people formerly of NWB, but I will no longer do business with Chemical Bank. They do NOT deserve my business!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sinistraltiy's Profile Image

sinistraltiy reviewed Ally Bank

Dec 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Consistently Terrible Customer Service

Terrible customer service; don't let their TV commercials fool you. Been a member for 3 years and everytime I call I get asked a million questions to identify me, confirmation they can solve my problem, then 20 minutes of discussion and being placed on hold to be told they are an internet bank and cannot provide basic services like issue an ATM card for a joint account holder who is on the account.

The they tell you their loss preventino department will call you back in 1-2 days and if you are lucky you may get a call in 7-10 days and the scenario starts over again. Terrible Terrible Terrible customer service.

BUT, you can fax a wire transfer to fax $20,000 to another account and they process immediately with no verification. Go Figure.

The few pennies you make in additional interest is not worth the consistent aggravation of the poor customer service processes they have in place.

As icing on the cake, you have to verify your phone number and email every time you call them to be sure they have current records - even after its the 10th phone call that day to resolve an issue.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ktbxyz's Profile Image

ktbxyz reviewed EverBank

Dec 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Ever; Avoid Everbank; They Lie And Steal

I rented a safety deposit box at Everbank's branch downtown naples, fl in my son's name with the power of attorney that he gave me. I was accessing the box as the only person ever since and each time signed a date- and time-stamped signature card for the box. After i was out of country for over 1/2 year, i have recently returned to everbank to take some documents from the safety deposit box and shockingly learned that the branch office was no longer there. Another bank occupied those premises.

Their associates told me that everbank liquidated its branch office - due to lack of clients/business, obviously - and that everbank drilled our safety deposit boxes, removed their contents and took our stuff to their headquarters, 6 miles out of naples. I was utterly shocked. Everbank never informed us, clients, about their intent or asked us to empty the boxes. Instead, they violated our safety deposit boxes and removed our stuff from them!! I had originals of life-important documents in the box and extremely valuable jewelry, worth over 1/2 million $.

Yet greater shock awaited me when i arrived to everbank headquarters: they denied my access to the stuff from the box and refused to give my property to me!! They said that they lost the poa that gave me the right to access the box - and that they also lost the date- and time-stamped card for the box with my signatures on it (thus proving that i had access to the box, that everbank was granting me that access for years, and that i was the only person who was accessing the box, on top of it) - and when i provided them with the poa, they said it was invalid (yet they were giving me access to the box with it for all those years - thus acknowledging its validity - but then they opened my box and suddenly they decided my poa was invalid, so they could keep my 1/2 million $ worth of jewelry). My belongings are still in everbank's possession. I retained an attorney to sue them and regain my property. Avoid everbank like plague!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

nemeth66's Profile Image

nemeth66 reviewed Royal Banks of Missouri

Dec 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Grerat Service. Great People

Always courteous and considerate.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

albemarle's Profile Image

albemarle reviewed CIT Bank

Dec 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Service Is Bad, Bad, Bad

Terrible experience. They couldn't get my online account straight and even though i tried to get to a supervisor, they were never available. They promised to have a supervisor call me (twice) and i'm still waiting, days later, for their call. Go elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

krbankdisaster's Profile Image

krbankdisaster reviewed Regions Bank

Dec 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Mortgage

Bought a vaca home pre approved thru regions bank with excellent credit and 20% down and they pushed thru to underwriting after several delays and then proceeded to ask for the same documentation over and over again regarding coa and pushed back closing multiple times and the day of close they werent ready, didnt tell us and finished 3hrs after close and called title company and asked when the close was and was told 2. 5 hrs earlier. Worst mortgage company in the country.. Unprofessional, no communication and lack of interest.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

smmclane's Profile Image

smmclane reviewed Wells Fargo

Dec 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Satisfied

I have been a Wells Fargo customer since 1996 and I have virtually no issues. The Griffin Road branch staff have been responsive, friendly, & helpful whenever I have had a problem or concern.

My only issue is with the limit of movements between checking & savings, and this is a federal law. My wish is that the banking community would advocate for the customer to have the law changed - with today's interest rates, no one is moving funds to game the system!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

starfire's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

Nichols, N.Y. Branch

I don't know what branches the bad reviews were about but I have been banking with the Nichols, NY branch for so many years I don't even remember the year I started banking there. Has to be somewhere around 40 years I think. I love my bank and would be devastated if I had to change. I used to live part time in Florida and had personal experience with accounts in 3 different banks there. 2 were not good experiences. 1 was OK. Believe me - Nichols Branch is excellent.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hoytman's Profile Image

hoytman reviewed Bank of America

Dec 7th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I like

The staff in this branch has always been friendly. If people don't watch there checking account and be careful how you use your cards then you will have problems.

The teller on the outside has always worked for me.

Also concerning checks I deposit I always look and see how much I allowed to spend then. There is always going to be a hold on checks until they verify info, there is alot of fause checks out there

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »