Number of reviews:
11,471
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

jnocerino's Profile Image

jnocerino reviewed Citibank

Feb 19th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

A Simple Accomodation To A Long Time A Customer: Denied!

I work in the bronx and would have to take a half day off from work to get to park slope branch where my account was originated 20 years ago, so i wrote a $6,700- check to a friend who agreed to do me the favor and withdraw cash i needed to make a business transaction. The check was written to her name. She had proper id. There was more than enough cash in my account to cover the check.

The branch refused to cash the check! She called me to tell me what was going on, so i called the branch, but there was no answer. I called the Citibank number on my card and spoke to a nice lady in kentucky who said it was the branch's discretion as to whether or not to cash a check over $5,000-.

I asked them to intervene. She said no problem, and called the branch explaining that she had me on the phone and i passed all their security tests and could they please cash the check. They refused! I am furious beyond words! There are plenty of places to put your money. This is the wrong place. After years of tolerating abusive fee practices, i finally was pushed over the edge. I learned the hard way. Don't you make that same mistake.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

WHATUP's Profile Image

WHATUP reviewed Regions Bank

Feb 19th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Regions Bank on Buford Hwy

This Bank has very BAD customer service. The Hispanic Teller Lady must think she owns the Bank. I've been banking with this bank for over 23 years (from when they use to be Amsouth then Regions). I wanted to cash a $500 check and then deposit it into my checking account as CASH, as I have done many times over my 23 years of banking.

This b**** Gonna tell me - NO, because I might try to withdraw it before they get there money for the check. I said B****,

Are you for real. I said get the Manager over here. They Manager said, we will do it for this time and we don't care how long you've be banking with us. I said, to her, you don't have to worry with me, just give all of my f****** money. And I closed that f***** account. They are pure a*******! ! !

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hamza's Profile Image

hamza reviewed TD Bank

Feb 19th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Cliche Money Grubbing System

So hear this, i go to drop off 2k into my dads account via a checking number at the toronto lapsley location. The lady asks for the transit number and i tell her its that branch my dad opened with. She happily adds the money. I go 2 days later and she is condescending and rude and tells me without a transit number i cant add any money. I am trying to deposit money not take out money. No one in the world has this bs system. Switch to scotia bank or bmo. TD is clown college

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sramirez22's Profile Image

sramirez22 reviewed Bank of America

Feb 19th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Late Charge Fee For No Reason

The government loves Bank of America. So obviously, this review doesn't change anything but i think i should write it anyways. I was charged a late fee on my credit card account even though i scheduled an automatic payment online using the banking system. I have always done this, years and years, but this time, even though i scheduled it two days before it was due, it did not go through. I called the credit card number and although the service representative was very nice and helpful, she did not waive the fee as a courtesy.

You do not receive an email confirmation of the scheduled payment so the bank does not have a record and neither do i. My history however, shows that i have never been late on a payment (the representative told me this) but of course, a company that cheats and lies millions of people in the country, can't provide a courtesy removal of the fee. I ended up making the payment, but will no longer use my card as they do not deserve the interest i pay them. I kept my account on zero balance for 3-4 years and only recently began using it. Big mistake.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Southinkuknowme's Profile Image

Southinkuknowme reviewed Bank of America

Feb 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Would Never Bank Here

Their scanning system is slow. Had to wait for the other branch to fax signature card in order to make a withdraw.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

the172flyr's Profile Image

the172flyr reviewed KeyBank

Feb 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Sucks

Opened an account 3 weeks ago, they were supposed to order my checks, never happened. Called 800 # to get help with bill payer, some other country, hardly any english, tried this twice. Supposed to reserve me a safe deposit box and call me in 3 days, never happened. So i go in to cancel the account, and the old guy behind the counter says he is going to charge me an early cancellation fee, ya right, i left $1 there, now the bastards can send me a monthly statement, glad it will cost them. Bite me key bank

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ljcann's Profile Image

ljcann reviewed Synchrony Bank

Feb 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Stay Away!

Synchrony Bank makes it as easy as can be to deposit money but next to impossible to take it out. As a result, i closed my account on february 4, 2015, and today is february 18th and i still do not have my check for over 600k when i called them, they told me they can not even begin to process a lost check claim until february 20th. I have to mail them a claim form because they can not accept the form faxed or emailed and once they receive the form, they will send me a replacement check in the mail within 48 hours. I think they are scammers.

Just a way to hold on to our money longer. Also, at no time did anyone offer to bump this up to a higher level or go out of their way to try to help me. It was as though they were reading from a script. Sorry, but these are our rules. When i asked if they would be concerned about not having access to over 600k of their money for 14 days. I got the same canned response. Sorry this happened,but these are our rules.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

maliayahr's Profile Image

maliayahr reviewed BB&T

Feb 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Customer Service

Normally, i would go outside to the ATM but the atm was down at the time. I went inside the branch to make a withdrawal. I was only customer in line at the time. The tellers apparently were busy with other duties (too busy to take care of the customers). I stood waiting for 15 to 20 minutes before i decided to leave and go across the street to the bank of america atm. Today was the 1st time i've experienced customer service as such or for better words "the lack of".

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

FredLB's Profile Image

FredLB reviewed Claremont Savings Bank

Feb 18th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

No Longer a "Customer Service" Banking Institution

As long time customer it is sad to see how far this bank has fallen in its customer service. From closing key branches with drive up convenience, charging over priced fees and making difficult to even convert change, it seems it's only focus is whatever social frivolity can garner them their name in the newspaper. Less attention seeking and more customer service would be greatly appreciated.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tally's Profile Image

tally reviewed Bank of the Cascades

Feb 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Unprofessional

Banker was unprofessional and continued contact outside of business hours with my boyfriend. I see no need for a banker to be contacting a client on their personal cell phone, after hours.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »