Number of reviews:
10,774
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

hjb101's Profile Image

hjb101 reviewed Independent Bank

Sep 22nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

No problems.

I have been using Independent Bank since 1999, when we got our mortgage. We have checking and savings there with no problems in all this time.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

axewell's Profile Image

axewell reviewed Simple

Sep 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Used To Be So Great

I've been using simple since they first started, it used to be so fantastic. Their mobile platform is light years ahead of everyone else. But after their upgrade in august they have been having some serious issues. My current bank statement is over $150 off right now, they are several days behind on transactions and my statement for august is still unavailable (it's september 21st! ).

If i wasn't tracking my money dollar for dollar i'm sure i'd be in a huge hole and get declined everywhere. I'm moving my money elsewhere this is just unacceptable it's been almost a month since their "upgrade" it's a bank their fundamental business is to track how much i spend, and they can't even do that right now.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

astrobl510's Profile Image

astrobl510 reviewed Bank of America

Sep 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Actually No Stars -- They Are Inheritance Thieves

I have been trying for over 1 year to sort out my father's estate. I keep getting the run around from the ira, cd and estates depts at b or a. I provide them with every document they ask for to close my parent's accounts and i am still waiting for the money. In fact, i requested that my father's trust account be closed and the funds split evenly between my brother and i as set forth in the text of his trust and the family trust.

All documents were sent to the bank multiple times. David [REDACDTED], a so-called supervisor with B of A and a complete moron, had the check issued in the name of my father's trust. Now i have a worthless cashier's check drawn on b of a that no bank including b of a will cash. Effectively they have converted an account i couldn't access to into a worthless piece of toilet paper that i can not cash. I have had numerous branches and even a bmo harris banker call them for a solution and they can't come up with a simple solution for me. I am supposed to try and re-open my father's trust (he is dead and i am not him) then i am supposed to have my brother come to illinois from pennsylvania to open a family trust account at b of a so i can cash their check and distribute the funds then close the account.

Apparently my brother is supposed to travel 1000 miles at his expense because they have to see him sign the documents in person. How dysfunctional is that? According to my father's trust and the family trust the money should go directly to us but no one at the bank can read. I am fed up. No one should consider putting their money in this bank or doing any other sort of business with them. The bank sucks and is full of rude, obnoxious, incompetent thieves. My parents must be rolling in their graves knowing that the little bit of money they saved hasn't been given to their children. No wonder they are paying exorbitant fines to the gov't. Apparently they need mine family's money to come up to scratch.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Stolenfrom's Profile Image

Stolenfrom reviewed Oceanfirst Bank

Sep 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Ocean First Bank-False Advertising And Thievery-All Branches

Ocean First Bank claims to offer"up to the minute details of all transactions" this is exactly what it says in their deceptive online banking page:

-check your "current" account balances at any time. -see all your atms and check card transactions

-view up to the minute details of all transactions. Really? Up to the minute? Current? That's odd because my account was not overdrawn when i electronically transferred money from my savings account to checking account!

They stole $105 from me in nf funds just one afternoon. I check my "so called" "up to the minute" bank accounts every day! Every day! $105 in one afternoon! My account was not in the red and there were no visible pending checks in my "up to the minute" acct. I transferred $300 to make sure a $50 birthday check for my son was covered and so i could food shop. Nothing was not pending or visible to me!

Maybe this is magically visible to the nasty,unprofessional bank managers! My account was not overdrawn! They are thieves! Be careful! I was forced to give a rating of one star because it will not let me post unless i hit a star for my review. My review is zero stars. This has happened before many times, not just to me, but also to colleagues of mine. Same story! Deposit times will be posted but pending transactions never are visible to the customer! They are a secret, i guess, so they can steal money.

My experience as a whole(from your guidelines)is your employees are: #1-nasty and unprofessional #2-your tellers are poorly trained and give incorrect answers often #3 your managers are ignorant, arrogant and unprofessional and do not always return phone calls #4 i was reprimanded for "accidentally" going into your stupid atm lane and told to turn around and go to a different lane, yet i have seen other customers allowed to make transactions there! Your rules,guidelines,and all the legal garbage and disclaimers are not put into use, nor are your staff familiar with them! Yes please

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jabauman's Profile Image

jabauman reviewed Ally Bank

Sep 20th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Customer Service

Very pleased with Ally Bank. It was super simple to set-up a money market account and an interest-bearing checking account, plus I was pleasantly surprised to find out they supply unlimited checks for free.

Now for the clincher! They offer free "bill pay" and they covered my butt when I made a mistake on my first trial run. I accidentally processed more bills than my account balance and they covered the deficit with no "bounced check" fees or penalties. I got a nice email to let me know about this "one-time courtesy" for new users. Thanks Ally!

Note: For those of you using online banking for the 1st time, be aware that a money transfer to Ally Bank from your physical bank is not instantaneous. It takes about 4-5 days. Big "duh" on my part, but now that I know this, I transfer money a week before I activate my monthly payments.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Whodinka's Profile Image

Whodinka reviewed Simple

Sep 20th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Experiencing Not So Simple Issues

I enjoy Simple banking. I love the tools that they have to assist you in seeing where your money is going and the budgeting tools are great for setting up spending goals. I enjoy using their mobile app to track my spending, write memos on transactions, and contact customer support with questions.

With all that being said, Simple has been experiencing some technical difficulties since their systems upgrade in August. Some problems that I've currently experiences are:

Delay in transactions posting to my account

Bill payments being canceled

Refunds from returns not posting to my account

Issues with account displaying accurate balance

I have contacted customer support with these issues and they have assisted, but they are currently swamped with issues so they typically take a few days to get back to me. Though the customer service team is excellent when it comes to resolving the issues, it seems that there is some new issue every day. They upgraded their systems in early August (2014) and we are getting into the end of September. I'm trying to be patient and let them work out the kinks and glitches in their systems so that I can experience the awesome banking that I experienced when I first signed up.

When I have to commit to tracking every issue that my account is experiencing and pointing it out to them, banking with Simple has become quite tedious within these past two months. I'm experiencing issues that I just did not have when I was banking with my bigger bank. I'm going to try to stick with them a little longer but if these glitches and issues keep persisting, I'm going back to my old bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Amcase's Profile Image

Amcase reviewed Nevada State Bank

Sep 20th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Service At NSB Prater Way!

I highly recommend this branch! Allen and dorothy were so very helpful with our home mortgage and home equity line of credit. Charissa took the time to talk with me right at closing time and also came out of the drive up window the next day to assist me. Wonderful people and bank!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

enicely's Profile Image

enicely reviewed Bank of America

Sep 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Dangerous Credit Card Practice

With every credit card statement, boa sends checks whic can be filled out for instant credit just as if you had written a check. These sit in the mailbox and could easily be taken and used by a thief. I asked them on multiple occasions to stop sending these to me but they keep coming. I am on my way to the bank to close out my checking and credit card accounts.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

hbndsoon's Profile Image

hbndsoon reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Wells Fargo Poor Business Service

Local personal banking has not been a problem. If you are a business you should maybe think twice before engaging in a business account. Unnecessary hits on your credit make banking at other institutions difficult as they question why the checks were made on your credit. Wells fargo is non responsive at this time in providing documentation as to why the inquiry has occurred. This is stopping me from continuing with other transactions at other banking institutions. One would wonder if this is done on purpose to keep you from doing banking at other institutions.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

BankofOklahomastil's Profile Image

BankofOklahomastil reviewed Bank of Oklahoma

Sep 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bank Of Oklahoma Documents Lost Stolen Distroyed

Bank of oklahoma personnel are dishonest. The bank itself should not be trusted. They are stealing "signature" cards. I had to sign an account signature card "three" times. I asked what happened and they refuse to respond. They are horrible over the phone as well and when you email them they lie as well. I complained to the fdic and the comptroller of the currency.

That made them super mad. They then closed my checking account because i made formal complaints about them "stealing" my signature card. I was informed the person who was doing it was fired yet when i made a formal complaint that the bank be investigated they illegally closed my checking account. I am a disabled vet. They closed it the day after the deadline for direct deposit so i will have no money on the first. Be ware of this bank. Don't do business with them. Read reviews by others.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates