Number of reviews:
10,908
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

kandyfadgmailcom's Profile Image

kandyfadgmailcom reviewed Santander Bank

Oct 15th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

I Hate This Bank

I have an auto loan through this bank and for months i have been sending in my monthly payments (on time) and additional payments through check that had "apply to principal" written all over it. I checked my account statement and found that they "accidentally" applied each of those payments as "regular payments" and took large amounts of intrest out of each. When i tried calling, i was left on hold for a long time and had been disconnected twice. Each time i called back, i had to explain my problem to a different person which was annoying. Just as i was about to ask my final question, i was disconnected a third time. I didnt have time to call again and go through the long automated service before speaking to a human, but i figured "they know who they're talking to. They have my number on file. She knows i was in the process of asking another question and how i am already annoyed by the fact that i was disconnected twice. Surely, she will call me back instead this time. "

wishful thinking, i suppose. No one called back! Some customer service. I can't wait to be done with this bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Krour's Profile Image

Krour reviewed NewBridge Bank

Oct 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

This Bank Will Unethically Beat You If You Let Them

Had an account with a local snl for over 20 years, in june 2008 i needed my money so i withdrew all except a $100. 00 balance to keep my account open. Got bank statements every quarter and just filed them without looking at them because of such low balance. Then newbridge bank took over and without my knowledge charged my account a $ 5. 00 service charge each month because i didn't now have a $300. 00 balance. When i discovered what had happened they had taken 45% of my money. I closed the account after over 20 years. People make sure you look over your statements no mater what your balance is, because they are finding ways to legally take your money.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

zelayadentistryhot's Profile Image

zelayadentistryhot reviewed TD Bank

Oct 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Ever!

Their fees are outrageous, even the teller told me when I closed my account that he agreed with me. I would never recommend this bank to anyone.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lrodrig153gmailcom's Profile Image

lrodrig153gmailcom reviewed PNC Bank

Oct 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Unnecessary Profiling

Had a very unpleasant experience today tuesday, oct. 14, 2013 at 2:10 p. M. My husband and i went through the drive through teller to cash a 3rd party check which was a payoff for a rear end collision. The check was for $500, not $5,000, not $50,000. We enclosed our licenses for easy identification. Well you would have thought we were pulling off a scam or a heist of some kind! We would of been more than happy to go in and resolve the issue. The first teller wasn't sure i guess and called another teller for assistance.

That teller requested 2 additional pieces of identification, which were provided. After about a 15 minute wait they came back with the "generic" we're sorry for the inconvenience but we have to check "these" kinds of check. What kind of checks are you talking about pnc? That was another 15 minutes. I'm sure that if i lived in the "right" zip code that check would have been cashed within minutes and we would have been given a "generic" have a nice day, if you get my drift!!!!! • • •

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

peachesncrm2011hot's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

5 Years And I Still Love Them!

I love my bank! Yes they have fees if you od or have NSF but what bank doesn't? I travel a lot and have never found a branch with "grumpy" associates. I get my direct deposit a day early just as promised and if i ever did find a "problem" (and all the ones i ever found were me not looking at something correctly) my "home branch" and any other branch i happen to be at are always happy to help and do so quite quickly.

I love the overdraft protection that always helps when the end of the month bills are due and i never feel judged or looked down at when i come in an my account is in the red after using this feature. I have been here for 5 years and was thinking of changing when i moved but i love them to much to go someplace else so i will just have to drive a little extra until i am lucky enough to get a branch in shelbyville.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

joesher1216's Profile Image

joesher1216 reviewed Citibank

Oct 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Is It Discrimination And Against The Law?

This morning october 14, 2014, 9:00 am, i called citi bank at norco branch to get some more info for the home equity loan for my friend but the loan officer told me if my friend cannot speak english he can't help and even i told him i can help my friend to translate everything. Is it discrimination and against the law?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

terryqmediagroupco's Profile Image

terryqmediagroupco reviewed Synchrony Bank

Oct 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Customer Servce Ever

At least three customer service folks couldn't speak decent english. Phone lines were completely distorted. There online account interface doesn't display amounts paid correctly and their customer service folks could not help or direct me to the appropriate people. We purchased an ac system through a local dealer, but never, never again if they continue using this "financial" service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

NoodleVonNeumann's Profile Image

NoodleVonNeumann reviewed Citibank

Oct 14th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Got My Biomojo Back.

Have been using their premium level sico scoring for the past few years, but have recently jumped back into the flesh-dating game and wanted to try and pump up my feminine features profile. Was particularly interested in the ezcolony wrinkle plumping bacteria i've been reading about, so i stopped by this pop up branch to have an in-person skin biome analysis. Was in and out in twenty minutes with a new custom ezcolony misting showerhead and am happy to report that 3 weeks later i have a second date with a dreamy nano-hedgy. Thanks spiti!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MylesDavie's Profile Image

MylesDavie reviewed Citibank

Oct 14th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Love The Retro-Oughts Look And Real Human Service!

This place is really a throwback! I'm not sure it's efficient, but it sure is nice to have your bios taken by a human being! Spiti is really riding the oughts nostalgia wave with this location, instead of the usual tongue scan interface they have a setup like the banks in old movies. So theatrical, i kept thinking there would be a staged robbery or something! Fun way to get the annual sico chore out of the way.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

KurtBiedenkopf's Profile Image

KurtBiedenkopf reviewed Citibank

Oct 14th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Best Of The Bunch!

I've been getting scored at spitibank for a while now but have only

recently had the occasion to use their augmentation services. I must

say, i'm impressed! Their biosentinel device was easy to use and after

only a month they were able to tell me very specifically what had been

lowering my score and recommend some great products to bring it back

up. I'm especially grateful because our son turns one this month and

it's great to know that the whole family's scores are where they

should be before we begin the school interview process. Phew. A+!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates