Number of reviews:
11,890
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

todayilive's Profile Image

todayilive reviewed Wells Fargo

May 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

poor management.

This branch is unprofessional and unorganized. It clearly is being run by unqualified managers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bbksm's Profile Image

bbksm reviewed BB&T

May 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Not Professional at All!

I have banked here from the time this branch opened. They seemed fair as far as friendliness went although I never felt like they went out of their way to recognize me as a regular customer. Then I inherited a fair amount of money and invested it through BB&T. It should not have mattered whether I invested $50 or half a million! They should treat all of their customers like they know them and want them to remain customers! Before this branch opened, I had had a problem at my original branch where they had behaved in an extremely unprofessional manner and all of my attempts to rectify their inappropriate behavior had fallen on deaf ears! At this branch I had finally gotten some assistance to make up for part of the disaster at the other branch! Then something very strange happened! I would go into this branch and I would get the cold shoulder! This is such a small branch in a small town that you cannot mistake the fact that you are being given the "silent treatment!" This went on for several years! I had no idea why but I DID know it was completely unprofessional and if I could, I would have taken my money out and switched banks! Recently I needed BB&T's assistance with another large transaction with a different financial institution and once again, the behavior of one of BB&T's senior employees on a conference call with the other company's rep was a disgrace and she commented to me that she couldn't believe that the BB&T employee behaved that way "in front of her!" I told her that her treatment of me was unacceptable and I was going to report her! That got her attention! I have been very unhappy by the way I've been treated by this branch's employees on several completely different occasions. I need to follow up on these matters with their supervisors! I did not know there was a rating system on this site but I was not surprised to see that this branch only got TWO STARS! It's sadly reaffirming and just confirms that I am not the only one who is dissatisfied!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Stalin4U's Profile Image

Stalin4U reviewed Wells Fargo

May 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Customer Service is non-existant

With apathy prevalent it is no wonder that these large corporations are turning their backs on providing good customer service. Why should they when there are so many who are willing to line up and take it up the wahzoo. Like their role model, good ol' Walmart, they are following in their footsteps of paying their employee's the least, training them the least, providing knowledgeable personnel the least. Way to go large corporations, your are making America the greatest. I would voice my true complaint but I know that it would fall on deaf ears, if you can even find any ears to listen. My review extends to the brick and mortar as well for their customer service was so cold and non-caring that it makes you feel like you are in jail and if you don't like it well then....frankly they act like they don't even care if you walk out on them for they have the money and the power. Look, it's our world too and we should have caring, concerned companies working for us.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

gerrywieder's Profile Image

gerrywieder reviewed U.S. Bank

May 14th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Never bank with USBank

I got a Fred Meyer loyalty card with these guys. It was a headache from the get go. Poor online/phone customer service. The bunch in the local branch weren't any better. Even after I closed the card out an automatic payment was made. Their customer service is telling me it's going to take me 2 weeks to get my money back. Keep away from USBank. I've always had good service from Chase.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sinbad's Profile Image

sinbad reviewed BMO Harris Bank

May 14th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

solicitation

Had a personal intimate relationships with a bmo harris personal banker... I broke up with her.....a week later I was served with a order of protection from her forbidding me from entering my bank which i have banked with For 35 years.

fyi ,, it is against company protacall to date customers of bmo harris...

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jphost's Profile Image

jphost reviewed U.S. Bank

May 14th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible experience with US Bank

Word to the wise. Stay away from #USBANK. They set a new low for worst customer service.

5 Years ago I bought a property out of state. I hired a contractor to make repairs. The contractor brought all the materials up to the front of a local Home Depot-like store (Menard's) and I made a payment to the sales associate via phone. The contractor then convinced the sales person to put the card on file for his contractor account. He then began to use the card on other jobs. We were running about $1M a month on the card for materials in 17 states and did not catch $40k in charges over a 4 month period. When we realized the error we filed a police report in Orange County and reported to #USBANK. #USBANK assigned a customer service rep who immediately began working on ways to deny our claim, probably because of the size. It took a month for the police report to make it to the out of state police department. The rep from #USBANK was the first to make contact with the detective and informed them that because we had hired the contractor #USBANK believed it was a civil issue. The rep then contacted me and said because the police believe it was a civil issue they were denying my fraud claim and would not reimburse the charges. I spent 2 years talking with different reps at #USBANK with no luck. They have by far the worst customer service of any bank I have ever seen. I paid off $33k of the charges prior to realizing the error and not only did they deny my fraud claim they charged off the remaining $7k that was on a business card and then went after me personally. Whatever you do stay away from #USBANK. #usbankisaweful #usbankworstservice

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ScottDT1's Profile Image

ScottDT1 reviewed Ally Bank

May 13th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

WHERE IS MY PAYCHECK DEPOSIT?!?

I decided to give Ally a try after a couple of years of cajoling from my wife. I opened a checking account and a savings account.

I have used Wells Fargo for the last decade, and despite all of there downfalls, I find their online banking very easy to use and understand. With WF, when I deposit my paycheck via their mobile app, I immediately get an email confirmation that the check has been accepted with a visual confirmation via an image of the scanned check, and I'm able to go online to see a pending status for the check. Funds are almost always available by the next business day.

So I deposited my first paycheck to Ally via their mobile app on Tuesday at 3:30 Pacific time. On completion, there was a big green check mark and a message that transactions after 4:00 Eastern would be processed the next business day. I never received any other confirmation via email or otherwise that the transaction was pending. So the next say -Wednesday, still no email and online I can find no verification that the deposit is pending. Wednesday evening I call Ally customer service and explain the situation. The rep puts me on hold (with a big sigh before doing so) and when he comes back, he explains that I should see something later that evening or the next day. I ask him, "Isn't there a way for me to at least see that it is pending?" Apparently there isn't. Then I ask the rep to confirm from his side that it is pending. He says he won't be able to see anything until I do. He says the "big green check-mark" I saw when I used the mobile app was my only confirmation.

So... deposit Tuesday afternoon and I have to wait until Thursday to even see if the deposit was accepted. If is wasn't for some reason, I have to start the whole process over again.

Not a good first impression, Ally.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Paradisiangirl's Profile Image

Paradisiangirl reviewed Rabobank

May 13th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

The place where the customer is wrong

If you're looking at bank reviews you're likely a careful person looking for a good bank and who likewise is an excellent bank customer.

If an issue or a problem ever were to come up on your account, you would expect your bank to work with you, listen, and give you the benefit of the doubt.

Although I am not by any means rich I would consider myself to be a good bank customer. I was loyal to Rabobank after it bought out my former Butte Community Bank for upwards of ten years. I never had an overdraft and I made regular deposits.

When I attempted to change to another bank because I had moved away, I was told by Rabobank to zero my account. In the process they charged me a fee and began charging overdraft fees without my knowledge. When I became aware I explained my situation to the bank manager.

The bank manager referred me to two other individuals before she finally consented to speaking with me and proceeded to tell me that I was not a responsible customer and that she would do absolutely nothing to adjust the fees.

Attempts at complaining online and to corporate offices were to no avail.

I cannot convey my disappointment at the lack of customer service provided by Rabobank. I did make an error in not checking my account balance daily but my greater error was trusting a bank that didn't trust me and Is only interested in its bottom line. My review of this bank is to avoid it if you possibly can.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

meonly's Profile Image

meonly reviewed Webster Bank

May 13th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Stay away from this bank, they bleed you dry.

And it continues with Webster bank, continue to be the worst bank; continue to add on fees. i have been to the bank four or five times to transfer funds so I will not go into overdraft, as I go on what hey tell me the amount I am over, and each day i am charged for overdrafts. Now I have no money. They will not refund anything, because you ate only "allowed" one credit per year. That should tell you about how much greed this bank has. I don't want to be a type W personality. I want to be gone.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

TheMaster2's Profile Image

TheMaster2 reviewed BB&T

May 13th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Very Helpful Staff

The staff here is very helpful (even helped me count my change on one occasion). Normally I go to a branch near my office but whenever it is more convenient for me to go here I never hesitate as I always have a very positive experience.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »