Number of reviews:
10,536
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

PARTSSUPPLIES248's Profile Image

PARTSSUPPLIES248 reviewed Bank of America

Aug 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Fees - Bank Of Thieves

Totally disgusted with this bank,. 10c overdrawn and they charge $35. 00 customer service sucks people are rude and ignorant! It's time people moved to banks that care!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

plumj123's Profile Image

plumj123 reviewed Investors Bank

Aug 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Do not get a mortgage with Investors Bank

Investors Bank notified me by paper mail (snail mail) of an upcoming change to my monthly payment amount. I am inundated with paper mail and I sometimes fall behind in reading it. It was also during the busy holiday period at the end of the year and I was working very long hours because I work for an investment bank. Because I missed reading the paper letter, I did not add on the additional $20 to my automatic monthly payment which is over $2000. Once I spotted the paper notice I sent them the additional $20 electronically from my bank account. It takes Investors Bank 2 days to process an electronic payment, so the $20 ended up posting 1 day late. Investors Bank did NOT try to call or email me to notify me that they were going to report the $20 shortfall that posted 1 day late as a MISSED PAYMENT to the credit bureaus. When I called Investors Bank and explained what they did to me, they told me to fax them a letter and that they would have the MISSED PAYMENT removed from my credit report. You can guess what happened next. I wrote the letter and faxed it to them and then they did nothing. Do yourself a favor and go to Quicken Loans. They will call you if they see anything unusual happening in your account or if you are even close to missing a payment.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Quinn's Profile Image

Quinn reviewed Capital One

Aug 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Done with this bank

Tried to process a simple domestic wire transfer. It took over one and half hours to process. #badbank

I'm done with them. Closing my accounts.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

SteveGibson's Profile Image

SteveGibson reviewed Frost

Aug 15th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Back to the Future

After finding that my NATIONAL bank was into everything including giving money to many causes I did not suport I changed to Frost. WHY? because they did not take TARP money and they have made moves to make sure they are first and formost financially strong, kind of like the banks I remeber from years ago. When you walk in you can tell the focus is different and once you understand they are not trying to grow fast as they can open a new location, then you understand that this realy is a solid "Old School" bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

karenfromaccountin's Profile Image

karenfromaccountin reviewed The Provident Bank

Aug 15th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Poor customer service/outdated technology

When I first joined The Provident Bank, I was thrilled with their Smart Checking account programs with a decent interest rate for completing reasonable tasks and their pleasant tellers initially. I even foolishly recommended this bank to others. While some of the tellers in the Clark, NJ branch seemed a bit slow, it was a new branch so I attributed that to the learning curve. From there, most of my business took place eithe virtually or at the Metuchen, NJ branch. The Metuchen branch is the only reason I am giving them any stars at all. Everyone at the branch is amiable, competant and pleasant to deal with. However, over the years, the interest rate has been reduced repeatedly, the requirements increased, and the banking hours are just completely inconvenient. My experience with the Clark branch never improved. I'm not sure what kind of training or even general manners these individuals have. I've finally had enough and am leaving the bank. I am so fed up, I'm leaving this review. For being open so few hours, their technology is far behind the times. Their interest rate (if you meet the increased qualifications) is no longer a benefit. They don't seem to care about my business with the bank, so I am leaving them and leaving a negative review. Don't bank here!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

NoMoreFeesSuntrust's Profile Image

NoMoreFeesSuntrust reviewed Suntrust Bank

Aug 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

SunTrust Pays Debits High To Low To Make Millions In OD Fees

SunTrust posts debits high to low, a practice that increases fees into the hundred from one overdraft. Please sign my petition to show them that must update their outdated policies. All the Big Banks have changed their polices and SunTrust refuses. We need to make our voices heard!

http://www.change.org/petitions/suntrust-bank-and-barack-obama-and-u-s-house-of-representatives-and-u-s-senate-and-north-carolina-governor-and-florida-governor-and-georgia-governor-and-west-virginia-governor-review-the-overdraft-policy-of-suntrust-bank-sue-suntrust-in-federal-court?recruiter=140868360&utm_campaign=twitter_link_action_box&utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=share_petition via @Change

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Jmh1234's Profile Image

Jmh1234 reviewed Simple

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible customer service

When I signed up for simple I thought their customer service was supposed to be their selling point. I've been trying to get my card unfrozen for TWO days. I've had to endure extremely long wait times on the phone only to be told that they can't resolve my issue until their 'colleague' returns.

All of my service chats through the app have gone unanswered.

They've treated me like garbage and I'm canceling my account.

I would wholeheartedly warn anyone thinking of switching to simple to reconsider.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

GKnight's Profile Image

GKnight reviewed FirstMerit Bank

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Customers Beware!!!1

When you close a joint checking account it's not really closed. It remains open 30 days plus! past closing date. You will be charged for any withdrawals made on your closed account. The bank employees tell us that even though our account is closed it still remains active. You can still be charged for any charges made against your account. So is the account ever really closed???? We will never really know????

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

EricInPDX's Profile Image

EricInPDX reviewed Wells Fargo

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

HELOC process stunk for long time customer

I am a customer of Wells Fargo for 20 years. I recently decided to get a HELOC (Home Equity Line of Credit) to consolidate some debt and to get a tax writeoff. I shopped several institutions and went in branch to begin the proicess, thinking I would get the best deal from a bank I was dealing with for 20 years. My meeting with the bank went ok, but they could not quote me a rate while I was there .. "no problem, call me back and give me more details in the next couple of days". The day after I was at WF, I decided to call Bank of America at their 800 number. BofA quoted me a rate over the phone, and opened an application for me that I could fill online, and submit documents. Days passed as I waited for WF to call me back (keep in mind I am a customer of WF). I finally called WF and asked if they were going to call me back ... "Oh, no one called you back yet?". They still couldn't tell me a rate, so I just told them to stop their process and not bother. I ended up getting my HELOC through BofA and the process was outstanding, along with their customer service. Sorry, Wells Fargo, you guys are terrible, and you will be losing a long term customer as soon as I can move all my payments over to BofA.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

EricInPDX's Profile Image

EricInPDX reviewed Bank of America

Aug 14th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

HELOC handled excellent

I have heard nightmares about BofA, but I have to say that my recent experience with Bank of America has been nothing short of excellent. When I recently needed a Home Equity Line of Credit, I shopped Wells Fargo, Chase, US Bank, B of A, and a couple of credit unions. I am a current customer of Wells Fargo for 20 years, and I have to say they were the absolute WORST. They did not even call me back to discuss what I needed after I applied in branch. I dealt with Bank of America over the phone, got a quote right away, filled in information online and sent documents, and through each stage of the process each customer rep I dealt with at BofA was professional, cordial and efficient. I also liked the fact that all my documents could be submitted online, and the status of my loan could be tracked online from beginning to end. It is not often that I review companies, especially in the banking sector, in a positive light. I would give BofA an A, and Wells Fargo an F, for how I was treated. I am thinking of moving all my business from WF to BofA after my experience.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates