Number of reviews:
11,339
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

Shawnam12777's Profile Image

Shawnam12777 reviewed Five Star Bank (35361)

Jan 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

None

None

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Crystal1's Profile Image

Crystal1 reviewed Commerce Bank

Jan 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible/ Can't Count Or Properly Identify Money

They don't listen. They take money out of the wrong accounts. They don't know how to properly identify five dollar bills. Took forty dollars out of my deposit claiming they were fake. Teller couldn't see well enough to identify bills.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Beans310's Profile Image

Beans310 reviewed Citizens Bank

Jan 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Rip Off Bank

My experience was with the Forest Hills Branch. My wife opened a saving account with the branch manager. He had her sign up for overdraft protection but failed to disclose that it needed to be tied into another account he was short handed and gave her an application to work there that he wanted delivered personally.

$150 in fees later they said tough luck what a rip off in fees they are very uncaring i am on fixed income. They rip off older people. I would run from this bank they lie and mislead people to maximize fees the branch manager has no working knowledge and should be fired for his poor quality of job performance

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Citizens Bank

Responded by citizensbank

Jan 27th 2015

Hello Beans310, I am from Citizens Bank's Office of the Chairman. I am very sorry to hear about your experiences in our Philadelphia branches, and I'd like to have someone from my team call you to learn more and to see how we can best help. Can you please email your name and a phone number we can reach you at to AskCitizensBank@citizensbank.com? (Please do not include any personal information such as social security numbers or account numbers in your email.) Thanks, Beans310 -- we look forward to hearing from you!

Dubya102148's Profile Image

Dubya102148 reviewed EverBank

Jan 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Unacceptable Intrusion In To Personal Life

I sought to open a money market account with my partner and i as joint owners. Filled out all the forms and told my account was pending via email. Next i get a call from the sheriff's office questioning me about my partner working for my company as a photographer. It seems they checked our credit as well as looking to see if either had a criminal history. My partner was labeled as a sex offender for spanking his child when married after which the child went to school and told a completely false story he had heard elsewhere about being molested because he was mad at his dad.

They reported my partner to the sheriff's office for doing photography which prompted the call. Now, my partner is allowed to shoot adults legally. However, he doesn't even shoot. He contracts photographers for his company. None the less i spent approximately 45 wasted minutes on the phone being questioned by a deputy and how all of this related to my company. We weren't asking for credit from them, i was trying to deposit my own money in an account with these morons.

Does that justify them delving into our personal credit info and lives? I've never had any "banking institution" ever question me depositing money with them. Wth? This is a total invasion of privacy and unacceptable action in calling to "report" my partner to the sheriff's office because i wanted the account set up in both our names. Complete idiots!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Jetfuzz2's Profile Image

Jetfuzz2 reviewed PNC Bank

Jan 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Not There.

The branch on Schoenersville Road is gone. Does not exist. Please update your site.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rallin's Profile Image

rallin reviewed HSBC Bank

Jan 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Ever

EVERY Single time i have dealt with them there is a problem. Issues getting money out while traveling and service don often on line and at ATMs leaving you stranded. Abysmal customer service I could really write a book

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Golf19's Profile Image

Golf19 reviewed Suntrust Bank

Jan 21st 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Poor Customer Service!

New employees each month! Mistakes constantly with a stream of

rookies who don't know which way is up. A former suntrust officer told me

they pay their employees below what other banks pay, and keep reducing

their benefits, so no one stays with this poor excuse for a bank. Their branches

are in shabby condition, and usually deserted! Score is minus 10000000000.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Malaga2's Profile Image

Malaga2 reviewed Peoples United Bank

Jan 21st 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Their Customer Service Is Horrible

I have an issue with a service charge. Brought it to the attention of customer service who refused to credit. Customer service rep refuses to give her full name or supervisor contact info for me to contact. Relying instead on providing an 800 number that does not allow one to document the complaint or resolution. I will close three accounts and take my $$ elsewhere. As an fyi i have been a customer for more than 20 years. Incredibly disappointing end to a banking relationship.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Lizvani's Profile Image

Lizvani reviewed Bank of America

Jan 21st 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Very Disappointed!

I will be closing my account as soon as i pay off my credit card. I have several cards with direct payments and as we all know that do to the economy i only work two days a week! My intension is to pay but how can anyone survive with two days?! And than be charged late fees? I called to be refunded cash that i don't have and wasn't helped. Instead i was offered other options that charged a fee.

What point of not being able to afford the late fee didn't they get? How am i being helped! Very disappointed! I will be sure to make a point that bank america doesn't help those who are struggling. I called with a problem and there was no solution after i got off the phone wih the representative and manager. They told me since it wasn't the banks error i couldn't be refunded.. I didn't say it was the banks error. I just did have cash in hand until two days later!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

JamaicaDawta's Profile Image

JamaicaDawta reviewed Axiom Bank

Jan 21st 2015

4 out of 5 marks

Very Pleased With Axiom

I started banking with Axiom last year in august just before the name changed. I must say that i have always found the personnel at this florida avenue location in lakeland to be very helpful, attentive and friendly. They did charge $34. 00 for a cheque that should not have been returned (as there was more than enough money in my account to cover the withdrawal). However, michael genoret the assistant manager, in particular was quite helpful in making a speedy refund to my account. The members of the service crew at this location certainly work together well serving the public in an efficient and friendly manner. Hats off to you axiom! (january - 2015)

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »