Number of reviews:
10,898
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

harringtonedward1g's Profile Image

1 out of 5 marks

Very Disappointing Customer Service

I tried to make an online transfer to my brokerage account. The transaction was blocked for no good reason. Then customer service said they could not help me or remove the block until tuesday when the corporate office is open again from 9am to 5pm. That's not customer service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

glaefilyahoocom's Profile Image

glaefilyahoocom reviewed Washington Federal

Oct 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Thieves And Crooks, Do Not Open An Account With These People

I foolishly deposited a few thousand dollars with them after my account was transferred to this bank, without my consent or approval, from a closing bank of america branch. Since then they have done everything in their power to keep me from withdrawing my own money and have made it an absolute nightmare to move my money around or try to get it back from them. I tried calling their customer service line--3 hours on the phone with rude, incompetent and dismissive representatives.

Do not sign up with this bank, you will regret it! Specific bank employee causing problems with my latest transaction, trying to refuse me the right to transfer my money because he "thinks i am trying to close my account": scott hammes

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

gd1493gd's Profile Image

gd1493gd reviewed Peoples United Bank

Oct 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Fees, Fees, Fees, And More Fees!

People's is full of fees! This is the stuff people's doesn't want you to know.... I have a personal checking with automatic direct deposit because if you don't have automatic direct deposit it is another fee! I also have a business checking account. The personal checking gets about 20 dollars a month in fees (due to nyce bill payments such as my verizon phone bill, paypal, and geico auto insurance payments) i pay a fee of 2. 95 every transaction for the "luxury" paying my bills! These fees add up like crazy because merchants don't want to get charged a credit card fee so they run it as an instant debit transaction and that means people's is going to charge you, the consumer!

And some companies can use your bank card as a debit card and not even ask for your pin # so you never even know... And yep, people's charges you a fee. People's says it's not their problem and they have been very unhelpful. They blame it all on the merchant. But people's is the one with the stupid hidden fee! People's corporate number tells you to talk to your local branch, branch tells you to call corporate, it's a huge run around. And they answer your questions in strategically worded ways to not give you the answer that you were really looking for, but to deceive you so they can keep their fees adding up.

Plus.... I just found out today a new policy i never even had to sign for states my business account must maintain over 1,000 dollars or else they take out 7. 95 a month. I never even saw this in their disclosure they claim they sent, but i signed out of paperless billing to avoid more fees. They don't care. Banks are screwing the little people left and right nowadays, it is so sad. The bank is no longer your friend like in that christmas movie, it's a wonderful life. We've lost all sense of community and common good and truthfulness and honesty. Everyone is out for themselves and people's can get right in line with everything else that's gone downhill in this greed-based society.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

a_carpenter08aolco's Profile Image

a_carpenter08aolco reviewed TD Bank

Oct 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Canadian Money

Do not try and get your money exchanged back into American from Canadian. Now I have always liked TD Bank, however, they are getting worse and worse when it comes to customer service. The people are getting ruder with sour attitudes. I needed to exchange some Canadian money back into American and of course you always end up with a lot of change because their smallest bills are actually in coin. I was informed by the "manager" of the Rochester Branch in New Hampshire that they "do not take canadian coins" and they "don't have any way of sending them". Ok, first, what happened to being nice. there was no "I'm sorry ma'am we are unable to accept the coins back" or any other apology.

The "manager" was not only rude to me but she was rude to the poor girl that was trying to process the bills that they could exchange she told the teller to just wait until she has a chance to come over there, (when she should have stayed when she was there to begin with). The teller that was trying to help me was obviously new or unfamiliar with the way there system worked when it came to the foreign exchange program as well as the system period. (The person ahead of me was just depositing and getting cash back) She was asking questions to this "manager" on what to do about this message and that message. "The "manager" decided at this time to take a customer and proceeded to tell her that she was overdrawn in her checking account and by how much!"

This was loud enough for the people in line and the person over at the table filling out a slip to hear. Sorry but that is just rude. Because of the 'managers' rudeness I decided to help the teller out of her misery by saying "don't worry about it ma'am, lets just cancel the idea and I will go somewhere else where they treat their customers and staff better. You my dear have a great day!" I have heard a lot of people complain about the way they treat their customers, however this was the first tim

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Ellie234's Profile Image

Ellie234 reviewed TD Bank

Oct 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

TD Travel Rewards Problematic

I took a trip in early august, and the travel rewards centre made my flight reservation, but ultimately i booked the hotel myself. However, all my points were used, and they credited my visa with the amount. I did pay for my hotel with the visa card on my return. Two months later, without my knowledge or consent, the rewards centre debited my visa card with a large amount, not the sum that i had used for my travel.

It took over one hour on the phone, speaking with five different people, to have someone say that they had credited back my points which i thought i had used and so debited my account. I told them i had purposely used the points and wanted my money back. Liane was quite impolite and stated that it would take at least three business days for a refund to occur to me. Because this occurred close to a long weekend, it meant that i cannot use the card for about a week. I had been planning to use it for some supplies, but it is impossible, as the amount taken represents about the amount left on the card.

I then wrote to the bank ombudsman, but have received no acknowledgement from them. Very, very questionable actions and follow-up service. As this was my sole credit card, i will be applying for one at another institution not affiliated with td, and will substitute that for this card. I could never trust the rewards centre again.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

csichicago1yahooco's Profile Image

csichicago1yahooco reviewed U.S. Bank

Oct 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Ridiculous Bank Fees

I was banking with charter bank which I loved and never had a problem. When US Bank was taking over Charter, I was getting ready to close out my business account which I hardly was using there but thought I'ld see what this new bank is like. Well accidentally a payment was processed thru by this company that i had told to use another bank account of mine and they didn't and it caused this account to be nsf and overdraft and then another auto pay went through and American Express tried to get a $175 payment from them that I did not authorize.

I was never aware of all of this and I guess bank fees were being assessed and then I received a post card that they wanted $535!!! I went to the bank to discuss this and they said they didn't have access to my Charter account even tho they bought out Charter? But would try to find out what happened and after a month i finally was able to get a hold of charter myself since us bank didn't seem to be following up for me. I brought in the paperwork to show them and somehow a $217. 00 overdraft from Charter turned into a $535 balance with US Bank.

I finally had to contact the CEO of US Bank in Minnesota to get this resolved and they ended up charging me the original $215. So I was happy to get this resolved.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rebecca_mcdonaldbi's Profile Image

rebecca_mcdonaldbi reviewed TD Bank

Oct 10th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Bank And Excellent Customer Service

This is a new branch so i didn't know what to expect. I guess i expected a few teething problems, but they have been excellent. I opened new accounts here and its now our regular personal and business branch. The customer service team are wonderful always friendly, fast and willing to help. The branch manager mandy is also top class. Very helpful and responsive. She is very personable and its clear that is the way she wants the branch to operate.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rsem24gmailcom's Profile Image

rsem24gmailcom reviewed Santander Bank

Oct 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Anybody There?

Don't bother going through the drive thru at the burlington branch! It will take 20 minutes for the teller to take one single check and deposit it! Why you ask? It's a mystery because there is never anyone inside of the bank! I own a small business and santander has the worst hours. They close at 4:30. What business serving the public closes before 4:30? None that i know of. I closed my account here and moved to a nice family bank that doesn't nickel and dime you for every transaction! They will not make it i'm quite sure if it, i know way too many people that are unhappy and have pulled their money out to go to a new bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

doyle6161yahoocom's Profile Image

doyle6161yahoocom reviewed Bancorpsouth Bank

Oct 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

What The Hell Is A Continuous Over Draft Fee??

I had one item to become over drawn which was the $10 monthly fee so i expected to get charged the 36 dollars but not another 36 dollars for being over drawn after 6 days! If i couldnt pay the $46 dollars for being over drawn how the hell am i gonna pay the extra 36 dollars? Someone else should take out another lawsuit against bancorpsouth again for these ridiculous charges!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jannakp1gmailcom's Profile Image

jannakp1gmailcom reviewed M&T Bank

Oct 8th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bad Bank

This bank is worst bank I have ever seen, they charge me 345-375 dollars everymonth as a service charge,even though they do not like my account, the manager told me bank is not happy withme, They close my account and also charge me 146 to close my account. Please do not open account with this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates