Number of reviews:
12,115
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

heychrisbaker's Profile Image

heychrisbaker reviewed Wells Fargo

Jun 22nd 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Great Customer Service...

I am writing to you to express my appreciation for the excellent customer service which I had received from Personal Banker Alexis Cooke (NMLSR ID: 598904) in my last visit to the 2040 Broadway Branch. Ms. Cooke was very warm and accommodating, and very helpful to me with my business banking needs.

Alexis gave me first-class, 5-star, A+ service and it is duly noted.

I hope that this is the kind of service that will be present in all your Wells Fargo Branches permanently as this is exactly what the customers want to have.

Sincerely,

Christopher Baker

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

fablack422's Profile Image

fablack422 reviewed NewBridge Bank

Jun 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Sold our Mortgage Without Notification

We obtained a mortgage through NewBridge Bank and without our knowledge, they sold our mortgage before closing to US Bank. Additionally, their customer service was lacking and they did not own up to mistakes made during the entire process.

This was a second home for us. Our first home was financed by BB&T, and we have nothing but great things to say about them - amazing customer service, great support, and complete transparency from Day 1.

Sad to say I would not recommend NewBridge Bank to anyone.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ballantrae's Profile Image

ballantrae reviewed Comerica Bank

Jun 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

worst bank I have ever dealt in my 82 years on this planet

the minions are very good considering the conditions that and policies of their top management which is terrible and predatory. my wife has recently, passed away and I do all accounts as been disabled and I can't get to them, PNC corp has hung up on me after being on hold for approx. 45 min. Branch couldn't help me due their Corporate policies This bank is antiquated and predatory to it's customer base lime kiln branch is not customer oriented due to her fear of corp mgt.

david L Nighbert

David l Nighbert

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jade's Profile Image

jade reviewed Comerica Bank

Jun 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

My experience here is always horrible, beware

I always have had bad customer service at this Mockingbird Lane location, especially from the lady Manager there. If there was a negative star that's what I would rate it.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

djspeed13's Profile Image

djspeed13 reviewed Dollar Bank

Jun 21st 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Reviews Are from Angry People who made there own mistakes

So i also just joined Dollar Bank read everything they gave me which clearly states all new accounts are subjected to long hold periods. Second if the money isn't in your account and clear why are you people writing bad checks out that you clearly know you don't have the money for? If i know my direct deposit doesn't go in till Friday why would you write a check out on Thursday? Clearly you were the one wrong. After reading the reviews everyone had done some sort of Fraud...Yes People its Fraud and you were caught. Before you write a check make sure you can cover it, before you use a ATM card for 50 but only have 40 in your account yeah Fraud. Think People! And FYI everyone of you just admitted on a post that you committed Fraud. GREAT JOB! DUMB A**

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

catchmonster's Profile Image

catchmonster reviewed EverBank

Jun 21st 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Not Worth It

We were going to open a business checking account. In the initial application, they make the initial process appear easy. However, once you put in the initial application, there is a ridiculous amount of detailed paperwork to fill out, requiring information that is really unnecessary. You also cannot always reach somebody during normal business hours at the bank's main phone line. We had to leave a message and somebody called us back the following day. This is a terrible way for a bank to practice customer service in this day and age. Needles to say, we decided to bank elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Lemonade's Profile Image

Lemonade reviewed Bank of the Ozarks

Jun 20th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

So-so Bank

Opening the account was great. The women at the branch where we used to live are fantastic. I haven't been to the branch where I currently live since I typically do all of my banking online.

That being said, my husband and I have a personal and a business checking account with Bank of the Ozarks. At this point, we are seriously considering going to another bank. First, the mobile deposit is non-existent. It looks like they had it on the app at some point, however, it is no long on there. I personally have never got to use it. Secondly, with my business, I make purchases anywhere between $200-$700 or so quite frequently. I was making a purchase of $400 for some desks and my account was flagged for fraud. This is the third time in less than a week this has happened. We spoke with a rep the first time, then the second time I was able to verify the charges through an automated system. This time, I didn't get a phone call about it, so I called them. I was told that shecould have made sure I didn't get my account flagged for 2 weeks, but she was only taking it off for the weekend. So, apparently, whenever I want to go purchase items for my business I have to call the bank and see if that is ok. I want a bank, not a mom and dad to babysit my transactions. Also, only releasing the hold for a weekend is ridiculous when moments before she told me she could do it for up to two weeks. I told her that with my business we sometimes travel out of state, unplanned. Since this bank is only open until noon on Saturdays and closed on Sundays, I guess that means that I can't make purchases on a whim if I do decide to go somewhere when they are closed. What is more frustrating is they type of account we have gives us 1% cash back when we make a purchase as a credit card. However, that is what is causing the fraud flags on my account. Way to set your system and customers up to fail, Bank of the Ozarks. It is essentially a Catch 22 every time I make a purchase.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

TennIC's Profile Image

TennIC reviewed Arvest Bank

Jun 20th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Rewards Fraud

Closing my account today and pursuing Arvest bank for fraudulent activities. was contacted by Arvest on Sunday of Memorial Day letting me know their system had detected possible fraud connected to my Debit card. When lady said the computer flagged a purchase made at Wal-Mart about 2 hours from where I live, I immediately said it wasn't me, I work Tuesday through Friday straight through 9-7 all day Saturdays spend Sunday with my husband and kids and for last few months have spent Mondays taking my kids from doctor to doctor...if I leave my usual 5 mile radius it's to see my mom about 20 minutes away, she continued to tell me that there was a charge for about $20 then only minutes later they tried to make a second purchase for about $500; these 2 things triggered computer to block all transactions not requiring my pin due to activity being outside my normal spending area and the transactions being close together. She said that's common, thieves try a small transaction to make sure it works then try a large purchase, fortunately they declined second purchase. I was very thankful as a small business owner and parent that my bank had caught this fraud! I was then directed to a gentleman that cancelled my old card, issued a new one and submitted the dispute. Within a week my new card arrived and shredded the old.

That's where my gratitude ends.

I got a letter stating the temporary refund would be removed from my account because their investigation showed no proof that it wasn't a ligitimate charge. What?! I called to see what was going on and was turned from victim to thief. The girl told me the dispute department told her my card was present and wasn't a counterfeit card. I didn't drive 2 hours to shop at Wal-mart in between clients and taking son for weekly allergy shots. I sure wouldn't spend $20 then try to spend $500. I was told I'll have to prove it wasn't me for them to cont. investigating. I told the girl I needed to hear from dispute dept. by 5 Friday. No

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

AbiFriend's Profile Image

AbiFriend reviewed Bank of America

Jun 20th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Read, please and email me if interested:abliametova@mail.ru

I'm gathering an information who defend from bank of America service on 510 Southard street, Key West, FL. Please let me know if you interested in giving evidence against that bank and employees, who does their job unprofessional.

This is the most horrible bank on 510 Southard (Key West)! They sent me out of the office without giving me any help I was told that they cannot refund the fee, which I was charged by mistake of blonde teller.

I went to another location on Flagler avenue and they fix my problem in 5 min.

Never ever go to that place. Very poor customer service. U will get more headache than help!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bankuser60's Profile Image

1 out of 5 marks

Turned down for $120 credit debt

I just had 2 representitives come to my home since I'm in a wheelchair. I gave them my money to open a checking account and savings. I answered all of their questions and signed the papers. I was told one would be back in a few hours with my starter checking account checks so I can call social security to set up my direct deposit. I was told that I'd get my credit/debt account number to use right away. I called to see what time one rep was coming back, was told they aren't and they found me another bank because of a recent paycheck credit dept for $120. They wouldn't even bring my money back but would mail a check.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »