Number of reviews:
10,711
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

junior's Profile Image

junior reviewed Santander Bank

Sep 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Rude and unprofessional service

I dread every time I have to go to this bank! They take their time coming to the drive-up window and are not friendly. When they smile, it is not sincere. I needed to speak to a person behind a desk for a particular matter and was ignored for about five to ten minutes before I was even acknowledged. The person who took care of me was direct and unfriendly. Never asked, Is there anything else I can do for you today?" This person was in a rush to get rid of me!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

marynell's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

1 word: Family

All i can say is i am treated like family there you don't get a higher compliment there is no way to even try to compare them to the rest they are uncomparable

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

BlueJay's Profile Image

BlueJay reviewed Chase

Sep 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Canceled card without notifying me

I am so annoyed with this bank. I deposited a check into my account on a Sunday afternoon, and was informed that it the whole check would be available 2 days later, and some was available now. When I went to purchase a money order it would not go through. The next day I tried to use my card again and it was declined. I had to go to a bank teller who informed me that my card had been canceled!!! I was beyond pissed especially since I never got a text, email, or phone call about this. They just locked it cause they claimed they suspected fraud. I'm so over this bank

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rtm727's Profile Image

rtm727 reviewed TCF Bank

Sep 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

How are you not online in 2014?

Besides the annoying long wait times on the phone, always at least 15 minutes. How is it that a bank in 2014 doesn't offer any services online!? I can veiw my account!? wow, thanks. I can't even pay my card online. I had my real bank send them a check through the mail the only way they could and TCF denied it and said that account number for my bank didn't exist! WHAT!? and then tried to cahrge me late fee. I have only had this account for 2 months nad have already had a problem each month.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

JeffM's Profile Image

JeffM reviewed Hancock Bank

Sep 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Not helpful

I have had an average of 3 business accounts at this bank and I am displeased with the lack of customer service and a cavalier attitude toward my needs as a business founder and CEO. I am denied read only access to my accounts and told I do not have access. Spoke to the Assistant Mgr. and got n o-where. I plan to move my account to Sun Coast where my need for information is welcome.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Great_Dogs's Profile Image

Great_Dogs reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Sep 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Pragmatic Reality

The people I opened my account with at BBVA Compass at the Richmond, TX location are no longer there. The new employees are difficult to work with, rude and incompetent. They either "Do not k now what to do" or "Do not do what they say they are going to do" The ATM machine at the Richmond location frequently does not work properly. Do not let the free cookies fool you. The basic services are horrible and opening an account will bring you problems, aggravation and difficulties. The Richmond,TX BBVA location is a pragmatic nightmare.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

pamelajo's Profile Image

pamelajo reviewed TD Bank

Sep 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Friendly and Helpful

This is not a review of the bank's policies and procedures - that's not within the purview of the branch personnel. But i'd love to send a compliment to the folks at this branch. From the manager, to the assistant manager, to tellers et al. , every time i have walked into this branch i have been greeted warmly and assisted efficiently. It really is a pleasure to bank here.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lindsay_rbarr's Profile Image

lindsay_rbarr reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

I hate Wells Fargo Loan Services and their fees!

I have a loan with Wells Fargo that I have unfortunately fell behind on. I am a few months behind on my monthly payment and I realize that is my fault, however, the amount that WF is charging me is ridiculous!

Most banks/financial institutions will charge you what your past due + some late fees. Not Wells Fargo. They double each month that you're past due.

So instead of being a few hundred past due, I am over $2,000 past due because of how Wells Fargo rolls compounds each month into the next!

It's ridiculous and I'm so furious! HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO CATCH UP when they're constantly compounding each month?

Stupid Wells Fargo..how do they expect me to now try and pay back over $2,000? What's wrong with them!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

DavesOldNo7's Profile Image

DavesOldNo7 reviewed TD Bank

Sep 9th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

They Don't Have Your Back

My wife has had an account with this bank for years. I've begged her numerous times to dump them due to their antics but she would not listen. The other day she discovered that someone had compromised her iTunes account to which she had attached her TD bank card. She was fraudulently charged $100 via the account for a gift card that was subsequently drained. Apple was very helpful and helped us clean up and secure the iTunes account. They told us to go to our bank and have them charge back the $100. We went to TD and told them of the fraudulent charge.

They said the charge was still waiting in the que. We said then put a hold on it, they said we cannot do that. We said then to put a stop order on it, they said we cannot do that. So what are we supposed to do, hope nothing happens but if it does then what? Will they charge it back and give us the credit for the fraudulent $100 charge. No, because they see we use that debit card for buy iTunes stuff on a regular basis they cannot prove that it was a fraudulent charge. Are you frigging kidding me?

We showed them the statements from Apple and gave them the security and fraud technician's name and phone number for a call back if they had any doubt. No can do. What a pathetic piece of shit this dump of a bank is. Avoid at all costs, they could care less about you especially if your being ripped off.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

blowme23's Profile Image

blowme23 reviewed TCF Bank

Sep 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

What A Scam. Go Anywhere Else To Bank.

They take fees out in the middle of the night when they are closed. They charge way too much for overdraft fees. Customer service is awful they will never admit it's they're fault. Oh and when you call to check your balance. It's never right. I hate this bank. Hello any other bank. I give a 0 star rating.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates