Number of reviews:
11,617
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

hefffam's Profile Image

hefffam reviewed National Penn

Mar 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Huge Communications Problems

Very difficult, not very user friendly bank. If locked out online, they insist on you knowing your last deposit. Trying to get anything done over the phone is frustrating, be prepared to give a drivers licence #, etc. One good point is they're protecting your money from scammers, but I think they go too far and sometimes protect your money from you.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mwmm91's Profile Image

3 out of 5 marks

It costs to much to bank here!

I was a loyal customer for over 5 years and decided I had enough after being nickeled and dimed for everything! The people are so very nice, especially Amanda and Chelsea but niceness only goes so far! :)

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Prestige1's Profile Image

Prestige1 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Mar 17th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Joke for a Bank!!! ALL branches in Ft. Wayne, IN

This Bank has caused me so many problems. I opened a business account with them a few months ago and it has been very unpleasant. The entire process of even opening the account was a huge hassle. They never answer the phone when i try to call and have put a hold on every check I have tried to deposit. I'm pretty sure Walmart does a better job at hiring employees than the bank that's in it. Save yourself some trouble and go to a REAL bank. I feel like an idiot for banking at walmart in the first place.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

eddiephillips's Profile Image

eddiephillips reviewed Fifth Third Bank

Mar 17th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Wait Time

A friend of mine told me about a bank rep named Brooke Eidson and about how she could help me with me financial situation. Asked to speak with her, gave them my name, waited about 6 minutes on the phone and the lady who took the phone call picked up again and tells me that she is no longer with the bank. Either you know who you work with or you don't in this situation.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

PaulPaul's Profile Image

PaulPaul reviewed Bank of America

Mar 17th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

think twice before going here

I recently moved to Florida and wanted to be sure my account addresses and information was up to date. There was a line out the door for customers. The manager informed me there was a two hour wait to see a representative. So much for customer service. As a premiere customer, you would think they would like to keep my business. I will be moving to another bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Arovana's Profile Image

Arovana reviewed Chase

Mar 16th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

Always bad service

last time I wanted to withdraw cash, and I really was upset and very furious with that service!!! They asked me 5-7 questions before I god my money!! They even asked "what I need my cash for", and when I said - this is private, they asked - "What exactly?"! Unbelievable! I spend 25 min answering it and wanted explanation! Finally, I got late to the place where I was going! Every time, when I am going to take cash from my account I face problems in that branch!! Next time I will go another bank. If amount more then $3000, be ready guys answering their lots of questions like in the police. It was more hard for me because my English is not so fluent.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

cyesko's Profile Image

cyesko reviewed Santander Bank

Mar 16th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

EXCELLENT SERVICE!

I have been a happy customer for 14 years. The transition from Sovereign to Santander was seamless. The tellers are friendly, professional and very helpful, and they greet their customers by name. The knowledgeable manager is available to assist with unique circumstances, and online banking is great as well. I would highly recommend this branch for all your banking needs.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

GGG1955's Profile Image

GGG1955 reviewed Putnam Bank

Mar 16th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

DON'T APPLY for a Home Equity Loan if self-employed!!!

As a self employed licensed contractor,( who owns his own mortgage-free home & a excellent credit score)- when I applied for a small home equity loan in early winter 2014 - I supplied all the required paperwork ( ie tax returns, profit&loss statements,etc.) . I then received a call that BECAUSE I had "uneven income" - they wanted 2014 tax return & profit loss statement. I told them that when I got to it - which I finally did. - So when I call to ask them if they needed anything else - I was told that the loan application was closed and that I had to refile!

Soooo - I refile with the new 2014 tax return & profit & loss statement - the Norwich branch loan officer tells me that NOW they want a profit & loss statement for the past two months!!

Ridiculous!

These people not only think self-employed contractors have steady income - they also think self-employed people have nothing better to do then do paperwork.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

topdog103's Profile Image

topdog103 reviewed Bank of America

Mar 16th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Manager and staff are racist

Manager and staff have no clue on what there doing or how to do it. Horrible customer service. If your going to bank with bank of america do not go to this branch and go to the one on south park ave they are much more friendly. The manager looks like a girl but is a actually a guy.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sjleve498's Profile Image

sjleve498 reviewed The Farmers Bank (Forsyth, GA)

Mar 16th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Steve

Good bank for checking

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »