Number of reviews:
11,486
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

Doerayme's Profile Image

Doerayme reviewed Suntrust Bank

Feb 22nd 2015

5 out of 5 marks

See Cliff!

Amazed at the professional and quick service from this small branch in a safeway! See Cliff. He has helped our family tremendously and i left another bank just to open an account at suntrust. Seriously, the best move.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

johnjo's Profile Image

johnjo reviewed Bank of America

Feb 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Poor Service To Valued Customer

MBNA as it is known in UK, do not take a credit card out with this company, i had one for many years but following a complaint from me, the complaint was handled poorly, they do not admit when they are clearly in the wrong and referred me to credit reference agencies. The tone of customer service staff was apalling, they refused to accept any liability, so i closed the account. Beware, if in uk look elsewhere for credit cards, not mbna if you want a good service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Ferryboater's Profile Image

Ferryboater reviewed CIT Bank

Feb 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible Bank

After trying to get info on transferring money in to open a CD, I learned that I'd first have to apply online before getting access to transfer forms. The online process required detailed information and when I called because I needed help with the app, I got the least customer-oriented CSR I've ever dealt with. She was annoyed when I asked her to walk me through what I was having difficulty with and said "this is an online bank." I used up a lot of printer ink before deciding I want nothing to do with this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

OneTimeSRP's Profile Image

OneTimeSRP reviewed U.S. Bank

Feb 21st 2015

1 out of 5 marks

To Transfer Significant Amounts Of Money, Do Not US Bank

US Bank has ridiculous limits on transferring money: $1200 per month to an external account, $1000 4 days apart with a max of $4000 per month if you use popmoney. Plus they charged $20 for a transfer into an account from an external account! If your looking at a loan, they are competitive but not for a regular checking account. I sure wish i would have done some research before using us bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

BethC's Profile Image

BethC reviewed Regions Bank

Feb 20th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

I Miss Regions So Much!

When i moved to utah, i was disappointed that no regions branches are in my area. I held off on closing my account for about a year because my experience with regions over several years was great. Now i'm reminded why. My current bank, bank of american fork, does not treat customers nearly as well as regions. When i had a purchase dispute a few years ago with a fraudulent vendor, regions acted as my ally and took care of the issue immediately and credited my account with kindness and responsiveness.

Even though it was a $20 dispute, they treated it with the respect of a $2,000 issue. My current bank has treated a recent dispute for the same amount ($20) with the same disrespect as the vendor who never mailed the item i ordered. First, they called the vendor and agreed to a compromise without asking me if it was okay, and now they're ignoring my requests for followup. The difference between the way regions made me feel like a valued customer and the way my current bank treats me is night and day.

Regions also took care of other issues with my account as they arose here and there, always with a prompt care for the fact that my money matters to me. If regions ever opens a branch in the salt lake city area, i will make a beeline to that location!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Rlbaseball's Profile Image

Rlbaseball reviewed First Commonwealth Bank

Feb 19th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Lack Of Professionalism And Rudeness.

I went to cash a check at the Forest Hills office on Feb 19, 2015. The drive through was suppose to open at 8:30 am. There was a red x on the lanes indictating they were not open. I proceeded to go i to the bank, and was waiting to be waited on. The manager had his back to me, and started talking to the tellers about customer relations. He actually said that they can read an individual when they enter the bank. He said to be careful when dealing with these people.

He instructed his staff to put amounts of money in certain draws when they get a certain amount. He said they have too much money on hand. He also said to greet people when they enter etc. I was perplexed at this conversation. The manager was clueless about who was in the bank etc. I had a black tossel hat on and black coat. I guess i was the character he was referring to. The woman teller motioned to me to come to her area. As soon as i gave her the check, she said to me in a smart tone id?

I have dealt with this woman numerous times, and she wanted either to impress her boss or use a power play. I told her, you have got to be kidding. The manager told me i was raising my voice, and i told him get serious. The other teller there knew me, as imhave had my account in first commonwealth since it was great american federal. I have never experienced a bank so unprofessional and rude. I will be closing all of my accounts.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jnocerino's Profile Image

jnocerino reviewed Citibank

Feb 19th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

A Simple Accomodation To A Long Time A Customer: Denied!

I work in the bronx and would have to take a half day off from work to get to park slope branch where my account was originated 20 years ago, so i wrote a $6,700- check to a friend who agreed to do me the favor and withdraw cash i needed to make a business transaction. The check was written to her name. She had proper id. There was more than enough cash in my account to cover the check.

The branch refused to cash the check! She called me to tell me what was going on, so i called the branch, but there was no answer. I called the Citibank number on my card and spoke to a nice lady in kentucky who said it was the branch's discretion as to whether or not to cash a check over $5,000-.

I asked them to intervene. She said no problem, and called the branch explaining that she had me on the phone and i passed all their security tests and could they please cash the check. They refused! I am furious beyond words! There are plenty of places to put your money. This is the wrong place. After years of tolerating abusive fee practices, i finally was pushed over the edge. I learned the hard way. Don't you make that same mistake.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

WHATUP's Profile Image

WHATUP reviewed Regions Bank

Feb 19th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Regions Bank on Buford Hwy

This Bank has very BAD customer service. The Hispanic Teller Lady must think she owns the Bank. I've been banking with this bank for over 23 years (from when they use to be Amsouth then Regions). I wanted to cash a $500 check and then deposit it into my checking account as CASH, as I have done many times over my 23 years of banking.

This b**** Gonna tell me - NO, because I might try to withdraw it before they get there money for the check. I said B****,

Are you for real. I said get the Manager over here. They Manager said, we will do it for this time and we don't care how long you've be banking with us. I said, to her, you don't have to worry with me, just give all of my f****** money. And I closed that f***** account. They are pure a*******! ! !

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hamza's Profile Image

hamza reviewed TD Bank

Feb 19th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Cliche Money Grubbing System

So hear this, i go to drop off 2k into my dads account via a checking number at the toronto lapsley location. The lady asks for the transit number and i tell her its that branch my dad opened with. She happily adds the money. I go 2 days later and she is condescending and rude and tells me without a transit number i cant add any money. I am trying to deposit money not take out money. No one in the world has this bs system. Switch to scotia bank or bmo. TD is clown college

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sramirez22's Profile Image

sramirez22 reviewed Bank of America

Feb 19th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Late Charge Fee For No Reason

The government loves Bank of America. So obviously, this review doesn't change anything but i think i should write it anyways. I was charged a late fee on my credit card account even though i scheduled an automatic payment online using the banking system. I have always done this, years and years, but this time, even though i scheduled it two days before it was due, it did not go through. I called the credit card number and although the service representative was very nice and helpful, she did not waive the fee as a courtesy.

You do not receive an email confirmation of the scheduled payment so the bank does not have a record and neither do i. My history however, shows that i have never been late on a payment (the representative told me this) but of course, a company that cheats and lies millions of people in the country, can't provide a courtesy removal of the fee. I ended up making the payment, but will no longer use my card as they do not deserve the interest i pay them. I kept my account on zero balance for 3-4 years and only recently began using it. Big mistake.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »