Number of reviews:
9,746
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

abby's Profile Image

abby reviewed TD Bank

Apr 12th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Just stay way from this bank

I've belonged to a few different banks through out my life and they all had their downfalls at times, however, I never experienced anything like TD Bank. I am in pure and utter shock at the fees that they charge for everything. I am even in more shock that they are allowed to get away with it. This has got to be the biggest scam artist bank. I would expect a bank like this from the craigslist scammers.. I really feel the owners of TD Bank live in Nigeria. I'm not even kidding. This bank is crocked. Do not join this bank, you will lose lots of money. Don't say I didn't warn you.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Jenlorourke's Profile Image

Jenlorourke reviewed Santander Bank

Apr 12th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Deplorable Customer Service with a Branch Manager who I don't believe could cut it at a gas station mini-mart

I have been a customer at this bank for over a decade. In my opinion, this branch in Marlborough, Massachusetts is deplorable. On several occasions, I have gone in there to find NO EMPLOYEES behind the teller counter for up to 10 minutes. One will be out front of the bank smoking. The other will be fixing the ATM or in the back. When you ask the manager if anybody is working, you get a sarcastic response. Went in yesterday and found that yet again the employees were unable to process a simple transaction which is part of their own acknowledged policies and procedures. When I mentioned the poor training being exhibited to the supposed Branch Manager, Kathleen Kennedy, she was being so unprofessional...telling me I had no basis for complaint even though I am the customer. Telling me the requested transaction is almost never done, yet Santander stocks preprinted forms at every branch for just this transaction. Yelling at me. Calling me by somebody else's name, telling me it was my responsibility to come in and introduce myself to her when she exhibited the behavior of a shrew. This woman is supposedly a Business banking specialist which in my opinion is a joke. In my opinion, this branch has high employee turnover. Perhaps Ms. Kennedy is a major reason for that. I'm a CPA in two states and deal with many, many businesses big and small. I wouldn't let this woman manage a piggy bank of pennies and will surely let all my business contact know that they should go elsewhere. I'll gladly take my business and cash to a bank where they actual do their jobs and respect the customer.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CHarrison's Profile Image

CHarrison reviewed UMB Bank

Apr 12th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Terrific service and very friendly employees

I have moved all of my banking over to this UMB branch. Every aspect of this branch is terrific - the people, the banking products and the location. It never gets too crowded and I'm always in and out within 5 minutes.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ajarnlindsay's Profile Image

ajarnlindsay reviewed Charles Schwab Bank

Apr 12th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Irresponsible and rude

My mother died leaving the bulk of her estate with Schwab in a stock portfolio. Schwab allowed someone to change her address fraudulently over the phone and sent dividend checks to this address after she died. These checks were cashed and once I found out, I filed an affidavit about the fraud. Schwab did nothing with the affidavit for months and when I called to follow up claimed it was not sent. When they 'found' the paperwork, they then claimed it was too late to complain. I went to the Client Advocacy Team that did not communicate with me and was downright evasive and rude about the issue. They complained that they did not have enough information even thought they have the address of the person that committed the fraud!

I am not satisfied with their service nor the level of security they provide. Even after they knew that fraud had been an issue with this account, they did nothing to enhance their security procedures. I'm left with the cost of the fraud and even after filing an OCC complaint, they continue to ignore a substantial sum that was stolen from the account.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

xmasjohn's Profile Image

xmasjohn reviewed Fifth Third Bank

Apr 11th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

unsettling

My husband has a car loan with Fifth Third Bank and when we got the car we only got one book for payments to be made monthly. We had 36 coupons and we paid on the 4th of each month never missing a payment. On Monday 4/7/14 the car was repossessed because the payments for Jan.Feb.March 2014 were never paid. My complaint/question is if the repo company was able to find out

our address to come and take our car why didn't someone from the bank contact us to tell us the payments were late. We since found out the loan is for 75 months and not 36 months and that was due to the dealership underhanded procedures.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

freshlife's Profile Image

freshlife reviewed Simple

Apr 11th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Great for a bank but needs a few changes

I have been with simple four a couple of months now and I am happy for the most part with my experience. The one thing that really drives me crazy is that they don't allow you to write your own checks. I am smart to know why its setup that way and the limitations they have from being on-line based. You process the request for a check on the app or on the site it instantly pulls the money out of your account (which i really like) and it arrives in the mail. They use an external processing company to send you (or your payee) the check. It normally takes them two days of processing a couple days to mail it and then your check lies at the mercy of the infamous USPS. I'm averaging 12 days between requesting a check and receiving it. It's just too long of a process, and i would have known about these types of delays i'm not sure I would have signed up. Checks should arrive within 48 hours anywhere in the US. They should also provide another way for you to receive a check if you need one at a moments notice (buying a car, or lending someone money). I certainly wouldn't mind paying a fee to have an option to have one overnight-ed to me. I gave up on requesting checks from them and use my local bank to handle my checking. I love simple, i love the customer service, the app, everything... everything except this check system. They have to add some flexibility to this process to make it my one and only checking account.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Chelinra's Profile Image

Chelinra reviewed TCF Bank

Apr 11th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Outrageous fees, and impossible to reach a live human via phone

I opened an account several years ago in order to have the convenience of a local bank, as my primary bank is based in Texas (USAA). I was told at the time that due to the status of my account, I would not be charged fees regardless of how much was in my account or how often I made transactions. This held true until two months ago when TCF began taking $10 out for my inactivity. I attempted to call TCF to figure out what the heck is going on, and it turns out that the local number rings and rings and is never answered, while the 800 number is purely automated no matter what button you press. As a result, I will be going in person to express my angst, and I will be discontinuing business with this bank. When you only have $80 in your account, $10 a month in fees is absolutely ludicrous.

I never received any letter or email indicating that there would be a change to my status, so I really don't know what the deal is. My husband left TCF a couple years ago when they pulled a similar stunt with his account due to his not making the allotted amount of transactions per month. At that time his account was far more active than mine had ever been, and yet I was not penalized until just this past February.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jtur6879's Profile Image

jtur6879 reviewed Ally Bank

Apr 11th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Fee Rape

Received $10 in interest but paid $40 in fees to access my money. Doesn't work out for me.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sudsguzzler's Profile Image

sudsguzzler reviewed Associated Bank

Apr 11th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Terrible Customer Service..... A Bad Situation Could Have Been Avoided With Just One Small Tidbit Of Customer Service

I am in watertown and a customer of associated bank since somewhere between 1988 and 1990. I have a checking account and a money market account. I originally signed up for associated because my father has banked with them for many years. Truthfully, i don't ask a lot from my bank. I deposit money and i withdraw money. I have used associated for a notary from time to time without any trouble as well. This all changed for the worse yesterday april 10, 2014. I was leaving for a trip to chicago with my wife and planned on leaving very early, but we had one form related to my chicago trip which i believe needed a notarized signature. It was a bit unclear if needed, but i didn't want to make this trip only to find out that i needed this notarized form. I was going to leave at 5am, but now decided to leave at 8:45am which would put me at associated bank in watertown when they open. I arrived at 9:05am and proceeded to have a check cashed, then asked if i could please have something notarized. The notary employee came over and asked what i need. I told her that my wife, who was standing next to me, needed her signature notarized on the form and handed her the form which she laid down on the counter. She said "so this is for her and not you?? Correct??? " i said "yes". She then asked if my wife had an account with associated. I said that she didn't but i did. She told me she couldn't notarize unless she has an account. I told her once again that it's my wife. She said it didn't matter! Another woman came up behind this teller and had no idea what had all transpired but only heard that i want my wife's signature notarized. She immediately barged in with "she needs to be here". I, along with the other teller told her she's right here. Now, suddenly she also changed her tune and agreed that this cannot be done. Next came something i'm not proud of and rarely, if ever has happened to me. I forcefully grabbed back my papers and headed for the door shouting how terrible they are!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

wang00's Profile Image

wang00 reviewed The Bank of Princeton

Apr 11th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Awsome local bank!!!!

I have my checking account here. I love their free checking and personal services by the people at this bank. It is definitely gives me better feeling than other local banks in Chinatown Philadelphia and national wide banks!!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0