B+ MyBankTracker Rating

BB&T Customer Reviews

(330 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 35
4 Star 7
3 Star 8
2 Star 25
1 Star 255

The Most Helpful BB&T Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By kburriss Jun 29, 2015

5 Stars!

Andrea Brown has been nothing but a huge help for us! I am so glad we chose to open our account with the Taneytown BB&T!

Thank you for all of the help and keep up the great work :)

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By Danielle Feb 28, 2013

Omg! The Worst. Please Stay Away!

Funds that's transferred to your account will always be late. Days late. I had funds transferred to my acct. On 15th feb. 2013 & didn't get it until 21st feb. 2013. Right now, i am waiting for a transfer that was wired on 22nd feb. 2013 & guess what? Yep. I am still waiting! Again, please stay away! Don't say you haven't been warned. Here's how i rate my experience.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest BB&T Reviews

  •  
    N
    Reviewed By Nes Feb 24, 2017

    Horrible service horrible management

    Shay was very unprofessional and rude. Closing my account and never looking back. All they do is steal peoples money

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    C
    Reviewed By CindyR Feb 24, 2017

    Cornerstone of the Town

    For as long as I have lived, BB&T has been a valuable, VITAL part of our Princeton community. The employees are made up not of strangers, but of those that we soon call family and friends, neighbors and cousins. Without this bank, the town and neighboring communities, especially the farming community, would have suffered. I know this because I saw firsthand how this bank helped many who were in need. I'm proud to be a customer.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    B
    Reviewed By BBTworstever Feb 23, 2017

    Terrible in every way possible!

    Personal account was taken over by this terrible bank - lost all the grandfathered benefits I had with Susquehanna. Evidently, they don't value loyalty, just taking advantage of folks. In addition, there's not a smile to be found in place and the wait (usually 1 teller with a case of pokiness) is 15-20 minutes!
    Small Business account was taken over less than a year later. Don't bother calling for help! You'll get as many wrong answers as you speak to people. No clear visibility on the account like National Penn provided.
    Basically, avoid this place and any other BB&T (Bad Bank & Theft) branch you find!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    S
    Reviewed By SWT Feb 22, 2017

    Horrible customer service - Unprofessional Manager and other working personel

    I have been with BB&T for 27 years. I have had my home, several cars, credit cards and several other accounts with them. On January 3, 2017, I applied for a Personal Loan, which was approved. Because the Load Officer wouldn't answer her phone or return my phone calls, 30 days went by, so they up and decide they have to do my credit over again. I even went to the bank and put a hand written note on her desk. It took her 3 days to contact me. All of a sudden they decide they cannot get into my credit report. There is no problem with any of the 3 credit bureaus, but I am told, basically called a liar, because they claim that my address is blocked. If you can get into it and approve it on January 3, 2017 and today is February 22, 2017, why is that? I was told it has to be my fault. It certainly isn't there's. I even went to the bank; put the speaker on my phone, so they could hear Equifax telling them there is no block on my credit report, no freeze and all they have to do is put the mailing address on there and they will get my report. They refuse to listen! I filed a complaint with the corporate office, because this is a Consolidation Loan and time if short for me. I was told today that the woman redid the entire loan; put the mailing address on it and it didn't go through. I have talked to 6 supervisors at the credit bureau, all say the same thing. Tonight another Supervisor, with BB&T 3-wayed a call to Equifax and heard everything that was said, which is exactly what I have been telling them all along. I tried calling the manger of this branch and I was left on the phone. Finally, when the woman came back to the phone, she tells me that the manager says she is aware of the situation and they are trying to find out the problem. This woman will not come to the phone and talk to me. Never have I been treated like that at BB&T. I wouldn't recommend them to my dog. As far as a 1 start, if there was something less I could give them, they would get it. One person says something and everyone that gets involved related the same exact thing. I am a senior citizen and refuse to keep allowing them to put me through all this and act like they are doing something. If you aren't listening to the credit bureaus telling you the problem, how does that work? I went into the bank today for them to 3-way to Equifax, a number and information, the second supervisor gave to me. They wouldn't do it! NO...I AM NOT JOKING! But, I had to listen to this woman telling me that she needed a bill proving my address. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? That is the whole problem and still, they refuse to listen.
    AGAIN...I would recommend them to my dog. They are unprofessional, rude and disrespectful. I am to old to listen to a bunch of lies and excuses. After all, according to where I filed the complaints it isn't them, it is me. Once again, calling me a liar. I don't even want to go in that bank or any of their banks to have to change everything somewhere else. This has done nothing but tear up my nerves, not to mention all the insults and being called a liar. THESE PEOPLE ARE NASTY!!!! I have been going through this since January 3, 2017 until today and I think that is more then enough. Then you think you are going to tell me what I can say, think you are going to insult my intelligence, call me a liar, etc., and I am going to keep taking that. Bet ALL their Mother's are so proud of them. After all they are ALL trying so hard to get this resolved. Little hard to do that when you refuse to listen to your 27 year paying customer. Until I found this site, I never realized how many people had problems with BB&T; crooks, thieves and liars. I hear ALL of you that have given a review and I am so sorry for what you all have been forced to do with these people.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    L
    Reviewed By llcoleman Feb 13, 2017

    Worst Bank Ever

    I could not even give this bank one star. I had funds switched over for an emergency over a weekend and spoke to the bank about this. The manager would not release even a portion of the funds after saying she would be able to do this. She also would not even pick up the phone to speak to me and had one of her employers tell me. I had been with them for 17 years.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    K
    Reviewed By Kellyko109 Feb 2, 2017

    HORRIBLE HORRIBLE BANK

    If you're looking for a bank do not, I repeat do not use this bank. They will rip you off and take all your money. They will charge you fees and then take your money and tell you that your account is now even and then after they take your money they will tell you they were mistaken and add more fees to your account. They are the absolute worst bank I've ever been to and I would never ever ever ever use them again.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    E
    Reviewed By ErikaDosReis Jan 5, 2017

    Worst bank by far they will get you for NSF fee's and manipulate your accounts to do so every time they can!

    I have been dealing with BB&T for about 10 years, because I have been lazy and it's just not convenient to change banks I have stayed but now leaving BB&T finally after 10 years. I have a personal checking and a small business account and note.... every time my account is low sure enough they find a way to get me for the $36 nsf fee by manipulating my account with what is coming in and what deposits may have been made day before even cash deposits at atm. I am more then fed up and when you call they play dumb. Their online banking sucks also, because I check daily and conveniently they go back a day and manipulate what came in when day before even up to midnight it did not show. I have called PayPal for instance and asked when things posted and clearly they post it one day and bank says oh they posted it at this and this time... all a lie but try to fight that battle! They will rob you blind and when you are paycheck to paycheck it's a hard pill to swallow., BB&T if you are reading this shame on you for doing what you do and you know what I am talking about. YOU WILL lose good customers, maybe small customers but customers non the less.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    J
    Reviewed By jesmartor Dec 30, 2016

    BB&T

    They are very rude. They talk down to their customers. They rip you off with overdraft fees. The branch on Airport Rd in Allentown Pennsylvania is horrible the branch manager Anthony Rivera (484)809-7530 very rude and obnoxious he definitely needs to be fired. They lack customer service skills I can guarantee that they will be the next in the new with major lawsuits.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    A
    Reviewed By Auburnc Dec 28, 2016

    Almost terrible

    This bank acts like it is still 1980. They put 7 day holds on government issued tax refund checks! We all know verification is now almost instantaneous. They put your debits through by the highest to the least amount, per day; which is just a way to try and overdraft your acct. More often. The NSF fees are $36. I can keep going, but they are not with any more of my time.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    T
    Reviewed By Tylar Dec 27, 2016

    Worst Bank for Mortgage. STAY AWAY

    Unfortunately I went to this bank under the recommendation of a few people I know. That was a huge mistake. The mortgage loan officers are the worst I have ever worked with. They have told me time and again the anticipated date for closing and have not met any of the timelines they provided. Now it's almost a month after the original closing date and still nothing. The loan officers do not answer my phone calls, return my messages, return my emails, or texts. Because of their lack of care for the customer or their needs I now have to pay a higher interest rate and change my loan type. I know they are avoiding me because in the rare case they do respond to a text, I try to call and they don't respond. It's so frustrating....I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS BANK NOR WILL I ENDORSE ANY OF THEIR PRODUCTS OR SERVICES.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.