B+ MyBankTracker Rating

Bancorpsouth Bank Customer Reviews

(33 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 5
4 Star 0
3 Star 0
2 Star 3
1 Star 25

The Most Helpful Bancorpsouth Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Mrrush601 Mar 3, 2017

Sierra is an awesome teller

Every time I come in the Pear orchard branch, Sierra is beyond nice. Shes always smiling and helpful and she remembers my name which makes me feel great to bank there.

{{collapsed ? 'Continue reading' : 'Show Less'}}
Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By doyle6161@yahoo.com Oct 9, 2014

What The Hell Is A Continuous Over Draft Fee??

I had one item to become over drawn which was the $10 monthly fee so i expected to get charged the 36 dollars but not another 36 dollars for being over drawn after 6 days! If i couldnt pay the $46 dollars for being over drawn how the hell am i gonna pay the extra 36 dollars? Someone else should take out another lawsuit against bancorpsouth again for these ridiculous charges!

{{collapsed ? 'Continue reading' : 'Show Less'}}
Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Bancorpsouth Bank Reviews

  •  
    M
    Reviewed By Mrrush601 Mar 3, 2017

    Sierra is an awesome teller

    Every time I come in the Pear orchard branch, Sierra is beyond nice. Shes always smiling and helpful and she remembers my name which makes me feel great to bank there.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    S
    Reviewed By Sheamar2208 Feb 9, 2017

    Is it that hard to smile?

    How about "How are you today?" Or "Have a nice day?" I really haven't encountered this much disregard for a customer as is shown at this bank. There are 3 different banks where I use the drive through. This one is newly acquired and I could not be more disappointed. Not friendly at all!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    S
    Reviewed By sunny2017 Feb 9, 2017

    Online banking is very good

    I have been using its online banking services, its really helpful. Initially i found it difficult to use but once I have gone through this information tutorial on the below website... it became really ease to operate online banking account

    http://finissue.com/bancorpsouth-online-banking/

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    S
    Reviewed By sherri Jan 19, 2017

    Over Draft done wrong. They dont deserve 1 star but had rate it

    this use to be a 5 star bank to me. Now its as sorry as it gets. They cant wait to OD you. I got out at 2 am to deposit money to stop OD. Because I put money in ATM which I thought was faster they say overnight deposit is. MNow if had put in overnight been a different reason. I checked my account was overdrawned 63.00 At 2 30 am deposited 65. well Yes that was their way of getting money. right now I am 34 negative. How can it be overdrafted ???? No stars for this bank no more. This is how they get rich, screwing poor people over

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    H
    Reviewed By HighlyDisappointed Nov 10, 2016

    Less than professional and more

    Several family members have had accounts at this bank. All of them have had their bankcards replaced at the banks doing for the same vague reason more than once in a year, although none have seen any suspicious activity as the bank claimed. The customer service for online banking was rude to all of them when they called with questions or to just set it up. One woman even accused my daughter of being fed information when she was confused. The boy that works at the Hernando, MS branch was also rude and was put out that he had to help us. Getting online banking set up was a terrible experience. Way too many hoops to jump through just to have access to our own money.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    H
    Reviewed By Hoghunter Apr 14, 2016

    Mortgage Department

    The mortgage Dept is as bad as it gets. My mother had a mortgage on a home when she passed away. My family has been doing business with this bank for over 50 years and I personally have been using them for 42 years. We had been paying the note monthly since she passed away and paying extra in order to get it paid off. The property is worth over 5 times the balance of the loan. We had an insurance claim that the check had my mothers name on it and Bancorp would not endorse it. They cashed check and held money with no explanation as where money was. The check did not have all endorsements on it but they cashed it anyway. We had to pay loan off in order for the mortgage Dept to reimburse us the insurance money. The employees were very rude and disrespectful and I would not recommend them to anyone. Needless to say, they no longer have my business.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    C
    Reviewed By Cobranetta Mar 5, 2016

    Coley Branch needs an overhaul

    Went to the drive thru of this branch late Friday afternoon. My license was not returned and I didn't notice it until Saturday morning. So I attempted to call them @ 9 a.m. when they opened. Apparently they don't answer the phone on Saturdays because I called info line to see if they could get thru. Surprise, they couldn't either. Exasperated, I finally just drove over and got it back from them. The sad thing is this branch is closest location-wise to me but seems to be greatly lacking in the knowledge of running a bank. They need a manager that will manage.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    L
    Reviewed By Liz brown Jul 21, 2015

    Worst bank ever

    I have been with this bank for years and hear latly I have had nothing but problems with them they are very rude and I can not see how they can do what ever they won't with my money most banks deduct things as they come out , not this bank they rearrange them so they can get as much overdraft fees as possible ,I had 198,00 of debits pending Friday morning so I made. 200$ Cash deposit that should of covered it but oh no instead of thanking care of that they waited and I had 2 checks come through instead of me getting two overdrafts they charged me 4 they tell me the take checks first then debits and then they go frome largest to smallest , this is why they are being suited all the time when I find me another bank I will be changing when u try and talk to people about it they act like you are trying to take there money out of there pocket instead these idiots are taking my money it's hard when you live paycheck to paycheck then these people do what ever they can to make it worse you guys suck

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    A
    Reviewed By Applecider Jun 12, 2015

    Rude employees

    Too many experiences with rude employees. Not friendly at all.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    D
    Reviewed By doyle6161@yahoo.com Oct 9, 2014

    What The Hell Is A Continuous Over Draft Fee??

    I had one item to become over drawn which was the $10 monthly fee so i expected to get charged the 36 dollars but not another 36 dollars for being over drawn after 6 days! If i couldnt pay the $46 dollars for being over drawn how the hell am i gonna pay the extra 36 dollars? Someone else should take out another lawsuit against bancorpsouth again for these ridiculous charges!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.