B+ MyBankTracker Rating

Bancorpsouth Bank Customer Reviews

(28 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 3
4 Star 0
3 Star 0
2 Star 3
1 Star 22

The Most Helpful Bancorpsouth Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By tvelotas May 22, 2014

Great experience

I had a great experience at the Canton Mart branch. I had a problem, and Casey Lee was extremely helpful. She was very personable, professional, and efficient. I have been with Bancorpsouth for many years, and she is one of the best representatives I have ever encountered.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By Liz brown Jul 21, 2015

Worst bank ever

I have been with this bank for years and hear latly I have had nothing but problems with them they are very rude and I can not see how they can do what ever they won't with my money most banks deduct things as they come out , not this bank they rearrange them so they can get as much overdraft fees as possible ,I had 198,00 of debits pending Friday morning so I made. 200$ Cash deposit that should of covered it but oh no instead of thanking care of that they waited and I had 2 checks come through instead of me getting two overdrafts they charged me 4 they tell me the take checks first then debits and then they go frome largest to smallest , this is why they are being suited all the time when I find me another bank I will be changing when u try and talk to people about it they act like you are trying to take there money out of there pocket instead these idiots are taking my money it's hard when you live paycheck to paycheck then these people do what ever they can to make it worse you guys suck

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Bancorpsouth Bank Reviews

  • H
    Reviewed By Hoghunter Apr 14, 2016

    Mortgage Department

    The mortgage Dept is as bad as it gets. My mother had a mortgage on a home when she passed away. My family has been doing business with this bank for over 50 years and I personally have been using them for 42 years. We had been paying the note monthly since she passed away and paying extra in order to get it paid off. The property is worth over 5 times the balance of the loan. We had an insurance claim that the check had my mothers name on it and Bancorp would not endorse it. They cashed check and held money with no explanation as where money was. The check did not have all endorsements on it but they cashed it anyway. We had to pay loan off in order for the mortgage Dept to reimburse us the insurance money. The employees were very rude and disrespectful and I would not recommend them to anyone. Needless to say, they no longer have my business.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • C
    Reviewed By Cobranetta Mar 5, 2016

    Coley Branch needs an overhaul

    Went to the drive thru of this branch late Friday afternoon. My license was not returned and I didn't notice it until Saturday morning. So I attempted to call them @ 9 a.m. when they opened. Apparently they don't answer the phone on Saturdays because I called info line to see if they could get thru. Surprise, they couldn't either. Exasperated, I finally just drove over and got it back from them. The sad thing is this branch is closest location-wise to me but seems to be greatly lacking in the knowledge of running a bank. They need a manager that will manage.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • L
    Reviewed By Liz brown Jul 21, 2015

    Worst bank ever

    I have been with this bank for years and hear latly I have had nothing but problems with them they are very rude and I can not see how they can do what ever they won't with my money most banks deduct things as they come out , not this bank they rearrange them so they can get as much overdraft fees as possible ,I had 198,00 of debits pending Friday morning so I made. 200$ Cash deposit that should of covered it but oh no instead of thanking care of that they waited and I had 2 checks come through instead of me getting two overdrafts they charged me 4 they tell me the take checks first then debits and then they go frome largest to smallest , this is why they are being suited all the time when I find me another bank I will be changing when u try and talk to people about it they act like you are trying to take there money out of there pocket instead these idiots are taking my money it's hard when you live paycheck to paycheck then these people do what ever they can to make it worse you guys suck

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • A
    Reviewed By Applecider Jun 12, 2015

    Rude employees

    Too many experiences with rude employees. Not friendly at all.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By doyle6161@yahoo.com Oct 9, 2014

    What The Hell Is A Continuous Over Draft Fee??

    I had one item to become over drawn which was the $10 monthly fee so i expected to get charged the 36 dollars but not another 36 dollars for being over drawn after 6 days! If i couldnt pay the $46 dollars for being over drawn how the hell am i gonna pay the extra 36 dollars? Someone else should take out another lawsuit against bancorpsouth again for these ridiculous charges!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • AA
    Reviewed By Aaron A. Jul 31, 2014

    Great Bank!

    This was my first bank. I have been with them for over 8 years. I have always had great customer service and they know me by name. If I ever have any issues with my accounts they will go out of their way to help. They even send personal letters to their customers wishing birthday wishes and more. They let you know if anything weird is going on with your account(s). Their bank fees are great. I give them a 5 of 5 for customer satisfaction.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • M
    Reviewed By myplatinumbody@gmail.com Jul 21, 2014

    I Want My Money!!!!!!

    I used this atm machine at this location on saturday, july 19, 2014. The dollar amount in which i requested did not dispense. I immediately contacted their (800#) and asked to speak with a manager on duty. Once speaking with the manager i was told to contact the branch on monday morning and make the manager aware of what took place. She also indicated that weekend transactions are reconciled; therefore the branch will also recognize that there is an overage and the amounts should match perfectly. Contacted the bank this morning as advise, spoke to liz frisch explained the situation and she hung up on me. Called back and was told to contact my local branch to file the dispute being that i am not a bancorpsouth customer. Contacted my bank and was advised that it could take up to 45 days to retrieve lost funds. Perplexed. Do not bank there!!!!!!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By tvelotas May 22, 2014

    Great experience

    I had a great experience at the Canton Mart branch. I had a problem, and Casey Lee was extremely helpful. She was very personable, professional, and efficient. I have been with Bancorpsouth for many years, and she is one of the best representatives I have ever encountered.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • J
    Reviewed By JimTom Mar 29, 2014

    Worst customer service and online banking I have even seen!

    Trying to get someone on the phone is almost impossible! The online banking seems to be down for maintanence or not working at all most times I try to log on. Very few locations that i can find. I could go on and on about the fees and other crap but I think you get the jest of it.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By DWJW Feb 24, 2014

    The customer service is terrible.

    When we noticed charges on our debit card we knew we did not make, we notified the bank. The woman in charge was completely uninterested in helping us, and even tried to make us feel like idiots....asking if we are sure we didn't make the charges and just "forget". Even after we informed her that we went through our records before we notified them, she basically made it seem like she didn't want to do her job. When we asked if she would cancel the card, she said we could do whatever we wanted to do, it didn't make a difference to her. Later that day we noted another charge we did not make, AFTER she was supposed to have cancelled the card. The incompetence of this branch of Bancorpsouth is unbelievable.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.