B MyBankTracker Rating

Bank of Oklahoma Customer Reviews

(15 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 1
4 Star 1
3 Star 0
2 Star 0
1 Star 13

The Most Helpful Bank of Oklahoma Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By roberlender Feb 26, 2015

Kudos

I am a business owner and have used this branch as my main go to branch for a number of years. Initially, it was because it was so convenient. Now, however, I wouldn't use any other branch as my main branch. Everyone at this branch, from the Branch Manager, to all the other employees are always cheerful and helpful. Any time I have a question, or a problem, they are quick to fix it. The Branch Manager is the best of any Bank or Branch that I have used. I wouldn't know what to do if that branch ever closed. Kudos to all!

Highlander Construction, Inc.

Rick L. Oberlender - President

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By JGA Aug 26, 2015

15 day hold on funds which cleared on day of deposit

Opened a checking account in person with a check from USBank for $5000.00, USBank online account showed debit for that amount on same day and Bank of Oklahoma online account posted 1 day later with the full amount, but online account showed $0.00 balance. Called to inquire and was told that because it was a new account was new it would have a 15 day hold. Cannot have access to certified funds for 15 days is ridiculous. Go elsewhere for your banking needs

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Bank of Oklahoma Reviews

  • R
    Reviewed By Ry89 Aug 7, 2016

    Bok sucks

    Opened account with bok because of the convenience of several locations in my town .their entire operation is geared toward screwing over the client .items purchased with you check card remain in pending long periods of time ,dates on the online banking aren't correct,if you ever do make a mistake be prepared for at least $300 in overdraft fees.have received several settlement checks from lawsuits they've been involved in.everyone I know that has banked there have moved elsewhere and I'm doing the same.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • J
    Reviewed By JMason Nov 13, 2015

    BOK Put Hold On A Local Check for 15 Days???

    The only reason I kept my BOK Acct active was to make principal deposits on my BOK loan. When I went to deposit my check from another bank up the street I now use, teller informs me after making me wait for 30 mins that my funds would not be available to me for 15 days from deposit because my checking account had been inactive for 30 days? So, I had to get out of my vehicle and go into the bank and talk to a manager, which took another 45 mins. She then informs me that she had to perform a detailed analysis to my account over the last 2 years in order to justify speeding up my check processing? Finally, she came back in and said that the funds would be available after 2 days since they were going to be used towards loan payments.

    What kind of a deal is this? THIS BANK SUCKS SOOO BAD, I WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN!!!!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By SGUY58 Oct 20, 2015

    Non Client Friendly

    I would give it negative stars but not available.
    I recently had a dispute on a charge from a large corp. BOK said it would tane 2 weeks to resolve, then not only did they backhandedly call me a liar, but never contacted the company and two weeks later said you're on your own.
    It took me a couple of emails to the company to get the issue corrected then, BOK after being made aware that the charge was being corrected and refunded chard me $97.50 in OD charges. They are in business to steal your money. Not orotect the client and their money. If you're still a client there, leave while you can.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • J
    Reviewed By JGA Aug 26, 2015

    15 day hold on funds which cleared on day of deposit

    Opened a checking account in person with a check from USBank for $5000.00, USBank online account showed debit for that amount on same day and Bank of Oklahoma online account posted 1 day later with the full amount, but online account showed $0.00 balance. Called to inquire and was told that because it was a new account was new it would have a 15 day hold. Cannot have access to certified funds for 15 days is ridiculous. Go elsewhere for your banking needs

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By Reign74 Jul 24, 2015

    Branch manager at Crest Rockwell & Hefner

    Manager is cocky has an attitude and is very rude.
    Been a customer with Bank of Oklahoma for 15 years and this is the worst I've been made to feel ever.
    No customer etiquette what so ever!!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • O
    Reviewed By Okcgirl87 May 7, 2015

    Terrible experience

    I was with BOK for around 6 months. Last week for some reason my transactions lagged from the online update and made me negative. I was hit with 4 OD fees. I had 2 more pending so I went a deposited the money at their ATM. Woke up with 2 more OD fees and no help from their customer service. They said it was because I made my deposit after 10 so it did not count. Which is crazy. The manager at the branch at Penn and Britton was probably the most hateful and rude lady I've ever had a discussion with. No customer service AT ALL. I closed my account with a smile on my face. Terrible bank

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By roberlender Feb 26, 2015

    Kudos

    I am a business owner and have used this branch as my main go to branch for a number of years. Initially, it was because it was so convenient. Now, however, I wouldn't use any other branch as my main branch. Everyone at this branch, from the Branch Manager, to all the other employees are always cheerful and helpful. Any time I have a question, or a problem, they are quick to fix it. The Branch Manager is the best of any Bank or Branch that I have used. I wouldn't know what to do if that branch ever closed. Kudos to all!

    Highlander Construction, Inc.

    Rick L. Oberlender - President

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • M
    Reviewed By Mystic Feb 25, 2015

    Worst Bank Ever

    I have had bok for the last 5yrs and i can tell you they are the worst bank ever. First and foremost they try to get money from you in every way possible. For instance, if you check your balance on a foreign atm, the owner of that atm will not charge you, but the bok where you put your hard earned cash will charge you $2 per. They will then charge you another $2 if you decide to actually withdraw money from that foreign atm.

    This will be in addition to the fees charged by that atm. If you use your atm card internationally, they will charge you $5 dollars international fees,and $2 for using a foreign atm. Their service is always very horrible. None of those people will hear me if i try to complain about those fees. I would never ever recommend this bank to anyone. I'm only giving them a one start because i didn't have an option. Otherwise i would have given zero stars

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By dands69 Oct 7, 2014

    Curious

    Sometimes I realize that things happen and banks screw up. I am concerned that this bank is truly legit now after reading several complaints. Often things happen and customers get the "short end of the stick". However, for every single review available being so negative makes me wonder if I made a mistake getting an account? I am nervous now about the account.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • B
    Reviewed By BankofOklahomastillwater Sep 20, 2014

    Bank Of Oklahoma Documents Lost Stolen Distroyed

    Bank of oklahoma personnel are dishonest. The bank itself should not be trusted. They are stealing "signature" cards. I had to sign an account signature card "three" times. I asked what happened and they refuse to respond. They are horrible over the phone as well and when you email them they lie as well. I complained to the fdic and the comptroller of the currency.

    That made them super mad. They then closed my checking account because i made formal complaints about them "stealing" my signature card. I was informed the person who was doing it was fired yet when i made a formal complaint that the bank be investigated they illegally closed my checking account. I am a disabled vet. They closed it the day after the deadline for direct deposit so i will have no money on the first. Be ware of this bank. Don't do business with them. Read reviews by others.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.