Profile | Reviews

Bank of Oklahoma Customer Reviews

National Bank, bankofoklahoma.com

19 Reviews
2 out of 5 stars
Continue reading...

Latest Customer Reviews

  •  
    Reviewed By Jegarrett1840 Dec 26, 2017

    20 year customer

    BOK in Yukon is an excellent bank. Friendly workers have always been polite and efficient. I would never change banks.
    James Garrett

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By SherriFinch Jul 31, 2017

    Poor Customer Service

    We have banked at BOK for years and my husband thinks it is too much of a hassle to change. But their customer service is the worse. I will not step foot in another BOK and I will warn whoever I can to avoid being treated like a second class citizen when they are sitting on hundreds of thousands of our money. What a joke, any good rating probably comes from someone internal, because they have consistently been the worse bank ever to deal with. We have commercial accounts, investment accounts and personal accounts, but the way I was just treated you would think I have insuffienct funds or something.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By MoneyMan31 Feb 14, 2017

    Lots of lazy branches

    My company has used Bank of Oklahoma for years. However for about the last 6-8 months there seems to have been a change in how they process cash deposits from business customers. Even though our several locations throughout the Tulsa metro area make the deposits in a timely manner, often they are not posted to our account for a day or two because rather than have them counted and posted at the branch, they get sent to some cash vault location and counted and posted when they want to get around to it. Mind you, these are all cash deposits, No checks at all. So just imagine taking your deposits to the bank on a Monday morning and expecting that CASH to hit your account that day only to have it not post for another one or two days after. It's extremely frustrating! Some of the branches are usually good. But more and more of them seem to be getting lazy and just sending them off to the vault so the problem is getting worse. And when you ask a branch manager while holding what is supposed to be a validated deposit slip why it hasn't hit your account you just get shrugs and told it was sent to the vault. SAY AWAY! FIND ANOTHER BANK TO DO BUSINESS WITH! Unless you don't mind if they deny you the cash you have proof they received from you.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By ogrady Jan 31, 2017

    Negative Info on Credit Report

    Was recently exploring credit options and discovered I had a negative entry from BOK on my credit report that will last 12 months. Turns out I had 1 late mortgage payment when I went into two months of in-patient medical care and was depending on my daughter to keep the bills paid until I returned home. Well she missed one which was made right soon thereafter and all payments were made on time before this one month and ever since. Did not find out until I returned home and found I had received an inquiry from them but was not worried since we were back on schedule. Had this mortgage since 2011. Have another with BOK since 2003. Paid on time every time. Have had checking and sometimes savings with BOK for over two decades. Called today to inquire and they said there was nothing BOK would do unless BOK had done something wrong. They said I could dispute with the credit agency but BOK would likely not correct anything even then. But BOK did do something wrong. They treated a long-time customer like crap! For one late payment when I was in a bad spot. What kind of customer care or service is that? Have always been dealt with fairly by BOK and enjoyed doing business with them, but this incident has me looking for other service providers if it is not rectified. I know I am not a million dollar customer or anything, but BOK likely needs millions of customers like me. To damage the stellar credit of a long time customer over one late payment over many years is ridiculous!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Ry89 Aug 7, 2016

    Bok sucks

    Opened account with bok because of the convenience of several locations in my town .their entire operation is geared toward screwing over the client .items purchased with you check card remain in pending long periods of time ,dates on the online banking aren't correct,if you ever do make a mistake be prepared for at least $300 in overdraft fees.have received several settlement checks from lawsuits they've been involved in.everyone I know that has banked there have moved elsewhere and I'm doing the same.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By JMason Nov 13, 2015

    BOK Put Hold On A Local Check for 15 Days???

    The only reason I kept my BOK Acct active was to make principal deposits on my BOK loan. When I went to deposit my check from another bank up the street I now use, teller informs me after making me wait for 30 mins that my funds would not be available to me for 15 days from deposit because my checking account had been inactive for 30 days? So, I had to get out of my vehicle and go into the bank and talk to a manager, which took another 45 mins. She then informs me that she had to perform a detailed analysis to my account over the last 2 years in order to justify speeding up my check processing? Finally, she came back in and said that the funds would be available after 2 days since they were going to be used towards loan payments.

    What kind of a deal is this? THIS BANK SUCKS SOOO BAD, I WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN!!!!!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By SGUY58 Oct 20, 2015

    Non Client Friendly

    I would give it negative stars but not available.
    I recently had a dispute on a charge from a large corp. BOK said it would tane 2 weeks to resolve, then not only did they backhandedly call me a liar, but never contacted the company and two weeks later said you're on your own.
    It took me a couple of emails to the company to get the issue corrected then, BOK after being made aware that the charge was being corrected and refunded chard me $97.50 in OD charges. They are in business to steal your money. Not orotect the client and their money. If you're still a client there, leave while you can.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By JGA Aug 26, 2015

    15 day hold on funds which cleared on day of deposit

    Opened a checking account in person with a check from USBank for $5000.00, USBank online account showed debit for that amount on same day and Bank of Oklahoma online account posted 1 day later with the full amount, but online account showed $0.00 balance. Called to inquire and was told that because it was a new account was new it would have a 15 day hold. Cannot have access to certified funds for 15 days is ridiculous. Go elsewhere for your banking needs

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Reign74 Jul 24, 2015

    Branch manager at Crest Rockwell & Hefner

    Manager is cocky has an attitude and is very rude.
    Been a customer with Bank of Oklahoma for 15 years and this is the worst I've been made to feel ever.
    No customer etiquette what so ever!!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Okcgirl87 May 7, 2015

    Terrible experience

    I was with BOK for around 6 months. Last week for some reason my transactions lagged from the online update and made me negative. I was hit with 4 OD fees. I had 2 more pending so I went a deposited the money at their ATM. Woke up with 2 more OD fees and no help from their customer service. They said it was because I made my deposit after 10 so it did not count. Which is crazy. The manager at the branch at Penn and Britton was probably the most hateful and rude lady I've ever had a discussion with. No customer service AT ALL. I closed my account with a smile on my face. Terrible bank

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.