Profile | Reviews

Capital One Customer Reviews

National Bank, capitalone.com

165 Reviews
2 out of 5 stars
Continue reading...

Latest Customer Reviews

  •  
    Reviewed By Harddrive Dec 24, 2017

    Zero Stars For Cap One Credit Card

    My credit score was listed by all 3 reporting venues at 820. My Line of Credit with Capital One was $22,000. Just received a letter in November stating that because I was not using the full extent of my Line of Credit my Line of Credit was being reduced to $10,000. Well that's fine with me, but to my surprise my interest rate was increased and because of this my credit score was lowered to a current 813. I had Capital One for well over 15 years and now this. What a b bunch of greedy PIGS. Well guess "what's in my wallet"? IT NO LONGER IS CAPITAL ONE. Good riddance Capital One.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By capitaloneisajoke Nov 20, 2017

    The worst banking Institution that I've ever had the misfortune to get a credit card from. Zero Stars!

    Wait until these unprofessional, incompetent people send you a letter asking that your street address needs to be updated by a certain date or they will cancel your account. You provide the street address, before their deadline, to the overseas representative who now no longer works for the company and he sends out new credit cards based on the new information. The information is then not correctly entered into their system and the account that we've had since 2001 gets cancelled. You then speak with another overseas representative on October 21, 2017, who now also no longer works for the company and she said that she confirmed that Capital One had made a mistake and she will submit the account for review. Nobody in their system can find any record of my October 21, 2017, discussion with the overseas Capital One representative. On October 30, 2017, I sent a letter to the Capital One President's Office in Virginia, explaining the situation. As of November 20, 2017, I have not received a reply. I did however receive a letter from the Capital One Salt Lake City Office and spoke with an overseas representative and asked to be transferred to the United States. The U.S. representative who has worked for only two weeks with the company, said she had no idea why the most recent letter was mailed. She said once our credit card was closed there was nothing she could do to help. I said for only having worked for the company for two weeks, she certainly got the "I can't do anything to help" phrase down pat. I suggested that she get her resume ready as Capital One is one of the most incompetent banks I have ever worked with from a poor record keeping standpoint, poor customer service, and customer service people not getting their facts consistent with one another. I suggested that she start looking for another job. I can not recommend Capital One Bank under any circumstances. (We have excellent credit.)

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Cmenacho13 Nov 3, 2017

    Disappointed

    I have been a Capital one client at this location for some time and everyone has been to nice, understanding and helpful , unfortunately my last experience which was today 11/03/17 was disappointing. I hate to write negative reviews but Katherine Battle was a total disappointment . Made me feel like I was asking her the wrong questions and that I was bothering her . Not helpful and she needs to learn to how to speak well with clients and not with an attitude . Extremely upset! She won't stop me from continuing to go to this branch , everybody else is amazing .

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By mklimkowski Oct 12, 2017

    GM Card - Online Access Requires Your Social Security Number

    I have had a GM Card since the early 90's and have used the points to purchase several General Motors vehicles. I have had absolutely no complaints. The program has worked out very well for me and my family.

    When Capital One acquired the card the transition was seamless. Recently, however, they have updated their online service and in order to reset access they are asking cardholders to enter their Social Security number. Candidly, in the Equifax Breach era I have never heard of anything so stupid. They already know my SSN why did they design a process that requires my entering something so sensitive over the internet?!

    I called the Capital One to ask if they could reset my access over the phone and they told me they could not and that I would have to use the internet process requiring my SSN. They assured me that any fraudulent use of my card would be covered by Capital One. I asked them if they would cover any other fraudulent use of my social security number outside of the GM Card and the response was not so positive.

    I will continue to use my GM Card but with paper billing via snail mail. I will lose my ability to review my statements electronically and intervene on any fraudulent use in a timely fashion. If I end up with fraudulent use I may need to rethink the GM Card altogether.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Sullco2 Oct 11, 2017

    Customer Customer service is a joke

    I have currently been on hold with the fraud department for 4i minutes . i feel like they are trying to wait me out. Just trying to clear up an old billing issue issue is ridiculous ....I want to give you money capital one. Just make it easier to get through to someone who gives a shit

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By hollyguidry2 Sep 14, 2017

    Love the people here!!

    I've always had friendly service here!! The bank manager Shawna Taylor is especially great!! No matter what I need or how much of a pain I am to wait on ( which I can be) she is always nice and friendly and will go out of her way to get me fixed up!! I love that she has been with Capitol One for so long!! With employees like her around Capitol One will always have my business!!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By sideways Sep 8, 2017

    no consideration for customers

    They changed their web site so I couldn't figure out how to download info into Quicken, which used to be easy on their old web site and all the other financial sites I use. So I call them. First it turns out they're closed at 8 pm THEIR time zone but they don't say what time zone that is on their web site. (Like the people who designed their web site don't understand the concept of time zones?)

    So call back the next day, on hold 8 minutes before can talk to a person. Which would've been OK but they are playing really annoying loud commercial for Capital One the whole time. It is an understatement to say it's annoying while I'm trying to get work done. There is no indication as to how long I'll be stuck on hold listening to this CRAP! Why can't they show consideration for their customers and play soft music while we're stuck on hold??!!
    When the rep finally comes on after 8 minutes, she says they're having high call volume but I wasn't warned of that during all that obnoxious noise pollution commercial.

    Then even though she understands my question, which is a simple common question, she can't answer it. 10 minutes she has me on hold investigating, but still can't answer.
    I'm switching banks. These people clearly didn't test their new site and don't know how to answer basic questions and show no consideration for their customers.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Dertrd83 Sep 5, 2017

    Kindness

    After Hurricane Harvey hit Texas my home was destroyed capital one gave me a gift of $150 plus waved my payments for two months with no effect to my credit report . True kindness

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By nancikerlin Aug 17, 2017

    Excellent Customer Service

    from the teller to the manager. Very helpful!! Highly recommend this branch.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By JaeEm Aug 8, 2017

    Something shady is going on...

    Coincidence that my bank card was frozen after I left a not so great review on a job recruiting website? Never been overdrawn for the 6 years I had my account and when I went to a branch to ask why they froze my card nobody could tell me why because I had money in my account. How petty is that? Only thing good about this checking account is the atm fee reversal. Don't worry I'll be leaving soon and cutting up my credit cards too! Good try though haha. Shady business.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.