C+ MyBankTracker Rating

Comerica Bank Customer Reviews

(53 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 10
4 Star 1
3 Star 4
2 Star 1
1 Star 37

The Most Helpful Comerica Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By johnwatson Jul 12, 2016

Great company

The phone call was great and service excellent

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By jerry k. Apr 5, 2014

Very Poor

bank will make errors in night deposits and automatically withdraw the funds from your account. These are their errors: we double check our deposits by using two different personal to do the arithmetic. The management at the branch is inconsiderate, and I had the main branch correct banking documents which they incorrectly drew up. I have been with 'Comerica' when they were Manufactures Bank. This branch is full of nasty incompetent personnel.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Comerica Bank Reviews

  •  
    D
    Reviewed By dukespcr00 Feb 20, 2017

    The worse

    I have been with Comerica when they were Manufactures bank. it was 1976 when I opened my account and 41 years later I have ended my relationship with them and closed the account. They have been terrible with customer relations and many problems with my account. Finally I have had it with their poor management and unfriendly service, in addition to costing me unnecessary fees. I have taken my business elsewhere that has been very accommodating and appreciates my business. I really would give it zero stars if I could.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    C
    Reviewed By comericasucks Jan 28, 2017

    Comerica gets a HUGE NEGATIVE 5 for both business and personal banking

    Comerica bank is unable to provide a solution for business owners and their controllers/bookkeepers to maintain controls without completely disrupting the necessary flow of money. They provide no service to business customers and appear to penalize their managers for helping customers. Management at the branch I deal with most often is incompetent and has no idea what smaller to midsize business owners need nor do they seem to care. If you are a business owner I would suggest you steer clear of this bank. I get much better service from my Chase banker for my personal banking then I get from Comerica for a business. I deal with a lot of businesses and banks and this one continues to disappoint with every transaction. Their motto appears to be as follows: "Ask not what your bank can do for you but what you can do for your bank!"'

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    K
    Reviewed By KailaW Jan 18, 2017

    Deplorable, Negative Star Service!!!!!!

    This bank's customer service (or lack thereof) is the most incompetent EVER. Everything from online service to automated attendant to live customer service is deplorable. Hundreds of dollars are being swindled from customers. The Northwest location 77040.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    J
    Reviewed By johnwatson Jul 12, 2016

    Great company

    The phone call was great and service excellent

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    H
    Reviewed By HomeschoolK3 May 3, 2016

    Horrible Experience

    Very unhelpful workers, especially blonde lady at desk. She was irritable, rude and quick with me when I needed help and also never called me back after she said she would. It took 3 tries to get her back on phone, and when I did she was a complete B**** For friendlier, caring service, don't bank here. Also, don't bank here unless you like continuous fees. They took over $400 in a week out of my account with no explanation and acted irritated when I wanted a refund, which I NEVER received! Horrible experience!! After reading other reviews, I noticed others went through the same thing here.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    I
    Reviewed By INOC Apr 16, 2016

    I didn't accomplish anything

    In Three Decades of banking I've never had a bank official come out from their bank - wearing his employee badge on a lanyard around his neck -- and skulk around behind me while I am using the ATM machine. It bothered me so I cancelled my transaction.
    They're currently undergoing construction, so when I arrived on the "front" side, I had to ask a gigantic linebacker in a tiny golf cart with apparently nothing to do, if they were open for business. He made a kind of spasmic gesture of contempt and provided no answer.
    I found my way around the scaffolding to the . . back (I guess) and began to use the ATM and that's when the Bank worker started skulking behind me.
    I left. I called and cancelled my purchase, and walked around to go home. Two police officers and the bored Linebacker were around the front. I ignored them. When I encounter erratic or nazi-like behavior, I usually just leave. Thst's why I never returned to Comercia's Katella Honda Centrr location. They act crazy.

    And what bothers me a Great deal is, I pretty certain THAT corporate bank is the one Obama chose for the myRA savings program.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    S
    Reviewed By samuelkonja Nov 25, 2015

    ms evelynpritchett

    Keepupthegoodworkgodblessjesuscaresforyouallsandmeandmylovedonesdailyiwishtothelordgodicanjustasapraisemybankaccounttoanmuchhigheramountsthatwouldbewonderfuletcsaintmatthew19:26withthelordgodbecauseheistrulyabletodoitetcthisisyourfriendevelynpritchettandlordgodandifmybankaccountevergetbackedupetchelpmelordgodtobudgetitsoforth

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    C
    Reviewed By Candy_Gilbert Nov 23, 2015

    Customer Services

    I work for a small business (as defined by the banking industry). We have had an account with Comerica for over 20 years. I rarely contact them for assistance. On 11/9/15 I contacted the 800 customer service line as I was informed that one of our vendors did not show payment for a check that had cleared our bank on 4/20/15. I looked on line and because it was so long ago could not bring up the copy of the cancelled check. I contacted the 800 # they told me to go to the banking center and they could print it for me. I went to the branch at Crooks Road and Big Beaver Road in Troy. The teller could not have been more rude!!! It was clear she did not want to be bothered helping a customer and told me to bring back my bank statement from April showing the check cleared. I am sorry but why should I have to do this, they can't look it up? So I went back to the office and called the 800 # again. They said they would order a copy but it would cost me to get the copy. They don't seem to mind using our money we have in their bank to make money for themselves but they are going to charge me to get a copy of a check they removed from my on-line bank! I called today to ask where the check was as I have not received it yet. They said it was sent on 11/12 and if I didn't have it I could re-request it again. I need the copy of the check now not in a week so I asked to speak with the manager in that department. I was told to go to the branch and speak with the manager there. I told them I have already been to the branch and I wanted to speak with a manager of the check copy department. I was told no manager would speak to me. So I ask you, who is the customer? If you are a small business I suggest you take your money elsewhere. I know there are banks out there that care about customer service and customer loyalty COMERICA IS NOT ONE OF THEM.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    A
    Reviewed By Annoyed0001 Sep 17, 2015

    Worsest bank ever!

    They suck at everything!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    A
    Reviewed By AliceStars Aug 18, 2015

    Absolutely uncaring about customer issues

    6 months and still no help with issues on deposits. You get a nice "we looking into and have passed the information to quality assurance" , then nothing. Next month same thing again. Comerica really could care less.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.