Profile | Reviews

Comerica Bank Customer Reviews

National Bank, comerica.com

60 Reviews
2 out of 5 stars

Comerica Incorporated is a financial services company headquartered in Dallas, strategically aligned into three major business segments: The Business Bank, The Retail Bank, and Wealth & Institutional Management.

Latest Customer Reviews

  •  
    Reviewed By Sbondie Dec 9, 2017

    TERRIBLE SERVICE

    We have been customers for nearly 50 years and have several accounts. I wanted to make a simple deposit today. People were lined up 6 cars deep. Some left. What moron decided to renovate the Ann Arbor Road office and only offer one drive through on Saturdays. It took 20 min. for 6 people to be serviced, no fault of the one lady on duty. I will be looking for another bank to service my needs. Comerica is no longer servicing customers the way it once did. Every time we come to this branch, and weve used it for years, we leave annoyed.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By bekland Oct 17, 2017

    Bekland Farms

    Iam a card holder "Direct Express" banking Institute Comerica Bank.
    Fraudulent charges, since April of 2017 i have been disputing fraudulent charges on my account through Direct Express which is backed by Comerica Bank. To No avail after filing paperwork Direct Express dropped the ball. They stated that i must collect moneys owed to me myself. They will do nothing about the fraudulent charges even though it's clearly fraudulent they will do nothing. Comerica Bank backs this credit card company whom handles the Social Security benefits and Social Security Disability Benefits through the US government. Yet they dont even have a real customer service department. If your card is lost or stolen choose option 3 which will put you into a voicemail system that tells you to go to their website and then it explains all customer service representatives are busy and then it hangs up on you. I am disabled and exhausted from trying to have the fraudulent funds reversed Direct Express does nothing they won't even give you the banking institutions phone number they tell you they don't have it if you happen to be one of the lucky 13 % callers trying to get a live person at the customer service department. Now this may not be Comerica's fault however given the situation and all the bad reviews and the hundreds of complaints made to the Better Business Bureau I would think this banking institution would not renew a contract with Direct Express if they truly are concerned about the consumers. There has got to be a better way for them to make money then to use a system like Direct Express who fraudulently and willingly steals Social Security benefits from the elderly and disabled. I truly hope somebody from this banking institution is paying attention and that you do not renew contracts with Direct Express or you have a Headhunter go in there and start from scratch get rid of all the employees and get new people in there to handle the system better because honestly it cannot get any worse. There is No Feel felt found no empathy there's not a caring soul in the bunch that are supposed to be customer service Representatives they all have horrible attitudes. I would think they would be lucky to have a job at all. All the ones I've spoken to are not even fit to work at Walmart. You'll have to forgive me after being in retail sales for 30 years and in service customer relations this is not how you treat people no matter how small amount of money they may have with you. Its simply despicable. I truly feel sorry for all the elderly and the disabled people out there besides myself that have been ripped off by Direct Express your bank backs them. Please forgive any misspelled words or improper grammar I use it talk type app due to my disabilities.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By SwanRonson Sep 1, 2017

    Literally the worst. I honestly don't know how it could be worse.

    Without getting into specifics, after having both personal accounts and a small business account with Comerica, I can honestly say I have never - and don't think I ever will have such a laughably abysmal experience ever again. I'm honestly, AFTER 4+ YEARS still at a loss for words. The amount of mistakes they've made, their TERRIBLE online and mobile 'banking' (that never show the correct balances or up to date transactions). Their banking platform that you can change your password on, then have the system reject either your new or old password for 8 hours locking you out. The best part about the latter is that once it does happen, you're prompted to call a phone# to regain access. You call that number and the automated system tells you to use the 'Forgot Password' option to reset the account. So you do that, and then SURPRISE - you're right back at the same f*cking screen. They don't even know how their own terrible system is supposed to work even if it wasn't a massive, heaping, pile of steaming sh*t. I'm even amazed such an inept company, that cares so little and is so incapable of managing the slightest bit of effort could stack sh*t that high. Don't forget, when you talk with someone finally, using other options that don't apply to you, you can't access your account over the phone without the account number. Never mind all the security questions, all their existing methods of identity validation, never mind the plethora of options they could use, nope, need your mother f*cking account number that you can't get online to see. HOPE YOU DIDN'T PICK PAPERLESS BILLING F*CKERS!

    Anyways.... that's about all I'll detail. This place doesn't even deserve to be called a joke. Jokes make people laugh and smile, this place makes me wish I felt more dead inside than I already do having dealt with this for too many years. Comerica, is a blight on the face of human history and we should all - collectively as a species - feel ashamed we let this happen. I hope the board of directors or whoever is ultimately responsible for running this 'business' all simultaneously fall a*s hole first into a field of abnormally large and vertical zucchinis.

    P.S. The lady who grows tomatoes at my local branch is lovely, I hope you all die and she inherits everything. She deserves it.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By unsatisfied2017 Jul 24, 2017

    IS THIS PLACE A JOKE? ARE WE ON CAMERA?

    Our business gets a refund check in the mail. It states refund for card balance. I called the bank's 800 # because we're not in MI. The CSR tells me that due to privacy, I need to take the check to OUR bank and have them call the 800 # to see if there's enough funds. THEY DO NOT KNOW IF THEY HAVE ENOUGH FUNDS IN THEIR OWN BANK? HAHAHAHA!!!! That's when I asked if I was on candid camera (yes that'll show you my age) and clearly asked if this was a freakin joke!!!!!!!!! She said well, the only thing I can tell you is if the bank account is opened or closed. UMMMM WHAT A WASTE OF MY BANKS TIME!!!!!!!!!!! We're a repair shop in a completely different state so customers have paid us through their online banking. However, the amount doesn't match any outstanding balance and it's made from COMERICA CARD OPERATIONS. We have NO card so now that this bank sucks clearly through the reviews I have read, but they suck so bad that they're now scamming people in other states to recoup money? I say that because that's the only thing I can think of them doing at this point. JERKS!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By cheld123 Jul 13, 2017

    Do not get a HELOC from Comerica

    We obtained a HELOC from Comerica in December 2017. Since then it has been a nightmare trying to gain access to the money. I wrote a check from the account but the loan department would not approve it. The HELOC department did not even have record of our HELOC account. In addition, at the time, there were some type of changes at the bank and I was directed to several numbers to call. I finally went to the VVL branch. I spent 45 minutes at the VVL branch trying to get the loan department to approve the amount (not even near the full line of credit) since the Mesa branch is too far from my home. Finally, the branch (also after several attempts and numbers to call), reached someone in the correct loan department. The bank approved the check amount finally -- even though the loan department would not.

    Since then, it has been a nightmare trying to get the money. The computer system is antiquated. You cannot transfer from the HELOC to the Comerica checking. Additional HELOC checks were sent to the wrong address (figure that one out), and after filling out an interest only form (at the beginning of the process and again in June), the full amount is still being deducted.

    The first six months is a great interest rate...too bad you cannot get the money out from the account. I specifically needed the amount for home things, but every time I tried to use it immediately, it was not approved (very embarrassing). I was told I would have to go into the branch for approval. Does not make sense at all. I was told to use the debit card...which defeats the purpose of using the money conveniently. Many vendors charge a high percentage to use a debit card.Plus...it probably would not have worked.

    Avoid the HELOC from this bank. You cannot get the money anyway.

    Sincerely,
    Disappointed customer

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By disappointed75225 Apr 21, 2017

    Comerica is to Banks as United is to Airlines!

    Our business account receives NUMEROUS checks using various versions of our business name and/or the business principal ... This has been going on since the early and mid 70s.
    Recently, we attempt to make a deposit with an over cautious teller that picks and chooses which checks will be accepted and which checks they will reject -- to make the situation even worse the checks being REJECTED were written from our other account and was issued to provide a paper trail. BOTH accounts were owned by the same person!!!
    With the numerous banks (both local and national) available to the consumer -- don't need to fight to make a deposit!
    To make a bad situation worse ... when attempted to have the corporate office resolve the issue they were only able to repeatedly defend the pick and choose of the bank teller.
    Don't bank here ... don't waste your time complaining to corporate -- there's no quality and they don't care!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By billycarmen Apr 14, 2017

    Very Bad Bank

    We are a small business (400K per year) and we banked with Comerica for four years. We found them to be very self-serving and not honest. We had enough of their Trumpian ways and have found a smaller community bank to handle our precious money. We will go out of our way to pass the word through online reviews that this bank is not a good choice for honest people.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By dukespcr00 Feb 20, 2017

    The worse

    I have been with Comerica when they were Manufactures bank. it was 1976 when I opened my account and 41 years later I have ended my relationship with them and closed the account. They have been terrible with customer relations and many problems with my account. Finally I have had it with their poor management and unfriendly service, in addition to costing me unnecessary fees. I have taken my business elsewhere that has been very accommodating and appreciates my business. I really would give it zero stars if I could.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By comericasucks Jan 28, 2017

    Comerica gets a HUGE NEGATIVE 5 for both business and personal banking

    Comerica bank is unable to provide a solution for business owners and their controllers/bookkeepers to maintain controls without completely disrupting the necessary flow of money. They provide no service to business customers and appear to penalize their managers for helping customers. Management at the branch I deal with most often is incompetent and has no idea what smaller to midsize business owners need nor do they seem to care. If you are a business owner I would suggest you steer clear of this bank. I get much better service from my Chase banker for my personal banking then I get from Comerica for a business. I deal with a lot of businesses and banks and this one continues to disappoint with every transaction. Their motto appears to be as follows: "Ask not what your bank can do for you but what you can do for your bank!"'

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By KailaW Jan 18, 2017

    Deplorable, Negative Star Service!!!!!!

    This bank's customer service (or lack thereof) is the most incompetent EVER. Everything from online service to automated attendant to live customer service is deplorable. Hundreds of dollars are being swindled from customers. The Northwest location 77040.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.