A MyBankTracker Rating

Fifth Third Bank Customer Reviews

(189 Reviews)
1 out of 5 stars
5 Star 12
4 Star 2
3 Star 1
2 Star 8
1 Star 166

The Most Helpful Fifth Third Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By rwinder54 Apr 11, 2016

Very friendly and helpful

The people at this location are very helpful and friendly. They were kind enough to do a notary signature for several documents I needed. It is not my bank and I informed them as much. The branch manager welcomed me into her office and gave me the help I needed, on 2 separate occasions.

Everyone in the branch greeted me upon entering and were very warm.

When I change banks here locally I will be glad to do business with this location.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By Pack1987 May 21, 2016

Useless

This entire bank branch is one of least helpful collections of people I have ever had to work with in a "professional" organization. They say one thing and then 5 minutes later will say something totally different. Their "banker" barely speaks English and has a difficult time performing simple tasks. Their "head teller" wasn't any better and I have seen no other signs of leadership whatsoever. I have had a fifth third (previously Old Kent) account for over 28 years and have only remained loyal due to a grandparent who previously was on the board but as years have passed I have been repeatedly disappointed by this organization and their lack of knowledge, ease, and satisfaction as a business. Will definitely be taking mine and my family's business elsewhere.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Fifth Third Bank Reviews

  • B
    Reviewed By belowme29 Nov 13, 2016

    Wish I could give them 0 stars

    This bank will pull the wool over your eyes quickly. I paid for a locked in drop in my interest rate, on my second mortgage, and that was good for about 6 months, and then the rate went up. With many attempts in person as well as calling their help(less) desk to get some answers - the same song and dance was given - I was late on a payment. However, looking at the account information that they provided - there is NO LATE PAYMENTS. Showing this to them, they can look at their computer screen, again they say that a late payment happened.

    I gave up, moved this second mortgage to Chase - and guess what - these people treat me like a client that is giving them money because I have a loan with them.

    STAY AWAY FROM 5/3 - unless you like to deal with pain on a daily basis.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • C
    Reviewed By chadrmar Nov 9, 2016

    FEES, FEES, FEES!!!

    Fifth Third Bank has extremely antiquated technology and it's a way for them find ways to charge you fees. They require that you do online internet banking...during branch hours. What is the point of internet banking then?! They charged me fees because I was transferring funds and paying bills online after 7pm. What?!?!

    I spoke to operator Tracy(would not give operator ID)in the call center and Supervisor Vernetta(Operator ID VS1MOC3A). They would not waive the $38.82 fee under any circumstances...even though they acknowledged that it is not stated anywhere that online banking closes at 7pm ET.

    DO NOT USE THIS BANK!! Unless you enjoy fees. Fifth Third Bank was willing to lose my business for $38.82.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • N
    Reviewed By nativebrat71 Oct 18, 2016

    wish it could be no star

    banked with them for over 20 years. just recently had a fraudulent charge made on my account. got ahold of local branch they started a review into it. long story short since the company had my address it was not fraud. I spent over 3 months trying to get almost $90 put back into my account. I was told by the banks resolution center that is was a ligitament charge. What is the point of fraud pretection if it doesn't work. stayaway!!!! stay away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • M
    Reviewed By MEB505 Sep 24, 2016

    Manager is RUDE

    I felt the raft of the branch manager in Smyrna, TN when I called to ask why there was only one person serving at the counter inside and serving the drive thru customers to which I had to wait a long time, he told me ' you sound like the sort of customer that likes to complain, why don't you go to the Bank of America" rudest person I've ever had to listen too, I reported him to Corporate who did nothing, so they obviously don't care how their managers talk to customers

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By tristesm Sep 22, 2016

    Horrible customer service everytime

    Unauthorized payment transaction was posted on a my statement I called 5/3 right away they wanted to charge me a fee for the a stop payment that I had nothing to do with. The supervisor I spoke to never followed thru the stop payment all he did was post it to the following week. a conference call was made with all parties present both parties agreed to it be a mistake and a stop payment should be done and authorized by the 5/3 supervisor. 5/3 did nothing to protect its own customer, 5/3 is nothing but a joke of a bank. Denied stop payment requests, and overdraft fees. I spoke with someone just about every two days within the past two weeks with no resolution. It was suggested that I close the current and open a new account....same issue. I regret the day I walked into 5/3. Consumer be ware keep your money and savings away from 5/3 bank.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By Davidamack Jul 31, 2016

    Crooks! Cheats!

    On numerous accounts they had foney charges to my loan and would just come up with late charges when none were due. I ended up paying an extra 4K on my loan or else they threatened with reposition and legal action. Worst bank to work with. Whenever I called I got transferred several times and a lot of the time hung up on.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • M
    Reviewed By mea Jul 13, 2016

    Fifth Third Bank 1620 n telegraph rd. dearborn mi

    Went into the location for a card cancellation. Days later find out the card was not cancell had to go out of my way to re-cancel and was rushed off the phone by women representative. Also I requested them to not tell an associate I dont prefer to work with them any more they stated they will not and he will not know a new person will help you. To find out that they were gossiping to the guy about that I did not like working with him. So I have been lied to, wasted time, and rushed off the phone, does not seem this location has much care or disregard for the customers.

    Very dissatisfied.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • M
    Reviewed By Mb7818 Jul 5, 2016

    Business Checking Account

    Fifth Third Bank has horrible customer service. I had a business account with them they gladly opened it with no problem. However; throughout the experience got ruder and ruder. Finally, when I had enough, I went to close my Business Checking to find out that they charge a $50.00 charge to close it, per account. The HORROR.... Amazing how they don't disclose that up front. Not worth having a bank account these days. Really??? What's the benefit???

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By TommyB Jun 28, 2016

    DO NOT GET A LOAN WITH THIS BANK! YOU WILL BE HOMELESS

    My dad and mom applied for a loan with Martha. Documents provided closing was expected to be within 30 days. Guess what closing took over 45 days. Closing costs around $8,000. Lease expired and now no place to live. All this because Martha provided all the documents to the processor at her convenience. Ohh by the way Martha Ramirez is a mortgage banker that will not return your phone calls as well as her secretary. Processing deparment will also not provide you any information. No status update at all. Finally, if you have a lawyer, no worries that bank will not talk to your lawyer as well so good luck applying with fifth third. They simply disregard you as a customer.

    BE HEARD SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH THIS BANK:

    https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100012688386130
    https://twitter.com/FifthThirdFail

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By TimShepherd Jun 27, 2016

    Kudos

    The level of service I received from Abby definitely exceeded my expectations. She was more than happy to set up my new account. Employees like Abby will keep loyal customers banking with Fifth Third for life.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.