B+ MyBankTracker Rating

Fifth Third Bank Customer Reviews

(186 Reviews)
1 out of 5 stars
5 Star 12
4 Star 2
3 Star 1
2 Star 7
1 Star 164

The Most Helpful Fifth Third Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By rwinder54 Apr 11, 2016

Very friendly and helpful

The people at this location are very helpful and friendly. They were kind enough to do a notary signature for several documents I needed. It is not my bank and I informed them as much. The branch manager welcomed me into her office and gave me the help I needed, on 2 separate occasions.

Everyone in the branch greeted me upon entering and were very warm.

When I change banks here locally I will be glad to do business with this location.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By lesinnash Dec 1, 2015

They aren't Honoring Deposits

I made a deposit yesterday which posted yesterday and they did not honor the full deposit first before the debits were made, and charged me an overdraft fee today. I called to tell them that they have always honored the deposits first before the debits, especially when I have deposited before 12 pm and they tried to tell me that they didn't, only $100 of the deposit. Obviously I have never had this problem before- I've always had all of my debits covered the same day when I have deposited before 8 pm - way before the banks were closed. They are obviously stealing people's money for no reason and I am switching banks for this reason. They will not be around much longer with this treatment of their customers trying to 'gaslight' them into thinking they are wrong.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Fifth Third Bank Reviews

  • M
    Reviewed By MEB505 Sep 24, 2016

    Manager is RUDE

    I felt the raft of the branch manager when I called to ask why there was only one person serving at the counter inside and serving the drive thru customers to which I had to wait a long time, he told me ' you sound like the sort of customer that likes to complain, why don't you go to the Bank of America" rudest person I've ever had to listen too

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By tristesm Sep 22, 2016

    Horrible customer service everytime

    Unauthorized payment transaction was posted on a my statement I called 5/3 right away they wanted to charge me a fee for the a stop payment that I had nothing to do with. The supervisor I spoke to never followed thru the stop payment all he did was post it to the following week. a conference call was made with all parties present both parties agreed to it be a mistake and a stop payment should be done and authorized by the 5/3 supervisor. 5/3 did nothing to protect its own customer, 5/3 is nothing but a joke of a bank. Denied stop payment requests, and overdraft fees. I spoke with someone just about every two days within the past two weeks with no resolution. It was suggested that I close the current and open a new account....same issue. I regret the day I walked into 5/3. Consumer be ware keep your money and savings away from 5/3 bank.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By Davidamack Jul 31, 2016

    Crooks! Cheats!

    On numerous accounts they had foney charges to my loan and would just come up with late charges when none were due. I ended up paying an extra 4K on my loan or else they threatened with reposition and legal action. Worst bank to work with. Whenever I called I got transferred several times and a lot of the time hung up on.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • M
    Reviewed By mea Jul 13, 2016

    Fifth Third Bank 1620 n telegraph rd. dearborn mi

    Went into the location for a card cancellation. Days later find out the card was not cancell had to go out of my way to re-cancel and was rushed off the phone by women representative. Also I requested them to not tell an associate I dont prefer to work with them any more they stated they will not and he will not know a new person will help you. To find out that they were gossiping to the guy about that I did not like working with him. So I have been lied to, wasted time, and rushed off the phone, does not seem this location has much care or disregard for the customers.

    Very dissatisfied.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • M
    Reviewed By Mb7818 Jul 5, 2016

    Business Checking Account

    Fifth Third Bank has horrible customer service. I had a business account with them they gladly opened it with no problem. However; throughout the experience got ruder and ruder. Finally, when I had enough, I went to close my Business Checking to find out that they charge a $50.00 charge to close it, per account. The HORROR.... Amazing how they don't disclose that up front. Not worth having a bank account these days. Really??? What's the benefit???

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By TommyB Jun 28, 2016

    DO NOT GET A LOAN WITH THIS BANK! YOU WILL BE HOMELESS

    My dad and mom applied for a loan with Martha. Documents provided closing was expected to be within 30 days. Guess what closing took over 45 days. Closing costs around $8,000. Lease expired and now no place to live. All this because Martha provided all the documents to the processor at her convenience. Ohh by the way Martha Ramirez is a mortgage banker that will not return your phone calls as well as her secretary. Processing deparment will also not provide you any information. No status update at all. Finally, if you have a lawyer, no worries that bank will not talk to your lawyer as well so good luck applying with fifth third. They simply disregard you as a customer.

    BE HEARD SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH THIS BANK:

    https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100012688386130
    https://twitter.com/FifthThirdFail

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By TimShepherd Jun 27, 2016

    Kudos

    The level of service I received from Abby definitely exceeded my expectations. She was more than happy to set up my new account. Employees like Abby will keep loyal customers banking with Fifth Third for life.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By rmiller85 Jun 18, 2016

    HORRIBLE

    I opened a basic checking about with the understanding that of the money wasn't in the account then the bank would not let anything post. I had the account for not even 6 months and I've lost well over $700 due to fraudulent transactions, denied stop payment requests, and overdraft fees. I spoke with someone just about every two days within the past two weeks with no resolution. It was suggested that I close the current and open a new account....same issue. I regret the day I walked into 5/3.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • P
    Reviewed By Piyushswami May 31, 2016

    Great place to do all the banking

    This is the best bank I have taken my business to overthrow past forty plus years. Great staff who are always ready to help. They go out of the way to provide service

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By Roberta123 May 28, 2016

    Can't get cash as computer is down

    This morning we went to the Bank to get $1000.00 in cash, before the Memorial Day Week-end.
    They said the computers were down so were unable to give any cash, said they would call when they were up. We said we would call and check. Called, could not get through, put in a loop. We went back to the bank about an hour later to request that they call someone to get the cash released. Everyone was very rude including a customer who got into the fray. We walked out of there with the needed cash. Can't believe a bank can't function without a computer. They can take your money but not give it. We are a Private Banking customer and have been for at least 15 years. I think we need to find a new bank. Their customer service stinks.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.