Profile | Reviews

First National Bank Customer Reviews

National Bank, fnb-online.com

20 Reviews
1 out of 5 stars
Continue reading...

Latest Customer Reviews

  •  
    Reviewed By Eschericia Jan 4, 2018

    Surprised by treatment

    My husband and I have had accounts with FNB for years with no problems or issues. The tellers at this branch ,however, lack customer relation skills. I went into this branch to deposit cash and I had some wrapped coin. I have gone to different FNB banks with wrapped coin and have never had a problem. The teller said she would not accept my 5 dollar coin wrappers because she felt they weren't consistent. I suggested taking one of those wrappers and count it. That was not done. I took all of the cash back and opened up a new account with another bank with no issue and will shortly be closing accounts with FNB. It is unfortunate that there is no consistency among the branches.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By speedislife Sep 12, 2017

    Insane fees & no flexibility

    My account got overdrawn by $2. It has never been overdrawn before. The day I found out about it, I made a cash & check deposit and called their "customer service" department to complain that $49 in overdraft fees for a $2 overdraw is excessive and unreasonable. Their answer - it's the bank's policy and they would not reverse even some of the charges. Since they bought Metro Bank they have cut hours, cut services, and have inflexible policies even for good, long time customers. I'll be finding a new bank and recommend you find a different one, too. BTW, how does FNB get a B+ rating on this site when every review they've received except one is one star?

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Bubby Aug 29, 2017

    Terrible , insulting

    I have been treated poorly a number of times. I've had complaints that I continually call about and I never receive return calls. I have had issues with deposits and charges that are incorrect and they are not fixed and my calls are not returned. I was told that no one could help me with being charged 74 in overdraft fees b/c I was in the negative $1.!!! They told me to call 1800 number I did and they said it's at the local branches discretion. Local branch said there is literally no one to take my complaint!!! No office or department!!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Busterbrown22 Jul 1, 2017

    Beware

    Dealing with this bank was a nightmare! Horrible customer service! The girls are rude, unprofessional & need to be fired! The one screamed & agued stated they are too busy to do their job..
    Unethical banking practices, not helping a customer retrieve their documents & their own money.
    The worst bank ever, go elsewhere..
    Don't trust them with your money..

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By PAC Jul 1, 2017

    Terrible Bank

    This bank is unbelievable- I had major problems with getting the interest offered paid to me on a Money Market account. It took many days to finally get the money out of the bank, The branches in Gaithersburg & Germantown at times have have only one person working & the clerks have to eat their lunch while waiting on long line of customers, managers are absent from banks, and customer service or internet do not have a number for their corporate office. Terrible customer service & if something is not right they will tell you that "you should of asked" when you opened the account. I have been a customer for years & trusted them and now I know why their best people have left..

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Astevens93 Aug 25, 2016

    Love this bank!!

    This is a great bank! When I walk in, the teller and manager, Kia and Rick, always address me by name, hey how are you doing, etc. it's nice to finally have a bank that is so personal and I've been with a few. I would definitely recommend this bank. They do have a drive through and they are open til 5. I've been to the Catonsville one too and it was just as consistent.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By lisa1456 Aug 1, 2016

    First National Bank Perkiomen Ave Exeter Pa 19606

    I have been unhappy with first national Bank now the Exeter Pa Branch on Perkiomon Ave In Exeter PA 19606 has closed the public restrooms to its customers. I stopped at that branch today and Leann the Branch Manager was in the ladies room when I knocked on the door she opened the door to tell me even thou myself and three grown children have over six accountants at this bank with thousands of dollars in this bank that this bank uses of my money everyday I CAN NOT USE THE PUBLIC RESTROOMS ANYMORE! What a disgrace what is the country coming to when a bank has your money and you cant use the bathroom. I have banked at this branch since 2003 back when it was commerce bank then metro. Another lady said they closed the bathroom because people stole the soap if a bank can not afford a bar soap they better close the door.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By ScottB Jul 21, 2016

    FEES, FEES, FEES....

    I opened my business back in 7/2014. I used Metro Bank because they were friendly and had low fees. A year later I hear they sold to FNB. What a nightmare. First thing they decided to switch over during a holiday weekend, President's Day. My family and I had a trip planned to NYC for the holiday weekend. Found out we would not have access to our money from Friday 5PM until Tuesday morning. I couldn't use my debit card. I was completely in the dark over the weekend. Had no way to access MY MONEY. That was just the beginning. I do a lot of bank wire transactions for a good chunk of money. My bank fees went up from average $180/mth to over $300/mth. I also had an overdraft situation and tried to have the fee rescinded because it was the first time it happened. Customer service said there was no way to rescind and I could have a manager call me back. I asked for manager to call me back. Manager called me back four days later. BANK WITH THIS COMPANY AT YOUR OWN RISK! Can't believe that they are actually still buying banks. I went with another bank that has a presence along the east coast, best decision I ever made.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Koch2324 Jun 29, 2016

    No stars from me

    I think it's awful how they charge a $37.00 overdraft fee for someone who went over $0.45 by accident. They should at least have the decency to give a few days to pay it before charging or could give a call to the person. I could understand if it were a lot of money that was overdrawn. People do make mistakes!!!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By barbbrant Jun 14, 2016

    Beware of the fees - no stars here

    If you close your account or don't use it often beware of all the fees.
    Pay off your loan early - 1 to 5% of the balance
    Dormant fee - $10 a month
    Overdraft because you forgot to tell someone/or it wasn't changed in time: $38 plus $8/day

    And you don't know this ahead of time unless you read their manual.

    Check out Credit Unions - much better

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.