B+ MyBankTracker Rating

Frost Customer Reviews

(9 Reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
5 Star 5
4 Star 1
3 Star 0
2 Star 2
1 Star 1

The Most Helpful Frost Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Moder Jun 26, 2016

The Best bank!

my typical morning was i revived my mail, i was charged overdraft on one of my accounts i called to make sure i was the one who made the purchases, it turns out it was me i just forgot about it, wait for it ...... i was ready to pay the charges, the lady on the phone her name was Erica told me she will take care of it, and she apologized to give me any information so i can give her credit.

i've been in with wellsfargo, USAA nothing is compared to FROST bank

thank you

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By BOB999 Apr 7, 2014

Show me your money

They will be glad to set up an account for you but after that you are on your own.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Frost Reviews

  • M
    Reviewed By Moder Jun 26, 2016

    The Best bank!

    my typical morning was i revived my mail, i was charged overdraft on one of my accounts i called to make sure i was the one who made the purchases, it turns out it was me i just forgot about it, wait for it ...... i was ready to pay the charges, the lady on the phone her name was Erica told me she will take care of it, and she apologized to give me any information so i can give her credit.

    i've been in with wellsfargo, USAA nothing is compared to FROST bank

    thank you

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • H
    Reviewed By houstonguy77020 Dec 9, 2015

    Going Downhill

    I've been a customer for years. If you only need checking, this is the bank for you. With a credit score 730, I was unable to obtain a line of credit (checking supplement) or a auto loan.

    In my four years, I've never experienced an overdraft or any negative marks prior.

    The lending is incredibly strict. Why should I use one bank for loans and another for checking? Frost is making it incredible hard to do business with.

    Their response: Our online banking now lets you link your outside Frost account. Too little, too late.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By Steve+Gibson Aug 15, 2014

    Back to the Future

    After finding that my NATIONAL bank was into everything including giving money to many causes I did not suport I changed to Frost. WHY? because they did not take TARP money and they have made moves to make sure they are first and formost financially strong, kind of like the banks I remeber from years ago. When you walk in you can tell the focus is different and once you understand they are not trying to grow fast as they can open a new location, then you understand that this realy is a solid "Old School" bank.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • L
    Reviewed By lbpeebles May 8, 2014

    Love this bank

    When Frost first inhabited the spot vacated by Centennial, I was unhappy about another bank in a neighborhood of too many. But I did learn when I dropped by their chuck wagon (grand opening) on my way out of Starbucks that they were not one of the behemoths like Bank of America who caused the Great Recession of 08' and, instead, were a small bank interested in loaning money rather than making risky speculative investments. But since I had had an account with another small bank -- Credit Union of Texas-- for the past twenty years, I wasn't looking to switch.

    Sometime after that, I noticed I was getting charged $9.00 a month in checking fee and apparently had been for years. Went to Frost and they assured me that if I had direct deposit each month of an amount I can't remember now but it seems like it was $125.00 or so, I wouldn't have to pay any checking fee. Irritated that I, a great customer, had been dinged for $108.00 a year for God knows how long by my previous bank, I promptly switched my account to Frost and have been thrilled. It's much much closer than my old bank on Ross. No checking fee. They open the door when they see me coming and offer cold water or coffee. I can use my debit card to open the locked bank foyer (which locks behind me) after hours and feel safe withdrawing money from the ATM. I've had a Vice President of the branch call to check on me with regard to my banking needs. I can't say enough good things about Frost and its employees.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • J
    Reviewed By jryoung85 May 6, 2014

    Absolutely Amazing

    Absolutely amazing. I've been with the big three (Bank of America, Wells Fargo, and Chase), Frost just wows you from day one.

    All customer services is in the State of Texas. They answer the phone live -- no phone tree or begging and automated for a person. Best of all: no outsourced calls to India!

    You receive a personal banker who provides their direct number to assist all your needs. Online services match that of bigger banks and exceeds! Change your debit pin, suspend your debit card, report it stolen- all online.

    Now that their customer service is 24/7, its only better. Also, check our their Texas Ratio; they don't do mortgages or credit card. No toxic assets on their balance sheet.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • AC
    Reviewed By Average C. Apr 15, 2014

    Abysmal experience

    My only mistake was not finding another bank sooner. Everyone makes mistakes but Frost makes too many of them. And they are very slow to correct or acknowledge.

    The loan officers are incompetent. It's shocking how badly informed they are and how careless they are with your financial information.

    The bank's culture is insular, arrogant, plodding. Needs a makeover badly.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • B
    Reviewed By BOB999 Apr 7, 2014

    Show me your money

    They will be glad to set up an account for you but after that you are on your own.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • JY
    Reviewed By Justin Y. Jan 20, 2014

    BEST BANKING EXPERIENCE...EVER

    So the nation thrifts: Chase, Wells Fargo, Citi, and B of A are the bullies compared to Frost.

    When you call, a person directly answers; normally on the first ring. All business and customer service is in Texas (San Antonio) unlike the big guys sending you over to India.

    After opening an account online; I received a welcome phone call who offered to assist with bill pay and direct deposit questions. A few weeks later, I received a follow up, just to make sure things were going well and that I was happy with the product.

    There are NO fees for a transfer from savings to your checking as part of overdraft. The big guys charge $10-$12 for this measly automated computer transfer.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • WW
    Reviewed By Wade W. Nov 30, 2012

    Fantastic Customer Service! So Happy To Have Left Wells Fargo.

    Frost bank has met all my complicated banking and insurance needs. Every time i call, a human answers the phone! I can't recommend highly enough.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.