Profile | Reviews

Huntington Customer Reviews

National Bank, huntington.com

232 Reviews
1 out of 5 stars

Latest Customer Reviews

Sort by:
  •  
    Reviewed By blongheier Mar 3, 2018

    Hold on my CD for 3 weeks

    I came to Huntington by way of their acquisition of First Merit. I'd been with First Merit since the early 90s and never had any issues. I opened a CD at Huntington three weeks ago, moving $5000 from my savings account. The personal banker told me at the time that in a short while I should see it listed in my online banking profile. Two weeks after opening the CD, it was still not showing there, so I went back to the branch and spoke with another personal banker. She told me it was customary to place a hold on funds for 2 weeks when opening CDs and it should fall off the following Monday. That was 6 days ago, and I still do not see it listed as an account. I called the personal banker on Wednesday to tell her this, and she has not returned my calls. I'd like to know what Huntington is doing with my money!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Why do they need to place a hold on funds that have been held by their bank for 20 years???????????

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By nisa Jan 7, 2018

    wow huntington WAKE UP

    I've been with Huntington for over 15 years!! And I've never run into any of the issues posted here. Anytime I've gotten over draft fees that weren't warranted and some that were customer service in bank and phone bank usually reversed any charges provided you don't get more than one or two in a certain period..Even my children now have accounts with Huntington.. However I will say of late your customer service reps (personal bankers) in bank at least aren't as well trained..as the tellers of the past while these people are trained to do other baking besides just teller work.. They aren't being trained well or they aren't retaining the information.. Often times after banking with you so long I tell them how to do what I need done.. (But hey after 15 or so years you do pickup a few things if you not careful) anyway my complaint is about the telephone system for making payments to credit card it's antiquated there needs to be a separate number for the credit cards.. It's a huge headache to make an over the phone payment from a non huntingting account, and seems impossible to make one online..a friend needed to purchase something and I allowed her to place on my credit card, but trying to make the payment from her non huntington account was a hassle.. Are you marketing your cards to only huntington banking customers.. (Big mistake if so) anyhow need to update the way you handle your credit cards all together..you don't seem to review these accounts like other credit card companies you don't offer increased credit based on good history instead I'm told I need to fill out a new credit card application?? What's this are you serious! This is not the way you do credit cards.. And being only able to update the rewards program to different accounts every quarter..is totally antiquated you really need to look into how other banking systems run their cards being fairly new to the credit card arena it's understandable that you're still learning how to play this game ..it's a good concept but lacks technology.. In today's world you've really got to tech up or you loose out eventually..I love my huntington banks in bank, in store, and customer care centers but you have to update and update quickly to stay ahead here..most of the complaints listed could be resolved by updating your technology.. Waiting upto 10 days for a replacement card.. That's unheard of in today's banking world for credit card holders.. Come on Huntington Give me more reasons to rave about you.. Be the bank that lured me all those years ago... update the technology..and take time to train these people..hire good people..and you can only do that by paying better you only get what you pay for these days.. You pay crappy you're going to get crappy help thats just the way it is these days..and you also need to take away the list of goals your bankers need to hit..give them incentives for selling those items but don't make them goals if they concentrating on trying to sell all the other non banking crap they aren't focusing on the needs of the customer.. More and more customers are banking online they aren't standing in your bank lines so really how do you think these bankers can hit the goals your setting for them..with fewer in face customers..times have changed you must change to or your going to get left behind..trying to stuff new products like insurance and whatever else you're trying to sell down your customers throats only makes them go elsewhere. Mostly when you see a face to face customer they likely have an issue and aren't in a mood to be getting sold anything anyway..get out of your fancy offices come down to the banks and see what your bankers, tellers, and customer services agents are doing.. And you will see how things can be done better..stop looking at the charts see your people! After all these years I know that your employees are some of the hardest workers eager to provide the best in customer satisfaction let them do it without all the constraints! And you will extend beyond Ohio, MI, and IN..

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By bisy Jan 5, 2018

    WORST BANK KNOWN TO MAN!!!

    RUN AS FAST YOU CAN..QUICK!!!
    DO NOT PUT YOUR MONEY INTO THIS ILL OPERATED BANK! THEYRE THE MOST INCOMPETENT AND RUDE SET OF PEOPLE IVE EVER SEEN OPERATE A BUSINESS THAT REQUIRES SOME CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS! I WORK FOR THE OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY(HUGE CONTRACT) AND I WILL BE ADVISING OUR BUSINESS UNIT TO RETHINK THIS PARTNERSHIP! I REQUESTED AN OSU DEBIT CARD YESTERDAY EVENING AND WAS TOLD MY CURRENT CARD WOULD BE OK TO USE. WELL WHEN I GO ONLINE TO MAKE A TRANSFER USING GOOGLE WALLET IT GETS FLAGGED AS FRAUD BECAUSE THE EXPIRATION AND CVV CHANGED! BASICALLY I CAN MAKE CARD (SWIPE) PURCHASES BUT HAVE TO WAIT TO GET MY CARD FOR ONLINE PURCHASES. HOW LONG WILL IT TAKE? OH JUST 5-10 BUSINESS DAYS! HUH? OH AND MY MONEY IS IN LIMBO AND I DONT KNOW HOW TO GET IT BACK!!! LMAO. THIS WAS NOT EXPLAINED TO ME!!! ONE BRANCH FORGOT TO GIVE ME MY LICENSE BACK AND LEFT IT IN THEIR COPYING MACHINE SO I HAD TO DRIVE 45 MINUTES TO GET IT! THEYVE OPENED TWO CHECKING ACCOUNTS WITHOUT MY AUTHORIZATION AND CHARGED ME A FEE TO CLOSE THE OTHER. THE BRANCH MANAGER WAS SUPPOSE TO REVERSE IT. HE WOULDNT EVEN THOUGH THE NOTES SAY TO, SHOW THE HISTORY AND HE WAS LITERALLY ON THE PHONE WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE AND DISREGARDED THEIR APPROVAL! THEY HAD TO CLEAR THE FEE THEMSELVES! ANY ADVERTISEMENT YOU SEE ONLINE/TV IS A LIE! AND I WOULD SAY 5/5 BRANCHES IVE EVER BEEN TO AND 100% OF THE PHONE CS SUPPORT ARE NOT PROPERLY TRAINED OR REPRIMANDED FOR PROVIDING THE TYPE OF ILL QUALITY SERVICE THEY THINK IS NORMAL! THIS PLACE NEEDS TO BE RESTRUCTURED, REORGANIZED, AQUIRED BY A COMPETITOR LIKE CHASE OR JUST SIMPLY SHUT DOWN!! AS I INITALLY STATED, RUN, RUN, RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN! IF I COULD RATE THIS -100 THAT WOULDNT EVEN GIVE THE PUBLIC A FAIR UNDERSTANDING OF HOW TERRIBLE THIS BANK IS!!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By john123 Nov 10, 2017

    Worst experience of my life.

    Whatever you do, don't ever go to Huntington Bank for a mortgage. Most incompetent people I have ever met in my life. 6+ months and still no closing date. Worst experience of my life.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By tomb Nov 7, 2017

    Worse bank I have ever dealt with

    My Huntington branch is in a Giant Eagle grocery store. I shop on Thursdays and do my banking there too. I usually use the ATM because they rarely have more than one teller. At least on Thursdays that is the case. I might add that they also service their ATM on Thursdays. So it is hit or miss. On 11/02/2017 I went to this ATM, went through all the motions, all the way up to dispensing my cash. Only, no cash! Got the tellers attention but had to get in line to talk to him about it. He went into a back room came back and told me that the money had been taken from my account and that I would have to file a dispute. This could take up to 5 business days to put the money back into my account. It was taken out of my account in a matter of seconds. Go figure. Just called customer service to check on the status of the dispute and the young lady told me it would take at least 10 business day to get settled. I told her I needed the money sooner than that and she said, sorry but that is our policy and that is how long it is going to take. Told her she didn't need to be rude about it. I ask to speak with a manager and she told me the manager would tell me the same thing. I ask again to speak with a manager. She put me on hold for about 30 seconds and I was disconnected. What now? I will close out one of my accounts tomorrow and use the money to open an account with another bank. Goodbye Huntington, it is your customers that keep you afloat. Hope you figure that out before you go under

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By bpmiller Nov 1, 2017

    Buyer beware

    The corporate banking assistance and policies at this bank are a disaster. Their "corporate banker" HELPED me setup multiple accounts only to learn later that he steered me to high fee accounts, and sweep products that did not make ANY sense. When I complained about the fees, his boss explained that they would not do so and only agreed to reverse the fees that occurred the month AFTER I cancelled the service. I asked several questions before signing up about how the fees worked and he assured me that they could bundle my various accounts as one... guess what... they were all treated separately and $35 / month fees showed up on 6 accounts. Accounts will little activity. You cannot TRUST anything their bankers say to you... be careful to read all the fine print, they will not tell you about it, but Lord help you if they charge a fee getting it reversed.

    Good luck.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By leeg Oct 21, 2017

    The manager is rude and unhelpful

    My family has many accounts with Huntington and over the years we have been very happy with the bank, its services, and the branch staff. But the current manager is horrible. He does not pitch in and open a window when there is line, he stands around talking but doesn't help the customers, and often wears cargo shorts and sandals to work (not a horrible thing, but shows his lack of thoughtfulness and attention).

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Coolfox Oct 19, 2017

    Beware of their False Promo advertising!

    I open up a saving account and was told that the money had to be in the account for 60 days,which it was,and record prove it.They refuse to give me my promo amount,and claim I did not have the money in the account,and they talk like a robot,and the bank taught them well.They are not for consumers,and believe me, I have done banking with many banks,and this is the worst bank experience I have in 40 years.Strongly advise tonot do banking with them

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By YoKee Sep 20, 2017

    24-Hour Grace is a Joke!!!

    I've had three items returned nsf in the last few months because my account was a little short each time, even though I have weekly deposits. Not to mention thousands of dollars in deposits every month. Each time there was a deposit in my account the next day!! So much for "24 hr Grace", which I was told "is at the Banks discretion." THAT should be a disclaimer in their commercials AND Why is the consumer charged nsf charges for items that do no clear the Bank?? This should be unlawful.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By JimmyG Sep 18, 2017

    Interrogations and Holds on Bank Accounts.

    A while back I Opened a Savings account, thinking this would be a safe place to keep my money. So I deposited $18,000.00 into a new savings account. Everyone was happy. The next day I found some extra money at home so I deposited another $10,000.00. (( This is all CASH by the way.)) So I get a alert on my account that I did not provide where I obtained this money from. ( As if it is any of there business) SO they tell me they are putting a hold on my account till I can prove that the money is mine. Told by the manager that they would put the money in a fund and I would have to prove that the CASH was Mine.??? If I could not prove this the Huntington Bank after so many days would claim these funds as their own. So I immediately contacted the teller and was told I had to Inform them on Monday to pick up my money on Wednesday to close my account. ( I did just that). Now every month I take out (two, four, six) thousand dollars from my checking account and put it elsewhere. Not trusting the Huntington Bank any more. So I try to keep a low amount in the checking account. Never knowing when they will try to attach my funds again. I am sixty-eight years old if I want to horde my cash I can horde my cash. None of the banks business. Now every time I remove $2000.00 at a transaction at the bank I get interrogated as to what my plans are for this money. Sad thing most banks are doing the same thing. (Looking for suggestions as to a safe place to keep money !) The answer is NOT Huntington Bank!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By bisy Jan 5, 2018

    WORST BANK KNOWN TO MAN!!!

    RUN AS FAST YOU CAN..QUICK!!!
    DO NOT PUT YOUR MONEY INTO THIS ILL OPERATED BANK! THEYRE THE MOST INCOMPETENT AND RUDE SET OF PEOPLE IVE EVER SEEN OPERATE A BUSINESS THAT REQUIRES SOME CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS! I WORK FOR THE OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY(HUGE CONTRACT) AND I WILL BE ADVISING OUR BUSINESS UNIT TO RETHINK THIS PARTNERSHIP! I REQUESTED AN OSU DEBIT CARD YESTERDAY EVENING AND WAS TOLD MY CURRENT CARD WOULD BE OK TO USE. WELL WHEN I GO ONLINE TO MAKE A TRANSFER USING GOOGLE WALLET IT GETS FLAGGED AS FRAUD BECAUSE THE EXPIRATION AND CVV CHANGED! BASICALLY I CAN MAKE CARD (SWIPE) PURCHASES BUT HAVE TO WAIT TO GET MY CARD FOR ONLINE PURCHASES. HOW LONG WILL IT TAKE? OH JUST 5-10 BUSINESS DAYS! HUH? OH AND MY MONEY IS IN LIMBO AND I DONT KNOW HOW TO GET IT BACK!!! LMAO. THIS WAS NOT EXPLAINED TO ME!!! ONE BRANCH FORGOT TO GIVE ME MY LICENSE BACK AND LEFT IT IN THEIR COPYING MACHINE SO I HAD TO DRIVE 45 MINUTES TO GET IT! THEYVE OPENED TWO CHECKING ACCOUNTS WITHOUT MY AUTHORIZATION AND CHARGED ME A FEE TO CLOSE THE OTHER. THE BRANCH MANAGER WAS SUPPOSE TO REVERSE IT. HE WOULDNT EVEN THOUGH THE NOTES SAY TO, SHOW THE HISTORY AND HE WAS LITERALLY ON THE PHONE WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE AND DISREGARDED THEIR APPROVAL! THEY HAD TO CLEAR THE FEE THEMSELVES! ANY ADVERTISEMENT YOU SEE ONLINE/TV IS A LIE! AND I WOULD SAY 5/5 BRANCHES IVE EVER BEEN TO AND 100% OF THE PHONE CS SUPPORT ARE NOT PROPERLY TRAINED OR REPRIMANDED FOR PROVIDING THE TYPE OF ILL QUALITY SERVICE THEY THINK IS NORMAL! THIS PLACE NEEDS TO BE RESTRUCTURED, REORGANIZED, AQUIRED BY A COMPETITOR LIKE CHASE OR JUST SIMPLY SHUT DOWN!! AS I INITALLY STATED, RUN, RUN, RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN! IF I COULD RATE THIS -100 THAT WOULDNT EVEN GIVE THE PUBLIC A FAIR UNDERSTANDING OF HOW TERRIBLE THIS BANK IS!!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By tomb Nov 7, 2017

    Worse bank I have ever dealt with

    My Huntington branch is in a Giant Eagle grocery store. I shop on Thursdays and do my banking there too. I usually use the ATM because they rarely have more than one teller. At least on Thursdays that is the case. I might add that they also service their ATM on Thursdays. So it is hit or miss. On 11/02/2017 I went to this ATM, went through all the motions, all the way up to dispensing my cash. Only, no cash! Got the tellers attention but had to get in line to talk to him about it. He went into a back room came back and told me that the money had been taken from my account and that I would have to file a dispute. This could take up to 5 business days to put the money back into my account. It was taken out of my account in a matter of seconds. Go figure. Just called customer service to check on the status of the dispute and the young lady told me it would take at least 10 business day to get settled. I told her I needed the money sooner than that and she said, sorry but that is our policy and that is how long it is going to take. Told her she didn't need to be rude about it. I ask to speak with a manager and she told me the manager would tell me the same thing. I ask again to speak with a manager. She put me on hold for about 30 seconds and I was disconnected. What now? I will close out one of my accounts tomorrow and use the money to open an account with another bank. Goodbye Huntington, it is your customers that keep you afloat. Hope you figure that out before you go under

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By JimmyG Sep 18, 2017

    Interrogations and Holds on Bank Accounts.

    A while back I Opened a Savings account, thinking this would be a safe place to keep my money. So I deposited $18,000.00 into a new savings account. Everyone was happy. The next day I found some extra money at home so I deposited another $10,000.00. (( This is all CASH by the way.)) So I get a alert on my account that I did not provide where I obtained this money from. ( As if it is any of there business) SO they tell me they are putting a hold on my account till I can prove that the money is mine. Told by the manager that they would put the money in a fund and I would have to prove that the CASH was Mine.??? If I could not prove this the Huntington Bank after so many days would claim these funds as their own. So I immediately contacted the teller and was told I had to Inform them on Monday to pick up my money on Wednesday to close my account. ( I did just that). Now every month I take out (two, four, six) thousand dollars from my checking account and put it elsewhere. Not trusting the Huntington Bank any more. So I try to keep a low amount in the checking account. Never knowing when they will try to attach my funds again. I am sixty-eight years old if I want to horde my cash I can horde my cash. None of the banks business. Now every time I remove $2000.00 at a transaction at the bank I get interrogated as to what my plans are for this money. Sad thing most banks are doing the same thing. (Looking for suggestions as to a safe place to keep money !) The answer is NOT Huntington Bank!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By benmin23 Sep 11, 2017

    Huntington bank is risking my livelihood & could care less

    Huntington has a 9 Day hold on a check because they "could not verify funds" okay, that's understandable.I put this $1500 check in on the 6th (last wednesday) received a brief email letting me know there was a hold on my check for 2-5 days and someone would let me know why. I never received any word (email, call ect.) so on Saturday the 9th I called the branch they said they don't know they transferred me to customer service where i was be-littled for my account balance being negative (it was only negative due to health insurance that pulls automatically which is why this check was being deposited in the first place) So, I did as I was told by the rude customer service rep by taking the physical check, my ID, and screenshots of my moms bank account info to the bank. I did this and a day later they released $500 of the $1500 check today (the 11th) . This check was wrote out for $1500 from my mom to assist me in paying my bills during a tough time. I have just started at a new job (3 weeks ago) at the same time my husband had an accident with a chainsaw landing him in the hospital. I have a 2 year old daughter. Rent, 2 car payments, health insurance, car insurance, hospital bills, cell phone, Credit card bills, gas, water, electric, and trash JUST LIKE EVERYONE ELSE. So $500 doesn't even pay my rent. My husband is still not cleared to return to work. Huntington is aware that this check is cutting of my financial well-being and I'm told there is "nothing they can do at this time" I have gave them my moms contact info, my moms banks contact info. They cannot cancel the check, they will not cash it, they will not deposit it. 1/3rd of my money and i'm told I should be happy with that. I'm sure none of the CEOs would be pleased to receive 1/3rd of their salary. I will be looking into Chase. A company who could literally care less if you starve, can't pay your bills, or have no gas because they are holding your money for no reason. They are still stating the reason they are holding the funds is because they can't verify the money but still have NEVER called the bank the check is being pulled from. Oh and better yet, the money was pulled automatically from my parents account, the funds are there. I brought proof as I was told. Complete lack of customer service coming from the holds department and customer service dept. I have been nice, I have been mean nothing has mattered. I have bills to pay and mouths to feed too bad after adjusting my balance I'm left with $200 to decide to pay (A) bill or get groceries.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By JayR Aug 10, 2017

    Never Bank Here!

    Never Bank Here, worst Bank I've ever used!

    They couldn't care less about there customers. I started using them over a year ago because we moved to a new city that didn't have Wells Fargo and needed a local bank to deposit a check now and again that I couldn't through my Wells Fargo App.

    I should have read the reviews before I joined but they seemed like a good bank on first impressions. Turns out any time I deposited a check over $500 they would put it on hold, I've never had that happen at Wells Fargo more than the usual 1-2 business days which isn't a hold just how long it takes some banks to process. 99% of checks I deposit at WF are available the next business day so when I started depositing large checks at Huntington the holds got longer up to and over 10 business days, when there app and email notification states the hold will only be 2-5 business days.

    When I called customer service and asked why it's on hold and why so long, they B.S. me saying oh all banks put checks on hold like this to make sure the funds are available from the check origination bank, when the bank the check comes from is literally down the street from them. I can understands a hold for a couple days but not when it's 2 weeks. When I read the reviews on consumer reports, turns out they put larger amounts on hold to they can earn interest off of them for themselves( also they had a very low rating).

    Meanwhile I can't pay my rent or bills because there holding my hard earned money hostage so they can make a buck. WTF. Needless to say when my funds are available I will be withdrawing all funds and closeing the account immediately.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Poochee525 Aug 2, 2017

    WORST BANK EVER!!!!

    Huntington Bank is the WORST!!!!!! I was told by Customer Service that they do not question if a check is written for a small amount on an equity line and it's not signed by the person who's name is on the check!!! So anyone can steal my checkbook, write checks for smaller amounts, sign my name and Huntington Bank won't even question it! WTF is wrong with those people??????? This is why I'm taking my accounts elsewhere!!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By DebS Jul 14, 2017

    Horrible bank

    Huntington bounced my $120 check because I was $1.43 short!! What happened to 24 hour forgiveness that is advertised? The extra $1.43 was in my account the next morning plus $1100.00. It didn't matter. The bounced it for $1.43. It was very embarrassing. I hate this bank. Do yourself a favor and use another bank. Their false advertising amounts to fraud.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By kburk May 8, 2017

    Not off to a good start.

    I started banking here to get a free gift of $150 for making a deposit of over $1000. I had just moved so the only proof of address I had was a lease contract. They were very nice when I went to set up the account. Made sure they offered everything I may need, loans, credit card, etc. I wrote a check from another bank account for a thousand dollars that day (a Friday) expecting it to be available that Monday or Tuesday. When I look it says there's a hold. I call and ask why. To ensure there is no fraud is the response. The money will definitely be available the NEXT Monday ( a week and a half after deposit). The money is already out of my other bank account so Huntington has the money. When I tell them this they say "yes we have it but we haven't placed it in your account to make sure there's no fraud." Called that Monday when it was still not available. Now I'm told it will be released that day but not available until Tuesday. So I've been without a thousand dollars for a week and a half.
    However, they have given me the promotional $150, so they had recognized my deposit but not made it available. The most annoying part of this is my banker kept telling me how transparent Huntington was and there are no hidden fees, everything is disclosed up front, etc. Then she doesn't even tell me there would be a hold on my account.
    I could not use this $150 though because they sent my debit card to the landlord's address on the lease contract when it says very clearly shows my name and address under the Lessee.
    Lastly, found out later they spelled my name wrong on my account (c instead of an r). The banker took my ID and had scanned it and still put it wrong in the system. Now I have to take time off work to go into the bank for them to change it.
    Customer service has given the typical "I'm sorry; that's frustrating" but has not done anything about it. Huntington seems to be all words and no action.
    Haven't even been with Huntington for a full 2 weeks, but it's not off to a good start for sure.
    Very well may only be with them for a couple months and will be continuing to look for a bank that is actually helpful.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By pinkybeans325 May 8, 2017

    Poor Handling of a Forged Check

    I log onto my account online daily. I noticed a check for $260 had been cashed from my checking account. The check had obviously been manufactured, listed my former name, and was made out to a company outside the country. None of these red flags were caught by Huntington. After I had alerted them to the problem, an investigation was opened. One representative told me that the investigation would last 45 days. Another representative told me 4 business days. Nobody seemed to know when the money would be credited back to my account, nor did anyone ever contact me for information or to let me know the status of the investigation. I called several times to inquire, and was told that if I wanted to conduct my own personal investigation, any results I discovered would be welcome. Unbelievable. After a week, the money was back in my account, the investigation was closed, and nobody could figure out how or why this had occurred. Why on earth would anyone continue to bank here when the same thing will most likely happen again?

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By coronate May 3, 2017

    Difficulty with accessing funds after First Merit merger; poor customer support

    Since the merger with First Merit, I have spent hours on the phone with Huntington Bank's customer service trying to sort out access to my accounts. I've experienced it all--disconnections, getting transferred to multiple departments by people who claimed they couldn't help me, conflicting information, outright rudeness, and occasionally someone with a good attitude and information. Usually, however, when I hang up, I want to cry out of frustration.

    In summary, my negative review is based on a persistent lack of clarity and communication about the merger and access to my accounts. Somehow, I've ended up with credit cards that I didn't want to open, limitations on access to my checking account, and confusion with transferring between accounts. No one can give me a straight answer. Huntington's separate departments make it impossible to find someone to help you when your issue spans multiple types of accounts, or involves transferring funds. I don't think about my banking/accounts as different departments that parallel their structure. I wish they would rethink their customer service approach to reflect how people actually view and access their money.

    Regarding communication, when you call in for customer service, I recommend you write down the name of the person you're speaking to, and get a callback number and case number every single time. There is no email address to contact with your questions. If you find someone who can't help you, you'll most likely get "transferred," but ultimately disconnected. They will not follow up with you when this happens. Be persistent and try to be patient. Unfortunately, the burden of customer service is placed on you--the client--and not the company.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By blongheier Mar 3, 2018

    Hold on my CD for 3 weeks

    I came to Huntington by way of their acquisition of First Merit. I'd been with First Merit since the early 90s and never had any issues. I opened a CD at Huntington three weeks ago, moving $5000 from my savings account. The personal banker told me at the time that in a short while I should see it listed in my online banking profile. Two weeks after opening the CD, it was still not showing there, so I went back to the branch and spoke with another personal banker. She told me it was customary to place a hold on funds for 2 weeks when opening CDs and it should fall off the following Monday. That was 6 days ago, and I still do not see it listed as an account. I called the personal banker on Wednesday to tell her this, and she has not returned my calls. I'd like to know what Huntington is doing with my money!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Why do they need to place a hold on funds that have been held by their bank for 20 years???????????

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Coolfox Oct 19, 2017

    Beware of their False Promo advertising!

    I open up a saving account and was told that the money had to be in the account for 60 days,which it was,and record prove it.They refuse to give me my promo amount,and claim I did not have the money in the account,and they talk like a robot,and the bank taught them well.They are not for consumers,and believe me, I have done banking with many banks,and this is the worst bank experience I have in 40 years.Strongly advise tonot do banking with them

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By JimmyG Sep 18, 2017

    Interrogations and Holds on Bank Accounts.

    A while back I Opened a Savings account, thinking this would be a safe place to keep my money. So I deposited $18,000.00 into a new savings account. Everyone was happy. The next day I found some extra money at home so I deposited another $10,000.00. (( This is all CASH by the way.)) So I get a alert on my account that I did not provide where I obtained this money from. ( As if it is any of there business) SO they tell me they are putting a hold on my account till I can prove that the money is mine. Told by the manager that they would put the money in a fund and I would have to prove that the CASH was Mine.??? If I could not prove this the Huntington Bank after so many days would claim these funds as their own. So I immediately contacted the teller and was told I had to Inform them on Monday to pick up my money on Wednesday to close my account. ( I did just that). Now every month I take out (two, four, six) thousand dollars from my checking account and put it elsewhere. Not trusting the Huntington Bank any more. So I try to keep a low amount in the checking account. Never knowing when they will try to attach my funds again. I am sixty-eight years old if I want to horde my cash I can horde my cash. None of the banks business. Now every time I remove $2000.00 at a transaction at the bank I get interrogated as to what my plans are for this money. Sad thing most banks are doing the same thing. (Looking for suggestions as to a safe place to keep money !) The answer is NOT Huntington Bank!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Leos_Dad1976 Feb 15, 2017

    Very happy with Huntington!

    Wow, after reading some of the reviews, I was afraid of my choice of banks. I read my welcome kit/e-mail for both my checking and savings accounts, and it seems pretty cut and dried.

    Banks and other businesses are there to make money, but can still be customer service oriented and friendly; both of which I've found Huntington to be. Both branches near me are very friendly and welcoming when I walk in; and I am always greeted with a smile.

    If you read what they send you, or the initial terms and conditions before opening an account, or have a basic, working knowledge of financial institutions, this is a great, straight-forward bank.

    Simple rule - don't overdraft your account, you won't be assessed fees.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Dawnwojo Nov 30, 2016

    Refinance

    The experience my husband and I have had with Hunting Bank in an attempt to refinance our home has been by far the WORST experience either of us have ever experienced. The lack of communication, accountability and follow up for a financial institution this large is alarming. We closed our savings account and checking account last week. We will now be shopping other banks as well to move our mortgage. My husband and I have a business and work with several different banks. A portion of our personal banking was done through Huntington. I would caution anyone who is considering a banking relationship with this bank to run the other way as fast as you can.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By kyleje21 Feb 6, 2016

    upsetting

    I wanted to share my feeling I recently had with Huntington. The Whipple road/Hills and Dales location in Canton Ohio specifically.

    I have been a member of Huntington for 8 years now, and have had pretty good service since the beginning. However, Once it came time to get the new chip-infused cards, my relationship with the bank began to go downhill quickly. I needed my new debit card... Small issue to resolve right? I thought so. But it turned into an absolutely nightmare. I was supposedly issued a new debit card 4 different times. Each of these cards were sent to my home address. I never received one. I found it almost entertaining that there was no issue sending me the credit card I used frequently, or the credit card statements, or the account updates. But they just COULD NOT get me my debit card. After three months of waiting and verbally ordering new cards over the phone, I decided to physically go in and order a card to be mailed to the Hills and Dales location specifically. From there, it took two attempts. The first card they ordered (1/6) Was never seen and lost in transition. I'm convinced that if I didn't call on this card, they wouldn't have even realized I requested it. (keep in mind this is attempt number three). I decided to give Huntington one final shot, and ordered one more card to be mailed to the bank specifically.... On business day number nine, I decided to call and see if they have received my card yet, thinking well its been nine business days for this card, maybe they forgot AGAIN, or added me to the top of the list to make sure it got handled.... that second part was the exact opposite of what happened. I was put on hold while a gentleman asked the head banker at that location about my situation. The embarrassing part for this bank and the staff working is I heard the conversation, and every word about me. The head banker there said "is he really calling on his card again?! Can someone handle his card?! I am sick of hearing about his card" My thought is- why yes I am. I have been waiting for 3 months for 4 different cards. Then the gentleman I was working with actually came back on the phone and simply reiterated what his boss said back to me. "Yeah we're not sure where your card is but she's as sick of dealing with it as you are." So at this point, I'm considering my options. I would say it's fair to say that after 8 years, checking and savings, and a credit card, my feelings were hurt. The following day I went to Chase, opened a checking, saving, and credit card. I walked out that day with my new debit card from Chase.

    The Issue above may seem minor to others, but as a loyal customer, I was extremely let down. From a business point of view, it seems small and stupid to some, but before these instances I would have considered myself and my family to be lifelong customers. Having said that, I closed each of my accounts and I will be looking into mortgage loans for the house I am buying elsewhere as well.

    I am not sure who even sees this... but there is definitely room for opportunity at the Hills and Dales, Canton Ohio location.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By ginasister Jan 25, 2016

    The best decision I've made!

    I used to be at a credit union that would put numerous checks and transactions through when my balance was 0. Then they would rack up hundreds (not an exaggeration) in overdraft charges. Now Huntington sends me a text if I get below $25 and I have 24 hours to cover the transactions. I've been with this bank for 3 years and I have paid $0 in overdraft charges. They make depositing money so easy with my phone and their ATM machines. The people that work there have fabulous personalities and got my daughters set up with checking and savings accounts. I'm very grateful for this bank.

    M. Skonieczka

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By mcoop Dec 21, 2015

    never received my atm card

    Opened my atm/checking's and saving's account on 11/16/2015. I was happily recommended by a close friend,had nothing but good to say.only talking with him I opened my account.I was advised on the 7-10 business days I will be waiting for my card,no problem......... I can handle face to face banking,no problem.....thought it was odd that I did not receive a temporary card,again no problem it's only 10 days at most.
    On December 2nd I went in person and ran it buy a Huntington employee that I have not received my atm card we decided maybe do to thanksgiving there maybe a hold.When I returned on December 4th a very nice Yong women helped me cancel that little sly missing atm card,and orders new.So with a smile
    and another 5 -10 business days I will receive my ATM CARD! At this point there are bills rolling in and mortgage do.So I asked about a temp card and she was nice enough to help me obtain one.DOWN FALL,can not use for bills....Well longer story to short,my 10th day was 3 days ago and NO ATM CARD AS OF MONDAY DECEMBER 21st.
    NO BILL PAY,NO ONLINE HOLIDAY GIFTS,NO HOLIDAY DEALS,I did receive something,LATE CHARGÉS.I gave them one star do to the employee's,they have been nice and friendly.its not like I can send it back because its cold,or get new because of a scratch,i guess that's were you get,it is what it is.thanks wish me luck on round 3 tomorrow.
    Thanks Matthew........

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By kayleeinin Oct 21, 2015

    Zero stars would be appropriate here

    I started my account in February of 2015. At the time Huntington was running a promotion where you got $150 for opening a new account which is the main reason I chose them. I have had some bad experiences with banks in the past and had been using prepaid cards for a while but decided I needed a real bank since I was starting a business. I opened a personal checking account, business checking account and business savings account. This is one of the worst banks I have ever encountered. Which is saying a lot considering that my career involves working with several banks on a daily basis.
    I am a single mom who keeps a tight budget. I keep track of my money pretty well so imagine my surprise when I overdrafted a week into having the account and could not in any way account for why. I reviewed my online account statements and could not come up with any explanation as there were no additional charges. I called the bank and was told that the rep who helped me open the account would call me back. I waited several hours and called again and was told the same thing. I called again around closing time and was told he had already left for the day and he would call me tomorrow. The next morning I wake up to an overdraft FEE of $37. I call in and he tells me I need to "manage my money better." which made me very angry. He gave no explanation for the charges and said he could not waive the fee. I paid it very angrily but started keeping better tabs. I was told foreign atm fees were waived 2 times per month and SURPRISE! they aren't! Oh and they wait SEVERAL weeks to hit you with that fee - usually when you have a low balance so you get hit with more overdraft fees. I am constantly missing money out of my account. Items will disappear for days and post sometimes weeks later after I thought they had already posted causing me to go negative. Then to top it all off, this morning they had a "processing error" which caused all debit transactions to be double charged and I can't even use my own money! DONE!!!!!!!! RUN AWAY!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By jimashley May 21, 2015

    Huntington has treated me very well

    In 2009, I worked at a call center in the town I was attending college, and my only means of banking was a prepaid debit card because of some mistakes I made with prior checking accounts. I hated not having an actual bank account, but the prepaid card taught me sound financial responsibility. One day, the call center had several businesses from the town in the break room to offer their services to employees. There were several banks, and Huntington was one of them. The other two banks told me to "get lost" when I told them I was in ChexSystems.

    The guy at the Huntington exhibit said he'd override my ChexSystems record and open me accounts. It is mid-2015 and I am STILL with Huntington. Longest I've been with a bank. Shortly after I opened my account, I had to move back to my hometown. Luckily, there was a Huntington branch. That local branch has treated me very well.

    They (tellers, bankers, and even the branch manager) all know who I am, know that I have several accounts (personal and business), and my personal banker even knows me on a personal level.

    With their no-fees accounts for personal checking & savings and business checking (I pay $4/month for my biz savings if it falls under $300 avg balance), it makes a lot of sense for me to bank there. They run circles around the local banks around here, as well as the national guys with branches here in town.

    Customer service on the phone has always been exceptional. Granted, there's been a few frustrating moments, but with patience, these problems do get solved. Plus, 24 Hour Grace gives me a chance to correct the occasional overdraft mistake that may happen due to me being a bit forgetful sometimes about automatic payments.

    I would absolutely recommend Huntington Bank to anyone who asks me where they should keep their money. To me, they're the exact model of how a bank should operate AND treat their customers.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By blongheier Mar 3, 2018

    Hold on my CD for 3 weeks

    I came to Huntington by way of their acquisition of First Merit. I'd been with First Merit since the early 90s and never had any issues. I opened a CD at Huntington three weeks ago, moving $5000 from my savings account. The personal banker told me at the time that in a short while I should see it listed in my online banking profile. Two weeks after opening the CD, it was still not showing there, so I went back to the branch and spoke with another personal banker. She told me it was customary to place a hold on funds for 2 weeks when opening CDs and it should fall off the following Monday. That was 6 days ago, and I still do not see it listed as an account. I called the personal banker on Wednesday to tell her this, and she has not returned my calls. I'd like to know what Huntington is doing with my money!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Why do they need to place a hold on funds that have been held by their bank for 20 years???????????

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Betty R. Jan 10, 2013

    7% Fdic Sales Scam

    I had a cd come due and the banker told me all these wonderful things about a 7% guaranteed investment that was fdic insured. If it sounds too good to be true, stay away! I own stocks and mutual funds outside this bank and i know a good stock like at&t. The bank is pushing this product but not telling you the full true.... You're better off buying a good stock than giving them a dime! No more, when this thing matures, i'm out.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By john123 Nov 10, 2017

    Worst experience of my life.

    Whatever you do, don't ever go to Huntington Bank for a mortgage. Most incompetent people I have ever met in my life. 6+ months and still no closing date. Worst experience of my life.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By ShariW Apr 24, 2017

    FirstMerit to Huntington Bank merger mortgage loan issues

    I didn't want to give them a single star rating, but I admit, they handled my other auto-pays great... just not their own accounts. And my local branch is trying. So a star for effort.

    Since February 2017 (their merger), my payments were due at the exact time as their merger, which could have been the start of this mess, but I'm not certain. Their automated system will not acknowledge that I've been paying my loans on time, but with the old numbers (FirstMerit's... which according to Huntington's merger info they sent out, should have been accepted), although I've also tried to use Huntington's new account # and the same problem occurred.

    The first month (March), I received a statement EVERY DAY for loans I already paid and each day late fees and the bills themselves would double and triple the amount owed (which is pretty impossible considering even if the bill was a week late, of which it was not) it could not triple! I'm trying everything I can think of to get them to acknowledge I've paid. I have the receipts! I have the bank statements that prove they've withdrawn the money! I've gone and physically paid at the local branch office, I've spoke to the branch manage a few times, I've written letters to the main company via their mortgage issue address, I get multiple automated phone calls but no one will clear up this Hell! All of this is their fault and why is their system so unable to deal with a merger? I'm trying a final thing of using money from another bank to transfer to them, as they clearly can't handle a Huntington Bank loan via Huntington Bank money. Please tell me I'm not the only one suffering through this headache?

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By AmericanConsumer Mar 21, 2017

    High auto loan rates and bad customer service - stay way!

    Stay away!

    I was asked a security question to log onto the site. This was the first time I was ever asked a question in the 7 months I've been logging in. I have no recollection of choosing this particular question - what is the middle name of you brother or sister - I have 4 siblings, i would never choose this question. Anyways, after multiple failed attempts, it prompted me to call customer service, which I did.

    After being on hold for 10 minutes they informed me they can't help me over the phone and that I need to come into a bank and show my ID.

    There are 3 in all of Chicago.

    Thanks for nothing. I've refinanced my auto lowed for a much lower rate. Huntington was 10.30% while I refinance for 3.2% and saved $2000K.

    Go with a different bank - perhaps one that has more than 3 locations in an entire city!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Sherrydrake Mar 7, 2017

    Mortgage Refinace

    From Cincinnati, Ohio. Dealt with someone out of the Columbus Office.
    We wanted to refianace out home after 10 years of being with them and over 50K in improving our home. The appraiser, that they sent, appraised our home at exactly what we owed. How convenient! They are supposed to use third party Appraiser Companies, per the law, but they've found a loop hole. Mortgages are public information! According to the county I live in, I pay a lot of taxes on what they've assessed my house to be. They are shady! Worthless! I'm going to tell everyone I know don't use them. Pull your money out.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By MR2010 Feb 4, 2017

    Terrible

    I have an auto loan with Huntington. The vehicle has always had comprehensive and collision insurance (fully covered). About 5-6 months ago, for whatever reason, Huntington was under the impression the vehicle only had collision insurance. As such, Huntington assessed a large penalty fee to protect their asset. I had Allstate fax over the appropriate documentation for my proof of insurance, with absolutely no lapse in coverage. Huntington said it would be taken care of. The insurance penalty fee was supposed to be removed from my account. About a month goes by with no change. I still have the fee on my account. I called again. This time I ended up on a three way call with Allstate and Huntington. Allstate explained, again, the vehicle is covered. Faxed over the declaration. Again, time goes by, no change. I still have a penalty fee (and now late payment fee because the insurance penalty fee was not paid) on my account. Called Huntington for a third time, they can't even find a record of me ever calling and settling the matter. Faxed over the paperwork, again. Now, they claim the matter will be resolved in a few weeks and my account will be refunded. But this is like the boy who cried wolf. At best, customer service at Huntington is highly incompetent and they do not communicate between departments. At worst, the bank steals your money. I'm trying to get out ASAP. In the very near future, I will either refinance with a bank with better service or trade in the vehicle and just buy a used car for cash. Overall, horrible banking experience.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By tjsonown Dec 22, 2016

    They Don't Have a Clue

    My wife and I, according to all on-line credit ratings, have a credit score of up to 804, and we've down sized into an apartment in order to build up our finances. This is despite me having forty plus years of medical bills and end stage kidney failure.

    As a veteran I learned that we could buy a condo for far less than renting. We found the perfect condo that was priced well below our pre-approved limit. So we started the mortgage process with Huntington Bank. They submitted an e-mail listing all of the documents that would be needed, and we had to have them returned within 48 hours. We returned everything within 24 hours.

    This started the never ending calls for we need this or we need that, or they didn't do that. It became a game of everybody needed to to or supply something, and in most cases it was Huntington's responsibility or it had already been submitted. They never talked with each other. Even after giving us a firm commitment letter in which we approved on time they changed their mind.

    I told my wife that all along they were merely waiting us out so they could hit us with a better mortgage rate or terms. I also think it was because of our age, 69 and 65 and that I'm disabled. Please do yourself a favor and don't trust these newbies with any of your mortgages.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Dawnwojo Nov 30, 2016

    Refinance

    The experience my husband and I have had with Hunting Bank in an attempt to refinance our home has been by far the WORST experience either of us have ever experienced. The lack of communication, accountability and follow up for a financial institution this large is alarming. We closed our savings account and checking account last week. We will now be shopping other banks as well to move our mortgage. My husband and I have a business and work with several different banks. A portion of our personal banking was done through Huntington. I would caution anyone who is considering a banking relationship with this bank to run the other way as fast as you can.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Sipeproperties2014 Apr 21, 2016

    WORST BANKING EXPERIENCE EVER!!!

    If I could rate zero stars, I would! I know it is a long review, but please read before trying to get any type of mortgage from Huntington Bank!

    I am a small business owner and was contacted by Huntington Bank asking for my business to give them the opportunity to allow them to service our loan for purchasing rental properties. The offer that they gave was a CRA loan for low to middle income areas and they would give us a mortgage to purchase a rental with no closing fees. This sounded great and we met with the banker several times to discuss. Around Christmas time in 2015, we were preapproved for two home purchases to be used as rentals. These were low priced homes, the total amount financed would have only been around 25,000.00. We chose the bank because of the free closing costs, otherwise getting such a small mortgage would not have made much sense. We were given a closing date by the banker, and were told that another employee may also contact us to gather information. That was fine with us and we talked over the next month with both employees and sent them all the requested information. In mid January, our appraisals were done and we received mortgage commitment. When it got near the closing date, the bank became hard to get ahold of. I had to go down to the branch and find someone to see what was going on. They said that it was in final underwriting and we should be fine. They said they didn't need any more information from me. During the past month of gathering information, they asked for the same documents over and over, even after they were provided. I assumed they had more than enough information to close such a small loan. Closing day came and no word from the bank. We had to get extensions for both deals through our realtor. This happened four more times over the course of four months. Finally, they said that they could not do the deal because I had a vehicle leased through another bank which has been paid in full. The lease was prepaid and no balance was owed. Huntington said they could not complete our loan because they had to factor in a future lease payment to the debt to income ratio. Instead of telling us this weeks or months ago so we could pursue other options, they waited until three days before our fifth closing date to tell us this. We then had to redo the entire closing paperwork, and come up with cash to buy the houses. It was a huge disappointment and we received horrible customer service. This was the worst banking experience I have ever been through and I will never again use Huntington Bank.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By tina00005 Feb 11, 2016

    Huntington is the WORSE bank to finance a home with

    The last year and a half have probably been the worse years of my life! In June of 2014 I became ill and was SENT TO THE ER per the medical staff at my job, and was hospitalized for the third time in a six month period. It took so much time with all the paperwork (red tape) for my temporary disability to go through, that it wasn't long before I fell behind on my mortgage just 3 months later September 16, 2014. Then, by October (I believe), I was medically separated from my job, forcing me to apply for Permanent total disability. In November, my Mother was diagnosed with stage 2 breast cancer, and needed my help. I went EVERYDAY to change her dressing and cook for her and my step father to the best of my ability, until she just came to my house, because my step father worked so many hours, and she wouldn't be alone, making it easier for all of us. Then on January 10th 2015, we didn't hear from my step Dad for 3 days and went to check on him and found him dead in bed at the age of 63, surrounded by what looked like a crime scene because he was having a heart attack and must have been struggling to get to another room. THEN, in February, I took my mother to file taxes and had mine done as well. Low and Behold...another shortcoming! My identity had been stolen! During ALL this stuff going on, I reached out to so many organizations to help me save my home and every attempt lead me NOWHERE. Nobody would help because it was an FHA loan and Huntington Mortgage started the foreclosure process immediately. They would NOT offer any kind of programs or anything while I was waiting to know what my TRUE income was going to be. Kinda like trying to bully me into taking on a lower payment FOR 30 MORE YEARS, after I've already been rooted here for 10+ years, with a balloon loan at the end of a ridiculous offer. They REFUSED to put any offers in writing, and had me fill out homesaver papers twice during that time (while I still did not know what my true income is going to be, and I was hospitalized in May 2015). I finally reached out to an attorney in September 2015 (EXACTLY ONE YEAR AFTER FIRST LATE PAYMENT) and they said that the bank was in violation of Reg X, R.E.S.P.A act (Pretending to work with me, while pursuing a foreclosure behind my back, or double tracking) and agreed to take the case on a contiguous basis. With some hope of finally finding a way to save my house, I told the person with the loss litigation dept. at the bank that I retained an attorney (per his instructions), and they immediately, submitted my home to a sheriff sale electronically. The sale was held on November 16, 2015 (YES, 13 MONTHS) start to finish and the bank bought it for 32,000, while they insisted that I pay 116,000 + interest and attorney fees. Instead of working with me, during some of the most hurtful, emotional, and hardest times of my life..They just eagerly tossed me to the curb and shamelessly displaced not only an established member of an already failing community, but a disabled person to boot! I am planning on filing a complaint with The Controller of Federal Currency for their misleading, hopeless, bullying offers and I hope that the general public will heath warning when dealing with this company/bank. I came across this site, that shows their uncaring pattern. I hate to put all this out there, but it's ALL I can think about while I pack one box at a time as the sheriff dept has served me with a 30 day notice, making it "in and out in 16 months) As I pack diligently to the best of my ability to save whatever I can from the last 38 years of my life. In 13 months I lost everything I worked my whole entire adult life to achieve. Please note: I am not seeking sympathy, I would prefer justice so that NOBODY ever has to go through what I am right now! I don't understand why I couldn't be afforded a deferment until I could find out what my TRUE monthly income was going to be. This pattern CLEARLY expressed the uncaring attitude of this bank...They DO NOT value their customers, only their money.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By kyleje21 Feb 6, 2016

    upsetting

    I wanted to share my feeling I recently had with Huntington. The Whipple road/Hills and Dales location in Canton Ohio specifically.

    I have been a member of Huntington for 8 years now, and have had pretty good service since the beginning. However, Once it came time to get the new chip-infused cards, my relationship with the bank began to go downhill quickly. I needed my new debit card... Small issue to resolve right? I thought so. But it turned into an absolutely nightmare. I was supposedly issued a new debit card 4 different times. Each of these cards were sent to my home address. I never received one. I found it almost entertaining that there was no issue sending me the credit card I used frequently, or the credit card statements, or the account updates. But they just COULD NOT get me my debit card. After three months of waiting and verbally ordering new cards over the phone, I decided to physically go in and order a card to be mailed to the Hills and Dales location specifically. From there, it took two attempts. The first card they ordered (1/6) Was never seen and lost in transition. I'm convinced that if I didn't call on this card, they wouldn't have even realized I requested it. (keep in mind this is attempt number three). I decided to give Huntington one final shot, and ordered one more card to be mailed to the bank specifically.... On business day number nine, I decided to call and see if they have received my card yet, thinking well its been nine business days for this card, maybe they forgot AGAIN, or added me to the top of the list to make sure it got handled.... that second part was the exact opposite of what happened. I was put on hold while a gentleman asked the head banker at that location about my situation. The embarrassing part for this bank and the staff working is I heard the conversation, and every word about me. The head banker there said "is he really calling on his card again?! Can someone handle his card?! I am sick of hearing about his card" My thought is- why yes I am. I have been waiting for 3 months for 4 different cards. Then the gentleman I was working with actually came back on the phone and simply reiterated what his boss said back to me. "Yeah we're not sure where your card is but she's as sick of dealing with it as you are." So at this point, I'm considering my options. I would say it's fair to say that after 8 years, checking and savings, and a credit card, my feelings were hurt. The following day I went to Chase, opened a checking, saving, and credit card. I walked out that day with my new debit card from Chase.

    The Issue above may seem minor to others, but as a loyal customer, I was extremely let down. From a business point of view, it seems small and stupid to some, but before these instances I would have considered myself and my family to be lifelong customers. Having said that, I closed each of my accounts and I will be looking into mortgage loans for the house I am buying elsewhere as well.

    I am not sure who even sees this... but there is definitely room for opportunity at the Hills and Dales, Canton Ohio location.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By nisa Jan 7, 2018

    wow huntington WAKE UP

    I've been with Huntington for over 15 years!! And I've never run into any of the issues posted here. Anytime I've gotten over draft fees that weren't warranted and some that were customer service in bank and phone bank usually reversed any charges provided you don't get more than one or two in a certain period..Even my children now have accounts with Huntington.. However I will say of late your customer service reps (personal bankers) in bank at least aren't as well trained..as the tellers of the past while these people are trained to do other baking besides just teller work.. They aren't being trained well or they aren't retaining the information.. Often times after banking with you so long I tell them how to do what I need done.. (But hey after 15 or so years you do pickup a few things if you not careful) anyway my complaint is about the telephone system for making payments to credit card it's antiquated there needs to be a separate number for the credit cards.. It's a huge headache to make an over the phone payment from a non huntingting account, and seems impossible to make one online..a friend needed to purchase something and I allowed her to place on my credit card, but trying to make the payment from her non huntington account was a hassle.. Are you marketing your cards to only huntington banking customers.. (Big mistake if so) anyhow need to update the way you handle your credit cards all together..you don't seem to review these accounts like other credit card companies you don't offer increased credit based on good history instead I'm told I need to fill out a new credit card application?? What's this are you serious! This is not the way you do credit cards.. And being only able to update the rewards program to different accounts every quarter..is totally antiquated you really need to look into how other banking systems run their cards being fairly new to the credit card arena it's understandable that you're still learning how to play this game ..it's a good concept but lacks technology.. In today's world you've really got to tech up or you loose out eventually..I love my huntington banks in bank, in store, and customer care centers but you have to update and update quickly to stay ahead here..most of the complaints listed could be resolved by updating your technology.. Waiting upto 10 days for a replacement card.. That's unheard of in today's banking world for credit card holders.. Come on Huntington Give me more reasons to rave about you.. Be the bank that lured me all those years ago... update the technology..and take time to train these people..hire good people..and you can only do that by paying better you only get what you pay for these days.. You pay crappy you're going to get crappy help thats just the way it is these days..and you also need to take away the list of goals your bankers need to hit..give them incentives for selling those items but don't make them goals if they concentrating on trying to sell all the other non banking crap they aren't focusing on the needs of the customer.. More and more customers are banking online they aren't standing in your bank lines so really how do you think these bankers can hit the goals your setting for them..with fewer in face customers..times have changed you must change to or your going to get left behind..trying to stuff new products like insurance and whatever else you're trying to sell down your customers throats only makes them go elsewhere. Mostly when you see a face to face customer they likely have an issue and aren't in a mood to be getting sold anything anyway..get out of your fancy offices come down to the banks and see what your bankers, tellers, and customer services agents are doing.. And you will see how things can be done better..stop looking at the charts see your people! After all these years I know that your employees are some of the hardest workers eager to provide the best in customer satisfaction let them do it without all the constraints! And you will extend beyond Ohio, MI, and IN..

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By benmin23 Sep 11, 2017

    Huntington bank is risking my livelihood & could care less

    Huntington has a 9 Day hold on a check because they "could not verify funds" okay, that's understandable.I put this $1500 check in on the 6th (last wednesday) received a brief email letting me know there was a hold on my check for 2-5 days and someone would let me know why. I never received any word (email, call ect.) so on Saturday the 9th I called the branch they said they don't know they transferred me to customer service where i was be-littled for my account balance being negative (it was only negative due to health insurance that pulls automatically which is why this check was being deposited in the first place) So, I did as I was told by the rude customer service rep by taking the physical check, my ID, and screenshots of my moms bank account info to the bank. I did this and a day later they released $500 of the $1500 check today (the 11th) . This check was wrote out for $1500 from my mom to assist me in paying my bills during a tough time. I have just started at a new job (3 weeks ago) at the same time my husband had an accident with a chainsaw landing him in the hospital. I have a 2 year old daughter. Rent, 2 car payments, health insurance, car insurance, hospital bills, cell phone, Credit card bills, gas, water, electric, and trash JUST LIKE EVERYONE ELSE. So $500 doesn't even pay my rent. My husband is still not cleared to return to work. Huntington is aware that this check is cutting of my financial well-being and I'm told there is "nothing they can do at this time" I have gave them my moms contact info, my moms banks contact info. They cannot cancel the check, they will not cash it, they will not deposit it. 1/3rd of my money and i'm told I should be happy with that. I'm sure none of the CEOs would be pleased to receive 1/3rd of their salary. I will be looking into Chase. A company who could literally care less if you starve, can't pay your bills, or have no gas because they are holding your money for no reason. They are still stating the reason they are holding the funds is because they can't verify the money but still have NEVER called the bank the check is being pulled from. Oh and better yet, the money was pulled automatically from my parents account, the funds are there. I brought proof as I was told. Complete lack of customer service coming from the holds department and customer service dept. I have been nice, I have been mean nothing has mattered. I have bills to pay and mouths to feed too bad after adjusting my balance I'm left with $200 to decide to pay (A) bill or get groceries.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Vosov Jun 19, 2017

    Poor customer service

    I set up automatic payments for a car loan. I made the first payment manually in May. They required I sign for the auto pay. My next payment was due June 5th, and would have a late fee on June 17th. I sent the signed papers in June 3rd. On the 14th I was sent a letter stating the July payment was set up. Five days later I received a later stating I had a late fee, and I am automatically reported the the credit bureau. Would have been nice to know before the letter telling me they set up an auto pay. That said, I could have sent it earlier.

    I call to pay, and complain about the process, and the customer service agent says "Sir, did you honestly think it would be processed in time?"...that did not help the situation. I don't think I will be getting anymore loans through Huntington Bank.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Thegiftfairy59 May 17, 2017

    Go to any other bank

    I opened an account online transfered over 1100.00 dollars. I received my debit card and could not activate it. I called they said my account would be closing due to a charge off with the bank. My credit report shows nothing. This bank srewed me out of several hundre before with oerdarft fees. But I have always rectified my account. Was not with them 3 years tried them again and this. I have no access to my money I even tried to transfer it out into my other bank and hunington won't release it. I will be seeking an attorney over this. Do yourself a favor go antwhere else.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By kburk May 8, 2017

    Not off to a good start.

    I started banking here to get a free gift of $150 for making a deposit of over $1000. I had just moved so the only proof of address I had was a lease contract. They were very nice when I went to set up the account. Made sure they offered everything I may need, loans, credit card, etc. I wrote a check from another bank account for a thousand dollars that day (a Friday) expecting it to be available that Monday or Tuesday. When I look it says there's a hold. I call and ask why. To ensure there is no fraud is the response. The money will definitely be available the NEXT Monday ( a week and a half after deposit). The money is already out of my other bank account so Huntington has the money. When I tell them this they say "yes we have it but we haven't placed it in your account to make sure there's no fraud." Called that Monday when it was still not available. Now I'm told it will be released that day but not available until Tuesday. So I've been without a thousand dollars for a week and a half.
    However, they have given me the promotional $150, so they had recognized my deposit but not made it available. The most annoying part of this is my banker kept telling me how transparent Huntington was and there are no hidden fees, everything is disclosed up front, etc. Then she doesn't even tell me there would be a hold on my account.
    I could not use this $150 though because they sent my debit card to the landlord's address on the lease contract when it says very clearly shows my name and address under the Lessee.
    Lastly, found out later they spelled my name wrong on my account (c instead of an r). The banker took my ID and had scanned it and still put it wrong in the system. Now I have to take time off work to go into the bank for them to change it.
    Customer service has given the typical "I'm sorry; that's frustrating" but has not done anything about it. Huntington seems to be all words and no action.
    Haven't even been with Huntington for a full 2 weeks, but it's not off to a good start for sure.
    Very well may only be with them for a couple months and will be continuing to look for a bank that is actually helpful.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By coronate May 3, 2017

    Difficulty with accessing funds after First Merit merger; poor customer support

    Since the merger with First Merit, I have spent hours on the phone with Huntington Bank's customer service trying to sort out access to my accounts. I've experienced it all--disconnections, getting transferred to multiple departments by people who claimed they couldn't help me, conflicting information, outright rudeness, and occasionally someone with a good attitude and information. Usually, however, when I hang up, I want to cry out of frustration.

    In summary, my negative review is based on a persistent lack of clarity and communication about the merger and access to my accounts. Somehow, I've ended up with credit cards that I didn't want to open, limitations on access to my checking account, and confusion with transferring between accounts. No one can give me a straight answer. Huntington's separate departments make it impossible to find someone to help you when your issue spans multiple types of accounts, or involves transferring funds. I don't think about my banking/accounts as different departments that parallel their structure. I wish they would rethink their customer service approach to reflect how people actually view and access their money.

    Regarding communication, when you call in for customer service, I recommend you write down the name of the person you're speaking to, and get a callback number and case number every single time. There is no email address to contact with your questions. If you find someone who can't help you, you'll most likely get "transferred," but ultimately disconnected. They will not follow up with you when this happens. Be persistent and try to be patient. Unfortunately, the burden of customer service is placed on you--the client--and not the company.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By sledhead800 May 1, 2017

    horrible follow up/processes - go elsewhere

    Where do I begin? After obtaining my auto loan from Huntington and receiving the welcome mail, I immediately called them to set up auto-pay from my bank. I provided the huntington rep my bank tracking number, account number, etc. Was told I was good to go. Imagine my shock when I received a message on my phone stating I was past due on my payment. Got the call at 8:50, ten minutes before they closed for the night. Called them right back in a panic and got the "Call us back tomorrow" message and that they were closed. Called them the next morning and told them they had to be mistaken. At that point I was told that they sent me additional paperwork that needed to be filled out. Never got it. Verified my address with them. This is a locked mail box so no way anyone stole my mail. Told me they would re-send the paperwork. I told them I'd pay for the payment right now and while we are are it, lets pay next months as well since I wasn't getting warm fuzzies. Sorry...we need your routing number and account number..Debit/credit card is no good. Uh.....I JUST GAVE you that info! fast forward a week. Just got 2 letters in the mail today stating my payment was past due AND they did not have my insurance information even though I gave that at the dealership who is a very reputable dealer AND 2 weeks after that when I got a letter asking for proof of insurance a second time. Avoid these people at ALL costs. The ONLY reason I went with them was because no other bank wanted to touch my loan due to it being a VERY small loan of 5K against a 35K vehicle with the only intent was to boost my kids credit score....no money in it for them. RUN...do not walk from this bank.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By bcasucci Apr 23, 2017

    It was cruel and unusual punishment at the Grand Blanc branch

    The bank manager opened an account for me on Monday April 17. At the same time, I deposited 2500$ from another bank, we opened a credit card and did a balance transfer .... when I went in Friday 4/21 to cash a check, the account was in closing status with a 2500$ balance. Teller could not tell me why. She said that the balance transfer had gone through and that part was fine, but that I'd be cut a cashiers check for the 2500$ due to the account being closed.
    Back at home, found that the credit check for the new credit card showed approved but no card was opened.
    What a debacle. It was a painful experience.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By DEPRESSED Apr 16, 2017

    Huntington Takeover From First Merit

    In my case everything was going great until 04/06/ 2017 when Huntington allowed a $1543.85 check to be applied to my checking account wiping out the balance and applying the overrun to my credit card with penalty also. The Check was a First Merit check that did not have my First Merit account number nor the Huntington account number. My name and address and signature was not on the check so I went to the bank branch and they said you have to go through Customer Support because corrections are no longer performed at the bank branches. On 04/08/2017 I created a work order with Customer Support and they said it would take 4 days to correct. After several later calls Customer Support said it would take 4 days from the 10th which is what the work order said not including Saturday and Sunday. On Thursday the amount was credited to my account (4 days later from the 10th). I am really happy they corrected the mistake but not sure if the $21.00 overdraft fee was reimbursed.
    My thoughts are that their "IT algorithms" in their programming are at fault and (computers)
    it could still happen in the future. With the overdraft protection in place I could get burned for thousands.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By mttahtinen Mar 26, 2017

    Huntington Bank ...if you love fees and poor customer service

    RE: Huntington Bank (Formerly First Merit) Mount Morris MI 48458/Branch
    Complaint: Fee Frenzy, Worst customer service ever
    I have been attempting to close this account since December, due to their fee frenzy. I was under the impression that I had moved all of my existing services to my current bank. Apparently, I didn't make the site correction, and the other just chose to up me for their annual subscription w/o my permission.

    I was under the impression this account was closed/ inactive; I had gone on my account web page and sent a message to close it. I get a bill in for over $150, and I go in and speak w/ them. Initially, the bank manager attempted to convince me these were legitimate charges. It is also apparent that Huntington's Bank policy is to honor every ACH/Debit request whether or not there is money in the account and then they get to charge you their exorbitant fees (multiple times if the request is resubmitted). Ultimately, I got the vendor on the phone, in the Managers office who agreed that the charge was not legitimate and it would be reversed. At this point, I attempted to close the account and was told by the manager that she couldn't until that charge was reversed. I wrote a check for the existing balanced and was told by the manager that the account was going to be marked no further debits or withdrawals from this account. That was last month. This month, over $40 in fees again. Apparently, another former vendor attempted to withdraw a subscription payment. I have no control over this. It seems that Huntington Bank policy is to accept any charge made against your account, regardless of whether there are funds or not, and charge you an overdraft fee.

    I called the 800 corporate numbers, online, and spoke with both a CSR-M and a CSR-V, both initially attempted to convince me this was acceptable, and when I told them what the local branch manager had done, I was told I don't know why she would do that When I asked if that means the manager is incompetentI was told to watch my tone and your problem is with First Merit Bank I am not certain, but how does one go about an error correction with a business that has been purchased? My experience, in business, usually indicates that when you purchase a business with assets - you also purchase their liabilities. Ultimately after both of these individuals realized that I wasn't accepting their flimsy responses, I was told, "Don't like it don't pay it ...we will turn you over to collection."

    I, of course, will pay this; rather than jeopardize my credit, but it is my intention to file this complaint with the MI banking regulation authority, better business bureau, and any site that allows reviews of business (especially financial sites). This is the poorest excuse for customer service, I have seen yet and they must get away with it. What alternative would a consumer have against them?

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By BryceSchaffer Feb 22, 2014

    Now I'm suing them

    its a tough one but I've definitely got some dirt on them now! lorain county court of common pleas. case no. 13cv181571. I'm about to start a class action and could use all the people they've hurt pertaining to overdraft fees, inaccurate account balances and defective checks. my info is on the docket. please send me a letter and i'll respond by mail or phone if you provide.

    sincerely,
    Bryce Schaffer

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Gus1012 Oct 27, 2016

    Do not accept offer on home from this bank!!!!!!!

    I buy renovate and resell homes. I've sold 28 homes and never had a experience like this. Loan officer said buyer was golden, putting 20,000 down on 72,000 loan. Conventional loan. Normally 30 day close in this area. With that much down have had done in three weeks. Day 45 loan officer says buyer needs co signer???? Buyer gets co signer father with 800 credit score,paid off house, good job, paid off credit card. Then after day 60 they say they can't use the co signer because he doesn't have 3 lines of credit. So they want him to have more credit cards or owe money??? WTF. I have never heard of such a thing in my life and I've dealt with over 20 banks in the past. Then they say maybe we can use his payments on utilities. So they turn everything in on day 65. Underwriters say we will know by tomorrow if it will go through. Now on day 70 no responses from bank. Put 1500 in electrical to please buyers,taxes, insurance,house payment,utilities,lawn care,extra 40 hours my life. My money lost because they don't know what the f they are doing. Will never in a million years deal with this bank again. Columbus office.......

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Sipeproperties2014 Apr 21, 2016

    WORST BANKING EXPERIENCE EVER!!!

    If I could rate zero stars, I would! I know it is a long review, but please read before trying to get any type of mortgage from Huntington Bank!

    I am a small business owner and was contacted by Huntington Bank asking for my business to give them the opportunity to allow them to service our loan for purchasing rental properties. The offer that they gave was a CRA loan for low to middle income areas and they would give us a mortgage to purchase a rental with no closing fees. This sounded great and we met with the banker several times to discuss. Around Christmas time in 2015, we were preapproved for two home purchases to be used as rentals. These were low priced homes, the total amount financed would have only been around 25,000.00. We chose the bank because of the free closing costs, otherwise getting such a small mortgage would not have made much sense. We were given a closing date by the banker, and were told that another employee may also contact us to gather information. That was fine with us and we talked over the next month with both employees and sent them all the requested information. In mid January, our appraisals were done and we received mortgage commitment. When it got near the closing date, the bank became hard to get ahold of. I had to go down to the branch and find someone to see what was going on. They said that it was in final underwriting and we should be fine. They said they didn't need any more information from me. During the past month of gathering information, they asked for the same documents over and over, even after they were provided. I assumed they had more than enough information to close such a small loan. Closing day came and no word from the bank. We had to get extensions for both deals through our realtor. This happened four more times over the course of four months. Finally, they said that they could not do the deal because I had a vehicle leased through another bank which has been paid in full. The lease was prepaid and no balance was owed. Huntington said they could not complete our loan because they had to factor in a future lease payment to the debt to income ratio. Instead of telling us this weeks or months ago so we could pursue other options, they waited until three days before our fifth closing date to tell us this. We then had to redo the entire closing paperwork, and come up with cash to buy the houses. It was a huge disappointment and we received horrible customer service. This was the worst banking experience I have ever been through and I will never again use Huntington Bank.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Mikol354 Apr 4, 2016

    Poor

    Huntington Bank is a low bank behind the rest of the banking industry. It takes them forever, 1-3 days to post results to your account. I called in to check on a deposit someone made for me. They couldn't tell me because it takes Huntington 2 days. At Chase, PNC, and Capital One 360 you know all actively all including deposit made that same day. HUNTINGTON Bank is the only bank I know that's 20-years behind every one else. I keeping telling myself I need to move my account to a premier bank.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By suemoore2007@hotmail.com Mar 25, 2014

    Huntington Bank customer since 1980 horrible customer service

    I have been a customer of Huntington Bank since 1980, I also have worked for Huntington bank for 30 years and receive a pension from them. On March 22 2014, Saturday, I wrote a check to church knowing our direct deposit was going to be in Monday night to cover with 24 hour grace period check came in for payment same time as direct deposit they returned check to sender instead of 24 hour grace period! As a long standing customer of Huntington Bank they should of payed my check !! I am not a new customer 6 months or less this caused an embarasament to me and the church I wrote the check too! After all these years Huntington bank serves false advertisement for customers.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By cl21221 Oct 27, 2016

    Activate your cards please...

    Well this bank sent me a new card. I try to use this new card at an ATM, no luck. Family dollar, no luck. No luck anywhere. I had also tried to use my old card, which also doesn't work, which makes sense because they sent me a new card. Apparently there is a time limit to card activation. Essentially if you do not activate your card within this (undisclosed, yep. they deactivated my card without telling me) time period, they disable it, denying you access to your hard-earned cash. Keep in mind, they did not email me, call, text, or display any warning of this happening on the website or their mobile app. They did display that all old cards will be getting shut down, but said NOTHING about them shutting your new card down if some arbitrary time limit is not met. This is unethical and as a result I am taking my business elsewhere. Be careful.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Sri Aug 8, 2016

    Worst customer service

    I went to get notarized on some of my documents. She initially said they don't do notary and up on checking with manager she agreed, but she was yelling on me while doing it, she don't have any patient. I am so embraced and walked out from the bank. I am sad that I have account with this stupid bank.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By echo1 May 20, 2016

    Unprofessional and disrespectful

    I have been banking with Huntington for over ten years. I've invested over 60K with this institution and when I went to this branch to discuss more investments and building a portfolio, I was met with unprofessional Emily. After waiting two months (when I was told it would take about 5 to 7 days) I returned to the branch for an appointment to go over the portfolio she supposedly created. When I arrived, instead of having a portfolio, Emily handed me some stranger's portfolio with his name crossed out in marker. Are you serious? That's how you treat business customers that are investing over 60K that has growth opportunity for the next 50 years... thank you for showing me that this branch in no way cares for their customers and doesn't even know how to properly create an investment portfolio. Never again. I've taken my money somewhere else.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By tschofen3 Feb 29, 2016

    DO NO USE HUNTINGTON BANK

    I had my car loan with Huntington Bank and just paid my car off in January. When I called to make my last payment I asked them to send the title to my updated address. They failed to do this correctly. Its been over a month since I paid my car off and I still don't have a title. Since the title was sent incorrectly by Huntington it's now lost, and they are offering ZERO solutions for me. Basically I'm screwed because they messed up. I am very unhappy with how they have treated me and the lack of customer service they have provided.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By kayleeinin Oct 21, 2015

    Zero stars would be appropriate here

    I started my account in February of 2015. At the time Huntington was running a promotion where you got $150 for opening a new account which is the main reason I chose them. I have had some bad experiences with banks in the past and had been using prepaid cards for a while but decided I needed a real bank since I was starting a business. I opened a personal checking account, business checking account and business savings account. This is one of the worst banks I have ever encountered. Which is saying a lot considering that my career involves working with several banks on a daily basis.
    I am a single mom who keeps a tight budget. I keep track of my money pretty well so imagine my surprise when I overdrafted a week into having the account and could not in any way account for why. I reviewed my online account statements and could not come up with any explanation as there were no additional charges. I called the bank and was told that the rep who helped me open the account would call me back. I waited several hours and called again and was told the same thing. I called again around closing time and was told he had already left for the day and he would call me tomorrow. The next morning I wake up to an overdraft FEE of $37. I call in and he tells me I need to "manage my money better." which made me very angry. He gave no explanation for the charges and said he could not waive the fee. I paid it very angrily but started keeping better tabs. I was told foreign atm fees were waived 2 times per month and SURPRISE! they aren't! Oh and they wait SEVERAL weeks to hit you with that fee - usually when you have a low balance so you get hit with more overdraft fees. I am constantly missing money out of my account. Items will disappear for days and post sometimes weeks later after I thought they had already posted causing me to go negative. Then to top it all off, this morning they had a "processing error" which caused all debit transactions to be double charged and I can't even use my own money! DONE!!!!!!!! RUN AWAY!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.