B+ MyBankTracker Rating

Huntington Customer Reviews

(169 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 14
4 Star 0
3 Star 4
2 Star 12
1 Star 139

The Most Helpful Huntington Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Tom R. Aug 15, 2015

Positive Experience

On Friday, August 14, 2015, I accompanied my granddaughter to apply for a loan. It was near closing but Denise Helman took the time process the loan application. To make things even better, Jenny came over and introduced herself. She is the branch manager and this only added to an already very pleasant experience. If this customer appreciation is an example of what to expect when a potential customer makes a visit, then I may be tempted to start a banking relationship with Huntington at this branch location.

Tom R.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By BryceSchaffer Feb 22, 2014

Now I'm suing them

its a tough one but I've definitely got some dirt on them now! lorain county court of common pleas. case no. 13cv181571. I'm about to start a class action and could use all the people they've hurt pertaining to overdraft fees, inaccurate account balances and defective checks. my info is on the docket. please send me a letter and i'll respond by mail or phone if you provide.

sincerely,
Bryce Schaffer

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Huntington Reviews

  • N
    Reviewed By NTGOG Sep 26, 2016

    Denied

    They denied me due to a bankruptcy 7 years ago if they would have read my report I still have good credit and have not missed a payment in 30+ years even up to the day and after my bankruptcy became final and with my income I will just save a my money for 5 months and buy the 20K camper I want there loss.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • G
    Reviewed By GLPrime Sep 22, 2016

    Explain withdrawal

    I'm usually satisfied with my neighborhood Huntington bank but today made me feel uncomfortable. The teller asked me why I wanted my checking account withdrawal funds in ten dollar bills. I told him why but I was not happy needing to explain. Not at all.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • L
    Reviewed By LaurelB01 Sep 14, 2016

    Incredibly Poor Customer Service

    I had to file a dispute regarding a fraudulent charge. They would not issue a provisionary credit for 10 days. Then, while talking to the customer service department, the manager became very rude and disrespectful, and would not allow me to talk to another department or to a supervisor. When I told her the way she was speaking to me was disrespectful and unacceptable her response was, "I understand that." I asked her why she was continuing to do it if she understood that and she said it was because no one could do what I was asking at this time (which was offer a provisional credit). Needless to say, I ended the conversation even more frustrated than when it began, without the money in my account. I am not heading back to the branch to close my accounts with them.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By Sri Aug 8, 2016

    Worst customer service

    I went to get notarized on some of my documents. She initially said they don't do notary and up on checking with manager she agreed, but she was yelling on me while doing it, she don't have any patient. I am so embraced and walked out from the bank. I am sad that I have account with this stupid bank.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By sternation2016 Jul 20, 2016

    sneaky sneaky

    Huntington continues to attempt to raise my personal credit line apr without proper notifications. This is now the third time it has happened since 2010. If this happens again I will close all my accounts and go to another bank. Credit union for that matter.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • A
    Reviewed By ambram2595 Jun 26, 2016

    good bank

    its a good bank, never had any issues with them. Great customer service!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • B
    Reviewed By bs1237 Jun 8, 2016

    DO NOT GET THEIR MERCHANT SERVICES!

    If you are thinking about getting merchant services with this bank, I would highly suggest reading this first.

    I own a website and was looking for a merchant service to process what is considered "high risk" products since my previous merchant account was suspended due to this. When speaking to the merchant account representative, I specifically asked if their processing company processed "high risk" transactions. He told me yes since he just signed someone on, selling similar products. A month later, First Data, their processing company suspends my account because of this.

    Due to the merchant account representative's lack of knowledge, his lack of NOT following up on his words and lack of NOT passing vital information to me as a customer, I am out for over $500 within a month. This may not be much, but I am on a tight budget with my company and has crippled my start. I'm almost going under with a business that I have started about 6 months ago and have worked hard, day in and day out, every single day.

    Also, in the beginning I had to pay a lot of fees to First Data because the representative did not tell me that there was an initial set up fee of $299. All he stated was that there was a monthly fee of $20 for the processing and $20 for insurance. In the end, I had to shell out another $100 due to fees on top of the $299 excluding the bank fees.

    It has been a nightmare since day one and I am just kind of glad it's over. I can't believe as a bank that is doing business with other businesses that they did not tell you some of the most important details and has not done anything. All they did was set up the account with First Data and that was it.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • C
    Reviewed By cms1001 May 22, 2016

    Poor Customer Service

    The people in the branch I go to are, for the most part, wonderful. However, the people with whom I've dealt on the phone are not only rude, but are utterly useless. They almost never provide a solution and the verification protocols which are in place are absurd, to say the least.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • E
    Reviewed By echo1 May 20, 2016

    Unprofessional and disrespectful

    I have been banking with Huntington for over ten years. I've invested over 60K with this institution and when I went to this branch to discuss more investments and building a portfolio, I was met with unprofessional Emily. After waiting two months (when I was told it would take about 5 to 7 days) I returned to the branch for an appointment to go over the portfolio she supposedly created. When I arrived, instead of having a portfolio, Emily handed me some stranger's portfolio with his name crossed out in marker. Are you serious? That's how you treat business customers that are investing over 60K that has growth opportunity for the next 50 years... thank you for showing me that this branch in no way cares for their customers and doesn't even know how to properly create an investment portfolio. Never again. I've taken my money somewhere else.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • C
    Reviewed By captsam May 14, 2016

    Making change at Georgesville Rd Bank

    I'm 72 years old and needed change for a $20 dollar bill. So I thought I would stop at this Huntington Bank on Georgesville Rd branch. I walked in and ask the lady teller for change. The first thing out of her mouth are you a member? No, I said, well then we can not make change. I said that I never heard of such a thing. Both tellers just looked at me and smiled. I was very upset and apparently my face showed it. I was about to walk out the door when the door appeared to be locked shut? I looked at them and they just gave a grin as to say go. I will never go to a Huntington bank that has very poor customer service. I then went to a PNC bank and they didn't ask if I was a member and promptly gave me change.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.