B MyBankTracker Rating

Investors Bank Customer Reviews

(30 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 2
4 Star 1
3 Star 1
2 Star 4
1 Star 22

The Most Helpful Investors Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Mariaxanthos Apr 15, 2016

Friendly positive and professional

My experience at this branch was wonderful. Sadly I had a big problem with the branch in Bloomfield NJ so I walked into Cedar Grove very frustrated. They immediately took action and solved my issue. They are wonderful.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By kcn Apr 27, 2016

Karen

-TRIED SUBMITTING WITH NO STARS BUT I COULDN'T, THIS BANK SHOULD BE NEGATIVE STARS!
-Closed my teenage son's account and then refused to cash their own bank check because he didn't have an account with them!!!!!!!!!!!! Seriously, you just closed his account and issued him a bank check!
-Refused to accept a Power of Attorney document that was accepted by five other banks with no problem. They wanted their exact wording and expected the customer to pay a lawyer hundreds of dollars to re-write the notary notation with the language they wanted.
-Took nearly three weeks for them to tell me the Power of Attorney document was declined.
-WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED FROM A BANKING INSTITUTION.
-CLOSING ALL ACCOUNTS AS SOON AS THE POWER OF ATTORNEY DOCUMENT IS APPROVED AND WILL NEVER STEP FOOT INSIDE THIS BANK AGAIN.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Investors Bank Reviews

  •  
    F
    Reviewed By fhorner2 Feb 9, 2017

    Bank Closing Time for new Bank

    I deal with the Bordentown branch and we got very little snow but the bank decided to close all branches. I have checked and other banks in the area are open. Investors does not care about it's customers and I think it is time for a new bank. The overall experience at the Bordentown branch has went downhill since they let the long time Manager go, who had remained after two prior buyouts.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    B
    Reviewed By Bug066 Nov 5, 2016

    Bank cant handle bank books correctly -- play with your money with out you knowing !!!

    Where do I start -- got a Christmas Club account check with 600.00 missing. The deposit is in my book, but bank says its not mine. They cant show me video footage of coming into bank, they say they only hold video 90 days , they cant show me deposit slips, and they cant tell me what terminal put in the "erroneous" deposit, but they say I didn't put it in even though the book shows same day every month. Now I go and deposit the Christmas Club Account Check in to my other book and they tell me the book balance does not match the computers balance that I had more money in the book than was showing. This was because of an internal mistake 13 months ago ! -- so I carried the wrong balance 13 months they did not update my book in 13 months -- so who was gonna take that money ? come to find out they mistakenly took it out made the withdrawal in my book but never put the deposit in my book -- with out me knowing a thing -- this is not the way banking is suppose to be. I don't trust them -- taking out my accounts -- tired of the underhanded games they play with my money. -- Take your money out and run far away from investors !!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    5
    Reviewed By 5556466 Sep 29, 2016

    worst experience

    I don't know where to begin..... the assistant manager named rakel Albert is rude and a very unpleasant person to deal with her attitude is the worst and I don't know how a bank keeps someone like her . I would not recommend this branch

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    O
    Reviewed By OleRoma Sep 21, 2016

    worse bank ever

    The worse bank that I have dealt with from safe deposit box to mortgage to just every day banking . Time to close two more accounts. Between the changing things on mortgage without notifying me. To raising price on safe deposit box . To making mandatory balance or amount deposit in bank. nothing like the bank the took over. . Also several friends have withdrawal all their accounts from investors Don't use investor!!!!.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    T
    Reviewed By T524 Jul 24, 2016

    Commercial Mortgage - Scam

    I'm a small RE investor and called Investors Bank for a commercial mortgage for a purchase. Rate was decent and terms were acceptable. Gave them contract of sale and deposit etc in early February. Got commitment letter at end of April. Delays on the bank end have pushed closing to August. They charge "extension fees". Been in review for legal for 2 months. Legal Keeps asking for more info which is time and they keep losing documents.

    Extension fees have already mounted to $5,000 and I complained to the loan production about this and they are not on your side.This feels like scam to increase the bank fees. I've already paid the bank fee, appraisal fee and 50% of legal which has mounted to $10-$12k.

    I would not use them again.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    F
    Reviewed By frankliongross Jul 8, 2016

    Mortgage Lock Rate Extension Fee Scam

    Investors Home Mortgage business practices and policies are designed to charge as much fees as they can. They do not look for their clients at all.

    Long story short, I got an approval for a mortgage form them but because of their "approval requirements" and their "processing policies" my rate has expired. I have given them all the required information that they need before the expiration day. But because of their "processing policies" they pushed the closing date after the rate lock expiration date.

    So now I have to pay over a $1,000 in fees which they will not waive because they are blaming the seller's for pushing the closing date back. My attorney says that this is a complete lie and I should report this to the government regulators (which I have done and they are working on it).

    Do not by any means get a mortgage from this bank.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    P
    Reviewed By Patrick7 Jun 3, 2016

    Poor Mortgage Servicing department

    I've never had a problem with the Branch Office over the 4 or 5 years that I've been there. The Mortgage Service department is another story.

    My Mortgage is paid from my checking account, and last month they failed to withdraw the funds. When I called, they told me there was a Bank Procedure that kicked in if I tried to re-finance the mortgage through another Lender. They automatically stopped withdrawing Funds to pay the mortgage. Of course, I cannot know this. I have to find out after the fact.

    After I noticed that the funds had not been withdrawn I called the Branch and was informed of the procedure. They then said that the Late Fee would not be charged and the Funds would continue to be withdrawn.

    Then I received a statement stating that I was fined $42 for late payment. So I called the Mortgage Department and left a message to call me back, leaving the Account Number, Name, phone number and reason for the call.

    Two days, no return call.

    Called again, and reached someone who listened to my problem. She then proceeded to speak at me instead of with me. Very rude. I found I had to insist that she allow me to talk.

    During the conversation she contradicted herself a few times. First, she said that I was be be charged the fee and that my current month payment had not been made either. Later, she said that I was not charged the fee and that my current month payment had been made.

    I got off the phone still wondering what the scenario is. My demeanor became frustrated and upset and I still have doubts about the accuracy of what I was told.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    K
    Reviewed By kcn Apr 27, 2016

    Karen

    -TRIED SUBMITTING WITH NO STARS BUT I COULDN'T, THIS BANK SHOULD BE NEGATIVE STARS!
    -Closed my teenage son's account and then refused to cash their own bank check because he didn't have an account with them!!!!!!!!!!!! Seriously, you just closed his account and issued him a bank check!
    -Refused to accept a Power of Attorney document that was accepted by five other banks with no problem. They wanted their exact wording and expected the customer to pay a lawyer hundreds of dollars to re-write the notary notation with the language they wanted.
    -Took nearly three weeks for them to tell me the Power of Attorney document was declined.
    -WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED FROM A BANKING INSTITUTION.
    -CLOSING ALL ACCOUNTS AS SOON AS THE POWER OF ATTORNEY DOCUMENT IS APPROVED AND WILL NEVER STEP FOOT INSIDE THIS BANK AGAIN.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    M
    Reviewed By Mariaxanthos Apr 15, 2016

    Friendly positive and professional

    My experience at this branch was wonderful. Sadly I had a big problem with the branch in Bloomfield NJ so I walked into Cedar Grove very frustrated. They immediately took action and solved my issue. They are wonderful.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    C
    Reviewed By Cinangel Dec 4, 2015

    Bad ATM machine

    I withdrew money at ATM machine of investor bank but I used other bank ATM card, money came out for few seconds. But when I tried to take money out from the investor bank ATM machine. The machine took money back and close. I never see this kind of crazy ATM machine before. I contacted the investor bank counter, they said money will go back to my own account of my bank after 24 hours. Now it passed 4 days, money still disappears. When I called to the headquarter of the investor bank, they couldn't help me much. I am going to let a lawyer to contact the bank. I am so mad of this now.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.