B MyBankTracker Rating

Investors Bank Customer Reviews

(27 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 2
4 Star 1
3 Star 1
2 Star 4
1 Star 19

The Most Helpful Investors Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Mariaxanthos Apr 15, 2016

Friendly positive and professional

My experience at this branch was wonderful. Sadly I had a big problem with the branch in Bloomfield NJ so I walked into Cedar Grove very frustrated. They immediately took action and solved my issue. They are wonderful.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By Mdaphne Sep 11, 2015

INTOLERABLE ONLINE BANKING!

They revamped their online banking and apps. It's been a nightmare! I am asked intolerable security questions over and over and over again. I have 5 accounts and u have been locked out now 5 times in the last two weeks. Today I waited on hold for 20 minutes to be told that Investors Bank doesn't support the Safari browser. What? I'm taking all my accounts, all my money and my valuables out of the safe deposit box and going to another bank. Bye.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Investors Bank Reviews

  • O
    Reviewed By OleRoma Sep 21, 2016

    worse bank ever

    The worse bank that I have dealt with from safe deposit box to mortgage to just every day banking . Time to close two more accounts. Between the changing things on mortgage without notifying me. To raising price on safe deposit box . To making mandatory balance or amount deposit in bank. nothing like the bank the took over. . Also several friends have withdrawal all their accounts from investors Don't use investor!!!!.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By T524 Jul 24, 2016

    Commercial Mortgage - Scam

    I'm a small RE investor and called Investors Bank for a commercial mortgage for a purchase. Rate was decent and terms were acceptable. Gave them contract of sale and deposit etc in early February. Got commitment letter at end of April. Delays on the bank end have pushed closing to August. They charge "extension fees". Been in review for legal for 2 months. Legal Keeps asking for more info which is time and they keep losing documents.

    Extension fees have already mounted to $5,000 and I complained to the loan production about this and they are not on your side.This feels like scam to increase the bank fees. I've already paid the bank fee, appraisal fee and 50% of legal which has mounted to $10-$12k.

    I would not use them again.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • F
    Reviewed By frankliongross Jul 8, 2016

    Mortgage Lock Rate Extension Fee Scam

    Investors Home Mortgage business practices and policies are designed to charge as much fees as they can. They do not look for their clients at all.

    Long story short, I got an approval for a mortgage form them but because of their "approval requirements" and their "processing policies" my rate has expired. I have given them all the required information that they need before the expiration day. But because of their "processing policies" they pushed the closing date after the rate lock expiration date.

    So now I have to pay over a $1,000 in fees which they will not waive because they are blaming the seller's for pushing the closing date back. My attorney says that this is a complete lie and I should report this to the government regulators (which I have done and they are working on it).

    Do not by any means get a mortgage from this bank.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • P
    Reviewed By Patrick7 Jun 3, 2016

    Poor Mortgage Servicing department

    I've never had a problem with the Branch Office over the 4 or 5 years that I've been there. The Mortgage Service department is another story.

    My Mortgage is paid from my checking account, and last month they failed to withdraw the funds. When I called, they told me there was a Bank Procedure that kicked in if I tried to re-finance the mortgage through another Lender. They automatically stopped withdrawing Funds to pay the mortgage. Of course, I cannot know this. I have to find out after the fact.

    After I noticed that the funds had not been withdrawn I called the Branch and was informed of the procedure. They then said that the Late Fee would not be charged and the Funds would continue to be withdrawn.

    Then I received a statement stating that I was fined $42 for late payment. So I called the Mortgage Department and left a message to call me back, leaving the Account Number, Name, phone number and reason for the call.

    Two days, no return call.

    Called again, and reached someone who listened to my problem. She then proceeded to speak at me instead of with me. Very rude. I found I had to insist that she allow me to talk.

    During the conversation she contradicted herself a few times. First, she said that I was be be charged the fee and that my current month payment had not been made either. Later, she said that I was not charged the fee and that my current month payment had been made.

    I got off the phone still wondering what the scenario is. My demeanor became frustrated and upset and I still have doubts about the accuracy of what I was told.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • K
    Reviewed By kcn Apr 27, 2016

    Karen

    -TRIED SUBMITTING WITH NO STARS BUT I COULDN'T, THIS BANK SHOULD BE NEGATIVE STARS!
    -Closed my teenage son's account and then refused to cash their own bank check because he didn't have an account with them!!!!!!!!!!!! Seriously, you just closed his account and issued him a bank check!
    -Refused to accept a Power of Attorney document that was accepted by five other banks with no problem. They wanted their exact wording and expected the customer to pay a lawyer hundreds of dollars to re-write the notary notation with the language they wanted.
    -Took nearly three weeks for them to tell me the Power of Attorney document was declined.
    -WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED FROM A BANKING INSTITUTION.
    -CLOSING ALL ACCOUNTS AS SOON AS THE POWER OF ATTORNEY DOCUMENT IS APPROVED AND WILL NEVER STEP FOOT INSIDE THIS BANK AGAIN.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • M
    Reviewed By Mariaxanthos Apr 15, 2016

    Friendly positive and professional

    My experience at this branch was wonderful. Sadly I had a big problem with the branch in Bloomfield NJ so I walked into Cedar Grove very frustrated. They immediately took action and solved my issue. They are wonderful.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • C
    Reviewed By Cinangel Dec 4, 2015

    Bad ATM machine

    I withdrew money at ATM machine of investor bank but I used other bank ATM card, money came out for few seconds. But when I tried to take money out from the investor bank ATM machine. The machine took money back and close. I never see this kind of crazy ATM machine before. I contacted the investor bank counter, they said money will go back to my own account of my bank after 24 hours. Now it passed 4 days, money still disappears. When I called to the headquarter of the investor bank, they couldn't help me much. I am going to let a lawyer to contact the bank. I am so mad of this now.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • J
    Reviewed By jerseyboy Nov 26, 2015

    Investors Bank Customer Reviews (Hamilton Twp Branch Whitehorse Ave)

    They have continued to make errors in their system and in my savings account book. Their employees and managers have no idea of how to run a bank are are incompetent . Inverters Band is the worst bank and is a BAD NIGHTMARE !

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • C
    Reviewed By Cinformant Oct 19, 2015

    Do I have to give them a Star?

    Fortunately, the bulk of my banking is done elsewhere. This account was a leftover account from a neighborhood bank I had when I was teenager, that investors took over. Even so it's been an absolute nightmare dealing with them. Every week it's a new problem. New online banking issues, weird, secretive, automatic deposit issues that don't make sense and that they don't explain to me, or my employer. Either something is seriously wrong and they're , or they really just don't have a clue as to what they're doing, but either way, I don't trust them with more than $100.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • U
    Reviewed By ucrossnb Oct 6, 2015

    THE WORST BANK I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH IN MY ENTIRE BUSINESS CAREER!!!

    As as business owner of 35 properties in the New Brunswick area, both large and small, you would think that a bank would love to be doing business with you! I have my personal house and my second house with this bank as first mortgages. The bank called me up and said to me, that we have a great rate plan for you and promised me a rate of 3.5%. As I was providing information to the bank and they kept raising the rate until it reached 4%. They then wanted me to take 3 loans that had a year and a half to mature on my business properties and include them into my home refinance and stretch it out over 30 years. (ARE YOU KIDDING?!) Obviously, this bank has little to no business acumen. This happened in December of 2014.

    I just got a call from Mrs. Patel from the Robbinsville branch and said that we want to work with you and that they apologize for the bad experience. They now offered me a rate of 3.75% if we opened an account with that bank to draw the funds out to pay the mortgage. I agreed. After meeting with this banker, she now informed me that the rate is 3.85% and they want to do a bi-weekly payment (which they have never told me about) and a 20 year amortization and my current is a 30 (which they also never told me about). This is now the second time that I have attempted a refinance with this bank and I have found that both times they were totally dishonest and played a shell game with me. I seriously recommend that know one EVER EVER EVER do business with a bank of this VERY low caliber. I would encourage whoever is the captain of this ship to take control and straighten his course out. If he wants to contact me he can speak to Mrs. Patel, she most certainly knows who I am.

    Dave

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.