B MyBankTracker Rating

Northwest Bank Customer Reviews

(19 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 1
4 Star 1
3 Star 0
2 Star 2
1 Star 15

The Most Helpful Northwest Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By JSMIT349 Dec 10, 2013

BGREATANK WARM FRIENDLY SMALL TOWN ATMOSPHERE "WERE EVERYONE KNOWS YOUR NAME, THE QUALITY OF SERVICE FROM THE TELLERS ,

GREAT BANK .WARM FRIENDLY SMALL TOWN ATMOSPHERE "WERE EVERYONE KNOWS YOUR NAME, THE QUALITY OF SERVICE FROM THE TELLERS THE MANAGERS, AND EVEN THE SECURITY GUARDS IS EXCELLENT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BANK,

{{collapsed ? 'Continue reading' : 'Show Less'}}
Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By rhwi Sep 14, 2016

I am shocked on how terrible Northwest is.

First off, the entire experience from day 1 has been terrible. Not only was I informed only a day before my bank officially closed and turned into this pile of crap I now have no access to any of my accounts or funds. The best part is that the closest branch they are putting up is 3 hours away. I can't wait to close my accounts with these clowns once this weekend is over.

{{collapsed ? 'Continue reading' : 'Show Less'}}
Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Northwest Bank Reviews

  •  
    G
    Reviewed By girl1123 Feb 24, 2017

    disappointed

    The main branch clearly does not realize the importance of consistentcy, customer service and follow through.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    P
    Reviewed By pkp Nov 16, 2016

    Get new workers at Northwest Bank and get rid of the First Niagara old employees.

    They should have started with new workers. The First Niagara people are not willing to help you in fear of their jobs. They don't know the policies and are greatly lost. As a business person they are costing me a lot of money . I was told to go to my branch to explain why my business was being affected and they should be able to work it out. The one person that knows me was not willing to do anything at all and in fact she said if I can not build a relationship with a teller as a business person my certified checks will all be held for 8 days. Really. How can I run a business like that. I had two businesses at First Niagara for almost ten years.I have never bounced a check or had any bad business dealings ever with this branch that I am associated with. In my disbeilef of how I was being treated and was told not to raise my voice at them and that maybe I should take my business else where. All because I have no relationship with a teller. Get rid of the old employees of First Niagara.I was told that by a Northwest employee that knows the bank there is something that could be done and that she was not correct once again. So who is not willing to help us!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    S
    Reviewed By SafeSpaceEndsHere Nov 2, 2016

    Worst Bank Ever

    I thought the transfer of our HSBC accounts to First Niagara Bank went poorly, but it was amazingly smooth considering how bad Northwest handled its acquisition of our First Niagara Accounts.

    Even after sorting out the transfer difficulties, Northwest's incompetence is unmatched.

    -Transfers between Northwest accounts don't post for five days, and its the same bank for both accounts.
    -We used out online banking for a month and then out of nowhere, all of our accounts completely disappeared and couldn't be accessed online.
    -After paying two months of bills using online bill pay, access to that and all of our previously entered payees also just disappeared.
    -I phoned customer service to get access to my account and was GIVEN ANOTHER INDIVIDUALS LOGIN INFORMATION.
    -My spouse could not be added to our online accounts because apparently the zip code we live at is different from Northwest's records, even though we never resided at the zip code they had on file. Yet all of our bank statements come to the correct address....???? The solution according to customer service: go to the branch with your driver's license and they "should be able to help you."

    After hours of working with their customer "service" (if you get Holly or Ashley, just hang up and hope you get someone else when you call back) and visits to the branch, things were finally fixed and all of it was Northwest's error.

    I have since set up accounts with M&T Bank and, once I receive conformation that all of my direct deposit payments are set to go through my new accounts, that will be my bank.

    If you don't want to have access to your money, don't want to be able to pay bills, don't care about account security, and have endless hours to spend on hold, Northwest is your bank! As for me, I am keeping $1 in each account there just so they lose money sending me statements.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    H
    Reviewed By HappyMomma Sep 18, 2016

    Worst Bank Ever!!!

    My bank was part of a merger where my account ended up at NorthWest Savings Bank. I didn't think to much about it having been through this before with another bank.
    My experience has been nothing but a nightmare. It started early with my account being locked, the ATM card they sent me not being "Active" even after I called and activated it per their instructions. I went to the back yesterday and sat with a bank account manager who got my Northwest account all straight out. It never needed straightening out with any of my other banks in my life. Why now? Northwest SUCKS!! This morning try to sign in to my account to pay a couple of bills on line and my account is now locked again. I call the customer service number to find out why and they are closed. I am looking for a new bank starting today. Maybe I will just which all of my accounts to my Federal Credit Union. Be warned about Northwest they are a horrible company and I would never recommend them to anyone ever. Worst P.O.S bank ever. You have lost me and all my family members account.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    R
    Reviewed By rhwi Sep 14, 2016

    I am shocked on how terrible Northwest is.

    First off, the entire experience from day 1 has been terrible. Not only was I informed only a day before my bank officially closed and turned into this pile of crap I now have no access to any of my accounts or funds. The best part is that the closest branch they are putting up is 3 hours away. I can't wait to close my accounts with these clowns once this weekend is over.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    N
    Reviewed By Nitefighter Sep 13, 2016

    Terrible bank

    Northwest just took over for First Niagara bank and I already dislike this bank. I cant access my accounts or activate my new debit card. I called the customer service number for assistance with my issues that is posted on their website and its out of order. I spoke with someone at one of the local branches and told them what was going on. They told me that no one available at the moment to help me so they took my name and phone number and they would call me back. Well it well past closing time and I never received a call from anyone! I will be closing my accounts with Northwest and taking my business elsewhere!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    R
    Reviewed By rtleavy Sep 13, 2016

    Fix the on line banking

    on line banking is a mess! always down or slow slow slow. calling in will get you a 15 minute wait time. it's a good bank, with good people. but they have a terrible on line service. it has been behind the times for as long as i have been with the bank. over 5 years. please fix it.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    K
    Reviewed By Kestral73 Feb 6, 2016

    Worst Bank Ever

    Ever since Northwest took over, I had nothing but problems. The tellers always apologized but absolutely nothing to correct the problem. This happened several times. I never could log on to their online banking. I switched to PNC Bank, and had nothing but good experiences which i give a 5 star rating. I strongly suggest you AVOID Northwest Bank at all costs. they like to charge fees for everything, and come up with BS reasons why.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By angus_magillicutty Nov 23, 2015

    ATM is always broken

    Their ATM is routinely incapable of accepting a check deposit. Sometimes multiple days in a row. This has been going on for months.

    Fix it?

    Get a new ATM model?

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    W
    Reviewed By Whiteboard Nov 19, 2015

    Nightmare

    Horrible service. No drive up. When you walk n you'll feel like your in a morgue. There is a reason your the only person - this bank is terrible! Lack of proper structure & upper end support / management radiates throughout the organization. Inexperienced bank officers. Horrible with mortgages & knowledge and have zero decision making power. Few hours. And to top it off their 25 year old atm machine is always broken.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.