B+ MyBankTracker Rating

Northwest Savings Bank Customer Reviews

(16 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 1
4 Star 1
3 Star 0
2 Star 2
1 Star 12

The Most Helpful Northwest Savings Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By JSMIT349 Dec 10, 2013

BGREATANK WARM FRIENDLY SMALL TOWN ATMOSPHERE "WERE EVERYONE KNOWS YOUR NAME, THE QUALITY OF SERVICE FROM THE TELLERS ,

GREAT BANK .WARM FRIENDLY SMALL TOWN ATMOSPHERE "WERE EVERYONE KNOWS YOUR NAME, THE QUALITY OF SERVICE FROM THE TELLERS THE MANAGERS, AND EVEN THE SECURITY GUARDS IS EXCELLENT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BANK,

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By William Aug 1, 2012

Terrible

WORST experience ever!!!!!!!!!!!
We were preapproved for a mortgage, did all our paperwork and then the loan office decided to deny us.
I will be sure EVERYONE I talk to knows how horrible your people are.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Northwest Savings Bank Reviews

  • H
    Reviewed By HappyMomma Sep 18, 2016

    Worst Bank Ever!!!

    My bank was part of a merger where my account ended up at NorthWest Savings Bank. I didn't think to much about it having been through this before with another bank.
    My experience has been nothing but a nightmare. It started early with my account being locked, the ATM card they sent me not being "Active" even after I called and activated it per their instructions. I went to the back yesterday and sat with a bank account manager who got my Northwest account all straight out. It never needed straightening out with any of my other banks in my life. Why now? Northwest SUCKS!! This morning try to sign in to my account to pay a couple of bills on line and my account is now locked again. I call the customer service number to find out why and they are closed. I am looking for a new bank starting today. Maybe I will just which all of my accounts to my Federal Credit Union. Be warned about Northwest they are a horrible company and I would never recommend them to anyone ever. Worst P.O.S bank ever. You have lost me and all my family members account.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By rhwi Sep 14, 2016

    I am shocked on how terrible Northwest is.

    First off, the entire experience from day 1 has been terrible. Not only was I informed only a day before my bank officially closed and turned into this pile of crap I now have no access to any of my accounts or funds. The best part is that the closest branch they are putting up is 3 hours away. I can't wait to close my accounts with these clowns once this weekend is over.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • N
    Reviewed By Nitefighter Sep 13, 2016

    Terrible bank

    Northwest just took over for First Niagara bank and I already dislike this bank. I cant access my accounts or activate my new debit card. I called the customer service number for assistance with my issues that is posted on their website and its out of order. I spoke with someone at one of the local branches and told them what was going on. They told me that no one available at the moment to help me so they took my name and phone number and they would call me back. Well it well past closing time and I never received a call from anyone! I will be closing my accounts with Northwest and taking my business elsewhere!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By rtleavy Sep 13, 2016

    Fix the on line banking

    on line banking is a mess! always down or slow slow slow. calling in will get you a 15 minute wait time. it's a good bank, with good people. but they have a terrible on line service. it has been behind the times for as long as i have been with the bank. over 5 years. please fix it.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • K
    Reviewed By Kestral73 Feb 6, 2016

    Worst Bank Ever

    Ever since Northwest took over, I had nothing but problems. The tellers always apologized but absolutely nothing to correct the problem. This happened several times. I never could log on to their online banking. I switched to PNC Bank, and had nothing but good experiences which i give a 5 star rating. I strongly suggest you AVOID Northwest Bank at all costs. they like to charge fees for everything, and come up with BS reasons why.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • Reviewed By angus_magillicutty Nov 23, 2015

    ATM is always broken

    Their ATM is routinely incapable of accepting a check deposit. Sometimes multiple days in a row. This has been going on for months.

    Fix it?

    Get a new ATM model?

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • W
    Reviewed By Whiteboard Nov 19, 2015

    Nightmare

    Horrible service. No drive up. When you walk n you'll feel like your in a morgue. There is a reason your the only person - this bank is terrible! Lack of proper structure & upper end support / management radiates throughout the organization. Inexperienced bank officers. Horrible with mortgages & knowledge and have zero decision making power. Few hours. And to top it off their 25 year old atm machine is always broken.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By reallydisapointed Oct 15, 2015

    Manager knows nothing

    I tried to give this bank the benefit of the doubt. I gave them more than one try. They continued to mess things up. I almost lost a condo I was trying to purchase. Thank you to the manager of Ashtabula for saving it! I waited 4 weeks for a title of a vehicle I paid off. That was lost in the mail, but no one knew if it was mailed to my home address or to the title agency. So I went and bought a copy of the title. The title came 4 days later, to my home in a ripped up envelope. The bank tellers where always pleasant and nice. It was the manager who never knew anything. Never could answer a question and took days to find out. Lets just say I have changed banks.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • G
    Reviewed By gokenny Sep 8, 2015

    Not even semi-professional

    I live in a small town in northeast Ohio, northwest purchased Lorain National bank, which operated several branches in Lorain county. Lorain National operated here for decades, was very well respected and trusted. I don't know why they sold to northwest, but I am extremely sorry they did. Northwest has in less than two months has botched up, undone, and upended everything Lorain National had spent countless years perfecting.
    As for customer service, northwest refuses to call you back, despite you leaving your name and number on several different occasions.
    There was, and continues to be problems with their debit cards, and accessing your online accounts. You can only go back six weeks if you are trying to find a missing check or other records. If ordering checks, if your existing check number is to high, they tell you, we're going to have to give you the next batch of checks starting with a lower number. They continually tell you they are having trouble with their phones, that's why they don't call back. This has got to be intentional. They either want to get rid of their present number of employees, or close some of the branches. No business could be this poorly run accidentally. These people aren't even semi-professional.
    My next step is closing my account.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • F
    Reviewed By frozenicely Aug 26, 2015

    guess I went to a different school

    if 5 star is an "A", and 4 is a "B".. who is this bank paying to receive a B+ rating? 1 A, 1 B, 1 D and 3 F's doesn't make a B+.....Anyhow, recently purchased Lorain National, which was best bank I have ever known. NorthWest mailed bank cards to wrong addresses many times over. The online program is only one step above an abacus, maybe DOS. no deposits or withdraws are shown same day, and I seem to be missing some good tellers from the bank I've been at for the last 15 yrs...Sorry to see a good bank turn into one that is so far down the toilet, its already floating in Lake Erie...Will miss the Lorain National, and will definitely be changing banks. Grade for bank is a "F" not that that will bring the rating here down. If you know a good bank, please comment.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.