Profile | Reviews

Old National Bank Customer Reviews

National Bank, oldnational.com

37 Reviews
1 out of 5 stars

Latest Customer Reviews

  •  
    Reviewed By littleimpala67 Sep 22, 2017

    If I could give 0 stars, I would

    I've had no issue with this bank for almost five years now, but it's gotten worse. It will put a hold on my account for no reason for 24 hours, nobody can help me cancel a pending charge that I already talked to the business about, so I'll be charged an additional $38 overdraft fee for, and their corporate customer service is a joke. I've never had an issue with local branches, everybody is helpful, but the policies at this bank and the "help" they say they provide are both jokes. Don't get an account here, or close it as soon as you can if you already do.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By kscolumbus Aug 8, 2017

    Completely lacking in modern Technology

    I was an Anchorbank customer for over 30 years and became an Old National customer purely by acquisition. Before the transition, I closed my business account and moved my ira account because I didn't have confidence in a bank I knew nothing about and was not local. I did the right thing. The transition was not smooth. The few accounts I did retain were for local branch convenience only. Most of my money is in other online bank accounts earning 10 times the interest and services that include timely alerts for deposits, withdrawals and balance. Old National alerts arrive almost 2 days later, as well as there being no real time alerts for debit card transactions. I consider real time alerts an important part of being proactive against fraud, too bad Old National can keep up with modern day technology.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Cecil_Q Jun 5, 2017

    Punishing the victim of identity theft

    An elderly acquaintance on Social Security whose extremely modest check is deposited directly into his Old National Bank checking account was the victim of identity theft. The thief emptied his account of a few hundred dollars. When he notified Old National Bank of the theft, it froze his account (which is reasonable while it investigated the theft), but it kept on the freeze for the funds deposited by his subsequent monthly Social Security check which were in no way involved in the original theft, leaving him penniless for more than a month.

    To reiterate, we're talking about mere hundreds of dollars here which, moreover, were not in dispute.

    Old National Bank simply doesn't know what "customer care" means.

    Go elsewhere.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Darkdragoon12345 Feb 28, 2017

    RUN NOW.

    This is a horrid bank. Do not sign up with them if you have leave it while you have a chance.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By SKK Feb 12, 2017

    Not satisfied customer

    I am not satisfied with the transfer to Old National. I am going to pull all my money out. I got charged an ATM fee and Anchor never charged for them. I called and asked them about it and the lady was really rude to me on the phone and she said we do things different than Anchor and I said I see your customer service is different also . She also said and I am not refunding your feedback back cause it was my fault. Once I get all my electronic transfer straightened out I am going to pulling my money out. I am very disappointed with your business.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By ReneeS Jan 25, 2017

    Run and don't look back!

    The fees are incredible. I was charged for using my ATM card too many times in one month at their ATM machine, charged for having too little in my savings, charged overdrafted fees when I had plenty of money to cover my bills. I was told over and over again its our policy. Direct deposit Payroll pending for 24-48 hrs...zero customer service, rude and unwilling to help. Charged if they mail your bank statement. I have several automatic bills that come out and if payroll is still pending late charges for each of those bills. Hundreds of dollars in fees in just three months time. I had been with Anchor Bank, prior to the buyout for 30 years, we have since pulled all accounts including our mortgage and line of credit with Old National. Stay away from Old National and if you know any one thinking about going to Old National have them check for reviews and even the Better business bureau. Least ethical company I have ever dealt with. If I could give a Zero I would so instead just saying this is a negative -10 bank.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Hawk Jan 18, 2017

    Bad Customer Service

    My coworker and I opened an investment acct she called to have $ transferred from HSA to the investment and the whole processed took her about a minute. I called to do the same thing and the representative I got was HORRIBLE. She didn't seem to understand what I was trying to do and so my coworker got on the phone and told her what she had did and how she didn't have any issues. When I got back on the phone the representative continued to ask me to verify my info. After I had did all that the representative told me she wouldn't help me because my coworker was assisting me. I asked to speak to a supervisor and she put me on hold for about four minutes and the supervisor basically backed her up. I verified ss#, dob, address and last deposit but because my coworker helped me they said I had to come into the branch. How stupid and inconvenient if my employer offered another option I would transfer my $. I understand protecting my acct but use common sense I was transferring $ from one acct to another not withdrawing. I guess you can't teach stupid. She was more concerned about my coworker in the background then helping me.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By BClancer Jan 2, 2017

    Choose Another Bank

    Since Old National Bank has purchased Anchor Bank we have experience nothing but extreme displeasure with Old National. Its been over three months and we have not yet been able to log-in on line. The new staff at our locate branches have not been able to help. We cannot create a new login access, as your system states that our user ID is already taken, but the system will not recognize our password that was active for on-line banking with Anchor Bank. Our phone number is also not properly linked to our user ID in your system - so we cannot submit a request to change the password.
    We no longer receive envelopes to send in our monthly payments. When the statement shows a grace period until the 16th, and a payment is delivered in person at a branch location, we received a penalty.
    We no longer have control over when our Real Estate taxes are paid. For the past 27 years we always received the escrow check before the end of the year and we had the option of paying before the 31th of December to "double up" or wait until January to pay in the following year - to best address our current status for tax planning for personal income. Not only do we not have control over this process, we have no way to access your system to verify that the Tax payment was completed before the end of the year.
    The lack of personnel to answer phone questions on weekends and nights does not help our situation either. We currently have 4 accounts with Old National and we feel hostage to the bullying process that occurs when banks are bought out by out of state banks.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By frustratedONB Dec 30, 2016

    They can't seem to pay your taxes from your escrow

    Old National Bank sucks. As new customer, not by choice since AnchorBank sold out to them, their service is tremendously poor and Anchor was not stellar, but puts Old National to shame. They've lied to me numerous times on the phone regarding Property tax payments and I truly believe if I hadn't called to inquire then complain about them, I doubt my payment would have been sent. Correct that, hoping that it was sent. They called me back to verify that it was one day'd yesterday by UPS to my tax authority, but at this point I really don't believe that they did it based on the countless lies and contradictions from their customer service. If your a customer of this bank, I'd highly suggest you close your account and move your money elsewhere. I'm unfortunately suck with them till I payoff my mortgage, but I getting rid of them for my escrow account and setting aside my property tax payments each month because Old National can't be trusted.

    Update:It has been now 2 days since they said it was sent on one day delivery. My Village still has not received a payment from them. Called to complain again and asked for the UPS tracking number since that is how they claim to have sent it. Imagine that that they can't find it or provide it to me. This bank can't stop lying. I had two separate call center people, one being a supervisor, tell me that it was being sent Wednesday morning via UPS and one had to call me back and verified that it was a one day ship. When I called today, the customer service person stated again it was suppose to have been mailed Wednesday and will need to call me back. He called back he still had no answers to why they lie so much. Supposedly I'm to receive a call back tomorrow with that tracking number. I believe he'll call back but without the tracking number I'm afraid

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By kgw Dec 27, 2016

    Don't expect them to pay your taxes right when they take the money from your escrow account

    My accounts got transferred to this bank when my old bank merged with them. They don't give you the choice of receiving your escrow check and paying your own taxes. Instead they supposedly pay your taxes by the end of the year.

    Well, they took the money out of my escrow check on 12/9/16. I called the treasurer and my taxes have not been paid as of 12/27/16.

    Then I called this bank and asked for the check number used to pay the taxes. They said the money was given to "tax service" and they will be paying the property taxes by the end of this week. Also they said that I can deduct the money from this years taxes since it was taken from my escrow account this year.

    So apparently this money has been sitting in limbo for 18 days. Why???? I still don't know if I am going to get a receipt showing that my taxes were paid.

    I do have to say though, all the people I talked to at this bank are nice but I don't think they have any control over this crazy policy.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.