Profile | Reviews

Prosperity Bank Customer Reviews

National Bank, prosperitybanktx.com

16 Reviews
2 out of 5 stars
Continue reading...

Latest Customer Reviews

  •  
    Reviewed By ali67092 Jan 2, 2018

    Fraud via Prosperity Bank Account 3935868 Routing 113122655

    To,
    The Branch Manager,
    Prosperity Bank, Texas, 77802

    Sir/Madam,
    The above bank account in the name of Lisa A Triolo Mcvey is collecting funds fraudulently from people across the world. We were instructed to deposit $800 via a bank transfer from UK bank to secure accommodation at Brooklyn, NYC.
    Please do something to stop this account and help us catch the criminals behind this account.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Jimmygprince Jul 21, 2017

    Bank manager says "don't park at bank"

    Hwy 242 bank in the Woodlands, Texas. Even though I had an account here I was told I can not park here. I am trying to business with you people and you are telling me I can not park outside. I am confused, where should I park? According to the bank manager, who asked security to have me move my car, I am not allowed to park here. I explained I am a bank customer but was asked to move my car anyways. There was no construction, just an empty parking lot. No reason was given why I should move. Very disrespectful, I have a military injury to my femur and can not walk from an adjacent parking lot to do my banking, and why should I? I closed my account, someone fire this manager.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Zoey6612 Jan 23, 2017

    Worst Bank Ever!!!!!

    I have 2 accounts with them. I have had my checking account hacked 3 times thru ACH with I did not authorize. They keep telling me that there is nothing they can do for me but to fill out fraud paperwork. This is crazy that they do not protect your accounts! A few years ago I was adding a new IRA and they told me to deposit into a CD, I said I wanted one that I could contribute into every year, the person told me I could. Set it up and next year made a deposit into the IRA CD with no problems, the third year when I tried to deposit more money into it they told me I couldn't and the account was not set up that way. These people have no clue about how to run a bank! The last transaction I did with Prosperity, I made a 3 check deposit and they called me told me that I added the deposit wrong and she corrected it for me. When I looked at the deposit receipt that they gave, it was there mistake not mine! I have worked in a bank and know how banks run. My Advice...... RUN! Run far away!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By yaya Nov 25, 2016

    CAPITAL ONE AND PROSPERITY BANK HOLDING HOSTAGE HARD WORKING SINGLE MOTHER AND DISABLED SONS $4,500.00

    CAPITAL ONE AND PROSPERITY BANK HOLDING HOSTAGE HARD WORKING SINGLE MOTHER AND DISABLED SONS $4,500.00

    This mother works 6 days a week to completely support her family!! She deposited $4,500.00 Cashiers Check into the night deposit so that she could have money to move herself and her disabled son from San Antonio to Tyler. The Cashiers Check (which is to be just like CASH) well the Cashiers check was deposited into the account and then the mother noticed the next day it was gone out of the account. The mother went immediately to branch of CAPITAL ONE BANK in Tyler, Texas where the Cashiers Check was deposited and asked for her cashiers check they expressed to her that they are unable to give her the check and they will mail the check to the address on the account. The mother explained that she was going to be moving from that address that same day and would no longer be at the address in San Antonio and begged and pleaded with the bank that that was all the money in the world she had to support herself and her son. The bank just snickered well you better change your address on the account because you are NOT getting the check today (November 2, 2016). The mother and son called immediately to customer service and changed the address on the account. However, CAPITAL ONE BANK still overnighted the Cashiers Check in the amount of $4,500.00 to a vacant apartment in San Antonio, Texas WORST part is they sent it Fed Ex overnight with NO SIGNATURE REQUIRED. Therefore, the ONLY MONEY IN THE WORLD THIS MOTHER and DISABLED SON HAVE has now been LEFT AT THE DOOR OF A VACANT APARTMENT COMPLEX in the middle of SAN ANTONIO, Texas. Yes, as you can imagine the package was stolen. They hard working mother that has never asked for anything was now moving to a new city and has taken a new job and has NO FOOD for herself or her son. The mother and son sit for days at the bank begging and pleading for someone to help and cancel the check and give her the money she so desperately needs. She has deadlines to pay her bills she needs food. She has never received welfare and is not about to ask for anything she only wants her money so she can take care of her family. They have bills that are automatically taken out of the Capital One account each month. Those have been sent back unpaid YET CAPITAL ONE BANK has charged the account $35.00 for each transaction so now the account is negative over $600.00 and her bills have not been paid!! She has deadlines to pay her insurance premium she has deadlines to pay her rent. She not received a paycheck yet on her new job!! SHE REALLY NEEDS AMERICAS HELP TODAY!! CAPITAL ONE AND PROSPERITY BANK STILL HAS HER MONEY AND WILL NOT GIVE IT TO HER it has been 25 days since she has had her money!! The BANKS ARE TELLING HER IT WILL BE 90 DAYS BEFORE SHE GETS IT BACK!! THANK GOD for her friend who went and purchased them groceries. HOWEVER, those are running out! The phones have been shut off ALL THE WHILE CAPITAL ONE AND PROSPERITY BANK ARE HOLDING HER MONEY HOSTAGE while the family is suffering!! NOT A GREAT THANKSGIVING FOR THIS FAMILY!!! THE DISABLED SON DOESNT EVEN HAVE A BED TO SLEEP ON HES SLEEPING ON A COUCH THE MONEY IS SO URGENTLY NEEDED FOR THIS FAMILY!!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Suzanneosborne Sep 17, 2016

    Dark ages

    Pros-Nice people and no fee basic checking

    Cons-1-balance checking at most banks you dial,enter last 4 card numbers and pin...bam balance given..this banks "fastline" you go through several options to narrow it down then enter your whole account number then finally your pin. Nothing fast about it.
    2-the hours are awful. Who is able to leave work between 9 and 4 to go take care of their banking?
    3-why don't I go on Saturday if I cant make it during the week? Ugh because they're closed.
    4-need to make a deposit since you can't get there when they're open? Their ATMs can't accept deposits. Sooooo....if it's cash all you can do is put it in the night drop or go buy a money order and drop it.
    5-I had a weekday off so went inside and deposited cash. It didn't post until the next day after my autopay was kicked back naturally.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By tonnie Aug 4, 2016

    Bank is not ethical!!!

    The Bank was very nasty from day one when i called for balance . I had a company that got the money from a free trial and the company sent me a email that stated the refund would be done.I called Prosperity bank and they were supposed to despute the charges for me . Michelle at the bank stated one hour later that it was denied. I sent over a more clear letter from the company that took the money out . she said would have the resolution department to reevaluate the new claim . and Michelle stated that the provisional credit would be added and the fee for my other bill would be refunded. I call Michelle back the next day and she acted like she did not do any claim and she cut off my card anyway. This bank is aweful in its banking practice. Michelle charge me 35.00 dollars for the bill not being able to b paid. I guess a lawyer is in order!!!!!!!!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Robert333 Jun 12, 2016

    Prosperity Banker has know insider assist in WIRE FRAUD Stealing over $488,000

    Prosperity Bank is purposely attempting to cover up an internal banker assisting a non account holder and or signer that stole $488,000 from a business account ending in 2647.
    Tim Timanus serves as the Chief Operating Officer and Executive Vice President of Prosperity Holdings, Inc., Wilmington, Delaware. Mr. Timanus has been the Chief Operating Officer of Prosperity Bank since February 23, 2001.
    One of Tim’s bankers named Amanda Hardy assisted in this theft all out of the Houston corporate office.
    Tim Timanus is aware of this theft and not doing anything to remedy the situation.
    Tim Timanus is college friends and business partners with the persons daughter that received the $488,000 in stolen funds. This attempted cover up consisting of many accounts of wire fraud is not going away and said grievances are filed n Federal Court.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By S Blacik Aug 21, 2015

    Stay Clear

    Stay Clear of Prospertity Bank. Unwillingly to help and makes opening an account so difficult. Student going to A & M Kingsville on a scholarship, trying to set up an account. Customer Service and its supervisors don't want to help and made it unncessarily hard for said student. Going to Wells Fargo!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By NSEHOA Sep 4, 2014

    Excellent Service Personafied

    I recently had a very pleasant experience dealing with an unpleasant problem. Our business account was debitted $600.00 in error. Upon receiving the monthly statement and seeing the erroneous debit, I drove into Kerens where I met Ms. Kelsey Harvey. I showed her the statement and pointed out the mistake. She immediately searched transaction records and found the mistake made on a handwritten debit ticket at another branch hundreds of miles away that ended up being charged to our account. In a matter of minutes she had resolved the problem and informed me the $600.00 would be redeposited into our account the same day. I left the branch being more than satisfied with the service received. The story does not end there. Later that day, Ms. Harvey called to inform me that she had tracked the account and the money had been redeposited as promised. She also said I could stop by the bank and pick up a copy of the transaction for our records. In this day of on-line banking and remote app desposits, it is truly a pleasure to deal with a knowledgeable, efficient, and friendly bank employee.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Yvonne G. Feb 10, 2014

    Excellent Customer Service!

    The lobby tellers know you by first name and most importantly care about your banking issues and go out of their way to help and follow up asap. Alan, Sarah and Gargi have all provided me and my family with outstanding customer service.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.