B MyBankTracker Rating

Regions Bank Customer Reviews

(182 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 19
4 Star 1
3 Star 4
2 Star 11
1 Star 147

The Most Helpful Regions Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By spymom777 May 26, 2016

The Bets of The Best

Everyone once in a blue moon a small town friendly feeling of a simpler sweeter time of life brushes over you like a cool wave on a hot summer day! That sense of belonging as when we were children can still be found. That is our branch family. in Gulf Breeze Christie and Jeff will set you up for success and all of their friendly team of professionals will always be there to greet you with an authentic smile of goodness!

No matter where I may find myself having to be in the different seasons of my life. I have found my hometown banking team of experts that will be there for me and I hope I can help to be there for our beautiful community of special fine friends for many years as well!
Love and Blessings Meemaw xoi
:)
Twitter realjuliemallen
Facebook Julie Mallen
Linked in.com/jmallen711@gmail.com

{{collapsed ? 'Continue reading' : 'Show Less'}}
Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By arachel Jan 8, 2016

They stealing money from customers!!!!!!

I found it very upsetting when I woke up this morning to see that my account was overdrawn by 73.12 with 72.00 of that being overdraft charges from you placing fees on my account being 1.12 short. This is highway robbery and I honestly don't understand why this happen. In speaking with your rep I was given a explanation that still does not make since to me and it has left me in a financial bind. Please reverse these charges because this is so sad that you would take this amount form me for such a small shortage. Very disappointed and frustrated customer and I would like my money back. This is it fair and unacceptable. No respect or consideration for their customers. I can't believe this happen. Tried to reach out to them to reverse the charges and they refused. It's sad and I won't continue to bank with them.

{{collapsed ? 'Continue reading' : 'Show Less'}}
Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Regions Bank Reviews

  •  
    E
    Reviewed By Emajors Apr 29, 2017

    Hours of operation

    Regions on a whole has been a great bank over 30 years. My complaint is, Saturday 1/2 day lobby hours. The website is not helpful. States no hours available. I know direct deposit, ATM is the way of the world. But we need a saturds lobby open day.... thank you

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    H
    Reviewed By hlywud Apr 8, 2017

    Rates to High for wire transfers

    I sent a wire transfer for $100US from Canada to an account at your branch in Celebration Florida, turns out that the recipient got only $80 and a charge of $15 .

    I have to send another in January for $1725 US and am not sure what it will end up with in the hands of the recipient.

    SD Henderson
    hlywud@gmail.com

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    M
    Reviewed By maryj Feb 12, 2017

    Regions has a thief in Mobile, AL and it is alright to remove someone from their account fraudulently, change the address fraudulently and steal over $42,000 in a year's time.

    While recovering from a near death experience in a hospital in Hawaii, 3 women with the help of someone at Regions in Mobile, AL removed me from our mother's bank account covered by a Durable Power of Attorney that was placed on her account in Oct 2007 in Mar 2010. I was never called, emailed or sent any written or pictorial documentation from Mar 2010 - April 2011 or anything to this day even though $42,242.99 was stolen from the account April 2010 - April 2011. To this day, I have never received any documentation except the documentation that your supposed fraud investigator, Bob Scheer who told me that he had 31 years of law enforcement experience on the phone Mar 2011.

    Who called him and told him after him that less then $3000 was stolen? Who gave Susan Walker, the original employee my sister, Debbie and I spoke with in person and tried to get the information listed above but was no go. She sent him a email and said that "some money" was stolen. I think over $42,000 is more then some money.

    Why did he never ask to speak with me and my sister at our hotel room or his office in Mobile or neutral territory? I also Grayson Hall, in Nov 2010, I sent a change of address for my statement and my mother's from my address overseas to my address in Idaho. I got mine but no phonecall, email or written documentation from your bank. I was shown a document by your bank personnel in Aug/Sept 2011 that listed my street address in the Marshall Islands, listed Joanne, the supposedly friend of my mother's and me as caretaker and was signed "Mary Randall."

    Problem. It is all false. The signature was not mine nor my mother's and she never signed her name "Mary Randall" on any legal document. My mother worked for the US government for 31 years and was in charge of Disbursement at the corp of Engineers in Mobile, AL and would never sign her name on any legal document nor ask anyone to sign her name either.

    I got mail at a US Army base by P.O. Box for 22 years and never got mail by street address nor did my mother ever take me off the account. She had her own P.O. Box at the assisted living she lived at for 3 years so why would she put Joanne on her bank account and never tell me about it. She did not do so and I also checked with the Mobile court system thinking about guardianship or conservatorship at in Aug/sept 2011 and Oct 2015 (5 courts) and was told that no guardianship or conservatorship or removing me off the account was granted. So everything was fraudulent and false. Mail Fraud twice plus theft, fraud, forgery, grand larceny

    The only good thing I can state about Regions is this - when I got my checking account statements or my mother's, the statement listed the date the check cleared, the check number and who the check was written out to, the amount of the check and the balance of the account.

    I like to know why your fraud investigator, Bob Scheer when I was told that he had not been contacted by the bank and told that Regions had a theft, why he did not call me back and ask my how I knew that there was a thief working in Mobile stealing people's money. I can tell a big difference between your bank Grayson Hall and one in Los Vegas where I had a friend who called me about her friend in Vegas who was on her mother's bank account covered by a Durable Power of Attorney. After the daughter reviewed her phone messages and discovered a phone message from the bank concerning 3 checks totaling $25,000, she asked her mother about these checks and was told that her mother had been threatened and the bank in Los Vegas sent a fraud investigator to speak with the mother and daughter. The money was eventually recovered but not so with Regions. Don't open account with regions until they get ride of the thieves in Mobile possibly the theft at the Fraud dept. How do you investigate someone who wants to apply for a job at Regions whether at one of the bank branches or the fraud dept or the internet banking dept.?

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    C
    Reviewed By chuff Jan 27, 2017

    Went to the Bank on my bithday and all my money has been STOLE at regions bank fl

    All My money is GONE REGIONS bank Gave IT ALL Away .

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    S
    Reviewed By sahsen9999 Jan 3, 2017

    REGIONS PERSONAL BANKER, A JOKE!!

    Over the Christmas holiday, my Regions Visa Debit card was hacked and over $1,000 of unauthorized purchases were made using the card. Of course, the bank was closed for 3 days during the holiday and would not allow a dispute be filed until the charges "posted". Did you know, Regions does not immediately put the money back into your account, pending an investigation like every other bank in this country does. There is a 10 waiting period and they don't make exceptions. In addition, they do not issue temporary bank cards (bank personnel told me they are not that technically savvy!) In addition to a 10 day delay, they start hitting you with NSF charges even though my legitimate charges came BEFORE the unauthorized charge. Regions chose to hit me with approx. $250 in NSF charges. Since the bank took an additional 3 day New Years holiday there was no way to get any money out of my bank. My direct deposit paycheck was taken by the bank to cover the charges including the NSF fees. I am closing this account as soon as I can change my direct deposit to another bank. I would NEVER under any conditions open an account or recommend this bank to anyone!! As for my Regions "personal banker", I want to thank you for nothing and a special thank you to the bank manager who refused to reimburse me the NSF fees knowing that I have never over-drafted my account and the fees were incorrectly charged. And please change the automated message on your voice recording saying Regions has the highest customer satisfaction rating of any bank. You MUST BE JOKING!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    K
    Reviewed By Ktchick Dec 29, 2016

    Donelson Branch Manager really disrespectful

    I had a problem with his branch I called and spoke to him on the phone and he was totally rude and disrespectful. I will NEVER visit this branch again and moved my money to a different branch where they are very nice to me

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    H
    Reviewed By haywilliams Dec 23, 2016

    Disrespectful and Ridiculous Customer Service

    We had the worst experience with our Mortgage in 2014. The loan originator collected all documents from me (I supplied them all to her within two days of starting the process) and she NEVER submitted the documents. We had to move our closing date twice and they offered nothing. They also required that I have an account with them to link to the mortgage, so I left Suntrust to have my money in one place. The b.s. fees, horrible customer service if I ever call in and pure disrespect I have encountered on the mobile mail communication made the decision to move back to Suntrust an easy one. If you are seeking a bank, do NOT even visit Regions. You will regret it. We moved our Mortgage, Checking, Savings and Business accounts this month and could not be more relieved.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    A
    Reviewed By abusedbyregions Nov 23, 2016

    ABUSIVE, DISRESPECTUL and INEPT

    We have been trying to obtain a home loan/mortgage for over 100 days. Mortgage employees have been incompetent to say the least. We have had to submit documentation up to three times in some occasions under their excuse that it is outdated, from previous month. It is impossible to reach at any of the loan officers, underwriting or anyone in that department, they DO NOT answer any phone calls, text messages or emails. Those employees do not even have the minimal courtesy to respond if documents have arrived, after we have requested that response with every batch of document we have sent.
    We have had to postpone the closing on our new home three times and incur into penalties, inconvenience, pay of rent after leaving our home already sold and closed, and feeling scrutinized as a delinquent criminal it is shameful on the practices of this bank. After owning 4 homes during our married life, and having built and secured a top credit over the years, this treatment is disrespectful, incompetent and abusive.
    We will end up having a loan with this bank, but we WILL NOT bank with them EVER!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    B
    Reviewed By bgoodmon1 Oct 26, 2016

    "New Enhanced Online Banking"

    They called it the "New Enhanced Online Banking" site. When in fact I feel like I have stepped back into the early 90s of technology. Customers are required to go through further steps in order to acquire their banking information. Something as simple as finding a transaction from a previous month. Before this "enhanced upgrade" it required 1 step entering the dates. Now you have to preform 5 additional steps before entering dates. They have added what they think to be a "great new feature" of large child like icons next to every transaction. There is no balance next to pending transactions as there were before. Also, say you wrote Joe Smith a check 4 months ago.. Can not remember exactly when??. Hope you kept your carbon copy. Because with out a check number you can not search this new site for details on the check. You will have to call customer service and wait on hold. Another tool that they removed from the previous site. The list goes on after navigating through this new site for an hour.
    Overall after navigating through this so called
    "new enhancement to better the customer experience" I truly believe that ABCmouse.com or any other child website learning tool has better construction of their site than REGIONS!!! I have been with regions for many years and I feel the fool who approved this new site reconstruction either has lost their mind with such an unprofessional appearance with the website or has hired a few 4th graders to get the job done. I urge any Regions customers who are dissatisfied with this site to take the time to file a complaint or move your money else where. If they would go to this length to show how tasteless, unprofessional, low budgeting and poorly skilled construction of a website. Then there is no telling what they would do with our money. ORRRRR... if you allow your children to do your online banking for you and you do not mind 5 more steps here 3 more steps there and oh wait why cant I do this now??? Well I guess i will have to call and wait on hold yet again!..
    THEN THE "NEW AND ENHANCED ONLINE BANKING" is just for you!!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    T
    Reviewed By tobynola Oct 14, 2016

    closed my checking account without notice

    moved to Nashville one month ago, opened a checking/savings account with regions bank, a preferred customer account due to the amount of money we deposited, got a check in the mail yesterday saying that my checking account had been closed. I phoned the branch and they said because I had not supplied them with proof of my address my account was closed. First of all proof was given at the time we opened the account, secondly no one from Regions attempted to contact either me or my wife to supply said proof even though they had both of our phone numbers and email addresses, I guess they dont need the business.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.