Profile | Reviews

Regions Bank Customer Reviews

National Bank, regions.com

189 Reviews
2 out of 5 stars
Continue reading...

Latest Customer Reviews

  •  
    Reviewed By RegionsCustomer12 Dec 27, 2017

    Profiting from Incompetence

    I went to pay off a loan on 12/22/17. The employee gave me the amount of the payoff and I paid it off. Then 4 days later I found out there was still a balance on the account because the employee gave me the wrong payoff amount. And, to make matters worse, Regions earned additional interest on the remaining balance. So I had driver back to the bank to pay off the remaining balance in person, plus additional interest. Did the banker who "helped" me even offer to refund the additional interest to me after the FINAL payoff? NO, and to make matters worse she was very unapologetic and damn near unpleasant about everything and simply made excuses like, "well, sir, the reason the payoff was wrong is because he read the wrong amount on the screen". Yeah, tell me something I don't know. How about saying, "I'm so sorry we goofed, let me take your payoff and then credit your account back the interest we earned on YOUR money"? That never occurred to her.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By MrsRaney Dec 24, 2017

    Sneaky fees and hidden charges...

    I have had 3 accounts with Regions. All year they have randomly been taking fees for this or that. Too many transfers to my savings account, blah blah blah. Another for shopping at store I have shopped at forever and never been charged for. Earlier this year a CSR said that she should couldn't tell me how many fees they had taken or why because I wasnt an authorized account user but that its been a lot of fees (not an authorized user own my own darn account!?) After depositing $700 cash today, the bank closes and I am charged another random fee. I cant find out why because the bank and customer service is closed until after Christmas. Yay me! This is the last darn time. Tuesday I will withdraw my money and start my accounts at another Bank... One that doesnt charge unexplained fees just because they feel like it.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By ShariE Oct 29, 2017

    CityPlace Branch Customer Service Emphasis

    Regions brings Professionalism back to banking. The CityPlace branch in West Palm Beach brings to life the Regions slogans of "Make Life Better" and "Expect More". In today's banking world, we have become accustomed to waiting and no win scenarios. There are always issues in any commercial situation, but Regions is a cut above in winning service and attitude.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By nyloracsnommis Sep 20, 2017

    Never had a problem at this branch.

    This is a small-town, friendly branch. Every time I have had a problem or questions about anything they have been so helpful. I have been banking here for many years and I love it. Since it is small and located in the Village of Coconut Grove, there are rarely lines in the teller lanes or inside the bank. and the wait for a meeting with an officer is also usually reasonable, like five to ten minutes. Since I use the bank so often, they know me by name. If I call the branch directly there is never a voicemail recording they just answer the phone. If I need an exception for a hold they try very hard to accommodate me within their permitted guidelines. I have no complaints and really enjoy the personal service.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By dink Sep 19, 2017

    Hold on local check for 7 days

    I see that this has happened to others as well! I deposited a check into my atm to make sure the funds were available to cover the expenses for a job a did and found out the next day that they placed a hold on the check for no apparent reason other than I deposited it in the atm. It was a local check. The funds were good. I am very upset. I had to ask my client to stop payment on the check and write me another one so I would not be overdrawn. Really bad business! They obviously saw that they had the potential to make money on overdrafts and placed the hold. They still will make money on the returned check. So I hope the $20 or $30 they make is worth a very bad rating and a very unhappy customer. I will also report this to the BBB.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By TamiJ Sep 5, 2017

    Disappointed Customer

    I enjoy the Service that I receive from the local branch located at 2624 McHard Rd. in Pearland, TX, however, you can not call the Branch directly. You must call 1(800) 734-4667. You may have the misfortune of speaking to the person I spoke to this morning around 9:15 am. I was not permitted to re-order Business Checks from the Website or telephone provided on the checks, so I called the only available number. I encountered a person with a sarcastic attitude until I informed her that I was interested in participating in a customer service survey. The attitude improved a little. I was put on hold for a supervisor, however, I had to get to a meeting and had already waited 15 minutes to speak to this Charmer.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By rita4114 Aug 3, 2017

    Blind statement

    I was charged twice fir one bounced check. I was told that another check bounced because the bank does something on the 31st. since this was the date my check went through it created an unseen bounced check. How are you supposed to know when you don't have enough funds if you check online and there is no indication that the check even bounced? This is another way for the greedy rich to play on the poor.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By mrperryb Jul 30, 2017

    Personal mistake of trying to do business with Regions Bank

    Opened a new account a couple of weeks ago with a cash deposit. Was told it would be 3-5 days to receive my check and debit card. Received the checks but when I went to the bank to open a savings account attached to my checking they informed me there was a problem with their computers the day I opened my checking account. Then they had to reorder my debit card AGAIN. The day I finally received the card and tried to activate it they said I had to wait until the branch I opened the account at would have to clear the hold on my account. There was a issue with the check I deposited and they could not provide me with a Reason Code. Informed me they didn't know why. But there was NEVER a cash withdrawal at all on the account with the deposited check in question. The cash funds I have deposited (2 separate cash deposits) are not available to me. Cant use the card, cant write a check and they can't do anything. Now I have to deal with the incompetence of these people again on Monday.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By toquams Jun 19, 2017

    Wiring funds internationally

    When wiring funds to another country, the sending bank has a small charge, but the receiving bank typically applies a charge as well. There may also be an expense involved with the exchange to the foreign currency. The currency exchange costs are apt to be the largest cost, since they are a percentage of the funds transferred, rather than just a nonsense charge. You should find out what all the costs will be on both ends prior to initiating a transfer.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By linarron Jun 5, 2017

    Regions really doesn't care about their customers

    I have been with Regions for years. I usually don't write reviews and I don't even know if they or anybody cares. I feel like they aren't really on my side or for me. I'm just a Tax ID number not a company that deposits thousands of dollars into their bank monthly. You can never get anyone on the phone without wasting your valuable time (which is money). Transfer of calls are too long and not to mention being cut off and never called back. I have been transffered 6 times in one call. They charge fees to your account constantly and always have a reason of why even if you do have over daft protection or money in the bank. I just feel like they are money hungry. That's my rant. I don't feel any better either.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.