B+ MyBankTracker Rating

Regions Bank Customer Reviews

(172 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 19
4 Star 1
3 Star 4
2 Star 9
1 Star 139

The Most Helpful Regions Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By spymom777 May 26, 2016

The Bets of The Best

Everyone once in a blue moon a small town friendly feeling of a simpler sweeter time of life brushes over you like a cool wave on a hot summer day! That sense of belonging as when we were children can still be found. That is our branch family. in Gulf Breeze Christie and Jeff will set you up for success and all of their friendly team of professionals will always be there to greet you with an authentic smile of goodness!

No matter where I may find myself having to be in the different seasons of my life. I have found my hometown banking team of experts that will be there for me and I hope I can help to be there for our beautiful community of special fine friends for many years as well!
Love and Blessings Meemaw xoi
:)
Twitter realjuliemallen
Facebook Julie Mallen
Linked in.com/jmallen711@gmail.com

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By BMeyn Jan 25, 2016

Called local Police Department

Regions in McComb MS refused to cash a check for my mother. She had the money in her account. They claimed they did not have enough cash on hand or available at the other 5 local branches. In the mean time they called the police to come and find out if my mother really wanted her money. They called her son in Pennsylvania. They also called Mother's ex-husband (divorced over 30 years) to find out if she should get her money.
Finally after a humiliating interview with the local police, he announced it was OKAY by him for her to get part of her money out of her account.
They only had one half on hand. (Or so they claimed.)
She died two days later heart-broken because she couldn't get her money.
Note: It was not a large sum of money just a few K.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Regions Bank Reviews

  • A
    Reviewed By Ardalnasir Sep 10, 2016

    The worst bank EVER!!!!

    My name is Ardal Nasir, and I want Regions to know how horrible their services are. The mobile banking is garbage. It's always down and never shows anything. Atm locations suck because they are so slow. It's the 21st century, and it seems like they are using dial up internet to run their ATMs. Take your money some where else. WORST BANK EVER!!!!!#

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By Ssecregions1 Aug 27, 2016

    Not a good experience

    The bank bank personell is not familiar with the details of the promotions they offer. Displayed a lack of accountability and offered no explanations. They did not return my phone call to explain and it was a overall negative experience.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • A
    Reviewed By arklady9 Aug 24, 2016

    Extremely poor customer service

    We requested a review from their legal dept regarding an account that was transferred and we asked by what authorization they had to move the account. We were told we would receive an answer in 3-5 business days. After 2 weeks with no answer, we called. They said they would let us know. 4 weeks later we found out through another source that the issue had been resolved. We were never told about the resolution, how it was resolved, or by what authorization they resolved it. When we called the bank, they refused to talk to us and even hung up on us. We then closed our account and moved to another bank. 3 months later we received a notice that the account they had moved was "frozen". We have no idea why as we just counted it as our loss and moved on. The manager and assistant manager of the branch were rude and out of line. The rest of the staff at the branch were very nice and professional, something management could and should learn.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By Dwells Aug 22, 2016

    0 Stars

    Now I know why their stock is under $10 if you own it you better sell it.I wrote a check to a friend and they tried to cash it and they couldn't I tried to call the branch in Knoxville TN. And was never so frustrated in my life trying to talk to a person at a bank. If I needed to open an account there I would rather bury my money in the back yard.Ive spent hours trying to figure out how to talk to someone there and feel like jumping out a window.So far she's been there 3 times and we still can't figure out why she can't cash my check.I used to bank at Regions in my home town now I remember why I left what a terrible place.I guess they don't read these because I never seen so many pissed off people in all my life .

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • N
    Reviewed By Niko Aug 10, 2016

    Worst bank / customer service ever..!!

    I have never dealt with a more fraudulent bank ever.. Transfered corporate business to Fla. Made a big mistake trusting this bank.. It took a little over a month to figure it out.. Highly recommend to avoid. Even the corporate Regions is a joke.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • J
    Reviewed By jaimccurley Jul 29, 2016

    copy of title-poor, poor, poor service

    I needed just a copy of a title the bank is financing for me. I requested it and was told it could take up to three days. I did this three different times and never received anything in the two weeks of doing it. Every call I made, four times, I would have to give all my information, explain in detail what I needed, and get diverted to someone else just to get the same response. In the end they told me they didn't have it and I couldn't get it until I paid off the loan. Two weeks of my life I'll never get back. The service at Regions is terrible. As soon as I can refinance it somewhere else I explained to them I would close every account I have with them. Good riddance.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • H
    Reviewed By HighStandard60 Jun 24, 2016

    Felt uncomfortable

    I didn't like the way the female teller threatened me on how my money should be face. Is their job to organized the money not mine!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • F
    Reviewed By Foryourinfo Jun 11, 2016

    Get your facts straight

    I highly recommend that people research other Banks policies before negatively reviewing a bank. All banks charge a fee to cash when you are not a customer. All banks Place holds on checks if they are a large amount and not your normal banking activity. It is not just regions. And as for the overdraft fees. If you ask me you are the crooks taking money from the bank when you know you don't have enough to cover it and then trying to get the fees back. I have never had a problem with these Banks. And if you do more research as you say you have you would see that they are following governmental procedures. If you don't like it I suggest just carrying cash for the rest of your life and pay everything in cash hopefully you have a high paying job.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By Tanny Jun 9, 2016

    Branch

    Why do you list a branch number when that number does not call that branch???

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By sammy334 May 28, 2016

    Fee's for a check drawn on their bank?

    My husband received a check from a relative and went to the De Soto branch in Hot Springs Village to cash it. They charged him a 1% fee to cash a check that is drawn on Regions Bank!????? Do they also charge Walmart a fee when they receive a check drawn on a Regions Bank? Probably not. You can't ask that question because you can't talk to anyone at a local level, those phone numbers are not available to the general public. It's an 800 number and not user friendly, unless you are willing to give them personal info even though you are not a customer, before you can talk to a real human. The last 40 years I have worked for banks banks or had daily interactions with them due to my job, and this is a first. Part of the service the customer has by having an account with a bank is the bank is to honor payment on checks drawn on them, as long as the funds are available. I"m sure that if any potential customer knew this was the practice then an account would never be opened.
    SHAME ON REGIONS BANK FOR SUCH A SCAM.
    Regions Bank, social media is now going to have all this put out there. You should never take advantage of people and the greed factor in unbelievable!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.