B+ MyBankTracker Rating

Sunflower Bank, National Association Customer Reviews

(7 Reviews)
1 out of 5 stars
5 Star 0
4 Star 0
3 Star 0
2 Star 1
1 Star 6

The Most Helpful Sunflower Bank, National Association Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Marcia S. Sep 23, 2013

Don't try to spend money on a Sunday!

Until this weekend we were happy with our Sunflower Bank experience. We have a Checking, Savings and auto loan with our local branch.

However, this past weekend we went out of town and our card was declined due to my trying to use it out of town and for amounts which exceed my "normal" spending amounts. The card was flagged for fraudulent use. I was embarrassed and left with no options as the bank does not have any customer service representatives available in the evenings or on Sundays! Really? It's 2013 and people do shop on Sunday.

Kudos to them for protecting my account from ME! I do understand that being able to bank local is a good thing but not having the ability to solve these types of issues "after hours" IS a huge issue.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By muffer May 28, 2016

Failure to comply

This bank is the worse, when you need to access any thing to make sure things are covered you are not able to access the account for two days, and then something goes through your account and your are charged all kinds off fees and overage just because they wont awnser there damn phones and you cannot gain access to your account at ll.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Sunflower Bank, National Association Reviews

  • M
    Reviewed By muffer May 28, 2016

    Failure to comply

    This bank is the worse, when you need to access any thing to make sure things are covered you are not able to access the account for two days, and then something goes through your account and your are charged all kinds off fees and overage just because they wont awnser there damn phones and you cannot gain access to your account at ll.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • MS
    Reviewed By Marcia S. Sep 23, 2013

    Don't try to spend money on a Sunday!

    Until this weekend we were happy with our Sunflower Bank experience. We have a Checking, Savings and auto loan with our local branch.

    However, this past weekend we went out of town and our card was declined due to my trying to use it out of town and for amounts which exceed my "normal" spending amounts. The card was flagged for fraudulent use. I was embarrassed and left with no options as the bank does not have any customer service representatives available in the evenings or on Sundays! Really? It's 2013 and people do shop on Sunday.

    Kudos to them for protecting my account from ME! I do understand that being able to bank local is a good thing but not having the ability to solve these types of issues "after hours" IS a huge issue.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • M
    Reviewed By mike Jun 27, 2013

    Shady bank, don't use. Screw you with fees they delay

    Transfer money in twice and days later didn't receive. Spoke to second bank were transfer was done and say it should be overnight transfer and available next day is long as done by deadline 1st day which both times were. Bank says "must have got delayed for unknown reason" which of course each time is a $34.97 withdrawal charge to your account. Intentional con to take your money. Use at your own risk. Would not recommend this bank.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • SB
    Reviewed By Serge B. Mar 22, 2013

    Terrible Service, attitude and no responsibility for mistakes

    My loan was denied because the property I was purchasing was not considered a residential property by appraisers.At no point during my application was I personally notified that there is even a possibility that this can happen.

    The decision of taking a residential or commercial loan from what I was told was simply which one made more financial sense not whether the loan can be denied or accepted. 2 months after the application was submitted the appraiser denied the request and the loan was denied.

    The bottom line from my perspective is that I am getting burned(changing flights, reservations, losing money due to fees paid to Sunflower and etc) for what I see as a mistake(there were others but not worth mentioning) made by them and that's fine, everyone screws up but just on a personal level, all I was looking for is for anyone at Sunflower to take some responsibility for this result. Instead what I got was no responsibility taken on their part(I spoke to everyone including their branch president Dan Malone) for anything(they said that Paula the loan officer did everything as she should have), accusations about me changing the story and lying and generally horrible attitude.

    Disgusting attitude and a horrible experience.Stay away!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • H
    Reviewed By Heather Feb 22, 2013

    Horrible!

    Went in to get a loan for home improvement. Was told we could refinance for a 2.6% interest and have our loan rolled into it. Filled out paper work. Loan officer was very impressed with our credit history, said everything should go easily. One day before closing on the refi, we were told our appraisal didn't come in. Reset closing. The day before the next closing date were told we couldn't close because appraisal came in too low. Then all of a sudden my husband's pay with his traveling job wasn't good enough because they couldn't use his mileage income. Would have been nice to know this at the beginning instead of stringing us along for four months!!! Will NEVER do business with this bank again.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • L
    Reviewed By laurie Feb 13, 2013

    Sunflower Bank Does Not Care About Customers!

    I will make sure all my friends and co workers will never chose sunflower bank. They don't care about the customers and they do what they want with your account. Never use sunflower bank.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • TB
    Reviewed By Tiffany B. Jun 21, 2012

    Horrible Bank To Go With

    Great hrs, which is why i took this bank. I put over $180,000. 00 in the acct, and have had positive funds the whole time. Daily im left with a card that says it doesnt have funds for my purchases, even though i've had over 10k still in there. On christmas had over 70k but was left with out xmas gifts for my children due to the fact the account wouldnt work, due to sunflower.

    They always have my online screwed up, and will bounce between 1-500. 00 in a single hr. When you call the bank they just tell you what you can see, wont help. If you so much as say they have been crappy they will transfer you to the manager, claiming the manager will help, but also doesnt do anything. I am currently closing my account so that i can obtain a bank that can actully maintain my money i deposit instead of play with it. So sick of being humilated in public cause i "thought" i chose a great bank.... Stupid!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.