Profile | Reviews

TD Bank Customer Reviews

National Bank, tdbank.com

523 Reviews
2 out of 5 stars
Continue reading...

Latest Customer Reviews

  •  
    Reviewed By CELL Jan 3, 2018

    ***** EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE *****

    FANTASTIC BUNCH!!!.... VERY,VERY HELPFUL.. PROFESSIONAL & COURTEOUS

    I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BRANCH 2ANYONE WHO LIKES THE PERSONAL TOUCH.

    NOT ONLY DO THEY EMPATHISE BUT, BEND BACKWARDS TO ASSIST IN SOLVING ALL YOU'R BUSINESS BANKING ISSUES

    THEY HAVE MADE BANKING A PLEASURE RATHER THAN A CHORE

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By nsb1100 Dec 28, 2017

    Worst and incompetent loan experience

    I was approved for a home equity loan at an excellent rate. All was well until I received a list of documents they needed. As I started gathering the documents, apparently an appraisal was ordered, though no one ever contacted me regarding this for access to my home. They did a short appraisal and I received a copy of it. I sent it to my loan officer who said the appraiser needed access to my home, the short appraisal didn't suffice, and this went on for two weeks because no one ever called and the appraiser would not call me back after at least a half dozen attempts. In the meantime, I had to resubmit paperwork they claimed they didn't receive and/or lost which made me beyond nervous due to the personal financial nature of the information. I then received a warning that my approval would be suspended due to the appraiser not having access to my home, the same one who would not call me back for access. So, they suspend my approved loan due to the appraiser who doesn't call back. I was told there was only this one appraiser in my area, which I find just impossible to believe, and my loan was changed to denied after it was approved and now interest rates have risen. Do not use this bank for anything. I have closed all my accounts with them and find them the worst out of so many others who actually work to keep their customers. If you like being an appreciated customer, this is not the bank for you. The chain of emails between me and the loan officer are just crazier then the process. This was the worst experience ever with a bank/lender.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Janetk Dec 12, 2017

    Worst closing experience ever

    We just went through the worst possible closing imaginable. The bank had 7 weeks and were working on things 2 days prior to closing; asking us for information that wasnt readily available. We received our final closing number 7pm on the night before the close and the title company didnt receive paperwork from them until the morning of our closing. If you have a bad heart or are taking blood pressure meds, do not use TD bank. Honestly the worst experience and my husband and I have excellent credit. If your credit is less than perfect, I cant stress enough to go in s different direction. Everyone working on our loan was either extremely incompetent or the laziest people on earth. Too many banks in this world to use these folks!!!!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Katja1126 Nov 13, 2017

    If You Want a Mortgage Go Somewhere Else

    TD Bank has been our bank for at least 10 years for multiple business accounts. So, we sold our home to another TD Bank multiple account holder. The Buyer worked with TD Bank for three months providing all of his information. After qualifying him for more than the asking price of our home the Mortgage Department ordered a home inspection, Deed preparation, and we had to prepare three separate Purchase and Sales Agreements to meet the Bank's criteria. We were told to prepare for closings which were cancelled because they needed more information last minute. They questioned, investigated the Buyer, repeatedly asked for mountains of paperwork which had been supplied previously. Lawyers were paid for hours of work on documents required by the TD Mortgage Team. In the the end and thousands spent on fees, the loan was denied because the Buyer's debt to income ratio they felt was too high. This could have been determined early on in the process and saved everyone time and money. The Loan Team had poor communication and process and the whole experience was a disaster. It was a total was waste of three months. This Bank is terrible and we will all be closing our accounts here. TD = Totally Disorganized.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Tambri89 Oct 25, 2017

    Surprise Overdraft Fees

    Last Friday, my paycheck was $676.99. I went to the gas station put $5 in my tank. Check my balance a few hours later, I had enough to renewal my car insurance. My car insurance was $464.13. How about on Saturday morning, I checked my balance, Td had took $140 for overdraft fees, I saw on Thursday, they had took out 105 and I had a positive balance that Thursday morning, I saw on Monday October 16, they had posted additional -$70 of Overdraft fees, on Friday October 13, they posted $35 of Overdraft fees. I always has a positive balance, BUT these damn fees be coming out of nowhere. I barely spend money or used my card. Ive call customer service, talked to someone, talk to the supervisor and went to the bank, talk to someone. They wasnt no good help at all. As of this week, they got me at a total of $380 for Overdraft fees and I havent used my card. So now Im fighting to make sure that they dont take majority of my paycheck because o have bills to take care of. This is the worse bank to bank with and i only been with td bank for only 3 months. Im leaving this bank as of Friday.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By twesch27 Oct 10, 2017

    I WAS DEFRAUDED

    I had a legal matter going on and had hired very expensive attorneys and accountants.. THEY WERE HIRED AND PAID TO SET ACCOUNTS UP AT THIS BANK AND TO SET UP BUSINESS Accounts there. I had substantial deposits into that bank; the accountant had me sign an authorization for money to b transferred into that bank by wire transfer on a monthly basis .. There was an estate involved .. One month after depositing another large check into the bank after being instructed to do so by them, money was being transferred out of the bank to another account .THEY APPARANTLY HAD LINKED another account to my accounts without informing me. The financially astute branch manager appears to have been in on this and participated in these transfers. I showed her the letter from the attorney stating that transfers were occurring and to hire another accountant.. This woman in the branch stated that she did not have an answer a to why money was missing ad that she did not know what happened to the money.. Before any accounting was done, the manager wrote a check for the money in the bank telling me that I could go to any bank.. I thought that people hired accountants so they don't have to go to any bank and so that money stays where it should be .. Quite a lot of money was gone from this bank.. She screwed up my taxes, my finances -- since that is not the at that people change banks and the way that money should be moved to begin with.. And considering the fact that they were transferring money out of that bank to another account in which they refused to identify the account number or whose name was on the account and/ or the means of transfer. She wrote a bank check for the money in the bank-- causing substantial financial losses. This bank hires inexperienced people and the branch manager position is in a constant state of flux so that there is no consistency or continuity or stability. They seem to make a lot of financial and accounting mistakes.. It appears they tried to cover this up doing everything to tossing ten pages of bank statements an stating that that was all they could get to lying that so and so would call- even so far as having their investigative team lie that they would call back and never did. I thought that transferring money out of banks was a crime. This bank takes no responsibility for their employees or their business practices . A lot of money was missing. WORST OF ALL, THE BANK MANAGER SCREWED UP THE EXISTING ACCOUNT STRUCTURES and financial system that was in place-- interrupting business and an existing tax situation. It obviously is not a good place to do business with -- they seem to have chaotic management and engage in business practices such as these. They also had liability in this and do not take responsibility. The bank manager should not have written a bank check until the accounting was done; the money should have been transferred by an accountant properly . Since she was the individual who was responsible for this-- she compounded her own ineptitude and dishonesty. A very similar situation was going on in MIAMI with this bank and is posted in the SOUTHERN FLORIDA BUSINESS JOURNAL.. I am out over 200k .. Instead of dealing with this and resolving this- they have done everything to ignore this, to lie about this and to cause aggravation. one of them also stated they reserve the right to close accounts .. Consumers should be told this as well as a disclaimer on their part that they reserve the right to wire transfer funds out of the bank to other accounts. People have a right to know that their money is secure and being handled properly and that bank employees are competent . THEY ARE MISMANAGED starting with changing bank managers every few months// This is their "legendary" customer service . The CPA and lawyer cost me 620.00 hour ..

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By BarbH1975 Oct 6, 2017

    TD Credit Cards

    I went into my local branch to get information on getting a mortgage. I was given no opportunity for a mortgage, but was upsold a Visa card. I was told I would get the first year with no yearly fee, and that I would have the card in my hand within 7 - 10 days. It's been 14 days now and I still don't have a card in my hand, and I've been charged $120 yearly fee. When I called the customer service line to get things straightened out, I was told to pay the $120 and it would be credited back next month, and if I just waited for the credit to balance itself out, I would have to pay interest on the service fee. If the card was supposed to have no fee for the first year, why would I have to pay and then wait for a credit, and why on earth would I pay interest. Why would I pay for a card I don't even have in my hand to use!

    This in itself is why I am now switching banks. You can only lie to a customer about fees and interest charges so many times before we switch to a service provider that will tell us everything up front. I have no respect for this bank at all anymore, one lie is one to many in my opinion.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By viju_anandt Oct 5, 2017

    YOU DONT REALLY CARE FOR YOUR CUSTOMERS!

    My wife is a victim of a fraud through a transfer that was not made by her. TD called us to inform us about the transcation made from our account and said they reversed the transaction (About 2200$) and we should have our money within 24 to 48 hours. since then, the fraud department cancelled our debit card twice (for no reason) and issued us a new debit card and did not deposit our money for 4 days now. They were supposed to file a claim, which the representative said he did, but when we called the fraud department again, they said no claim was filed (Which is not our mistake). My wife has loans to pay off and we cannot do so until they give us our money back. Now i dont understand why they should hold off our money pending a fraud investigation when we are the victims? This is our hard earned money whihc is being withheld and this clearly shows TD does not value its customers or their money but in fact they just want to give us the run around while they take their own sweet time to solve their investigation. The first thing every bank does, is to revert to the customer and take care of their needs whihc is what they should have done instead of referring us to multiple departments with no end result. I am sick and tired of going in every single day to either re-issue a card or reset my password!. Neither the customer representative nor the bank employees have any idea whats going on and they dont even care. If this issue persists, I will be taking this matter public and its not going to be good.
    I wish I could select no stars on this one. One star is way too much for you guys.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By TDB Sep 18, 2017

    Incompassionate Management-Terrible Customer Service

    I am a prior Commerce Bank customer and have been with TD since they acquired the bank. My last experience, which was just yesterday is disturbing to say the least.
    On September 5th, my wife was rushed to the ER. I was not in the right frame of mind by any means, which is why I forgot to make a deposit to cover transactions that were going to hit the account after the holiday weekend. I was hit with $70.00 in overdraft fees. When I called customer service, they informed me that the account would be noted and under the circumstances the TD branch in Egg Harbor Twp, NJ would be able to accommodate me. The first opportunity I had to address this at the branch was Saturday. I explained my situation and the bank associate informed me that there was no manager on duty that day. He indicated that the manager should be able to refund the charges if I returned to the branch Sunday at 11:00AM. When I returned Sunday, the same associate greeted me. He said the manager was in the back and would be out momentarily. She never came out, so he went to find her, but came back by himself. The associate said that she was unable to refund the overdraft fees because there was a fee refunded recently. I asked him if the manager was aware of my wife being ill. He said she was, but was not able to refund the fees. REALLY??? Insensitive bastards! It is evident that the manager is spineless and had to have her pawn do her dirty work. Even the associate that was assisting me all along kind of shook his head in disbelief. Giving 1 star is like giving an Emmy to someone who never deserved it. Sad
    Needless to say, I will be closing the 4 TD accounts I have, and my parents are doing the same!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By tjc02110 Sep 15, 2017

    Horrible Phone Support

    I have been a customer for over 6 years, and I dread when I have to call the number on the back of the card. They will lie to you, they will not actually help you, and when you call in asking why you never received the call, they will tell you that their are no notes on the account that I ever called. I have to get a manager every time I call and I never have to do that when any service I call.

    Literally, they make running my business harder. The make my blood boil when I am in need of support. Finances are sensitive, you literally can't live with out it.

    Do not trust this bank only because of the phone support. If I had time to go to a branch, they are always able to help me, they are kind and friendly especially at the Winooski, Vermont branch. But I am not always near the area when things go wrong.

    The first time I called in to get the new card with the chip, they cancelled my current card and told me I would get a new card within a couple business days, I called back in after 7 business days passed to see if there we are any issues. The woman I spoke to said there was no notes or anything that I have ever called in. So we redid the process. After another 2 weeks, I called back in because I am still without a card and can't buy groceries or gas until I get a debit card. I spoke to another man who was very friendly and said again, there were no notes about me calling in. So, we went through the process again. Now when I had to call back again because I didn't get a call and got the same response that I never called in, I legit felt like a crazy person. I ended up going in to TD Winooski in tears just to get this resolved. He was able to help me but I got a parking ticket while parking outside. This was the straw that broke the camels back.

    Now a couple months later, today I called in. They again had me in tears, transfered me twice, on hold for 20 minutes. Then they can't verify me (after the first person I talked to verified me fine). I am just done. If you can't help me at my worst, I don't need your business.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.