B+ MyBankTracker Rating

Univest National Bank and Trust Co. Customer Reviews

(6 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 2
4 Star 0
3 Star 0
2 Star 0
1 Star 4

The Most Helpful Univest National Bank and Trust Co. Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Neil Clipsham Mar 20, 2015

Consolidated banking and finances

We consolidated almost all financial accounts here when other user-friendly local banks hit tough times and were bought by big, less-friendly banks. Very happy with their banking, financial and investment support, and integrated trust departments. Can't comment on their insurance products...don't use.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By Robert B. May 18, 2012

They Suck!

Eat this one, univest! Debra [Redacted], the branch so-called "manager" at the blue bell office is a spiteful piece of crap. Hate her. As for her boss, brianna, she sucks too. Hate her.

As for jay [Redacted], the director of business security, he's a jackass. Hate him. They put a rather lengthy and unnecessary hold on money i needed to pay my bills. Now, i'm about to lose my car and my health insurance. These idiots don't even care! Stay away from them!

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Univest National Bank and Trust Co. Reviews

  • A
    Reviewed By alec231236 Aug 5, 2016

    Stay Away!!

    To make a long story short - I inadvertently accumulated $935 in fees within a few weeks on my Univest checking account. It was an oversight on my part that I addressed the issue as soon as I was aware of what was going on. I went to the branch manager, Deb, to take responsibility for my mistake and take preventative action so it wouldn't happen again. I requested for her to waive the fees which she was unwilling to do. To me, and pretty much anyone else on this planet, $935 in fees is downright outrageous, especially when my account has been in good standing for years. Instead of working with me, she takes the spiteful "high school principal" route. I felt as if I was being punished and reprimanded for my oversight. I've dealt with many companies/banks and my experience with Univest was downright embarrassing. Instead of feeling like a valued customer, I ended up being a quick buck for them. It took going to the VP of the bank to make any headway and still, they were stubborn as they come. A very disappointing and discouraging experience overall. I will be taking my business elsewhere and I would highly advise to everyone to do the same.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • N
    Reviewed By Neil Clipsham Mar 20, 2015

    Consolidated banking and finances

    We consolidated almost all financial accounts here when other user-friendly local banks hit tough times and were bought by big, less-friendly banks. Very happy with their banking, financial and investment support, and integrated trust departments. Can't comment on their insurance products...don't use.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • M
    Reviewed By moneysaver21 Jan 6, 2015

    Not A Human Bone In This Bank

    This use to be a good bank. That was many years ago. I am appalled at the
    treatment that I received. I had a third party check written pay to the order of
    in the amount of $50.00 I had money to cover it but was treated in an unfair
    manner and told that they would cash it but essentially I could never do this
    again. I did receive phone calls explaining it away as bank regulations.
    The manger in the bank was rude but that is covered by bank regulations.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By rr Nov 11, 2014

    Outstanding!

    I am surprised to find all the negative comments here. I left Harleysville National Bank a few years ago because they were taken over by First Niagra. I don't like big conglomerates and the online banking when down the tubes. I do most of my banking online, and I prefer small town U.S.A. where people are people and not machines, which is why I chose Univest. I only have personal accounts and I don't download my transactions except as a pdf, so I can't comment on what jaallender wrote, but the online experience has been great including the online bill pay which I use regularly.

    I bank mostly at the Green Lane, PA branch and have found the staff there knowledgeable and courteous. The only negatives I can say, is that I am on the edge of their branch territory so sometimes it is a little inconvenient if I am going the opposite way from where the branches are, and want to make a bank stop. The other is that the online banking times out two quickly, meaning I get prompted to click "Stay Logged On" too often. It happens even if I am in Bill Pay clicking on things. I don't think it should time out if there is activity. However, I do find this happening with other online pay systems such as my credit card systems.

    My one daughter banked there until she moved away. She is the reason I went there. She recommended them and allowed me to check out the online banking before I signed up, which was a big plus. I personally have 3 accounts there, and my youngest daughter opened up an account a short time ago. I give them like a 4.8 only because of the frequent online time outs.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • N
    Reviewed By nverkeev Oct 16, 2014

    Horrible Experience - Stay Away!

    I had awful experience with this bank. It took forever to open an account with them. Once i started using it, they called me from their fraud prevention dept since they assumed there was a security issue with my account. The guy who called me was really rude and arrogant. He also asked "if i just want him to go ahead and close my account to avoid any future issues". I've never had such horrible service with any bank in the past. Clerks at my local branch weren't exactly too friendly or professional either. Stay away from this bank!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • RB
    Reviewed By Robert B. May 18, 2012

    They Suck!

    Eat this one, univest! Debra [Redacted], the branch so-called "manager" at the blue bell office is a spiteful piece of crap. Hate her. As for her boss, brianna, she sucks too. Hate her.

    As for jay [Redacted], the director of business security, he's a jackass. Hate him. They put a rather lengthy and unnecessary hold on money i needed to pay my bills. Now, i'm about to lose my car and my health insurance. These idiots don't even care! Stay away from them!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.