A MyBankTracker Rating

Woodforest National Bank Customer Reviews

(84 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 23
4 Star 1
3 Star 0
2 Star 6
1 Star 54

The Most Helpful Woodforest National Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By jridge77 Jan 6, 2017

Very professional and treat you like family

I have recently started banking at Woodforrest in Webster Texas due to working in Texas for my job. They have always showed me respect and always been more then helpful with any concerns or account situations. Courtney set me up with my account and went over all polices and in'sand outs of my account from the start. I don't know why other comments about Woodforrest bank are so negative maybe they just didn't pay attention and read the policy in paperwork when opening account. I've not had a negative issue at all. It's all been positive! Very pleased with Woodforrest Bank in Webster.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By cmatheny79 Apr 8, 2016

By far the worst bank I've ever dealt with.

I've had 2 accounts closed on me since I started using wood forest. I've only been with them for 2 years. I've always kept the minimum in my account, they never sat inactive for over three months. I came back to college and had to reopen my account, the 400$ in it was sent out and I haven't seen it since. The second account was closed shortly after I bought my car and pulled 10,000$ out and left 200$ in. A month later that account was closed and my $200 was gone. The third account which I'm going to go close after I finish typing this has been charged multiple times for $20 "service fees". I was unaware that you needed $100 worth of service to cash checks for me every month. To anyone thinking wood forest I strongly urge you to NOT USE THEIR BANKING SERVICES. Go to Huntington or Chase Bank.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Woodforest National Bank Reviews

  •  
    R
    Reviewed By Riley123 Jan 19, 2017

    Horrible Customer Service

    I stopped in the Woodforest bank on North Eldridge today, January 19, 2017. There was only one employee working to help customers. The two females were busy gossiping and on a personal phone call, which they had on speaker phone. I was on my lunch break so I don't know why you had 3 people working and only one male employee was helping customers? Neither of the females felt the need to get up & help customers. They are too busy being lazy and rude. Is this how you run a branch? The manager should be ashamed of herself for having employees this lazy & rude. If I go back to that branch and encounter those two women again and I'm treated as unimportant because they think their time of gossiping is more important than waiting on customers, I will take my complaint as high up with Woodforest as I can. Shame on you for letting employees behave like this.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Jan 24, 2017

    We are disappointed that your recent experience was less than you'd hoped for. We appreciate your feedback and would like to look into this further. Please send an email to SocialMedia@woodforest.com with your contact information.

  •  
    A
    Reviewed By AlmaMartinez10 Jan 18, 2017

    Bad customer service, and poor management

    I been with this bank 5 years , at the beginning I was working 2 jobs so I didn't have time to check my account they were always saying that I was overdraft my husband gets paid direct deposit every week so always his check was covering only the overdraft fees and I was closing my accounts trying to figure out why was always overdraft so I decide started banking on line 2 years ago since that time is no more overdraft but they always trying to play with my account whenever I do transfers they try to confuse me and do the transfer amounts twice , and always calling them to fix the problem dealing with their very bad customer service I am a realtor I go and deposit my checks one of them was for the amount of $12,000 I was on the phone I didn't realize that the teller put my check in another account but I check my account every single day because I don't trust the tellers so the surprise that the check wasn't post in my account I went back to the bank at soon I tell the teller that I want to speak with the Mgr because my check it wasn't post to my account and it was the same teller who did the deposit she said that the system wasn't working that's why it was posted to another account and she put the check in my account it was funny because she new who I was she was trying to keep my money and she didn't let speak to the Mgr , since Agust 3 I file a dispute because I bought some flight tickets on 7/16/16 but I wasn't able to flight so the bank after one month send me a letter saying that the dispute it was decline but they didn't know that I spoke to the Airline asking them what can I do if I don't get the refund back they said that I can change the tickets for another day with additional fees and it was good for one year so I called them on 01/14/16 trying to use my tickets they told me that I cant used because is been refunded to my bank account I explained to them that I haven't get the refund so they were so helpful telling what to do for we can find out where is the money at so I order on line another flight tickets with another company but the amount was different to what they charged my account when I saw that I cancel the flight tickets and they send me the cancelation docs. so I took the docs. To the branch next day the one on 1960 and walter to fix the issue for both deals but they were so emphasis in watching a game instead of helping me and we bad attitude told me that they can't help me so I went to another brach the one on 3830 louetta rd spring TX 77388 the manager is Christine Greer trying to get help from them to see if I can get solve the dispute from Agust 3 2016 since the Airline told me that they refund the money to my account and need help on release my account on the purchase of the other tickets that I cancel well the Mgr and theven teller were very rude and with a nasty attitude the Mgr said that is nothing they can do I have to get with the merchandise and try to get my refund back with them so I left and called the airline companies and they were helping me calling the bank what do they need to do on their side for I can get all my money the amount is $2165 one merchandise Mgr spoked to Randy from credit card department to see what they need for they can release my money she told him and sent her the information and he copy me for I can have proofs that the bank ate not doing their job and he told me is something wrong with your bank they just want to keep your money and he told me call your bank and find out if they are ready to release your money I called them they said that Randy need some more information because she wasn't satisfied on what information she received but it was the same information what they required on the authorization form is the time that my account is not clear on the release amount is been a nightmare with this bank so I called back to the bank at customer service a teller answered and I explained to him what is going on with my account he was very unprofessional with bad manners saying that he cant do anything about it that I have to solve the issue my self .

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Jan 24, 2017

    We'd like to gather a few details. Please send an email with your contact information to SocialMedia@woodforest.com.

  •  
    R
    Reviewed By Rkay Jan 11, 2017

    Same account for 7 yrs.

    I have had a couple of issues with my account but my BIGGEST COMPLAINT is that I don't understand why they Don't have an ATM in every Walmart. You would think that with their Bank only being in Walmart. That they would at least have an ATM in every Walmart. Not just the stores with the branches.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Jan 16, 2017

    We appreciate your feedback. We have sent your suggestion to the appropriate department. Thank you for banking with Woodforest National Bank

  •  
    J
    Reviewed By jridge77 Jan 6, 2017

    Very professional and treat you like family

    I have recently started banking at Woodforrest in Webster Texas due to working in Texas for my job. They have always showed me respect and always been more then helpful with any concerns or account situations. Courtney set me up with my account and went over all polices and in'sand outs of my account from the start. I don't know why other comments about Woodforrest bank are so negative maybe they just didn't pay attention and read the policy in paperwork when opening account. I've not had a negative issue at all. It's all been positive! Very pleased with Woodforrest Bank in Webster.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Jan 09, 2017

    Thanks for taking the time to share this with us! We'll certainly pass along your compliment!

  •  
    W
    Reviewed By WNB Jan 6, 2017

    Worst Banking experience of my life !

    Opened a new "Sterling" account at Woodforest a month ago. Just a few days following, I got a call that I had to return to the branch and identify myself???? What the hell?
    I returned to the bank and was told I had given them a false SS#. Being 74 years old, I think I know my own SS#. Never occurred to them that the idiot kid who opened my account might have transposed 2 numbers. OK, got that corrected and while reviewing the papers noticed that she had not even gotten me to sign a signature card LOL. I corrected that and went on my way , thinking, I have got to find another bank.
    My husband works out of town and deposited money into my account at Woodforest. I tried to sign up for Online Banking but was told I had to go into a branch. Oh no, not again.
    I called Customer Service to try and set up Mobile Banking and after getting my account information, she told me I would have to go into a branch to identify myself that I had attempted to open an account with a fake SS#.
    I do not have to bank at Woodforest so am closing this account and hiring an attorney.
    Ask Robert Marling, the President of Woodforest about Carole Malone who managed his branch in Corsicana, Tx for 8 years and was a top manager before retiring. See if his thinks this kind of treatment is what he wants his branches to perform.
    This was a great, growing bank when I managed for them, but they are pathetic now. The tellers are rude, never enough help in the Gun Barrel City branch and never the same people in the Athens branch so I am more than at a loss.
    For God's sake, Robert, get a fix on this E. Texas mess and save your retail business in this area.
    Went on down the street to Southside Bank located in a Brookshires store and was greeted graciously, opened and account in 15 minutes, given an Online Banking setup right there, passwords set, etc. and now feel like I can bank without anxiety medication.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Jan 09, 2017

    We hear your frustration. We'd like to get a few more details. Can you send an email to SocialMedia@woodforest.com with your contact information, so we can reach out?

  •  
    S
    Reviewed By sherrymkw Dec 20, 2016

    Woodforest National Bank doesn't take responsibility for their actions

    I had a unauthorized charge of 99.90 on my account. I took it straight to the bank, asking them how and why it happened! I ordered almost a 5 dollar item from that same company 2 weeks prior just to try no strings attached. The bank told me I would get my money back in 10 days, took the debit card, gave me a new one, and I left. When I got home I realized I had been charged 15 dollars for the new debit card I didn't need, so I had to call Woodforest about this charge. They refunded the money after 2 days. Then, I receive a letter telling me that my unauthorized charged seem to be fine to them, and they are not going to get my money back. I had to call the company that charged me, and threaten to sick one of my 2 attorneys, I have working on 2 different cases for me on them. Then they decided to fully reimburse me. So, I am now waiting. As for Woodforest, I called Texas, what a treat there!! I had to threaten this Rodger, some manager, who refused to do anything to help bring resolution to this whole situation! (Like calling the company and making sure they were doing what they told me they were, ya think??????????) All he wanted to do is argue, till I had no choice but to threaten him with my attorneys. However, Woodforest, you are doing very questionable things! My money was told that it would be given back in 1 to 2 days. You need to make it so!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Dec 22, 2016

    We'd like to gather a few details. Please send an email with your contact information to SocialMedia@woodforest.com.

  •  
    D
    Reviewed By Dgarner18 Dec 3, 2016

    Good for 2nd chance but have hidden agendas

    Opened my account with Woodforest. I had checking and savings. I would transfer money from savings to checking, but was never told it will be a fee. My account went into over draft. I called was told to take a test and send in the certificate to have my savings account fixed. But I was never informed that my savings account would be closed. Lack of communication, I was told by a rep that a noticed was mailed to me when I asked her what address she gave me a old address stating thats the only address on file. When I told her I received the mail at my new address she tried to say the letter came back not deliverable. I laughed because. Yes it went back but it was re-sent with my apt number written in. So somebody knows my address. Now I have to go back to the bank which is an hour away to see if I can reopen my account. Smh

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Dec 09, 2016

    Sounds like we need to learn more details of the situation. Please send an email to SocialMedia@woodforest.com with your contact information, so that we can look into this.

  •  
    J
    Reviewed By Jejones30 Sep 10, 2016

    Worst bank in the world

    First you guys disable my mobile account because you claim someone was trying to take it when they weren't then a friend of mine send me money through bill pay and I never got it you guys suck im going to report you all to the bbb and let them know what kind of service you all are doing this does not make any sense at all the way you treat your customers

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Sep 22, 2016

    We'd like to gather a few details. Please send an email with your contact information to SocialMedia@woodforest.com.

  •  
    C
    Reviewed By Cgrimes Sep 8, 2016

    BEYOND EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

    LIZ LEE was exceptionally cordial.
    I was concerned about my deposit not showing up, being posted. So I called and LIZ LEE answered the phone and went totally out of her way to not only go check but in reassuring me regarding the deposit.
    Its not just about her telling me it was posted, anyone can do that. Its how she spoke, her demeanor in her voice, how she expressed that concern.
    You can tell the genuine concern she had for me and could sense my concern about the situation. People do not realize that the 'tone' in which you speak to someone is WAY more important than what you say! You can say 'how can I help you', have a good day, and so forth, all 'words' that sound good but in your 'tone' you do not mean it.
    Liz not only answered the phone in a gracious manner of wanting to help but it continued the whole time she was on the phone! Even her goodbye was very cordial!!!
    Thank you Liz!
    Mrs Grimes

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Sep 22, 2016

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so glad our team member was able to assist and we will be sure to pass this along. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know!

  •  
    M
    Reviewed By m0zone Sep 7, 2016

    was good in other state

    i have had woodforest for 10 years i worked for walmart for 9 of those years one year i took off and was out of FLMA injury ..even tho it was a Walmart no fee account they still took mthly fees out of account for 3 mths making account negative...they fixed it after 5 calls and going in and then having a teller argue with me ....today i tryed to buy gas with my debit card and come to find out doesn't work ..woodforset was hacked and they turned off non-pin transactions ..so couldn't pay for gas ...then i went to wood-forest to figure out what was goin on they issued me a new card ...that i cant use for 24 hours ...and i rented machines to clean carpet thats on old card so now i am stuck ...again i call 1-800 and woodforset associate rene wanted to argue with me..what a ghetto unorganized group of people

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Sep 08, 2016

    We'd like the chance to correct the situation. Please send your contact info to CustomerAdvocacy@woodforest.com and we'll be in touch.

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.