A MyBankTracker Rating

Woodforest National Bank Customer Reviews

(77 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 22
4 Star 1
3 Star 0
2 Star 5
1 Star 49

The Most Helpful Woodforest National Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Jctruman1 Aug 6, 2016

Love it

Great bank and staff they above and beyond. I travel alot every branch I walk into that staff is great. The only thing I would say about this bank just wish they had more branches in the Central Florida area. Great Bank

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By cmatheny79 Apr 8, 2016

By far the worst bank I've ever dealt with.

I've had 2 accounts closed on me since I started using wood forest. I've only been with them for 2 years. I've always kept the minimum in my account, they never sat inactive for over three months. I came back to college and had to reopen my account, the 400$ in it was sent out and I haven't seen it since. The second account was closed shortly after I bought my car and pulled 10,000$ out and left 200$ in. A month later that account was closed and my $200 was gone. The third account which I'm going to go close after I finish typing this has been charged multiple times for $20 "service fees". I was unaware that you needed $100 worth of service to cash checks for me every month. To anyone thinking wood forest I strongly urge you to NOT USE THEIR BANKING SERVICES. Go to Huntington or Chase Bank.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Woodforest National Bank Reviews

  • J
    Reviewed By Jejones30 Sep 10, 2016

    Worst bank in the world

    First you guys disable my mobile account because you claim someone was trying to take it when they weren't then a friend of mine send me money through bill pay and I never got it you guys suck im going to report you all to the bbb and let them know what kind of service you all are doing this does not make any sense at all the way you treat your customers

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Sep 22, 2016

    We'd like to gather a few details. Please send an email with your contact information to SocialMedia@woodforest.com.

  • C
    Reviewed By Cgrimes Sep 8, 2016

    BEYOND EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

    LIZ LEE was exceptionally cordial.
    I was concerned about my deposit not showing up, being posted. So I called and LIZ LEE answered the phone and went totally out of her way to not only go check but in reassuring me regarding the deposit.
    Its not just about her telling me it was posted, anyone can do that. Its how she spoke, her demeanor in her voice, how she expressed that concern.
    You can tell the genuine concern she had for me and could sense my concern about the situation. People do not realize that the 'tone' in which you speak to someone is WAY more important than what you say! You can say 'how can I help you', have a good day, and so forth, all 'words' that sound good but in your 'tone' you do not mean it.
    Liz not only answered the phone in a gracious manner of wanting to help but it continued the whole time she was on the phone! Even her goodbye was very cordial!!!
    Thank you Liz!
    Mrs Grimes

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Sep 22, 2016

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so glad our team member was able to assist and we will be sure to pass this along. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know!

  • M
    Reviewed By m0zone Sep 7, 2016

    was good in other state

    i have had woodforest for 10 years i worked for walmart for 9 of those years one year i took off and was out of FLMA injury ..even tho it was a Walmart no fee account they still took mthly fees out of account for 3 mths making account negative...they fixed it after 5 calls and going in and then having a teller argue with me ....today i tryed to buy gas with my debit card and come to find out doesn't work ..woodforset was hacked and they turned off non-pin transactions ..so couldn't pay for gas ...then i went to wood-forest to figure out what was goin on they issued me a new card ...that i cant use for 24 hours ...and i rented machines to clean carpet thats on old card so now i am stuck ...again i call 1-800 and woodforset associate rene wanted to argue with me..what a ghetto unorganized group of people

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Sep 08, 2016

    We'd like the chance to correct the situation. Please send your contact info to CustomerAdvocacy@woodforest.com and we'll be in touch.

  • M
    Reviewed By mis434 Sep 2, 2016

    Woodforest Bank Steals Older Folks Money under the guise of Free "Sterling Account" Banking Scheme

    They are THIEVES !! How many older people do they steal from using the "Free Senior Sterling Accounts" ??

    They do not disclose that they have a $15.00 a MONTH Fee for not using your account. They will wipe your account dry as well as your Savings account, keep every cent and Say it was disclosed to you when you opened the account and its your responsibility to read. They say they read the first 2 pages of the agreement through a script, which they DID NOT !! I am going to get my money back and stop them from their fraudulent practices!

    ANYONE HAVING PROBLEMS WITH WOODFOREST BANK or ANY BANK FILE A COMPLAINT ! BANKS HAVE STOLEN FROM THE PUBLIC TO LONG IN ALL SHORTS OF "SCHEMES"
    ============================================================
    Contact Us - Federal Reserve Consumer Help

    File your complaint online now. To file your complaint via fax or mail, download and print the consumer complaint form.

    Phone
    Call us toll-free at 888-851-1920 (TTY: 877-766-8533)
    Hours: 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. CST
    (After hours help is available through an interactive voice response system)

    Federal Reserve Consumer Help observes Federal Reserve System holidays.

    Fax
    Send us a fax at 877-888-2520

    Mailing Address
    Write to us at:
    Federal Reserve Consumer Help
    PO Box 1200
    Minneapolis, MN 55480

    More Info - https://www.federalreserveconsumerhelp.gov/about/impact-of-CFPB

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Sep 06, 2016

    We apologize for such a difficult experience. We would like to look further into your situation. If you’ll send an email with your contact information to SocialMedia@woodforest.com, we will get in touch with you.

  • C
    Reviewed By cheryl8ofhearts Aug 9, 2016

    No Help AT ALL

    The manager of the branch at 155 Louetta Crossing in Spring, TX was extremely unhelpful. I have 10 accounts with Woodforest and I will probably be looking for another bank very soon.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Sep 06, 2016

    We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We would like the opportunity to look further into your situation. Please send us an email to SocialMedia@woodforest.com with your contact information and we will get in touch with you shortly to address the matter.

  • J
    Reviewed By Jctruman1 Aug 6, 2016

    Love it

    Great bank and staff they above and beyond. I travel alot every branch I walk into that staff is great. The only thing I would say about this bank just wish they had more branches in the Central Florida area. Great Bank

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Sep 06, 2016

    We are excited that you are pleased with our service! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for banking with Woodforest!

  • R
    Reviewed By rhsmithh Aug 4, 2016

    They suck!

    I deposited a check last Tuesday a week ago. The check was from a local bank in Arizona that my employer uses. The Woodforest branch I use here decided that they would put my funds on hold for 7 business days, which equated to 9 days after I deposited the money. They handed me a piece of paper that said " We have confidential information that leads us to believe that your check will not be paid." When I called back I was finally told that since they didn't have a check cashed from that bank in the past and that bank was not in their system that their policy is to put the funds on hold for 7 business days. I asked why they couldn't just call the other bank and verify the funds?? Why in this day of such wonderful technology would you need 9 days to verify if the check would be paid or not? The local branch nor the main customer service personnel were helpful. NO one seemed to care that I was without my money for 9 days. There was no offer to even release some of my money. This is very poor customer service. You guys need to do better than this.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Aug 04, 2016

    We apologize for such a difficult experience. We would like to look further into your situation. If you’ll send an email with your contact information to SocialMedia@woodforest.com, we will get in touch with you.

  • M
    Reviewed By mattnorvaisas Jun 18, 2016

    My account was closed my money is Missing

    Do not use this bank, they change $3 for every statement they send since i told them i don't need paper statements they keep sending them to me.

    They blocked my debit card after a month so i call them, and they said i need a card replacement witch coast $15

    And there is $12 service charge

    So there is $33 only in fees over one month? Nahhh I'm done with them

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Jun 20, 2016

    We’d really like the opportunity to correct the situation. If you’ll send us an email to SocialMedia@woodforest.com with your contact information, we’ll get in touch with you shortly.

  • T
    Reviewed By TonyaRenae Jun 15, 2016

    Disrespectful and Irresponsible With Zero Customer Service

    I am so completely disgusted with this branch manager and her ineptness concerning customer service or decency as a business person. We have spent HOURS driving to different local branches to take care of failure to complete paperwork that would result in an account closing. Due to no fault of our own. Without the first phone call or attempt at contacting us that this bank had failed to do paperwork properly. Instead? The Albemarle NC branch manager decided to deactivate our debit cards unbeknownst to us. Her response? Thought it might finally get our attention. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? She is rude in addition to being completely unbusinesslike. DISGUSTED.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Jun 20, 2016

    We apologize for such a difficult experience. We would like to look further into your situation. If you’ll send an email with your contact information to SocialMedia@woodforest.com, we will get in touch with you.

  • T
    Reviewed By tcdavis May 26, 2016

    Woodforest is amazing (Indian Trail, NC)

    We joined WF as second chance customers. Never treated like it either. We changed over to regular, free banking later on. We get our dd from paycheck a day early. We can call or go in a branch and get cash out for our overdraft, when we're in a pinch. Same day mobile banking deposit, my main branch is amazinglying helpful and friendly. We've had our card hacked twice from a gas pump (lesson learned), even though we only used credit not debit. WF released our money back to us the same day and handled the paperwork quickly for the scam artists who screwed us. We ended up moving to a state without a WF but I wouldn't change banks for the world.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on May 26, 2016

    We are excited that you are pleased with our service! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for banking with Woodforest!

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.