Profile | Reviews

Woodforest National Bank Customer Reviews

National Bank, woodforest.com

95 Reviews
2 out of 5 stars

Latest Customer Reviews

  •  
    Reviewed By Chad5876 Dec 23, 2017

    Steve (Concord NC Branch )has gone above and beyond for me and my family!

    I bank with a major bank, that was absolutely no help. I recently became a driver after losing my job and my home after being diagnosed with Major Depressive Disorder. Steve helped me with my account so that I would not be in the street with my 3 children and for car repair. I hate asking anyone for anything and he was so understanding, positive and helpful. The branch here in Richmond also has excellent, helpful and friendly staff. Woodforest has been a real human connection. I am not just an account number and I look forward to banking with them for years to come!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Dec 26, 2017

    Thanks for the nice note. We're always glad to hear when one of our team members went above and beyond to help out. – WNB

  •  
    Reviewed By Carolyn364 Oct 4, 2017

    Always Willing To Help With A Smile

    If your looking for a branch that will teach your money like its theres in the since of taking the up most care of it then look no further . All the sevice reps are extremely helpful and well knowledged when it comes to knowing there business I will always bank here

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Oct 05, 2017

    We are excited that you are pleased with our service! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for banking with Woodforest!

  •  
    Reviewed By miquan25 Sep 3, 2017

    Horrible customer service

    Horrible bank with hidden fees and service charges for almost every transaction. Bank teller told me not to call the 1-877 number at all due to inaccurate information they pass along to customers. This bank motto is Business first Customers second. Bank with a small community bank instead Woodforest National Bank. Customer service rep closed my accounts without my consent.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Sep 05, 2017

    We would like the opportunity to look further into your situation. Please send us an email to SocialMedia@woodforest.com with your contact information and we will get in touch with you to address the matter. –WNB

  •  
    Reviewed By NancyW Aug 3, 2017

    stay away from this bank

    What an absolute nightmare bank to partner with. They will hen peck your account to death with fees. Even to accept a wire into your account as a deposit they will charge $20. If you call and talk to someone, that will come at a $2 cost. I tried to close my account (I now live in AZ) and was first told that the only way I could close my account would be to go back to TX. I called again after my account was now negative (due only to the $2 phone inquiry fee) and was told I have to send them the negative balance plus $10 in order to close my account. Of course, this will take a week to process and I have to call back after the account shows the $10. I cannot pay the fee with a debit transaction, it has to be a check or money order (to buy more time to charge more fees, I'm sure). I'm guessing I still will not be able to close it because I will be charged for more 'phone inquiries'. What terrible customer service. I can't wait until I can say 'Good riddance' to this bank, but I'm guessing it will be many more weeks, and more fees before that is possible.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Aug 03, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent experience. We'd like to take a closer look into what happened. Please send an email to SocialMedia@woodforest.com with your contact information. – WNB

  •  
    Reviewed By ajlondon May 18, 2017

    It is just a second bank account for me, but honestly, it hasn't been bad...

    I opened this account on a whim and never put any real money in it, or use it too much.
    A couple hundred bucks every once in a while.
    But I have never had a problem.
    In 3 years.
    So the bank seems kind of sketchy to me, but I haven't had a single problem.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on May 19, 2017

    Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us today. We strive to deliver great service and an enjoyable experience, and we hope to meet those expectations in the future. – WNB

  •  
    Reviewed By TRichey82 May 3, 2017

    DEPOSIT YOUR MONEY & THEY CUT OFF YOUR DEBIT CARD

    I tried to use my debit card on my account in good standing with a 2,000.00 + balance only for the card to be declined, it took me two business days to find out that WOODFOREST NATIONAL BANK had cut my debit card OFF, because they did not like one of the merchants that I do business with (at least that is what they are claiming). Even though I have been doing business with this merchant for several years and it has never been a issue before. I receive a email from WOODFOREST NATIONAL BANK every day with all my accounts and the balances, never once did they bother to tell me they were cutting off my debit card never once did they mention that there was any type of problem at all, not to mention the last transaction I had with the merchant that they have the problem with was three weeks prior to them cutting off my card. After hours and hours on the phone with the corporate office located in the Woodlands did I find out that they not only cut off my debit card but they were going to close my accounts in two days WITHOUT telling me as well. I am 50+ years old and I have never heard of such in all my life. But once we got to looking into this a little more we realized that around this time of year (TAX TIME) is when WOODFOREST NATIONAL BANK is closing a large number of accounts WITHOUT ANY NOTICE at all to the customers, in hopes to tie up the customers TAX RETURNS that have been deposited into the customers accounts, my check was direct deposited on Wednesday and I only found out by accident that they were closing my account at 12:01am Friday Morning. This should be illegal to say the least. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH WOODFOREST NATIONAL BANK, you will end up regretting it. Bank said they do not like the stores I purchase from so they declined the charge. The purchase I was trying to make was for my monthly order of my MEDS

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on May 11, 2017

    We'd like to gather a few details. Please send an email with your contact information to SocialMedia@woodforest.com.

  •  
    Reviewed By jpolvado Apr 22, 2017

    love them

    I have been with Woodforest bank for about 8 years and have never had a problem with them. Anytime I've had a problem they were quick to fix it. When i was a victim of identity theft, the bank manager was with me through the whole thing. I didn't have to do anything but thank her for all her hardwork. At a different location the bank manager was quick to solve an issue with mine and my brothers accounts being linked together. I read some of these negative reviews and was actually shocked. I wish they had the same experience my brother and I have had as well as my grandparents who also used them before they passed away. Thank you woodforest for your awesome service and loyalty to your customers!!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on May 01, 2017

    We are excited that you are pleased with our service! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for banking with Woodforest!

  •  
    Reviewed By Lisa T. Apr 21, 2017

    I love Tell City Branch !!

    Ive been with Woodforest Bank now for over a year and a lot has transpired in that year ....the folks at the bank are awesome to me...just genuinely good people and amazing to work with ...they have helped me so much and im greatful for each and every one of these ladies. Thanks a bunch !! Lisa T

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Apr 21, 2017

    We are excited that you are pleased with our service! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for banking with Woodforest!

  •  
    Reviewed By kerryjd31 Apr 13, 2017

    WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

    I have had several bank accounts over the years and Woodforest is by far the worst. They are very pleasant until you question on of their charges or why they reopened a closed account. I called and spoke with a manager today who was the rudest person I have ever dealt with. I then went into the branch, as the nasty manager told me to do, and received the same treatment from the teller. I RECLOSED an account closed 2 years ago and had to ask for proof that it was closed. Said proof was slammed on the counter in front of me and the teller walked away!! So glad I no longer have this bank.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Apr 13, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent experience. We'd like to take a closer look into what happened. Please send an email to SocialMedia@woodforest.com with your contact information.

  •  
    Reviewed By GenieB Mar 26, 2017

    Worst Bank Ever

    Woodforest agents in Indiana will still your deposit that's dropped in the overnight drop. I deposited 50$ to cover a bill. They only put 40$. Seriously 10$ was gone. I also noticed they were charging me twice for some debits. Watch your statements they will send you an alert for the previous day, and snatch your money twice. Last but not least, don't ever let your tax check be direct deposited, you can only withdraw a certain amount, because they have no money. All the money they're stealing and they can't cover a 4,000$ tax check. I'm closing my account soon as they open. Worst Customer Service Ever...

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Mar 29, 2017

    We'd like to gather a few details. Please send an email with your contact information to SocialMedia@woodforest.com.

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.