A MyBankTracker Rating

Woodforest National Bank Customer Reviews

(92 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 27
4 Star 1
3 Star 0
2 Star 6
1 Star 58

The Most Helpful Woodforest National Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By jridge77 Jan 6, 2017

Very professional and treat you like family

I have recently started banking at Woodforrest in Webster Texas due to working in Texas for my job. They have always showed me respect and always been more then helpful with any concerns or account situations. Courtney set me up with my account and went over all polices and in'sand outs of my account from the start. I don't know why other comments about Woodforrest bank are so negative maybe they just didn't pay attention and read the policy in paperwork when opening account. I've not had a negative issue at all. It's all been positive! Very pleased with Woodforrest Bank in Webster.

{{collapsed ? 'Continue reading' : 'Show Less'}}
Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By cmatheny79 Apr 8, 2016

By far the worst bank I've ever dealt with.

I've had 2 accounts closed on me since I started using wood forest. I've only been with them for 2 years. I've always kept the minimum in my account, they never sat inactive for over three months. I came back to college and had to reopen my account, the 400$ in it was sent out and I haven't seen it since. The second account was closed shortly after I bought my car and pulled 10,000$ out and left 200$ in. A month later that account was closed and my $200 was gone. The third account which I'm going to go close after I finish typing this has been charged multiple times for $20 "service fees". I was unaware that you needed $100 worth of service to cash checks for me every month. To anyone thinking wood forest I strongly urge you to NOT USE THEIR BANKING SERVICES. Go to Huntington or Chase Bank.

{{collapsed ? 'Continue reading' : 'Show Less'}}
Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Woodforest National Bank Reviews

  •  
    A
    Reviewed By ajlondon May 18, 2017

    It is just a second bank account for me, but honestly, it hasn't been bad...

    I opened this account on a whim and never put any real money in it, or use it too much.
    A couple hundred bucks every once in a while.
    But I have never had a problem.
    In 3 years.
    So the bank seems kind of sketchy to me, but I haven't had a single problem.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on May 19, 2017

    Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us today. We strive to deliver great service and an enjoyable experience, and we hope to meet those expectations in the future. – WNB

  •  
    T
    Reviewed By TRichey82 May 3, 2017

    DEPOSIT YOUR MONEY & THEY CUT OFF YOUR DEBIT CARD

    I tried to use my debit card on my account in good standing with a 2,000.00 + balance only for the card to be declined, it took me two business days to find out that WOODFOREST NATIONAL BANK had cut my debit card OFF, because they did not like one of the merchants that I do business with (at least that is what they are claiming). Even though I have been doing business with this merchant for several years and it has never been a issue before. I receive a email from WOODFOREST NATIONAL BANK every day with all my accounts and the balances, never once did they bother to tell me they were cutting off my debit card never once did they mention that there was any type of problem at all, not to mention the last transaction I had with the merchant that they have the problem with was three weeks prior to them cutting off my card. After hours and hours on the phone with the corporate office located in the Woodlands did I find out that they not only cut off my debit card but they were going to close my accounts in two days WITHOUT telling me as well. I am 50+ years old and I have never heard of such in all my life. But once we got to looking into this a little more we realized that around this time of year (TAX TIME) is when WOODFOREST NATIONAL BANK is closing a large number of accounts WITHOUT ANY NOTICE at all to the customers, in hopes to tie up the customers TAX RETURNS that have been deposited into the customers accounts, my check was direct deposited on Wednesday and I only found out by accident that they were closing my account at 12:01am Friday Morning. This should be illegal to say the least. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH WOODFOREST NATIONAL BANK, you will end up regretting it. Bank said they do not like the stores I purchase from so they declined the charge. The purchase I was trying to make was for my monthly order of my MEDS

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on May 11, 2017

    We'd like to gather a few details. Please send an email with your contact information to SocialMedia@woodforest.com.

  •  
    J
    Reviewed By jpolvado Apr 22, 2017

    love them

    I have been with Woodforest bank for about 8 years and have never had a problem with them. Anytime I've had a problem they were quick to fix it. When i was a victim of identity theft, the bank manager was with me through the whole thing. I didn't have to do anything but thank her for all her hardwork. At a different location the bank manager was quick to solve an issue with mine and my brothers accounts being linked together. I read some of these negative reviews and was actually shocked. I wish they had the same experience my brother and I have had as well as my grandparents who also used them before they passed away. Thank you woodforest for your awesome service and loyalty to your customers!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on May 01, 2017

    We are excited that you are pleased with our service! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for banking with Woodforest!

  •  
    LT
    Reviewed By Lisa T. Apr 21, 2017

    I love Tell City Branch !!

    Ive been with Woodforest Bank now for over a year and a lot has transpired in that year ....the folks at the bank are awesome to me...just genuinely good people and amazing to work with ...they have helped me so much and im greatful for each and every one of these ladies. Thanks a bunch !! Lisa T

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Apr 21, 2017

    We are excited that you are pleased with our service! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for banking with Woodforest!

  •  
    K
    Reviewed By kerryjd31 Apr 13, 2017

    WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

    I have had several bank accounts over the years and Woodforest is by far the worst. They are very pleasant until you question on of their charges or why they reopened a closed account. I called and spoke with a manager today who was the rudest person I have ever dealt with. I then went into the branch, as the nasty manager told me to do, and received the same treatment from the teller. I RECLOSED an account closed 2 years ago and had to ask for proof that it was closed. Said proof was slammed on the counter in front of me and the teller walked away!! So glad I no longer have this bank.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Apr 13, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent experience. We'd like to take a closer look into what happened. Please send an email to SocialMedia@woodforest.com with your contact information.

  •  
    G
    Reviewed By GenieB Mar 26, 2017

    Worst Bank Ever

    Woodforest agents in Indiana will still your deposit that's dropped in the overnight drop. I deposited 50$ to cover a bill. They only put 40$. Seriously 10$ was gone. I also noticed they were charging me twice for some debits. Watch your statements they will send you an alert for the previous day, and snatch your money twice. Last but not least, don't ever let your tax check be direct deposited, you can only withdraw a certain amount, because they have no money. All the money they're stealing and they can't cover a 4,000$ tax check. I'm closing my account soon as they open. Worst Customer Service Ever...

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Mar 29, 2017

    We'd like to gather a few details. Please send an email with your contact information to SocialMedia@woodforest.com.

  •  
    E
    Reviewed By emmasgrandpa69 Mar 12, 2017

    Woodforest Whitehall, OH

    The guy at Whitehall Ohio saved my ass. That's what a banker is supposed to do (0429 Whitehall Walmart Branch).

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    P
    Reviewed By patsygarretty Mar 3, 2017

    Avoid at all costs.

    My husbands death two months ago opened the door to the nightmare that is Woodforest. I have dealt with Chase, Morgan Stanley, Cap One, and Wells Fargo.....Woodforest is the only banking institution that throws every obstacle possible in the path of getting access to your own money. Don't trust them.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Mar 03, 2017

    We’d really like the opportunity to correct the situation. If you’ll send us an email to SocialMedia@woodforest.com with your contact information, we’ll get in touch with you shortly.

  •  
    R
    Reviewed By Riley123 Jan 19, 2017

    Horrible Customer Service

    I stopped in the Woodforest bank on North Eldridge today, January 19, 2017. There was only one employee working to help customers. The two females were busy gossiping and on a personal phone call, which they had on speaker phone. I was on my lunch break so I don't know why you had 3 people working and only one male employee was helping customers? Neither of the females felt the need to get up & help customers. They are too busy being lazy and rude. Is this how you run a branch? The manager should be ashamed of herself for having employees this lazy & rude. If I go back to that branch and encounter those two women again and I'm treated as unimportant because they think their time of gossiping is more important than waiting on customers, I will take my complaint as high up with Woodforest as I can. Shame on you for letting employees behave like this.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Jan 24, 2017

    We are disappointed that your recent experience was less than you'd hoped for. We appreciate your feedback and would like to look into this further. Please send an email to SocialMedia@woodforest.com with your contact information.

  •  
    A
    Reviewed By AlmaMartinez10 Jan 18, 2017

    Bad customer service, and poor management

    I been with this bank 5 years , at the beginning I was working 2 jobs so I didn't have time to check my account they were always saying that I was overdraft my husband gets paid direct deposit every week so always his check was covering only the overdraft fees and I was closing my accounts trying to figure out why was always overdraft so I decide started banking on line 2 years ago since that time is no more overdraft but they always trying to play with my account whenever I do transfers they try to confuse me and do the transfer amounts twice , and always calling them to fix the problem dealing with their very bad customer service I am a realtor I go and deposit my checks one of them was for the amount of $12,000 I was on the phone I didn't realize that the teller put my check in another account but I check my account every single day because I don't trust the tellers so the surprise that the check wasn't post in my account I went back to the bank at soon I tell the teller that I want to speak with the Mgr because my check it wasn't post to my account and it was the same teller who did the deposit she said that the system wasn't working that's why it was posted to another account and she put the check in my account it was funny because she new who I was she was trying to keep my money and she didn't let speak to the Mgr , since Agust 3 I file a dispute because I bought some flight tickets on 7/16/16 but I wasn't able to flight so the bank after one month send me a letter saying that the dispute it was decline but they didn't know that I spoke to the Airline asking them what can I do if I don't get the refund back they said that I can change the tickets for another day with additional fees and it was good for one year so I called them on 01/14/16 trying to use my tickets they told me that I cant used because is been refunded to my bank account I explained to them that I haven't get the refund so they were so helpful telling what to do for we can find out where is the money at so I order on line another flight tickets with another company but the amount was different to what they charged my account when I saw that I cancel the flight tickets and they send me the cancelation docs. so I took the docs. To the branch next day the one on 1960 and walter to fix the issue for both deals but they were so emphasis in watching a game instead of helping me and we bad attitude told me that they can't help me so I went to another brach the one on 3830 louetta rd spring TX 77388 the manager is Christine Greer trying to get help from them to see if I can get solve the dispute from Agust 3 2016 since the Airline told me that they refund the money to my account and need help on release my account on the purchase of the other tickets that I cancel well the Mgr and theven teller were very rude and with a nasty attitude the Mgr said that is nothing they can do I have to get with the merchandise and try to get my refund back with them so I left and called the airline companies and they were helping me calling the bank what do they need to do on their side for I can get all my money the amount is $2165 one merchandise Mgr spoked to Randy from credit card department to see what they need for they can release my money she told him and sent her the information and he copy me for I can have proofs that the bank ate not doing their job and he told me is something wrong with your bank they just want to keep your money and he told me call your bank and find out if they are ready to release your money I called them they said that Randy need some more information because she wasn't satisfied on what information she received but it was the same information what they required on the authorization form is the time that my account is not clear on the release amount is been a nightmare with this bank so I called back to the bank at customer service a teller answered and I explained to him what is going on with my account he was very unprofessional with bad manners saying that he cant do anything about it that I have to solve the issue my self .

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Jan 24, 2017

    We'd like to gather a few details. Please send an email with your contact information to SocialMedia@woodforest.com.

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.