B MyBankTracker Rating

Zions Bank Customer Reviews

(30 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 2
4 Star 1
3 Star 2
2 Star 0
1 Star 25

The Most Helpful Zions Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Tuscany G. Mar 22, 2014

Superior customer service, prompt and efficient facilitating of my business and personal banking needs.

I have my business and personal account with Zions Bank. The Roy, UT branch is the branch I always use. Tiffany, the Manager, with Brandon, Melissa, Becky and Ben ALWAYS go above and beyond in ensuring that I am treated like a valued customer. Their service is superb, and I highly recommend them.

{{collapsed ? 'Continue reading' : 'Show Less'}}
Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By ad95 Aug 25, 2015

Worst service and rude employees

The crappiest branch ever. There were FOUR tellers and no one in line and they made me wait. They say "I'll be with you" and forget about you for 10 mins. I closed my account with them for many reasons big they don't know how to do that either. It keeps going in the negative because they keep charging me fees. Mountain America all the way. Zions is awful.

{{collapsed ? 'Continue reading' : 'Show Less'}}
Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Zions Bank Reviews

  •  
    M
    Reviewed By mjcondie Apr 22, 2017

    Horrible

    Absolutely worst financial institution I have ever worked with. Absolutely no respect for customers and they have no worry if they keep you. As a customer for over four years, I will be closing my checking, savings, and credit card accounts with them for lack of customer service and lack of worthwhile services. Their online and mobile banking are outdated and sub-par and don't even mention walking into a branch. That is probably why they had to close one of the branches in town, other family and friend have also recently left Zion's Bank. I have long been a member of MACU and they are much better. Oh and one other thing when you call to make a credit card payment it must be from a Zion's Bank Account or they charge you a $10 fee. Ridiculous. Especially when they leave you on hold for an hour to pay it.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    S
    Reviewed By sewinggenie Apr 20, 2017

    Look elsewhere for a loan

    I saw the ad with Nevada St Bank for a really good interest rate for a home equity loan. I needed a new roof and didn't want to withdraw money and take a tax hit on a 401k.Zion took over NSB awhile ago and has completely ruined it. I applied for a very minimal amount...and I have lots of equity in my home, good income and a very high credit score., The letter comes back that makes you think you will be approved in days... NOT SO!! They asked for some basic things which I supplied right away...but it takes 6 WEEKS to approve and they don't coordinate the information. They "lost" some info I sent online which makes me very nervous, and you hear from about 5 different depts. They are so bureaucratic and arrogant. I had hoped to go with Quicken Loans, but they don't have home equity and NSB had a very low 1 year interest rate. Let me tell you...it isn't worth the aggravation of dealing with these people!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    D
    Reviewed By Dalu Dec 5, 2016

    Never pick

    It's like they hire ghost workers for their costumer services.They would never answer an urgent call when you need them.I thought I had a fraudulent transaction happen with my account and I couldn't reach them.Poor network

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    J
    Reviewed By jameshappy Oct 6, 2016

    Construction banking

    I didn't have to wait years or even months to experience the ineptness of the employees and managers at this "institution." At first it started out like it should, getting things done, but then it turned south and almost at every turn. Every effort was made to tell us we don't want your business.

    The worst part is that its not their money their pretending to protect. Its was ours setting in an escrow account. The hoops we had to jump through kept moving and then were set on fire, I guess just to see how entertaining it would be for us to go through. We have over thirty years in our business, I am almost sure they have zero in it, probably have zero in theirs the way we were treated.

    Made every effort tell us we don't want your business. How they are still in business is really beyond comprehension. My recommendation is to remortgage and get the fu*&^k away from these guys.

    Out

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    I
    Reviewed By ironjaw77 Aug 25, 2016

    fees, fees and more fees

    i have had a zions checking and saving account for the past 20 years. my husband has several accounts with zions as well. when i opened the accounts i was told that i would have access to my history of statements in case of a tax audit. i requested past statements as i could only access the past 15 months online and was told their charges for MY OWN RECORDS were $5 per statement, $3 per check image and $20 per hour for their 'research time'. WHAT?!?!
    zions is already making a profit on the money i have in my accounts and they want more? zions.com has a link where you can 'email the president of zions' and he will 'personally review these messages' i sent an email to the president and one to customer service at zions regarding what i thought of the fees. guess what- the same person answered my emails (not the president of zions). i was told that their fee schedule was competitive with other banks. i did the research and found this not to be true. hey zions- a little honesty and integrity with customers goes a long way. i see a lot of other negative reviews on people being nickeled and dimed with fees by zions. i'll be closing my accounts and taking my money elsewhere.
    Zions bank motto is 'we haven't forgotten who keeps us in business'. i beg to differ on that.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    S
    Reviewed By sunsum13 Jun 21, 2016

    The worst bank..... EVER!

    This bank has the WORST customer service. The WORST online technology for managing your accounts. DO NOT BANK HERE! I had a SBA loan here and it took weeks to get a fully paid loan closed out. No one calls you back. No one knows which way is which. It made me very uneasy the entire time that they were managing any of my financial dealings.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    D
    Reviewed By DaveS Feb 19, 2016

    Zions Bank sucks !!!

    After tolerating poor service and outlandish fees for over 27 years I moved what little money I had left to America First . The local Zions branch has turned into a place of quiet tranquil solitude . There are no customers, no loans, and plenty of parking . I doubt the original founder BRIGHAM YOUNG would be to proud Glad to be gone. GOD BLESS

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    N
    Reviewed By nfarrell Dec 13, 2015

    Awful customer service

    I would give zero stars if I could. Customer service employees are exceptionally rude. Their ATM at the Foothill branch just took my debit card and checks for deposit and then froze with my stuff inside the machine. When I called and asked for help, my only option was to wait until the branch opens on Monday morning and close my debit card in the meantime. The people on the phone suggested it was my fault and then berated me for expressing my frustration. They have also lost checks the were deposited through the ATM. We will also be switching banks even though I have banked with Zions for twenty years and it will be a monumental pain. What a joke this bank is.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    S
    Reviewed By Same Nov 24, 2015

    They don't know shit!

    They won't let me transfer money into my other account! Since when can I not transfer money into my own account?!?!?! I have been doing it since I set up my account 11 years ago...... I went to a different location and they said that was bs!!! Going to start going to a different bank! The girl who wouldn't let me transfer name is erma. Thanks erma!!!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    T
    Reviewed By Tryan Sep 11, 2015

    After 18 years, I am done with the copious amount of fees and lack of concern for my money.

    There was a time when I loved Zions. Unfortunately, it now seems customers are nothing more than a way to increase their revenue.
    I was dumb enough to think if I made a purchase and deposited the money to cover said purchase, before the money was withdrawn the next day, I would be ok and not incur fees as I knew for a fact what time the purchase would go through. Even though I did make the deposits before the money was withdrawn, I was charged fees because 'that's bank policy' if a merchant does a preauthorization. I know of other banks that don't do this so I will be switching to another bank.
    I also noticed my savings account dwindling every month by $3. Service fees. I never kept a lot of money in there because I never saw it grow when I did anyway, but if you want to earn interest on a savings account, Zions is definitely not the place for you.
    When I went in to close my savings account, the teller made no apologies or even showed the slightest bit of concern that I was closing an 18 yr old account. I told her my checking would soon follow after some transactions posted, but again, no sign of the slightest concern. So, I guess I that's that. Zions, you have lost another customer and one day, we will all add up. Especially after more hear about you aiding in senior citizen fraud.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.