B+ MyBankTracker Rating

TAB Bank Customer Reviews

(7 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 1
4 Star 0
3 Star 0
2 Star 0
1 Star 6

The Most Helpful TAB Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Stevenoppe Dec 28, 2016

Best bank I know.

Better rates than Paccar offered me. 3% better. Bought a bad truck from Kenworth Phoenix and 4 months into my loan they helped me trade it in on a brand new truck with zero down and financed my shortfall on top of it. Fast friendly and helpfull. From first time buyer with no credit history to being a customer who feels like I'm their friend. I love doing business with them. Special thanks to Ashley for turning my nightmares into the dream of my life. They do more than you could ask for. I will always tell everyone of how they helped me. They are the bank that others claim to be. My first choice and should be yours if you prefer a friend for a banker.

{{collapsed ? 'Continue reading' : 'Show Less'}}
Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By Tabby Dec 25, 2013

Horrible - The worst of the worst

I had a checking account with them while they were affiliated with Flying J. They froze my account with $3,400 in it with no clear explanation. After years of trying to get them to release my money. The finally did. And it was all gone. In fact, they claimed I owed them $1300 for returned check fees even though I had not written checks off the account for years. I demanded my $3400. They said bank fees consumed it and since the account was still open, fees continued to accrue and that is why they sued me for $1300. They won and had me arrested and convicted of grand theft. If I could I would burn them at the stakes for ruining my life.

{{collapsed ? 'Continue reading' : 'Show Less'}}
Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest TAB Bank Reviews

  •  
    S
    Reviewed By Stevenoppe Dec 28, 2016

    Best bank I know.

    Better rates than Paccar offered me. 3% better. Bought a bad truck from Kenworth Phoenix and 4 months into my loan they helped me trade it in on a brand new truck with zero down and financed my shortfall on top of it. Fast friendly and helpfull. From first time buyer with no credit history to being a customer who feels like I'm their friend. I love doing business with them. Special thanks to Ashley for turning my nightmares into the dream of my life. They do more than you could ask for. I will always tell everyone of how they helped me. They are the bank that others claim to be. My first choice and should be yours if you prefer a friend for a banker.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    J
    Reviewed By JennaBrown Dec 5, 2016

    Questionable ethics of Tab Bank employee, Mark Brown in Atlanta area.

    For your own sake, do not work with Mark Brown at Tab Bank in Atlanta.

    Mark does not have college degree and does not understand relevant rules and regulations to offer financial services without putting customers at risk. Mark will insist all details and exposures are mitigated but then invariably, when needed to stand on his promises Mark will abandon those depending on him. Mark cannot be trusted to tell the truth and to act with integrity.

    Tab Bank should immediately suspend Mark Brown and conduct a thorough investigation. Mark Brown is a pathological liar and must be stopped before he ruins anyone else.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    G
    Reviewed By garrysandhu2369 Nov 14, 2016

    TAB BANK IS FRAUD .

    I got a loan from TAB bank for my freightliner cascadia 2013 and they give me two option for the title of the truck .

    first,i will do the title work by myself second,send them the check amt for 150 dollars with paper work and they will take care of the title work .

    And i chose option number second and i paid them the check amt for 150 .and they hire DDI company for doing the title work for them . DDI didn't did any paperwork but steal my 150 for doing nothing they said u registered ur truck in California so we cann't do any with tittle work they send all they paperwork to the guy from where i got my license plates for my truck .he ask me 100 more dollars for title work .and i have talk to the company about all this and ask them to refund my moneyback and i will do the title work by my self cuz DDI company haven't done anything with the title work of my truck .and TAB bank said we cann't refund the customer once we received and its the company policy.i said to them but u guys haven"t done anything with the title work.they said they don't care do watevery u wanna do they don't care .
    The name of the representative is JAROM HOGG.

    I APPEAL TO ALL THE PEOPLE PLEASE DON'T DO ANY BUSINESS WITH THEM THEY ARE TOTAL FRAUD BANK.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    T
    Reviewed By Tabby Dec 25, 2013

    Horrible - The worst of the worst

    I had a checking account with them while they were affiliated with Flying J. They froze my account with $3,400 in it with no clear explanation. After years of trying to get them to release my money. The finally did. And it was all gone. In fact, they claimed I owed them $1300 for returned check fees even though I had not written checks off the account for years. I demanded my $3400. They said bank fees consumed it and since the account was still open, fees continued to accrue and that is why they sued me for $1300. They won and had me arrested and convicted of grand theft. If I could I would burn them at the stakes for ruining my life.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    N
    Reviewed By nmm53214 Aug 15, 2013

    Terrible institution

    Have been on hold no less than 40 minutes each time I've called. I can't believe this bank is still in business and that businesses actually use them!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    RR
    Reviewed By Renee R. Aug 8, 2013

    They Are Always Right And The Customer Is Always Wrong. Computers Can't Be Wrong.

    They locked our account without notifying me but if you ask them they did and call must have been dropped but they apparently only try once, there was nothing when i logged into our account that is was locked either,cost me lots of money and stress when they locked my account and even after i called they still did not unlock my account although they told me they had. I have proof of my dealings with them they say they received faxes and then all of a sudden no they didn't and was told just because my copy says they received it doesn't mean that they did. On phone with them countless times for 2+ hours at a time. I had a pre-authorization for fuel it was hard posted to my account asked them to remove the auth and they never credited the money back to my account. Deposits i made using the gift cards were not put to my account in a timely matter or not at all until i showed my proof that deposit was made. They will not release notes made in your account to you. They may as well have machines answer the phones as they are way smarter than their customer service people and might actually have a personality. I am in the process of contacting a lawyer to get copies of phone records made with these blatant lairs, and to get copies from my account because check numbers are missing, dollar amounts are missing, transactions are missing and according to them if they are not there they didn't happen? Consumers beware if you want to throw your money away this is the bank for you because they are like magicians they make things disappear especially your hard earned money.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    D
    Reviewed By Dom Jul 21, 2012

    It Used To Be The Best Bank Ever

    I have banked with "the flying j" for over 5 years and have never had an issue until this year when they have made major changes to their system. It used to be all transactions would post instant and i mean instant. Charges as well as any electronic deposits. Now every transaction shows as pending and while they are pending you get charged fees. You know the kind insufficient funds.

    For six years if the money was not there for an automatic bill you would get an e-mail to let you know and the transaction would not take place, so no fees. Now you get no e-mail the transaction does not take place and you get charged $20. So now there is no service and a fee. I called the bank and asked about this and was told well i don't know about that. I know times change and i am very sad to see that tab has joined the ranks of thieving banks that are making their money on fees that they may not even be entitled to by law. Fining without due process?

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.