B+ MyBankTracker Rating

Bank of America Customer Reviews

(663 Reviews)
1 out of 5 stars
5 Star 29
4 Star 16
3 Star 17
2 Star 35
1 Star 566

The Most Helpful Bank of America Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By ministryroh Jun 4, 2016

The best Bank on our planet with super Awesome Managers and tellers

I am 100% happy with Bank of America service. I am absolutely enthralled at their genuine and outstandingly personal customer service. . I will bring all my banking needs to the Fourth Plain Branch of BoA from now on. Seriously, I cannot say enough good things about ROBIN (Operations Manager). She is helpful, friendly, nice,professional, has GREAT communication. Tracy is great Bank Manager. Tracy, you and your staff are absolutely GREAT!!! THANK YOU!!

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By Lisa b. Dec 28, 2012

Very bad

Tried to cash a check made out to me from Bank of America--the bank itself. They wanted to charge me a $5 fee to cash a $130 check even though i have three mortgages at B of A (never paid late). I was in a B of A branch with a B of A check. This mega corporation will nickel and dime regular people any way it can.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Bank of America Reviews

  • S
    Reviewed By slane4662 Jun 16, 2016

    Bank of America BAD BUSINESS, THEY DON'T CARE. IN THE END THEY WILL LOSE

    I had a Bank of America credit card. One day I received a letter stating they closed my account because of credit cards I already have with high balances. Well guess what they extended the credit to me with the credits I currently have. I think Bank of America really don't care about it's customers, because by them closing my credit card, which will affect my credit score. Bad business practice. If they would check further they would see I have been paying large amounts on my credit cards. I paid one thousand dollars on one card, five hundred on another, and five hundred on the third. Bank of America you will not win in this situation. I will be debt free soon, and I hope you don't come asking me to take your credit card because I won't. If you do I will let you know, I will send you a letter. This is what you told me to do if I had any question. Sorry I won't waste my time.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By radietz01 Jun 16, 2016

    No drive through's!

    Most of the branch's near me have closed their drive through's.
    One manager had the audacity to tell me they did this to make it more convenient for the customers. Every location is also understaffed with tellers, while managers stand around and welcome you as you enter. Doesn't help me get in and out any faster!
    I moved my business and personal accounts over to BB&T, and now enjoy a much better banking experience.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • K
    Reviewed By King_Pie Jun 15, 2016

    Wow horrible customer service representative

    Call in to active a credit card for my dad was told I only need to wait 7min turn into 30min. Finally got on the phone with someone(Lisa) only to tell me that they calling on the fraud department on me. After getting that figure out Lisa told me that she'll get a Translator on the phone with me so they could communicate with him. So I say okay and the next thing you know she just hang up....
    My last call experience with Bank of America was when my dad drop his wallet and someone have pick it up and left with it. So I call in to cancel and check if they uses the cards after it being stolen behalf for dad. The customer service representative say she couldn't do anything and I'll have to WAIT all the way till tomorrow when the bank opens to go talk to a bank teller. What a bunch of bs....yea wait till they take uses all the money on the account before blocking the dang card.
    Another encounter for my dad is with a bank teller. My dad was depositing some check/money and the bank teller didn't deposited the right amount into his account. After leaving my dad noticed that it was $1000 short so he went back to correct it with that bank teller that did it. She rudely told him that isn't her problem and that she'll only fix it this time. Really it isn't your problem, it's your fking job. You make the mistake fix it not calling it not your problem

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • M
    Reviewed By ming Jun 13, 2016

    being charged $12 maintenance fee for 9 months

    I don's check my account often, but I am 100% sure that I did checked my online bank last two month.( I shopped online in March,but I didn't get it until May.That's why I checked my account to see if I was charged by the seller.)And in April, I deposited a check. I didn't see I have been charged the maintenance fee at all.

    Yesterday,I deposited a check. I saw I was being charged $12 for 9 months. I barely use my BOA, so it's almost like -$12 in a vertical line. I was so shocked.

    I called customer service and they just waived for 2 months. I feel so bad about this. I had more than enough money in my saving account but not my checking account. I have to have more than $1500 in my checking account to avoid the maintenance fees,but only $300 in saving account.Did you guys know about this?

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • J
    Reviewed By JimB Jun 10, 2016

    Notary Non-Customer Service!

    We have a business account with BOA, and the other day we went there to get a form notarized. Because of age old laws on the FL books, the form also required having two witnesses present to sign the form as well. When we arrived at the branch, the representative at the Hanley Rd branch in Tampa FL asked us if all of us (including the witnesses had debit cards with BOA). Our witnesses did not have any BOA account and even though this form was entirely in support of our business, she said we can't do it and just walked away with no solution! This is absolutely ridiculous. We had to make other arrangements to go to a nearby notary public at AMSCOT and they processed the form no problem for $10. I had to inconvenience my two witnesses, one of whom is a doctor with limited schedule. I want someone form BOA to call me before I delete my entire business account and move it to another financial institution. It would have been fine of the representative charged me for the notary, but she just walked away and went back to her office and left us all standing there! I told her that was the end of my business with BOA and she didn't care one bit.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • L
    Reviewed By LMY Jun 5, 2016

    THE WORST BANKING INSTITUTION ON THE PLANT

    I was a customer with this bank for 30 + years. Long before it became Bank of America. When it was called "Barnett Bank" and you was treated like a person not just an account #. Modern technology is a great thing until hackers figure out how to use it against you along with BOA's sorry protection system. My checking account was closed due to a Mobile deposit that I did not make. This sorry bank knew I didn't make the transaction but still choose to close my account. Said I was "Risk Customer". The only person at risk is me or anyone that puts their hard earn money in this bank. They charge their customers for everything. They've done away with most of the services for the customers. They charge the customer to come in the bank and make a deposit at the counter. They should be paying their customer for putting money in this bank. This bank is one of the companies that borrowed money from the government several years back and NEVER paid it back. Let one of their customers do that and see what happens. There is a lot more banks than BOA that actually appreciate their customers.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • M
    Reviewed By ministryroh Jun 4, 2016

    The best Bank on our planet with super Awesome Managers and tellers

    I am 100% happy with Bank of America service. I am absolutely enthralled at their genuine and outstandingly personal customer service. . I will bring all my banking needs to the Fourth Plain Branch of BoA from now on. Seriously, I cannot say enough good things about ROBIN (Operations Manager). She is helpful, friendly, nice,professional, has GREAT communication. Tracy is great Bank Manager. Tracy, you and your staff are absolutely GREAT!!! THANK YOU!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • A
    Reviewed By akrikorian Jun 2, 2016

    Ridiculously slow service

    I called this evening to apply for a credit card. I was on the phone with them for TWO HOURS. The first lady I spoke too, who was completely clueless, had to set up a checking account for me, which she did not tell me until 30 minutes into the conversation. I was aware that she was setting up both my checking account and credit card. Then I was transferred to a guy named Moses. He was a moron too. He was supposed to help me set up the credit card. After 20 minutes on the phone with him, he tells me that the application will take up to 30 days to receive a response. I leave for an international trip at the end of June. Everyone who has a credit card with Bank of America speaks so highly of it, which is the reason I chose to go with Bank of America. I am completely appalled and outraged that my phone call took two hours and absolutely nothing got accomplished. Thank you so much for wasting my time.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • M
    Reviewed By mdub2478 Jun 2, 2016

    DO NOT BANK HERE!!!!!! WORST EVER!!!!

    I have been banking with these idiots for years. I had NO idea they'd been screwing me the whole time. I have loan sharks that are more ethical than these scammers. DO NOT BANK HERE!!!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • B
    Reviewed By bankuser1 Jun 1, 2016

    No Problems depositing checks to ATM

    No problems whatsoever!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.