Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

B+
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Number of Locations
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

6,236
Branch Locations

Wells Fargo Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank Rates
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Rates
Citibank
Add
Bank Rates
Chase
Add
Compare Banks

Wells Fargo Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

Wells Fargo Latest Customer Reviews

mvega3's Profile Image

Reviewed by mvega3

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Frances Almestica-Thanks so much for your help

I had to say that I was very pleased with her customer service. Fraces Almestica (Emaus, Pa. Branch) was able to help me look for and old transaction I needed to rewiew to complete the purchase of my new home. Since Alarik Aguilar,(Emaus, Pa. Branch) left me half way with the problem when I first walked in, Ms. Almestica took the time and was very helpful, patient, and polite.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hbmarie1005's Profile Image

Reviewed by hbmarie1005

Aug 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Started Out Great

At first this was my secondary bank, i didn't even mind that they transferred a dollar to my savings every time i used my debt card (which is in my opinion another way banks try to get you to go into the negative) but this month they without warning changed the rules on my checking account and charged me 10$ for the privilege of banking with them. They would only refund 25% of it and none to my boyfriend's account (also all of the money in his savings magically disappeared and customer service can't tell him why) not to mention a fifty dollar purchase that did a magical disappearing reappearing act on my checking, so, so long wells fargo, switched to a no monthly fee account unti i find a decent bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

billie05's Profile Image

Reviewed by billie05

Aug 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Repo

We have had unusual circumstances lately. I have third stage cancer and been in and out of hospital. We owed 3000. 00 on our car and they would not work with us to get it paid off. We mailed them two checks for it being three payments behind. They refused to cash the checks. They said all three had to be paid. They came and got the car. What kind of place does business like this

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

tfield's Profile Image

Reviewed by tfield

Aug 26th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

What happened to customer service?

I went into the branch which I never do but I needed to put money in my son's account. I waited while the teller told the person she was waiting on that she would find him $110.00 is $5 bills. When he had waited long enough he said it's ok I have to go open my store and her response was " I told you I would get you the 5s and I will". After she finish with him it was my turn with the best customer care rep. I explained what I needed and she said "well we don't look up account numbers for you. Ok well I know the rules have changed so whatever. I said ok well I will call him. While on the phone she asked me to start the withdrawal process so I asked if she would right down the account number when my son gave it to me and she said "um no". I told my son to start over because they were too helpful and she rolls her eyes and says "I am very helpful actually". I told her I could tell and just do her job so that I could move on with my day. I have been in this branch before and they were great but it looks like everyone is newer. I thought that kind of service only came from Bank of America. I worked as a teller and would have NEVER done this.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

srebac's Profile Image

Reviewed by srebac

Aug 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible Customer Service/ Unhappy People working there

It is very sad that people that provide " Customer Service " has such a poor demeanor, and 0 motivation to do their job right. Unfortunately for the poor demeanor and lack of customer service of one person that was working on 8/23/14 in the drive thru, as well as the Service Manager which is not able to handle a situation right , I had a terrible experience with this bank .

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

WellsFargoDiscrimi's Profile Image

Reviewed by WellsFargoDiscrimi

Aug 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst customer service, racist banker, refused to do her job

Absolutely the worst customer service! Waited almost one hour with my elderly mother to sign a signature card. Finally helped by a "latina" woman, who proceeded to refuse to serve us and yelled at us. I could not believe what was happening. She discriminated against us because we were English speaking Caucasians. How Wells Fargo allows such unstable, racist workers to be employed is beyond me. She should be fired! We are pulling all funds from Wells Fargo as well as writing formal complaints to her manager, director and CEO of Wells Fargo. I will also be contacting an attorney to discuss discrimination charges.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

justice123's Profile Image

Reviewed by justice123

Aug 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Mean Girls

I would like to speak to someone about an incident that took place today at the branch located at 600 Four Seasons Blvd Greensboro, NC 27407

My daughter received her pay from her employer and she attempted to cash her check at this location. She was told she had to be on the employers account in order to cash the check. My daughter returned to the car upset. I went inside to ask why she was not able to cash the check. Yes she has an account but did not see a reason why she was given a hard time with what she wanted to do. What happened to customer service? The teller said she would have to be on the owners account. I told her that was not so and that my daughter did not have to have an account to cash it. The teller would cut me off while talking and rolled her eyes. I understand it was close to closing time but she is there to do a job and the bank was still open. Finally the teller said my daughter would need two forms of id and provide her finger print. My daughter said ok and I agreed to go to the car to get her other id. At that point the teller said this is what you can do..go to another branch and said there must be a concern with her account I said it was none of her concern. I had a rough day and did not need to encounter such vile behavior from this establishment. I turned to her and said she needed to do her job and I asked for a manger. A lady named Ebony shouted at both of us and said . I am the manager. All of us had a shout match right in the bank!! I can't believe the treatment we received from this staff and I will admit I was following the negative flow of the whole visit to this bank and at that point resulted to using colorful language. I have never been treated in such a manner and lost my temper. I don't understand why we were told to go to another bank when I was going to get my daughters id. If you view video footage you can see me exiting while my daughter remained at the counter. That is when the teller told us to go to a different branch.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

EricInPDX's Profile Image

Reviewed by EricInPDX

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

HELOC process stunk for long time customer

I am a customer of Wells Fargo for 20 years. I recently decided to get a HELOC (Home Equity Line of Credit) to consolidate some debt and to get a tax writeoff. I shopped several institutions and went in branch to begin the proicess, thinking I would get the best deal from a bank I was dealing with for 20 years. My meeting with the bank went ok, but they could not quote me a rate while I was there .. "no problem, call me back and give me more details in the next couple of days". The day after I was at WF, I decided to call Bank of America at their 800 number. BofA quoted me a rate over the phone, and opened an application for me that I could fill online, and submit documents. Days passed as I waited for WF to call me back (keep in mind I am a customer of WF). I finally called WF and asked if they were going to call me back ... "Oh, no one called you back yet?". They still couldn't tell me a rate, so I just told them to stop their process and not bother. I ended up getting my HELOC through BofA and the process was outstanding, along with their customer service. Sorry, Wells Fargo, you guys are terrible, and you will be losing a long term customer as soon as I can move all my payments over to BofA.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

nkhoja76gmailcom's Profile Image

Reviewed by nkhoja76gmailcom

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Dispute Department

I have been with Wellsfargo since over 11 years and I have never given your company any problem. Recently I had a concern for which I called customer service who than transferred me to dispute department, where a representative got too personal and rude with me than came in supervisor who was also rude and personal and didn't extend any apology on his representative behavior. I will remove myself from this bank immediately. I was very embarrassed and angry with the customer service wellsfargo provide on phone.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

GlobalGypsy's Profile Image

Reviewed by GlobalGypsy

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

If you serve abroad, do not chose Wells Fargo

After being with Wells Fargo for 16 years, we will be closing down our accounts because we serve abroad and Wells Fargo has consistently lacked the ability to help us outside the continental U.S. We have been working with the USG abroad since 2005 but we have had many problems conducting international wire transfers. The latest case is where we granted our lawyer a power of attorney with specific powers to conduct financial transactions including wire transfers. However, despite following the legal requirements, Wells Fargo continued to stammer by asking for additional paperwork. We want to transfer the funds to a European diplomat from who we want to purchase a car. The delay is now causing a lack of good faith with an important regional ally in a rough part of the world. Serving abroad has a lot of benefits but the major downsides are not seeing family, moving every two to three years, and trying to represent our country in a positive light. Having your "home team" constantly ham string you does not make it any easier.

For those of you who will serve abroad, please look into USAA where my family and many other of my colleagues have had much better luck.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

SissyW's Profile Image

Reviewed by SissyW

Aug 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Poor customer service

I arrived before 10 am this morning. There was an employee taking names, since the branch was busy. When he asked me what I needed, I informed him I needed an affidavit notarized. I settled down to wait. Over an hour later, a chirpy young woman called me over and asked what I needed. She proceeded to advise me that first, she was not a notary, and second, Wells Fargo employees are not allowed to notarize my document anyway. Then she dismissed me, saying, "Next?" No apology offered for me having to wait for over an hour. I needed to get the document notarized and in the mail before noon. Way to go, Wells Fargo. This is the second (or is it the third?) time we had a very poor experience in this branch.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

gerrywoodsdc's Profile Image

Reviewed by gerrywoodsdc

Aug 7th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Van Ness Wells Fargo

I'm a regular Van Ness Wells Fargo customer with checking, savings and investment accounts. I have found the staff to be friendly, professional and knowledgeable. They have always gone out of their way to be helpful. I have closed accounts at Suntrust and Union Bank because of this and now have all of my assets at Wells Fargo largely due to the great staff at the Van Ness Wells Fargo location.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

DebbyHerzogColeman's Profile Image

Reviewed by DebbyHerzogColeman

Aug 7th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Just Wow....

With the death of my parents, my condo is in limbo! It's mine according to the county and sate and the 18 years of pmts i've made and sorry dad didn't put it in my name when he decided to die during surgery, then mom passed a bit later. You had no clue he was gone till i wanted to refi in my name! I sent all the paperwork and his death cert to your corporate, and it was all good. Then i get another letter stating with my mom being a survivor it is in her name. During this whole thing i'm getting daily calls asking for my parents! Way to be sympathetic! I tell them they are both dead and the condo is mine! You try to call the corporate number and they wont even answer you unless you have the ss# of the owner... I didn't know dad's, hell i barely remember my own! Now, i went inside to make my monthly payment the other day and they can't even find me! I sent an escrow check back to corporate for a large amount of money... Where is that? They tell me they will figure it out and call first thing in the morning, as i hand them 600. 00 for my mortgage pmt.... It's been 3 days, still no call from them, and they don't

answer! Needless to say i have put a call into my lawyer, he's not one to take any crap!! Totally pissed, and disgusted! Might be seeing you in court!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

aburch's Profile Image

Reviewed by aburch

Aug 6th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

poor customer service

It doesn't seem to matter how long you bank at this particular branch, they do not know who you are and refuse anything but a strict this is how we do it.

Very hard to get through to the manager who is usually busy. This is not a one time issue, it is a long term issue and I know that there are other branches of Wells Fargo where the service is excellent.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

d67jnk's Profile Image

Reviewed by d67jnk

Aug 6th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Predatory & Unconcerned for Customer Needs

Very predatory regarding selling unwanted products and then enforcing any/all fees they can attach. Not concerned with customers at all, other than how much money they can take out of your pocket. Worse bank I've ever dealt with in the last 20 years.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

PalmSpringsDoor's Profile Image

Reviewed by PalmSpringsDoor

Jul 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

The best Wells Fargo Location with incredible hours!!! (7pm)

What an incredible find to have a bank (on my way home) stay open until 7 pm and Saturday extended hours!

Although a cozy branch, everyone there is extremely professional and welcoming. The transactions are smooth and extremely easy. I am a local business owner and so happy to find a Wells Fargo Branch where I shop (especially when it's my turn to cook!) at Von's Rim Rock!

I wish them continued success and hope they continue to thrive at this location!

Excellent 5 Star!!!

Jim Rider

Palm Springs Door & Window Company

www.palmspringsdoorandwindow.com

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

charliegurak's Profile Image

Reviewed by charliegurak

Jul 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Customer Service is HORRIBLE!

Not only was I charged $80 due to bank errors and communication errors, I was treated extremely disrespectful when I called the customer service line in order to fix these fees. My account was continually in the positive way over any charge that occurred on my account when they stated that I overdrafted. When I called they claimed that all these transactions occurred on the same day when some of them did not post until the next day. Also I have signed a waiver saying that if my account were to be negative at any point my transactions would be declined. This also has never happened. Apparently my account was positive when I used my card, but also negative to where they could charge me a fee. Obviously I closed my account and I will never bank with them again! They charge monthly fees of $10 which should be waived if you use your credit card more than 10 times in a month, but they never actually waive them. Unless you call them and complain. And that's a courtesy not a bank error. For every one out there looking to open a banking account I would stay far away from Wells Fargo!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bunster's Profile Image

Reviewed by bunster

Jul 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Had money taken from my account by bank stating "Bank Error"

I received a letter from Wells Fargo stating they were removing over $300 from my account stating Bank Error as the reason. I have been calling and asking for explanation for over 3 months with no success. If it is valid, so be it, however I would like proof and an option to understand and if necessary dispute. UNACCEPTABLE. I also asked for information on a home equity line of credit. Before I knew what was happening, they had pulled my and my fiancee's credit report, without permission or even a signature. All I wanted was information on the product to compare to other options. That ,of course, dinged both our credit scores for no reason;as it happens , their rates were much higher than what we already had.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

gumbogaga's Profile Image

Reviewed by gumbogaga

Jul 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Careful - Do Not Trust This Branch

Twice i have given cash to tellers, they take the money to the back and return to tell me my cash balance was less than what i had given them. First time $100 (about 5 months ago). Second time, $50. I count my cash three times before i makes drops for my business or change from smaller to larger bills. I've used several wells fargo branches in the area and have never had an issue except for this particular one and it's happened twice... Something is not right. I voiced my concern with the manager and the tellers drawer was counted but she did not use her drawer. She went to the back to count the cash. The manager said that the teller could not have taken it because there are cameras. Ok??? Let me see the video! They did not let me see video. Do not use this branch! Something is not right. Do not allow a teller to count your money unless they are in front of you!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

fredfriedrick's Profile Image

Reviewed by fredfriedrick

Jul 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Wells Fargo incompetent with over the top fees

I have checking, savings and brokerage accounts at wells fargo. I noticed that my online access to my checking account was not available. So any reconciliation I intended to do was impossible. The next day I tried to issues trades on the brokerage account (around 9:30am Mondday). However the brokerage link never returned a response.

I went to another institution to transfer the brokerage account to a more reliable service. Now I see a $95.00 charge for a "termination fee".

I am closing all my accounts after this.

I suggest that you reconsider doing any kind of business with Wells Fargo. If you have an account, get your money and get it to another more reliable service provider. Be careful though. Wells will gouge you if they are able. I suggest going to the bank and requesting CASH.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mhyatt7's Profile Image

Reviewed by mhyatt7

Jul 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst major bank in the US

I have had the misfortune to have to deal with Wells Fargo in New York City. Upon the passing of my parents, who held considerable assets in a local branch of the bank in New England, I became executor of their estates, and I needed to conduct business locally in Manhattan. Unlike their local banker in New England, who exhibited intelligence, competence, and compassion, Manhattan Wells Fargo bankers have been uniformly rude, uncaring, disrespectful of my time, and ill-informed about a wide range of financial matters. It is little wonder that I reduced those Wells Fargo accounts to next to nothing. There are many commercial banks in New York City. Choosing Wells Fargo means you adopt their icon, a stagecoach and horses. That symbol worked well in the late 19th century. Unfortunately, the bank's service is still mired in the past. Go elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kattmom5aolcom's Profile Image

Reviewed by kattmom5aolcom

Jul 20th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Super pleased

I have to say that my husband and I could not be MORE PLEASED with the handling of our retirement funds! We put my 401K and my husband's limited savings--both of which had lost money during the recession and were not gaining much back, in the hands of the Wells Fargo representative Mr Joseph Kirby here in Jacksonville. He has grown our money unbelievably well, and has FAR EXCEEDED our hopes. We never thought to say it, but "Here we come, travels and cruises!" The Lyles

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

RalphTowers's Profile Image

Reviewed by RalphTowers

Jul 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Poor Service and a shameful way to deal with new customers.

We were trying to consolidate our debts in one loan so we could managed better our finances.

My wife and my daughter had both of them major "Brain" surgeries in a time frame of less than one year.

This type of medical procedures requires a lot of money. One of the most expensive in the health industry.

For my daughter we were charge $160,000 and for my wife $ 65,000. My health plan payed 90% of this charges leaving us with a balance of thousands of dollars to pay to the hospital and of course every time they did an MRI to both of them the charge was $350.00 for each and an MRI was done every 2 weeks to monitor the recovery from the brain surgery.

All of this added a balance to my credit cards of thousand of dollars, $ 45,000.00 to be more exact and this is why we try to use the services of Wells Fargo Bank applying for a debt consolidation loan.

We will never again go to Wells Fargo bank.

First they did not wanted to give us a loan for this amount because we were new customers and they did not know us, even with excelent credit score like the one I have.

Second the loan amount offered to us was with an interest rate of 15% when my credit cards the highest interest rate is 11%, I had to turn down the offer of lousy low loan with a very high interest rate, leaving us with 2 credit cards to pay plus the Wells Fargo loan, they are crazy or the people in charge of analyzing the loan applications don't know what they are doing, fire alll of them, you will be doing better Wells Fargo..

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tvuong2014's Profile Image

Reviewed by tvuong2014

Jul 17th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Is there a 0 star rating for the rudest customer service?

Wow, the worst customer service ever I've encountered in any places, small or large - and come from a large, well respected American company to boost.

Lost a debit card. Called in to cancel and replacement. They totally forgot about sending out replacement.

Call in again, ask about it after 4 weeks. The rep just fire off questions to verify my identity. That's reasonable except for the quick clips like interrogation sound. Jump from one question to another, if think and have not answer in 5 seconds, got irritated and jump to the next question. Asked about my transaction, receipts. Of course, we have to look through our batch of receipts. Just continue badgering us while we frantically looking. We asked her to hold on. Answer - "I'll hold on for exactly 1 minute then will hang up. You could call back when you're ready.".

Ask why the Bank would not care about lost customer card and wanted to terminate the call, then she relented and wait for another 10 seconds. Asked why did the bank not handle it the first time. She mumble about "oh it's in the record", then totally ignore the handling part (i.e. sending replacement, contact us, etc...)

Ask if they could expedite the process since they did not handle in the 1st place. No - and not an apology either - "You go to the local branch and get a temporary replacement". We supposedly get the issue resolve. Hopefully so. I'm not so sure that she may just throw it in the trash.

To end, she loudly read continuous paragraphs for 30 seconds without taking a pause for any question and end the conversation.

Wow, that's the worst customer service I ever got since coming into this country 40 years. Treat customer like a uneducated criminal trying to steal stuff.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

palmerdsl's Profile Image

Reviewed by palmerdsl

Jun 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Want Change? Don't Dare Enter a Wells Fargo Bank

Grass Valley, CA. Shopping at a large grocery store and noticed a Wells Fargo Bank in the store layout.

Walked up to two tellers without business, placed a U.S. currency $100 bill on the counter and requested they "break it" for me.

'Do you have an account with wells fargo ?'

No

'We can't help you. If you had an account, we could...'

Last time I will enter any wells fargo bank. If I have business that requests them I will either offer to change the bank or refuse the deal entirely.

Charles Palmer

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kelley's Profile Image

Reviewed by kelley

Jun 23rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Experience

Personally I have not had any problems with Wells Fargo. Most all employees are helpful and polite. It is rare to ever have an issue with their online banking and if you do they will solve it in a timely manner. Most branches are able to handle most problems.

So it makes banking with them convent like using debit card to withdraw money, numerous locations, mobile banking, etc. This has been the best bank I have banked with so far. If you don't want fees budget your account regularly, use online banking to pay bills and sign up for both a checking and savings package. Then you will not have extra fees and as close to free banking as possible.

I would recommend Wells Fargo before I would recommend BB&T or Union First Market Bank! No bank is perfect and you will have an issue from time to time. To me it is how you are treated and how the bank deals with the situation.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Eyespy's Profile Image

Reviewed by Eyespy

Jun 7th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Wells Fargo will fee gouge then charge overdraft fee

Two legal orders were posted same day to my account. Wells Fargo charged a $125 fee for each one just to click a mouse and post. These fees totaling $250.00 caused my account to be overdrawn. So while I am down, Wells Fargo kept kicking me by charging an overdraft fee of $25.00. They cut me deep by overdrawing my account with exorbitant fees then added salt to the wound by slapping another $25.00 to their offers.

Had to call their legal department in Arizona but received no mercy for a customer of 25 years.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

guanajamama's Profile Image

Reviewed by guanajamama

Jun 5th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

I don't have all day!

The tellers at this branch are nice. That's not the issue. The issue is this one guy who sits behind the customer service desk and doesn't listen to a thing anyone says. I told him I needed a document for our payroll company which confirms our business account and routing number. So, what does he do? He lets me sit there while he sends an email to Wells Fargo payroll asking them to give me a quote on providing payroll to my organization. He then gets them on the phone and gives them my phone number and tells them to call me!

I again told him that I needed a letter confirming the account number and routing number. This time he sits on his computer and starts looking up a Direct Deposit form. I don't need a Direct Deposit form -- he says, "oh, you don't?" I again said that I needed a letter to confirm the account number and routing number so I could submit this to my payroll company. He's now not sure this can be done and goes to get the manager.

Honestly -- this one employee ruins the entire branch. He's so freaking aggravating and slow (I have dealt with him before) that he enrages me and I always leave angry. Customer service is supposed to be about service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

RicardoBerrospi's Profile Image

Reviewed by RicardoBerrospi

Jun 4th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

An arrogant branch manager

After more than fourteen years as client of this bank, I opened an account for my wife. The person who helped us was very nice but made some mistakes and we had to come back two times to the office. That incident was not so important; but now the new manager of the branch located at the 17th Ave. in San Mateo called my wife asking to bring her social security card.

My wife answered and said she brought this document twice before, but the manager said she has to bring this document again. I went to the office with my wife to tell her this is the third time we are requested to bring this document. She answered, "I don't care, I am the new manager and I don't know what happened before because the person who helped you before is no longer working in the bank." I refused again to give the document arguing that if the copies the bank made was lost it's dangerous for us; she answered that our accounts will be closed. The name of this manager is [Redacted] and we spoke in Spanish.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

dontdonothing's Profile Image

Reviewed by dontdonothing

Jun 3rd 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Tried to pay my credit card

Funny bank. I was laughing so hard. I tried to pay my credit card balance on line, but I could not figure it out so I called the service desk. Of course you are probably saying to yourself that â??s easy -- not! There is no number for credit card help. So I called Online Banking & Bill Pay Including Quicken® and Microsoft® Money. I bet you didnâ??t see that one coming? There is no mention of credit card help anywhere unless there is fraud.

Ok, so get this guy who is super helpful. He starts walking me through the process. I login to my account. This where it gets fun. Under â??I want to â?¦â?? he says; click Make payments. Ok, done. Now click transfer funds. No, I want to pay my bill and anyway we just skipped over the â??transfer fundsâ?? on our way to pay bills. He says, â??you gotta trust me this is going to workâ??. Wells Fargo calls paying a bill, â??transferring funds, donâ??t you get?â?? Ok I am on for the ride. We click transfer funds from my bank to the credit card. Good. Now go to the frequency drop-down menu and click â??pay nowâ??. You have got to be kidding me? We have not yet entered an amount to pay. How do I know what it will remove from my account? Itâ??s ok, it wonâ??t take your money. We go a couple of rounds and I finally trust him and a new screen opens asking for a payment day and amount. So, â??pay nowâ?? really was a joke and things worked out fine. A lot of banks use the terms like confirmation and then submit at the end. You gotta love a bank with a sense of humor. â??Pay nowâ??, thatâ??s a good one.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Post a review