Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

B
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »

6,791
Branch Locations

Wells Fargo Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank News
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Rates
Citibank
Add
Bank News
Chase
Add
Compare Banks

Wells Fargo Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

Wells Fargo Latest Customer Reviews

smmclane's Profile Image

Reviewed by smmclane

Dec 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Satisfied

I have been a Wells Fargo customer since 1996 and I have virtually no issues. The Griffin Road branch staff have been responsive, friendly, & helpful whenever I have had a problem or concern.

My only issue is with the limit of movements between checking & savings, and this is a federal law. My wish is that the banking community would advocate for the customer to have the law changed - with today's interest rates, no one is moving funds to game the system!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

pambroboptonlinene's Profile Image

Reviewed by pambroboptonlinene

Oct 23rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Yes There Is A Bank With Service! Go To Dee Raffington.

I've been banking here for over 10 years. Impeccable service. Always available. Not like any other local banks. I have used them all. It's the people here that make the difference. They call you if there is a problem! That is local service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Junior24's Profile Image

Reviewed by Junior24

Oct 1st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Wells Fargo Bank, Runnemede Branch

I love this bank, I've never had a bad experience at this bank. The employees are very knowledgeable and very helpful. Some banks have long lines and are short staffed, with one teller working, especially during the lunch hours. But this branch, gets you in and out without hardly any waiting. I would personally like to thank the Manager and her staff, for running a very proficient Branch.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

yuniel's Profile Image

Reviewed by yuniel

Sep 23rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

23-9-2014

hello I need help please I have problem with my account and international funds and am awaiting an answer please help me Wachovia, 900 SW 57TH AVE, MIAMI, Florida, 33144

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

gerrywoodsdc's Profile Image

Reviewed by gerrywoodsdc

Aug 7th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Van Ness Wells Fargo

I'm a regular Van Ness Wells Fargo customer with checking, savings and investment accounts. I have found the staff to be friendly, professional and knowledgeable. They have always gone out of their way to be helpful. I have closed accounts at Suntrust and Union Bank because of this and now have all of my assets at Wells Fargo largely due to the great staff at the Van Ness Wells Fargo location.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

PalmSpringsDoor's Profile Image

Reviewed by PalmSpringsDoor

Jul 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

The best Wells Fargo Location with incredible hours!!! (7pm)

What an incredible find to have a bank (on my way home) stay open until 7 pm and Saturday extended hours!

Although a cozy branch, everyone there is extremely professional and welcoming. The transactions are smooth and extremely easy. I am a local business owner and so happy to find a Wells Fargo Branch where I shop (especially when it's my turn to cook!) at Von's Rim Rock!

I wish them continued success and hope they continue to thrive at this location!

Excellent 5 Star!!!

Jim Rider

Palm Springs Door & Window Company

www.palmspringsdoorandwindow.com

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kattmom5aolcom's Profile Image

Reviewed by kattmom5aolcom

Jul 20th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Super pleased

I have to say that my husband and I could not be MORE PLEASED with the handling of our retirement funds! We put my 401K and my husband's limited savings--both of which had lost money during the recession and were not gaining much back, in the hands of the Wells Fargo representative Mr Joseph Kirby here in Jacksonville. He has grown our money unbelievably well, and has FAR EXCEEDED our hopes. We never thought to say it, but "Here we come, travels and cruises!" The Lyles

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lennylow56's Profile Image

Reviewed by lennylow56

Jun 2nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Best customer service

I've been with Wells Fargo for a few years and hadn't always had the best service. Until I started going to the branch on Dry Creek and Yosemite in Centennial CO. Their service is outstanding! The staff is always friend and helpful. They even help me fax paperwork to a different bank for my mortgage paperwork. helped me get my credit back on track. That branch rocks.

Lenny Lowenstein

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sabrinabroussard's Profile Image

Reviewed by sabrinabroussard

May 17th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I enjoy banking with Wells Fargo

I opened my first checking account with Wells Fargo back in 2010. I'm pleased with the way I'm treated as a customer, whenever I have questions or concerns they always provide me with answers. The employees are always professional and friendly.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Charlie0100's Profile Image

Reviewed by Charlie0100

Apr 21st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Thank you for making me feel at home in your bank.

This is the place to be for your banking needs, My experience was wonderful on my first visit. The bank Manager and the employees are very professional and friendly, I am very happy to be a customer of this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

bigal's Profile Image

Reviewed by bigal

Mar 25th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Whet in to pay off my 6 months loan with Mor and was told no.

I purchases some furniture from Mor Furniture on a 6 months loan due on March 22nd and when in to pay the loan off only to find out that they already added on the $220.31 in interest and I was told that even if I paid the $180.39 they were still going to charge me the interest.

Wells Fargo is not doing fair business, I was there to pay my loan off, just to rip me off they charged me money. I was told Wells Fargo was not a part of Wells Fargo Fin. I guess this is like the towing company that towes your car off the street under a different name so you still like the big company. I willn't do business with Well Fargo what ever again and I will tell everyone I know about this.

Al

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

TanMorgan's Profile Image

Reviewed by TanMorgan

Mar 21st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I love love love this bank

Every time I have had a problem they took care of it immediately.

Just recently I elected direct deposit for my income tax return. When I realized there was a digit missing I notified IRS to see if I could make a correction. The IRS informed me that it would be rejected by my bank and sent back to be mailed as a paper check. Low and behold my bank accepted the draft and verified the deposit through my SSN. Thank you so much Wells Fargo.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

ScottTofflemire's Profile Image

Reviewed by ScottTofflemire

Jan 20th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I had a overdraft charge that they were unethical in dealing with.

I scheduled an online payment to paypal. I was always under the impression that the payment pulls 2 days after. My minor mistake on everything. The payment went through sooner than expected which caused my bank account to over draft. Now I never get overdrafts so this is new to me. I called to complain and see if they could help with the fee. The lady that got on the phone with me let me know she could refund half. I told her no problem ill take the half but after I get the half refunded I would like to speak to your manager in regards to all of this. She places me on hold and then gets back on the phone to tell me that she refunded half and if I wanted to talk to her manager I could but if it was about the overdraft fee I wouldn't be able to get any more money back from the fee because I already agreed to half. Now I told the lady that was helping me if I would of been advised before hand then I would of never agreed to the getting half back because I want the whole fee refunded back. Now Wells Fargo expects their customers to know that if there is an overdraft fee and you complain, once they offer you half back you opt out on the other half of the fee. Very unethical of wells fargo to not let the customer get the full picture of the situation before allowing the customer to make a financial decision. I have a huge settlement being paid through an alstate annuity coming my way and I am happy to say that Wells Fargo wont see a penny of my business in the future.

Update: My full Over draft fee was refunded

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

JasonGross's Profile Image

Reviewed by JasonGross

Dec 24th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Fantastic! Friendly! Fun!

My business banking is very easy and when I go into any branch as I do several, they're very friendly and fast and have great knowledge of everything I need to have done. I have never had a problem with Wells Fargo.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 5

DavidSnider's Profile Image

Reviewed by DavidSnider

Dec 11th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

A Very Sweet And Special Bank Teller.

I was in the wells fargo location a while back at 2417 Smith Street Houston, Texas 77006. There is a kind teller named Marina that helped me. She is the coolest and sweetest teller ever at wells fargo. Her smile and the sound of her voice made me feel totally the safest I felt in 20 year's. Can Marina get special recognition for her kindness please? Thank you, from David Earl Snider Jr. [Redacted]

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

DavidSnider's Profile Image

Reviewed by DavidSnider

Dec 11th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

A Really Sweet And Special Bank Teller.

Her name is Marina, and she works at the Wells Fargo bank at 2417 Smith Street Houston, Texas 77006. I was in her Wells Fargo location a while back, and she seemed like the coolest and sweetest bank teller i ever met. I felt totally safe when she, Marina, is working cause it seems like marina makes the whole world a more beautiful place to be. My name is David Earl Snider jr. And i am very grateful for wells fargo bank being here in Houston.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Reyeslily's Profile Image

Reviewed by Reyeslily

Sep 23rd 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Amazing, good service. Always helping with any baking needs

I had a problem or question they will be so helpful, also when i had fraud they made me feel secure and comfortable about it. Always friendly, The best bank. I drive from Jensen to 3181 SE Federal Hwy

Stuart, FL, 34994 Indian Street bank instead to the one that's closer to me in Jensen that one is horribly rude. The 3 times i been in i leave unsatisfied upset because they mess up on what i needed to get done or because they are rude and also want to take it out on what i needed to get done not friendly no good service with that bank in Jensen. Indian Street bank is always worth the drive =)

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Justinesm20's Profile Image

Reviewed by Justinesm20

Sep 3rd 2013

5 out of 5 marks

My banking experience was amazing, Bailey really helped and made me want to sign up for more.

My first time signing up with Wells Fargo was friday and a really sweet lady named bailey helped me with everything i needed. I'm a college student over at Front Range community college and things are difficult and expensive. Bailey assured me that there were no regrets signing up with wells fargo and i'm excited to see what Banking is really like!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

m_lopez21's Profile Image

Reviewed by m_lopez21

Aug 17th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Absolutely love my bank and would never switch!

Inside the Vons off Palmdale Blvd in Palmdale,CA a young lady named diana always helps me and is the most helpful person.She makes my banking experience pleasing. When I've had issues she has made sure to direct me to the right person. Wells Fargo exceeds my needs and I just love it!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Holly's Profile Image

Reviewed by Holly

Jan 2nd 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Wells Fargo Has An Excellent Fraud Detection System!

Had the scariest thing to happen just now. My home phone rang with an 800 #. I don't usually answer, but decided i wanted to know who was calling on a holiday, new years day 2013. It was an automated call saying it was from my bank wells fargo fraud detection wanting to verify some recent charges to my acct. The first thing it asked for was my zip code. Me being as suspicious of those kinda things as i am, i hung up. I called wells fargo myself. Lo and behold the call was legitimate. The guy started off with verifying my identity then he asked me if i was traveling in canada. I said no i am at home. Someone tried to use my debit card number to get $90 worth of gas. Jesus blocked the charges. Thank you god. Thanks to wells fargo also.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Ben's Profile Image

Reviewed by Ben

Dec 17th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Terrible Customer Service-Wells Fargo

I went into Wells Fargo in Brooklyn Center, MN to get a replacement Check Card. The woman behind the counter was all too interested in selling me products rather than addressing my reason for visiting, which is exactly why I avoid going into Wells Fargo at all costs. She gave me a temporary card and said my new card would come in 5-7 days. The temporary card was a joke and would decline randomly, which resulted in me having to call Wells Fargo numerous times where someone seemingly flipped a switch and said "ok, it should work in 5 min".

Wells Fargo also called me on a daily basis from "Fraud Protection" and wanted to go over all of my purchases. After 2 weeks had passed I called to check on the status and was told "it was sent and to wait a few more days". A month had passed and I called to see where my card was and the woman told me that no replacement card had ever been issued. Needless to say, I was upset and wondered how so many people couldn't figure this out. All I wanted to do was get a Check Card.

Now it's the middle of December and I spent the better part the morning purchasing Christmas gifts online. Once I got home from work I see email after email saying my card was declined and my orders were cancelled. All of my Christmas gifts!! Cancelled!! So I called Wells Fargo to see what the heck is going on and am told that my temporary card was cancelled and I would have to stop into a branch to get a new card. At this point I'm pretty upset but keeping it cool because by now I understand how Wells Fargo Customer Service works.

The woman tells me that she hopes my card comes in the mail in time to reorder my Christmas presents in time for the Holidays....Just before she tries to sell me BillPay....

I will be taking my money elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

alex_cccr's Profile Image

Reviewed by alex_cccr

Sep 12th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Super Amazingly Awesome!

Was greeted, had amazing customer service, they did everything that was needed to be done on my to-do list, and they went literally above and way beyond.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 3

Nayem Q's Profile Image

Reviewed by Nayem Q

May 29th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Flawless, Not Even One Problem So Far!

No fees have been charged, it's pretty much everything you would expect from a bank, very friendly atm service and customer service (via telephone) is extremely responsive and quick. They solve any problem you might have! Wells fargo is great! -nayem [redacted]

ceo and founder of silverleef inc.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

mom2max0812's Profile Image

Reviewed by mom2max0812

Apr 13th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Love This Bank And Love All Of The Employees

I have my business account, a personal account and one of our mortgages with wells fargo. I deal with 2 of these branches on a daily basis. The employees are so nice, so professional, so friendly. They put up with rude people every day they are at work. They are always the most professional, nicest people i have met. When one of these people get promoted, as happy as i am for them, i will miss them as they are part of my day. Thank you for all you do to make my day a little better.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 1

fszcze's Profile Image

Reviewed by fszcze

Dec 20th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Never Had A Complaint With Wellsfargo

I would like to say i feel bad for all of the consumers griping about wellsfargo's banking practices, but they have been the only bank not to screw me over and i've been with them since 2006. I had tried chase, boa, wamu, and all of them screwed me over to a certain extent. Everyone i've always talked to at wellsfargo, no matter what hour of the day, was always friendly and caring - never had even one rude employee and i call them at least once every other month.

I have a savings and checking account with them (complete advantage and money market savings) and have yet to have one complaint with any department - everyone from new account setup people, to the people who helped me cancel an account (usually takes less than 30 seconds to do so each time i've done it), to the people who helped me dispute transactions and just look through my account have been nothing but friendly. Before you post, do realize that there are people like me who manage their account and can see through the excuses you've made to make someone else out to be the bad guy when the only person you truly could blame was yourself.

Nothing is hidden - all fees are laid out there for you, black and white, and if you respect the customer service representatives, they'll respect you, too. I plan on being a wellsfargo customer for many years. For all of you problem children, they truly don't want your business and the risk associated with those who can't balance a checkbook to save their life -- or their house. Best of luck to you all, and may your experiences force you to gain some new perspective on being a *responsible* adult.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

don o's Profile Image

Reviewed by don o

Nov 2nd 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Great Service!

We have been very pleased with the service we have received from our local Wells Fargo branches for 10+ years.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

KChavez's Profile Image

Reviewed by KChavez

Sep 19th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Customer Service And Wonderful Staff!

I have consistenly chosen to walk over to the wells fargo branch on 1840 century park east because quite simply they have the best customer service anywhere around town! I have visited the rancho park office and the century city branch on ave of the stars, and i cannot tell you how funny the service varies from branch to branch. The store manager at rancho park is always shut in his office and over on ave of the stars everyone looks like they wished it was 6pm already.

When i enter the century park east branch i am greeted by warm friendly smiles, a loud welcome, and everyone seems like they actually enjoy working there. From the branch manager zeidi martinez who is always attentive and there for her staff and the clients; to the service manager maria who i find outside the lobby directing people as they come in i cannot say how extremely happy i am with this branch. If you are looking for professionals who know what they are doing and always do so with a smile please come to this branch. Kudos to the staff at century park east, i will be doing all my banking there from now on!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

guthkri14's Profile Image

Reviewed by guthkri14

Sep 15th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Amazing, No Other Bank Even Compares.

They've always been there to help me with everything. They're so sweet and willing to help with anything! I love wells fargo and will bank with them for the rest of my life.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

isaias58's Profile Image

Reviewed by isaias58

Aug 3rd 2011

5 out of 5 marks

This is the best place clean and friendly

awesome bank 5 star

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Robert C's Profile Image

Reviewed by Robert C

Jan 21st 2011

5 out of 5 marks

I switch from Bank of America where i had been for over 16 years and as the years went by thier management kept getting worse. I did some checking around i went with Wells Fargo, they seem to have thier stuff togaether.

Bank of America is the craps.The service stinks. They don't really care about the accounts (or little people) bit they kiss ass to the big ones which they give a lot more perks too. I had my 401 with them and they kepy comng down on intrest rates they were paying, in fact .25% so i started checking around and picked Wells Fargo where I'm now getting 3% with a option of 5% after 1t months which ois a hell alot better then BOA. I was with BOA for going on 16 years and i wish i would have check around long before i did.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Post a review