Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

B+
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Number of Locations
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

6,236
Branch Locations

Wells Fargo Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank Reviews
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Reviews
Citibank
Add
Bank Reviews
Chase
Add
Compare Banks

Wells Fargo Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

Wells Fargo Latest Customer Reviews

lmarsh's Profile Image

Reviewed by lmarsh

Sep 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

awful customer service

One minute no charge for something next minute it is, like right now I am sitting on the phone waiting on someone to answer the phone at the 240 p'tree st branch. NO ONE IS Picking UP at a branch!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hbndsoon's Profile Image

Reviewed by hbndsoon

Sep 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Wells Fargo Poor Business Service

Local personal banking has not been a problem. If you are a business you should maybe think twice before engaging in a business account. Unnecessary hits on your credit make banking at other institutions difficult as they question why the checks were made on your credit. Wells fargo is non responsive at this time in providing documentation as to why the inquiry has occurred. This is stopping me from continuing with other transactions at other banking institutions. One would wonder if this is done on purpose to keep you from doing banking at other institutions.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jayray's Profile Image

Reviewed by jayray

Sep 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Poor Customer Service!

This branch greatly lacks customer service and respect. I tried to do a simple transaction and they refused. This is not the first time they have done this to me. I have multiple accounts with wells fargo and am a long time customer. I get very good service and am treated respectfully at other branches, but somehow this branch has been unable to do that. I do not recommend using this branch - go somewhere else!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

GoodstashLLC's Profile Image

Reviewed by GoodstashLLC

Sep 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

A Bank That Will Harm Your Future And Time

Never bounced a check have no checks, 18k in the bank, 3 years, car loan never missed a payment for 2. 5 years or ever. Lending from this bank that took bailout money is predatory and higher than any others. The competence and lack of knowledge on their own companies policies feels like kindergardners talking about calculus. If you want excessive credit check (hard inquiries) and your time wasted on simple banking tasks that you must babysit to make sure the bank actually does it. Good luck

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

moni123's Profile Image

Reviewed by moni123

Sep 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Used To Be Decent Location, Until They Hired Slow Tellers

This location used to be quick & painless for our deposits. However, the last few times i have been there, they have hired new tellers that are the slowest i have ever seen. Third time now i have waited 15-20 mins. With no one in front of me. No excuse for this. Train them better or hire replacements. Not going to this location anymore.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

running4law's Profile Image

Reviewed by running4law

Sep 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Long Wait Times At Drive Thru

I have to go to wells fargo bank because my place of employment has an account there. Every time i go there with a deposit of a substantial amount i have to sit there and wait, sometimes 10-15 minutes while someone else is called to come to the window and "approve" it. We are putting money into the bank. Not withdrawing it. The checks we are depositing come from other businesses for the most part and not from individuals.

Either get someone working at the window who can "approve" large deposit amounts or have someone available in a reasonable amount of time, say within 4-5 minutes of being called. Not 10-15 minutes. Customer service at the green st. Branch in fayetteville, nc is very much lacking.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Kaigreene14o's Profile Image

Reviewed by Kaigreene14o

Sep 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bad Customer Service

Bad customer service and staff didn't know what they were doing. I was trying to cash out a check and a lady named ava asked me stupid question like who gave me the check...... I told her the person's name was on the check she said no, then i had to show her... How did she even get this job? First she told me it's a bad check then said it's good to go, i asked if i can cash it out at the window, she replied yes. When i went to the window, the staff told me the cash wasn't available until the day after. These confused staff waste customers' time, don't recommend this place at all.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

hh2014's Profile Image

Reviewed by hh2014

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Poor Customer Service

I entered the bank to make a deposit today but while waiting had to use the rest room. When I asked, I was told the restroom was for employees only. I left, went to a nearby store, then returned to find the bank closed, which means another trip. I am furious about this kind of treatment.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

Iowegian's Profile Image

Reviewed by Iowegian

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Will Not Return Your Call.

I agree with the above negative accounts. I have a similar one but do not want to disclose the details. Bottom line was i called the i-800 number twice. Then i wanted to talk to the branch near me to get clarification and ask some questions if i should come to the bank personally for this transaction. No one returned my call. Ever! Just said they would but if needed to call the 1-800 number which i had already done twice. This is the second very negative experience we have had with the northeast branch. A bank change may be in order now.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

IslamElkhateb's Profile Image

Reviewed by IslamElkhateb

Sep 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Hassle

I am really extremely frustrated from that claims department, I am trying to be polite. they told me that I should call my merchant, call them back and they will reverse me the overdraft fees they charged me (while I have already an overdraft protection!! ). When I called back, they directed me to the customer service (as reversal is not there job!!!!!) and they would be able to reverse me half amount after a lot of negotiation. They caused me a very big loss, I really regret dealing with this bank

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

burnie23's Profile Image

Reviewed by burnie23

Sep 13th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Very Poor For Business Banking

I have to use wells fargo for business banking. They have terrible customer service for business clients. You are made to call in a change order ahead of time. I was told to do this when i requested $150 in $1 bills at the same time i was making a daily deposit. The teller then went on to say that she would do it this time since she was not that busy. When they do not come up with the same amount of money on your deposit as you do, they just enter their own amount. When finding out later and calling them, i asked: if there is a deposit discrepancy, why wouldn't you say something at the time? I was told: we do, if we aren't busy. I was the only car in the drive-thru lanes.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

tophat61's Profile Image

Reviewed by tophat61

Sep 11th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Worst Proffessional Ever

I was trying to tie up loose ends with Wells Fargo after my sister passed away. I had filed paperwork with a personal banker named Jessica at this branch. Found out later that she "had no recall" of helping me with this and "whatever paperwork I was looking for was impossible to back track".

Absolutely no customer service skills, unprofessional and totally risky to do business with!! Went to another branch in Newberg and a personal banker named Judi helped me with the best professionalism, support in my time of loss and made everything easy to get through. Thank you Judi.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ChrisRobbins's Profile Image

Reviewed by ChrisRobbins

Sep 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Customer Service Ever

Well 90 minutes on the phone and 7 customer service reps later I still have not had my bank problem solved. I was basically told that I must have authorized the bank to take my loan payment out twice even though I am the one calling to report the mistake and trying to have it corrected. Not only were all 6 customer service reps unable to help me but the loan dept "supervisor" was very arrogant and as unhelpful as the rest. I currently have a mtg, a loan, and 3 accts at this bank and even though it is very conviencly located I just can not deal with such terrible customer service so I will be changing banks asap.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lindsay_rbarr's Profile Image

Reviewed by lindsay_rbarr

Sep 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

I hate Wells Fargo Loan Services and their fees!

I have a loan with Wells Fargo that I have unfortunately fell behind on. I am a few months behind on my monthly payment and I realize that is my fault, however, the amount that WF is charging me is ridiculous!

Most banks/financial institutions will charge you what your past due + some late fees. Not Wells Fargo. They double each month that you're past due.

So instead of being a few hundred past due, I am over $2,000 past due because of how Wells Fargo rolls compounds each month into the next!

It's ridiculous and I'm so furious! HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO CATCH UP when they're constantly compounding each month?

Stupid Wells Fargo..how do they expect me to now try and pay back over $2,000? What's wrong with them!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Robertmanager's Profile Image

Reviewed by Robertmanager

Sep 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Babcock Branch

Seems to me that there is no one at this branch that understands the "commercial" drive thru lane. We as business owners/managers are in a hurry. We are running a business and do not have time to sit at the drive thru forever. Meanwhile. Your drive thru attendants seems less than happy to be there. No more going thru that branch. Even though it is more convenient to my location. Perhaps learn to put the customers first

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mysonneedsbathroom's Profile Image

Reviewed by mysonneedsbathroom

Sep 8th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

My 7 year old refused a bathroom!

I took my 7 year old to the bank so he could understand why the bank was charging him a service fee on his minor's account..part of him learning the ins and out in his new bank account.. turns out Wells Fargo had made a birth date mistake. Well, my 7 year old then needed to use the Bathroom, the Personal Banker flat out refused to let him use the bathroom, as The Ray road Branch in Gilbert, AZ Branch does not have public restrooms. tell that to a 7 year old who is about to go on himself. Guess what lesson we ended up teaching each other with my 7 year old son. do not bank with Wells Fargo. they don't care if kids go on themselves. they just want kids to bring their money and save it, not anything else.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bankermillions's Profile Image

Reviewed by bankermillions

Sep 8th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Horrific amount of FEES - watch out

I bank with three banks - Wells Fargo, Chase and Bank of America. I recently opened an account with Wells Fargo and I have never experiences such unforgiving service in my life. Everything is a FEE with Wells Fargo. They take more money from me and its not even my fault. If someone deposits money into your account with a wire and you dont authorize the wire you will be getting a FEE from Wells Fargo.

Their system is slow to update and transfer and I incurred a fee as a result of this. They will fight you for every penny of the FEE and are NOT helpful.

One of the Best banks with the best support to customers and less rules is Chase - Go for Chase! They have paid back ALL accidental fees I have had - ALL! But they are also fully customer focused as a bank and professional. No wonder they win more of my banking efforts from accounts to mortgages, business loans and more.

Chase after the Right Bank guys - Chase!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Jim90069's Profile Image

Reviewed by Jim90069

Sep 6th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Bad hospitality for public, especially seniors.

Your branch has four sets of tables and chairs for the public to use in front of the bank. But, I assume, in order to keep them safe from theft you have each table chained together with four chairs, so tightly, they cannot be used at all. If you didn't care if they could be used or not, why did you spend the money on the bicycle chains in the first place?

If you DO in actuality care if they can be used, why didn't the bank spend double the money for the chains, buying eight instead of four, ensuring the safety AND the usefulness of the chairs? The chairs are rarely used by anybody but seniors. Could THAT be the reason?

Please talk to your operations manager of that branch, teaching them the REAL reason for the good customer service Wells Fargo is known for. "Penny-wise and pound-foolish" Other than that your branch gets very high marks for "common sense" and caring for their customers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

thinktank's Profile Image

Reviewed by thinktank

Sep 3rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

worst customer service - pls don't bank with this branch

bank employees in this branch give you wrong information all the time. they are not even apologetic about wasting my time for having me make multiple trips to the bank for the same service. they say they will follow-up on your request, they never call you back and never return your calls. they say YES to everything to get you to open a new account and later you will have all these service charges on your accounts which were supposed to be taken care of when opening the account. save your time and money and bank someplace else.

sincerely.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

mvega3's Profile Image

Reviewed by mvega3

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Frances Almestica-Thanks so much for your help

I had to say that I was very pleased with her customer service. Fraces Almestica (Emaus, Pa. Branch) was able to help me look for and old transaction I needed to rewiew to complete the purchase of my new home. Since Alarik Aguilar,(Emaus, Pa. Branch) left me half way with the problem when I first walked in, Ms. Almestica took the time and was very helpful, patient, and polite.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

hbmarie1005's Profile Image

Reviewed by hbmarie1005

Aug 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Started Out Great

At first this was my secondary bank, i didn't even mind that they transferred a dollar to my savings every time i used my debt card (which is in my opinion another way banks try to get you to go into the negative) but this month they without warning changed the rules on my checking account and charged me 10$ for the privilege of banking with them. They would only refund 25% of it and none to my boyfriend's account (also all of the money in his savings magically disappeared and customer service can't tell him why) not to mention a fifty dollar purchase that did a magical disappearing reappearing act on my checking, so, so long wells fargo, switched to a no monthly fee account unti i find a decent bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

billie05's Profile Image

Reviewed by billie05

Aug 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Repo

We have had unusual circumstances lately. I have third stage cancer and been in and out of hospital. We owed 3000. 00 on our car and they would not work with us to get it paid off. We mailed them two checks for it being three payments behind. They refused to cash the checks. They said all three had to be paid. They came and got the car. What kind of place does business like this

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

tfield's Profile Image

Reviewed by tfield

Aug 26th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

What happened to customer service?

I went into the branch which I never do but I needed to put money in my son's account. I waited while the teller told the person she was waiting on that she would find him $110.00 is $5 bills. When he had waited long enough he said it's ok I have to go open my store and her response was " I told you I would get you the 5s and I will". After she finish with him it was my turn with the best customer care rep. I explained what I needed and she said "well we don't look up account numbers for you. Ok well I know the rules have changed so whatever. I said ok well I will call him. While on the phone she asked me to start the withdrawal process so I asked if she would right down the account number when my son gave it to me and she said "um no". I told my son to start over because they were too helpful and she rolls her eyes and says "I am very helpful actually". I told her I could tell and just do her job so that I could move on with my day. I have been in this branch before and they were great but it looks like everyone is newer. I thought that kind of service only came from Bank of America. I worked as a teller and would have NEVER done this.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

srebac's Profile Image

Reviewed by srebac

Aug 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible Customer Service/ Unhappy People working there

It is very sad that people that provide " Customer Service " has such a poor demeanor, and 0 motivation to do their job right. Unfortunately for the poor demeanor and lack of customer service of one person that was working on 8/23/14 in the drive thru, as well as the Service Manager which is not able to handle a situation right , I had a terrible experience with this bank .

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

WellsFargoDiscrimi's Profile Image

Reviewed by WellsFargoDiscrimi

Aug 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst customer service, racist banker, refused to do her job

Absolutely the worst customer service! Waited almost one hour with my elderly mother to sign a signature card. Finally helped by a "latina" woman, who proceeded to refuse to serve us and yelled at us. I could not believe what was happening. She discriminated against us because we were English speaking Caucasians. How Wells Fargo allows such unstable, racist workers to be employed is beyond me. She should be fired! We are pulling all funds from Wells Fargo as well as writing formal complaints to her manager, director and CEO of Wells Fargo. I will also be contacting an attorney to discuss discrimination charges.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

justice123's Profile Image

Reviewed by justice123

Aug 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Mean Girls

I would like to speak to someone about an incident that took place today at the branch located at 600 Four Seasons Blvd Greensboro, NC 27407

My daughter received her pay from her employer and she attempted to cash her check at this location. She was told she had to be on the employers account in order to cash the check. My daughter returned to the car upset. I went inside to ask why she was not able to cash the check. Yes she has an account but did not see a reason why she was given a hard time with what she wanted to do. What happened to customer service? The teller said she would have to be on the owners account. I told her that was not so and that my daughter did not have to have an account to cash it. The teller would cut me off while talking and rolled her eyes. I understand it was close to closing time but she is there to do a job and the bank was still open. Finally the teller said my daughter would need two forms of id and provide her finger print. My daughter said ok and I agreed to go to the car to get her other id. At that point the teller said this is what you can do..go to another branch and said there must be a concern with her account I said it was none of her concern. I had a rough day and did not need to encounter such vile behavior from this establishment. I turned to her and said she needed to do her job and I asked for a manger. A lady named Ebony shouted at both of us and said . I am the manager. All of us had a shout match right in the bank!! I can't believe the treatment we received from this staff and I will admit I was following the negative flow of the whole visit to this bank and at that point resulted to using colorful language. I have never been treated in such a manner and lost my temper. I don't understand why we were told to go to another bank when I was going to get my daughters id. If you view video footage you can see me exiting while my daughter remained at the counter. That is when the teller told us to go to a different branch.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

EricInPDX's Profile Image

Reviewed by EricInPDX

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

HELOC process stunk for long time customer

I am a customer of Wells Fargo for 20 years. I recently decided to get a HELOC (Home Equity Line of Credit) to consolidate some debt and to get a tax writeoff. I shopped several institutions and went in branch to begin the proicess, thinking I would get the best deal from a bank I was dealing with for 20 years. My meeting with the bank went ok, but they could not quote me a rate while I was there .. "no problem, call me back and give me more details in the next couple of days". The day after I was at WF, I decided to call Bank of America at their 800 number. BofA quoted me a rate over the phone, and opened an application for me that I could fill online, and submit documents. Days passed as I waited for WF to call me back (keep in mind I am a customer of WF). I finally called WF and asked if they were going to call me back ... "Oh, no one called you back yet?". They still couldn't tell me a rate, so I just told them to stop their process and not bother. I ended up getting my HELOC through BofA and the process was outstanding, along with their customer service. Sorry, Wells Fargo, you guys are terrible, and you will be losing a long term customer as soon as I can move all my payments over to BofA.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

nkhoja76gmailcom's Profile Image

Reviewed by nkhoja76gmailcom

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Dispute Department

I have been with Wellsfargo since over 11 years and I have never given your company any problem. Recently I had a concern for which I called customer service who than transferred me to dispute department, where a representative got too personal and rude with me than came in supervisor who was also rude and personal and didn't extend any apology on his representative behavior. I will remove myself from this bank immediately. I was very embarrassed and angry with the customer service wellsfargo provide on phone.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

GlobalGypsy's Profile Image

Reviewed by GlobalGypsy

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

If you serve abroad, do not chose Wells Fargo

After being with Wells Fargo for 16 years, we will be closing down our accounts because we serve abroad and Wells Fargo has consistently lacked the ability to help us outside the continental U.S. We have been working with the USG abroad since 2005 but we have had many problems conducting international wire transfers. The latest case is where we granted our lawyer a power of attorney with specific powers to conduct financial transactions including wire transfers. However, despite following the legal requirements, Wells Fargo continued to stammer by asking for additional paperwork. We want to transfer the funds to a European diplomat from who we want to purchase a car. The delay is now causing a lack of good faith with an important regional ally in a rough part of the world. Serving abroad has a lot of benefits but the major downsides are not seeing family, moving every two to three years, and trying to represent our country in a positive light. Having your "home team" constantly ham string you does not make it any easier.

For those of you who will serve abroad, please look into USAA where my family and many other of my colleagues have had much better luck.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

SissyW's Profile Image

Reviewed by SissyW

Aug 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Poor customer service

I arrived before 10 am this morning. There was an employee taking names, since the branch was busy. When he asked me what I needed, I informed him I needed an affidavit notarized. I settled down to wait. Over an hour later, a chirpy young woman called me over and asked what I needed. She proceeded to advise me that first, she was not a notary, and second, Wells Fargo employees are not allowed to notarize my document anyway. Then she dismissed me, saying, "Next?" No apology offered for me having to wait for over an hour. I needed to get the document notarized and in the mail before noon. Way to go, Wells Fargo. This is the second (or is it the third?) time we had a very poor experience in this branch.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Post a review