Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

B
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

6,791
Branch Locations

Wells Fargo Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank Reviews
CIT Bank
Add
Bank News
Citibank
Add
Bank Reviews
Chase
Add
Compare Banks

Wells Fargo Customer Review

Post a review
petaluma_realestate's Profile Image

1 out of 5 marks

Reviewed by petaluma_realestate

Jun 27th 2012

I Am Leaving Wells Fargo After 28 Years, The Lousy Idiots!

I started at wells fargo bank when they were called first interstate 28 years ago. I have excellent credit and have never been late on a credit card payment in 32 years with well over $150,000. 00 in lines of credit. I have a checking account, a savings account, and three wells fargo credit cards, that, up until yesterday had $13,000. 00 credit between them.

Three years ago, in january of 2009, i had a $20,000. 00 credit line at wells fargo. I borrowed a cash advance of $14,000. 00 for a business plan. I paid the full amount off in six weeks time! And, that is during a recession! Their thank you was to send me a letter a month later and cut my credit line down to $7,500. 00. Why? There was no reason given and when i called them, it got nowhere. I, as a taxpayer, helped wells fargo get their $25 billion bailout in 2009, so how do they treat me when i am never late on a payment in 28 years?

They chop my credit in half, the bunch of double-crossing idiotic jerks. In 2010, i borrowed $4,000. 00 once again against my wells fargo marstercard. Once again, in a recession, i paid the lump sum off a few weeks later. How did wells fargo thank me? A month later, they cut my credit in half again and made it $3,000. 00. This is the last straw. I borrowed a cash advance this year, in 2012, and paid it off in full, for $2,200. 00, on friday, june 22, 2012. I went online four days later to check my account, and, bam! , i found that wells fargo chopped my credit card down to $1,000.

This was so insulting that it is stupid. I am not staying with a bank where i borrow a total of $22,000. 00 during a recession and pay it off each time within weeks of borrowing, just to watch them disrespect me. It is time to pull my money out and go elsewhere. If they ever ask for another bailout from taxpayers again during my lifetime, then i will protest it at every turn. They are jerks and they do not deserve favors from american taxpayers and they don't deserve our business.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 4 ▼ No 0

Other Wells Fargo Reviews

VinBar's Profile Image

Reviewed by VinBar

Nov 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Ever

Attempted to close out accounts over 2 years ago. Even after getting what was supposedly my exact balances on that date, they left $1. 13 in an account. On 11/17/2014 i received a notice stating that in december 2014 they would begin charging me a $10. 00 monthly service fee. I called immediately and was told they had to reactivate my account to be able to close it. Told that it would take 2 business days, i called back on wednesday 11/19/14.

Not reactivated. Told to call back thursday 11/20/14 not reactivated. Told to call back friday 11/21/14. Not reactivated and i had been lied to so far. Nobody had submitted the reactivation request. I am so very tired of the moronic liars working for wells fargo. I have now been told to call back on 11/26/14. I hope wells fargo loses all of their customers!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sharjk's Profile Image

Reviewed by sharjk

Nov 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Account Number

When we get our checking acct statement my full acct number is on the statement along with my trust name, address , and balance of $0.00 we have lost 3 packages thru the usps and have had our mail delivered to a house a block away and have also found out letters laying in the middle of the street!!!! I called the wells fargo main office to ask to just use the last 4 of my acct number on the statement they said no they can't do that and to end my paper statement my husband does not use a computer and needs that paper statement. Well i guess its time to change banks and let them lose my money

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Post a review View all Reviews