Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

B
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Number of Locations
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

1,009
Branch Locations

Citibank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank News
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Reviews
Chase
Add
Bank Rates
Bank of America
Add
Compare Banks

Citibank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

Citibank Latest Customer Reviews

NoodleVonNeumann's Profile Image

Reviewed by NoodleVonNeumann

Oct 14th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Got My Biomojo Back.

Have been using their premium level sico scoring for the past few years, but have recently jumped back into the flesh-dating game and wanted to try and pump up my feminine features profile. Was particularly interested in the ezcolony wrinkle plumping bacteria i've been reading about, so i stopped by this pop up branch to have an in-person skin biome analysis. Was in and out in twenty minutes with a new custom ezcolony misting showerhead and am happy to report that 3 weeks later i have a second date with a dreamy nano-hedgy. Thanks spiti!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MylesDavie's Profile Image

Reviewed by MylesDavie

Oct 14th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Love The Retro-Oughts Look And Real Human Service!

This place is really a throwback! I'm not sure it's efficient, but it sure is nice to have your bios taken by a human being! Spiti is really riding the oughts nostalgia wave with this location, instead of the usual tongue scan interface they have a setup like the banks in old movies. So theatrical, i kept thinking there would be a staged robbery or something! Fun way to get the annual sico chore out of the way.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

KurtBiedenkopf's Profile Image

Reviewed by KurtBiedenkopf

Oct 14th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Best Of The Bunch!

I've been getting scored at spitibank for a while now but have only

recently had the occasion to use their augmentation services. I must

say, i'm impressed! Their biosentinel device was easy to use and after

only a month they were able to tell me very specifically what had been

lowering my score and recommend some great products to bring it back

up. I'm especially grateful because our son turns one this month and

it's great to know that the whole family's scores are where they

should be before we begin the school interview process. Phew. A+!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

clairek's Profile Image

Reviewed by clairek

Nov 10th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

I had a great experience at this branch. David Garcia was my banker and helped me set up a new account with citibank.

David was very friendly and helpful and even walked me out the door and gave me a follow up call a few days later. I really appreciate that he was thoroughly informative about all of the advantages that citibank has to offer. I highly recommend this branch to anyone. I had just recently moved to the area and he was truly friendly and welcoming.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

delavega's Profile Image

Reviewed by delavega

Sep 17th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Very Good Service

Everytime i went to the bank, the attention was correct and i did not spend more than 10 minutes. The attention by telephone and email is very good too.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 6 ▼ No 0

Joel R's Profile Image

Reviewed by Joel R

Dec 30th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Excellet

I've been a CitiBank customer for almost 5 years and I'm very satisfied with their services.

- Outstanding online banking system

-No hidden fees

-No fees for transfering to other banks or Citi accounts

-1 of the few that still offers rewards with checking accounts

-24 hour customer service

- They don't charge you for sending you a paper statement

-No ATM fees

- They reimburse you 1 overdraft fee a year

- As Citi client you qualify for Citiprivatepass which gives you access to concert tickets, game tickets ect before they actually go on sale

This is one of a few banks that still cares for their customers unlike Bank of America and Chase.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Joel G's Profile Image

Reviewed by Joel G

Jan 3rd 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent service.. They care for their customers

I've been CitiBank customer for over 3 years and I've never had a problem. Their customer service is excellent, their online banking is very efficient and the branch employees are very knowledgeable. I've only had 1 over draft fee with them and they reversed it with a simple phone call.

Citibank values their customers.. I wouldn't switch to any other bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Changgu L's Profile Image

Reviewed by Changgu L

Aug 25th 2008

5 out of 5 marks

good and easy

I like it because I have easy access to it when I need it whereever I go.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

aaronandrews's Profile Image

Reviewed by aaronandrews

Jul 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank for Credit Cards.

I don't know why other people are rating this bank so low. I applied for a student card with them. They are friendly and go out of their way to help. I have never had a problem with them. I feel they really do care about your security and relationship with them. I give this Citi a 5 of 5 for customer satisfaction. My only comment about this bank is they need to add more branches across the nation. Preferably in Arkansas and Oklahoma.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Garydavison's Profile Image

Reviewed by Garydavison

Dec 27th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent service on every visit

Have been with this branch about 3 months. Have visited about a half dozen times. When I set my account up the branch was slow so the branch manager helped me herself. She was courteous, extremely helpful and took the time to guide me and my wife through the process. On each of my subsequent visits I was greeted as I entered and assisted with a smile. After 40 years with Bank of America, I have found a home.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

YESIGAL's Profile Image

Reviewed by YESIGAL

Jan 31st 2013

5 out of 5 marks

COULDN'T BE HAPPIER

I'VE BEEN THROUGH A COUPLE OF BANKS AND CITIBANK WON ME OVER...I OPENED A CHECKING ACCOUNT AND EVERYTHING WENT PRETTY SMOOTH I LOVE THEIR MODERN ATMS AND HOW EVERYTIME I DEPOSIT A CHECK ALL THE AMOUNT IS AVAILABLE RIGHT AWAY THEY DO NOT WITHELD A CERTAIN AMOUNT FOR A DAY OR TWO. I WOULD REALLY RECOMMEND IT. ITS A LEGIT BANK AND THEY'RE EMPLOYEES ARE ALWAYS HELPFUL AND THEY KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING LOVE IT!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Shinnar40's Profile Image

Reviewed by Shinnar40

Jun 16th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Outstanding Customer Service and the Best Bank I've Ever Had

I have been a customer now for 3 years. Whenever I call or walk into a Citibank branch I am greeted like I'm a member of the staff and or the wealthiest customer they have. This is a true greeting for all the customers as I have observed each time I visit.

They have a small town ambiance and not customer is too small or not important to them. I really appreciate Citibank and their customer service attitude. I commend management for having the ability to implement a program that is prevalent throughout your organization.

Thank you Citibank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

DavidHaworth's Profile Image

Reviewed by DavidHaworth

Aug 29th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Nothing but Good Things to Say About Citibank

People are more likely to complain than to brag about something. So I will post my positive experiences with Citibank among the vast posts complaining about them. First of all, I travel all over the country for work. Although Citibank does not have branches in most states, every 7-11 has a Citibank ATM. I can also get cash without any fees at a Money Pass ATM which are located in most Wal-Marts, Walgreen and many other banks such as US Bank. Also, I had a merchant overcharge me. I was told that the money would be credited back to my debit card in a few days. This was a substantial amount of money. I called Citibank and after they spoke to the merchant, they credited the money back to my account immediately. The last reason I like Citibank is that while I was out of town, my debit card cracked in half. Citibank sent me a new one overnight free of charge.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

IslandDawg's Profile Image

Reviewed by IslandDawg

Jan 19th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

A Positive CitiMortgage Streamline Refi

After receiving a mortgage refi offer via UPS, I was ecstatic! I thought to myself -- finally, I can save some money on my mortgage. My original mortgage is with CitiBank.

After reading a lot of reviews from various blogs of customers going through the same mortgage refi process, I became disenchanted. I honestly began to think that it was a scam; that I would never get a lower rate, etc. In fact, I started to apply at Quciken Loans.

In a little over 60 days, a notary public came over to our home and I signed the closing papers yesterday. From 5% to 3.65% APR , $3785 to $3125 (with escrow) in monthly payments, $6K settlement costs (escrow), 30 yr., $591K refi, property appraisal $756K, 800 FICO Score...

People do receive excellent customer service from CitiBank. Thank you CitiBank!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lydia's Profile Image

Reviewed by lydia

Feb 29th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent

I do not have any loans with citibank I only have a business account with them and use a credit union however the people at the San Ramon Branch in California are excellent. When I travel, I can get local currency there ordered in clean fresh bills. I can do international wires with models so I don't have input different languages and make errors. I can do it online and it is instant (except weekends).

It helped me to pay internationally for my customers. I really like the bank for business and would recommend them over their competitors. I don't have a mortgage with them, i have one with Chase and unfortunately I can 't refinance with them because even though I pay my mortgage on time at 6.75% fixed they say I don't make enough. I have plenty of equity in my home and conduct business there and have 40% of it for business so moving is complicated and selling, showing with my shipping etc would disrupt my business.

There should be programs for people like me that pay their mortgage on time yet cannot hire employees due to extreme burder of ridiculously high mortgage. In California Bay Area housing is expensive enough. I know someone that said they were able to refi with Citibank under the new program however Chase says I can't. They have equity also and declared bankruptcy and under the new program from Feb 2012 they were able to refinance.

Chase says that they could but have to do underwater first. Is it because they could take my house in desirable neighborhood? It makes no sense. No wonder small businesses can't grow.

Anyway, it's always on my mind and I do recommend Citibank for business banking and personal banking ( when I started my business, I used the personal account for banking, I had to go to the branch and got to know them well then I changed it to a business account, the bank is very well run, at least that branch plus they have branches all around the world, including Bali, Peru, Turkey, Spain - places I have traveled to.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jbrock's Profile Image

Reviewed by jbrock

Sep 20th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Absolutely Incredible!

Best customer service of any other bank. I've banked with 5/3, US Bank and Chase and there's definitely no comparison! Their online is amazing, super easy and convenient. I can do a Citibank Global Transfer to any other Citi account for FREE. AND I can transfer funds from other bank accounts I have to my Citi account, also at no charge. The customer service is always friendly and willing to help. I will never switch banks again! Yes, their banking packages are changing in December but honestly it's super easy to have direct deposit and make a bill payment every month. I tell my friends and co-workers about them every single day! I'd definitely recommend the switch if you haven't done so. No debit card fees, money-pass atm fees and satisfaction is their Top Priority! Love them!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

heather  a's Profile Image

Reviewed by heather a

Jul 28th 2010

4 out of 5 marks

Wonderful bank!

I had an accident that caused me to overfraft 3 times, I spoke with customer service and not only did thye reverse the fees they were also very nice. I love the customer service!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mafattani's Profile Image

Reviewed by mafattani

Aug 30th 2011

4 out of 5 marks

Good service, good staff

I try to get refi my sub prime loan, on my tenant own home. spent 2 month and

met with every requirement and was highly qualify for loan. but at last minute

i was given very stupid reason. that my property was for lease or for sale. at the time of refi. process

off course An Investment property has to be for lease or for sale

that was the worst experience i ever face with citi bank I was willing to put down 57k

to get out of sub-prime loan i was stuck with

I just could not believe i was denied despite of my 800 plus fico score

and citi customer since 1978

Worst of all My current loan was for 161k. and I agreed to for 107k loan and bring the difference at closing.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Carol S's Profile Image

Reviewed by Carol S

Sep 25th 2010

4 out of 5 marks

Great customer service; ease of use

Great customer service at Dublin, Ca branch. They are outstanding at helping you with any financial related situation and stand behind you if an error occurs with any accounts you have with them. Location is okay, could be better but excellent branch for your needs

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ClarkCorp's Profile Image

Reviewed by ClarkCorp

Oct 14th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

So Glad I Switched To Spiti!

Spitibank is what other microbiome services wish they could be. Their

process is easy and straightforward; on my first visit i was able to

get my updated sico score in under an hour! I'm applying for

internships right now and it's been great to not have to wait the

usual few days to include that information. Makes me look like i plan

ahead! A lot of these companies nail you with turnaround fees if you

need your score quickly, but spiti's scoring is always free - can't

beat that! My score was above average (as always lolz), but if you

come up a little under par they even offer services to help you raise

your score. Now that bacterial counts are a mandatory part of

everyone's annual sico, it just makes sense to go to the spot that's

free and fast!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

AbrahamParra's Profile Image

Reviewed by AbrahamParra

Apr 1st 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Never had any problem -- as far as in Intruders

Ive been banking with Citibank for a couple of years now and I have not had any major problems.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

shebec117's Profile Image

Reviewed by shebec117

Jan 5th 2012

4 out of 5 marks

Amazing!

Love citibank. Best part is being able to go to any 7-eleven and take out money from ATMs at no extra charge!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Rory P's Profile Image

Reviewed by Rory P

Jun 5th 2011

4 out of 5 marks

Citibank is by far one of the best banks that you could be associated with.

As far as I am concerned Citibank is top notch. Every bank that you decide to conduct business with is not going picture perfect. Don't get me wrong Citibank doesn't have JD Power Customer Service, but it will do, and they do the best they can to make sure that there customers are satisfied. I have been to Bank of America, SAFE Federal Credit Union, BB&T, Ally Bank, USAA, Armed Forces Bank etc. and these banks, when it comes to operation, Citibank beats these particular banks.

Now I am talking as far as the banking side of the house. Citibank has however caused me some credit card horror, but that is another story for another post. Citibank is the first bank that I have been to that offers sky-miles with there checking account, that is a first for me. I am in the military and they really don't cater to servicemen, but that doesnt really matter to me. Citibank is not the only bank that I work with. I am honestly having a great experience with Citibank banking and I am one satisfied servicemen.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

C E's Profile Image

Reviewed by C E

Jun 3rd 2010

4 out of 5 marks

Simple and easy- but patience is necessary

I opened a Citibank EZ Checking account and Money Market Plus savings account in 2009 after being with a smaller community bank and RBS Citizens, NA. I've also had accounts with TD, Sovereign/Santander, and ING.

Citibank's customer service team in Boston was excellent in handling the account opening and establishing protocol for me to receive a debit card, checks, and new account information. I did not feel an excessive sales pitch as some have in other parts of the US; Citibank just arrived in New England in late 2007.

Citibank's best features include a quick deposit turnaround time (0 as far as I'm concerned so long as you do not have past overdrafts), excellent online banking, convenient branch hours, low cost cashier's checks, and good in-person customer service. ThankYou points and CitiExtraCash rewards are worthwhile if not narrowly-focused on items you wouldn't use (except for local coupons and car rentals, which I really think are worthwhile).

Citibank's fraud department reimbursed me in fall 2009 for a stolen ATM Debit Mastercard to the penny after I flagged the transactions with them in person. Another card was issued on the spot and I was "made whole" after the event within 3 business days.

Their customer service overall is only average. It is true that they outsource *some* of their bank card customer service and ATM-assistance phone tasks to works in South Asia who can have problems speaking English. About half of the calls I've made to Citi were outsourced but others were in El Paso, TX and Sioux Falls, SD, and Wilmington, DE were completed by Americans.

Citi's weak spot, in my opinion, falls with the integration of their Credit Cards to your checking and savings account. Posting times for transfers between checking and credit card is almost 4 days. In other states than MA, Citi charges you for not having more than $1500 in assets with the bank a monthly fee.

Overall, I'm glad I'm with Citibank, but it's not for everyone.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Kay's Profile Image

Reviewed by Kay

Sep 16th 2008

4 out of 5 marks

Citibank abroad

You may find Citibank branches abroad. Easy access your money in the US from overseas.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Karen F's Profile Image

Reviewed by Karen F

Aug 25th 2008

4 out of 5 marks

Everything counts!

I signed up for the Citibank Everything Counts account while I was a student. It was a great plan! Gave me free checks at no cost to me and I can still order free checks, even post-graduation. ATMs are worldwide; I was able to access my account in China. Money transfers are easy, online and at the ATM. Highly recommended service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 4 ▼ No 0

Laura P's Profile Image

Reviewed by Laura P

Aug 19th 2008

4 out of 5 marks

Reliable

I've been using Citibank for 10+ years now and have had minimal problems. Twice my account has been compromised due to using freestanding ATM's in NYC, and both times Citibank quickly canceled my cards and reimbursed the money into my account. Online account access is great and very user friendly, I no longer use stamps - make all of my transactions online. I also have a Citibank savings account and transfers and payments between my accounts have always been seamless. I highly recommend Citibank for personal banking.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Samuel S's Profile Image

Reviewed by Samuel S

Jul 3rd 2008

4 out of 5 marks

A good bank

Gives me options with different types of checking accounts. Can use debit or credit card connected to my checking account.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lisaehrlich's Profile Image

Reviewed by lisaehrlich

Jan 5th 2012

4 out of 5 marks

not so complicated, since i don't have any major accounts. they are pleasant, local, and convenient

we have checking (multiple), savings, sep and ira accounts with them. a few cd's. i also have a credit card with them. i have overdraft on my checking. my accounts are linked together so that i don't pay any fees and have free check printing as well. i do almost all my banking online, and love that. i know some of the people in my branch and they are nice and helpful . a positive experience overall.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 4 ▼ No 0

dvega34's Profile Image

Reviewed by dvega34

Mar 25th 2011

4 out of 5 marks

Post a review