Overall Rating

B
Grade

Citibank Report Card

Overall rating score 51%
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Number of Locations
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

1,009
Branch Locations

Citibank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank News
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Rates
Chase
Add
Bank News
Bank of America
Add
Compare Banks

Citibank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction
Post a review

Citibank Latest Customer Reviews

madmadmad's Profile Image

Reviewed by madmadmad

Apr 4th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst bank card service in the Universe.

When I paid my bill online, Citi bank wanted me to authorize my new card.... I would not authorize something I never received... I called the 800 number to complain.. the lady cancelled my card... raised my interest rate with a new card. They screwed up and want me to pay more... Hopefully we will pay the bill off soon, and I promise to NEVER use a citi bank again...

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

AbrahamParra's Profile Image

Reviewed by AbrahamParra

Apr 1st 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Never had any problem as far as in Intruders

Ive been banking with Citibank for a couple of years now and I have not had any major problems

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

GraceViana's Profile Image

Reviewed by GraceViana

Mar 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

The most complicated bank I have ever dealt with

I have been a Citibank customer in Brazil since 1994 and in Houston since 2000. My son used to work for Citibank so I have a somewhat long and close relationship with the bank.

But I have to admit my patience is reaching the limit... SInce I live overseas and don�´t want my cards delivered through international mail for obvious reasons, I have been trying for over a week to find a solution on something as simple as sending a new debit card to my branch (was told "we no longer ship to branches"!!!) or to get a satisfactory response when asking to ship to another address under my husband�´s name since he is travelling to the US and could pick it up. I have provided all the required info to validate I am who I say I am, I have wasted time on the online chat with no solution, I have called 3 times the citigold line, and the card has not been delivered. What is most astonishing is that although I have approved that the card be shipped to my husband under his name (and it is a joint account anyway) he cannot get any information on whether it was shipped or not or even a tracking number unless I am on the phone with him... What if he asks a female friend to call or if he speaks with a falsetto voice claiming to be me? Would then this fantastic security feature identify that it is not me??? or is this just another ridiculous requirement made by employees that are not empowered to work out simple issues?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

LaterGaitor's Profile Image

Reviewed by LaterGaitor

Mar 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Rude, Not Professional, Not Helpful, Horrible Customer Service

We took legal documents for 2 different Family Trusts into the bank showing the death of one Co-Trustee and the Resignation of another Co-Trustee. The legal documents also included the Appointment and Acceptance of 2 new Co-Trustees.

Keep in mind both of these Trusts were established over 20 years ago with Cal Fed Bank before Shiti-Bank took over. Now Shiti-Bank's legal department wants the original Family Trust documents (that they failed to maintain) to see if my mother has the authority to appoint my sister and I with her as Co-Trustees on the accounts that my mother is already a Trustee on and we (my sister & I) are the future beneficiaries of.

If that's not idiotic enough, they also requested the death certificates of my grandmother (over 40 years ago) and my grandfather (over 20 years ago).

Needless to say, ALL the accounts at Shiti-Bank are now being closed.......

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

joejacquemin's Profile Image

Reviewed by joejacquemin

Mar 18th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

loosy services

never seen such bad service from a bank.

there must be a reason employes are quitting the branch in pinecrest., fl

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Post a review

Sumit your question by creating a free account

Already a member?