B+ MyBankTracker Rating

BB&T Customer Reviews

(275 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 33
4 Star 7
3 Star 9
2 Star 22
1 Star 204

The Most Helpful BB&T Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By kburriss Jun 29, 2015

5 Stars!

Andrea Brown has been nothing but a huge help for us! I am so glad we chose to open our account with the Taneytown BB&T!

Thank you for all of the help and keep up the great work :)

Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By Danielle Feb 28, 2013

Omg! The Worst. Please Stay Away!

Funds that's transferred to your account will always be late. Days late. I had funds transferred to my acct. On 15th feb. 2013 & didn't get it until 21st feb. 2013. Right now, i am waiting for a transfer that was wired on 22nd feb. 2013 & guess what? Yep. I am still waiting! Again, please stay away! Don't say you haven't been warned. Here's how i rate my experience.

Is this review helpful?

Latest BB&T Reviews

  • E
    Reviewed By Elizabethcutiepie May 3, 2016

    Horrible experience

    Stay away from camp creek location in Atlanta. Do not work with the mortgage specialist Carol Walton she does not return phone calls even when you have to go her job. She is extremely unprofessional and my Relator and I was note able to bid on my home because she took 8 days later to provided the pre-approval letter. I even contact her supervisor and she did not return my call. Don't not work with this bank to obtain a mortgage.

    Is this review helpful?
  • H
    Reviewed By Hvfpaints Apr 29, 2016

    Caught these thieves red handed!!!!

    My account was getting low and I was checking online regularly. LAST NIGHT I showed everything clear and planned a deposit this morning, as I had been doing all week from my business. This MORNING they had rearranged my deposits and withdrawls to bounce 3 checks stealing over 120.00 in fees. RUN FOR YOUR LIFE from this bank!!!!! I too wish there were an option of negative stars. They deserve it! Moving the business account to Wells Fargo later this afternoon.

    Is this review helpful?
  • L
    Reviewed By llander2 Apr 26, 2016

    Mr.

    My name: Lansing L. Anderson
    I am on my new computer and trying to connect with my credit card account: visa ....2165.
    I wanted to review my latest statement and current charges.
    I tried to enter my USER AND PASSWORD.
    They system is asking for an email address it claims is not registered. I have two e-mails.
    The e-mail address for which I receive alerts (balances; statement info, etc.) is: lansanderson@yahoo.com

    I did not think I would have a problem connecting with BB&T and my credit card account info.
    I always use this Branch on South Pleasant Valley, either lobby or drive-thru.

    Please let me know what I need to do in order to connect just as I once did on my old computer.

    Call: 540-667-4367 after approx. 10am, or e-mail me at my yahoo address which is on file.

    Thanks,
    Lansing

    Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By TAMMYKENNEDY65 Apr 21, 2016

    on line banking

    can not get online using my google chrome or safari , but i can use my mobile using google chrome, dosent make sense I have an apple computer which i usually never i have any problems with unitl now...

    Is this review helpful?
  • C
    Reviewed By Clhfedup Apr 13, 2016

    Lack of responsiveness

    We have been attempting to contact the branch in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina for quite some time now. We ONLY get an automated response, no ability to speak with a live person, and leaving a message is FUTILE. Can anyone tell me how to get a REAL person to answer the phone? I need information and I need it now, not a month from now.

    Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By dragonflymama Apr 1, 2016

    I feel like family.

    Always greeted with smiles. Very professional and helpful no matter the question or concern. We love it here! Financial adviser listens to what we need and tries to lead me in the right direction.Thank you all!

    Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By SaeCorey Mar 30, 2016

    Disgusting. Wish I could give negative stars - BB&T's incompetence has cost me money

    Due to dealing with BB&T's incompetence in the past made me aware of how well it's able to mess up my finances, I made a point of confirming on my BB&T account page that the funds I deposited were available for me to write a check drawing on those funds.

    Well surprise surprise - the check was denied by BB&T due to insufficient funds. So the fees start - the one from the institution that had the check returned posted immediately, I'm waiting to see how much the vendors that tried to draw from that institution are going to charge me to resubmit draw requests.

    If for some reason you're foolish enough to do business with BB&T wait several days and get on the phone with a rep (which will likely take the "better" part of a day...) while you're making the deposit to make sure the funds shown as available actually are available.

    Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By Scooter Mar 27, 2016

    Best Bank Around

    Always friendly and willing to help. Very knowledgeable

    Is this review helpful?
  • K
    Reviewed By khockett Mar 22, 2016

    worst customer service with a TON of random fees!!

    I misplaced my debit card, so i called to cancel and order another. $7.00 fee. They screw up my new debit card so I cannot activate it. I speek to someone, a very rude someone, $2.00 fee. The problem STILL wasnt fixed. I go into the bank to figure out how to fix the issue and get a new card. $5.00 fee for another new card. THEY called ME to fix my pin issue and charged me another $2.00. So i called back to have them fix the last 2 fees. They refunded me for only 2 of the fees, but charged me ANOTHER one for speaking to somebody. I called my branch bank to figure out why they continue to charge me and was told "anytime you want customer service from a person and not the machine we charge you" once my pending transactions post I will be switching banks. Save yourself the headache and dont even bother with these people. I have been bankimg with them for the last 9 years and have YET to have a pleasent experience.

    Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By THEREALONE Mar 15, 2016

    This bank is Shitty

    this bank is slow as a turtle, and as useless as a wet tissue. you can kiss that direct deposit goodbye until the week after you get paid! then they will have the money in the account, hope that its all there. the worse thing you can do with this bank is get an account. cause everytime you see it its in the negative even when you got money. and the people there suck, they might as well hire a blow up doll. everything about this bitch stinks.! ... i cant take back my star,but if i could best to believe it would be no stars for this generic ass "bank"

    Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.