B+ MyBankTracker Rating

BB&T Customer Reviews

(283 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 33
4 Star 7
3 Star 9
2 Star 23
1 Star 211

The Most Helpful BB&T Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By kburriss Jun 29, 2015

5 Stars!

Andrea Brown has been nothing but a huge help for us! I am so glad we chose to open our account with the Taneytown BB&T!

Thank you for all of the help and keep up the great work :)

Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By Danielle Feb 28, 2013

Omg! The Worst. Please Stay Away!

Funds that's transferred to your account will always be late. Days late. I had funds transferred to my acct. On 15th feb. 2013 & didn't get it until 21st feb. 2013. Right now, i am waiting for a transfer that was wired on 22nd feb. 2013 & guess what? Yep. I am still waiting! Again, please stay away! Don't say you haven't been warned. Here's how i rate my experience.

Is this review helpful?

Latest BB&T Reviews

  • M
    Reviewed By mopman64 May 21, 2016

    Stay away!!

    Went in to draw out 700 for a purchase, told me that there was a 300 daily limit or I would have to pay a service charge.
    Are you kidding me, my own money and I can only draw out 300 a day? What a joke.
    So I closed the account and they charged me a 25.00 fee to close the account.
    Never again. Stay away.

    Is this review helpful?
  • E
    Reviewed By erhan May 21, 2016

    non existing service

    The customer representatives will lie to you and transfer back to you to the waiting pool. They do this because you asked something they do not know how to do. Like when you asked limit sharing your info.
    If I knew Susque Hanna Bank would sell us out, I would not go with them.

    Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By roro May 18, 2016

    Lumberton NJ Branch

    DO NOT USE THIS BRANCH OR ANY OTHER BB&T.. Not only are the branch manager and assistant manager incompetent, but they are more dishonest and unreliable then the crooks we elect as politicians!!!! I WAS TOLD BY THE MANAGER THAT CHARGING FEES ARE HOW THE BANK MAKES MONEY!! The bank actually back dates payments in order to make your account overdrawn!! You can't even fight them on it. "It's bank policy, and we have any control over that" are their favorite phrases. They say a computer makes the decisions for them!! If the computer makes the decisions for you, WHY DO YOU HAVE A JOB!!!!!!!!!!! DO YOUR RESEARCH AND DON'T MAKE MY SAME MISTAKE.. STAY AWAY FROM THE CROOKS AT BB&T!!!!!!!!!

    Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By Trheidel May 18, 2016

    HORRIBLE!!!

    I was a former Susquehanna member and since BB&T took over I have money missing with no expanation and several bounced checks every month. I never had one issue with my account until this "bank" took over. I am in the worst position of my life finacially due to this bank and money missing randomly from my account, plus the fees being charged on top of it. I tried to close the account and they wont let me for whatever reason. This bank NEEDS to be investigated, they rob people of their hard earned money!!!

    Lancaster, PA

    Is this review helpful?
  • J
    Reviewed By jackbran299 May 16, 2016

    Drive Thru Service Is Generally LOUSY

    I am sure BB&T is a good bank in some ways, but their Drive-thrus are never staffed properly. I have hardly ever been to one where the service was prompt. Most of the time you have to ring the buzzer to even get someone to come help you OR hope they can hear the car drive up.

    At least I can say their statements are correct most if not all of the time and their on-line system is easy to navigate. I think they try to run on minimum personnel and therefore let their service suffer. Too bad. A competitor will buy them up before too long.

    Is this review helpful?
  • J
    Reviewed By JackMehoff May 14, 2016

    Repeat Offenders

    BB&T continues their downward spiral in customer services, overcharging fees, and lack of specific proceedural knowledge when contacting the local branch in Marshall, VA for deposit information. They repeatedly waste my time whenever I rely on their service.

    Plus, the narrow drivethrough lanes are often closed for repair, and the parking lot has hidden dangers in the form of potholes and decrepit concrete curbs which tend to slash sidewalls when squeezing past obstacles.

    I'm never a happy camper when using this particular branch in Marshall, Virginia. Just saying.

    Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By Silvy May 6, 2016

    BBT Brunswick, ga SLOW SLOW SLOW

    Only 3 cars at the drive through and over 20 minute wait! always same SLOW service!

    Is this review helpful?
  • K
    Reviewed By keo15929 May 3, 2016

    BBT CLOSED MY BUSINESS ACCOUNT BEFORE I EVER HAD EVEN ONE TRANSACTION

    Let me explain the situation. My brother met a guy who is a senior manager at a big technical company based out of India that offers technical support for computer related issues, professional web design and online marketing services as well as outsourcing services. The guy was doing tech support for Magic Jack who was outsourcing this to this company. After conversing for a while with him my brother was encouraged to start his own tech company llc and outsource the services offered to the tech company in India. After thoroughly checking things out and making sure this was a legitimate offer from a legitimate company and not some sort of scam my brother decided to try it. He went through all the steps to create an llc and opened a business account with BBT and obtained a merchant account. Everything was going great. Strong sales every day. My brother was paying the overseas company via international wire transfers. After doing business this way a few months and making a nice income from it I decided to do the same thing and started an llc of my own and opened a business account with BBT also. About this same time BBT abruptly closed my brothers account. Apparently there were a few bounced checks from customers. We aren't sure exactly why they closed his account as BBT is very vague about the reason and wouldn't exactly say why they did this. After about 3 days I go into BBT to make a deposit into my BBT account and was told they were closing my account. I did not even make one business transaction at all. They closed my account because they had closed my brothers account. What kind of policy is this? What absolutely horrible customer service! They didn't even give me a chance. Do not bank with BBT.

    Is this review helpful?
  • E
    Reviewed By Elizabethcutiepie May 3, 2016

    Horrible experience

    Stay away from camp creek location in Atlanta. Do not work with the mortgage specialist Carol Walton she does not return phone calls even when you have to go her job. She is extremely unprofessional and my Relator and I was note able to bid on my home because she took 8 days later to provided the pre-approval letter. I even contact her supervisor and she did not return my call. Don't not work with this bank to obtain a mortgage.

    Is this review helpful?
  • H
    Reviewed By Hvfpaints Apr 29, 2016

    Caught these thieves red handed!!!!

    My account was getting low and I was checking online regularly. LAST NIGHT I showed everything clear and planned a deposit this morning, as I had been doing all week from my business. This MORNING they had rearranged my deposits and withdrawls to bounce 3 checks stealing over 120.00 in fees. RUN FOR YOUR LIFE from this bank!!!!! I too wish there were an option of negative stars. They deserve it! Moving the business account to Wells Fargo later this afternoon.

    Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.