Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

B+
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Number of Locations
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

17
Branch Locations

EverBank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank News
CIT Bank
Add
Bank News
Bny Mellon, National Association
Add
Bank News
Bankunited
Add
Compare Banks

EverBank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

EverBank Latest Customer Reviews

JeffreyGold's Profile Image

Reviewed by JeffreyGold

Apr 5th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

I cannot give them a poor enough rating. Incompetence at every level and nothing but grief.

I cannot contact them on the weekends and they give false info as well can't do simple tasks. Avoid!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

peterboberg's Profile Image

Reviewed by peterboberg

Mar 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

200% pathetic. I despise this bank!

I am too mad to write, Don't even think about having an account with this POS bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ChristineWard's Profile Image

Reviewed by ChristineWard

Feb 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

PATHETIC

Mortgage servicing is pathetic. Any search online would make you want to turn and run. Mortgage payment kept going up because of escrow they say. My payment started out at 1100.00 and rose to 1650.00 with a fixed interest rate.

My story is one of many.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Marian's Profile Image

Reviewed by Marian

Dec 16th 2013

3 out of 5 marks

Very good

This is a good bank. No problems up to now.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

dma_8342's Profile Image

Reviewed by dma_8342

Nov 13th 2013

4 out of 5 marks

Consistently Good Rates, Good Bill Pay and No Atm Fees

Everbank has been my primary checking+saving acct for the last decade. The automatic atm fee reimbursement is great. For deposits, you can make deposits online, or you can deposit by mail and they pay the postage. Their free online bill pay is convenient and has been very reliable. They pay consistently good interest, and everbank is appropriate if you maintain a reasonable balance. Given that they pay good rates on checking, there's no reason to maintain a separate savings account, though they also have a decent money market account. Rates: while their rates are good, they usually don't have the highest rate, but rather a competitive rate. Beware that their advertised rates are misleading teaser rates, and you have to dig through their fine print to find the regular ongoing rate. Customer service on the phone has been pretty good and i haven't had to wait on hold very long. But I've only called maybe once every couple of years.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

MrKiril's Profile Image

Reviewed by MrKiril

Oct 4th 2013

4 out of 5 marks

Gut-wrenching, abysmal at best way to open an account

Took many phone calls and emails, and never returned calls to actually initialize my account, thanks to a plethora of (mostly unprofessional) reps passing the buck like champs. I later had to mail documents in order to process the opening

Finally my money market account deposit was accepted and all is well, Free checks are part of the deal, as well as a decent interest rate for the first year.

Their website isn't very pretty or user friendly, but the iPhone app is a joke, very limited information can be accessed beyond your balance, and the fact that you have an account with Everbank.

I hope someone at Everbank is reading this you guys need to step up your game and focus on customer service and give us a credible app!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

ron's Profile Image

Reviewed by ron

Oct 1st 2013

1 out of 5 marks

It was awful.

I called to ask if they had a specific type of account and was told they did. So I wasted my time filling out the paper work and sending it in with a rather substantial check. 3 days after they got it they called to tell me they don't have that kind of account and would send my money back. No (sincere) apology or any indication that they wouldn't be happy to do the same thing to the next person. It took them a full week to "process the paperwork" to send me my money back, and then they sent it back by regular mail even though their own policies say that a check of that size should be sent FedEx.

In other words, they live by the slogan "Our mistakes, your problem." they went oh-for-three and no indication it wouldn't happen to the next sucker to come along.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ltamforbang's Profile Image

Reviewed by ltamforbang

Sep 26th 2013

2 out of 5 marks

Lending Practice is Laughable

Started a refi process in May 2013. This is September 2013 (5th month in the works) and absolutely nothing. No word, no response, no nothing. Only more paperwork to complete and send in to no avail.

Truly begs the question: How on the planet earth is this brokerage still in business?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

greybees's Profile Image

Reviewed by greybees

Sep 8th 2013

3 out of 5 marks

Interest rate paid not as advertised

Interest rate advertised was .80%, which is awful enough, but mailed statement show annual percentage yield earned at .61%.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

carrington's Profile Image

Reviewed by carrington

Aug 21st 2013

2 out of 5 marks

Watch out for their new foreign currency 5 year CD.

In the fine print is says that the penalty for early withdrawal (even in the case of death or incompetency) is the total principal

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

KearneyPrinting's Profile Image

Reviewed by KearneyPrinting

Aug 12th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

extraordinarily unprofessional

We have had countless communication efforts to correct an error on their books that results in us getting monthly statements showing improper amounts due. We did all the research, since no efforts were made on their part....and have clearly explained the situation close to a dozen times. Finally got through to Don who said he would correct the situation. That was 2 months ago, but still get statements and emails claiming we owe. This is unprofessional to the point of absurd.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

marionlpn's Profile Image

Reviewed by marionlpn

Jul 5th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

In the process of applying for mortgage and it has been a nightmare!

It is now July, and I have been fighting with this bank since before December to get a mortgage. Its my parents home, who have passed and all I'm trying to do is have the mortgage put in my name. It has been a rollercoaster with no brakes, trying to get it all done. The constant bombarding of paperwork that needs to be signed and refaxed numerous times is beyond a joke. They wait just before settlement to spring on more demands that take time and money. Each time it starts over, the interest rate and the monthly mortgage payments go up. Run for your life if you have to deal with this company

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Kovu's Profile Image

Reviewed by Kovu

May 28th 2013

2 out of 5 marks

Absolutely Horrible

I am currently in the process of selling my house which resides out of state. The buyer has decided to use this bank for financing. We are on top of our closing date today. This loan has been in processing for over 7 weeks. This bank does not return phone calls, requires an enormous amount of documents which no other bank requires, and lacks responsible leadership from the top. They are jeopardizing the sale of my home due to absolute disregard for timeliness. This company should be held liable for my deal if it does not go through. They are horrible. Don't even attempt business with them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

TWoldehanna's Profile Image

Reviewed by TWoldehanna

May 23rd 2013

5 out of 5 marks

The Personalized Attention And Care Is Amazing.

Everyone told me the home buying process is so painful and tedious. Armando, mimi and micheal were so well organized and on top of their job, the process was so seamless. And they are all so pleasant to talk too.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Investor50's Profile Image

Reviewed by Investor50

May 22nd 2013

1 out of 5 marks

Incompetent And Rude Staff

This bank is so fishy and ridiculous. After i submitted my application, they asked for extra documents no other bank requires. They expect you to compromise your security by mailing them your social security card! Cooperating with them is also useless. I just never heard back from them and had to call them. Customer service is unhelpful and condescending. They said they couldn't verify my info, and they just dismissed me without explanation. I never had a problem with any other bank in the past or present. It just shows their sheer stupidity if it's true that their system couldn't verify my identity. Glad i didn't give them the large sum of $ i was going to put in their bank. I'm more than happy to take my business elsewhere. I already conveniently opened an account with another bank, without any of their nonsense. It was a waste of time to deal with their painful system that froze a few times.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

jdibella's Profile Image

Reviewed by jdibella

Jan 21st 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Everbank is nothing short of spectacular.

In early 2012, I was informed by Wells Fargo of a new "fee" for some of their account holders. As a Wells Fargo account holder of over 20 years, I was not happy about this fee so I began the dreaded search of finding a new bank. I searched everywhere -- big banks, small banks, credit unions, online banks -- and finally came across Everbank. I used their chat feature on their website and spoke with Dennis. Dennis was very helpful and friendly, explaining all the great features of Everbank. The sign up process is a bit different than most banks, as I was required to mail the paperwork in along with a check. Dennis was kind enough to give me a prepaid label to overnight this with Fedex.

Approximately two days later, my accounts were open and I setup my online access. Since this moment, I have been very pleased with the service that I have received from Everbank. Every phone call has ended in a resolution to a problem. The online banking layout and smartphone app gets the job done. The only thing I would admit that I wasn't pleased with was the fee for online bill pay (unless you maintain a $5,000 daily balance). This is a minor problem, as I don't use online bill pay often.

I am baffled by the other e-mails for Everbank and the problems people have experienced. I have three accounts open with Everbank and have no intention in looking for another bank for a very long time.

If you are currently looking for a new bank, look no further than Everbank. I am sure you will be pleased.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Autumn's Profile Image

Reviewed by Autumn

Oct 14th 2012

1 out of 5 marks

Closed my account without reason

I were new in town and stopped by Everbank' location near my house. ...signed a bunch of paper work to open my personal checking account with few thousands deposit at first... And get what? few months later I received a letter from Everbank that they close my account and did not tell me the reason .... My guess is that they just want to deal with someone that have over million dollar deposit in the bank... Why don't they tell me from the beginning? So that, I don't have to waste my time in their office...unreasonable bank I ever see in my life...

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lmo0587's Profile Image

Reviewed by lmo0587

Jan 9th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Good Experience with EverBank

I have not had any issues with EverBank. Excellent customer service, great online banking features, overall good bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Ken's Profile Image

Reviewed by Ken

Dec 2nd 2011

2 out of 5 marks

Initial setup was a bit difficult but once past that banking was fine. I have been disappointed by some recent fees charged to my business account without warning.

Overall Everbank has been OK meeting expectations for an on-line bank. Setup of the account was a bit time consuming but otherwise fine. I have been disappointed with some fees that recently hit my business account without warning. Calling Everbank and inquiring about the fees I got back a response about minimum balance above $5,000 to avoid fees. I dipped below that in the month and got hit. This is irregardless of the fact that my other accounts are and have carried quite high balances.

My wife, who I encouraged to bank with Everbank, also has a business account with balances consistently below $5,000 and she does not get charged? So either Everbank has variable rules or they're making mistakes. In either case not a good sign for any bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 4 ▼ No 0

Alan H's Profile Image

Reviewed by Alan H

Sep 28th 2011

4 out of 5 marks

The customer service is excellent and the foreign currency deposits are a good hedge against dollar depreciation

The customer service is excellent as is the online experience. Being able to transfer money between currencies is a definite plus that most US banks do not have. The only constructive comment I would like to make is that they more closely integrate their divisions and have a single point of service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

letty s's Profile Image

Reviewed by letty s

Jan 29th 2011

2 out of 5 marks

very bad

this people think that this bank is for millionaries, no good banking experience

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Jordan v's Profile Image

Reviewed by Jordan v

Jan 22nd 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Fabulous. Excellent customer service, best bank EVER.

There is always a kind, helpful person answering the phone, the rates are excellent, they supply the customer with convenient prepaid deposit envelopes thus saving time for those of us who don't have time to wait in line and deal with the atrocities of TD bank and their blatant stupidity.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

FRED D's Profile Image

Reviewed by FRED D

Apr 28th 2010

2 out of 5 marks

Watch out for charges

Had my account for several years and suddenly begain recieving charges.

They raised the min deposit amount for bill-pay whether used or not without obvious notice. I don't trust them anymore and because of the difficulty transfering direct deposits and auto bill pay I'm moving to another online bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

john b's Profile Image

Reviewed by john b

Feb 21st 2010

4 out of 5 marks

Everbank - Good Rate ,solid Bank

This bank gave me a great rate on my checking I found the people there very nice when i called and yes live people who seem to care about your business and from what i read they have a lot of assets so they must be doing something right. been with them for a while.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 1

Scott's Profile Image

Reviewed by Scott

Aug 18th 2009

1 out of 5 marks

Everbank Is The Worst Ever! Run Screaming!

I have to say that everbank is the worst bank i have ever considered using. I deeply regret the choice to open an everbank account. The high interest rate was definitely the drawing point. But after filling out the application online, i had to print it and mail it in. That should have set off alarms for me. Unfortunately, it didn't. $8. 00 for a cashiers check for $25500 sent overnight at $19. 00. So far $27. 00. After a full week, i finally received notification that my account had been opened and that i would receive my account materials in about another week. Ok, now alarms were going off. I emailed everbank only to be told that i had to call to get my account number. Everbank "doesn't email account numbers because it's not secure. " so, i phoned per the instructions. The response i got was "everbank doesn't give the account numbers out over the phone but you can request an email with the account number. " i still had the email from the first rep, so i read it to the second. After being put on hold to get approval, i finally got my account number so that i could set up online access. I immediately logged in to set up online access, only to fine that all eft transfers would take a minimum of 4 business days!!!!! You request transfer, everbank takes the money out of your account and holds it for 2 business days so that you can't earn money but they have 2 days to keep using it. 3rd day they initiate transfer. 4th or 5th day you finally get your money. Absolutely unacceptable! Online bill pay is paper checks cut and sent. Not eft!!! My $25500 cashiers check was held for a total of 3 weeks! Cashiers checks are cash. I immediately removed my money as soon as the hold was finally released. I've only told you the major points and i strongly recommend that you avoid everbank like the plague. In the instant, electronic society that we live in, this antiquated bank needs to give it up and go out of business. Please help me spread the word and put them out of our misery.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 4 ▼ No 1

Post a review