Overall Rating

MyBankTracker rated EverBank based on the following criteria that includes real customer reviews and bank fees, among others. Our bank report card is a proprietary rating system that highlights the financial health and stability of the bank.

B+

MyBankTracker Rating

Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Number of Locations
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »

16
Branch Locations

EverBank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank Rates
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Reviews
Bny Mellon, National Association
Add
Bank Reviews
BankUnited
Add
Compare Banks

EverBank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

EverBank Latest Customer Reviews

Mifga's Profile Image

Reviewed by Mifga

Jun 18th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent, fast, accurate customer service

Pleasantly surprised by the friendly, LIVE, customer service, REPEATEDLY. Accurate information, quick response. Website is easy to navigate. Love the iPhone check deposit. Very competitive rates. I think this just became my favorite bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

nickcello's Profile Image

Reviewed by nickcello

Mar 15th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

So far, really good!

I'm in the process of dumping Wells Fargo and Everbank is a breath of fresh air! Opening the account was really easy. I did everything online from signing my name to writing myself a check for the initial deposit. There are no fees, so I have no complaints!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

TWoldehanna's Profile Image

Reviewed by TWoldehanna

May 23rd 2013

5 out of 5 marks

The Personalized Attention And Care Is Amazing.

Everyone told me the home buying process is so painful and tedious. Armando, mimi and micheal were so well organized and on top of their job, the process was so seamless. And they are all so pleasant to talk too.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Jordan v's Profile Image

Reviewed by Jordan v

Jan 22nd 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Fabulous. Excellent customer service, best bank EVER.

There is always a kind, helpful person answering the phone, the rates are excellent, they supply the customer with convenient prepaid deposit envelopes thus saving time for those of us who don't have time to wait in line and deal with the atrocities of TD bank and their blatant stupidity.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lmo0587's Profile Image

Reviewed by lmo0587

Jan 9th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Good Experience with EverBank

I have not had any issues with EverBank. Excellent customer service, great online banking features, overall good bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

jdibella's Profile Image

Reviewed by jdibella

Jan 21st 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Everbank Is Nothing Short Of Spectacular.

In early 2012, i was informed by wells fargo of a new "fee" for some of their account holders. As a wells fargo account holder of over 20 years, i was not happy about this fee so i began the dreaded search of finding a new bank. I searched everywhere -- big banks, small banks, credit unions, online banks -- and finally came across everbank. I used their chat feature on their website and spoke with dennis.

Dennis was very helpful and friendly, explaining all the great features of everbank. The sign up process is a bit different than most banks, as i was required to mail the paperwork in along with a check. Dennis was kind enough to give me a prepaid label to overnight this with fedex. Approximately two days later, my accounts were open and i setup my online access. Since this moment, i have been very pleased with the service that i have received from everbank. Every phone call has ended in a resolution to a problem. The online banking layout and smartphone app gets the job done.

The only thing i would admit that i wasn't pleased with was the fee for online bill pay (unless you maintain a $5,000 daily balance). This is a minor problem, as i don't use online bill pay often. I am baffled by the other e-mails for everbank and the problems people have experienced. I have three accounts open with everbank and have no intention in looking for another bank for a very long time. If you are currently looking for a new bank, look no further than everbank. I am sure you will be pleased.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

dma_8342's Profile Image

Reviewed by dma_8342

Nov 13th 2013

4 out of 5 marks

Consistently Good Rates, Good Bill Pay and No Atm Fees

Everbank has been my primary checking+saving acct for the last decade. The automatic atm fee reimbursement is great. For deposits, you can make deposits online, or you can deposit by mail and they pay the postage. Their free online bill pay is convenient and has been very reliable. They pay consistently good interest, and everbank is appropriate if you maintain a reasonable balance. Given that they pay good rates on checking, there's no reason to maintain a separate savings account, though they also have a decent money market account. Rates: while their rates are good, they usually don't have the highest rate, but rather a competitive rate. Beware that their advertised rates are misleading teaser rates, and you have to dig through their fine print to find the regular ongoing rate. Customer service on the phone has been pretty good and i haven't had to wait on hold very long. But I've only called maybe once every couple of years.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Alan H's Profile Image

Reviewed by Alan H

Sep 28th 2011

4 out of 5 marks

The Customer Service Is Excellent And The Foreign Currency Deposits Are A Good Hedge Against Dollar Depreciation

The customer service is excellent as is the online experience. Being able to transfer money between currencies is a definite plus that most us banks do not have. The only constructive comment i would like to make is that they more closely integrate their divisions and have a single point of service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

john b's Profile Image

Reviewed by john b

Feb 21st 2010

4 out of 5 marks

Everbank - Good Rate ,solid Bank

This bank gave me a great rate on my checking I found the people there very nice when i called and yes live people who seem to care about your business and from what i read they have a lot of assets so they must be doing something right. been with them for a while.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 1

MrKiril's Profile Image

Reviewed by MrKiril

Oct 4th 2013

4 out of 5 marks

Gut-wrenching, abysmal at best way to open an account

Took many phone calls and emails, and never returned calls to actually initialize my account, thanks to a plethora of (mostly unprofessional) reps passing the buck like champs. I later had to mail documents in order to process the opening

Finally my money market account deposit was accepted and all is well, Free checks are part of the deal, as well as a decent interest rate for the first year.

Their website isn't very pretty or user friendly, but the iPhone app is a joke, very limited information can be accessed beyond your balance, and the fact that you have an account with Everbank.

I hope someone at Everbank is reading this you guys need to step up your game and focus on customer service and give us a credible app!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 1

greybees's Profile Image

Reviewed by greybees

Sep 8th 2013

3 out of 5 marks

Interest rate paid not as advertised

Interest rate advertised was .80%, which is awful enough, but mailed statement show annual percentage yield earned at .61%.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Marian's Profile Image

Reviewed by Marian

Dec 16th 2013

3 out of 5 marks

Very good

This is a good bank. No problems up to now.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Ken's Profile Image

Reviewed by Ken

Dec 2nd 2011

2 out of 5 marks

Initial Setup Was A Bit Difficult But Once Past That Banking Was Fine. I Have Been Disappointed By Some Recent Fees Charged To My Business Account Without Warning.

Overall everbank has been ok meeting expectations for an on-line bank. Setup of the account was a bit time consuming but otherwise fine. I have been disappointed with some fees that recently hit my business account without warning. Calling everbank and inquiring about the fees i got back a response about minimum balance above $5,000 to avoid fees.

I dipped below that in the month and got hit. This is irregardless of the fact that my other accounts are and have carried quite high balances. My wife, who i encouraged to bank with everbank, also has a business account with balances consistently below $5,000 and she does not get charged? So either everbank has variable rules or they're making mistakes. In either case not a good sign for any bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 4 ▼ No 0

ltamforbang's Profile Image

Reviewed by ltamforbang

Sep 26th 2013

2 out of 5 marks

Lending Practice is Laughable

Started a refi process in May 2013. This is September 2013 (5th month in the works) and absolutely nothing. No word, no response, no nothing. Only more paperwork to complete and send in to no avail.

Truly begs the question: How on the planet earth is this brokerage still in business?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

carrington's Profile Image

Reviewed by carrington

Aug 21st 2013

2 out of 5 marks

Watch out for their new foreign currency 5 year CD.

In the fine print is says that the penalty for early withdrawal (even in the case of death or incompetency) is the total principal

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

FRED D's Profile Image

Reviewed by FRED D

Apr 28th 2010

2 out of 5 marks

Watch out for charges

Had my account for several years and suddenly begain recieving charges.

They raised the min deposit amount for bill-pay whether used or not without obvious notice. I don't trust them anymore and because of the difficulty transfering direct deposits and auto bill pay I'm moving to another online bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

JeffreyGold's Profile Image

Reviewed by JeffreyGold

Apr 5th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

I cannot give them a poor enough rating. Incompetence at every level and nothing but grief.

I cannot contact them on the weekends and they give false info as well can't do simple tasks. Avoid!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Kovu's Profile Image

Reviewed by Kovu

May 28th 2013

2 out of 5 marks

Absolutely Horrible

I am currently in the process of selling my house which resides out of state. The buyer has decided to use this bank for financing. We are on top of our closing date today. This loan has been in processing for over 7 weeks. This bank does not return phone calls, requires an enormous amount of documents which no other bank requires, and lacks responsible leadership from the top. They are jeopardizing the sale of my home due to absolute disregard for timeliness. This company should be held liable for my deal if it does not go through. They are horrible. Don't even attempt business with them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

letty s's Profile Image

Reviewed by letty s

Jan 29th 2011

2 out of 5 marks

very bad

this people think that this bank is for millionaries, no good banking experience

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

peterboberg's Profile Image

Reviewed by peterboberg

Mar 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

200% pathetic. I despise this bank!

I am too mad to write, Don't even think about having an account with this POS bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ron's Profile Image

Reviewed by ron

Oct 1st 2013

1 out of 5 marks

It was awful.

I called to ask if they had a specific type of account and was told they did. So I wasted my time filling out the paper work and sending it in with a rather substantial check. 3 days after they got it they called to tell me they don't have that kind of account and would send my money back. No (sincere) apology or any indication that they wouldn't be happy to do the same thing to the next person. It took them a full week to "process the paperwork" to send me my money back, and then they sent it back by regular mail even though their own policies say that a check of that size should be sent FedEx.

In other words, they live by the slogan "Our mistakes, your problem." they went oh-for-three and no indication it wouldn't happen to the next sucker to come along.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

catchmonster's Profile Image

Reviewed by catchmonster

Jun 21st 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Not Worth It

We were going to open a business checking account. In the initial application, they make the initial process appear easy. However, once you put in the initial application, there is a ridiculous amount of detailed paperwork to fill out, requiring information that is really unnecessary. You also cannot always reach somebody during normal business hours at the bank's main phone line. We had to leave a message and somebody called us back the following day. This is a terrible way for a bank to practice customer service in this day and age. Needles to say, we decided to bank elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

silver's Profile Image

Reviewed by silver

Mar 6th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Misleading. Incompetent. Montgomery County, Maryland

EverBank representative promises repeatedly over 4 months contradicted by bank

officials. Comparable to dysfunctinal relationship between Congress and President.

Also EverBank house appraisal $150,000 less than independent house appraisal.

6701 Democracy Boulevard

Bethesda, Maryland 20817

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Dubya102148's Profile Image

Reviewed by Dubya102148

Jan 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Unacceptable Intrusion In To Personal Life

I sought to open a money market account with my partner and i as joint owners. Filled out all the forms and told my account was pending via email. Next i get a call from the sheriff's office questioning me about my partner working for my company as a photographer. It seems they checked our credit as well as looking to see if either had a criminal history. My partner was labeled as a sex offender for spanking his child when married after which the child went to school and told a completely false story he had heard elsewhere about being molested because he was mad at his dad.

They reported my partner to the sheriff's office for doing photography which prompted the call. Now, my partner is allowed to shoot adults legally. However, he doesn't even shoot. He contracts photographers for his company. None the less i spent approximately 45 wasted minutes on the phone being questioned by a deputy and how all of this related to my company. We weren't asking for credit from them, i was trying to deposit my own money in an account with these morons.

Does that justify them delving into our personal credit info and lives? I've never had any "banking institution" ever question me depositing money with them. Wth? This is a total invasion of privacy and unacceptable action in calling to "report" my partner to the sheriff's office because i wanted the account set up in both our names. Complete idiots!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ktbxyz's Profile Image

Reviewed by ktbxyz

Dec 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Ever; Avoid Everbank; They Lie And Steal

I rented a safety deposit box at Everbank's branch downtown naples, fl in my son's name with the power of attorney that he gave me. I was accessing the box as the only person ever since and each time signed a date- and time-stamped signature card for the box. After i was out of country for over 1/2 year, i have recently returned to everbank to take some documents from the safety deposit box and shockingly learned that the branch office was no longer there. Another bank occupied those premises.

Their associates told me that everbank liquidated its branch office - due to lack of clients/business, obviously - and that everbank drilled our safety deposit boxes, removed their contents and took our stuff to their headquarters, 6 miles out of naples. I was utterly shocked. Everbank never informed us, clients, about their intent or asked us to empty the boxes. Instead, they violated our safety deposit boxes and removed our stuff from them!! I had originals of life-important documents in the box and extremely valuable jewelry, worth over 1/2 million $.

Yet greater shock awaited me when i arrived to everbank headquarters: they denied my access to the stuff from the box and refused to give my property to me!! They said that they lost the poa that gave me the right to access the box - and that they also lost the date- and time-stamped card for the box with my signatures on it (thus proving that i had access to the box, that everbank was granting me that access for years, and that i was the only person who was accessing the box, on top of it) - and when i provided them with the poa, they said it was invalid (yet they were giving me access to the box with it for all those years - thus acknowledging its validity - but then they opened my box and suddenly they decided my poa was invalid, so they could keep my 1/2 million $ worth of jewelry). My belongings are still in everbank's possession. I retained an attorney to sue them and regain my property. Avoid everbank like plague!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ChristineWard's Profile Image

Reviewed by ChristineWard

Feb 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

PATHETIC

Mortgage servicing is pathetic. Any search online would make you want to turn and run. Mortgage payment kept going up because of escrow they say. My payment started out at 1100.00 and rose to 1650.00 with a fixed interest rate.

My story is one of many.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

KearneyPrinting's Profile Image

Reviewed by KearneyPrinting

Aug 12th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

extraordinarily unprofessional

We have had countless communication efforts to correct an error on their books that results in us getting monthly statements showing improper amounts due. We did all the research, since no efforts were made on their part....and have clearly explained the situation close to a dozen times. Finally got through to Don who said he would correct the situation. That was 2 months ago, but still get statements and emails claiming we owe. This is unprofessional to the point of absurd.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

marionlpn's Profile Image

Reviewed by marionlpn

Jul 5th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

In the process of applying for mortgage and it has been a nightmare!

It is now July, and I have been fighting with this bank since before December to get a mortgage. Its my parents home, who have passed and all I'm trying to do is have the mortgage put in my name. It has been a rollercoaster with no brakes, trying to get it all done. The constant bombarding of paperwork that needs to be signed and refaxed numerous times is beyond a joke. They wait just before settlement to spring on more demands that take time and money. Each time it starts over, the interest rate and the monthly mortgage payments go up. Run for your life if you have to deal with this company

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Investor50's Profile Image

Reviewed by Investor50

May 22nd 2013

1 out of 5 marks

Incompetent And Rude Staff

This bank is so fishy and ridiculous. After i submitted my application, they asked for extra documents no other bank requires. They expect you to compromise your security by mailing them your social security card! Cooperating with them is also useless. I just never heard back from them and had to call them. Customer service is unhelpful and condescending. They said they couldn't verify my info, and they just dismissed me without explanation. I never had a problem with any other bank in the past or present. It just shows their sheer stupidity if it's true that their system couldn't verify my identity. Glad i didn't give them the large sum of $ i was going to put in their bank. I'm more than happy to take my business elsewhere. I already conveniently opened an account with another bank, without any of their nonsense. It was a waste of time to deal with their painful system that froze a few times.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

Autumn's Profile Image

Reviewed by Autumn

Oct 14th 2012

1 out of 5 marks

Closed My Account Without Reason

I were new in town and stopped by everbank' location near my house. Signed a bunch of paper work to open my personal checking account with few thousands deposit at first. And get what? Few months later i received a letter from everbank that they close my account and did not tell me the reason. My guess is that they just want to deal with someone that have over million dollar deposit in the bank. Why don't they tell me from the beginning? So that, i don't have to waste my time in their office. Unreasonable bank i ever see in my life.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Post a review