A MyBankTracker Rating

EverBank Customer Reviews

(28 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 4
4 Star 2
3 Star 2
2 Star 3
1 Star 17

The Most Helpful EverBank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By nickcello Mar 14, 2015

So far, really good!

I'm in the process of dumping Wells Fargo and Everbank is a breath of fresh air! Opening the account was really easy. I did everything online from signing my name to writing myself a check for the initial deposit. There are no fees, so I have no complaints!

Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By Christine+Ward Feb 20, 2014

PATHETIC

Mortgage servicing is pathetic. Any search online would make you want to turn and run. Mortgage payment kept going up because of escrow they say. My payment started out at 1100.00 and rose to 1650.00 with a fixed interest rate.
My story is one of many.

Is this review helpful?

Latest EverBank Reviews

  • T
    Reviewed By tspdich Jan 26, 2016

    Tot

    Three weeks ago my wife and I were ready to open two $250,000 CDs with Everbank in trust accounts. They dropped the ball so many times we gave up and went elsewhere. First they claim they did not receive all our paperwork. We faxed it again and were told it was all received. Then a week later we were told again they had not received all the paper work. We asked them to check. We were promised they'd get back to us on that and when the accounts would be ready for funding. After a week on one had called or emailed. When they finally did email us they seemed to have opened only one of the two accounts. Let's put it this way - they do not inspire confidence.

    Is this review helpful?
  • B
    Reviewed By bsb Jan 23, 2016

    Fannae Mae Property Financing

    Below is a timeline of my dealing with Everbank-
    Timeline:
    1 – Everbank said they could finance me
    2 – Back and forth about the properties’ status - 2 months
    3 – Delayed me closing 2 months (when I could have purchased cash) immediately
    4 – I purchased cash (2.5 months later)
    5 – Resumed loan processing and restoring property
    6 – Asked if I could get cash out prior to complete renovation – There was enough equity in the property even if I happened to walk away which I was not going to.
    7 – Everbank pushes for completion at which I stated several times I did not want my credit repulled (I was already qualified). I was assured it didn’t need to be repulled.
    8 – The property will be completely restored shortly and now I have wasted so much time going back and forth, pulling my credit, submitting document after document for NOTING.

    Not happy; this is my new primary residence. Everbank asked for my credit card to pay for an appraisal and I even enrolled in the Everbank money market account, 5k min to get the appraisal waived. At a minimum, to make things right, I want the appraisal refunded to me - I asked many times and Im being ignored.

    Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By styleandinspiratio Nov 2, 2015

    Beware of this bank. I do not trust them.

    I encountered three negative experiences with Everbank. First, I was surprised to learn that Everbank charges a fee per check to make a deposit into our business account. The marketing rep who set up our account never told us about this fee. Second, Everbank promotes the ability to scan checks from your personal scanner to their institution for direct deposit. Unfortunately, we encountered a glitch and after numerous calls and a huge agg... factor technical support could not resolve the issue. We now must mail in our checks. Currently, Everbank lost two of our checks. I personally contacted the banks from which the checks were written and learned that Everbank did in fact receive the funds. But would you believe, Everbank has no documentation of the two checks processing. What did they do with our money?! Scary!! In the meantime, Everbank deducted the money from our account while they research what is going on. Really?! On top of dealing with all the issues the representatives have an "I don't care attitude" despite the fact that they are holding over $500,000.00 of our money. Three strikes they are out. I am moving my money to another bank.

    Is this review helpful?
  • RY
    Reviewed By Robert Y. Aug 3, 2015

    Seemed simple but...

    The setup process seemed simple but became complicated quickly. They asked me question for which I had no answers, how am I supposed to know the age of my aunt Janice who I have only met once? I had to call father to ask him the age of his sister to create an account??

    Then they call and say my birth date is inconsistent on my credit report so they need a copy of my passport and I have to fax it. Who faxes anymore? where do I even find a fax?

    While they are an internet bank, stay away, they still operate like it is 1998.

    Is this review helpful?
  • C
    Reviewed By catchmonster Jun 21, 2015

    Not Worth It

    We were going to open a business checking account. In the initial application, they make the initial process appear easy. However, once you put in the initial application, there is a ridiculous amount of detailed paperwork to fill out, requiring information that is really unnecessary. You also cannot always reach somebody during normal business hours at the bank's main phone line. We had to leave a message and somebody called us back the following day. This is a terrible way for a bank to practice customer service in this day and age. Needles to say, we decided to bank elsewhere.

    Is this review helpful?
  • M
    Reviewed By Mifga Jun 18, 2015

    Excellent, fast, accurate customer service

    Pleasantly surprised by the friendly, LIVE, customer service, REPEATEDLY. Accurate information, quick response. Website is easy to navigate. Love the iPhone check deposit. Very competitive rates. I think this just became my favorite bank.

    Is this review helpful?
  • N
    Reviewed By nickcello Mar 14, 2015

    So far, really good!

    I'm in the process of dumping Wells Fargo and Everbank is a breath of fresh air! Opening the account was really easy. I did everything online from signing my name to writing myself a check for the initial deposit. There are no fees, so I have no complaints!

    Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By silver Mar 6, 2015

    Misleading. Incompetent. Montgomery County, Maryland

    EverBank representative promises repeatedly over 4 months contradicted by bank
    officials. Comparable to dysfunctinal relationship between Congress and President.
    Also EverBank house appraisal $150,000 less than independent house appraisal.
    6701 Democracy Boulevard
    Bethesda, Maryland 20817

    Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By Dubya102148 Jan 22, 2015

    Unacceptable Intrusion In To Personal Life

    I sought to open a money market account with my partner and i as joint owners. Filled out all the forms and told my account was pending via email. Next i get a call from the sheriff's office questioning me about my partner working for my company as a photographer. It seems they checked our credit as well as looking to see if either had a criminal history. My partner was labeled as a sex offender for spanking his child when married after which the child went to school and told a completely false story he had heard elsewhere about being molested because he was mad at his dad.

    They reported my partner to the sheriff's office for doing photography which prompted the call. Now, my partner is allowed to shoot adults legally. However, he doesn't even shoot. He contracts photographers for his company. None the less i spent approximately 45 wasted minutes on the phone being questioned by a deputy and how all of this related to my company. We weren't asking for credit from them, i was trying to deposit my own money in an account with these morons.

    Does that justify them delving into our personal credit info and lives? I've never had any "banking institution" ever question me depositing money with them. Wth? This is a total invasion of privacy and unacceptable action in calling to "report" my partner to the sheriff's office because i wanted the account set up in both our names. Complete idiots!

    Is this review helpful?
  • K
    Reviewed By ktbxyz Dec 9, 2014

    Worst Bank Ever; Avoid Everbank; They Lie And Steal

    I rented a safety deposit box at Everbank's branch downtown naples, fl in my son's name with the power of attorney that he gave me. I was accessing the box as the only person ever since and each time signed a date- and time-stamped signature card for the box. After i was out of country for over 1/2 year, i have recently returned to everbank to take some documents from the safety deposit box and shockingly learned that the branch office was no longer there. Another bank occupied those premises.

    Their associates told me that everbank liquidated its branch office - due to lack of clients/business, obviously - and that everbank drilled our safety deposit boxes, removed their contents and took our stuff to their headquarters, 6 miles out of naples. I was utterly shocked. Everbank never informed us, clients, about their intent or asked us to empty the boxes. Instead, they violated our safety deposit boxes and removed our stuff from them!! I had originals of life-important documents in the box and extremely valuable jewelry, worth over 1/2 million $.

    Yet greater shock awaited me when i arrived to everbank headquarters: they denied my access to the stuff from the box and refused to give my property to me!! They said that they lost the poa that gave me the right to access the box - and that they also lost the date- and time-stamped card for the box with my signatures on it (thus proving that i had access to the box, that everbank was granting me that access for years, and that i was the only person who was accessing the box, on top of it) - and when i provided them with the poa, they said it was invalid (yet they were giving me access to the box with it for all those years - thus acknowledging its validity - but then they opened my box and suddenly they decided my poa was invalid, so they could keep my 1/2 million $ worth of jewelry). My belongings are still in everbank's possession. I retained an attorney to sue them and regain my property. Avoid everbank like plague!

    Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.