Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

B+
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Number of Locations
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

1,395
Branch Locations

Fifth Third Bank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank Rates
CIT Bank
Add
Bank News
Regions Bank
Add
Bank Reviews
KeyBank
Add
Compare Banks

Fifth Third Bank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

Fifth Third Bank Latest Customer Reviews

Tracy326's Profile Image

Reviewed by Tracy326

Sep 24th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

My Team At The Ocoee Branch

I have been banking here for as long as i remember. Ocoee has the best team ever. My team makes me feel comfortable and like family. They go above and beyond to help in any way. They have always known my name since day 1. I love going into this branch. They can always make me smile and laugh even on my worst day. I have to admit that i try to find a reason to go there at least once a day. I want to send a personal thank you to the best team ever.

Felicia

renee

caitlin

janet

tony

david (even though he no longer at this branch he is always will be part of the team)

keep up the great work

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

meiahlegg's Profile Image

Reviewed by meiahlegg

Sep 6th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great

Go there to cash my checks, new to the columbus,oh area & they really have helped me with a lot. Loan for a home. Cashing work checks. Everything!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 2

FredFlintstein's Profile Image

Reviewed by FredFlintstein

Feb 27th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Not bad, really

Sure, there are bumps in the road, but I've stuck with 5/3 for over 15 years (since they swallowed up State Savings Bank, which was THE BEST bank on EARTH!!!). It's not like I came to 5/3 by choice. But still, it's been good enuf for a 5-Star rating. All in all, my 5/3 experience has been good -- they beat the hell outa HUNTINGTON, for sure!!!

I don't get the low customer service rating. The problems I have had have been easily resolved. There associates are pretty good, really. A for convenience of locations, hey, we're lousy with 'em around here!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Medru's Profile Image

Reviewed by Medru

Sep 19th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Great bank! Very nice and helpful tellers.

I started my 5th 3rd checking account around 10 years ago when they started the 50.00 dollars and free checking. My sister worked there and she talked me into it. To date (9-19-2013) this has been one of my smartest decisions ever.

Now on to some sidetracking with all of the negative reviews I have seen on here. First of all, a bank is just like any other company. They need to make money. Yes they began to charge monthly fees and whatnot. It is a part of banking. A lot of these reviews are about excessive fees/bad customer service. If you are a person who keeps just a few dollars in your account, and spend every last dollar as soon as your paycheck goes in, and then turn around and try to spend more knowing you don't have it.. then of course you are going to be charged a fee. If you are rude to the tellers/reps then they might not be 100% friendly back to you.

I see a lot of posts of people claiming to be with them for numerous years and they miss one payment, and they get charged a late fee. blah blah blah. If someone owed you money and they tell you that they got laid off or are awaiting unemployment blah blah.. they are then a serious liability. These are people who do not plan ahead for the rough times that are always going to be on your road. These are people who live from paycheck to paycheck. People read this, you know who you are! Try sticking a few thousand, or even 10-20k back into a savings account, or in cash in an old shoe box in your closet. When trouble hits, you have it to fall back on until you stand back up. It is simple, yet nobody in today's times seems to be able, or willing to help themselves.

No I am not an employee, I am a hard worker who "used" to own his own business until construction went bust, now I work a 9-5 on an assembly line. I however make sure that my butt is covered in case of any emergencies or extended periods that I may be unable to work.

That is all I have to say. This bank has been very good to me

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

edszol59's Profile Image

Reviewed by edszol59

Apr 2nd 2013

5 out of 5 marks

I took a home equity loan from fifth thrid I've been late paying them when the loan was taken the agent Lied about how m

fifth thrid bank have told me they are going to foreclose on my loan now i lso herd the bank is goin bankrupt does anyone know if thats ture please advise me if its true

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

McCumber2's Profile Image

Reviewed by McCumber2

Jan 15th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Love it!

I enjoy this bank very much. You have online banking with mobile, Military benefits, Great Customer Service, overdraft forgiveness, and if we get our check in before 2pm on weekdays. It will be in the bank the same day. I'm super happy and absolutely enjoy this place. I have tried plenty of banks and this is the only bank that I will be staying with since the Service is amazing.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

LynStory's Profile Image

Reviewed by LynStory

Jan 10th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Very accommodating

I banked somewhere else and did not want to change but after I did a little work with the branch manager ,I turned my Business and Personal accounts over to them. I also did my Mortgages, Loans and credit card processing.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sassitola's Profile Image

Reviewed by sassitola

Jul 13th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Fantastic! I Love The Way Online Banking Is Set Up To Show You Your True Balance. It Takes Into Consideriation All Debits To Your Account. Plus The Customer Service At This Branch Is Amazing!!!! The Tellers Greet You As You Walk Through The Door!

My mortgage is through this bank. One month i had to change my auto pull date on my mortgage and i was helped right away! Personal banker ryan mcgraw worked with me to set up an account and he was both professional and personable. The tellers are really very sweet and all smiles. I never had any issues whatsoever getting approved for my mortgage, signing paperwork, or having auto withdraw on my mortgage.

They are truly willing to work with their customers and offer top notch customer service which is a lot more than i can say for my previous bank who seems to have a monopoly over customers in the akron area but offers very poor customer services and i have had a lot of issues with fm tellers being extremely rude to me in the past.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

maybeiamcrazy's Profile Image

Reviewed by maybeiamcrazy

Jun 7th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Best Bank I've Ever Had

Fifth third is the best bank i have ever banked at. I have had no problems with them whatsoever and the staff has always been curtious and polite. I even had an issue when traveling, my boyfriend and i flew to vegas and my account was over drafted. Well, not being any where near a fifth third bank, my boyfriend wrote me a check and we mailed it to the bank. Well, i forgot to endorse the damn thing and so they called me.

After explaining the situation they asked me if there was anyone back home that could come and sign the check for me, so i called a friend back home and she went to the bank and spoke to the teller i had been corresponding with and she endorsed the check for me and the money was deposited into my account. Would chase ever do that for one of their customers? Hell no!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jspindel's Profile Image

Reviewed by jspindel

May 21st 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Absolutely Terrific

I joined Fifth Third Bank around 2 1/2 years ago, after some very difficult situations with divorce, fraud, so on. From the start, the manager Jeff, was absolutely fantastic, understanding, and kind. He helped my wife and I reestablish ourselves, and solidify our financial standing. This branch knows everyones name, regardless of deposits, balance, or how often you visit. They make it their business, regardless of their size, to act as if they are a local bank, and present themselves as such.

I have never been as comfortable as I am with Fifth Third, and would recommend them to any of my friends or family. I cannot speak to any of these other complaints, but can say that I have been with a number of financial institutions, large and small, and I will never leave Fifth Third.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ahoffman01's Profile Image

Reviewed by ahoffman01

Oct 21st 2011

5 out of 5 marks

I Have Always Enjoyed Banking At Fifth Third Bank. They Have A Lot Of Lacations In My Area And They Are Very Friendly.

Anything that i have ever needed assistance with they have been there to support me. I have a tendency to go in the bank on a regular basis to make deposits. I can not remember the last time i went through the drive through. They are always very friendly and professional inside and most of them know me by name now and if their are new employees i have been introduced to them by name.

I once over drew on my account because of some confusion on how the balance appears. The customer service rep explained to me what happened, how to avoid it in the future, and ended our conversation by waving the fee. I once had a problem with the direct billing at the gym i belong to. The customer service rep i spoke with at this time did a conference call with me to contact the gym and figure out what the mistake was. The gym being the pain in the butt they are required the explanation in writing.

Fifth third faxed the information to them immediately. When i got married my wife and i decided we want to have accounts at the same bank, lets just say fifth third got a new customer. Over all, i have never been disappointed with them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 4 ▼ No 4

Geezy's Profile Image

Reviewed by Geezy

Sep 1st 2011

5 out of 5 marks

It was wonderful! All the tellers are very nice a really care about me and my account!

I have had my accounts for a while and I enjoy having them. I always go into the new albany branch inside of the krogers and everyone knows me by name. The always greet me promptly and take care of whatever needs I have. Excellent customer service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Bob C's Profile Image

Reviewed by Bob C

Jan 22nd 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Wow! What a great bank!

I have been doing business with 5/3 for about 15 years, and have had no complaints. They've provided excellent customer service. I make it a point not to overdraft. I have two checking accounts, two credit cards, and a small savings account with 5/3. My main savings account is with a credit union. Most of my banking is online and I rarely write more than three or four checks a month. The savings account is only for small emergencies. Balances on credit cards are paid twice a month. 5/3 is a bank that I am comfortable doing business with.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 1

Melissa  S's Profile Image

Reviewed by Melissa S

Dec 20th 2009

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank

I have banked with Fifth Third for about 7 years. Every time that I go to this bank no matter which location they are always friendly. Any time that I have a problem they are there to help me. I have never had a bad experience at this bank. I would highly recommend this bank to anyone!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Kristin B's Profile Image

Reviewed by Kristin B

Aug 18th 2009

5 out of 5 marks

Wow! What a great bank!

Fifth Third is one bank that really cares. When I went in to open my accounts they were very friendly and knew what they were talking about.The online banking is also very user friendly, they even took the time to help me get signed up. All banks have fee's if you don't take it upon yourself to keep track of "your" spending! It's simple, don't spend money you dont have. My personal experience has been great! If I need help, I call and talk to my banker... I think people have got lazy and place blame everyone but themselves... Rock on Fifth Third :o)

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Sam M's Profile Image

Reviewed by Sam M

Aug 3rd 2009

5 out of 5 marks

Decent

I've had an account with this bank for many years. Their online banking is the best I've used so far, or maybe I'm just used to it. I use their online bill payment for just about everything. I have checks when that is needed (very rarely) and they have given me a mastercard with a $2500 limit (which I didn't apply for, they just asked me if I wanted it). The only annoyance I've had is great difficulty getting my debit cards sent to me. I have a PO Box which they will not deliver to, even if my mail is being forwarded to it. I know it's good security, but I couldn't even get them to send it to a local branch so I could pick it up in person. You do have to read over their fees and do your banking accordingly to avoid them, but it can be done. In all the years I've used them I've only paid a fee for a foreign (country) transaction on my debit card. That's a bit annoying, but it was less than $2 so ultimately not a big deal. For online bill payment this bank is really the best IMO. They don't charge monthly fees for using the bill pay, although they will charge if you go over 20 payments per month. I've never gone over it and I use it for everything from the light bill to my mortgage payment. They also have email alerts that will tell you when your credit card bill is due and the daily balance on your account. This is very useful for me, it saved me from being ripped off when my debit card number was stolen and used. I would highly recommend this bank for online checking account and bill payments. Not so much for savings though as their rates are pitiful.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Cory B's Profile Image

Reviewed by Cory B

Mar 7th 2009

5 out of 5 marks

Never Had an Issue

I have been Fifth Third for almost 5 years now. I started with a Minor Savings account and when I turned 18 i switched to a free checking and student savings account. The transition was seamless. They transfered my funds immediately and everything worked fine. After a year I closed my savings with no issues. I believe their online banking works well. I could transfer funds from savings to checking immediately any time of any day. I get emails updating me when my predetermined amount has exceeded or dropped below a certain amount. The only time I was moderately upset with 5/3 was when my dog ate my wallet and I had to order a new credit card and debit card from them. $10 each. But every other company sends cards to me daily for free trying to get an account from me.

Overall I am very happy with Fifth Third. They have plenty of ATMs and never had an issue.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

bank53great's Profile Image

Reviewed by bank53great

Mar 13th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent

Great Banking Experience so far with a lot of extra perks. I opened just a regular savings almost 1 year ago. 5/3 offered 6 withdraws a month with no minimum balance and not charged any fee, which was great. Just opened a checking account and 5/3 is giving me 10 free ATM withdraws at any Bank ATM due to the company I work for, perks.

Also, the DUO card is great 1 year 0 interest. Got free checks, getting points. Everything seems to be going good but I know things are subject to change. My only advise is "follow the rules", you just have to find out what the rules are!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

handyangel's Profile Image

Reviewed by handyangel

Jan 10th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Really good bank for people who know what they want!

I have read all those bad reviews regarding 5/3 bank and would like just to say: If you do not take care of your own money any bank or financial company would try to get as mach as possible. But if you be very careful how much money you have and how much you spend. If you read and get familiar with all fees before you sign anything. If you promptly report any your issue with no angry. I can tell you you would not have any headaches. During one year since I have opened my personal checking and saving account at 5/3 bank I had few issues and all of them were resolved in timely and professional manner. You are free to think whatever you would like, but I am happy with 5/3 bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Brenna C's Profile Image

Reviewed by Brenna C

Jun 17th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Awesome Customer Service

I have been with them for almost 3 years, ever since I started college. It's great that they have a ATM right on campus. That makes my life so much easier. They are also great with understanding if I have any problems. I overdrafted my checking account recently by mistake. I did not even know the money was going to come out. I called and explained that to them and they waived the fee and everything. I was very thankful. They are a great bank for college students.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

fisher1423's Profile Image

Reviewed by fisher1423

Feb 12th 2013

4 out of 5 marks

My God People!

Banks are businesses, not charities. They need to make money like everyone else, and they have rules like everyone else. The rules are clearly stated (i currently bank at two banks and know what i need to do not 2 get fees) and if you are confused there are a 1000 branches you can walk into and ask. Free checking? Yep, they still got it. All they ask is that you are a real customer. That you get a direct deposit. No? Okay, that you keep 1500. 00 in their bank. No? Okay. That you have a credit card with them? No? Okay. That you have a loan with them? No? Okay. That you have investments with them. No? Okay. Are you a student? No? Okay. So you have no guaranteed funds coming in a month, you don't keep any money in the bank in your checking and savings, you don't have a mortgage or a car loan with them, you don't invest with them, you don't have a credit card with them and your not a student? Starting to get the picture? Just because you have an account at a bank doesn't mean your a customer. Its how you use the account that makes you a customer. Lastly, to the posts about no more free checks... What bank gives out free checks to account holders with none of the qualifications listed above?!?!?!? And 13 dollars? You're serious? Aren't there like 100 some checks in a box? So you get free checks (which i'm pretty sure the bank has to pay for) for like 15 years and then the bank asks you pay like what,. 50 a month for checks and your ready to leave? Online banking is free! Jump on the millennium train! I've had online banking for what? 10 years? If you can't figure it out by now you better thank the stars they still offer checks at all! Their job is facilitate your commerce not give away the farm. I ask questions, i read the mail they send, and i pay attention to my accounts. I get greeted every time i go in a branch and if i mess up and bounce, i'm going to pay a fee. They dont owe us anything but to hold and disburse our money, be honest with us and keep us informed

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Gathercoal's Profile Image

Reviewed by Gathercoal

Mar 9th 2012

4 out of 5 marks

Very Positive

Good Customer Service, great offering (free checking, etc.) and close location. If there is/was a downside it is the subpar financial advisers that tried to get me to invest in stocks * annuities that underperformed.... also, at this branch they go through staff and manager like toilet tissue.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Jonathan H's Profile Image

Reviewed by Jonathan H

Jan 4th 2012

4 out of 5 marks

Very Satisfactory

Fifth Third offers a number of ATMs in the Middle Tennessee region including most major gas stations. My checking account is free as long as I use direct deposit from my employer with no minimum balance and 10 free foreign ATM transactions per month. The local 5/3 tellers and account managers have ben incredibly helpful and are interested in creating a personal relationship.

They also offer Prewards, which are instant cash back offers to local and online merchants for free.

The online banking interface is fast and reliable, allowing for online billpay, and ach transfers from foreign accounts. They also have a universal mobile app, but it does not yet support mobile check deposit.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

fdoamerica's Profile Image

Reviewed by fdoamerica

Jun 30th 2011

4 out of 5 marks

Great Location and Good People

I have had very good service with 5th/3rd. The small bank is less than a mile from our home and easy to pop into, do business and head out. The downside of this branch is the rapid turn over of personnel. I mean they pop in and out like popcorn, making impossible for us to have a lasting "banker relationship." Outside of that, this is a good bank, hope it hangs in there.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Bmblmd17's Profile Image

Reviewed by Bmblmd17

Jun 16th 2011

4 out of 5 marks

No complaints!

I have been with 5/3 for about five years now, I opened my first checking account with them when I was 18. I have been very satisfied in my experiences with them so far. I have a checking, savings and line of credit through 5/3 and would feel very comfortable continuing my banking through them. I have never had anything but excellent and prompt customer service both over the phone and in person. Even though I will soon be slowly switching over to US Bank because that is where my husband does his banking, it is only for our convenience, not because of any negative experiences through 5/3. Overall, I have no complaints!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

StNick's Profile Image

Reviewed by StNick

Mar 25th 2013

4 out of 5 marks

Very Good

I have been banking with 5/3 Bank for 2 years now and have had a very good experience. I have ODd my available funds by accident a couple of times but not been hit with OD charges because I was able to make a deposit the very next business day and keep the Actual Balance from dropping below $0.00.

The other thing I would like to note is the service I get at the local branches, I am always greeted by name and with a smile, not just my teller but all of the tellers. I get this treatment at all of the local branches.

The only bad thing I can say about the bank is that with the new banking laws they changed their accounts and now I get charged for my accounts.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Bob K's Profile Image

Reviewed by Bob K

Dec 28th 2010

4 out of 5 marks

Donna K's Profile Image

Reviewed by Donna K

Jul 30th 2010

4 out of 5 marks

overall good

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Dena T's Profile Image

Reviewed by Dena T

Jan 27th 2011

3 out of 5 marks

I Love the Girls that work there & that;s ALL!!!,, I have been F'd over royally by this bank. I hate it so bad I'm out.

I have been screwed out of reward points. They change there damn program everytime the season changes. here I am saving them so I can have some extra money some day; and low and behold one of the girls that works there kinda lets me know .. hey, u might wanna cash in your reward points early, I hear they could be change the rules. WHAT??? sure enough,, did fifth 3rd let a body know,, yeah after the fact.

and as far as being screwed on overage charges. Mercy,, I dont know where to start. I never in my entire life have had this much trouble. and talk about embarrasing.

first it was one... then two.... hell.. no probs, then all of a sudden like 2-3 at one time, i'm thinking what, ok they fixed it. I have direct deposit also,ok.

a few months or so,, $200 bucks or more n charges,, oh no no not happen, i called, before i got in that evening more was put on. I sat in that womans office I know over an hour and I cried I was so mad. They fixed all of it!!!!!!!... they were wrong.....

it's still the same crap with them,, I'm still get overdraft's at the same time I have text showing where they sent me balance and I was n the +.

but they are right u are wrong,, and u gotta watch em

my advice is watch u stuff like every second of every minute of every day.

i hope they lose there ass..;-}

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Post a review