B+ MyBankTracker Rating

Huntington Customer Reviews

(166 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 14
4 Star 0
3 Star 4
2 Star 12
1 Star 136

The Most Helpful Huntington Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Tom R. Aug 15, 2015

Positive Experience

On Friday, August 14, 2015, I accompanied my granddaughter to apply for a loan. It was near closing but Denise Helman took the time process the loan application. To make things even better, Jenny came over and introduced herself. She is the branch manager and this only added to an already very pleasant experience. If this customer appreciation is an example of what to expect when a potential customer makes a visit, then I may be tempted to start a banking relationship with Huntington at this branch location.

Tom R.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By BryceSchaffer Feb 22, 2014

Now I'm suing them

its a tough one but I've definitely got some dirt on them now! lorain county court of common pleas. case no. 13cv181571. I'm about to start a class action and could use all the people they've hurt pertaining to overdraft fees, inaccurate account balances and defective checks. my info is on the docket. please send me a letter and i'll respond by mail or phone if you provide.

sincerely,
Bryce Schaffer

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Huntington Reviews

  • S
    Reviewed By Sri Aug 8, 2016

    Worst customer service

    I went to get notarized on some of my documents. She initially said they don't do notary and up on checking with manager she agreed, but she was yelling on me while doing it, she don't have any patient. I am so embraced and walked out from the bank. I am sad that I have account with this stupid bank.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By sternation2016 Jul 20, 2016

    sneaky sneaky

    Huntington continues to attempt to raise my personal credit line apr without proper notifications. This is now the third time it has happened since 2010. If this happens again I will close all my accounts and go to another bank. Credit union for that matter.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • A
    Reviewed By ambram2595 Jun 26, 2016

    good bank

    its a good bank, never had any issues with them. Great customer service!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • B
    Reviewed By bs1237 Jun 8, 2016

    DO NOT GET THEIR MERCHANT SERVICES!

    If you are thinking about getting merchant services with this bank, I would highly suggest reading this first.

    I own a website and was looking for a merchant service to process what is considered "high risk" products since my previous merchant account was suspended due to this. When speaking to the merchant account representative, I specifically asked if their processing company processed "high risk" transactions. He told me yes since he just signed someone on, selling similar products. A month later, First Data, their processing company suspends my account because of this.

    Due to the merchant account representative's lack of knowledge, his lack of NOT following up on his words and lack of NOT passing vital information to me as a customer, I am out for over $500 within a month. This may not be much, but I am on a tight budget with my company and has crippled my start. I'm almost going under with a business that I have started about 6 months ago and have worked hard, day in and day out, every single day.

    Also, in the beginning I had to pay a lot of fees to First Data because the representative did not tell me that there was an initial set up fee of $299. All he stated was that there was a monthly fee of $20 for the processing and $20 for insurance. In the end, I had to shell out another $100 due to fees on top of the $299 excluding the bank fees.

    It has been a nightmare since day one and I am just kind of glad it's over. I can't believe as a bank that is doing business with other businesses that they did not tell you some of the most important details and has not done anything. All they did was set up the account with First Data and that was it.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • C
    Reviewed By cms1001 May 22, 2016

    Poor Customer Service

    The people in the branch I go to are, for the most part, wonderful. However, the people with whom I've dealt on the phone are not only rude, but are utterly useless. They almost never provide a solution and the verification protocols which are in place are absurd, to say the least.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • E
    Reviewed By echo1 May 20, 2016

    Unprofessional and disrespectful

    I have been banking with Huntington for over ten years. I've invested over 60K with this institution and when I went to this branch to discuss more investments and building a portfolio, I was met with unprofessional Emily. After waiting two months (when I was told it would take about 5 to 7 days) I returned to the branch for an appointment to go over the portfolio she supposedly created. When I arrived, instead of having a portfolio, Emily handed me some stranger's portfolio with his name crossed out in marker. Are you serious? That's how you treat business customers that are investing over 60K that has growth opportunity for the next 50 years... thank you for showing me that this branch in no way cares for their customers and doesn't even know how to properly create an investment portfolio. Never again. I've taken my money somewhere else.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • C
    Reviewed By captsam May 14, 2016

    Making change at Georgesville Rd Bank

    I'm 72 years old and needed change for a $20 dollar bill. So I thought I would stop at this Huntington Bank on Georgesville Rd branch. I walked in and ask the lady teller for change. The first thing out of her mouth are you a member? No, I said, well then we can not make change. I said that I never heard of such a thing. Both tellers just looked at me and smiled. I was very upset and apparently my face showed it. I was about to walk out the door when the door appeared to be locked shut? I looked at them and they just gave a grin as to say go. I will never go to a Huntington bank that has very poor customer service. I then went to a PNC bank and they didn't ask if I was a member and promptly gave me change.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By SmartMoney May 2, 2016

    If I could give them zero stars I would

    The customer service over the phone with this bank is beyond rude. People who are supposed to help you have attitudes. Worse than that I didn't even chose this bank, Bank of America sold my account to them. They've been taking $5 dollars out of my account every month, because I don't use it often. Isn't that stealing? I didn't even sign up for this bank. Ugh, then you have an attitude when I call to close my account! I never write reviews, but this bank is bad.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • A
    Reviewed By Anonymous92 Apr 26, 2016

    Worst bank ever.

    My account was locked 4/25/2016 I tried the online chat with a CSR, but I didn't have my DL in front of me and they told me to call the 1800 number. So I call the 1800 number and I was told my account was locked and I would have to go into a branch to get the lock reversed. I had to leave work early to go to a local branch was there just as they were about to lock up. Come to find out my account was locked because there are so many "red flags" on my account because I switched my mailing address to a PO Box and something accidentally came out of my bank account overdrafting it. I told the branch manager and he said "your check won't be deposited to your account it will just be out in the open until it goes back to the sender." Then he told me he would call me back this evening I left the branch by 4:30pm and ended up calling back the 1800 number asking about my account I will have to wait until 4/27/2016 to be told if my account will be closed or not. You guys have an awful way of doing business. And I am telling everybody I know not to use Huntington Bank cause you guys have the worst customer service on the phone and at the local branch I went to and you guys lie! That's all the customer service reps can do is lie.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • O
    Reviewed By oarsman72 Apr 26, 2016

    Always good expierence

    Efficient , friendly, smart service. Been going there for many many years. This branch is busy at times but the staff has been great.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.