B+ MyBankTracker Rating

Old National Bank Customer Reviews

(22 Reviews)
1 out of 5 stars
5 Star 0
4 Star 0
3 Star 0
2 Star 1
1 Star 21

The Most Helpful Old National Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Monacarmody1 Feb 13, 2015

The Good And The Bad About Old National

I have been skeptical since old national took over united bank and trust but have changed my perspective when i was contacted by old national personnel in the loan and collections departments regarding payment changes regarding escrow amounts. They were sincere about helping to fix the problem, reverse fees and treated me with respect. They called me before i knew there was a problem. Great customer service! My biggest complaint about old national is the dinosaur of a web site and fees on my checking account.

The on-line banking is the worst i've ever seen. No loan transactions available on line. No loan history. No loan statements. When i called old national, i was told it is what it is and there are no plans to upgrade. You can see transactions on your checking account but 15 is the max. On-line banking weights pretty high on my list of what is important to me with my bank so i am only giving 2 stars. Get rid of the checking account fees and upgrade your website and you will have a 5 star review!

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By Janice_yen Dec 30, 2013

This bank is a joke.

I needed a private account to keep my money without having anyone knowing about it, and my dad told me to go with Old National Bank. I went in and sat there for 20 minutes while the workers there walked around and told eachother stories about their weekend, I decided to stand up and leave and the lady called me in saying she would take care of me, so i gave it another go and went in. Got all my papers done and she asked me if i wanted a debit card. i said yes and i had to fill in another agreement sheet (note this).

A month later I haven't received my card yet and my boyfriend told me to call them to make sure no one had activated it and stole it. I called and was put on hold for 45 minutes until the lady comes on and told me that my card was never ordered and that she would take care of it today. So 5 weeks went by and i still don't have my debit card yet. The bank required a balance of $750 to not be charged monthly. So there goes my $750 i couldnt touch for over 2 months now. My boyfriend told me if they take this long and still haven't fixed this small debit card problem, how long would it take them if something big happened to my bank account. So i waited another week to see if they will resolve this problem for me and i called them multiple times to check on my card. I got tired of it and went in to close my account before i picked my daughter up from school. I waited 2 hours and every time i ask if someone is going to resolve my problem its always "just a few more minutes. Someone will be with you shortly". Now I don't mind waiting but i was the only customer in there for the whole 2 hours and it was time to pick up my daughter. I still haven't been able to close my account yet. So much for the "best bank in Indiana". This bank is seriously a joke. i haven't had this bad of customer service throughout my life.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Old National Bank Reviews

  • C
    Reviewed By Carie Jul 6, 2016

    Horrible Bank!

    Horrible Bank! Don't even try to go there! They bought my local bank and I should of gotten out then! They charge you for everything and if they can't they will make your account look how they want it to in order to get charges out of you! HORRIBLE DON'T GO HERE!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By DEAN Jun 26, 2016

    ATM issues

    I will start by saying I have been an Old National Bank customer for over 50 years. Over the years I have been very satisfied with the bank and have used their various services without many issues. A nice hometown bank based in Evansville, Indiana with a good reputation in the community. I am now retired and live out of the country, but continue to use Old National as my bank of choice. Customer loyalty, I suppose. I depend on my Old National Bank debit card to take money as needed wherever I am. Until recently (this month) I never had an issue getting funds from my checking account using my debit card at any ATM. It seems that Old National has changed over to a new system and now when using my ATM debit card I cannot access any money from my checking account because the new system is showing I have exceeded my daily limit. As I have my retirement direct deposited into my checking account this is a very serious issue for me. I have contacted the bank and they tell me it is a glitch in the new system and they are working the bugs out. WOW. Millions of people depend on their ATM cards for convenience and necessity for everyday life. This is totally unacceptable. Unfortunately, I will be looking for a new bank that can deliver when you need them the most.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By thelastphass May 20, 2016

    Crooked employees

    Had been a customer at a bank that Old National bought out for over 10 years. The account had my name plus my fathers. When Old National sent out courtesy checks they had both names of the checks all statement had both names on them. When another relative was forging signatures and stealing money this bank would not help. I was told my name was not on the account at all. I ask for a signature card and was told they did not have one on this account. Employee then added the person stealing to the account. Now my father had only a few days to live but they forced him ( or forged signature) to sign a new signature card. He could not even get into the bank the employee took it to him. The day my father died the bank had issued checks with out my name or my fathers on it. Funny the account had been in mi e and his name only for over 17 years and employees took it upon there self to remove names from account and I'm guess destroy the original signature card. Do not use this bank unless you want to steal or take advantage of someone. In which case you will need to work out a deal with Ginny at the Madison location. She is they one who personally made sure she dealt with everything and don't worry if you ask to speak with the manager well they will just slam the door in your face. But before this all happened I liked the bank and had several account there.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By dlb Mar 24, 2016

    Criminals!!

    Like many other people, my original bank (Monroe County Bank in Indiana) was bought out by Old National. I loved Monroe County Bank, the employees were helpful and considerate, and the bank had reasonable policies. I can't say either about Old National.

    I recently retired from my job to care for my autistic son, and my husband is the sole breadwinner. My account at ONB has a very small balance because I'm no longer receiving paychecks. Because of this, they treat me like a criminal any time I need to cash a check. I received "lost" funds from the State of Indiana yesterday, it was a check for $220.00. I was told that I could NOT cash the check because I would then be -$200.00. What??? I was only given the option of depositing the check with a 1 day hold, and then I could use my debit card to get to the funds. This is a state-issued check, not a two-party check!! They also charge $7.00/month for service charge fees. Ridiculous ... I don't know of any other local bank that does this! Their customer service is terrible as well, the employees are rude and snippy.

    I'm closing my account tomorrow when my funds are available, and will start banking with a reputable company. I will continue to spread the word to avoid these criminals.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • J
    Reviewed By jl100 Feb 18, 2016

    Unfair practices. Time to move on to better banks and financial institutions

    I have noticed that this is a very profitable bank.
    They do it by charging high fees, and often fees that should not have been charged.
    I am somewhat loyal because of the bank they purchased, Founders Bank & Trust.
    There are still very nice people working there, but I expect they will leave eventually.
    This are a greedy bank that will eventually lose market share.
    A credit union may be in my future (LMCU?). Or, perhaps, a local bank like United Bank.
    My wife is with Huntington, and never experiences the crap dished out by Old National.
    Just about done with this group.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • A
    Reviewed By Ahahn Nov 13, 2015

    Stay Away From This Bank!!!

    Stay away from this joke of a bank. The are snakes and deserve to be shut down. They will find any way to rip money from you with the it outlandish fees.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By Roo1017 May 17, 2015

    No longer a hometown bank.

    I've been with ONB for 15 years. I've watched them grow over the years, increase their fees, and decrease their customer service. I've stuck by them. Over the last year I've become more frustrated. They held my work bonus for two weeks because "it was more than my usual deposit", even though I routinely deposit over $5k in this particular account every month, and they were too lazy to call and verify the check. They deposited a cash deposit into the wrong account and then acted like I was the liar when I called them, then I had to drive all the way across town back to the bank and show them my receipt. Their tellers routinely make customers wait while they finish their conversations and texts before they help customers. Their mobile app can no longer deposit checks. The monthly fee is now $8.95 because I was somehow "upgraded" to a different type of account.

    I noticed an overdraft charge this week. I called the Evansville customer service number. I was promptly told that they don't deal with overdraft fees and I needed to call the branch where the account was opened. I don't live anywhere near the branch where this account was opened. I haven't used that branch for probably seven or eight years. I asked if I could transfer my account to a branch that is actually near my home. The customer service lady said that if making a phone call was that big of a deal, she'd take my number and have my "home" branch call me.

    So I had to call the original branch, where I was told that somewhere between posting transactions for Thursday night and a direct deposit going in Friday, an automatic bill pay came through and was pending on the account and the available balance fell into a negative. Despite the fact that my posted balance is not and will not be negative, I got slapped with a $38 fee because my available balance was less than zero for two hours. There is NO bank that charges overdraft fees based of a transaction that hasn't even posted. Goodbye, ONB.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By sbeuerle Apr 28, 2015

    Leave Now

    We were United Bank and Trust customers for over 17 years. Have all our accounts with them 2 business accounts, Ck account and a savings account. Old National takes over back in September of 2014. During this time a loan we had with UBT came up for renewal. A loan that was 10,000 and we only used 9,346 of it. But it was not a revolving line of credit in Old National terms. I always made my payments online on time went to make the October payment and it says late fee of 654.00 (which was what is left of the 10000) So I go to the bank and they explain to me we the loan came up during the transition period and we just need to fill out new paperwork and get it switched over? So in October we filled out all the paperwork to re-up the loan. Mind you I am in this bank 3 to 4 times a week making deposits for other accounts. I am asking can I make a payment on this, how is the loan paperwork going have you heard anything etc. Old National says, No haven't heard anything I will keep you posted. This goes on for a couple of months they year tax returns. Take those up to them blah blah blah. February we get a call from some woman in the Special Assessment Department tells my husband "we will not be redoing your loan and I suggest that you find another bank to do this loan along with the other mortgage" MIND YOU we have never been late on any payment and we have excellent credit. She also tells him that she doesn't know how we live because we are poor. Seriously you tell people they are poor. After several months of trying to settle this we finally get a letter with various dates. First page is dated on April 1st while the second page is dated April 24th. She is the VP of Special Assessments and this is how her letter is presented to us. On the email that she sent me with this paperwork attached she said "don't worry about the dates they are stale" and it says that first payment due 4/24/15 final pymt due 5/30/15. So now it's a battle to keep this off our credit report.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By rewinaa Apr 26, 2015

    Nothing but deterioration in service

    Our bank was taken over by Old National. Since then, there has been nothing but detrioration in service. Their online banking is just terrible, transactions are hidden, some pending on one account and not on others, very limited access to information, and slowww posting. Just about 10 cuts below what we used to have with our old bank. They charge fees for everything. You get caught for overdrafts if a check clears an hour or two before your deposit clears -- on the same afternoon. Trying to get informatioin from them on the phone is like pulling teeth. Unfortunately we have numerous accounts with them because we did with our former bank, which gave us great service for years. Nonetheless, I have started actively looking for alternatives, which, fortunately for us, are numerous in our town.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • M
    Reviewed By Monacarmody1 Feb 13, 2015

    The Good And The Bad About Old National

    I have been skeptical since old national took over united bank and trust but have changed my perspective when i was contacted by old national personnel in the loan and collections departments regarding payment changes regarding escrow amounts. They were sincere about helping to fix the problem, reverse fees and treated me with respect. They called me before i knew there was a problem. Great customer service! My biggest complaint about old national is the dinosaur of a web site and fees on my checking account.

    The on-line banking is the worst i've ever seen. No loan transactions available on line. No loan history. No loan statements. When i called old national, i was told it is what it is and there are no plans to upgrade. You can see transactions on your checking account but 15 is the max. On-line banking weights pretty high on my list of what is important to me with my bank so i am only giving 2 stars. Get rid of the checking account fees and upgrade your website and you will have a 5 star review!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.