Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

B+
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Number of Locations
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

181
Branch Locations

Old National Bank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank Reviews
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Reviews
Mb Financial Bank
Add
Bank News
Citizens Bank - Citizens Republic Bancorp
Add
Compare Banks

Old National Bank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

Old National Bank Latest Customer Reviews

mgehring's Profile Image

Reviewed by mgehring

Jul 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Just Another Greedy Bank

Their policies on clearing checks is ridiculous and archaic. When they bounce an item they still take the money out of your account and don't give it back until the next day so that they can bounce more items. When they do clear items, they clear them largest amount to smallest "because they think the larger items are the most important items", even if the large items bounce and all the smaller items could clear.

In my opinion, the very least that they could do better is, if you're not going to pay an item, don't take the money. If you're going to take the money, pay the item. It's that simple.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Janice_yen's Profile Image

Reviewed by Janice_yen

Dec 30th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

This bank is a joke.

I needed a private account to keep my money without having anyone knowing about it, and my dad told me to go with Old National Bank. I went in and sat there for 20 minutes while the workers there walked around and told eachother stories about their weekend, I decided to stand up and leave and the lady called me in saying she would take care of me, so i gave it another go and went in. Got all my papers done and she asked me if i wanted a debit card. i said yes and i had to fill in another agreement sheet (note this).

A month later I haven't received my card yet and my boyfriend told me to call them to make sure no one had activated it and stole it. I called and was put on hold for 45 minutes until the lady comes on and told me that my card was never ordered and that she would take care of it today. So 5 weeks went by and i still don't have my debit card yet. The bank required a balance of $750 to not be charged monthly. So there goes my $750 i couldnt touch for over 2 months now. My boyfriend told me if they take this long and still haven't fixed this small debit card problem, how long would it take them if something big happened to my bank account. So i waited another week to see if they will resolve this problem for me and i called them multiple times to check on my card. I got tired of it and went in to close my account before i picked my daughter up from school. I waited 2 hours and every time i ask if someone is going to resolve my problem its always "just a few more minutes. Someone will be with you shortly". Now I don't mind waiting but i was the only customer in there for the whole 2 hours and it was time to pick up my daughter. I still haven't been able to close my account yet. So much for the "best bank in Indiana". This bank is seriously a joke. i haven't had this bad of customer service throughout my life.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

wynellvanpelt's Profile Image

Reviewed by wynellvanpelt

Nov 15th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

Highway Robbery!

Ever since we have had to change from bank of america, we have had nothing but problems. And it looks like everyone else on this website has had the same issues. Right now, we have a ledger balance of $1700 in our account, yet i can't touch any of that money. There was a corporate check that is not going to bounce, so there is absolutley no reason that there would need to be a 7 day hold on it. This is the third time that we have had issues with this same type of problem. They did waive only 5 of our nsf charges, but they should've wiped them all. As soon as our charges clear, we are changing back to bank of america. We never had issues when i was with them. When we were advised that they were changing, we were assured that we wouldn't have to do anything. My direct deposit took almost a month to get deposited because they denied my company (and i work for the federal government) to change the routing number for my direct deposit. We were in the negative over $1000, and that was the 1st time my house payment bounced, and it was their fault. I could go on and on, but i only have 850 characters left to type. I hate this bank

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Barry's Profile Image

Reviewed by Barry

Oct 5th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Experience

The transfer of my account from Bank of America to Old National has been horrible. Other account transfers in the past have been relatively seamless, but this one is requiring me to take action. The fees for low account balances are almost predatory and the customer service is lousy. It almost seems that the bank is forcing customers to leave. I know I am leaving as soon as I set up a new checking and savings account.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

POFF's Profile Image

Reviewed by POFF

Sep 17th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible experience. BofA sold my account to ONB

Bank of America sold only one of my accounts to Old National, without warning, without my consent, One day I received a new debit card and pin number in the mail saying here is your new debit card. Now ONB is calling me saying my account is overdrawn (an account I only used to save extra money to begin with and haven't used since ONB bought it) its overdrawn because they charged my account fees due to not having the minimum balance required of $750! There was only $10 in the account when they purchased it. I laughed at her and told her obviously they made a bad business decision purchasing an account with only $10 when they require $750 to be kept in it. They want the $3.50 I owe them due to ridiculous fees in order to close the account. they will never see their $3.50 and I will never use this bank. also considering closing my other BofA account since they did this without my knowledge or consent.

As far as the rate your experience, it should be 0-5 because this is definitely a zero!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Fisher's Profile Image

Reviewed by Fisher

Jun 17th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

So bad I had to close my account and will never go back

I'm a college student trying to make my way through college on the GI bill, meaning money is always tight. They nickel and dime you for every penny they can with hidden fees they don't tell you about until it shows up. I've had loads of problems with fees showing up out of nowhere, overdrafts when my account clearly had money in it, and just overall rudeness of employees.

This was the final straw though: Me and my roommates had a joint account through them to pay all of our bills out of. The joint account got over drafted so they completely wiped out my personal bank account to cover the over draft. I went and spoke with the manager and told him the situation. I said "I understand that's how the system works, but I'm asking you to understand that I don't have a dollar to my name and I need to eat." He responded with "It sucks, but that's just the way the system works" and proceeded to tell me there was no person in the entire chain of command of the bank that could reverse the transaction and put money in my account. No person that can or no person that wants to bother with a college student that only had two-hundred dollars in his bank account? If I hadn't had a roommate to borrow money from, I would've literally had to go without food because of this bank. They don't give a damn about anything but their money.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

zbradley62's Profile Image

Reviewed by zbradley62

Jul 13th 2012

1 out of 5 marks

I am closing my accout with Old National

Accidentally went over .15 cents on checking and was charged 38.00.If i did something like this i would be in prison.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

guitarman's Profile Image

Reviewed by guitarman

Jan 17th 2012

1 out of 5 marks

Absolutely horrible customer service. Charges overdraft fees when they clearly should not. We are closing our accounts

This bank has been horrible for years, but is even worse (didn't think it was possible) after the merger with Monroe Bank. Awful disorganization, horrible communication, even worse customer service. Run, don't walk, away from this bank. Needless to say, we are closing our accounts.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

player5758's Profile Image

Reviewed by player5758

Dec 30th 2011

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible transition from Integra Bank after takeover

The transition from Integra to ONB was not good, professional, or customer friendly. We will never use this bank again for our personal business. On-line transactions that did not go through, then causing overdrafts which ONB was not willing to reimburse, etc. This bank is all about money grabbing from it's customers, and does not care about its employees. The fees and banking charges are over the top, and customer service is non-existant. There are much better banks out there, for sure!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Chan C's Profile Image

Reviewed by Chan C

Dec 11th 2011

1 out of 5 marks

Typical

Old National is a typical Mid-West Short sided bank, this place advertises interest in helping local businesses, in fact, they are only looking for cash. Their promises of relationships and looking at individuals and not trends is simply untrue. Fortunately I was told prior to switching to them, when your "ratios" dont fit, they will close you down.

Everyone should be clear, this is a bank with very little interest in helping someone grow and improving this local economy. No is you have 1,000,000 cash and want to draw 1% this is the place.

dont waste your time with these folks

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

cscruse1's Profile Image

Reviewed by cscruse1

Dec 10th 2011

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible!! Constantly fighting for my money that they unfairly charge in overdraft fees. Will be dropping this bank!

Constant problems with overdraft fees being charged to my account in large sums and refusing to refund because "its how the computer lists the transactions. Customer service is horrible. Paycheck not available for 24-48 hrs after deposit. This bank is a joke! No wonder they r millionaires, they steal! Dont ever ust Old National Bank

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

ahoffman50's Profile Image

Reviewed by ahoffman50

Nov 24th 2011

1 out of 5 marks

Not Good. Customer Service Sucks!

They did not process a transfer which caused me to overdraw. A lot. I am talking about hundreds of dollars in fees because they did not process a transfer that i requested. I had both a savings and a checking account. When they told me they would not refund some of the overdraft fees even though it was their mistake, i told them i was going elsewhere. I told them which bank i was going to because of the customer service i had there even though i was not a customer, they laughed and scoffed at the idea because they had a lot of bounced checks from that particular bank. Absolute worst customer experience ever.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

uylenspiegel's Profile Image

Reviewed by uylenspiegel

Sep 24th 2011

1 out of 5 marks

18Th Century Bank: Really Old!

Thiefs

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Stacy's Profile Image

Reviewed by Stacy

Jul 18th 2011

1 out of 5 marks

OLD NATIONAL BANK SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Old Nasty (as I like to call them) SUCKS! I can't believe they are still in business. They have NO customer service, their policies and fees are RIDICULOUS. They took over a local bank that had great customer service and replaced it with none. I am so happy to have gotten away from them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

fishdaylily1's Profile Image

Reviewed by fishdaylily1

May 27th 2011

1 out of 5 marks

Bad

Their customer service in thier call center SUCKS. They can not do anything for you. You need to go to a branch to get anyting done. They screwed up my auto loan with them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Kellie B's Profile Image

Reviewed by Kellie B

Dec 1st 2010

1 out of 5 marks

I always feel as though I am looked at with judgment by the bank and its employees, due to my low funds checking account

I feel as though my funds are being held up as well, while they post my debit's to my account, in order to collect on NSF fees. If I am due an NSF, then fine. I was told that "with my account" that they do not offer overdraft protection, but have in fact given me that in the past. When I asked them why that was, they said that it's up to their discrection on whether they paid something or return it. So to say, they get to pick and choose when they give you overdraft proctection or not. I will be looking for another bank as well.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Adam G's Profile Image

Reviewed by Adam G

Nov 24th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Great Customer Service

I have been with them for several years now since leaving Fifth Third Bank. I always appreciate the fabulous and personal customer service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Em B's Profile Image

Reviewed by Em B

Nov 10th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

One of the top 3 banks available in Indiana.

I feel better about banking with an Indiana based bank and that in a time when most banks are being "acquired" by the FDIC or bought out, Old National is growing and becoming stronger. Their stocks are going up and they have a large grasp on mid-west financial market, which to me means, STABILITY. I had friends that went through the National City/PNC take over and from what they described sounded like 3rd world torture! They had to change their bank account numbers and all of their online banking, needless to say it put their lives at an extreme halt for over 30 days!!!

Yes, they don't give you 100% of your paper check's availability the same day as your deposit but what National bank does???

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Kathy R's Profile Image

Reviewed by Kathy R

Oct 28th 2010

2 out of 5 marks

Horrible Bank

Worst bank that I have ever had... They put things on "hold" that you can't see and then start bouncing checks! They don't offer any type of overdraft protection, so even though I have a couple of thousand dollars in the savings they still bounce the check and charge me $35 each! I will deposit my husbands payroll check and then go to the store... it will bounce. You don't have access to a payroll check for a full 24 hours! So they automatically assume that all checks are bad, including payroll checks written on business accounts. Which in turn does make my checks bad! It makes no sense whatsoever! Unfortunately I'm in a small town and we don't have too much of a choice, but I'm looking for an alternative.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

Lawrence N's Profile Image

Reviewed by Lawrence N

Apr 23rd 2010

3 out of 5 marks

Not a good bank.

Lackluster customer appreciation in some branches away from your local branch. Poor customer service on the phone, was hung up on when trying to order a new debit card and never got it.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Post a review