Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

B+
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Number of Locations
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

1,741
Branch Locations

Regions Bank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank News
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Reviews
Suntrust Bank
Add
Bank News
KeyBank
Add
Compare Banks

Regions Bank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

Regions Bank Latest Customer Reviews

jennyfromtheblock's Profile Image

Reviewed by jennyfromtheblock

Oct 4th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Service & Staff!

I love the regions on college st. In downtown auburn. It is a very busy branch but everyone is always friendly & helpful.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jose145's Profile Image

Reviewed by jose145

Apr 19th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Regions Bank In Castleton - Jose Ray

I absolutely love coming here. 75% of my visit is because of a welcoming smile from the women at the front desk. Bank tellers are always willing to assist. My account had been frozen for a couple weeks due to fraud and I had to have my account shut down. I still kept my prepaid Regions Now Card. I stopped in one day to load funds on the card and questioned about my account. Unexpectedly, an agent dealt with contacting the non-emergency line to get some information. She then informed me that she was able to reinstate my account. This was a blessing. I never felt so good about a bank. I would recommend this branch to any one.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

crmatch's Profile Image

Reviewed by crmatch

Feb 17th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I love Regions

I love Regions, when they took over Colonial Bank, the service went down, but it bounced right back up to my expectations probably because they had to re-train all of the former Colonial Bank employees.

I am very happy with Regions Bank

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

KarenD's Profile Image

Reviewed by KarenD

Feb 11th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Personalized attention!

This branch does banking like the good ole days! I have primarily dealt with Anne and James over there. They make the effort to get to know you so when you need something, you can call in and they just handle it. One time we were at a car dealership purchasing a car so I called Anne to see if she could do a loan for us quickly. She took care of everything in a matter of minutes! I've also found them to be very reasonable when it comes to removing fees. I highly recommend this branch!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

RobertB's Profile Image

Reviewed by RobertB

Jan 17th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Always a pleasure!

Been with them for 6 years now with a business, money market, and a home loan account and couldn't be happier. Always a smile on their faces with a genuine hello / how are you to follow. They remember that I have a dog so a milk bone comes with my transaction receipt every time. Thank you Regions Berkshire Commons for going above and beyond in these troubled times. Happy New Year!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

michael10sley's Profile Image

Reviewed by michael10sley

Nov 6th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent service, very little waiting in line either indoors or in the drive-thru.

I want to say what a fine Regions branch this is. The tellers are friendly and courteous and very knowledgeable.

The supervisory staff is excellent also, especially Belinda Coleman, the Branch Team Leader.

The only problem with writing this is I don't want people to read this and come running to my branch because of this performance rating.

I like it the way it is. Peaceful, friendly, and very little waiting time as I am a busy person as I'm sure most of the customers are. Selfishly, I'd like to keep it that way but the great service has to be applauded so I guess I'll have to take my chances and hope not many people read this.

An addition to this post. I read the other reviews after writing this and I was horrified that so many people had complaints.

In fact, mine is the only positive one which is good on the one hand (No crowds at my bank) and dismaying on the other because so many people really dislike Regions in general and this bank specifically.

Hopefully this review will help to offset all the bad reviews.

The Regions at 1601 Pinson St is the best branch I've ever dealt with since I was 10 years old which totals to 53 years of banking all over the South, in Michigan, and overseas in Germany when I was in the Army in the late 70's.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

johnpaulstew's Profile Image

Reviewed by johnpaulstew

Jun 16th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Efficient and dependable.

I've been banking with Regions for several years now and although I sometimes use other branches, it is always a pleasant experience when I go to the Cutter Ridge branch. At first I thought it might have just been a couple of different individuals providing good service but then I noticed that every time and no matter what the reasoning behind my visit, I am always very well taken care of. It's as if my issue is there issue and they want to take care of it the best way possible. You always leave feeling great and won't go anywhere else. Just want to say thanks to you all!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

UserName's Profile Image

Reviewed by UserName

Oct 24th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Used To Be Good But....

I have been with regions bank for 5+ years with no bad experiences whatsoever. I was injured a few months agao and due to an unsympathetic employer, i was dismissed from my job. I have been able to keep my bills paid and my checking account in the positive, with not even one overdraft. But due to the minimal activity of my account and the slightly low amount of money in my account, i am now being charged a monthly fee of $10. For being poor and down on my luck?!? So, thank you regions for proving to me that you are just as heartless as the rest of them. I had no idea.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

David C's Profile Image

Reviewed by David C

Dec 28th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

The 25Th Street Regions Bank Has Always Worked Hard To Earn And Keep My Business.

Just completed a refi on our home. The whole regions team worked hard to answer our questions and to steer us through the process with as few glitches as possible. We also have some other accounts at this location and are extremely happy with gina, the vice president at 25th st and her staff. No complaints. Only good to report! I have had difficulty with the online banking (initially), but the 25th st staff quickly answered my questions and assisted me in getting set up properly and understanding how to access accounts and pay bills.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Charlie C's Profile Image

Reviewed by Charlie C

Jan 4th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent

I used my branch's ATM after hours to deposit cash. The machine indicated on the screen that it was unable to process my deposit, and returned less than a third of the cash! With no transaction receipt, I went to my branch the next business day and explained what happened, and the assistance branch manager Susan listened to my story and submitted a form to Regions to look into the matter. Later that day, the missing money was deposited to my account. That's what I call professionalism and great customer service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Sall H's Profile Image

Reviewed by Sall H

Oct 24th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Love Regions

Alot of people should not have a bank account. They write checks before they have the money (which is wrong) they can't balance their check books and then blame the bank when they are off. They think making deposits in the night drops and Atm machines are automatic (they're not) and don't understand that cut off times are 4pm for money to post that business night. I for one understand my bank policies and have had no problem with Regions, I read all these stories about them taking everyone's money but in all I have never ran into that problem. I understand that if I go over 5 dollars negative that I will be charged a NSF fee (If I have over draft protection) or I can just opt out and not worrie about using money that I don't have . . . . . now there's an idea. I understand that cash is available as soon as it's deposited (with an actual teller not the atm or night drop) and that credits made on the same day as debits (made before 4pm) will post before the debits (credit before debits) . . . . . . Regions also has a first free rule with fee's you get your first nsf fee credited back to you upon request after that its on you. If it wasn't their fault why should they give it back???? Or they now have where you can use your check card as credit and earn reward points and buy credit for fees (look at their website) what other bank offers that?? They really aren't that bad, manage your money right and you will be fine!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ScottM's Profile Image

Reviewed by ScottM

Mar 3rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great!

Great customer service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hydradrr's Profile Image

Reviewed by hydradrr

Jul 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I love their service and treatment

I have being with this branch for about 7 or 8 years, never had an issue with them , my personal banker Mary has always treated us like if we owned the bank. My kids , wife, and self have our personal and business accounts with this branch , and they have always gone out of their ways to make sure we are satisfied . I have nothing negative to say about their service

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 1

bergannc's Profile Image

Reviewed by bergannc

Sep 7th 2011

4 out of 5 marks

I Work For A South Floridian Based Bank. So Far Everything Has Been Great For A Regional Bank.

My in store experience was very personable. I was in the branch all of 10 min. I was able to set up my online banking as soon as i got home, and was able to set up external transfers immediately.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rose b's Profile Image

Reviewed by rose b

Sep 21st 2010

4 out of 5 marks

Regions Bank really takes customer service to the next level.

I have been with Regions for some time now. Every time I contact customer service they go above and beyond to get my situation resolved. I have overdraft on my account from time to time and they have helped me with some of them. As any bank they can't refund everytime I overdraw my account. I see all of these poeple who say Regions is doing things against them, but most of it boils down to your ownership over your own account. All companies have their own policies and how they run their company. I have had bad expierences with other banks, I have stayed with regions because they are the first big bank that has still made me feel like a real person when i talk to them on the phone. I love the service they provide to me, and trully feel they care about the problem I am having.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 1

sherry b's Profile Image

Reviewed by sherry b

Jul 30th 2010

4 out of 5 marks

bellasonya's Profile Image

Reviewed by bellasonya

Apr 15th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Great!

I went to the drive thu and when I got my receipt I noticed that the teller wrote "Remember you are wonderful" in orange highlighter. Really made my day!

Sunny

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

johnwd3's Profile Image

Reviewed by johnwd3

Apr 6th 2012

4 out of 5 marks

Outstanding

Very responsive - could not ask for a better long term relationship! Maybe not the cheapest sometimes but well worth it to have established the relationship. When my military son moved back into their banking area they were responsive and provided a good price on a mortgage in short order. Whenever there has been a problem (stuff rarely happens but it does happen) they have quickly made it right.

The only issue I have with this survey it forces a rating for all areas in part 6 and I don't have on line banking so I rated it a 3 rather than NA.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

VANESS G's Profile Image

Reviewed by VANESS G

Aug 7th 2009

4 out of 5 marks

Wow! What a great bank!

REGIONS IS NOT THAT BAD. ALL BANKS HAVE THEIR DOWNFALLS BUT IM SURE I HAVENT HAD A PROBLEM YET. NOT EVERYBODY IS PERFECT.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

kha1831's Profile Image

Reviewed by kha1831

Feb 22nd 2014

4 out of 5 marks

REGIONS BANK

THEY TRY TO DO A GOOD JOB SPECIALLY THE BRANCHES IN SANFORD, FLORIDA.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

cmischke's Profile Image

Reviewed by cmischke

Jan 9th 2012

4 out of 5 marks

I thought Regions was great until they jumped on the big-bank bandwagon and started to charge $4/mo to use a debit card

I had been with Regions for 6 years. When they decided to jump on the big-bank bandwagon and start charging me $4/mo to use my debit card, I decided to start shopping around. I switched to on-line banking; it is a much better deal. Regions back-tracked on their $4 charge, but by that time it was too late. I had already seen the grass was greener elsewhere. I would probably still be with Regions had they not tried their little $4 charge!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

KSG's Profile Image

Reviewed by KSG

May 28th 2013

3 out of 5 marks

No Common Sense

I received a letter from regions stating that they could not pay my tax bill because the legal description on my note stated a different acreage than the tax bill from the assessor's office. After reviewing by loan documents and speaking with the assessor's office, my title insurance company, and two customer service representatives, i finally figured it all out. My note states that my property is "40 acres, more or less". The assessor's office lists my property as 40. 52 acres. Regions thinks that is two different things. The cs rep told me that it would take two weeks to research that matter. Two weeks to figure out 40. 52 is consistent with 40, more or less?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Sherry C's Profile Image

Reviewed by Sherry C

Jul 30th 2010

3 out of 5 marks

TheCountryOutlaw's Profile Image

Reviewed by TheCountryOutlaw

Jul 2nd 2011

3 out of 5 marks

Married for the last 30 yrs. Just needed the basic account to build my credit up to pay bills.

I (well we) had built a very good credit line since I was 18 I had been late on 1 bill! There's still a couple of things on my report that are pending until court date. but divorce say's she excepted all debts in the agreement. Time is all it's took. The last I checked my credit report. I was lloking good, "all creditors was currant". they say that that good/ almost hitting the high 600's - I would like more info ona basic acct. to pay my bills and works like a cash in my pocket here-n-there.

We was w/ CHASE for a long while. But they $5-15 ya to death..?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

BlueSheep's Profile Image

Reviewed by BlueSheep

Jul 3rd 2013

3 out of 5 marks

Fees are printed in gold ink.

On a regular basis the bank and its employees did a fantastic job. Only when problems happened did the bank and sometimes the employees dropped the ball. My dad and I both have accounts at Regions and a check was accidentally put into his account instead of mine. The personal banker, who knew both us, would not check his account to see if the check was there. It took two months before this was resolved. This was the only problem I had with the employees; the rest of the time they were great! The online system is great too. It does two-way communication with Quicken for free, which most banks charge for or do not do at all. My biggest complaint is how deposits are not posted the same day and can take as much as three days to post, even transfers from savings to checking. This way the bank can charge you $15 to move your own money or $35 if you don't have enough to cover it. Even if you move money the system will sometimes hold the transfer so the account will overdraft. Plus the fees are double what most other banks charge. Apparently the fees at Regions are printed in gold ink.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

phillip's Profile Image

Reviewed by phillip

Aug 1st 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Regions Closed my Acct

I am and was, at least for another 30 days a customer at regions for 15 years, They are closing my acct,

I have over 6 figures in Bank, I have never bounced a check, Savings, checking , you name it. And i get a call that my accounts will be closed in 30 days. Any funds will be mailed to me at that time. NO REASON

AT ALL, Opened my childrens first accounts there, Saved money in there name for college, have a buisness acct, Never had a problem. Local Mgr. said she hated to call me, And there never is a reason,

and she could not find out one, If there was one, ??????????? . Hows that for a Friday afternoon

SHOCKER, 15 years from when I opened my first acct with them !!!! I know everyone in Branch by there first name, I hate to see it, and say it, I hope the employees do Well, But for the Bank, I hope they Go under, But we all know that won;t happen .

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 1

GaZoomIn's Profile Image

Reviewed by GaZoomIn

Feb 25th 2013

3 out of 5 marks

Account Holder for over 20 years, but getting tired of fees etc.

I have been with Regions for, technically, over 20 years. I say technically as Regions bought out my hometown bank years ago. After 17 years at the same branch I moved to another city, within the same state. However, whenever I had an issue to deal with I would have to call my old hometown's branch, as the local branch did not hold my account. Eventually I had to close my account and reopen it at my local branch. Ridiculous if you ask me in this age..

Over the past few years the fees have gone up and up. I am not happy. But after an incident last week I am seriously thinking about changing banks. I wrote my landlady a check for our rent, which I usually pay in cash. Because my landlady does not have an account with Regions bank they charged her $20 to cash the check. So from now on I will have to include that fee in my rent payment.

Thanksgiving my husband cashed out one of his retirement funds. He received a Cashiers Check, so all he should have had to do was deposit it. But... now get this.... Regions Bank held the check for 7 (seven) days before depositing it into our account. Reason, and this is so stupid, since we normally do not make such large deposits they decided that they had to hold it for that long to make sure it was not gained illegally. A cashiers check from a huge national bank, but they had to hold it.

Another incident was our cable company tapping our bank account and several times taking out money without permission. While they admitted their wrong, we could not get Regions to block them from doing so over and over and over again. We proved our case beyond a shadow of a doubt with legal documentation, but Regions refused to do anything. Their recommendation, close account and open new one. Since my husband and I have direct deposit of our income, we would have all kinds of difficulty switching things around etc. Did Regions Bank care? Heck no.

We are looking around for a new bank as I type this. Regions has lost touch with its customers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Gregory C's Profile Image

Reviewed by Gregory C

Nov 3rd 2010

3 out of 5 marks

Online Banking Account Details can't be trusted to accurately track spending.....

Regions Bank, in my opinion, seems like it deliberately does not list all of my transactions in the "Pending Transactions" just so it can have a reason to charge me an overdraft fee because I do not have an account with a significant amount of excess funds in it and hoped I could get a small amount of help until the next month with minimal fees. I also feel that someone thinks I am going to use the money they do not show as being deducted for new transactions. A situation has already arisen when I was charged NSF fees that I would not have been charged if the normal procedure the bank had been using since the account was opened had been used on that particular day. I was given a partial refund of the fees, but I was still out of $35.00 that I should not have been. Also, I was told that I was eligible for Standard Overdraft Protection, but all checks I wrote were returned. On top of that, they were returned a total of three (3) times costing me over $300 - again, a set of fees that should not have been. So, this bank is not on my good side, not that it really matters. And, it can never do anything that will change the way I feel. I have already stated to the BBB that I will never be satisfied with the bank's decision - and, I am still not satisfied, even after the partial refund.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

whitewateradf's Profile Image

Reviewed by whitewateradf

May 1st 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Always slow

I deposit every month into an out of state account with Regions from my present state account with Regions. It always takes so long as they can't find the account. Can't find the account? The account is with your bank. Every month it's a problem!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Post a review