B+ MyBankTracker Rating

Regions Bank Customer Reviews

(166 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 19
4 Star 1
3 Star 4
2 Star 8
1 Star 134

The Most Helpful Regions Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By spymom777 May 26, 2016

The Bets of The Best

Everyone once in a blue moon a small town friendly feeling of a simpler sweeter time of life brushes over you like a cool wave on a hot summer day! That sense of belonging as when we were children can still be found. That is our branch family. in Gulf Breeze Christie and Jeff will set you up for success and all of their friendly team of professionals will always be there to greet you with an authentic smile of goodness!

No matter where I may find myself having to be in the different seasons of my life. I have found my hometown banking team of experts that will be there for me and I hope I can help to be there for our beautiful community of special fine friends for many years as well!
Love and Blessings Meemaw xoi
:)
Twitter realjuliemallen
Facebook Julie Mallen
Linked in.com/jmallen711@gmail.com

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By BMeyn Jan 25, 2016

Called local Police Department

Regions in McComb MS refused to cash a check for my mother. She had the money in her account. They claimed they did not have enough cash on hand or available at the other 5 local branches. In the mean time they called the police to come and find out if my mother really wanted her money. They called her son in Pennsylvania. They also called Mother's ex-husband (divorced over 30 years) to find out if she should get her money.
Finally after a humiliating interview with the local police, he announced it was OKAY by him for her to get part of her money out of her account.
They only had one half on hand. (Or so they claimed.)
She died two days later heart-broken because she couldn't get her money.
Note: It was not a large sum of money just a few K.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Regions Bank Reviews

  • H
    Reviewed By HighStandard60 Jun 24, 2016

    Felt uncomfortable

    I didn't like the way the female teller threatened me on how my money should be face. Is their job to organized the money not mine!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • F
    Reviewed By Foryourinfo Jun 11, 2016

    Get your facts straight

    I highly recommend that people research other Banks policies before negatively reviewing a bank. All banks charge a fee to cash when you are not a customer. All banks Place holds on checks if they are a large amount and not your normal banking activity. It is not just regions. And as for the overdraft fees. If you ask me you are the crooks taking money from the bank when you know you don't have enough to cover it and then trying to get the fees back. I have never had a problem with these Banks. And if you do more research as you say you have you would see that they are following governmental procedures. If you don't like it I suggest just carrying cash for the rest of your life and pay everything in cash hopefully you have a high paying job.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By Tanny Jun 9, 2016

    Branch

    Why do you list a branch number when that number does not call that branch???

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By sammy334 May 28, 2016

    Fee's for a check drawn on their bank?

    My husband received a check from a relative and went to the De Soto branch in Hot Springs Village to cash it. They charged him a 1% fee to cash a check that is drawn on Regions Bank!????? Do they also charge Walmart a fee when they receive a check drawn on a Regions Bank? Probably not. You can't ask that question because you can't talk to anyone at a local level, those phone numbers are not available to the general public. It's an 800 number and not user friendly, unless you are willing to give them personal info even though you are not a customer, before you can talk to a real human. The last 40 years I have worked for banks banks or had daily interactions with them due to my job, and this is a first. Part of the service the customer has by having an account with a bank is the bank is to honor payment on checks drawn on them, as long as the funds are available. I"m sure that if any potential customer knew this was the practice then an account would never be opened.
    SHAME ON REGIONS BANK FOR SUCH A SCAM.
    Regions Bank, social media is now going to have all this put out there. You should never take advantage of people and the greed factor in unbelievable!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By spymom777 May 26, 2016

    The Bets of The Best

    Everyone once in a blue moon a small town friendly feeling of a simpler sweeter time of life brushes over you like a cool wave on a hot summer day! That sense of belonging as when we were children can still be found. That is our branch family. in Gulf Breeze Christie and Jeff will set you up for success and all of their friendly team of professionals will always be there to greet you with an authentic smile of goodness!

    No matter where I may find myself having to be in the different seasons of my life. I have found my hometown banking team of experts that will be there for me and I hope I can help to be there for our beautiful community of special fine friends for many years as well!
    Love and Blessings Meemaw xoi
    :)
    Twitter realjuliemallen
    Facebook Julie Mallen
    Linked in.com/jmallen711@gmail.com

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • C
    Reviewed By Carm May 22, 2016

    Poor service

    Recently requested to have one of my accts closed. However, the Clermont branch on highway 50 closed ALL of my accounts.
    Reason for closing the one account
    *Simple error as noted above
    *The call center hours are Monday- Friday
    *Telephone bank "Alerts" does not function when needed
    *Bank does NOT take responsibility for system errors
    *Not enough staff
    This is not a bank that one can depend on for everyday Banking

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • B
    Reviewed By Banking May 4, 2016

    Client

    Branch customer service is wonderful. The back office is worth avoiding so stay away !!!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • A
    Reviewed By aaazzz May 2, 2016

    Want SS number before taking a call

    I wanted to find a notary public for my daughters Parental Statement of Consent to work as she is 17. I was told banks have notary publics. I called this bank just to ask if they had a notary and the cost. Only a branch number is listed. When I clicked for general information, I was asked for my social security number or tax ID. I hung up and tried another general option that got me to speak with a Bank employee. Again, asked for social security number even though I had pressed option that I was not a customer.

    So just to get on and ask a general question that has nothing to do with me in a personal way, they want me to enter my social security number. There is no option to speak to anyone without me giving my personal information over the phone. Would never do banking with them.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • P
    Reviewed By POedinByramMS Apr 20, 2016

    Poor customer service in Byram MS

    I have been a customer of this bank (after all the mergers and buyouts) for over 30 years. Before they closed my home branch in Terry MS, I never had any problems. I had personal, business, savings and home equity accounts. Basically everything they offered. Since I was re-assigned to the branch in Byram, I have had nothing but problems. My latest problem is cashing a check drawn on Regions. As a small business owner, I accept local checks from my customers. Regions has refused to confirm over the phone if a customers check is good. They require me to close up shop and drive to their location before confirming if a check has sufficient funds in the account. The manager L. Flowers is no help at all and should be replaced since she does not know how to exhibit good customer service.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • W
    Reviewed By wwilcher Apr 13, 2016

    No customer loyalty. Please take your business elsewhere.

    I have been with Regions since 2002 and felt very disrespected when they refused to waive an NSF fee. In all of the years I've banked with them I may have had 4 overdrafts and that may be stretching it. I am waiting for my pended items to clear and I will close the account. I have already opened with another bank. Trust me, they care nothing about customer loyalty.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.