B+ MyBankTracker Rating

Regions Bank Customer Reviews

(162 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 18
4 Star 1
3 Star 4
2 Star 8
1 Star 131

The Most Helpful Regions Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By spymom777 May 26, 2016

The Bets of The Best

Everyone once in a blue moon a small town friendly feeling of a simpler sweeter time of life brushes over you like a cool wave on a hot summer day! That sense of belonging as when we were children can still be found. That is our branch family. in Gulf Breeze Christie and Jeff will set you up for success and all of their friendly team of professionals will always be there to greet you with an authentic smile of goodness!

No matter where I may find myself having to be in the different seasons of my life. I have found my hometown banking team of experts that will be there for me and I hope I can help to be there for our beautiful community of special fine friends for many years as well!
Love and Blessings Meemaw xoi
:)
Twitter realjuliemallen
Facebook Julie Mallen
Linked in.com/jmallen711@gmail.com

Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By BMeyn Jan 25, 2016

Called local Police Department

Regions in McComb MS refused to cash a check for my mother. She had the money in her account. They claimed they did not have enough cash on hand or available at the other 5 local branches. In the mean time they called the police to come and find out if my mother really wanted her money. They called her son in Pennsylvania. They also called Mother's ex-husband (divorced over 30 years) to find out if she should get her money.
Finally after a humiliating interview with the local police, he announced it was OKAY by him for her to get part of her money out of her account.
They only had one half on hand. (Or so they claimed.)
She died two days later heart-broken because she couldn't get her money.
Note: It was not a large sum of money just a few K.

Is this review helpful?

Latest Regions Bank Reviews

  • S
    Reviewed By spymom777 May 26, 2016

    The Bets of The Best

    Everyone once in a blue moon a small town friendly feeling of a simpler sweeter time of life brushes over you like a cool wave on a hot summer day! That sense of belonging as when we were children can still be found. That is our branch family. in Gulf Breeze Christie and Jeff will set you up for success and all of their friendly team of professionals will always be there to greet you with an authentic smile of goodness!

    No matter where I may find myself having to be in the different seasons of my life. I have found my hometown banking team of experts that will be there for me and I hope I can help to be there for our beautiful community of special fine friends for many years as well!
    Love and Blessings Meemaw xoi
    :)
    Twitter realjuliemallen
    Facebook Julie Mallen
    Linked in.com/jmallen711@gmail.com

    Is this review helpful?
  • C
    Reviewed By Carm May 22, 2016

    Poor service

    Recently requested to have one of my accts closed. However, the Clermont branch on highway 50 closed ALL of my accounts.
    Reason for closing the one account
    *Simple error as noted above
    *The call center hours are Monday- Friday
    *Telephone bank "Alerts" does not function when needed
    *Bank does NOT take responsibility for system errors
    *Not enough staff
    This is not a bank that one can depend on for everyday Banking

    Is this review helpful?
  • B
    Reviewed By Banking May 4, 2016

    Client

    Branch customer service is wonderful. The back office is worth avoiding so stay away !!!!

    Is this review helpful?
  • A
    Reviewed By aaazzz May 2, 2016

    Want SS number before taking a call

    I wanted to find a notary public for my daughters Parental Statement of Consent to work as she is 17. I was told banks have notary publics. I called this bank just to ask if they had a notary and the cost. Only a branch number is listed. When I clicked for general information, I was asked for my social security number or tax ID. I hung up and tried another general option that got me to speak with a Bank employee. Again, asked for social security number even though I had pressed option that I was not a customer.

    So just to get on and ask a general question that has nothing to do with me in a personal way, they want me to enter my social security number. There is no option to speak to anyone without me giving my personal information over the phone. Would never do banking with them.

    Is this review helpful?
  • P
    Reviewed By POedinByramMS Apr 20, 2016

    Poor customer service in Byram MS

    I have been a customer of this bank (after all the mergers and buyouts) for over 30 years. Before they closed my home branch in Terry MS, I never had any problems. I had personal, business, savings and home equity accounts. Basically everything they offered. Since I was re-assigned to the branch in Byram, I have had nothing but problems. My latest problem is cashing a check drawn on Regions. As a small business owner, I accept local checks from my customers. Regions has refused to confirm over the phone if a customers check is good. They require me to close up shop and drive to their location before confirming if a check has sufficient funds in the account. The manager L. Flowers is no help at all and should be replaced since she does not know how to exhibit good customer service.

    Is this review helpful?
  • W
    Reviewed By wwilcher Apr 13, 2016

    No customer loyalty. Please take your business elsewhere.

    I have been with Regions since 2002 and felt very disrespected when they refused to waive an NSF fee. In all of the years I've banked with them I may have had 4 overdrafts and that may be stretching it. I am waiting for my pended items to clear and I will close the account. I have already opened with another bank. Trust me, they care nothing about customer loyalty.

    Is this review helpful?
  • C
    Reviewed By ChuckFL Apr 5, 2016

    ATM money exchange for smaller bills

    Region Bank-----Beware if you use their ATM and are not using their ATM card. The South Pasadena, Florida office Manage will not exchange the monies that you just paid $3.50 for smaller denominations ($5 & &10s). He claims that is a required bank regulation. I went across the street and Bank America exchanged the money I got from Regions ATM with smile and "HAVE A GOOD DAY". I called other banks in my area and Region is the only one to such a policy. I suggest that you do not use Region banks ATM or services.

    Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By Dontbscrewed Mar 26, 2016

    Thieves

    Rudest, dumbest employees on planet earth. Brainwashed to believe ( or steal ) that their bogus policies designed to hold your money are federal laws. They are not!! Most crooked bank on planet earth!

    Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By dcook Mar 9, 2016

    Banking

    Regions Bank has a problem that they may not care about. I have been to four Regions Branches, called, and attempted to receive help via email.
    The Branches try , but the support personnel to help with Elavon credit card processing, and Payment Protection insurance on a loan, either have no training or are coached to confound the customer.
    How can a closed account be reopened when a merchant(Elavon) sends a request for $10.00 to the account? Regions responds by charging $54.00 in fees and tells me by phone that I need to go into a branch. Further, I was told if the fees were not paid it would go to collections.
    The Payment Protection Insurance on a loan is useless. I experienced medical problems and lost my job, but neither are covered even though the policy says these conditions are covered.
    No wonder Regions was found liable in a 2012 lawsuit. My experience is that their company did not remedy the systematic processes used to abuse their customers.
    I have three accounts with Regions, but will soon try to close them to avoid the frustration of the circular path they use to resolve problems.

    Is this review helpful?
  • B
    Reviewed By beth234 Mar 3, 2016

    Bank at your own Risk!!

    Took a large sum of $ from my account for a payment that wasn't even ours or affiliated with our account. It was because we had the last same name as the other person's checking account. They eventually did fix it, but not before it caused a ton of problems for us and our checking account. Online banking is horrible. I banked with them for 6 years and had nothing but problem after problem. I know people who have never had any problems and to them I say 'your blessed'...'got lucky'. I had to go up there 3 times to close my accounts bc they kept messing up; and today I was just notified they never shut down my savings account so I'll have to make a 4th trip. This is inconvenient and terrible service. Bank at your own risk!

    Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.